ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
HSBC · Focused

HSBC Focused Fund

Equity Scheme - Focused Fund Direct plan, growth launched 1 Jul 2020 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹29.65
+0.35% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
8.2%
return
3 years
15.2%
a year
5 years
12.6%
a year
Since launch
19.4%
a year, over 6.1 years
Assets (AUM)
₹1,843 Cr
Aug 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.77% / 1.77%
a year, as of Aug 2026
Holdings
30
top ten are 48% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
4.8 yrs
Sep 2020 – Aug 2026 · 5 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Neelotpal Sahai · since Jul 2020 · equity portionSonal Gupta · since Dec 2023 · overseas investmentsMayank Chaturvedi · since Sep 2025 · overseas investments

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.60% a year more than Direct

₹74,136 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Neelotpal Sahai for 6.1 yrs

with Sonal Gupta, Mayank Chaturvedi. A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Neelotpal Sahai's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV replicates within 0.5 bp of its disclosed portfolio

3 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 79% of three-year stretches, and averaged +0.6 points a year across all of them

39 rolling windows since 2020 · ahead by 1.0 points a year when it won, behind by 0.6 when it lost. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

headline and record disagree 2 checks found the headline number and the underlying record pointing different ways — marked on the cards below.

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Jul 2020

100200300Jul 2020Feb 2022Sep 2023Mar 2025Sep 2026Jul 2020: NAV ₹9.96Aug 2020: NAV ₹10.07Sep 2020: NAV ₹10.11Oct 2020: NAV ₹10.44Nov 2020: NAV ₹11.67Dec 2020: NAV ₹12.72Jan 2021: NAV ₹12.33Feb 2021: NAV ₹13.19Mar 2021: NAV ₹13.35Apr 2021: NAV ₹13.28May 2021: NAV ₹13.98Jun 2021: NAV ₹14.46Jul 2021: NAV ₹14.88Aug 2021: NAV ₹15.95Sep 2021: NAV ₹16.40Oct 2021: NAV ₹16.63Nov 2021: NAV ₹16.10Dec 2021: NAV ₹16.78Jan 2022: NAV ₹16.55Feb 2022: NAV ₹15.81Mar 2022: NAV ₹16.36Apr 2022: NAV ₹15.93May 2022: NAV ₹15.25Jun 2022: NAV ₹14.38Jul 2022: NAV ₹16.08Aug 2022: NAV ₹16.52Sep 2022: NAV ₹16.05Oct 2022: NAV ₹16.91Nov 2022: NAV ₹17.35Dec 2022: NAV ₹16.71Jan 2023: NAV ₹16.25Feb 2023: NAV ₹16.10Mar 2023: NAV ₹16.17Apr 2023: NAV ₹16.90May 2023: NAV ₹17.51Jun 2023: NAV ₹18.21Jul 2023: NAV ₹19.15Aug 2023: NAV ₹19.07Sep 2023: NAV ₹19.44Oct 2023: NAV ₹18.92Nov 2023: NAV ₹20.70Dec 2023: NAV ₹21.87Jan 2024: NAV ₹22.35Feb 2024: NAV ₹22.98Mar 2024: NAV ₹22.95Apr 2024: NAV ₹24.08May 2024: NAV ₹23.38Jun 2024: NAV ₹24.99Jul 2024: NAV ₹26.22Aug 2024: NAV ₹27.14Sep 2024: NAV ₹27.60Oct 2024: NAV ₹26.66Nov 2024: NAV ₹27.01Dec 2024: NAV ₹27.18Jan 2025: NAV ₹24.98Feb 2025: NAV ₹22.46Mar 2025: NAV ₹24.05Apr 2025: NAV ₹24.58May 2025: NAV ₹25.92Jun 2025: NAV ₹26.95Jul 2025: NAV ₹26.97Aug 2025: NAV ₹26.37Sep 2025: NAV ₹26.57Oct 2025: NAV ₹27.45Nov 2025: NAV ₹27.78Dec 2025: NAV ₹28.00Jan 2026: NAV ₹27.23Feb 2026: NAV ₹27.70Mar 2026: NAV ₹24.44Apr 2026: NAV ₹27.38May 2026: NAV ₹27.46Jun 2026: NAV ₹28.20Jul 2026: NAV ₹29.09Aug 2026: NAV ₹30.29Sep 2026: NAV ₹29.65
100200300Jul 2020Feb 2022Sep 2023Mar 2025Sep 2026Jul 2020: NAV ₹9.96Aug 2020: NAV ₹10.07Sep 2020: NAV ₹10.11Oct 2020: NAV ₹10.44Nov 2020: NAV ₹11.67Dec 2020: NAV ₹12.72Jan 2021: NAV ₹12.33Feb 2021: NAV ₹13.19Mar 2021: NAV ₹13.35Apr 2021: NAV ₹13.28May 2021: NAV ₹13.98Jun 2021: NAV ₹14.46Jul 2021: NAV ₹14.88Aug 2021: NAV ₹15.95Sep 2021: NAV ₹16.40Oct 2021: NAV ₹16.63Nov 2021: NAV ₹16.10Dec 2021: NAV ₹16.78Jan 2022: NAV ₹16.55Feb 2022: NAV ₹15.81Mar 2022: NAV ₹16.36Apr 2022: NAV ₹15.93May 2022: NAV ₹15.25Jun 2022: NAV ₹14.38Jul 2022: NAV ₹16.08Aug 2022: NAV ₹16.52Sep 2022: NAV ₹16.05Oct 2022: NAV ₹16.91Nov 2022: NAV ₹17.35Dec 2022: NAV ₹16.71Jan 2023: NAV ₹16.25Feb 2023: NAV ₹16.10Mar 2023: NAV ₹16.17Apr 2023: NAV ₹16.90May 2023: NAV ₹17.51Jun 2023: NAV ₹18.21Jul 2023: NAV ₹19.15Aug 2023: NAV ₹19.07Sep 2023: NAV ₹19.44Oct 2023: NAV ₹18.92Nov 2023: NAV ₹20.70Dec 2023: NAV ₹21.87Jan 2024: NAV ₹22.35Feb 2024: NAV ₹22.98Mar 2024: NAV ₹22.95Apr 2024: NAV ₹24.08May 2024: NAV ₹23.38Jun 2024: NAV ₹24.99Jul 2024: NAV ₹26.22Aug 2024: NAV ₹27.14Sep 2024: NAV ₹27.60Oct 2024: NAV ₹26.66Nov 2024: NAV ₹27.01Dec 2024: NAV ₹27.18Jan 2025: NAV ₹24.98Feb 2025: NAV ₹22.46Mar 2025: NAV ₹24.05Apr 2025: NAV ₹24.58May 2025: NAV ₹25.92Jun 2025: NAV ₹26.95Jul 2025: NAV ₹26.97Aug 2025: NAV ₹26.37Sep 2025: NAV ₹26.57Oct 2025: NAV ₹27.45Nov 2025: NAV ₹27.78Dec 2025: NAV ₹28.00Jan 2026: NAV ₹27.23Feb 2026: NAV ₹27.70Mar 2026: NAV ₹24.44Apr 2026: NAV ₹27.38May 2026: NAV ₹27.46Jun 2026: NAV ₹28.20Jul 2026: NAV ₹29.09Aug 2026: NAV ₹30.29Sep 2026: NAV ₹29.65
100200300Jul 2020Feb 2022Sep 2023Mar 2025Sep 2026Jul 2020: NAV ₹9.96Aug 2020: NAV ₹10.07Sep 2020: NAV ₹10.11Oct 2020: NAV ₹10.44Nov 2020: NAV ₹11.67Dec 2020: NAV ₹12.72Jan 2021: NAV ₹12.33Feb 2021: NAV ₹13.19Mar 2021: NAV ₹13.35Apr 2021: NAV ₹13.28May 2021: NAV ₹13.98Jun 2021: NAV ₹14.46Jul 2021: NAV ₹14.88Aug 2021: NAV ₹15.95Sep 2021: NAV ₹16.40Oct 2021: NAV ₹16.63Nov 2021: NAV ₹16.10Dec 2021: NAV ₹16.78Jan 2022: NAV ₹16.55Feb 2022: NAV ₹15.81Mar 2022: NAV ₹16.36Apr 2022: NAV ₹15.93May 2022: NAV ₹15.25Jun 2022: NAV ₹14.38Jul 2022: NAV ₹16.08Aug 2022: NAV ₹16.52Sep 2022: NAV ₹16.05Oct 2022: NAV ₹16.91Nov 2022: NAV ₹17.35Dec 2022: NAV ₹16.71Jan 2023: NAV ₹16.25Feb 2023: NAV ₹16.10Mar 2023: NAV ₹16.17Apr 2023: NAV ₹16.90May 2023: NAV ₹17.51Jun 2023: NAV ₹18.21Jul 2023: NAV ₹19.15Aug 2023: NAV ₹19.07Sep 2023: NAV ₹19.44Oct 2023: NAV ₹18.92Nov 2023: NAV ₹20.70Dec 2023: NAV ₹21.87Jan 2024: NAV ₹22.35Feb 2024: NAV ₹22.98Mar 2024: NAV ₹22.95Apr 2024: NAV ₹24.08May 2024: NAV ₹23.38Jun 2024: NAV ₹24.99Jul 2024: NAV ₹26.22Aug 2024: NAV ₹27.14Sep 2024: NAV ₹27.60Oct 2024: NAV ₹26.66Nov 2024: NAV ₹27.01Dec 2024: NAV ₹27.18Jan 2025: NAV ₹24.98Feb 2025: NAV ₹22.46Mar 2025: NAV ₹24.05Apr 2025: NAV ₹24.58May 2025: NAV ₹25.92Jun 2025: NAV ₹26.95Jul 2025: NAV ₹26.97Aug 2025: NAV ₹26.37Sep 2025: NAV ₹26.57Oct 2025: NAV ₹27.45Nov 2025: NAV ₹27.78Dec 2025: NAV ₹28.00Jan 2026: NAV ₹27.23Feb 2026: NAV ₹27.70Mar 2026: NAV ₹24.44Apr 2026: NAV ₹27.38May 2026: NAV ₹27.46Jun 2026: NAV ₹28.20Jul 2026: NAV ₹29.09Aug 2026: NAV ₹30.29Sep 2026: NAV ₹29.65

75 month-ends · ₹9.96 → ₹29.65, 3.0× since Jul 2020

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−20.7%
11 Dec 2024 → 3 Mar 2025
Worst month
−11.8%
Mar 2026
Days to recover
295
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 30 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
1 ICICI Bank Limited
equity
Banks 8.13% Sep 2020 6.0 yrs +0.42%
2 HDFC Bank Limited
equity
Banks 5.77% Feb 2025 1.6 yrs -0.88%
3 Shriram Finance Limited
equity
Finance 4.67% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs +0.16%
4 Multi Commodity Exchange of India Ltd.
equity
Capital Markets 4.61% Jan 2026 8 mo -0.05%
5 TREPS / cash equivalents
Treps · money market
4.51% Sep 2020 6.0 yrs -0.08%
6 Larsen & Toubro Limited
equity
Construction 4.39% Feb 2026 7 mo -0.46%
7 Reliance Industries Limited
equity
Petroleum Products 4.16% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.25%
8 TVS Motor Company Limited
equity
Automobiles 4.00% Feb 2025 1.6 yrs +0.60%
9 Infosys Limited
equity
IT - Software 4.00% Sep 2020 6.0 yrs +0.20%
10 Nippon Life India Asset Management Ltd
equity
Capital Markets 3.82% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.77%
Showing 1–10 of 30 · page 1 of 3 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Banks16.2% · 18.6%
Capital Markets8.4% · 7.5%
Electrical Equipment8.4% · 4.2%
Finance7.3% · 8.4%
Healthcare Services6.7%
Automobiles6.4% · 4.0%
Retailing5.9% · 6.1%
Consumer Durables5.6% · 6.5%
share of the book05%10%15%20%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap46.4%
Mid cap34.2%
Small / micro cap15.0%
Cash & equivalents4.3%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 71% → 46%Mid cap: 6% → 34%Small / micro: 1% → 15%Cash & other: 2% → 4%25%50%75%Sep 2020Mar 2024Aug 2026
Large cap: 71% → 46%Mid cap: 6% → 34%Small / micro: 1% → 15%Cash & other: 2% → 4%25%50%75%Large cap 46%Mid cap 34%Small / micro 15%Sep 2020Mar 2024Aug 2026
Large cap: 71% → 46%Mid cap: 6% → 34%Small / micro: 1% → 15%Cash & other: 2% → 4%25%50%75%Large cap 46%Mid cap 34%Small / micro 15%Sep 2020Mar 2024Aug 2026
  • Large cap 46%
  • Mid cap 34%
  • Small / micro 15%
  • Cash & other 4%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date headline and record disagree

Beat its category in 79% of three-year stretches, and averaged +0.6 points a year across all of them

39 rolling windows since 2020 · ahead by 1.0 points a year when it won, behind by 0.6 when it lost

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 1.0 points a year in the 31 windows it won and behind by 0.6 in the 8 it lost, so the average across all 39 is +0.6 points. The worst window ended Apr 2025, 1.4 points behind.

windows measured39windows won31average across every window+0.63 pts a year · median +0.65when ahead, by how much+0.96 pts a year over 31 windowswhen behind, by how much−0.62 pts a year over 8 windowsworst window−1.37 pts a year, ended Apr 2025best window+2.67 pts a year, ended Sep 2026non-overlapping windows in that span2 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-2.7 pp0.0 pp+2.7 ppJul 2023: fund 24.4% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 23.7% vs category 23.4% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 24.4% vs category 24.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 21.9% vs category 21.8% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 21.0% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 19.8% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 21.9% vs category 20.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 20.3% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 19.8% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 21.9% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 18.7% vs category 18.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 20.0% vs category 19.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 20.8% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 19.4% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 18.9% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 17.0% vs category 15.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 18.8% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 17.4% vs category 15.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 14.7% vs category 14.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 12.4% vs category 13.8% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 13.7% vs category 15.0% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 15.6% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 19.3% vs category 19.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 23.3% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 18.8% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 16.9% vs category 16.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 18.3% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 17.5% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 17.0% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 18.8% vs category 18.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 18.8% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 19.8% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 14.8% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 17.4% vs category 16.1% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 16.2% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 15.7% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 15.0% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 16.7% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 15.1% vs category 12.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023Mar 2025Sep 2026
-2.7 pp0.0 pp+2.7 ppJul 2023: fund 24.4% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 23.7% vs category 23.4% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 24.4% vs category 24.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 21.9% vs category 21.8% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 21.0% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 19.8% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 21.9% vs category 20.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 20.3% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 19.8% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 21.9% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 18.7% vs category 18.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 20.0% vs category 19.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 20.8% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 19.4% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 18.9% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 17.0% vs category 15.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 18.8% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 17.4% vs category 15.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 14.7% vs category 14.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 12.4% vs category 13.8% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 13.7% vs category 15.0% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 15.6% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 19.3% vs category 19.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 23.3% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 18.8% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 16.9% vs category 16.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 18.3% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 17.5% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 17.0% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 18.8% vs category 18.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 18.8% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 19.8% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 14.8% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 17.4% vs category 16.1% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 16.2% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 15.7% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 15.0% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 16.7% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 15.1% vs category 12.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023Mar 2025Sep 2026
-2.7 pp0.0 pp+2.7 ppJul 2023: fund 24.4% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 23.7% vs category 23.4% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 24.4% vs category 24.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 21.9% vs category 21.8% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 21.0% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 19.8% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 21.9% vs category 20.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 20.3% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 19.8% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 21.9% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 18.7% vs category 18.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 20.0% vs category 19.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 20.8% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 19.4% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 18.9% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 17.0% vs category 15.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 18.8% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 17.4% vs category 15.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 14.7% vs category 14.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 12.4% vs category 13.8% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 13.7% vs category 15.0% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 15.6% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 19.3% vs category 19.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 23.3% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 18.8% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 16.9% vs category 16.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 18.3% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 17.5% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 17.0% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 18.8% vs category 18.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 18.8% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 19.8% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 14.8% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 17.4% vs category 16.1% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 16.2% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 15.7% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 15.0% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 16.7% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 15.1% vs category 12.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023Mar 2025Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

A modest five-year number over a record that beat its category 79% of the time. Rolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. This fund was ahead of its category median in 79% of them, which points the opposite way to the headline figure. A single end date decided that headline.
How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.60% a year more than Direct

₹74,136 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹74,136Direct vs Regular, annualised19.4% vs 17.8%measured over6.17 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 83% of the portfolio a year

+0.08 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover+0.08 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 19 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

5 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, yet averaged 1.3 points ahead of them

520 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 16.0 points when it won, behind by 11.5 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. It lost more positions than it won, but the wins were bigger. Ahead by 16.0 points in the 242 positions it won and behind by 11.5 in the 278 it lost, so the average across all 520 is +1.3 points. The worst position was INE721A01013 at the Nov 2024 disclosure, 74.6 points behind. The typical position was −1.4 points, far from the average, so a few positions are carrying it. Counting positions makes this fund look worse than the arithmetic does.

positions judged520beat the median stock242average across every position+1.32 pts · median −1.38when ahead, by how much+15.99 pts over 242 positionswhen behind, by how much−11.46 pts over 278 positionsworst position−74.63 pts, INE721A01013 at the Nov 2024 disclosurebest position+85.53 pts, INE721A01047 at the Aug 2025 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹1,843 Cr, 38th percentile in category; 96% of growth came from outflows

smaller than 62% of the funds in its category (25 funds) · AUM Aug 2023 → Aug 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 2.26%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendflatexpense ratio, Regular / Direct2.26% / 1.08% · category median 2.17%AUM, Aug 2023 → Aug 2026₹1,418 Cr → ₹1,843 Cr (+9% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns96% net outflows · NAV +59% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Sep 2020 – Aug 2026

50010001500Sep 2020Jul 2022Dec 2023May 2025Aug 2026Sep 2020: ₹399 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹558 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹583 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹325 CrJul 2021: ₹349 CrAug 2021: ₹346 CrSep 2021: ₹350 CrOct 2021: ₹113 CrNov 2021: ₹114 CrDec 2021: ₹112 CrJan 2022: ₹116 CrFeb 2022: ₹111 CrMar 2022: ₹312 CrApr 2022: ₹322 CrMay 2022: ₹288 CrJun 2022: ₹271 CrJul 2022: ₹279 CrAug 2022: ₹298 CrSep 2022: ₹303 CrOct 2022: ₹297 CrNov 2022: ₹719 CrDec 2022: ₹1,468 CrJan 2023: ₹1,406 CrFeb 2023: ₹1,353 CrMar 2023: ₹1,311 CrApr 2023: ₹1,339 CrMay 2023: ₹1,379 CrJun 2023: ₹1,399 CrJul 2023: ₹1,429 CrAug 2023: ₹1,418 CrSep 2023: ₹1,431 CrOct 2023: ₹1,410 CrNov 2023: ₹1,436 CrDec 2023: ₹1,537 CrJan 2024: ₹1,559 CrFeb 2024: ₹1,585 CrMar 2024: ₹1,574 CrApr 2024: ₹1,610 CrMay 2024: ₹1,621 CrJun 2024: ₹1,660 CrJul 2024: ₹1,732 CrAug 2024: ₹1,744 CrSep 2024: ₹1,813 CrOct 2024: ₹1,787 CrNov 2024: ₹1,739 CrDec 2024: ₹1,805 CrJan 2025: ₹1,693 CrFeb 2025: ₹1,568 CrMar 2025: ₹1,508 CrMay 2025: ₹1,627 CrJun 2025: ₹1,697 CrJul 2025: ₹1,704 CrAug 2025: ₹1,673 CrSep 2025: ₹1,684 CrOct 2025: ₹1,708 CrNov 2025: ₹1,708 CrDec 2025: ₹1,706 CrJan 2026: ₹1,686 CrFeb 2026: ₹1,696 CrMar 2026: ₹1,577 CrApr 2026: ₹1,637 CrMay 2026: ₹1,694 CrJun 2026: ₹1,699 CrJul 2026: ₹1,742 CrAug 2026: ₹1,843 Cr
50010001500Sep 2020Jul 2022Dec 2023May 2025Aug 2026Sep 2020: ₹399 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹558 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹583 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹325 CrJul 2021: ₹349 CrAug 2021: ₹346 CrSep 2021: ₹350 CrOct 2021: ₹113 CrNov 2021: ₹114 CrDec 2021: ₹112 CrJan 2022: ₹116 CrFeb 2022: ₹111 CrMar 2022: ₹312 CrApr 2022: ₹322 CrMay 2022: ₹288 CrJun 2022: ₹271 CrJul 2022: ₹279 CrAug 2022: ₹298 CrSep 2022: ₹303 CrOct 2022: ₹297 CrNov 2022: ₹719 CrDec 2022: ₹1,468 CrJan 2023: ₹1,406 CrFeb 2023: ₹1,353 CrMar 2023: ₹1,311 CrApr 2023: ₹1,339 CrMay 2023: ₹1,379 CrJun 2023: ₹1,399 CrJul 2023: ₹1,429 CrAug 2023: ₹1,418 CrSep 2023: ₹1,431 CrOct 2023: ₹1,410 CrNov 2023: ₹1,436 CrDec 2023: ₹1,537 CrJan 2024: ₹1,559 CrFeb 2024: ₹1,585 CrMar 2024: ₹1,574 CrApr 2024: ₹1,610 CrMay 2024: ₹1,621 CrJun 2024: ₹1,660 CrJul 2024: ₹1,732 CrAug 2024: ₹1,744 CrSep 2024: ₹1,813 CrOct 2024: ₹1,787 CrNov 2024: ₹1,739 CrDec 2024: ₹1,805 CrJan 2025: ₹1,693 CrFeb 2025: ₹1,568 CrMar 2025: ₹1,508 CrMay 2025: ₹1,627 CrJun 2025: ₹1,697 CrJul 2025: ₹1,704 CrAug 2025: ₹1,673 CrSep 2025: ₹1,684 CrOct 2025: ₹1,708 CrNov 2025: ₹1,708 CrDec 2025: ₹1,706 CrJan 2026: ₹1,686 CrFeb 2026: ₹1,696 CrMar 2026: ₹1,577 CrApr 2026: ₹1,637 CrMay 2026: ₹1,694 CrJun 2026: ₹1,699 CrJul 2026: ₹1,742 CrAug 2026: ₹1,843 Cr
50010001500Sep 2020Jul 2022Dec 2023May 2025Aug 2026Sep 2020: ₹399 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹558 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹583 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹325 CrJul 2021: ₹349 CrAug 2021: ₹346 CrSep 2021: ₹350 CrOct 2021: ₹113 CrNov 2021: ₹114 CrDec 2021: ₹112 CrJan 2022: ₹116 CrFeb 2022: ₹111 CrMar 2022: ₹312 CrApr 2022: ₹322 CrMay 2022: ₹288 CrJun 2022: ₹271 CrJul 2022: ₹279 CrAug 2022: ₹298 CrSep 2022: ₹303 CrOct 2022: ₹297 CrNov 2022: ₹719 CrDec 2022: ₹1,468 CrJan 2023: ₹1,406 CrFeb 2023: ₹1,353 CrMar 2023: ₹1,311 CrApr 2023: ₹1,339 CrMay 2023: ₹1,379 CrJun 2023: ₹1,399 CrJul 2023: ₹1,429 CrAug 2023: ₹1,418 CrSep 2023: ₹1,431 CrOct 2023: ₹1,410 CrNov 2023: ₹1,436 CrDec 2023: ₹1,537 CrJan 2024: ₹1,559 CrFeb 2024: ₹1,585 CrMar 2024: ₹1,574 CrApr 2024: ₹1,610 CrMay 2024: ₹1,621 CrJun 2024: ₹1,660 CrJul 2024: ₹1,732 CrAug 2024: ₹1,744 CrSep 2024: ₹1,813 CrOct 2024: ₹1,787 CrNov 2024: ₹1,739 CrDec 2024: ₹1,805 CrJan 2025: ₹1,693 CrFeb 2025: ₹1,568 CrMar 2025: ₹1,508 CrMay 2025: ₹1,627 CrJun 2025: ₹1,697 CrJul 2025: ₹1,704 CrAug 2025: ₹1,673 CrSep 2025: ₹1,684 CrOct 2025: ₹1,708 CrNov 2025: ₹1,708 CrDec 2025: ₹1,706 CrJan 2026: ₹1,686 CrFeb 2026: ₹1,696 CrMar 2026: ₹1,577 CrApr 2026: ₹1,637 CrMay 2026: ₹1,694 CrJun 2026: ₹1,699 CrJul 2026: ₹1,742 CrAug 2026: ₹1,843 Cr

65 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 2.39% in Jul 2020 → 2.26% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this headline and record disagree

Run by Neelotpal Sahai for 6.1 yrs

with Sonal Gupta, Mayank Chaturvedi

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

running it nowNeelotpal Sahai (since Jul 2020), Sonal Gupta (since Dec 2023), Mayank Chaturvedi (since Oct 2025)share of the fund's life under the longest-serving current manager100%changes of hands in the archive7 — last Sep 2025

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Neelotpal Sahai equity portion Jul 2020 now 19.6% vs 19.0% p.a. (+0.55 pp) 78% of 37
Sonal Gupta overseas investments Dec 2023 now 13.6% vs 12.8% p.a. (+0.81 pp)
Mayank Chaturvedi overseas investments Sep 2025 now 10.3% vs 5.3% (+4.95 pp)
Ankur Arora fund manager by Jun 2021† Sep 2021 17.4% vs 15.4% (+1.94 pp)
Gautam Bhupal fund manager Oct 2021* Feb 2022 −3.6% vs −4.8% (+1.15 pp)
Ankur Arora fund manager Mar 2022* Apr 2023 5.9% vs 5.7% p.a. (+0.15 pp)
Cheenu Gupta equity portion May 2023* Mar 2025 20.2% vs 22.1% p.a. (−1.92 pp)

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. † already named on the first factsheet we hold: the stint is at least this long, and its start is not known. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

The 5-year figure covers most of the fund's entire life. This scheme is about 6.2 years old and a 5-year return is being displayed for it. That is effectively a since-inception number — it measures the period the fund happened to be launched into, and separates nothing from the manager's contribution.
How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notEvery fund is young once, and a short record is not a bad one. This says the number cannot bear the weight usually placed on it, not that the fund is worse than a peer.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV replicates within 0.5 bp of its disclosed portfolio

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
+0.5 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.238 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
3clean
19 Aug 2026 +30 bp · 26 Aug 2026 +27 bp · 5 Aug 2026 +26 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
0 bp50 bp100 bp150 bp+30 bp jump+30 bp jump+27 bp jump+27 bp jump+26 bp jump+26 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +27 bp (published 2.80%, replicated 2.53%)29 Jun 2026: +26 bp (published 2.89%, replicated 2.63%)30 Jun 2026: +25 bp (published 2.71%, replicated 2.46%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.51%, replicated 0.52%)2 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 0.96%, replicated 0.98%)3 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.53%, replicated 0.51%)6 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.40%, replicated 1.34%)7 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.82%, replicated 0.71%)8 Jul 2026: +19 bp (published -0.85%, replicated -1.04%)9 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 0.58%, replicated 0.45%)10 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 1.85%, replicated 1.74%)13 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 2.02%, replicated 2.00%)14 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.30%, replicated 1.24%)15 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 2.04%, replicated 2.02%)16 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.23%, replicated 1.15%)17 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 1.86%, replicated 1.79%)20 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.69%, replicated 1.62%)21 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.88%, replicated 1.87%)22 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.21%, replicated 1.16%)23 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.35%, replicated 0.24%)24 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published -0.39%, replicated -0.52%)27 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.50%, replicated 0.41%)28 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 0.78%, replicated 0.72%)29 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 2.01%, replicated 1.87%)30 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 2.41%, replicated 2.21%)31 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 3.14%, replicated 2.94%)3 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.21%, replicated 1.15%)4 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.16%, replicated 1.08%)5 Aug 2026: +34 bp (published 1.75%, replicated 1.41%)6 Aug 2026: +27 bp (published 1.82%, replicated 1.56%)7 Aug 2026: +37 bp (published 1.53%, replicated 1.15%)10 Aug 2026: +38 bp (published 2.03%, replicated 1.65%)11 Aug 2026: +45 bp (published 2.30%, replicated 1.86%)12 Aug 2026: +42 bp (published 2.65%, replicated 2.22%)13 Aug 2026: +47 bp (published 2.80%, replicated 2.33%)14 Aug 2026: +57 bp (published 2.58%, replicated 2.01%)17 Aug 2026: +63 bp (published 3.00%, replicated 2.37%)18 Aug 2026: +89 bp (published 2.88%, replicated 1.99%)19 Aug 2026: +118 bp (published 2.91%, replicated 1.72%)20 Aug 2026: +119 bp (published 3.73%, replicated 2.54%)21 Aug 2026: +119 bp (published 3.93%, replicated 2.74%)24 Aug 2026: +118 bp (published 4.09%, replicated 2.91%)25 Aug 2026: +142 bp (published 4.48%, replicated 3.06%)26 Aug 2026: +169 bp (published 4.39%, replicated 2.70%)27 Aug 2026: +173 bp (published 3.98%, replicated 2.25%)28 Aug 2026: +147 bp (published 3.66%, replicated 2.19%)31 Aug 2026: +149 bp (published 4.13%, replicated 2.64%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.25%, replicated -1.25%)2 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.14%, replicated -2.14%)3 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.48%, replicated -1.48%)4 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.51%, replicated -1.50%)7 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.69%, replicated -1.68%)8 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.63%, replicated -1.61%)9 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -2.34%, replicated -2.33%)10 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -2.32%, replicated -2.31%)11 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.09%, replicated -2.10%)15 Sep 2026: −4 bp (published -4.50%, replicated -4.46%)16 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -4.50%, replicated -4.47%)17 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -3.52%, replicated -3.50%)18 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -2.47%, replicated -2.44%)
0 bp50 bp100 bp150 bp+30 bp jump+30 bp jump+27 bp jump+27 bp jump+26 bp jump+26 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +27 bp (published 2.80%, replicated 2.53%)29 Jun 2026: +26 bp (published 2.89%, replicated 2.63%)30 Jun 2026: +25 bp (published 2.71%, replicated 2.46%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.51%, replicated 0.52%)2 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 0.96%, replicated 0.98%)3 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.53%, replicated 0.51%)6 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.40%, replicated 1.34%)7 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.82%, replicated 0.71%)8 Jul 2026: +19 bp (published -0.85%, replicated -1.04%)9 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 0.58%, replicated 0.45%)10 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 1.85%, replicated 1.74%)13 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 2.02%, replicated 2.00%)14 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.30%, replicated 1.24%)15 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 2.04%, replicated 2.02%)16 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.23%, replicated 1.15%)17 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 1.86%, replicated 1.79%)20 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.69%, replicated 1.62%)21 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.88%, replicated 1.87%)22 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.21%, replicated 1.16%)23 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.35%, replicated 0.24%)24 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published -0.39%, replicated -0.52%)27 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.50%, replicated 0.41%)28 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 0.78%, replicated 0.72%)29 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 2.01%, replicated 1.87%)30 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 2.41%, replicated 2.21%)31 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 3.14%, replicated 2.94%)3 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.21%, replicated 1.15%)4 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.16%, replicated 1.08%)5 Aug 2026: +34 bp (published 1.75%, replicated 1.41%)6 Aug 2026: +27 bp (published 1.82%, replicated 1.56%)7 Aug 2026: +37 bp (published 1.53%, replicated 1.15%)10 Aug 2026: +38 bp (published 2.03%, replicated 1.65%)11 Aug 2026: +45 bp (published 2.30%, replicated 1.86%)12 Aug 2026: +42 bp (published 2.65%, replicated 2.22%)13 Aug 2026: +47 bp (published 2.80%, replicated 2.33%)14 Aug 2026: +57 bp (published 2.58%, replicated 2.01%)17 Aug 2026: +63 bp (published 3.00%, replicated 2.37%)18 Aug 2026: +89 bp (published 2.88%, replicated 1.99%)19 Aug 2026: +118 bp (published 2.91%, replicated 1.72%)20 Aug 2026: +119 bp (published 3.73%, replicated 2.54%)21 Aug 2026: +119 bp (published 3.93%, replicated 2.74%)24 Aug 2026: +118 bp (published 4.09%, replicated 2.91%)25 Aug 2026: +142 bp (published 4.48%, replicated 3.06%)26 Aug 2026: +169 bp (published 4.39%, replicated 2.70%)27 Aug 2026: +173 bp (published 3.98%, replicated 2.25%)28 Aug 2026: +147 bp (published 3.66%, replicated 2.19%)31 Aug 2026: +149 bp (published 4.13%, replicated 2.64%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.25%, replicated -1.25%)2 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.14%, replicated -2.14%)3 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.48%, replicated -1.48%)4 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.51%, replicated -1.50%)7 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.69%, replicated -1.68%)8 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.63%, replicated -1.61%)9 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -2.34%, replicated -2.33%)10 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -2.32%, replicated -2.31%)11 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.09%, replicated -2.10%)15 Sep 2026: −4 bp (published -4.50%, replicated -4.46%)16 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -4.50%, replicated -4.47%)17 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -3.52%, replicated -3.50%)18 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -2.47%, replicated -2.44%)
0 bp50 bp100 bp150 bp+30 bp jump+30 bp jump+27 bp jump+27 bp jump+26 bp jump+26 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +27 bp (published 2.80%, replicated 2.53%)29 Jun 2026: +26 bp (published 2.89%, replicated 2.63%)30 Jun 2026: +25 bp (published 2.71%, replicated 2.46%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.51%, replicated 0.52%)2 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 0.96%, replicated 0.98%)3 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.53%, replicated 0.51%)6 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.40%, replicated 1.34%)7 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.82%, replicated 0.71%)8 Jul 2026: +19 bp (published -0.85%, replicated -1.04%)9 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 0.58%, replicated 0.45%)10 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 1.85%, replicated 1.74%)13 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 2.02%, replicated 2.00%)14 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.30%, replicated 1.24%)15 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 2.04%, replicated 2.02%)16 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.23%, replicated 1.15%)17 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 1.86%, replicated 1.79%)20 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.69%, replicated 1.62%)21 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.88%, replicated 1.87%)22 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.21%, replicated 1.16%)23 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.35%, replicated 0.24%)24 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published -0.39%, replicated -0.52%)27 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.50%, replicated 0.41%)28 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 0.78%, replicated 0.72%)29 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 2.01%, replicated 1.87%)30 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 2.41%, replicated 2.21%)31 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 3.14%, replicated 2.94%)3 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.21%, replicated 1.15%)4 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.16%, replicated 1.08%)5 Aug 2026: +34 bp (published 1.75%, replicated 1.41%)6 Aug 2026: +27 bp (published 1.82%, replicated 1.56%)7 Aug 2026: +37 bp (published 1.53%, replicated 1.15%)10 Aug 2026: +38 bp (published 2.03%, replicated 1.65%)11 Aug 2026: +45 bp (published 2.30%, replicated 1.86%)12 Aug 2026: +42 bp (published 2.65%, replicated 2.22%)13 Aug 2026: +47 bp (published 2.80%, replicated 2.33%)14 Aug 2026: +57 bp (published 2.58%, replicated 2.01%)17 Aug 2026: +63 bp (published 3.00%, replicated 2.37%)18 Aug 2026: +89 bp (published 2.88%, replicated 1.99%)19 Aug 2026: +118 bp (published 2.91%, replicated 1.72%)20 Aug 2026: +119 bp (published 3.73%, replicated 2.54%)21 Aug 2026: +119 bp (published 3.93%, replicated 2.74%)24 Aug 2026: +118 bp (published 4.09%, replicated 2.91%)25 Aug 2026: +142 bp (published 4.48%, replicated 3.06%)26 Aug 2026: +169 bp (published 4.39%, replicated 2.70%)27 Aug 2026: +173 bp (published 3.98%, replicated 2.25%)28 Aug 2026: +147 bp (published 3.66%, replicated 2.19%)31 Aug 2026: +149 bp (published 4.13%, replicated 2.64%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.25%, replicated -1.25%)2 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.14%, replicated -2.14%)3 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.48%, replicated -1.48%)4 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.51%, replicated -1.50%)7 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.69%, replicated -1.68%)8 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.63%, replicated -1.61%)9 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -2.34%, replicated -2.33%)10 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -2.32%, replicated -2.31%)11 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.09%, replicated -2.10%)15 Sep 2026: −4 bp (published -4.50%, replicated -4.46%)16 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -4.50%, replicated -4.47%)17 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -3.52%, replicated -3.50%)18 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -2.47%, replicated -2.44%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
HSBC Focused Fund - Direct Growth
growth₹29.6521 Sep 2026
direct
HSBC Focused Fund - Direct IDCW
idcw₹22.0021 Sep 2026
regular
HSBC Focused Fund - Regular Growth
growth₹27.2721 Sep 2026
regular
HSBC Focused Fund - Regular IDCW
idcw₹17.6121 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹29.65
Regular growth NAV
₹27.27
NAV divergence to date
8.7% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
1.60% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹74,136

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size