ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
Nippon Life India · Index Funds

Nippon India Nifty 50 Value 20 Index Fund

Other Scheme - Index Funds Direct plan, growth benchmark: Nifty 50 Value 20 TRI launched 4 Feb 2021 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹17.17
+0.52% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
−9.2%
return
3 years
4.5%
a year
5 years
6.5%
a year
Since launch
10.8%
a year, over 5.6 years
Assets (AUM)
₹900 Cr
Jul 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.21% / 0.67%
a year, as of Jul 2026
Holdings
23
top ten are 78% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
5.6 yrs
Feb 2021 – Aug 2026 · 5 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Jitendra Tolani · since Feb 2025

As the Jul 2026 factsheet printed it: standard deviation 14.1% · portfolio turnover 0.68×. Exit load and minimum investment are not yet extracted from the scheme documents.

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.61% a year more than Direct

₹14,923 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Jitendra Tolani for 1.5 yrs

A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Jitendra Tolani's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV replicates within 6.8 bp of its disclosed portfolio

2 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 78% of three-year stretches, and averaged +2.0 points a year across all of them

32 rolling windows since 2021 · ahead by 3.0 points a year when it won, behind by 1.7 when it lost. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

headline and record disagree 3 checks found the headline number and the underlying record pointing different ways — marked on the cards below.

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Feb 2021

100150200Feb 2021Jul 2022Dec 2023May 2025Sep 2026Feb 2021: NAV ₹9.72Mar 2021: NAV ₹10.23Apr 2021: NAV ₹10.17May 2021: NAV ₹10.72Jun 2021: NAV ₹11.11Jul 2021: NAV ₹11.31Aug 2021: NAV ₹12.17Sep 2021: NAV ₹12.57Oct 2021: NAV ₹12.14Nov 2021: NAV ₹11.98Dec 2021: NAV ₹12.75Jan 2022: NAV ₹12.47Feb 2022: NAV ₹12.16Mar 2022: NAV ₹12.74Apr 2022: NAV ₹12.24May 2022: NAV ₹11.97Jun 2022: NAV ₹11.38Jul 2022: NAV ₹12.34Aug 2022: NAV ₹12.59Sep 2022: NAV ₹12.11Oct 2022: NAV ₹12.79Nov 2022: NAV ₹13.36Dec 2022: NAV ₹12.91Jan 2023: NAV ₹13.25Feb 2023: NAV ₹13.08Mar 2023: NAV ₹13.08Apr 2023: NAV ₹13.22May 2023: NAV ₹13.68Jun 2023: NAV ₹14.08Jul 2023: NAV ₹14.47Aug 2023: NAV ₹14.33Sep 2023: NAV ₹14.88Oct 2023: NAV ₹14.48Nov 2023: NAV ₹15.43Dec 2023: NAV ₹16.68Jan 2024: NAV ₹17.21Feb 2024: NAV ₹17.71Mar 2024: NAV ₹17.60Apr 2024: NAV ₹17.88May 2024: NAV ₹17.79Jun 2024: NAV ₹18.93Jul 2024: NAV ₹20.53Aug 2024: NAV ₹20.87Sep 2024: NAV ₹20.98Oct 2024: NAV ₹19.86Nov 2024: NAV ₹19.97Dec 2024: NAV ₹19.58Jan 2025: NAV ₹19.33Feb 2025: NAV ₹17.54Mar 2025: NAV ₹18.32Apr 2025: NAV ₹18.49May 2025: NAV ₹18.81Jun 2025: NAV ₹19.12Jul 2025: NAV ₹18.48Aug 2025: NAV ₹18.49Sep 2025: NAV ₹18.46Oct 2025: NAV ₹19.20Nov 2025: NAV ₹19.48Dec 2025: NAV ₹19.69Jan 2026: NAV ₹19.65Feb 2026: NAV ₹19.16Mar 2026: NAV ₹17.22Apr 2026: NAV ₹18.22May 2026: NAV ₹17.85Jun 2026: NAV ₹17.65Jul 2026: NAV ₹17.85Aug 2026: NAV ₹17.65Sep 2026: NAV ₹17.17
100150200Feb 2021Jul 2022Dec 2023May 2025Sep 2026Feb 2021: NAV ₹9.72Mar 2021: NAV ₹10.23Apr 2021: NAV ₹10.17May 2021: NAV ₹10.72Jun 2021: NAV ₹11.11Jul 2021: NAV ₹11.31Aug 2021: NAV ₹12.17Sep 2021: NAV ₹12.57Oct 2021: NAV ₹12.14Nov 2021: NAV ₹11.98Dec 2021: NAV ₹12.75Jan 2022: NAV ₹12.47Feb 2022: NAV ₹12.16Mar 2022: NAV ₹12.74Apr 2022: NAV ₹12.24May 2022: NAV ₹11.97Jun 2022: NAV ₹11.38Jul 2022: NAV ₹12.34Aug 2022: NAV ₹12.59Sep 2022: NAV ₹12.11Oct 2022: NAV ₹12.79Nov 2022: NAV ₹13.36Dec 2022: NAV ₹12.91Jan 2023: NAV ₹13.25Feb 2023: NAV ₹13.08Mar 2023: NAV ₹13.08Apr 2023: NAV ₹13.22May 2023: NAV ₹13.68Jun 2023: NAV ₹14.08Jul 2023: NAV ₹14.47Aug 2023: NAV ₹14.33Sep 2023: NAV ₹14.88Oct 2023: NAV ₹14.48Nov 2023: NAV ₹15.43Dec 2023: NAV ₹16.68Jan 2024: NAV ₹17.21Feb 2024: NAV ₹17.71Mar 2024: NAV ₹17.60Apr 2024: NAV ₹17.88May 2024: NAV ₹17.79Jun 2024: NAV ₹18.93Jul 2024: NAV ₹20.53Aug 2024: NAV ₹20.87Sep 2024: NAV ₹20.98Oct 2024: NAV ₹19.86Nov 2024: NAV ₹19.97Dec 2024: NAV ₹19.58Jan 2025: NAV ₹19.33Feb 2025: NAV ₹17.54Mar 2025: NAV ₹18.32Apr 2025: NAV ₹18.49May 2025: NAV ₹18.81Jun 2025: NAV ₹19.12Jul 2025: NAV ₹18.48Aug 2025: NAV ₹18.49Sep 2025: NAV ₹18.46Oct 2025: NAV ₹19.20Nov 2025: NAV ₹19.48Dec 2025: NAV ₹19.69Jan 2026: NAV ₹19.65Feb 2026: NAV ₹19.16Mar 2026: NAV ₹17.22Apr 2026: NAV ₹18.22May 2026: NAV ₹17.85Jun 2026: NAV ₹17.65Jul 2026: NAV ₹17.85Aug 2026: NAV ₹17.65Sep 2026: NAV ₹17.17
100150200Feb 2021Jul 2022Dec 2023May 2025Sep 2026Feb 2021: NAV ₹9.72Mar 2021: NAV ₹10.23Apr 2021: NAV ₹10.17May 2021: NAV ₹10.72Jun 2021: NAV ₹11.11Jul 2021: NAV ₹11.31Aug 2021: NAV ₹12.17Sep 2021: NAV ₹12.57Oct 2021: NAV ₹12.14Nov 2021: NAV ₹11.98Dec 2021: NAV ₹12.75Jan 2022: NAV ₹12.47Feb 2022: NAV ₹12.16Mar 2022: NAV ₹12.74Apr 2022: NAV ₹12.24May 2022: NAV ₹11.97Jun 2022: NAV ₹11.38Jul 2022: NAV ₹12.34Aug 2022: NAV ₹12.59Sep 2022: NAV ₹12.11Oct 2022: NAV ₹12.79Nov 2022: NAV ₹13.36Dec 2022: NAV ₹12.91Jan 2023: NAV ₹13.25Feb 2023: NAV ₹13.08Mar 2023: NAV ₹13.08Apr 2023: NAV ₹13.22May 2023: NAV ₹13.68Jun 2023: NAV ₹14.08Jul 2023: NAV ₹14.47Aug 2023: NAV ₹14.33Sep 2023: NAV ₹14.88Oct 2023: NAV ₹14.48Nov 2023: NAV ₹15.43Dec 2023: NAV ₹16.68Jan 2024: NAV ₹17.21Feb 2024: NAV ₹17.71Mar 2024: NAV ₹17.60Apr 2024: NAV ₹17.88May 2024: NAV ₹17.79Jun 2024: NAV ₹18.93Jul 2024: NAV ₹20.53Aug 2024: NAV ₹20.87Sep 2024: NAV ₹20.98Oct 2024: NAV ₹19.86Nov 2024: NAV ₹19.97Dec 2024: NAV ₹19.58Jan 2025: NAV ₹19.33Feb 2025: NAV ₹17.54Mar 2025: NAV ₹18.32Apr 2025: NAV ₹18.49May 2025: NAV ₹18.81Jun 2025: NAV ₹19.12Jul 2025: NAV ₹18.48Aug 2025: NAV ₹18.49Sep 2025: NAV ₹18.46Oct 2025: NAV ₹19.20Nov 2025: NAV ₹19.48Dec 2025: NAV ₹19.69Jan 2026: NAV ₹19.65Feb 2026: NAV ₹19.16Mar 2026: NAV ₹17.22Apr 2026: NAV ₹18.22May 2026: NAV ₹17.85Jun 2026: NAV ₹17.65Jul 2026: NAV ₹17.85Aug 2026: NAV ₹17.65Sep 2026: NAV ₹17.17

68 month-ends · ₹9.72 → ₹17.17, 1.8× since Feb 2021

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−19.6%
26 Sep 2024 → 15 Sep 2026
Worst month
−10.1%
Mar 2026
Days to recover
not yet recovered
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 23 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
1 HDFC Bank Limited
equity
Banks 13.59% Jun 2026 3 mo +13.59%
2 ICICI Bank Limited
equity
Banks 13.09% Dec 2023 2.8 yrs -1.74%
3 Reliance Industries Limited
equity
Petroleum Products 12.34% Jun 2026 3 mo +12.34%
4 State Bank of India
equity
Banks 10.38% Dec 2023 2.8 yrs +0.58%
5 Infosys Limited
equity
IT - Software 6.66% Feb 2021 5.6 yrs -3.30%
6 Axis Bank Limited
equity
Banks 5.18% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -3.86%
7 ITC Limited
equity
Diversified FMCG 4.99% Feb 2021 5.6 yrs -1.78%
8 Tata Consultancy Services Limited
equity
IT - Software 4.15% Feb 2021 5.6 yrs -1.50%
9 Oil & Natural Gas Corporation Limited
equity
Oil 3.86% Feb 2021 5.6 yrs +1.34%
10 Kotak Mahindra Bank Limited
equity
Banks 3.55% Jan 2026 8 mo -3.37%
11 Tata Motors Passenger Vehicles Limited
equity
Automobiles 3.07% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +1.05%
12 Coal India Limited
equity
Consumable Fuels 2.79% Feb 2021 5.6 yrs +0.25%
13 NTPC Limited
equity
Power 2.78% Feb 2021 5.6 yrs -1.71%
14 HCL Technologies Limited
equity
IT - Software 2.51% Feb 2021 5.6 yrs -0.55%
15 Hindalco Industries Limited
equity
Non - Ferrous Metals 2.43% Feb 2021 5.6 yrs -1.56%
16 Grasim Industries Limited
equity
Cement & Cement Products 2.17% Jun 2026 3 mo +2.17%
17 Power Grid Corporation of India Limited
equity
Power 1.97% Feb 2021 5.6 yrs -1.25%
18 Tata Steel Limited
equity
Ferrous Metals 1.95% Jun 2026 3 mo +1.95%
19 Bajaj Finserv Limited
equity
Finance 1.54% Jun 2026 3 mo +1.54%
20 Wipro Limited
equity
IT - Software 0.87% Feb 2021 5.6 yrs -0.56%
21 Triparty Repo
money market
— 0.19% Feb 2021 5.6 yrs +0.03%
22 Net Current Assets
cash equivalent
— -0.06% Feb 2021 5.6 yrs -0.42%
23 TREPS / cash equivalents
Cash Margin - CCIL · cash equivalent
— — Mar 2021 5.5 yrs —
Showing 1–23 of 23 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Banks45.8% · 24.8%
IT - Software14.2% · 28.7%
Petroleum Products12.3%
Diversified FMCG5.0% · 10.3%
Power4.8% · 7.6%
Oil3.9% · 2.5%
Automobiles3.1% · 13.4%
Consumable Fuels2.8% · 2.3%
share of the book05%10%15%20%25%30%35%40%45%50%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap99.9%
Cash & equivalents0.1%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 90% → 100%Mid cap: 7% → 0%Cash & other: 3% → 0%25%50%75%Feb 2021Dec 2023Aug 2026
Large cap: 90% → 100%Mid cap: 7% → 0%Cash & other: 3% → 0%25%50%75%Large cap 100%Feb 2021Dec 2023Aug 2026
Large cap: 90% → 100%Mid cap: 7% → 0%Cash & other: 3% → 0%25%50%75%Large cap 100%Feb 2021Dec 2023Aug 2026
  • Large cap 100%
  • Mid cap 0%
  • Cash & other 0%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date headline and record disagree

Beat its category in 78% of three-year stretches, and averaged +2.0 points a year across all of them

32 rolling windows since 2021 · ahead by 3.0 points a year when it won, behind by 1.7 when it lost

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 3.0 points a year in the 25 windows it won and behind by 1.7 in the 7 it lost, so the average across all 32 is +2.0 points. The worst window ended Sep 2026, 3.2 points behind.

windows measured32windows won25average across every window+1.97 pts a year · median +1.65when ahead, by how much+2.99 pts a year over 25 windowswhen behind, by how much−1.69 pts a year over 7 windowsworst window−3.21 pts a year, ended Sep 2026best window+6.64 pts a year, ended Feb 2024non-overlapping windows in that span1 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not
Thin record. Only 32 rolling windows — under six years of NAV. The share is shown because it was measured; it is a start, not a record, and does not qualify for the home shelf until 36 windows exist.

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-6.6 pp0.0 pp+6.6 ppFeb 2024: fund 22.2% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 19.8% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 20.7% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 18.4% vs category 13.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 19.4% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 22.0% vs category 16.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 19.7% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 18.6% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 17.8% vs category 11.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 18.6% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 15.4% vs category 12.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 15.8% vs category 12.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 13.0% vs category 11.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 12.9% vs category 11.7% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 14.7% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 16.3% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 18.9% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 14.4% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 13.7% vs category 11.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 15.1% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 14.5% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 13.4% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 15.1% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 14.0% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 13.6% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 9.6% vs category 9.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 11.3% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 9.3% vs category 10.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 7.8% vs category 9.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 7.3% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 7.2% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 4.9% vs category 8.1% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024Jun 2025Sep 2026
-6.6 pp0.0 pp+6.6 ppFeb 2024: fund 22.2% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 19.8% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 20.7% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 18.4% vs category 13.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 19.4% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 22.0% vs category 16.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 19.7% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 18.6% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 17.8% vs category 11.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 18.6% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 15.4% vs category 12.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 15.8% vs category 12.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 13.0% vs category 11.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 12.9% vs category 11.7% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 14.7% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 16.3% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 18.9% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 14.4% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 13.7% vs category 11.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 15.1% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 14.5% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 13.4% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 15.1% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 14.0% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 13.6% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 9.6% vs category 9.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 11.3% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 9.3% vs category 10.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 7.8% vs category 9.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 7.3% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 7.2% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 4.9% vs category 8.1% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024Jun 2025Sep 2026
-6.6 pp0.0 pp+6.6 ppFeb 2024: fund 22.2% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 19.8% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 20.7% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 18.4% vs category 13.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 19.4% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 22.0% vs category 16.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 19.7% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 18.6% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 17.8% vs category 11.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 18.6% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 15.4% vs category 12.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 15.8% vs category 12.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 13.0% vs category 11.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 12.9% vs category 11.7% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 14.7% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 16.3% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 18.9% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 14.4% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 13.7% vs category 11.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 15.1% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 14.5% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 13.4% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 15.1% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 14.0% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 13.6% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 9.6% vs category 9.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 11.3% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 9.3% vs category 10.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 7.8% vs category 9.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 7.3% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 7.2% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 4.9% vs category 8.1% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024Jun 2025Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

A modest five-year number over a record that beat its category 78% of the time. Rolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. This fund was ahead of its category median in 78% of them, which points the opposite way to the headline figure. A single end date decided that headline.
How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.61% a year more than Direct

₹14,923 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹14,923Direct vs Regular, annualised10.8% vs 10.1%measured over5.58 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 86% of the portfolio a year

−0.15 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover−0.15 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 33 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

5 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, yet averaged 0.1 points ahead of them

610 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 13.9 points when it won, behind by 12.6 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. It lost more positions than it won, but the wins were bigger. Ahead by 13.9 points in the 293 positions it won and behind by 12.6 in the 317 it lost, so the average across all 610 is +0.1 points. The worst position was INE155A01022 at the May 2025 disclosure, 46.0 points behind. Counting positions makes this fund look worse than the arithmetic does.

positions judged610beat the median stock293average across every position+0.12 pts · median −0.52when ahead, by how much+13.93 pts over 293 positionswhen behind, by how much−12.64 pts over 317 positionsworst position−46.05 pts, INE155A01022 at the May 2025 disclosurebest position+59.57 pts, INE062A01020 at the Aug 2025 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹900 Cr, 71st percentile in category; 87% of growth came from inflows

smaller than 29% of the funds in its category (151 funds) · AUM Sep 2023 → Jul 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 1.04%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendrisingexpense ratio, Regular / Direct1.04% / 0.51% · category median 0.90%AUM, Sep 2023 → Jul 2026₹357 Cr → ₹900 Cr (+39% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns87% net inflows · NAV +20% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Mar 2021 – Jul 2026

05001000Mar 2021Jun 2023Feb 2025Nov 2025Jul 2026Mar 2021: ₹10 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹29 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹43 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹63 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹84 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹121 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹179 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹206 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹258 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹320 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹357 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹414 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹525 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹652 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹807 CrOct 2024: ₹868 CrNov 2024: ₹879 CrDec 2024: ₹905 CrFeb 2025: ₹912 CrMar 2025: ₹915 CrMay 2025: ₹943 CrJun 2025: ₹986 CrJul 2025: ₹1,008 CrAug 2025: ₹1,016 CrSep 2025: ₹1,004 CrOct 2025: ₹1,019 CrNov 2025: ₹1,015 CrDec 2025: ₹1,018 CrJan 2026: ₹1,040 CrFeb 2026: ₹1,054 CrMar 2026: ₹1,043 CrApr 2026: ₹959 CrMay 2026: ₹962 CrJun 2026: ₹920 CrJul 2026: ₹900 Cr
05001000Mar 2021Jun 2023Feb 2025Nov 2025Jul 2026Mar 2021: ₹10 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹29 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹43 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹63 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹84 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹121 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹179 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹206 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹258 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹320 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹357 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹414 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹525 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹652 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹807 CrOct 2024: ₹868 CrNov 2024: ₹879 CrDec 2024: ₹905 CrFeb 2025: ₹912 CrMar 2025: ₹915 CrMay 2025: ₹943 CrJun 2025: ₹986 CrJul 2025: ₹1,008 CrAug 2025: ₹1,016 CrSep 2025: ₹1,004 CrOct 2025: ₹1,019 CrNov 2025: ₹1,015 CrDec 2025: ₹1,018 CrJan 2026: ₹1,040 CrFeb 2026: ₹1,054 CrMar 2026: ₹1,043 CrApr 2026: ₹959 CrMay 2026: ₹962 CrJun 2026: ₹920 CrJul 2026: ₹900 Cr
05001000Mar 2021Jun 2023Feb 2025Nov 2025Jul 2026Mar 2021: ₹10 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹29 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹43 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹63 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹84 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹121 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹179 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹206 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹258 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹320 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹357 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹414 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹525 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹652 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹807 CrOct 2024: ₹868 CrNov 2024: ₹879 CrDec 2024: ₹905 CrFeb 2025: ₹912 CrMar 2025: ₹915 CrMay 2025: ₹943 CrJun 2025: ₹986 CrJul 2025: ₹1,008 CrAug 2025: ₹1,016 CrSep 2025: ₹1,004 CrOct 2025: ₹1,019 CrNov 2025: ₹1,015 CrDec 2025: ₹1,018 CrJan 2026: ₹1,040 CrFeb 2026: ₹1,054 CrMar 2026: ₹1,043 CrApr 2026: ₹959 CrMay 2026: ₹962 CrJun 2026: ₹920 CrJul 2026: ₹900 Cr

35 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 0.82% in Feb 2021 → 1.04% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this headline and record disagree

Run by Jitendra Tolani for 1.5 yrs

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

running it nowJitendra Tolani (since Feb 2025)share of the fund's life under the longest-serving current manager27%changes of hands in the archive2 — last Apr 2025

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Jitendra Tolani fund manager Feb 2025 now −5.2% vs 3.9% p.a. (−9.09 pp) —
Himanshu Mange fund manager Dec 2023 Mar 2025 13.8% vs 12.8% p.a. (+1.02 pp) —

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

The 5-year record predates everyone currently running it. The longest-serving manager on this scheme has been in place about 1.6 years, against a 5-year figure on display. Jitendra Tolani joined roughly 1.6 years ago. A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.
How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. It does mean the displayed record is the house’s more than the person’s.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV replicates within 6.8 bp of its disclosed portfolio

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
+6.8 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.079 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
2clean
29 Jun 2026 −12 bp · 3 Aug 2026 +11 bp · 30 Jun 2026 +8.4 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
0 bp10 bp20 bp−12 bp jump−12 bp jump+11 bp jump+11 bp jump+8.4 bp jump+8.4 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +23 bp (published 0.25%, replicated 0.02%)29 Jun 2026: +10 bp (published -0.35%, replicated -0.45%)30 Jun 2026: +19 bp (published -1.13%, replicated -1.32%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.24%, replicated 0.24%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.09%, replicated 1.09%)3 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.35%, replicated 1.35%)6 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 2.05%, replicated 2.05%)7 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.99%, replicated 1.99%)8 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 0.06%, replicated 0.09%)9 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 0.17%, replicated 0.21%)10 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 1.37%, replicated 1.39%)13 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 1.83%, replicated 1.85%)14 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 1.00%, replicated 1.02%)15 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.02%, replicated 1.02%)16 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.01%, replicated 1.01%)17 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 2.42%, replicated 2.39%)20 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.69%, replicated 1.67%)21 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.03%, replicated 1.01%)22 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.01%, replicated -0.01%)23 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published -0.51%, replicated -0.53%)24 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published -0.57%, replicated -0.59%)27 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published -0.07%, replicated -0.10%)28 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published -0.38%, replicated -0.41%)29 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.70%, replicated 0.67%)30 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 1.17%, replicated 1.15%)31 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 1.11%, replicated 1.04%)3 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 1.95%, replicated 1.85%)4 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 1.19%, replicated 1.09%)5 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 1.02%, replicated 0.92%)6 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 1.30%, replicated 1.20%)7 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 1.36%, replicated 1.25%)10 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 1.13%, replicated 1.03%)11 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 0.75%)12 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.73%, replicated 0.62%)13 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 0.39%, replicated 0.28%)14 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published -0.14%, replicated -0.25%)17 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published -0.45%, replicated -0.56%)18 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published -0.98%, replicated -1.09%)19 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -1.40%, replicated -1.50%)20 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -0.89%, replicated -0.99%)21 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -0.78%, replicated -0.89%)24 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -0.90%, replicated -1.00%)25 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -0.67%, replicated -0.77%)26 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -0.90%, replicated -1.00%)27 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -1.55%, replicated -1.65%)28 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -0.97%, replicated -1.07%)31 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -1.09%, replicated -1.19%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published 0.22%, replicated 0.22%)2 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -0.20%, replicated -0.23%)3 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -0.30%, replicated -0.33%)4 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -0.09%, replicated -0.17%)7 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -0.84%, replicated -0.91%)8 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -1.52%, replicated -1.59%)9 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -2.62%, replicated -2.69%)10 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -2.46%, replicated -2.53%)11 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -2.80%, replicated -2.87%)15 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -3.39%, replicated -3.45%)16 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -2.92%, replicated -2.98%)17 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -2.99%, replicated -3.05%)18 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -3.21%, replicated -3.27%)
0 bp10 bp20 bp−12 bp jump−12 bp jump+11 bp jump+11 bp jump+8.4 bp jump+8.4 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +23 bp (published 0.25%, replicated 0.02%)29 Jun 2026: +10 bp (published -0.35%, replicated -0.45%)30 Jun 2026: +19 bp (published -1.13%, replicated -1.32%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.24%, replicated 0.24%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.09%, replicated 1.09%)3 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.35%, replicated 1.35%)6 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 2.05%, replicated 2.05%)7 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.99%, replicated 1.99%)8 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 0.06%, replicated 0.09%)9 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 0.17%, replicated 0.21%)10 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 1.37%, replicated 1.39%)13 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 1.83%, replicated 1.85%)14 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 1.00%, replicated 1.02%)15 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.02%, replicated 1.02%)16 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.01%, replicated 1.01%)17 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 2.42%, replicated 2.39%)20 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.69%, replicated 1.67%)21 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.03%, replicated 1.01%)22 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.01%, replicated -0.01%)23 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published -0.51%, replicated -0.53%)24 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published -0.57%, replicated -0.59%)27 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published -0.07%, replicated -0.10%)28 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published -0.38%, replicated -0.41%)29 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.70%, replicated 0.67%)30 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 1.17%, replicated 1.15%)31 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 1.11%, replicated 1.04%)3 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 1.95%, replicated 1.85%)4 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 1.19%, replicated 1.09%)5 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 1.02%, replicated 0.92%)6 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 1.30%, replicated 1.20%)7 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 1.36%, replicated 1.25%)10 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 1.13%, replicated 1.03%)11 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 0.75%)12 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.73%, replicated 0.62%)13 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 0.39%, replicated 0.28%)14 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published -0.14%, replicated -0.25%)17 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published -0.45%, replicated -0.56%)18 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published -0.98%, replicated -1.09%)19 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -1.40%, replicated -1.50%)20 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -0.89%, replicated -0.99%)21 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -0.78%, replicated -0.89%)24 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -0.90%, replicated -1.00%)25 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -0.67%, replicated -0.77%)26 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -0.90%, replicated -1.00%)27 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -1.55%, replicated -1.65%)28 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -0.97%, replicated -1.07%)31 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -1.09%, replicated -1.19%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published 0.22%, replicated 0.22%)2 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -0.20%, replicated -0.23%)3 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -0.30%, replicated -0.33%)4 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -0.09%, replicated -0.17%)7 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -0.84%, replicated -0.91%)8 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -1.52%, replicated -1.59%)9 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -2.62%, replicated -2.69%)10 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -2.46%, replicated -2.53%)11 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -2.80%, replicated -2.87%)15 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -3.39%, replicated -3.45%)16 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -2.92%, replicated -2.98%)17 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -2.99%, replicated -3.05%)18 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -3.21%, replicated -3.27%)
0 bp10 bp20 bp−12 bp jump−12 bp jump+11 bp jump+11 bp jump+8.4 bp jump+8.4 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +23 bp (published 0.25%, replicated 0.02%)29 Jun 2026: +10 bp (published -0.35%, replicated -0.45%)30 Jun 2026: +19 bp (published -1.13%, replicated -1.32%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.24%, replicated 0.24%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.09%, replicated 1.09%)3 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.35%, replicated 1.35%)6 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 2.05%, replicated 2.05%)7 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.99%, replicated 1.99%)8 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 0.06%, replicated 0.09%)9 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 0.17%, replicated 0.21%)10 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 1.37%, replicated 1.39%)13 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 1.83%, replicated 1.85%)14 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 1.00%, replicated 1.02%)15 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.02%, replicated 1.02%)16 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.01%, replicated 1.01%)17 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 2.42%, replicated 2.39%)20 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.69%, replicated 1.67%)21 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.03%, replicated 1.01%)22 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.01%, replicated -0.01%)23 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published -0.51%, replicated -0.53%)24 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published -0.57%, replicated -0.59%)27 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published -0.07%, replicated -0.10%)28 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published -0.38%, replicated -0.41%)29 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.70%, replicated 0.67%)30 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 1.17%, replicated 1.15%)31 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 1.11%, replicated 1.04%)3 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 1.95%, replicated 1.85%)4 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 1.19%, replicated 1.09%)5 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 1.02%, replicated 0.92%)6 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 1.30%, replicated 1.20%)7 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 1.36%, replicated 1.25%)10 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 1.13%, replicated 1.03%)11 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 0.75%)12 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.73%, replicated 0.62%)13 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 0.39%, replicated 0.28%)14 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published -0.14%, replicated -0.25%)17 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published -0.45%, replicated -0.56%)18 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published -0.98%, replicated -1.09%)19 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -1.40%, replicated -1.50%)20 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -0.89%, replicated -0.99%)21 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -0.78%, replicated -0.89%)24 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -0.90%, replicated -1.00%)25 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -0.67%, replicated -0.77%)26 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -0.90%, replicated -1.00%)27 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -1.55%, replicated -1.65%)28 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -0.97%, replicated -1.07%)31 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -1.09%, replicated -1.19%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published 0.22%, replicated 0.22%)2 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -0.20%, replicated -0.23%)3 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -0.30%, replicated -0.33%)4 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -0.09%, replicated -0.17%)7 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -0.84%, replicated -0.91%)8 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -1.52%, replicated -1.59%)9 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -2.62%, replicated -2.69%)10 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -2.46%, replicated -2.53%)11 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -2.80%, replicated -2.87%)15 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -3.39%, replicated -3.45%)16 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -2.92%, replicated -2.98%)17 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -2.99%, replicated -3.05%)18 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -3.21%, replicated -3.27%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
Nippon India Nifty 50 Value 20 Index Fund - Direct Plan - Growth Option
growth₹17.1721 Sep 2026
direct
NIPPON INDIA NIFTY 50 VALUE 20 INDEX FUND - DIRECT Plan - IDCW Option
idcw₹17.1721 Sep 2026
regular
Nippon India Nifty 50 Value 20 Index Fund - Regular Plan - Growth Option
growth₹16.6521 Sep 2026
regular
NIPPON INDIA NIFTY 50 VALUE 20 INDEX FUND - IDCW Option
idcw₹16.6521 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹17.17
Regular growth NAV
₹16.65
NAV divergence to date
3.2% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
0.61% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹14,923

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size