ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
Nippon Life India · Index Funds

Nippon India Nifty Smallcap 250 Index Fund

Other Scheme - Index Funds Direct plan, growth benchmark: Nifty Smallcap 250 TRI launched 28 Sep 2020 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹36.27
−0.05% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
5.5%
return
3 years
14.7%
a year
5 years
14.3%
a year
Since launch
24.5%
a year, over 5.9 years
Assets (AUM)
₹3,202 Cr
Jul 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.30% / 0.81%
a year, as of Jul 2026
Holdings
253
top ten are 13% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
5.9 yrs
Oct 2020 – Aug 2026 · 5 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Himanshu Mange · since Dec 2023

As the Jul 2026 factsheet printed it: standard deviation 22.1% · portfolio turnover 0.27×. Exit load and minimum investment are not yet extracted from the scheme documents.

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.82% a year more than Direct

₹57,141 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Himanshu Mange for 2.7 yrs

A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Himanshu Mange's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV replicates within 20 bp of its disclosed portfolio

1 jump since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 100% of three-year stretches, and averaged +9.7 points a year across all of them

36 rolling windows since 2020 · ahead by 9.7 points a year when it won — and never lost one. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

headline and record disagree 3 checks found the headline number and the underlying record pointing different ways — marked on the cards below.

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Oct 2020

100200300Oct 2020Apr 2022Oct 2023Apr 2025Sep 2026Oct 2020: NAV ₹9.96Nov 2020: NAV ₹11.21Dec 2020: NAV ₹12.13Jan 2021: NAV ₹12.23Feb 2021: NAV ₹13.73Mar 2021: NAV ₹13.83Apr 2021: NAV ₹14.46May 2021: NAV ₹15.90Jun 2021: NAV ₹16.78Jul 2021: NAV ₹18.14Aug 2021: NAV ₹17.61Sep 2021: NAV ₹18.64Oct 2021: NAV ₹18.66Nov 2021: NAV ₹18.59Dec 2021: NAV ₹19.58Jan 2022: NAV ₹19.53Feb 2022: NAV ₹17.71Mar 2022: NAV ₹18.76Apr 2022: NAV ₹18.85May 2022: NAV ₹17.22Jun 2022: NAV ₹16.08Jul 2022: NAV ₹17.50Aug 2022: NAV ₹18.50Sep 2022: NAV ₹18.33Oct 2022: NAV ₹18.68Nov 2022: NAV ₹19.24Dec 2022: NAV ₹18.90Jan 2023: NAV ₹18.46Feb 2023: NAV ₹17.80Mar 2023: NAV ₹17.52Apr 2023: NAV ₹18.72May 2023: NAV ₹19.76Jun 2023: NAV ₹21.01Jul 2023: NAV ₹22.63Aug 2023: NAV ₹23.81Sep 2023: NAV ₹24.40Oct 2023: NAV ₹23.96Nov 2023: NAV ₹26.42Dec 2023: NAV ₹27.97Jan 2024: NAV ₹29.99Feb 2024: NAV ₹29.82Mar 2024: NAV ₹28.53Apr 2024: NAV ₹31.48May 2024: NAV ₹31.07Jun 2024: NAV ₹34.02Jul 2024: NAV ₹35.73Aug 2024: NAV ₹36.20Sep 2024: NAV ₹36.63Oct 2024: NAV ₹35.31Nov 2024: NAV ₹35.26Dec 2024: NAV ₹35.31Jan 2025: NAV ₹31.53Feb 2025: NAV ₹27.56Mar 2025: NAV ₹29.87Apr 2025: NAV ₹30.36May 2025: NAV ₹33.29Jun 2025: NAV ₹35.19Jul 2025: NAV ₹33.93Aug 2025: NAV ₹32.71Sep 2025: NAV ₹33.06Oct 2025: NAV ₹34.28Nov 2025: NAV ₹33.15Dec 2025: NAV ₹33.04Jan 2026: NAV ₹31.22Feb 2026: NAV ₹31.47Mar 2026: NAV ₹28.30Apr 2026: NAV ₹33.12May 2026: NAV ₹33.65Jun 2026: NAV ₹35.10Jul 2026: NAV ₹35.53Aug 2026: NAV ₹36.45Sep 2026: NAV ₹36.27
100200300Oct 2020Apr 2022Oct 2023Apr 2025Sep 2026Oct 2020: NAV ₹9.96Nov 2020: NAV ₹11.21Dec 2020: NAV ₹12.13Jan 2021: NAV ₹12.23Feb 2021: NAV ₹13.73Mar 2021: NAV ₹13.83Apr 2021: NAV ₹14.46May 2021: NAV ₹15.90Jun 2021: NAV ₹16.78Jul 2021: NAV ₹18.14Aug 2021: NAV ₹17.61Sep 2021: NAV ₹18.64Oct 2021: NAV ₹18.66Nov 2021: NAV ₹18.59Dec 2021: NAV ₹19.58Jan 2022: NAV ₹19.53Feb 2022: NAV ₹17.71Mar 2022: NAV ₹18.76Apr 2022: NAV ₹18.85May 2022: NAV ₹17.22Jun 2022: NAV ₹16.08Jul 2022: NAV ₹17.50Aug 2022: NAV ₹18.50Sep 2022: NAV ₹18.33Oct 2022: NAV ₹18.68Nov 2022: NAV ₹19.24Dec 2022: NAV ₹18.90Jan 2023: NAV ₹18.46Feb 2023: NAV ₹17.80Mar 2023: NAV ₹17.52Apr 2023: NAV ₹18.72May 2023: NAV ₹19.76Jun 2023: NAV ₹21.01Jul 2023: NAV ₹22.63Aug 2023: NAV ₹23.81Sep 2023: NAV ₹24.40Oct 2023: NAV ₹23.96Nov 2023: NAV ₹26.42Dec 2023: NAV ₹27.97Jan 2024: NAV ₹29.99Feb 2024: NAV ₹29.82Mar 2024: NAV ₹28.53Apr 2024: NAV ₹31.48May 2024: NAV ₹31.07Jun 2024: NAV ₹34.02Jul 2024: NAV ₹35.73Aug 2024: NAV ₹36.20Sep 2024: NAV ₹36.63Oct 2024: NAV ₹35.31Nov 2024: NAV ₹35.26Dec 2024: NAV ₹35.31Jan 2025: NAV ₹31.53Feb 2025: NAV ₹27.56Mar 2025: NAV ₹29.87Apr 2025: NAV ₹30.36May 2025: NAV ₹33.29Jun 2025: NAV ₹35.19Jul 2025: NAV ₹33.93Aug 2025: NAV ₹32.71Sep 2025: NAV ₹33.06Oct 2025: NAV ₹34.28Nov 2025: NAV ₹33.15Dec 2025: NAV ₹33.04Jan 2026: NAV ₹31.22Feb 2026: NAV ₹31.47Mar 2026: NAV ₹28.30Apr 2026: NAV ₹33.12May 2026: NAV ₹33.65Jun 2026: NAV ₹35.10Jul 2026: NAV ₹35.53Aug 2026: NAV ₹36.45Sep 2026: NAV ₹36.27
100200300Oct 2020Apr 2022Oct 2023Apr 2025Sep 2026Oct 2020: NAV ₹9.96Nov 2020: NAV ₹11.21Dec 2020: NAV ₹12.13Jan 2021: NAV ₹12.23Feb 2021: NAV ₹13.73Mar 2021: NAV ₹13.83Apr 2021: NAV ₹14.46May 2021: NAV ₹15.90Jun 2021: NAV ₹16.78Jul 2021: NAV ₹18.14Aug 2021: NAV ₹17.61Sep 2021: NAV ₹18.64Oct 2021: NAV ₹18.66Nov 2021: NAV ₹18.59Dec 2021: NAV ₹19.58Jan 2022: NAV ₹19.53Feb 2022: NAV ₹17.71Mar 2022: NAV ₹18.76Apr 2022: NAV ₹18.85May 2022: NAV ₹17.22Jun 2022: NAV ₹16.08Jul 2022: NAV ₹17.50Aug 2022: NAV ₹18.50Sep 2022: NAV ₹18.33Oct 2022: NAV ₹18.68Nov 2022: NAV ₹19.24Dec 2022: NAV ₹18.90Jan 2023: NAV ₹18.46Feb 2023: NAV ₹17.80Mar 2023: NAV ₹17.52Apr 2023: NAV ₹18.72May 2023: NAV ₹19.76Jun 2023: NAV ₹21.01Jul 2023: NAV ₹22.63Aug 2023: NAV ₹23.81Sep 2023: NAV ₹24.40Oct 2023: NAV ₹23.96Nov 2023: NAV ₹26.42Dec 2023: NAV ₹27.97Jan 2024: NAV ₹29.99Feb 2024: NAV ₹29.82Mar 2024: NAV ₹28.53Apr 2024: NAV ₹31.48May 2024: NAV ₹31.07Jun 2024: NAV ₹34.02Jul 2024: NAV ₹35.73Aug 2024: NAV ₹36.20Sep 2024: NAV ₹36.63Oct 2024: NAV ₹35.31Nov 2024: NAV ₹35.26Dec 2024: NAV ₹35.31Jan 2025: NAV ₹31.53Feb 2025: NAV ₹27.56Mar 2025: NAV ₹29.87Apr 2025: NAV ₹30.36May 2025: NAV ₹33.29Jun 2025: NAV ₹35.19Jul 2025: NAV ₹33.93Aug 2025: NAV ₹32.71Sep 2025: NAV ₹33.06Oct 2025: NAV ₹34.28Nov 2025: NAV ₹33.15Dec 2025: NAV ₹33.04Jan 2026: NAV ₹31.22Feb 2026: NAV ₹31.47Mar 2026: NAV ₹28.30Apr 2026: NAV ₹33.12May 2026: NAV ₹33.65Jun 2026: NAV ₹35.10Jul 2026: NAV ₹35.53Aug 2026: NAV ₹36.45Sep 2026: NAV ₹36.27

72 month-ends · ₹9.96 → ₹36.27, 3.6× since Oct 2020

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−26.2%
23 Sep 2024 → 3 Mar 2025
Worst month
−12.6%
Feb 2025
Days to recover
not yet recovered
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 253 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
26 Poonawalla Fincorp Limited
equity
Finance 0.75% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs +0.08%
27 Craftsman Automation Limited
equity
Auto Components 0.74% Mar 2023 3.5 yrs +0.19%
28 Acutaas Chemicals Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.74% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.06%
29 Kalpataru Projects International Limited
equity
Construction 0.72% Oct 2020 5.9 yrs -0.01%
30 Aegis Logistics Limited
equity
Gas 0.72% Oct 2020 5.9 yrs +0.26%
31 Himadri Speciality Chemical Limited
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.70% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs 0.00%
32 Wockhardt Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.70% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.13%
33 Crompton Greaves Consumer Electricals Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 0.69% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs -0.20%
34 Bandhan Bank Limited
equity
Banks 0.68% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.24%
35 IIFL Finance Limited
equity
Finance 0.68% Oct 2020 5.9 yrs +0.14%
36 Dr. Lal Path Labs Limited
equity
Healthcare Services 0.68% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs +0.06%
37 Cholamandalam Financial Holdings Limited
equity
Finance 0.67% Mar 2022 4.5 yrs -0.10%
38 Tata Technologies Limited
equity
IT - Services 0.65% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.05%
39 Data Patterns (India) Limited
equity
Aerospace & Defense 0.62% Mar 2023 3.5 yrs +0.03%
40 Nuvama Wealth Management Limited
equity
Capital Markets 0.61% Dec 2025 9 mo +0.02%
41 Elgi Equipments Limited
equity
Industrial Products 0.61% Oct 2020 5.9 yrs 0.00%
42 PTC Industries Limited
equity
Industrial Products 0.61% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs +0.13%
43 Narayana Hrudayalaya Limited
equity
Healthcare Services 0.60% Oct 2020 5.9 yrs -0.05%
44 Star Health And Allied Insurance Company Limited
equity
Insurance 0.60% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.01%
45 Piramal Pharma Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.60% Feb 2023 3.6 yrs +0.07%
46 KFin Technologies Limited
equity
Capital Markets 0.59% Mar 2023 3.5 yrs +0.02%
47 Carborundum Universal Limited
equity
Industrial Products 0.58% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.01%
48 The Great Eastern Shipping Company Limited
equity
Transport Services 0.58% Oct 2020 5.9 yrs -0.11%
49 Cartrade Tech Limited
equity
Retailing 0.57% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.21%
50 Brigade Enterprises Limited
equity
Realty 0.55% Oct 2020 5.9 yrs +0.10%
Showing 26–50 of 253 · page 2 of 11 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Finance9.6% · 9.6%
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology8.5% · 8.9%
Industrial Products7.8% · 7.3%
Auto Components6.9% · 3.9%
Capital Markets5.9% · 7.8%
Chemicals & Petrochemicals5.8% · 5.4%
Banks5.3% · 3.7%
Healthcare Services4.4% · 4.1%
share of the book05%10%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap0.6%
Mid cap11.7%
Small / micro cap80.9%
Not classified6.8%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

"Not classified" is what no cap tier could be inferred for — newly listed names, or lines without an ISIN.

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 2% → 1%Mid cap: 10% → 12%Small / micro: 60% → 81%Cash & other: 0% → 0%25%50%75%Oct 2020Oct 2023Aug 2026
Large cap: 2% → 1%Mid cap: 10% → 12%Small / micro: 60% → 81%Cash & other: 0% → 0%25%50%75%Mid cap 12%Small / micro 81%Oct 2020Oct 2023Aug 2026
Large cap: 2% → 1%Mid cap: 10% → 12%Small / micro: 60% → 81%Cash & other: 0% → 0%25%50%75%Mid cap 12%Small / micro 81%Oct 2020Oct 2023Aug 2026
  • Large cap 1%
  • Mid cap 12%
  • Small / micro 81%
  • Cash & other 0%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date headline and record disagree

Beat its category in 100% of three-year stretches, and averaged +9.7 points a year across all of them

36 rolling windows since 2020 · ahead by 9.7 points a year when it won — and never lost one

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. It did not lose one of the 36, so the average across all of them is the average win, +9.7 points.

windows measured36windows won36average across every window+9.71 pts a year · median +9.22when ahead, by how much+9.71 pts a year over 36 windowsworst window+4.20 pts a year, ended Apr 2025best window+17.17 pts a year, ended Jan 2024non-overlapping windows in that span1 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-17.2 pp0.0 pp+17.2 ppOct 2023: fund 34.0% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 33.1% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 32.1% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 34.9% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 29.5% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 27.3% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 29.6% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 25.0% vs category 13.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 26.6% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 25.4% vs category 16.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 27.1% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 25.3% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 23.7% vs category 11.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 23.8% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 21.7% vs category 12.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 17.3% vs category 12.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 15.9% vs category 11.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 16.8% vs category 11.7% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 17.2% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 24.6% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 29.8% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 24.7% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 20.9% vs category 11.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 21.7% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 22.4% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 19.9% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 20.5% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 19.1% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 20.9% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 17.3% vs category 9.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 20.9% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 19.4% vs category 10.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 18.6% vs category 9.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 16.2% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 15.3% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 14.1% vs category 8.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023Apr 2025Sep 2026
-17.2 pp0.0 pp+17.2 ppOct 2023: fund 34.0% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 33.1% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 32.1% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 34.9% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 29.5% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 27.3% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 29.6% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 25.0% vs category 13.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 26.6% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 25.4% vs category 16.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 27.1% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 25.3% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 23.7% vs category 11.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 23.8% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 21.7% vs category 12.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 17.3% vs category 12.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 15.9% vs category 11.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 16.8% vs category 11.7% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 17.2% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 24.6% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 29.8% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 24.7% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 20.9% vs category 11.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 21.7% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 22.4% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 19.9% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 20.5% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 19.1% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 20.9% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 17.3% vs category 9.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 20.9% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 19.4% vs category 10.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 18.6% vs category 9.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 16.2% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 15.3% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 14.1% vs category 8.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023Apr 2025Sep 2026
-17.2 pp0.0 pp+17.2 ppOct 2023: fund 34.0% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 33.1% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 32.1% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 34.9% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 29.5% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 27.3% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 29.6% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 25.0% vs category 13.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 26.6% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 25.4% vs category 16.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 27.1% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 25.3% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 23.7% vs category 11.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 23.8% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 21.7% vs category 12.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 17.3% vs category 12.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 15.9% vs category 11.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 16.8% vs category 11.7% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 17.2% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 24.6% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 29.8% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 24.7% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 20.9% vs category 11.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 21.7% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 22.4% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 19.9% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 20.5% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 19.1% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 20.9% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 17.3% vs category 9.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 20.9% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 19.4% vs category 10.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 18.6% vs category 9.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 16.2% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 15.3% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 14.1% vs category 8.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023Apr 2025Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

A modest five-year number over a record that beat its category 100% of the time. Rolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. This fund was ahead of its category median in 100% of them, which points the opposite way to the headline figure. A single end date decided that headline.
How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.82% a year more than Direct

₹57,141 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹57,141Direct vs Regular, annualised24.4% vs 23.6%measured over5.92 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 70% of the portfolio a year

+0.03 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover+0.03 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 42 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

6 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged 9.0 points ahead of them

649 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 28.9 points when it won, behind by 17.0 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 28.9 points in the 368 positions it won and behind by 17.0 in the 281 it lost, so the average across all 649 is +9.0 points. The worst position was INE530B01024 at the Oct 2023 disclosure, 58.8 points behind.

positions judged649beat the median stock368average across every position+9.02 pts · median +5.70when ahead, by how much+28.88 pts over 368 positionswhen behind, by how much−16.99 pts over 281 positionsworst position−58.76 pts, INE530B01024 at the Oct 2023 disclosurebest position+133.20 pts, INE040H01021 at the Jul 2023 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹3,202 Cr, 92nd percentile in category; 89% of growth came from inflows

smaller than 8% of the funds in its category (151 funds) · AUM Sep 2023 → Jul 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 1.01%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendfallingexpense ratio, Regular / Direct1.01% / 0.41% · category median 0.90%AUM, Sep 2023 → Jul 2026₹615 Cr → ₹3,202 Cr (+79% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns89% net inflows · NAV +46% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Dec 2020 – Jul 2026

0100020003000Dec 2020Mar 2023Dec 2024Nov 2025Jul 2026Dec 2020: ₹35 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹160 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹167 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹212 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹237 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹257 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹293 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹403 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹379 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹394 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹451 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹615 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹807 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹1,084 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹1,314 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹1,722 CrOct 2024: ₹1,852 CrNov 2024: ₹1,866 CrDec 2024: ₹1,881 CrFeb 2025: ₹1,966 CrMar 2025: ₹1,842 CrMay 2025: ₹1,979 CrJun 2025: ₹2,135 CrJul 2025: ₹2,369 CrAug 2025: ₹2,517 CrSep 2025: ₹2,465 CrOct 2025: ₹2,589 CrNov 2025: ₹2,656 CrDec 2025: ₹2,677 CrJan 2026: ₹2,633 CrFeb 2026: ₹2,620 CrMar 2026: ₹2,716 CrApr 2026: ₹2,631 CrMay 2026: ₹2,858 CrJun 2026: ₹3,088 CrJul 2026: ₹3,202 Cr
0100020003000Dec 2020Mar 2023Dec 2024Nov 2025Jul 2026Dec 2020: ₹35 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹160 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹167 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹212 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹237 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹257 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹293 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹403 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹379 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹394 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹451 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹615 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹807 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹1,084 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹1,314 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹1,722 CrOct 2024: ₹1,852 CrNov 2024: ₹1,866 CrDec 2024: ₹1,881 CrFeb 2025: ₹1,966 CrMar 2025: ₹1,842 CrMay 2025: ₹1,979 CrJun 2025: ₹2,135 CrJul 2025: ₹2,369 CrAug 2025: ₹2,517 CrSep 2025: ₹2,465 CrOct 2025: ₹2,589 CrNov 2025: ₹2,656 CrDec 2025: ₹2,677 CrJan 2026: ₹2,633 CrFeb 2026: ₹2,620 CrMar 2026: ₹2,716 CrApr 2026: ₹2,631 CrMay 2026: ₹2,858 CrJun 2026: ₹3,088 CrJul 2026: ₹3,202 Cr
0100020003000Dec 2020Mar 2023Dec 2024Nov 2025Jul 2026Dec 2020: ₹35 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹160 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹167 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹212 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹237 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹257 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹293 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹403 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹379 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹394 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹451 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹615 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹807 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹1,084 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹1,314 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹1,722 CrOct 2024: ₹1,852 CrNov 2024: ₹1,866 CrDec 2024: ₹1,881 CrFeb 2025: ₹1,966 CrMar 2025: ₹1,842 CrMay 2025: ₹1,979 CrJun 2025: ₹2,135 CrJul 2025: ₹2,369 CrAug 2025: ₹2,517 CrSep 2025: ₹2,465 CrOct 2025: ₹2,589 CrNov 2025: ₹2,656 CrDec 2025: ₹2,677 CrJan 2026: ₹2,633 CrFeb 2026: ₹2,620 CrMar 2026: ₹2,716 CrApr 2026: ₹2,631 CrMay 2026: ₹2,858 CrJun 2026: ₹3,088 CrJul 2026: ₹3,202 Cr

36 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 1.04% in Oct 2020 → 1.01% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this headline and record disagree

Run by Himanshu Mange for 2.7 yrs

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

running it nowHimanshu Mange (since Dec 2023)share of the fund's life under the longest-serving current manager45%changes of hands in the archivenone

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

202120222023202420252026Himanshu MangeHimanshu Mange: Dec 2023 – now · fund manager · date as printed Oct 2020Sep 2026
202120222023202420252026Himanshu MangeHimanshu Mange: Dec 2023 – now · fund manager · date as printed Oct 2020Sep 2026
202120222023202420252026Himanshu MangeHimanshu Mange: Dec 2023 – now · fund manager · date as printed Oct 2020Sep 2026
running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Himanshu Mange fund manager Dec 2023 now 11.8% vs 8.8% p.a. (+2.97 pp)

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

The 5-year record predates everyone currently running it. The longest-serving manager on this scheme has been in place about 2.8 years, against a 5-year figure on display. Himanshu Mange joined roughly 2.8 years ago. A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.
How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. It does mean the displayed record is the house’s more than the person’s.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV replicates within 20 bp of its disclosed portfolio

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
+20 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.079 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
1clean
7 Sep 2026 +17 bp · 17 Jul 2026 +3 bp · 7 Aug 2026 +3 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
0 bp10 bp20 bp+17 bp jump+17 bp jump+3 bp jump+3 bp jump+3 bp jump+3 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +4 bp (published 4.21%, replicated 4.17%)29 Jun 2026: +4 bp (published 3.71%, replicated 3.67%)30 Jun 2026: +3 bp (published 4.30%, replicated 4.27%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.46%, replicated 0.46%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.48%, replicated 1.48%)3 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.56%, replicated 1.54%)6 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 2.02%, replicated 2.00%)7 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.31%, replicated 1.30%)8 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published -0.69%, replicated -0.71%)9 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.88%, replicated 0.86%)10 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 2.26%, replicated 2.23%)13 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 2.56%, replicated 2.53%)14 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.46%, replicated 1.41%)15 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 2.16%, replicated 2.10%)16 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 2.22%, replicated 2.16%)17 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.65%, replicated 1.57%)20 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.76%, replicated 1.68%)21 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 2.20%, replicated 2.11%)22 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.87%, replicated 0.78%)23 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published -0.33%, replicated -0.41%)24 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published -0.58%, replicated -0.69%)27 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 0.68%, replicated 0.56%)28 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.21%, replicated 0.10%)29 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 1.54%, replicated 1.41%)30 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 0.80%, replicated 0.68%)31 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 1.25%, replicated 1.10%)3 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.37%, replicated 1.37%)4 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.53%, replicated 1.53%)5 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 2.25%, replicated 2.24%)6 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 2.45%, replicated 2.45%)7 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 2.46%, replicated 2.42%)10 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 2.39%, replicated 2.36%)11 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 2.60%, replicated 2.55%)12 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 2.35%, replicated 2.29%)13 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 2.52%, replicated 2.46%)14 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 2.05%, replicated 1.98%)17 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 2.24%, replicated 2.16%)18 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 2.44%, replicated 2.35%)19 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 1.80%, replicated 1.69%)20 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.39%, replicated 2.29%)21 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.81%, replicated 2.71%)24 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.60%, replicated 2.49%)25 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.44%, replicated 2.33%)26 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 3.05%, replicated 2.94%)27 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.92%, replicated 2.81%)28 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 3.28%, replicated 3.16%)31 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 2.59%, replicated 2.47%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.05%, replicated -0.05%)2 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.63%, replicated -0.63%)3 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published 0.40%, replicated 0.40%)4 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published 0.60%, replicated 0.59%)7 Sep 2026: +18 bp (published 0.61%, replicated 0.43%)8 Sep 2026: +18 bp (published 0.85%, replicated 0.67%)9 Sep 2026: +18 bp (published 0.33%, replicated 0.15%)10 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published 0.34%, replicated 0.15%)11 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -0.17%, replicated -0.36%)15 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -2.60%, replicated -2.79%)16 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -2.76%, replicated -2.95%)17 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -1.97%, replicated -2.15%)18 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -0.45%, replicated -0.64%)
0 bp10 bp20 bp+17 bp jump+17 bp jump+3 bp jump+3 bp jump+3 bp jump+3 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +4 bp (published 4.21%, replicated 4.17%)29 Jun 2026: +4 bp (published 3.71%, replicated 3.67%)30 Jun 2026: +3 bp (published 4.30%, replicated 4.27%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.46%, replicated 0.46%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.48%, replicated 1.48%)3 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.56%, replicated 1.54%)6 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 2.02%, replicated 2.00%)7 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.31%, replicated 1.30%)8 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published -0.69%, replicated -0.71%)9 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.88%, replicated 0.86%)10 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 2.26%, replicated 2.23%)13 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 2.56%, replicated 2.53%)14 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.46%, replicated 1.41%)15 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 2.16%, replicated 2.10%)16 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 2.22%, replicated 2.16%)17 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.65%, replicated 1.57%)20 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.76%, replicated 1.68%)21 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 2.20%, replicated 2.11%)22 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.87%, replicated 0.78%)23 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published -0.33%, replicated -0.41%)24 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published -0.58%, replicated -0.69%)27 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 0.68%, replicated 0.56%)28 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.21%, replicated 0.10%)29 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 1.54%, replicated 1.41%)30 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 0.80%, replicated 0.68%)31 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 1.25%, replicated 1.10%)3 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.37%, replicated 1.37%)4 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.53%, replicated 1.53%)5 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 2.25%, replicated 2.24%)6 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 2.45%, replicated 2.45%)7 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 2.46%, replicated 2.42%)10 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 2.39%, replicated 2.36%)11 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 2.60%, replicated 2.55%)12 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 2.35%, replicated 2.29%)13 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 2.52%, replicated 2.46%)14 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 2.05%, replicated 1.98%)17 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 2.24%, replicated 2.16%)18 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 2.44%, replicated 2.35%)19 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 1.80%, replicated 1.69%)20 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.39%, replicated 2.29%)21 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.81%, replicated 2.71%)24 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.60%, replicated 2.49%)25 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.44%, replicated 2.33%)26 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 3.05%, replicated 2.94%)27 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.92%, replicated 2.81%)28 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 3.28%, replicated 3.16%)31 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 2.59%, replicated 2.47%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.05%, replicated -0.05%)2 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.63%, replicated -0.63%)3 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published 0.40%, replicated 0.40%)4 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published 0.60%, replicated 0.59%)7 Sep 2026: +18 bp (published 0.61%, replicated 0.43%)8 Sep 2026: +18 bp (published 0.85%, replicated 0.67%)9 Sep 2026: +18 bp (published 0.33%, replicated 0.15%)10 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published 0.34%, replicated 0.15%)11 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -0.17%, replicated -0.36%)15 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -2.60%, replicated -2.79%)16 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -2.76%, replicated -2.95%)17 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -1.97%, replicated -2.15%)18 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -0.45%, replicated -0.64%)
0 bp10 bp20 bp+17 bp jump+17 bp jump+3 bp jump+3 bp jump+3 bp jump+3 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +4 bp (published 4.21%, replicated 4.17%)29 Jun 2026: +4 bp (published 3.71%, replicated 3.67%)30 Jun 2026: +3 bp (published 4.30%, replicated 4.27%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.46%, replicated 0.46%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.48%, replicated 1.48%)3 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.56%, replicated 1.54%)6 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 2.02%, replicated 2.00%)7 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.31%, replicated 1.30%)8 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published -0.69%, replicated -0.71%)9 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.88%, replicated 0.86%)10 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 2.26%, replicated 2.23%)13 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 2.56%, replicated 2.53%)14 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.46%, replicated 1.41%)15 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 2.16%, replicated 2.10%)16 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 2.22%, replicated 2.16%)17 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.65%, replicated 1.57%)20 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.76%, replicated 1.68%)21 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 2.20%, replicated 2.11%)22 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.87%, replicated 0.78%)23 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published -0.33%, replicated -0.41%)24 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published -0.58%, replicated -0.69%)27 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 0.68%, replicated 0.56%)28 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.21%, replicated 0.10%)29 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 1.54%, replicated 1.41%)30 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 0.80%, replicated 0.68%)31 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 1.25%, replicated 1.10%)3 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.37%, replicated 1.37%)4 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.53%, replicated 1.53%)5 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 2.25%, replicated 2.24%)6 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 2.45%, replicated 2.45%)7 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 2.46%, replicated 2.42%)10 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 2.39%, replicated 2.36%)11 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 2.60%, replicated 2.55%)12 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 2.35%, replicated 2.29%)13 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 2.52%, replicated 2.46%)14 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 2.05%, replicated 1.98%)17 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 2.24%, replicated 2.16%)18 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 2.44%, replicated 2.35%)19 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 1.80%, replicated 1.69%)20 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.39%, replicated 2.29%)21 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.81%, replicated 2.71%)24 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.60%, replicated 2.49%)25 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.44%, replicated 2.33%)26 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 3.05%, replicated 2.94%)27 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.92%, replicated 2.81%)28 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 3.28%, replicated 3.16%)31 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 2.59%, replicated 2.47%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.05%, replicated -0.05%)2 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.63%, replicated -0.63%)3 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published 0.40%, replicated 0.40%)4 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published 0.60%, replicated 0.59%)7 Sep 2026: +18 bp (published 0.61%, replicated 0.43%)8 Sep 2026: +18 bp (published 0.85%, replicated 0.67%)9 Sep 2026: +18 bp (published 0.33%, replicated 0.15%)10 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published 0.34%, replicated 0.15%)11 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -0.17%, replicated -0.36%)15 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -2.60%, replicated -2.79%)16 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -2.76%, replicated -2.95%)17 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -1.97%, replicated -2.15%)18 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -0.45%, replicated -0.64%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
Nippon India Nifty Smallcap 250 Index Fund - Direct Plan - Growth Option
growth₹36.2721 Sep 2026
direct
NIPPON INDIA NIFTY SMALLCAP 250 INDEX FUND - DIRECT Plan - IDCW Option
idcw₹36.2721 Sep 2026
regular
Nippon India Nifty Smallcap 250 Index Fund - Regular Plan - Growth Option
growth₹34.8621 Sep 2026
regular
NIPPON INDIA NIFTY SMALLCAP 250 INDEX FUND - IDCW Option
idcw₹34.8621 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹36.27
Regular growth NAV
₹34.86
NAV divergence to date
4.0% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
0.82% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹57,141

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size