ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
ICICI Prudential · Sectoral/ Thematic

ICICI Prudential QUANT FUND

Equity Scheme - Sectoral/ Thematic Direct plan, growth riskometer: Very high benchmark: BSE 200 TRI launched 23 Nov 2020 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹23.62
+0.21% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
−0.6%
return
3 years
11.7%
a year
5 years
10.5%
a year
Since launch
16.4%
a year, over 5.7 years
Assets (AUM)
₹168 Cr
Aug 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
1.42% / 2.08%
a year, as of Aug 2026
Holdings
55
top ten are 35% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
5.8 yrs
Dec 2020 – Aug 2026 · 5 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Roshan Chutkey · since Dec 2020

As the Aug 2026 factsheet printed it: standard deviation 13.3% · portfolio turnover 1.49×. Exit load and minimum investment are not yet extracted from the scheme documents.

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.77% a year more than Direct

₹29,169 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Roshan Chutkey for 5.8 yrs

A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Roshan Chutkey's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV sits 2.8 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

4 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 3% of three-year stretches, and averaged −2.3 points a year across all of them

34 rolling windows since 2020 · ahead by 0.6 points a year when it won, behind by 2.4 when it lost. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

headline and record disagree One check found the headline number and the underlying record pointing different ways — marked on the cards below.

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Dec 2020

100150200250Dec 2020Jun 2022Nov 2023May 2025Sep 2026Dec 2020: NAV ₹9.93Jan 2021: NAV ₹9.90Feb 2021: NAV ₹11.39Mar 2021: NAV ₹11.43Apr 2021: NAV ₹11.82May 2021: NAV ₹12.75Jun 2021: NAV ₹12.98Jul 2021: NAV ₹13.53Aug 2021: NAV ₹13.92Sep 2021: NAV ₹14.37Oct 2021: NAV ₹14.59Nov 2021: NAV ₹14.07Dec 2021: NAV ₹14.51Jan 2022: NAV ₹14.35Feb 2022: NAV ₹13.87Mar 2022: NAV ₹14.20Apr 2022: NAV ₹14.06May 2022: NAV ₹13.73Jun 2022: NAV ₹13.15Jul 2022: NAV ₹14.00Aug 2022: NAV ₹14.34Sep 2022: NAV ₹14.04Oct 2022: NAV ₹14.66Nov 2022: NAV ₹15.13Dec 2022: NAV ₹14.73Jan 2023: NAV ₹14.57Feb 2023: NAV ₹14.44Mar 2023: NAV ₹14.47Apr 2023: NAV ₹14.83May 2023: NAV ₹15.37Jun 2023: NAV ₹15.97Jul 2023: NAV ₹16.65Aug 2023: NAV ₹16.45Sep 2023: NAV ₹16.99Oct 2023: NAV ₹16.55Nov 2023: NAV ₹17.51Dec 2023: NAV ₹18.65Jan 2024: NAV ₹19.09Feb 2024: NAV ₹19.26Mar 2024: NAV ₹19.60Apr 2024: NAV ₹19.98May 2024: NAV ₹20.52Jun 2024: NAV ₹21.79Jul 2024: NAV ₹23.01Aug 2024: NAV ₹23.47Sep 2024: NAV ₹24.00Oct 2024: NAV ₹22.51Nov 2024: NAV ₹22.58Dec 2024: NAV ₹22.19Jan 2025: NAV ₹22.09Feb 2025: NAV ₹20.69Mar 2025: NAV ₹22.06Apr 2025: NAV ₹22.57May 2025: NAV ₹23.05Jun 2025: NAV ₹23.92Jul 2025: NAV ₹23.25Aug 2025: NAV ₹23.05Sep 2025: NAV ₹23.17Oct 2025: NAV ₹23.94Nov 2025: NAV ₹24.20Dec 2025: NAV ₹24.22Jan 2026: NAV ₹23.72Feb 2026: NAV ₹23.66Mar 2026: NAV ₹21.34Apr 2026: NAV ₹22.97May 2026: NAV ₹23.01Jun 2026: NAV ₹23.09Jul 2026: NAV ₹24.41Aug 2026: NAV ₹23.95Sep 2026: NAV ₹23.62
100150200250Dec 2020Jun 2022Nov 2023May 2025Sep 2026Dec 2020: NAV ₹9.93Jan 2021: NAV ₹9.90Feb 2021: NAV ₹11.39Mar 2021: NAV ₹11.43Apr 2021: NAV ₹11.82May 2021: NAV ₹12.75Jun 2021: NAV ₹12.98Jul 2021: NAV ₹13.53Aug 2021: NAV ₹13.92Sep 2021: NAV ₹14.37Oct 2021: NAV ₹14.59Nov 2021: NAV ₹14.07Dec 2021: NAV ₹14.51Jan 2022: NAV ₹14.35Feb 2022: NAV ₹13.87Mar 2022: NAV ₹14.20Apr 2022: NAV ₹14.06May 2022: NAV ₹13.73Jun 2022: NAV ₹13.15Jul 2022: NAV ₹14.00Aug 2022: NAV ₹14.34Sep 2022: NAV ₹14.04Oct 2022: NAV ₹14.66Nov 2022: NAV ₹15.13Dec 2022: NAV ₹14.73Jan 2023: NAV ₹14.57Feb 2023: NAV ₹14.44Mar 2023: NAV ₹14.47Apr 2023: NAV ₹14.83May 2023: NAV ₹15.37Jun 2023: NAV ₹15.97Jul 2023: NAV ₹16.65Aug 2023: NAV ₹16.45Sep 2023: NAV ₹16.99Oct 2023: NAV ₹16.55Nov 2023: NAV ₹17.51Dec 2023: NAV ₹18.65Jan 2024: NAV ₹19.09Feb 2024: NAV ₹19.26Mar 2024: NAV ₹19.60Apr 2024: NAV ₹19.98May 2024: NAV ₹20.52Jun 2024: NAV ₹21.79Jul 2024: NAV ₹23.01Aug 2024: NAV ₹23.47Sep 2024: NAV ₹24.00Oct 2024: NAV ₹22.51Nov 2024: NAV ₹22.58Dec 2024: NAV ₹22.19Jan 2025: NAV ₹22.09Feb 2025: NAV ₹20.69Mar 2025: NAV ₹22.06Apr 2025: NAV ₹22.57May 2025: NAV ₹23.05Jun 2025: NAV ₹23.92Jul 2025: NAV ₹23.25Aug 2025: NAV ₹23.05Sep 2025: NAV ₹23.17Oct 2025: NAV ₹23.94Nov 2025: NAV ₹24.20Dec 2025: NAV ₹24.22Jan 2026: NAV ₹23.72Feb 2026: NAV ₹23.66Mar 2026: NAV ₹21.34Apr 2026: NAV ₹22.97May 2026: NAV ₹23.01Jun 2026: NAV ₹23.09Jul 2026: NAV ₹24.41Aug 2026: NAV ₹23.95Sep 2026: NAV ₹23.62
100150200250Dec 2020Jun 2022Nov 2023May 2025Sep 2026Dec 2020: NAV ₹9.93Jan 2021: NAV ₹9.90Feb 2021: NAV ₹11.39Mar 2021: NAV ₹11.43Apr 2021: NAV ₹11.82May 2021: NAV ₹12.75Jun 2021: NAV ₹12.98Jul 2021: NAV ₹13.53Aug 2021: NAV ₹13.92Sep 2021: NAV ₹14.37Oct 2021: NAV ₹14.59Nov 2021: NAV ₹14.07Dec 2021: NAV ₹14.51Jan 2022: NAV ₹14.35Feb 2022: NAV ₹13.87Mar 2022: NAV ₹14.20Apr 2022: NAV ₹14.06May 2022: NAV ₹13.73Jun 2022: NAV ₹13.15Jul 2022: NAV ₹14.00Aug 2022: NAV ₹14.34Sep 2022: NAV ₹14.04Oct 2022: NAV ₹14.66Nov 2022: NAV ₹15.13Dec 2022: NAV ₹14.73Jan 2023: NAV ₹14.57Feb 2023: NAV ₹14.44Mar 2023: NAV ₹14.47Apr 2023: NAV ₹14.83May 2023: NAV ₹15.37Jun 2023: NAV ₹15.97Jul 2023: NAV ₹16.65Aug 2023: NAV ₹16.45Sep 2023: NAV ₹16.99Oct 2023: NAV ₹16.55Nov 2023: NAV ₹17.51Dec 2023: NAV ₹18.65Jan 2024: NAV ₹19.09Feb 2024: NAV ₹19.26Mar 2024: NAV ₹19.60Apr 2024: NAV ₹19.98May 2024: NAV ₹20.52Jun 2024: NAV ₹21.79Jul 2024: NAV ₹23.01Aug 2024: NAV ₹23.47Sep 2024: NAV ₹24.00Oct 2024: NAV ₹22.51Nov 2024: NAV ₹22.58Dec 2024: NAV ₹22.19Jan 2025: NAV ₹22.09Feb 2025: NAV ₹20.69Mar 2025: NAV ₹22.06Apr 2025: NAV ₹22.57May 2025: NAV ₹23.05Jun 2025: NAV ₹23.92Jul 2025: NAV ₹23.25Aug 2025: NAV ₹23.05Sep 2025: NAV ₹23.17Oct 2025: NAV ₹23.94Nov 2025: NAV ₹24.20Dec 2025: NAV ₹24.22Jan 2026: NAV ₹23.72Feb 2026: NAV ₹23.66Mar 2026: NAV ₹21.34Apr 2026: NAV ₹22.97May 2026: NAV ₹23.01Jun 2026: NAV ₹23.09Jul 2026: NAV ₹24.41Aug 2026: NAV ₹23.95Sep 2026: NAV ₹23.62

70 month-ends · ₹9.93 → ₹23.62, 2.4× since Dec 2020

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−14.3%
27 Sep 2024 → 28 Feb 2025
Worst month
−9.8%
Mar 2026
Days to recover
243
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 55 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
1 HDFC Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 4.59% Feb 2026 7 mo -0.82%
2 ICICI Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 3.75% Jun 2022 4.3 yrs -0.48%
3 Bajaj Finance Ltd.
equity
Finance 3.71% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs +0.13%
4 TREPS / cash equivalents
TREPS · money market
3.50% Dec 2020 5.8 yrs -0.66%
5 Dr. Reddy's Laboratories Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 3.41% Aug 2026 1 mo +3.41%
6 Bharti Airtel Ltd.
equity
Telecom - Services 3.36% Nov 2024 1.8 yrs -1.78%
7 Infosys Ltd.
equity
It - Software 3.36% May 2022 4.3 yrs -1.08%
8 Kotak Mahindra Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 3.24% Jan 2026 8 mo -0.09%
9 Bharat Electronics Ltd.
equity
Aerospace & Defense 3.00% May 2026 4 mo +0.51%
10 Axis Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 2.95% Mar 2026 6 mo +1.30%
Showing 1–10 of 55 · page 1 of 6 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Banks14.5% · 11.5%
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology9.4% · 7.9%
It - Software7.1% · 16.2%
Finance5.8% · 8.1%
Petroleum Products4.9% · 3.3%
Diversified Fmcg4.8% · 6.2%
Telecom - Services4.6% · 4.1%
Automobiles4.0% · 2.7%
share of the book05%10%15%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap66.6%
Mid cap27.2%
Small / micro cap2.2%
Cash & equivalents4.1%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 55% → 67%Mid cap: 32% → 27%Small / micro: 2% → 2%Cash & other: 2% → 4%25%50%75%Dec 2020Nov 2023Aug 2026
Large cap: 55% → 67%Mid cap: 32% → 27%Small / micro: 2% → 2%Cash & other: 2% → 4%25%50%75%Large cap 67%Mid cap 27%Small / micro 2%Cash & other 4%Dec 2020Nov 2023Aug 2026
Large cap: 55% → 67%Mid cap: 32% → 27%Small / micro: 2% → 2%Cash & other: 2% → 4%25%50%75%Large cap 67%Mid cap 27%Small / micro 2%Cash & other 4%Dec 2020Nov 2023Aug 2026
  • Large cap 67%
  • Mid cap 27%
  • Small / micro 2%
  • Cash & other 4%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date

Beat its category in 3% of three-year stretches, and averaged −2.3 points a year across all of them

34 rolling windows since 2020 · ahead by 0.6 points a year when it won, behind by 2.4 when it lost

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 0.6 points a year in the 1 window it won and behind by 2.4 in the 33 it lost, so the average across all 34 is −2.3 points. The worst window ended Apr 2024, 4.5 points behind.

windows measured34windows won1average across every window−2.33 pts a year · median −2.14when ahead, by how much+0.55 pts a year over 1 windowwhen behind, by how much−2.42 pts a year over 33 windowsworst window−4.48 pts a year, ended Apr 2024best window+0.55 pts a year, ended Dec 2023non-overlapping windows in that span1 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not
Thin record. Only 34 rolling windows — under six years of NAV. The share is shown because it was measured; it is a start, not a record, and does not qualify for the home shelf until 36 windows exist.

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-4.5 pp0.0 pp+4.5 ppDec 2023: fund 23.4% vs category 22.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 24.5% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 19.1% vs category 22.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 19.7% vs category 22.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 19.1% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 17.2% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 18.9% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 19.4% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 19.0% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 18.6% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 15.6% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 17.1% vs category 20.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 15.2% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 15.5% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 14.3% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 15.8% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 17.1% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 18.9% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 22.1% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 18.4% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 17.1% vs category 18.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 18.2% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 17.8% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 16.9% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 18.0% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 17.6% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 17.9% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 13.8% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 15.7% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 14.4% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 13.1% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 13.6% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 13.3% vs category 15.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 11.6% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023May 2025Sep 2026
-4.5 pp0.0 pp+4.5 ppDec 2023: fund 23.4% vs category 22.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 24.5% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 19.1% vs category 22.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 19.7% vs category 22.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 19.1% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 17.2% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 18.9% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 19.4% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 19.0% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 18.6% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 15.6% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 17.1% vs category 20.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 15.2% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 15.5% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 14.3% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 15.8% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 17.1% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 18.9% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 22.1% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 18.4% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 17.1% vs category 18.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 18.2% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 17.8% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 16.9% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 18.0% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 17.6% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 17.9% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 13.8% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 15.7% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 14.4% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 13.1% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 13.6% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 13.3% vs category 15.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 11.6% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023May 2025Sep 2026
-4.5 pp0.0 pp+4.5 ppDec 2023: fund 23.4% vs category 22.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 24.5% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 19.1% vs category 22.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 19.7% vs category 22.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 19.1% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 17.2% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 18.9% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 19.4% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 19.0% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 18.6% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 15.6% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 17.1% vs category 20.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 15.2% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 15.5% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 14.3% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 15.8% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 17.1% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 18.9% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 22.1% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 18.4% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 17.1% vs category 18.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 18.2% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 17.8% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 16.9% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 18.0% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 17.6% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 17.9% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 13.8% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 15.7% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 14.4% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 13.1% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 13.6% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 13.3% vs category 15.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 11.6% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023May 2025Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.77% a year more than Direct

₹29,169 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹29,169Direct vs Regular, annualised16.3% vs 15.5%measured over5.75 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 169% of the portfolio a year

−0.03 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover−0.03 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 8 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

5 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged 0.9 points ahead of them

624 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 14.4 points when it won, behind by 13.1 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 14.4 points in the 316 positions it won and behind by 13.1 in the 308 it lost, so the average across all 624 is +0.9 points. The worst position was INE976G01028 at the Feb 2021 disclosure, 52.1 points behind.

positions judged624beat the median stock316average across every position+0.92 pts · median +0.19when ahead, by how much+14.41 pts over 316 positionswhen behind, by how much−13.05 pts over 308 positionsworst position−52.08 pts, INE976G01028 at the Feb 2021 disclosurebest position+101.27 pts, INE081A01012 at the Jan 2021 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹168 Cr, 6th percentile in category; 74% of growth came from inflows

smaller than 94% of the funds in its category (216 funds) · AUM Aug 2023 → Aug 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 2.81%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendrisingexpense ratio, Regular / Direct2.81% / 2.07% · category median 2.38%AUM, Aug 2023 → Aug 2026₹61 Cr → ₹168 Cr (+40% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns74% net inflows · NAV +46% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Dec 2020 – Aug 2026

50100150Dec 2020Jun 2022Dec 2023Apr 2025Aug 2026Dec 2020: ₹31 CrJan 2021: ₹51 CrFeb 2021: ₹53 CrMar 2021: ₹54 CrApr 2021: ₹53 CrJun 2021: ₹66 CrAug 2021: ₹70 CrSep 2021: ₹74 CrOct 2021: ₹78 CrNov 2021: ₹79 CrDec 2021: ₹75 CrJan 2022: ₹72 CrFeb 2022: ₹69 CrMar 2022: ₹67 CrApr 2022: ₹66 CrMay 2022: ₹61 CrJun 2022: ₹60 CrAug 2022: ₹66 CrSep 2022: ₹64 CrOct 2022: ₹64 CrNov 2022: ₹64 CrDec 2022: ₹63 CrJan 2023: ₹57 CrFeb 2023: ₹56 CrMar 2023: ₹56 Cr (amfi-aaum)Apr 2023: ₹55 CrMay 2023: ₹56 CrJun 2023: ₹58 CrAug 2023: ₹61 CrSep 2023: ₹63 CrOct 2023: ₹62 CrNov 2023: ₹63 CrDec 2023: ₹67 CrJan 2024: ₹70 CrFeb 2024: ₹73 CrMar 2024: ₹74 CrApr 2024: ₹76 CrMay 2024: ₹79 CrJun 2024: ₹85 CrAug 2024: ₹95 CrSep 2024: ₹99 CrOct 2024: ₹98 CrNov 2024: ₹96 CrDec 2024: ₹97 CrJan 2025: ₹102 CrFeb 2025: ₹115 CrMar 2025: ₹121 CrApr 2025: ₹125 CrMay 2025: ₹132 CrJun 2025: ₹135 CrAug 2025: ₹136 CrSep 2025: ₹141 CrOct 2025: ₹144 CrNov 2025: ₹149 CrDec 2025: ₹165 CrJan 2026: ₹160 CrFeb 2026: ₹155 CrMar 2026: ₹145 CrApr 2026: ₹149 CrMay 2026: ₹151 CrJun 2026: ₹151 CrJul 2026: ₹155 CrAug 2026: ₹168 Cr
50100150Dec 2020Jun 2022Dec 2023Apr 2025Aug 2026Dec 2020: ₹31 CrJan 2021: ₹51 CrFeb 2021: ₹53 CrMar 2021: ₹54 CrApr 2021: ₹53 CrJun 2021: ₹66 CrAug 2021: ₹70 CrSep 2021: ₹74 CrOct 2021: ₹78 CrNov 2021: ₹79 CrDec 2021: ₹75 CrJan 2022: ₹72 CrFeb 2022: ₹69 CrMar 2022: ₹67 CrApr 2022: ₹66 CrMay 2022: ₹61 CrJun 2022: ₹60 CrAug 2022: ₹66 CrSep 2022: ₹64 CrOct 2022: ₹64 CrNov 2022: ₹64 CrDec 2022: ₹63 CrJan 2023: ₹57 CrFeb 2023: ₹56 CrMar 2023: ₹56 Cr (amfi-aaum)Apr 2023: ₹55 CrMay 2023: ₹56 CrJun 2023: ₹58 CrAug 2023: ₹61 CrSep 2023: ₹63 CrOct 2023: ₹62 CrNov 2023: ₹63 CrDec 2023: ₹67 CrJan 2024: ₹70 CrFeb 2024: ₹73 CrMar 2024: ₹74 CrApr 2024: ₹76 CrMay 2024: ₹79 CrJun 2024: ₹85 CrAug 2024: ₹95 CrSep 2024: ₹99 CrOct 2024: ₹98 CrNov 2024: ₹96 CrDec 2024: ₹97 CrJan 2025: ₹102 CrFeb 2025: ₹115 CrMar 2025: ₹121 CrApr 2025: ₹125 CrMay 2025: ₹132 CrJun 2025: ₹135 CrAug 2025: ₹136 CrSep 2025: ₹141 CrOct 2025: ₹144 CrNov 2025: ₹149 CrDec 2025: ₹165 CrJan 2026: ₹160 CrFeb 2026: ₹155 CrMar 2026: ₹145 CrApr 2026: ₹149 CrMay 2026: ₹151 CrJun 2026: ₹151 CrJul 2026: ₹155 CrAug 2026: ₹168 Cr
50100150Dec 2020Jun 2022Dec 2023Apr 2025Aug 2026Dec 2020: ₹31 CrJan 2021: ₹51 CrFeb 2021: ₹53 CrMar 2021: ₹54 CrApr 2021: ₹53 CrJun 2021: ₹66 CrAug 2021: ₹70 CrSep 2021: ₹74 CrOct 2021: ₹78 CrNov 2021: ₹79 CrDec 2021: ₹75 CrJan 2022: ₹72 CrFeb 2022: ₹69 CrMar 2022: ₹67 CrApr 2022: ₹66 CrMay 2022: ₹61 CrJun 2022: ₹60 CrAug 2022: ₹66 CrSep 2022: ₹64 CrOct 2022: ₹64 CrNov 2022: ₹64 CrDec 2022: ₹63 CrJan 2023: ₹57 CrFeb 2023: ₹56 CrMar 2023: ₹56 Cr (amfi-aaum)Apr 2023: ₹55 CrMay 2023: ₹56 CrJun 2023: ₹58 CrAug 2023: ₹61 CrSep 2023: ₹63 CrOct 2023: ₹62 CrNov 2023: ₹63 CrDec 2023: ₹67 CrJan 2024: ₹70 CrFeb 2024: ₹73 CrMar 2024: ₹74 CrApr 2024: ₹76 CrMay 2024: ₹79 CrJun 2024: ₹85 CrAug 2024: ₹95 CrSep 2024: ₹99 CrOct 2024: ₹98 CrNov 2024: ₹96 CrDec 2024: ₹97 CrJan 2025: ₹102 CrFeb 2025: ₹115 CrMar 2025: ₹121 CrApr 2025: ₹125 CrMay 2025: ₹132 CrJun 2025: ₹135 CrAug 2025: ₹136 CrSep 2025: ₹141 CrOct 2025: ₹144 CrNov 2025: ₹149 CrDec 2025: ₹165 CrJan 2026: ₹160 CrFeb 2026: ₹155 CrMar 2026: ₹145 CrApr 2026: ₹149 CrMay 2026: ₹151 CrJun 2026: ₹151 CrJul 2026: ₹155 CrAug 2026: ₹168 Cr

63 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 1.31% in Dec 2020 → 2.81% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this headline and record disagree

Run by Roshan Chutkey for 5.8 yrs

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

running it nowRoshan Chutkey (since Dec 2020)share of the fund's life under the longest-serving current manager99%changes of hands in the archivenone

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

202120222023202420252026Roshan ChutkeyRoshan Chutkey: Dec 2020 – now · fund manager · date as printed Dec 2020Sep 2026
202120222023202420252026Roshan ChutkeyRoshan Chutkey: Dec 2020 – now · fund manager · date as printed Dec 2020Sep 2026
202120222023202420252026Roshan ChutkeyRoshan Chutkey: Dec 2020 – now · fund manager · date as printed Dec 2020Sep 2026
running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Roshan Chutkey fund manager Dec 2020 now 16.8% vs 17.4% p.a. (−0.57 pp) 3% of 33

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

The 5-year figure covers most of the fund's entire life. This scheme is about 5.8 years old and a 5-year return is being displayed for it. That is effectively a since-inception number — it measures the period the fund happened to be launched into, and separates nothing from the manager's contribution.
How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notEvery fund is young once, and a short record is not a bad one. This says the number cannot bear the weight usually placed on it, not that the fund is worse than a peer.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV sits 2.8 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
+2.8 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.238 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
4noisy
30 Jul 2026 +81 bp · 10 Jul 2026 +36 bp · 31 Jul 2026 +28 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
-50 bp0 bp50 bp100 bp+81 bp jump+81 bp jump+36 bp jump+36 bp jump+28 bp jump+28 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: −32 bp (published 1.30%, replicated 1.62%)29 Jun 2026: −28 bp (published 0.56%, replicated 0.85%)30 Jun 2026: −53 bp (published 0.35%, replicated 0.88%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.61%, replicated 0.60%)2 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 1.65%, replicated 1.67%)3 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 2.30%, replicated 2.32%)6 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 2.77%, replicated 2.80%)7 Jul 2026: −11 bp (published 2.82%, replicated 2.92%)8 Jul 2026: −8 bp (published 0.82%, replicated 0.91%)9 Jul 2026: −11 bp (published 1.43%, replicated 1.54%)10 Jul 2026: +25 bp (published 2.69%, replicated 2.44%)13 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 2.86%, replicated 2.66%)14 Jul 2026: +27 bp (published 2.47%, replicated 2.19%)15 Jul 2026: +28 bp (published 2.77%, replicated 2.49%)16 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 2.69%, replicated 2.46%)17 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 3.38%, replicated 3.17%)20 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 3.38%, replicated 3.15%)21 Jul 2026: +21 bp (published 3.59%, replicated 3.39%)22 Jul 2026: +30 bp (published 3.16%, replicated 2.86%)23 Jul 2026: +25 bp (published 2.82%, replicated 2.57%)24 Jul 2026: +35 bp (published 2.56%, replicated 2.21%)27 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 3.38%, replicated 3.23%)28 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published 3.25%, replicated 3.29%)29 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 4.50%, replicated 4.50%)30 Jul 2026: +81 bp (published 5.28%, replicated 4.47%)31 Jul 2026: +109 bp (published 5.72%, replicated 4.63%)3 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.31%, replicated 1.28%)4 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 0.70%, replicated 0.70%)5 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 0.90%, replicated 0.89%)6 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 0.70%, replicated 0.65%)7 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 0.49%, replicated 0.47%)10 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 0.37%, replicated 0.32%)11 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -0.04%, replicated -0.12%)12 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published -0.57%, replicated -0.56%)13 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published -0.66%, replicated -0.68%)14 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published -0.78%, replicated -0.81%)17 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published -0.98%, replicated -0.98%)18 Aug 2026: −6 bp (published -1.27%, replicated -1.21%)19 Aug 2026: −16 bp (published -1.47%, replicated -1.31%)20 Aug 2026: −19 bp (published -1.02%, replicated -0.84%)21 Aug 2026: −25 bp (published -1.27%, replicated -1.02%)24 Aug 2026: −5 bp (published -1.15%, replicated -1.10%)25 Aug 2026: −7 bp (published -0.78%, replicated -0.71%)26 Aug 2026: −8 bp (published -0.94%, replicated -0.86%)27 Aug 2026: −7 bp (published -1.52%, replicated -1.45%)28 Aug 2026: −13 bp (published -1.47%, replicated -1.34%)31 Aug 2026: −9 bp (published -1.88%, replicated -1.79%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.04%, replicated -0.04%)2 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -0.42%, replicated -0.45%)3 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -0.50%, replicated -0.52%)4 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -0.25%, replicated -0.30%)7 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -0.96%, replicated -1.02%)8 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -1.29%, replicated -1.34%)9 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -1.96%, replicated -1.99%)10 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -2.00%, replicated -2.05%)11 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -2.38%, replicated -2.42%)15 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -3.51%, replicated -3.54%)16 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -3.17%, replicated -3.19%)17 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -2.51%, replicated -2.53%)18 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.59%, replicated -1.58%)
-50 bp0 bp50 bp100 bp+81 bp jump+81 bp jump+36 bp jump+36 bp jump+28 bp jump+28 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: −32 bp (published 1.30%, replicated 1.62%)29 Jun 2026: −28 bp (published 0.56%, replicated 0.85%)30 Jun 2026: −53 bp (published 0.35%, replicated 0.88%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.61%, replicated 0.60%)2 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 1.65%, replicated 1.67%)3 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 2.30%, replicated 2.32%)6 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 2.77%, replicated 2.80%)7 Jul 2026: −11 bp (published 2.82%, replicated 2.92%)8 Jul 2026: −8 bp (published 0.82%, replicated 0.91%)9 Jul 2026: −11 bp (published 1.43%, replicated 1.54%)10 Jul 2026: +25 bp (published 2.69%, replicated 2.44%)13 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 2.86%, replicated 2.66%)14 Jul 2026: +27 bp (published 2.47%, replicated 2.19%)15 Jul 2026: +28 bp (published 2.77%, replicated 2.49%)16 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 2.69%, replicated 2.46%)17 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 3.38%, replicated 3.17%)20 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 3.38%, replicated 3.15%)21 Jul 2026: +21 bp (published 3.59%, replicated 3.39%)22 Jul 2026: +30 bp (published 3.16%, replicated 2.86%)23 Jul 2026: +25 bp (published 2.82%, replicated 2.57%)24 Jul 2026: +35 bp (published 2.56%, replicated 2.21%)27 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 3.38%, replicated 3.23%)28 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published 3.25%, replicated 3.29%)29 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 4.50%, replicated 4.50%)30 Jul 2026: +81 bp (published 5.28%, replicated 4.47%)31 Jul 2026: +109 bp (published 5.72%, replicated 4.63%)3 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.31%, replicated 1.28%)4 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 0.70%, replicated 0.70%)5 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 0.90%, replicated 0.89%)6 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 0.70%, replicated 0.65%)7 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 0.49%, replicated 0.47%)10 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 0.37%, replicated 0.32%)11 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -0.04%, replicated -0.12%)12 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published -0.57%, replicated -0.56%)13 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published -0.66%, replicated -0.68%)14 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published -0.78%, replicated -0.81%)17 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published -0.98%, replicated -0.98%)18 Aug 2026: −6 bp (published -1.27%, replicated -1.21%)19 Aug 2026: −16 bp (published -1.47%, replicated -1.31%)20 Aug 2026: −19 bp (published -1.02%, replicated -0.84%)21 Aug 2026: −25 bp (published -1.27%, replicated -1.02%)24 Aug 2026: −5 bp (published -1.15%, replicated -1.10%)25 Aug 2026: −7 bp (published -0.78%, replicated -0.71%)26 Aug 2026: −8 bp (published -0.94%, replicated -0.86%)27 Aug 2026: −7 bp (published -1.52%, replicated -1.45%)28 Aug 2026: −13 bp (published -1.47%, replicated -1.34%)31 Aug 2026: −9 bp (published -1.88%, replicated -1.79%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.04%, replicated -0.04%)2 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -0.42%, replicated -0.45%)3 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -0.50%, replicated -0.52%)4 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -0.25%, replicated -0.30%)7 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -0.96%, replicated -1.02%)8 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -1.29%, replicated -1.34%)9 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -1.96%, replicated -1.99%)10 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -2.00%, replicated -2.05%)11 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -2.38%, replicated -2.42%)15 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -3.51%, replicated -3.54%)16 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -3.17%, replicated -3.19%)17 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -2.51%, replicated -2.53%)18 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.59%, replicated -1.58%)
-50 bp0 bp50 bp100 bp+81 bp jump+81 bp jump+36 bp jump+36 bp jump+28 bp jump+28 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: −32 bp (published 1.30%, replicated 1.62%)29 Jun 2026: −28 bp (published 0.56%, replicated 0.85%)30 Jun 2026: −53 bp (published 0.35%, replicated 0.88%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.61%, replicated 0.60%)2 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 1.65%, replicated 1.67%)3 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 2.30%, replicated 2.32%)6 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 2.77%, replicated 2.80%)7 Jul 2026: −11 bp (published 2.82%, replicated 2.92%)8 Jul 2026: −8 bp (published 0.82%, replicated 0.91%)9 Jul 2026: −11 bp (published 1.43%, replicated 1.54%)10 Jul 2026: +25 bp (published 2.69%, replicated 2.44%)13 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 2.86%, replicated 2.66%)14 Jul 2026: +27 bp (published 2.47%, replicated 2.19%)15 Jul 2026: +28 bp (published 2.77%, replicated 2.49%)16 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 2.69%, replicated 2.46%)17 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 3.38%, replicated 3.17%)20 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 3.38%, replicated 3.15%)21 Jul 2026: +21 bp (published 3.59%, replicated 3.39%)22 Jul 2026: +30 bp (published 3.16%, replicated 2.86%)23 Jul 2026: +25 bp (published 2.82%, replicated 2.57%)24 Jul 2026: +35 bp (published 2.56%, replicated 2.21%)27 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 3.38%, replicated 3.23%)28 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published 3.25%, replicated 3.29%)29 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 4.50%, replicated 4.50%)30 Jul 2026: +81 bp (published 5.28%, replicated 4.47%)31 Jul 2026: +109 bp (published 5.72%, replicated 4.63%)3 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.31%, replicated 1.28%)4 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 0.70%, replicated 0.70%)5 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 0.90%, replicated 0.89%)6 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 0.70%, replicated 0.65%)7 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 0.49%, replicated 0.47%)10 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 0.37%, replicated 0.32%)11 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -0.04%, replicated -0.12%)12 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published -0.57%, replicated -0.56%)13 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published -0.66%, replicated -0.68%)14 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published -0.78%, replicated -0.81%)17 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published -0.98%, replicated -0.98%)18 Aug 2026: −6 bp (published -1.27%, replicated -1.21%)19 Aug 2026: −16 bp (published -1.47%, replicated -1.31%)20 Aug 2026: −19 bp (published -1.02%, replicated -0.84%)21 Aug 2026: −25 bp (published -1.27%, replicated -1.02%)24 Aug 2026: −5 bp (published -1.15%, replicated -1.10%)25 Aug 2026: −7 bp (published -0.78%, replicated -0.71%)26 Aug 2026: −8 bp (published -0.94%, replicated -0.86%)27 Aug 2026: −7 bp (published -1.52%, replicated -1.45%)28 Aug 2026: −13 bp (published -1.47%, replicated -1.34%)31 Aug 2026: −9 bp (published -1.88%, replicated -1.79%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.04%, replicated -0.04%)2 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -0.42%, replicated -0.45%)3 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -0.50%, replicated -0.52%)4 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -0.25%, replicated -0.30%)7 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -0.96%, replicated -1.02%)8 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -1.29%, replicated -1.34%)9 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -1.96%, replicated -1.99%)10 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -2.00%, replicated -2.05%)11 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -2.38%, replicated -2.42%)15 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -3.51%, replicated -3.54%)16 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -3.17%, replicated -3.19%)17 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -2.51%, replicated -2.53%)18 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.59%, replicated -1.58%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Marked noisy: the replication jumped on 42 days in the window. Read the gap as coverage, not as a signal.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
ICICI Prudential Quant Fund Direct Plan Growth
growth₹23.6221 Sep 2026
direct
ICICI Prudential Quant Fund Direct Plan IDCW
idcw₹15.2721 Sep 2026
regular
ICICI Prudential Quant Fund Growth
growth₹22.7321 Sep 2026
regular
ICICI Prudential Quant Fund IDCW
idcw₹14.5421 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹23.62
Regular growth NAV
₹22.73
NAV divergence to date
3.9% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
0.77% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹29,169

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size