ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
UTI Asset Mgmt. Co. Ltd. · Small Cap

UTI Small Cap Fund

Equity Scheme - Small Cap Fund Direct plan, growth launched 2 Dec 2020 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹29.89
−0.28% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
5.3%
return
3 years
14.5%
a year
5 years
15.5%
a year
Since launch
20.9%
a year, over 5.7 years
Assets (AUM)
₹5,271 Cr
Aug 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.86% / 2.00%
a year, as of Aug 2026
Holdings
111
top ten are 22% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
5.7 yrs
Dec 2020 – Aug 2026 · 5 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Nitin Jain · since Oct 2024

As the Aug 2026 factsheet printed it: standard deviation 16.7% · portfolio turnover 0.40×. Exit load and minimum investment are not yet extracted from the scheme documents.

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.79% a year more than Direct

₹91,410 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Nitin Jain for 1.9 yrs

A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Nitin Jain's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV sits 17 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

5 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 0% of three-year stretches, and averaged −1.8 points a year across all of them

34 rolling windows since 2020 · behind by 1.8 when it lost points a year — and never won one. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

headline and record disagree 2 checks found the headline number and the underlying record pointing different ways — marked on the cards below.

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Dec 2020

100200300Dec 2020Jun 2022Nov 2023May 2025Sep 2026Dec 2020: NAV ₹10.11Jan 2021: NAV ₹9.96Feb 2021: NAV ₹10.80Mar 2021: NAV ₹11.15Apr 2021: NAV ₹11.49May 2021: NAV ₹12.47Jun 2021: NAV ₹13.20Jul 2021: NAV ₹14.04Aug 2021: NAV ₹14.16Sep 2021: NAV ₹14.58Oct 2021: NAV ₹14.86Nov 2021: NAV ₹15.39Dec 2021: NAV ₹16.02Jan 2022: NAV ₹15.96Feb 2022: NAV ₹15.07Mar 2022: NAV ₹15.60Apr 2022: NAV ₹15.71May 2022: NAV ₹14.63Jun 2022: NAV ₹14.18Jul 2022: NAV ₹15.44Aug 2022: NAV ₹15.96Sep 2022: NAV ₹16.26Oct 2022: NAV ₹16.39Nov 2022: NAV ₹16.59Dec 2022: NAV ₹16.21Jan 2023: NAV ₹16.03Feb 2023: NAV ₹15.86Mar 2023: NAV ₹15.41Apr 2023: NAV ₹16.08May 2023: NAV ₹17.31Jun 2023: NAV ₹18.23Jul 2023: NAV ₹19.00Aug 2023: NAV ₹19.80Sep 2023: NAV ₹20.00Oct 2023: NAV ₹19.62Nov 2023: NAV ₹21.38Dec 2023: NAV ₹22.26Jan 2024: NAV ₹22.92Feb 2024: NAV ₹22.29Mar 2024: NAV ₹21.59Apr 2024: NAV ₹23.18May 2024: NAV ₹23.17Jun 2024: NAV ₹25.89Jul 2024: NAV ₹27.69Aug 2024: NAV ₹28.04Sep 2024: NAV ₹28.60Oct 2024: NAV ₹27.80Nov 2024: NAV ₹28.33Dec 2024: NAV ₹28.59Jan 2025: NAV ₹26.22Feb 2025: NAV ₹22.96Mar 2025: NAV ₹24.66Apr 2025: NAV ₹25.10May 2025: NAV ₹26.84Jun 2025: NAV ₹28.61Jul 2025: NAV ₹28.09Aug 2025: NAV ₹27.36Sep 2025: NAV ₹27.18Oct 2025: NAV ₹28.52Nov 2025: NAV ₹27.98Dec 2025: NAV ₹27.39Jan 2026: NAV ₹26.26Feb 2026: NAV ₹26.19Mar 2026: NAV ₹23.90Apr 2026: NAV ₹27.76May 2026: NAV ₹28.18Jun 2026: NAV ₹29.39Jul 2026: NAV ₹29.53Aug 2026: NAV ₹30.44Sep 2026: NAV ₹29.89
100200300Dec 2020Jun 2022Nov 2023May 2025Sep 2026Dec 2020: NAV ₹10.11Jan 2021: NAV ₹9.96Feb 2021: NAV ₹10.80Mar 2021: NAV ₹11.15Apr 2021: NAV ₹11.49May 2021: NAV ₹12.47Jun 2021: NAV ₹13.20Jul 2021: NAV ₹14.04Aug 2021: NAV ₹14.16Sep 2021: NAV ₹14.58Oct 2021: NAV ₹14.86Nov 2021: NAV ₹15.39Dec 2021: NAV ₹16.02Jan 2022: NAV ₹15.96Feb 2022: NAV ₹15.07Mar 2022: NAV ₹15.60Apr 2022: NAV ₹15.71May 2022: NAV ₹14.63Jun 2022: NAV ₹14.18Jul 2022: NAV ₹15.44Aug 2022: NAV ₹15.96Sep 2022: NAV ₹16.26Oct 2022: NAV ₹16.39Nov 2022: NAV ₹16.59Dec 2022: NAV ₹16.21Jan 2023: NAV ₹16.03Feb 2023: NAV ₹15.86Mar 2023: NAV ₹15.41Apr 2023: NAV ₹16.08May 2023: NAV ₹17.31Jun 2023: NAV ₹18.23Jul 2023: NAV ₹19.00Aug 2023: NAV ₹19.80Sep 2023: NAV ₹20.00Oct 2023: NAV ₹19.62Nov 2023: NAV ₹21.38Dec 2023: NAV ₹22.26Jan 2024: NAV ₹22.92Feb 2024: NAV ₹22.29Mar 2024: NAV ₹21.59Apr 2024: NAV ₹23.18May 2024: NAV ₹23.17Jun 2024: NAV ₹25.89Jul 2024: NAV ₹27.69Aug 2024: NAV ₹28.04Sep 2024: NAV ₹28.60Oct 2024: NAV ₹27.80Nov 2024: NAV ₹28.33Dec 2024: NAV ₹28.59Jan 2025: NAV ₹26.22Feb 2025: NAV ₹22.96Mar 2025: NAV ₹24.66Apr 2025: NAV ₹25.10May 2025: NAV ₹26.84Jun 2025: NAV ₹28.61Jul 2025: NAV ₹28.09Aug 2025: NAV ₹27.36Sep 2025: NAV ₹27.18Oct 2025: NAV ₹28.52Nov 2025: NAV ₹27.98Dec 2025: NAV ₹27.39Jan 2026: NAV ₹26.26Feb 2026: NAV ₹26.19Mar 2026: NAV ₹23.90Apr 2026: NAV ₹27.76May 2026: NAV ₹28.18Jun 2026: NAV ₹29.39Jul 2026: NAV ₹29.53Aug 2026: NAV ₹30.44Sep 2026: NAV ₹29.89
100200300Dec 2020Jun 2022Nov 2023May 2025Sep 2026Dec 2020: NAV ₹10.11Jan 2021: NAV ₹9.96Feb 2021: NAV ₹10.80Mar 2021: NAV ₹11.15Apr 2021: NAV ₹11.49May 2021: NAV ₹12.47Jun 2021: NAV ₹13.20Jul 2021: NAV ₹14.04Aug 2021: NAV ₹14.16Sep 2021: NAV ₹14.58Oct 2021: NAV ₹14.86Nov 2021: NAV ₹15.39Dec 2021: NAV ₹16.02Jan 2022: NAV ₹15.96Feb 2022: NAV ₹15.07Mar 2022: NAV ₹15.60Apr 2022: NAV ₹15.71May 2022: NAV ₹14.63Jun 2022: NAV ₹14.18Jul 2022: NAV ₹15.44Aug 2022: NAV ₹15.96Sep 2022: NAV ₹16.26Oct 2022: NAV ₹16.39Nov 2022: NAV ₹16.59Dec 2022: NAV ₹16.21Jan 2023: NAV ₹16.03Feb 2023: NAV ₹15.86Mar 2023: NAV ₹15.41Apr 2023: NAV ₹16.08May 2023: NAV ₹17.31Jun 2023: NAV ₹18.23Jul 2023: NAV ₹19.00Aug 2023: NAV ₹19.80Sep 2023: NAV ₹20.00Oct 2023: NAV ₹19.62Nov 2023: NAV ₹21.38Dec 2023: NAV ₹22.26Jan 2024: NAV ₹22.92Feb 2024: NAV ₹22.29Mar 2024: NAV ₹21.59Apr 2024: NAV ₹23.18May 2024: NAV ₹23.17Jun 2024: NAV ₹25.89Jul 2024: NAV ₹27.69Aug 2024: NAV ₹28.04Sep 2024: NAV ₹28.60Oct 2024: NAV ₹27.80Nov 2024: NAV ₹28.33Dec 2024: NAV ₹28.59Jan 2025: NAV ₹26.22Feb 2025: NAV ₹22.96Mar 2025: NAV ₹24.66Apr 2025: NAV ₹25.10May 2025: NAV ₹26.84Jun 2025: NAV ₹28.61Jul 2025: NAV ₹28.09Aug 2025: NAV ₹27.36Sep 2025: NAV ₹27.18Oct 2025: NAV ₹28.52Nov 2025: NAV ₹27.98Dec 2025: NAV ₹27.39Jan 2026: NAV ₹26.26Feb 2026: NAV ₹26.19Mar 2026: NAV ₹23.90Apr 2026: NAV ₹27.76May 2026: NAV ₹28.18Jun 2026: NAV ₹29.39Jul 2026: NAV ₹29.53Aug 2026: NAV ₹30.44Sep 2026: NAV ₹29.89

70 month-ends · ₹10.11 → ₹29.89, 3.0× since Dec 2020

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−22.3%
11 Dec 2024 → 3 Mar 2025
Worst month
−12.4%
Feb 2025
Days to recover
476
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 111 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
11 EQ - CAPLIN POINT LABORATORIES LTD
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 1.67% Jan 2024 2.7 yrs +0.14%
12 EQ - PNB HOUSING FINANCE LTD.
equity
Finance 1.58% May 2025 1.3 yrs +0.44%
13 EQ - INOX INDIA LTD
equity
Industrial Products 1.50% Dec 2023 2.8 yrs -0.39%
14 EQ - ADITYA BIRLA CAPITAL LTD
equity
Finance 1.50% Apr 2025 1.4 yrs +0.09%
15 EQ - KFIN TECHNOLOGIES LTD
equity
Capital Markets 1.47% Apr 2025 1.4 yrs +0.05%
16 EQ - GREAT EASTERN SHIPPING CO. LTD
equity
Transport Services 1.45% May 2024 2.3 yrs +0.24%
17 EQ - JUBILANT INGREVIA LTD.
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 1.45% Oct 2024 1.9 yrs -0.20%
18 EQ - VIJAYA DIAGNOSTIC CENTRE LTD
equity
Healthcare Services 1.40% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs +0.08%
19 EQ - VOLTAMP TRANSFORMERS LTD.
equity
Electrical Equipment 1.39% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs +0.24%
20 EQ - ECLERX SERVICES LTD.
equity
Commercial Services & Supplies 1.33% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs +0.31%
Showing 11–20 of 111 · page 2 of 12 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology10.8% · 7.8%
Industrial Products7.7% · 9.0%
Healthcare Services6.6% · 5.9%
Banks6.5% · 5.8%
Chemicals & Petrochemicals5.9% · 7.0%
Capital Markets5.7% · 5.5%
Auto Components5.0%
Finance4.6% · 5.3%
share of the book05%10%15%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Mid cap17.3%
Small / micro cap78.7%
Cash & equivalents4.0%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 0% → 0%Mid cap: 9% → 17%Small / micro: 37% → 79%Cash & other: 49% → 4%25%50%75%Dec 2020Nov 2023Aug 2026
Large cap: 0% → 0%Mid cap: 9% → 17%Small / micro: 37% → 79%Cash & other: 49% → 4%25%50%75%Mid cap 17%Small / micro 79%Cash & other 4%Dec 2020Nov 2023Aug 2026
Large cap: 0% → 0%Mid cap: 9% → 17%Small / micro: 37% → 79%Cash & other: 49% → 4%25%50%75%Mid cap 17%Small / micro 79%Cash & other 4%Dec 2020Nov 2023Aug 2026
  • Large cap 0%
  • Mid cap 17%
  • Small / micro 79%
  • Cash & other 4%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date

Beat its category in 0% of three-year stretches, and averaged −1.8 points a year across all of them

34 rolling windows since 2020 · behind by 1.8 when it lost points a year — and never won one

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. It did not win one of the 34; the average across all of them is −1.8 points. The worst window ended Dec 2023, 4.1 points behind.

windows measured34windows won0average across every window−1.81 pts a year · median −1.46when behind, by how much−1.81 pts a year over 34 windowsworst window−4.11 pts a year, ended Dec 2023best window−0.34 pts a year, ended Apr 2026non-overlapping windows in that span1 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not
Thin record. Only 34 rolling windows — under six years of NAV. The share is shown because it was measured; it is a start, not a record, and does not qualify for the home shelf until 36 windows exist.

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-4.1 pp0.0 pp+4.1 ppDec 2023: fund 30.1% vs category 34.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 32.0% vs category 35.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 27.4% vs category 30.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 24.6% vs category 28.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 26.4% vs category 30.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 22.9% vs category 26.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 25.2% vs category 27.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 25.4% vs category 26.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 25.6% vs category 27.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 25.2% vs category 26.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 23.2% vs category 24.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 22.6% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 21.3% vs category 22.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 18.0% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 15.1% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 16.5% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 16.9% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 22.4% vs category 24.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 26.4% vs category 27.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 22.1% vs category 23.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 19.7% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 18.7% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 20.3% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 19.0% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 19.1% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 17.9% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 18.2% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 15.8% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 20.0% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 17.6% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 17.3% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 15.8% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 15.4% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 14.3% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023May 2025Sep 2026
-4.1 pp0.0 pp+4.1 ppDec 2023: fund 30.1% vs category 34.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 32.0% vs category 35.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 27.4% vs category 30.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 24.6% vs category 28.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 26.4% vs category 30.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 22.9% vs category 26.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 25.2% vs category 27.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 25.4% vs category 26.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 25.6% vs category 27.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 25.2% vs category 26.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 23.2% vs category 24.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 22.6% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 21.3% vs category 22.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 18.0% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 15.1% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 16.5% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 16.9% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 22.4% vs category 24.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 26.4% vs category 27.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 22.1% vs category 23.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 19.7% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 18.7% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 20.3% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 19.0% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 19.1% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 17.9% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 18.2% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 15.8% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 20.0% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 17.6% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 17.3% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 15.8% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 15.4% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 14.3% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023May 2025Sep 2026
-4.1 pp0.0 pp+4.1 ppDec 2023: fund 30.1% vs category 34.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 32.0% vs category 35.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 27.4% vs category 30.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 24.6% vs category 28.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 26.4% vs category 30.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 22.9% vs category 26.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 25.2% vs category 27.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 25.4% vs category 26.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 25.6% vs category 27.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 25.2% vs category 26.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 23.2% vs category 24.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 22.6% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 21.3% vs category 22.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 18.0% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 15.1% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 16.5% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 16.9% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 22.4% vs category 24.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 26.4% vs category 27.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 22.1% vs category 23.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 19.7% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 18.7% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 20.3% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 19.0% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 19.1% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 17.9% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 18.2% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 15.8% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 20.0% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 17.6% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 17.3% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 15.8% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 15.4% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 14.3% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023May 2025Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.79% a year more than Direct

₹91,410 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹91,410Direct vs Regular, annualised20.8% vs 19.0%measured over5.75 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 81% of the portfolio a year

−0.09 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover−0.09 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 31 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

5 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged 7.3 points ahead of them

619 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 24.9 points when it won, behind by 13.8 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 24.9 points in the 337 positions it won and behind by 13.8 in the 282 it lost, so the average across all 619 is +7.3 points. The worst position was INE745G01035 at the Jan 2021 disclosure, 46.5 points behind.

positions judged619beat the median stock337average across every position+7.28 pts · median +2.83when ahead, by how much+24.89 pts over 337 positionswhen behind, by how much−13.78 pts over 282 positionsworst position−46.49 pts, INE745G01035 at the Jan 2021 disclosurebest position+102.81 pts, INE689W01016 at the Dec 2020 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹5,271 Cr, 42nd percentile in category; 29% of growth came from inflows

smaller than 58% of the funds in its category (30 funds) · AUM Sep 2023 → Aug 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 2.01%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendfallingexpense ratio, Regular / Direct2.01% / 1.05% · category median 2.01%AUM, Sep 2023 → Aug 2026₹3,030 Cr → ₹5,271 Cr (+21% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns29% net inflows · NAV +52% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Dec 2020 – Aug 2026

020004000Dec 2020Jun 2023Oct 2024Nov 2025Aug 2026Dec 2020: ₹92 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹1,062 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹1,298 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹1,628 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹1,892 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹2,002 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹2,020 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹2,213 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹2,386 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹2,384 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹2,575 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹3,030 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹3,348 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹3,621 Cr (amfi-aaum)Apr 2024: ₹3,518 CrMay 2024: ₹3,690 CrJun 2024: ₹3,755 CrJul 2024: ₹4,043 CrAug 2024: ₹4,353 CrSep 2024: ₹4,442 CrOct 2024: ₹4,649 CrNov 2024: ₹4,582 CrDec 2024: ₹4,512 CrJan 2025: ₹4,749 CrFeb 2025: ₹4,513 CrMar 2025: ₹4,162 CrApr 2025: ₹4,023 CrMay 2025: ₹4,148 CrJun 2025: ₹4,378 CrSep 2025: ₹4,789 Cr (amfi-aaum)Nov 2025: ₹4,822 CrDec 2025: ₹4,860 CrJan 2026: ₹4,743 CrFeb 2026: ₹4,598 CrMar 2026: ₹4,599 CrApr 2026: ₹4,311 CrMay 2026: ₹4,622 CrJun 2026: ₹4,974 CrJul 2026: ₹5,072 CrAug 2026: ₹5,271 Cr
020004000Dec 2020Jun 2023Oct 2024Nov 2025Aug 2026Dec 2020: ₹92 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹1,062 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹1,298 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹1,628 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹1,892 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹2,002 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹2,020 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹2,213 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹2,386 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹2,384 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹2,575 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹3,030 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹3,348 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹3,621 Cr (amfi-aaum)Apr 2024: ₹3,518 CrMay 2024: ₹3,690 CrJun 2024: ₹3,755 CrJul 2024: ₹4,043 CrAug 2024: ₹4,353 CrSep 2024: ₹4,442 CrOct 2024: ₹4,649 CrNov 2024: ₹4,582 CrDec 2024: ₹4,512 CrJan 2025: ₹4,749 CrFeb 2025: ₹4,513 CrMar 2025: ₹4,162 CrApr 2025: ₹4,023 CrMay 2025: ₹4,148 CrJun 2025: ₹4,378 CrSep 2025: ₹4,789 Cr (amfi-aaum)Nov 2025: ₹4,822 CrDec 2025: ₹4,860 CrJan 2026: ₹4,743 CrFeb 2026: ₹4,598 CrMar 2026: ₹4,599 CrApr 2026: ₹4,311 CrMay 2026: ₹4,622 CrJun 2026: ₹4,974 CrJul 2026: ₹5,072 CrAug 2026: ₹5,271 Cr
020004000Dec 2020Jun 2023Oct 2024Nov 2025Aug 2026Dec 2020: ₹92 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹1,062 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹1,298 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹1,628 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹1,892 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹2,002 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹2,020 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹2,213 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹2,386 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹2,384 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹2,575 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹3,030 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹3,348 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹3,621 Cr (amfi-aaum)Apr 2024: ₹3,518 CrMay 2024: ₹3,690 CrJun 2024: ₹3,755 CrJul 2024: ₹4,043 CrAug 2024: ₹4,353 CrSep 2024: ₹4,442 CrOct 2024: ₹4,649 CrNov 2024: ₹4,582 CrDec 2024: ₹4,512 CrJan 2025: ₹4,749 CrFeb 2025: ₹4,513 CrMar 2025: ₹4,162 CrApr 2025: ₹4,023 CrMay 2025: ₹4,148 CrJun 2025: ₹4,378 CrSep 2025: ₹4,789 Cr (amfi-aaum)Nov 2025: ₹4,822 CrDec 2025: ₹4,860 CrJan 2026: ₹4,743 CrFeb 2026: ₹4,598 CrMar 2026: ₹4,599 CrApr 2026: ₹4,311 CrMay 2026: ₹4,622 CrJun 2026: ₹4,974 CrJul 2026: ₹5,072 CrAug 2026: ₹5,271 Cr

40 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 2.47% in Dec 2020 → 2.01% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this headline and record disagree

Run by Nitin Jain for 1.9 yrs

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

running it nowNitin Jain (since Oct 2024)share of the fund's life under the longest-serving current manager33%changes of hands in the archivenone

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

202120222023202420252026Nitin JainNitin Jain: Oct 2024 – now · fund manager · date as printed Dec 2020Sep 2026
202120222023202420252026Nitin JainNitin Jain: Oct 2024 – now · fund manager · date as printed Dec 2020Sep 2026
202120222023202420252026Nitin JainNitin Jain: Oct 2024 – now · fund manager · date as printed Dec 2020Sep 2026
running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Nitin Jain fund manager Oct 2024 now 3.3% vs 4.3% p.a. (−0.98 pp) —

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

The 5-year record predates everyone currently running it. The longest-serving manager on this scheme has been in place about 2.0 years, against a 5-year figure on display. Nitin Jain joined roughly 2.0 years ago. A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.
How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. It does mean the displayed record is the house’s more than the person’s.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV sits 17 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
−17 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.238 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
5noisy
19 Aug 2026 +25 bp · 31 Aug 2026 +19 bp · 24 Jul 2026 +11 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
-20 bp0 bp20 bp40 bp+25 bp jump+25 bp jump+19 bp jump+19 bp jump+11 bp jump+11 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +19 bp (published 4.13%, replicated 3.93%)29 Jun 2026: +23 bp (published 3.65%, replicated 3.42%)30 Jun 2026: +21 bp (published 4.30%, replicated 4.09%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.09%, replicated 0.09%)2 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 0.85%, replicated 0.86%)3 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 0.47%, replicated 0.47%)6 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 1.08%, replicated 1.09%)7 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.42%, replicated 0.41%)8 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published -1.22%, replicated -1.20%)9 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published 0.70%, replicated 0.75%)10 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.98%, replicated 1.98%)13 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 2.30%, replicated 2.28%)14 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.22%, replicated 1.18%)15 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.92%, replicated 1.93%)16 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 2.11%, replicated 2.13%)17 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.50%, replicated 1.49%)20 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.77%, replicated 1.77%)21 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published 2.18%, replicated 2.22%)22 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published 0.62%, replicated 0.67%)23 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published -0.51%, replicated -0.52%)24 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published -0.78%, replicated -0.91%)27 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 0.50%, replicated 0.40%)28 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 0.10%, replicated -0.02%)29 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 0.95%, replicated 0.72%)30 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 0.06%, replicated -0.11%)31 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.48%, replicated 0.37%)3 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.49%, replicated 1.49%)4 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.64%, replicated 1.63%)5 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 2.12%, replicated 2.12%)6 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 2.13%, replicated 2.11%)7 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.83%, replicated 1.79%)10 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 2.19%, replicated 2.15%)11 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 2.36%, replicated 2.30%)12 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 2.64%, replicated 2.56%)13 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 2.63%, replicated 2.54%)14 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 2.53%, replicated 2.44%)17 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.72%, replicated 2.61%)18 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 2.88%, replicated 2.76%)19 Aug 2026: +37 bp (published 2.48%, replicated 2.11%)20 Aug 2026: +39 bp (published 2.80%, replicated 2.41%)21 Aug 2026: +45 bp (published 2.99%, replicated 2.54%)24 Aug 2026: +44 bp (published 2.96%, replicated 2.52%)25 Aug 2026: +42 bp (published 3.01%, replicated 2.59%)26 Aug 2026: +46 bp (published 3.23%, replicated 2.77%)27 Aug 2026: +35 bp (published 3.18%, replicated 2.83%)28 Aug 2026: +32 bp (published 3.13%, replicated 2.81%)31 Aug 2026: +51 bp (published 3.05%, replicated 2.55%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.40%, replicated -0.41%)2 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.02%, replicated -1.01%)3 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.26%, replicated -0.26%)4 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -0.23%, replicated -0.21%)7 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -0.44%, replicated -0.42%)8 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -0.21%, replicated -0.20%)9 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -0.56%, replicated -0.55%)10 Sep 2026: −6 bp (published -0.59%, replicated -0.53%)11 Sep 2026: −9 bp (published -0.89%, replicated -0.81%)15 Sep 2026: −6 bp (published -3.45%, replicated -3.39%)16 Sep 2026: −12 bp (published -3.48%, replicated -3.37%)17 Sep 2026: −12 bp (published -2.91%, replicated -2.79%)18 Sep 2026: −20 bp (published -1.52%, replicated -1.32%)
-20 bp0 bp20 bp40 bp+25 bp jump+25 bp jump+19 bp jump+19 bp jump+11 bp jump+11 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +19 bp (published 4.13%, replicated 3.93%)29 Jun 2026: +23 bp (published 3.65%, replicated 3.42%)30 Jun 2026: +21 bp (published 4.30%, replicated 4.09%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.09%, replicated 0.09%)2 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 0.85%, replicated 0.86%)3 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 0.47%, replicated 0.47%)6 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 1.08%, replicated 1.09%)7 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.42%, replicated 0.41%)8 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published -1.22%, replicated -1.20%)9 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published 0.70%, replicated 0.75%)10 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.98%, replicated 1.98%)13 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 2.30%, replicated 2.28%)14 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.22%, replicated 1.18%)15 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.92%, replicated 1.93%)16 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 2.11%, replicated 2.13%)17 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.50%, replicated 1.49%)20 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.77%, replicated 1.77%)21 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published 2.18%, replicated 2.22%)22 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published 0.62%, replicated 0.67%)23 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published -0.51%, replicated -0.52%)24 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published -0.78%, replicated -0.91%)27 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 0.50%, replicated 0.40%)28 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 0.10%, replicated -0.02%)29 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 0.95%, replicated 0.72%)30 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 0.06%, replicated -0.11%)31 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.48%, replicated 0.37%)3 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.49%, replicated 1.49%)4 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.64%, replicated 1.63%)5 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 2.12%, replicated 2.12%)6 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 2.13%, replicated 2.11%)7 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.83%, replicated 1.79%)10 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 2.19%, replicated 2.15%)11 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 2.36%, replicated 2.30%)12 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 2.64%, replicated 2.56%)13 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 2.63%, replicated 2.54%)14 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 2.53%, replicated 2.44%)17 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.72%, replicated 2.61%)18 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 2.88%, replicated 2.76%)19 Aug 2026: +37 bp (published 2.48%, replicated 2.11%)20 Aug 2026: +39 bp (published 2.80%, replicated 2.41%)21 Aug 2026: +45 bp (published 2.99%, replicated 2.54%)24 Aug 2026: +44 bp (published 2.96%, replicated 2.52%)25 Aug 2026: +42 bp (published 3.01%, replicated 2.59%)26 Aug 2026: +46 bp (published 3.23%, replicated 2.77%)27 Aug 2026: +35 bp (published 3.18%, replicated 2.83%)28 Aug 2026: +32 bp (published 3.13%, replicated 2.81%)31 Aug 2026: +51 bp (published 3.05%, replicated 2.55%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.40%, replicated -0.41%)2 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.02%, replicated -1.01%)3 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.26%, replicated -0.26%)4 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -0.23%, replicated -0.21%)7 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -0.44%, replicated -0.42%)8 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -0.21%, replicated -0.20%)9 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -0.56%, replicated -0.55%)10 Sep 2026: −6 bp (published -0.59%, replicated -0.53%)11 Sep 2026: −9 bp (published -0.89%, replicated -0.81%)15 Sep 2026: −6 bp (published -3.45%, replicated -3.39%)16 Sep 2026: −12 bp (published -3.48%, replicated -3.37%)17 Sep 2026: −12 bp (published -2.91%, replicated -2.79%)18 Sep 2026: −20 bp (published -1.52%, replicated -1.32%)
-20 bp0 bp20 bp40 bp+25 bp jump+25 bp jump+19 bp jump+19 bp jump+11 bp jump+11 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +19 bp (published 4.13%, replicated 3.93%)29 Jun 2026: +23 bp (published 3.65%, replicated 3.42%)30 Jun 2026: +21 bp (published 4.30%, replicated 4.09%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.09%, replicated 0.09%)2 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 0.85%, replicated 0.86%)3 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 0.47%, replicated 0.47%)6 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 1.08%, replicated 1.09%)7 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.42%, replicated 0.41%)8 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published -1.22%, replicated -1.20%)9 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published 0.70%, replicated 0.75%)10 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.98%, replicated 1.98%)13 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 2.30%, replicated 2.28%)14 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.22%, replicated 1.18%)15 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.92%, replicated 1.93%)16 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 2.11%, replicated 2.13%)17 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.50%, replicated 1.49%)20 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.77%, replicated 1.77%)21 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published 2.18%, replicated 2.22%)22 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published 0.62%, replicated 0.67%)23 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published -0.51%, replicated -0.52%)24 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published -0.78%, replicated -0.91%)27 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 0.50%, replicated 0.40%)28 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 0.10%, replicated -0.02%)29 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 0.95%, replicated 0.72%)30 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 0.06%, replicated -0.11%)31 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.48%, replicated 0.37%)3 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.49%, replicated 1.49%)4 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.64%, replicated 1.63%)5 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 2.12%, replicated 2.12%)6 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 2.13%, replicated 2.11%)7 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.83%, replicated 1.79%)10 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 2.19%, replicated 2.15%)11 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 2.36%, replicated 2.30%)12 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 2.64%, replicated 2.56%)13 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 2.63%, replicated 2.54%)14 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 2.53%, replicated 2.44%)17 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.72%, replicated 2.61%)18 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 2.88%, replicated 2.76%)19 Aug 2026: +37 bp (published 2.48%, replicated 2.11%)20 Aug 2026: +39 bp (published 2.80%, replicated 2.41%)21 Aug 2026: +45 bp (published 2.99%, replicated 2.54%)24 Aug 2026: +44 bp (published 2.96%, replicated 2.52%)25 Aug 2026: +42 bp (published 3.01%, replicated 2.59%)26 Aug 2026: +46 bp (published 3.23%, replicated 2.77%)27 Aug 2026: +35 bp (published 3.18%, replicated 2.83%)28 Aug 2026: +32 bp (published 3.13%, replicated 2.81%)31 Aug 2026: +51 bp (published 3.05%, replicated 2.55%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.40%, replicated -0.41%)2 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.02%, replicated -1.01%)3 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.26%, replicated -0.26%)4 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -0.23%, replicated -0.21%)7 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -0.44%, replicated -0.42%)8 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -0.21%, replicated -0.20%)9 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -0.56%, replicated -0.55%)10 Sep 2026: −6 bp (published -0.59%, replicated -0.53%)11 Sep 2026: −9 bp (published -0.89%, replicated -0.81%)15 Sep 2026: −6 bp (published -3.45%, replicated -3.39%)16 Sep 2026: −12 bp (published -3.48%, replicated -3.37%)17 Sep 2026: −12 bp (published -2.91%, replicated -2.79%)18 Sep 2026: −20 bp (published -1.52%, replicated -1.32%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Marked noisy: the replication jumped on 30 days in the window. Read the gap as coverage, not as a signal.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
UTI Small Cap Fund - Direct Plan - Growth Option
growth₹29.8921 Sep 2026
direct
UTI Small Cap Fund - Direct Plan - IDCW (Payout)
idcw₹29.8921 Sep 2026
regular
UTI Small Cap Fund - Regular Plan - Growth Option
growth₹27.4121 Sep 2026
regular
UTI Small Cap Fund - Regular Plan - IDCW (Payout)
idcw₹27.4121 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹29.89
Regular growth NAV
₹27.41
NAV divergence to date
9.0% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
1.79% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹91,410

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size