ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
Sundaram · Large Cap

Sundaram Large Cap Fund ( Formerly Know as Sundaram Blue Chip Fund)

Equity Scheme - Large Cap Fund Direct plan, growth benchmark: Nifty 100 TRI launched 17 Sep 2020 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹22.19
+0.05% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
−3.0%
return
3 years
7.6%
a year
5 years
7.9%
a year
Since launch
14.7%
a year, over 5.9 years
Assets (AUM)
₹3,067 Cr
Aug 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.62% / 1.67%
a year, as of Aug 2026
Holdings
42
top ten are 50% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
5.8 yrs
Oct 2020 – Aug 2026 · 5 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Ashwin Jain · since Oct 2024Shalav Saket · since Mar 2026 · overseas investments

As the Aug 2026 factsheet printed it: standard deviation 12.7% · portfolio turnover 0.30×. Exit load and minimum investment are not yet extracted from the scheme documents.

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.62% a year more than Direct

₹52,054 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by : Ashwin Jain for 1.9 yrs

with Shalav Saket. A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Ashwin Jain's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV replicates within 1.9 bp of its disclosed portfolio

3 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 19% of three-year stretches, and averaged −1.4 points a year across all of them

36 rolling windows since 2020 · ahead by 1.0 points a year when it won, behind by 2.0 when it lost. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

headline and record disagree 2 checks found the headline number and the underlying record pointing different ways — marked on the cards below.

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Oct 2020

100150200Oct 2020Apr 2022Oct 2023Apr 2025Sep 2026Oct 2020: NAV ₹9.90Nov 2020: NAV ₹10.88Dec 2020: NAV ₹11.66Jan 2021: NAV ₹11.45Feb 2021: NAV ₹12.26Mar 2021: NAV ₹12.39Apr 2021: NAV ₹12.38May 2021: NAV ₹13.22Jun 2021: NAV ₹13.52Jul 2021: NAV ₹13.90Aug 2021: NAV ₹15.00Sep 2021: NAV ₹15.23Oct 2021: NAV ₹15.30Nov 2021: NAV ₹14.83Dec 2021: NAV ₹15.16Jan 2022: NAV ₹15.10Feb 2022: NAV ₹14.59Mar 2022: NAV ₹15.09Apr 2022: NAV ₹14.75May 2022: NAV ₹14.38Jun 2022: NAV ₹13.78Jul 2022: NAV ₹14.94Aug 2022: NAV ₹15.51Sep 2022: NAV ₹15.09Oct 2022: NAV ₹15.92Nov 2022: NAV ₹16.51Dec 2022: NAV ₹16.00Jan 2023: NAV ₹15.53Feb 2023: NAV ₹15.24Mar 2023: NAV ₹15.25Apr 2023: NAV ₹15.79May 2023: NAV ₹16.30Jun 2023: NAV ₹17.02Jul 2023: NAV ₹17.73Aug 2023: NAV ₹17.44Sep 2023: NAV ₹17.79Oct 2023: NAV ₹17.28Nov 2023: NAV ₹18.28Dec 2023: NAV ₹19.64Jan 2024: NAV ₹19.68Feb 2024: NAV ₹20.15Mar 2024: NAV ₹20.53Apr 2024: NAV ₹20.76May 2024: NAV ₹20.64Jun 2024: NAV ₹21.92Jul 2024: NAV ₹22.85Aug 2024: NAV ₹23.24Sep 2024: NAV ₹23.65Oct 2024: NAV ₹22.22Nov 2024: NAV ₹22.26Dec 2024: NAV ₹22.09Jan 2025: NAV ₹21.57Feb 2025: NAV ₹20.38Mar 2025: NAV ₹21.46Apr 2025: NAV ₹22.14May 2025: NAV ₹22.41Jun 2025: NAV ₹23.05Jul 2025: NAV ₹22.72Aug 2025: NAV ₹22.30Sep 2025: NAV ₹22.35Oct 2025: NAV ₹23.08Nov 2025: NAV ₹23.52Dec 2025: NAV ₹23.54Jan 2026: NAV ₹22.98Feb 2026: NAV ₹22.93Mar 2026: NAV ₹20.55Apr 2026: NAV ₹21.90May 2026: NAV ₹21.64Jun 2026: NAV ₹22.35Jul 2026: NAV ₹22.89Aug 2026: NAV ₹22.89Sep 2026: NAV ₹22.19
100150200Oct 2020Apr 2022Oct 2023Apr 2025Sep 2026Oct 2020: NAV ₹9.90Nov 2020: NAV ₹10.88Dec 2020: NAV ₹11.66Jan 2021: NAV ₹11.45Feb 2021: NAV ₹12.26Mar 2021: NAV ₹12.39Apr 2021: NAV ₹12.38May 2021: NAV ₹13.22Jun 2021: NAV ₹13.52Jul 2021: NAV ₹13.90Aug 2021: NAV ₹15.00Sep 2021: NAV ₹15.23Oct 2021: NAV ₹15.30Nov 2021: NAV ₹14.83Dec 2021: NAV ₹15.16Jan 2022: NAV ₹15.10Feb 2022: NAV ₹14.59Mar 2022: NAV ₹15.09Apr 2022: NAV ₹14.75May 2022: NAV ₹14.38Jun 2022: NAV ₹13.78Jul 2022: NAV ₹14.94Aug 2022: NAV ₹15.51Sep 2022: NAV ₹15.09Oct 2022: NAV ₹15.92Nov 2022: NAV ₹16.51Dec 2022: NAV ₹16.00Jan 2023: NAV ₹15.53Feb 2023: NAV ₹15.24Mar 2023: NAV ₹15.25Apr 2023: NAV ₹15.79May 2023: NAV ₹16.30Jun 2023: NAV ₹17.02Jul 2023: NAV ₹17.73Aug 2023: NAV ₹17.44Sep 2023: NAV ₹17.79Oct 2023: NAV ₹17.28Nov 2023: NAV ₹18.28Dec 2023: NAV ₹19.64Jan 2024: NAV ₹19.68Feb 2024: NAV ₹20.15Mar 2024: NAV ₹20.53Apr 2024: NAV ₹20.76May 2024: NAV ₹20.64Jun 2024: NAV ₹21.92Jul 2024: NAV ₹22.85Aug 2024: NAV ₹23.24Sep 2024: NAV ₹23.65Oct 2024: NAV ₹22.22Nov 2024: NAV ₹22.26Dec 2024: NAV ₹22.09Jan 2025: NAV ₹21.57Feb 2025: NAV ₹20.38Mar 2025: NAV ₹21.46Apr 2025: NAV ₹22.14May 2025: NAV ₹22.41Jun 2025: NAV ₹23.05Jul 2025: NAV ₹22.72Aug 2025: NAV ₹22.30Sep 2025: NAV ₹22.35Oct 2025: NAV ₹23.08Nov 2025: NAV ₹23.52Dec 2025: NAV ₹23.54Jan 2026: NAV ₹22.98Feb 2026: NAV ₹22.93Mar 2026: NAV ₹20.55Apr 2026: NAV ₹21.90May 2026: NAV ₹21.64Jun 2026: NAV ₹22.35Jul 2026: NAV ₹22.89Aug 2026: NAV ₹22.89Sep 2026: NAV ₹22.19
100150200Oct 2020Apr 2022Oct 2023Apr 2025Sep 2026Oct 2020: NAV ₹9.90Nov 2020: NAV ₹10.88Dec 2020: NAV ₹11.66Jan 2021: NAV ₹11.45Feb 2021: NAV ₹12.26Mar 2021: NAV ₹12.39Apr 2021: NAV ₹12.38May 2021: NAV ₹13.22Jun 2021: NAV ₹13.52Jul 2021: NAV ₹13.90Aug 2021: NAV ₹15.00Sep 2021: NAV ₹15.23Oct 2021: NAV ₹15.30Nov 2021: NAV ₹14.83Dec 2021: NAV ₹15.16Jan 2022: NAV ₹15.10Feb 2022: NAV ₹14.59Mar 2022: NAV ₹15.09Apr 2022: NAV ₹14.75May 2022: NAV ₹14.38Jun 2022: NAV ₹13.78Jul 2022: NAV ₹14.94Aug 2022: NAV ₹15.51Sep 2022: NAV ₹15.09Oct 2022: NAV ₹15.92Nov 2022: NAV ₹16.51Dec 2022: NAV ₹16.00Jan 2023: NAV ₹15.53Feb 2023: NAV ₹15.24Mar 2023: NAV ₹15.25Apr 2023: NAV ₹15.79May 2023: NAV ₹16.30Jun 2023: NAV ₹17.02Jul 2023: NAV ₹17.73Aug 2023: NAV ₹17.44Sep 2023: NAV ₹17.79Oct 2023: NAV ₹17.28Nov 2023: NAV ₹18.28Dec 2023: NAV ₹19.64Jan 2024: NAV ₹19.68Feb 2024: NAV ₹20.15Mar 2024: NAV ₹20.53Apr 2024: NAV ₹20.76May 2024: NAV ₹20.64Jun 2024: NAV ₹21.92Jul 2024: NAV ₹22.85Aug 2024: NAV ₹23.24Sep 2024: NAV ₹23.65Oct 2024: NAV ₹22.22Nov 2024: NAV ₹22.26Dec 2024: NAV ₹22.09Jan 2025: NAV ₹21.57Feb 2025: NAV ₹20.38Mar 2025: NAV ₹21.46Apr 2025: NAV ₹22.14May 2025: NAV ₹22.41Jun 2025: NAV ₹23.05Jul 2025: NAV ₹22.72Aug 2025: NAV ₹22.30Sep 2025: NAV ₹22.35Oct 2025: NAV ₹23.08Nov 2025: NAV ₹23.52Dec 2025: NAV ₹23.54Jan 2026: NAV ₹22.98Feb 2026: NAV ₹22.93Mar 2026: NAV ₹20.55Apr 2026: NAV ₹21.90May 2026: NAV ₹21.64Jun 2026: NAV ₹22.35Jul 2026: NAV ₹22.89Aug 2026: NAV ₹22.89Sep 2026: NAV ₹22.19

72 month-ends · ₹9.90 → ₹22.19, 2.2× since Oct 2020

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−15.3%
26 Sep 2024 → 7 Apr 2025
Worst month
−10.4%
Mar 2026
Days to recover
not yet recovered
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 42 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
11 Avenue Supermarts Ltd
equity
Retailing 3.30% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs -0.19%
12 Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd
equity
Automobiles 2.91% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs +0.16%
13 ICICI Lombard General Insurance Company Ltd
equity
Insurance 2.80% Jan 2026 8 mo +1.75%
14 Sedemac Mechatronics Ltd
equity
Auto Components 2.75% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.81%
15 Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 2.62% Oct 2020 5.9 yrs +1.20%
16 Cholamandalam Investment and Finance Company Ltd
equity
Finance 2.55% May 2026 4 mo +0.40%
17 Interglobe Aviation Ltd
equity
Transport Services 2.48% Oct 2022 3.9 yrs +0.35%
18 Reliance Industries Ltd
equity
Petroleum Products 2.46% Oct 2020 5.9 yrs -2.00%
19 Ultratech Cement Ltd
equity
Cement & Cement Products 2.32% Oct 2020 5.9 yrs -0.05%
20 TREPS / cash equivalents
TREPS · money market
— 2.19% Oct 2020 5.9 yrs -0.48%
Showing 11–20 of 42 · page 2 of 5 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Banks30.7% · 27.6%
Automobiles8.2% · 7.3%
Auto Components6.8% · 2.3%
It - Software6.5% · 8.7%
Retailing6.3% · 4.7%
Telecom - Services5.8% · 5.6%
Insurance4.7% · 6.1%
Construction3.7% · 3.0%
share of the book05%10%15%20%25%30%35%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap81.5%
Mid cap9.7%
Small / micro cap6.8%
Cash & equivalents2.2%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 52% → 81%Mid cap: 4% → 10%Small / micro: 1% → 7%Cash & other: 46% → 2%25%50%75%Oct 2020Oct 2023Aug 2026
Large cap: 52% → 81%Mid cap: 4% → 10%Small / micro: 1% → 7%Cash & other: 46% → 2%25%50%75%Large cap 81%Mid cap 10%Cash & other 2%Oct 2020Oct 2023Aug 2026
Large cap: 52% → 81%Mid cap: 4% → 10%Small / micro: 1% → 7%Cash & other: 46% → 2%25%50%75%Large cap 81%Mid cap 10%Cash & other 2%Oct 2020Oct 2023Aug 2026
  • Large cap 81%
  • Mid cap 10%
  • Small / micro 7%
  • Cash & other 2%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date

Beat its category in 19% of three-year stretches, and averaged −1.4 points a year across all of them

36 rolling windows since 2020 · ahead by 1.0 points a year when it won, behind by 2.0 when it lost

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 1.0 points a year in the 7 windows it won and behind by 2.0 in the 29 it lost, so the average across all 36 is −1.4 points. The worst window ended Nov 2025, 3.0 points behind.

windows measured36windows won7average across every window−1.40 pts a year · median −1.62when ahead, by how much+0.98 pts a year over 7 windowswhen behind, by how much−1.97 pts a year over 29 windowsworst window−2.99 pts a year, ended Nov 2025best window+1.43 pts a year, ended Dec 2023non-overlapping windows in that span1 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-3.0 pp0.0 pp+3.0 ppOct 2023: fund 20.4% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 18.9% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 19.0% vs category 17.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 19.8% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 18.0% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 18.3% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 18.8% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 16.0% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 17.5% vs category 18.2% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 18.0% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 15.7% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 15.8% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 13.3% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 14.5% vs category 15.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 13.3% vs category 14.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 12.6% vs category 13.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 11.8% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 12.5% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 14.5% vs category 16.1% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 15.9% vs category 18.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 18.7% vs category 21.2% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 15.0% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 12.9% vs category 15.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 14.0% vs category 16.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 13.2% vs category 16.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 12.5% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 13.7% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 13.9% vs category 16.5% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 14.6% vs category 17.3% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 10.5% vs category 12.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 11.5% vs category 14.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 9.9% vs category 12.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 9.5% vs category 11.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 8.9% vs category 11.7% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 9.5% vs category 12.2% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 7.6% vs category 10.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023Apr 2025Sep 2026
-3.0 pp0.0 pp+3.0 ppOct 2023: fund 20.4% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 18.9% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 19.0% vs category 17.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 19.8% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 18.0% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 18.3% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 18.8% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 16.0% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 17.5% vs category 18.2% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 18.0% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 15.7% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 15.8% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 13.3% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 14.5% vs category 15.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 13.3% vs category 14.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 12.6% vs category 13.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 11.8% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 12.5% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 14.5% vs category 16.1% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 15.9% vs category 18.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 18.7% vs category 21.2% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 15.0% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 12.9% vs category 15.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 14.0% vs category 16.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 13.2% vs category 16.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 12.5% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 13.7% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 13.9% vs category 16.5% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 14.6% vs category 17.3% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 10.5% vs category 12.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 11.5% vs category 14.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 9.9% vs category 12.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 9.5% vs category 11.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 8.9% vs category 11.7% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 9.5% vs category 12.2% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 7.6% vs category 10.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023Apr 2025Sep 2026
-3.0 pp0.0 pp+3.0 ppOct 2023: fund 20.4% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 18.9% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 19.0% vs category 17.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 19.8% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 18.0% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 18.3% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 18.8% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 16.0% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 17.5% vs category 18.2% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 18.0% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 15.7% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 15.8% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 13.3% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 14.5% vs category 15.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 13.3% vs category 14.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 12.6% vs category 13.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 11.8% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 12.5% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 14.5% vs category 16.1% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 15.9% vs category 18.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 18.7% vs category 21.2% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 15.0% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 12.9% vs category 15.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 14.0% vs category 16.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 13.2% vs category 16.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 12.5% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 13.7% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 13.9% vs category 16.5% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 14.6% vs category 17.3% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 10.5% vs category 12.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 11.5% vs category 14.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 9.9% vs category 12.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 9.5% vs category 11.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 8.9% vs category 11.7% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 9.5% vs category 12.2% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 7.6% vs category 10.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023Apr 2025Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.62% a year more than Direct

₹52,054 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹52,054Direct vs Regular, annualised14.6% vs 13.0%measured over5.92 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 64% of the portfolio a year

+0.00 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover+0.00 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 71 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

5 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged level with them

634 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 10.4 points when it won, behind by 10.3 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 10.4 points in the 315 positions it won and behind by 10.3 in the 319 it lost, so the average across all 634 is 0.0 points. The worst position was INE095A01012 at the Feb 2025 disclosure, 39.2 points behind.

positions judged634beat the median stock315average across every position−0.02 pts · median −0.05when ahead, by how much+10.36 pts over 315 positionswhen behind, by how much−10.30 pts over 319 positionsworst position−39.20 pts, INE095A01012 at the Feb 2025 disclosurebest position+54.15 pts, INE062A01020 at the Aug 2025 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹3,067 Cr, 55th percentile in category; 2481% of growth came from outflows

smaller than 45% of the funds in its category (30 funds) · AUM Sep 2023 → Aug 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 2.08%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendfallingexpense ratio, Regular / Direct2.08% / 0.87% · category median 2.16%AUM, Sep 2023 → Aug 2026₹3,104 Cr → ₹3,067 Cr (−0% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns2481% net outflows · NAV +29% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Dec 2020 – Aug 2026

100020003000Dec 2020Sep 2023Nov 2024Oct 2025Aug 2026Dec 2020: ₹694 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹953 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹1,037 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹1,207 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹2,672 CrMar 2022: ₹3,114 CrJun 2022: ₹2,950 CrSep 2022: ₹3,025 CrDec 2022: ₹3,076 CrMar 2023: ₹2,922 CrJun 2023: ₹2,942 CrSep 2023: ₹3,104 CrDec 2023: ₹3,134 CrMar 2024: ₹3,394 CrApr 2024: ₹3,411 CrMay 2024: ₹3,396 CrJun 2024: ₹3,464 CrJul 2024: ₹3,586 CrAug 2024: ₹3,574 CrSep 2024: ₹3,684 CrOct 2024: ₹3,556 CrNov 2024: ₹3,422 CrDec 2024: ₹3,470 CrJan 2025: ₹3,331 CrFeb 2025: ₹3,272 CrMar 2025: ₹3,207 CrApr 2025: ₹3,280 CrMay 2025: ₹3,387 CrJun 2025: ₹3,426 CrJul 2025: ₹3,422 CrAug 2025: ₹3,351 CrSep 2025: ₹3,341 CrOct 2025: ₹3,355 CrNov 2025: ₹3,376 CrDec 2025: ₹3,361 CrFeb 2026: ₹3,308 CrMar 2026: ₹3,297 CrApr 2026: ₹3,047 CrMay 2026: ₹3,068 CrJun 2026: ₹3,038 CrJul 2026: ₹3,037 CrAug 2026: ₹3,067 Cr
100020003000Dec 2020Sep 2023Nov 2024Oct 2025Aug 2026Dec 2020: ₹694 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹953 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹1,037 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹1,207 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹2,672 CrMar 2022: ₹3,114 CrJun 2022: ₹2,950 CrSep 2022: ₹3,025 CrDec 2022: ₹3,076 CrMar 2023: ₹2,922 CrJun 2023: ₹2,942 CrSep 2023: ₹3,104 CrDec 2023: ₹3,134 CrMar 2024: ₹3,394 CrApr 2024: ₹3,411 CrMay 2024: ₹3,396 CrJun 2024: ₹3,464 CrJul 2024: ₹3,586 CrAug 2024: ₹3,574 CrSep 2024: ₹3,684 CrOct 2024: ₹3,556 CrNov 2024: ₹3,422 CrDec 2024: ₹3,470 CrJan 2025: ₹3,331 CrFeb 2025: ₹3,272 CrMar 2025: ₹3,207 CrApr 2025: ₹3,280 CrMay 2025: ₹3,387 CrJun 2025: ₹3,426 CrJul 2025: ₹3,422 CrAug 2025: ₹3,351 CrSep 2025: ₹3,341 CrOct 2025: ₹3,355 CrNov 2025: ₹3,376 CrDec 2025: ₹3,361 CrFeb 2026: ₹3,308 CrMar 2026: ₹3,297 CrApr 2026: ₹3,047 CrMay 2026: ₹3,068 CrJun 2026: ₹3,038 CrJul 2026: ₹3,037 CrAug 2026: ₹3,067 Cr
100020003000Dec 2020Sep 2023Nov 2024Oct 2025Aug 2026Dec 2020: ₹694 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹953 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹1,037 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹1,207 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹2,672 CrMar 2022: ₹3,114 CrJun 2022: ₹2,950 CrSep 2022: ₹3,025 CrDec 2022: ₹3,076 CrMar 2023: ₹2,922 CrJun 2023: ₹2,942 CrSep 2023: ₹3,104 CrDec 2023: ₹3,134 CrMar 2024: ₹3,394 CrApr 2024: ₹3,411 CrMay 2024: ₹3,396 CrJun 2024: ₹3,464 CrJul 2024: ₹3,586 CrAug 2024: ₹3,574 CrSep 2024: ₹3,684 CrOct 2024: ₹3,556 CrNov 2024: ₹3,422 CrDec 2024: ₹3,470 CrJan 2025: ₹3,331 CrFeb 2025: ₹3,272 CrMar 2025: ₹3,207 CrApr 2025: ₹3,280 CrMay 2025: ₹3,387 CrJun 2025: ₹3,426 CrJul 2025: ₹3,422 CrAug 2025: ₹3,351 CrSep 2025: ₹3,341 CrOct 2025: ₹3,355 CrNov 2025: ₹3,376 CrDec 2025: ₹3,361 CrFeb 2026: ₹3,308 CrMar 2026: ₹3,297 CrApr 2026: ₹3,047 CrMay 2026: ₹3,068 CrJun 2026: ₹3,038 CrJul 2026: ₹3,037 CrAug 2026: ₹3,067 Cr

42 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 1.97% in Dec 2021 → 2.08% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this headline and record disagree

Run by : Ashwin Jain for 1.9 yrs

with Shalav Saket

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

running it now: Ashwin Jain (since Oct 2024), Shalav Saket (since Mar 2026)share of the fund's life under the longest-serving current manager32%changes of hands in the archive6 — last Mar 2026

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Ashwin Jain fund manager Oct 2024* now −1.7% vs −0.4% p.a. (−1.32 pp) —
Shalav Saket overseas investments Mar 2026* now −0.2% vs −0.3% (+0.07 pp) —
: Rahul Baijal S Bharath fund manager by Dec 2021† Apr 2022 −0.5% vs −1.3% (+0.78 pp) —
: Sudhir Kedia Ravi Gopalakrishnan fund manager May 2022* Feb 2024 18.5% vs 18.9% p.a. (−0.41 pp) —
: Sudhir Kedia fund manager Mar 2024* Sep 2024 17.4% vs 21.3% (−3.89 pp) —
Bharath S fund manager Sep 2024* May 2025 −3.6% vs −2.1% (−1.50 pp) —

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. † already named on the first factsheet we hold: the stint is at least this long, and its start is not known. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

The 5-year record predates everyone currently running it. The longest-serving manager on this scheme has been in place about 2.0 years, against a 5-year figure on display. Shalav Saket joined roughly 0.6 years ago. A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.
How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. It does mean the displayed record is the house’s more than the person’s.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV replicates within 1.9 bp of its disclosed portfolio

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
+1.9 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.238 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
3clean
3 Jul 2026 +10 bp · 24 Jul 2026 +7.3 bp · 28 Aug 2026 −6.7 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
0 bp10 bp20 bp+10 bp jump+10 bp jump+7.3 bp jump+7.3 bp jump−6.7 bp jump−6.7 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +27 bp (published 4.23%, replicated 3.96%)29 Jun 2026: +25 bp (published 3.53%, replicated 3.28%)30 Jun 2026: +18 bp (published 3.28%, replicated 3.10%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.44%, replicated 0.44%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.98%, replicated 0.98%)3 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 0.96%, replicated 0.86%)6 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 1.47%, replicated 1.38%)7 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.53%, replicated 1.44%)8 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published -0.47%, replicated -0.56%)9 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.22%, replicated 0.13%)10 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.06%, replicated 0.97%)13 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 1.01%, replicated 0.92%)14 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.09%, replicated 0.00%)15 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.37%, replicated 0.29%)16 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.25%, replicated 0.16%)17 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 1.14%, replicated 1.02%)20 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.90%, replicated 0.79%)21 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.97%, replicated 0.86%)22 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 0.25%, replicated 0.15%)23 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published -0.12%, replicated -0.21%)24 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published -0.35%, replicated -0.52%)27 Jul 2026: +19 bp (published 0.62%, replicated 0.44%)28 Jul 2026: +19 bp (published 0.65%, replicated 0.46%)29 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published 1.87%, replicated 1.69%)30 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 2.35%, replicated 2.13%)31 Jul 2026: +22 bp (published 2.44%, replicated 2.22%)3 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.97%, replicated 1.91%)4 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.42%, replicated 1.34%)5 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.73%, replicated 1.65%)6 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.56%, replicated 1.52%)7 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.25%, replicated 1.21%)10 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 1.52%, replicated 1.51%)11 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 1.13%, replicated 1.13%)12 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 1.01%, replicated 1.00%)13 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 0.89%)14 Aug 2026: −4 bp (published 0.76%, replicated 0.79%)17 Aug 2026: −4 bp (published 0.59%, replicated 0.63%)18 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 0.20%, replicated 0.20%)19 Aug 2026: −3 bp (published -0.05%, replicated -0.01%)20 Aug 2026: −5 bp (published 0.51%, replicated 0.56%)21 Aug 2026: −4 bp (published 0.39%, replicated 0.43%)24 Aug 2026: −6 bp (published 0.06%, replicated 0.12%)25 Aug 2026: −3 bp (published 0.42%, replicated 0.45%)26 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 0.08%, replicated 0.10%)27 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published -0.17%, replicated -0.17%)28 Aug 2026: −7 bp (published -0.17%, replicated -0.11%)31 Aug 2026: −3 bp (published -0.03%, replicated -0.00%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.69%, replicated -0.69%)2 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -1.38%, replicated -1.40%)3 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.40%, replicated -1.41%)4 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.51%, replicated -1.51%)7 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.98%, replicated -1.99%)8 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.58%, replicated -2.58%)9 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -3.12%, replicated -3.14%)10 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -2.90%, replicated -2.91%)11 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -3.24%, replicated -3.23%)15 Sep 2026: −5 bp (published -4.54%, replicated -4.48%)16 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -4.00%, replicated -3.96%)17 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -3.65%, replicated -3.63%)18 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -3.07%, replicated -3.06%)
0 bp10 bp20 bp+10 bp jump+10 bp jump+7.3 bp jump+7.3 bp jump−6.7 bp jump−6.7 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +27 bp (published 4.23%, replicated 3.96%)29 Jun 2026: +25 bp (published 3.53%, replicated 3.28%)30 Jun 2026: +18 bp (published 3.28%, replicated 3.10%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.44%, replicated 0.44%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.98%, replicated 0.98%)3 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 0.96%, replicated 0.86%)6 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 1.47%, replicated 1.38%)7 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.53%, replicated 1.44%)8 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published -0.47%, replicated -0.56%)9 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.22%, replicated 0.13%)10 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.06%, replicated 0.97%)13 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 1.01%, replicated 0.92%)14 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.09%, replicated 0.00%)15 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.37%, replicated 0.29%)16 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.25%, replicated 0.16%)17 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 1.14%, replicated 1.02%)20 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.90%, replicated 0.79%)21 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.97%, replicated 0.86%)22 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 0.25%, replicated 0.15%)23 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published -0.12%, replicated -0.21%)24 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published -0.35%, replicated -0.52%)27 Jul 2026: +19 bp (published 0.62%, replicated 0.44%)28 Jul 2026: +19 bp (published 0.65%, replicated 0.46%)29 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published 1.87%, replicated 1.69%)30 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 2.35%, replicated 2.13%)31 Jul 2026: +22 bp (published 2.44%, replicated 2.22%)3 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.97%, replicated 1.91%)4 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.42%, replicated 1.34%)5 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.73%, replicated 1.65%)6 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.56%, replicated 1.52%)7 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.25%, replicated 1.21%)10 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 1.52%, replicated 1.51%)11 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 1.13%, replicated 1.13%)12 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 1.01%, replicated 1.00%)13 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 0.89%)14 Aug 2026: −4 bp (published 0.76%, replicated 0.79%)17 Aug 2026: −4 bp (published 0.59%, replicated 0.63%)18 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 0.20%, replicated 0.20%)19 Aug 2026: −3 bp (published -0.05%, replicated -0.01%)20 Aug 2026: −5 bp (published 0.51%, replicated 0.56%)21 Aug 2026: −4 bp (published 0.39%, replicated 0.43%)24 Aug 2026: −6 bp (published 0.06%, replicated 0.12%)25 Aug 2026: −3 bp (published 0.42%, replicated 0.45%)26 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 0.08%, replicated 0.10%)27 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published -0.17%, replicated -0.17%)28 Aug 2026: −7 bp (published -0.17%, replicated -0.11%)31 Aug 2026: −3 bp (published -0.03%, replicated -0.00%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.69%, replicated -0.69%)2 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -1.38%, replicated -1.40%)3 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.40%, replicated -1.41%)4 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.51%, replicated -1.51%)7 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.98%, replicated -1.99%)8 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.58%, replicated -2.58%)9 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -3.12%, replicated -3.14%)10 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -2.90%, replicated -2.91%)11 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -3.24%, replicated -3.23%)15 Sep 2026: −5 bp (published -4.54%, replicated -4.48%)16 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -4.00%, replicated -3.96%)17 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -3.65%, replicated -3.63%)18 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -3.07%, replicated -3.06%)
0 bp10 bp20 bp+10 bp jump+10 bp jump+7.3 bp jump+7.3 bp jump−6.7 bp jump−6.7 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +27 bp (published 4.23%, replicated 3.96%)29 Jun 2026: +25 bp (published 3.53%, replicated 3.28%)30 Jun 2026: +18 bp (published 3.28%, replicated 3.10%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.44%, replicated 0.44%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.98%, replicated 0.98%)3 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 0.96%, replicated 0.86%)6 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 1.47%, replicated 1.38%)7 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.53%, replicated 1.44%)8 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published -0.47%, replicated -0.56%)9 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.22%, replicated 0.13%)10 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.06%, replicated 0.97%)13 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 1.01%, replicated 0.92%)14 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.09%, replicated 0.00%)15 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.37%, replicated 0.29%)16 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.25%, replicated 0.16%)17 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 1.14%, replicated 1.02%)20 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.90%, replicated 0.79%)21 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.97%, replicated 0.86%)22 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 0.25%, replicated 0.15%)23 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published -0.12%, replicated -0.21%)24 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published -0.35%, replicated -0.52%)27 Jul 2026: +19 bp (published 0.62%, replicated 0.44%)28 Jul 2026: +19 bp (published 0.65%, replicated 0.46%)29 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published 1.87%, replicated 1.69%)30 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 2.35%, replicated 2.13%)31 Jul 2026: +22 bp (published 2.44%, replicated 2.22%)3 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.97%, replicated 1.91%)4 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.42%, replicated 1.34%)5 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.73%, replicated 1.65%)6 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.56%, replicated 1.52%)7 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.25%, replicated 1.21%)10 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 1.52%, replicated 1.51%)11 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 1.13%, replicated 1.13%)12 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 1.01%, replicated 1.00%)13 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 0.89%)14 Aug 2026: −4 bp (published 0.76%, replicated 0.79%)17 Aug 2026: −4 bp (published 0.59%, replicated 0.63%)18 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 0.20%, replicated 0.20%)19 Aug 2026: −3 bp (published -0.05%, replicated -0.01%)20 Aug 2026: −5 bp (published 0.51%, replicated 0.56%)21 Aug 2026: −4 bp (published 0.39%, replicated 0.43%)24 Aug 2026: −6 bp (published 0.06%, replicated 0.12%)25 Aug 2026: −3 bp (published 0.42%, replicated 0.45%)26 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 0.08%, replicated 0.10%)27 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published -0.17%, replicated -0.17%)28 Aug 2026: −7 bp (published -0.17%, replicated -0.11%)31 Aug 2026: −3 bp (published -0.03%, replicated -0.00%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.69%, replicated -0.69%)2 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -1.38%, replicated -1.40%)3 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.40%, replicated -1.41%)4 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.51%, replicated -1.51%)7 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.98%, replicated -1.99%)8 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.58%, replicated -2.58%)9 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -3.12%, replicated -3.14%)10 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -2.90%, replicated -2.91%)11 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -3.24%, replicated -3.23%)15 Sep 2026: −5 bp (published -4.54%, replicated -4.48%)16 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -4.00%, replicated -3.96%)17 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -3.65%, replicated -3.63%)18 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -3.07%, replicated -3.06%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
Sundaram Large Cap Fund (Formerly Known as Sundaram Blue Chip Fund)Direct Plan - Growth
growth₹22.1921 Sep 2026
direct
Sundaram Large Cap Fund (Formerly Known as Sundaram Blue Chip Fund) Direct Plan - Payout of Income Distribution cum Capital Withdrawal (IDCW)
idcw₹16.1121 Sep 2026
direct
Sundaram Large Cap Fund (Formerly Known as Sundaram Blue Chip Fund) Direct Plan - Reinvestment of Income Distribution cum Capital Withdrawal (IDCW)
idcw₹16.1121 Sep 2026
regular
Sundaram Large Cap Fund(Formerly Known as Sundaram Blue Chip Fund) Regular Plan - Growth
growth₹20.3721 Sep 2026
regular
Sundaram Large Cap Fund (Formerly Known as Sundaram Blue Chip Fund) Regular Plan - Payout of Income Distribution cum Capital Withdrawal (IDCW)
idcw₹14.7721 Sep 2026
regular
Sundaram Large Cap Fund (Formerly Known as Sundaram Blue Chip Fund) Regular Plan - Reinvestment of Income Distribution cum Capital Withdrawal (IDCW)
idcw₹14.7721 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹22.19
Regular growth NAV
₹20.37
NAV divergence to date
8.9% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
1.62% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹52,054

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size