ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
Mahindra Manulife Investment Management Pvt Ltd · Large & Mid Cap

Mahindra Manulife Large & Mid Cap Fund

Equity Scheme - Large & Mid Cap Fund Direct plan, growth benchmark: NIFTY Large Midcap 250 TRI launched 6 Dec 2019 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹31.32
+0.20% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
5.1%
return
3 years
12.8%
a year
5 years
12.7%
a year
Since launch
18.7%
a year, over 6.6 years
Assets (AUM)
₹2,891 Cr
Aug 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.50% / 1.68%
a year, as of Aug 2026
Holdings
72
top ten are 27% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
6.8 yrs
Dec 2019 – Aug 2026 · 5 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Neelesh Dhamnaskar · since Feb 2026

As the Aug 2026 factsheet printed it: standard deviation 14.7% · portfolio turnover 0.77×. Exit load and minimum investment are not yet extracted from the scheme documents.

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.98% a year more than Direct

₹85,622 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Neelesh Dhamnaskar for 7 mo

A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Neelesh Dhamnaskar's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV sits 11 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

7 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 47% of three-year stretches, yet averaged +0.5 points a year across all of them

45 rolling windows since 2020 · ahead by 2.9 points a year when it won, behind by 1.6 when it lost. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

headline and record disagree 2 checks found the headline number and the underlying record pointing different ways — marked on the cards below.

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Jan 2020

100200300Jan 2020Sep 2021Jun 2023Feb 2025Sep 2026Jan 2020: NAV ₹10.02Feb 2020: NAV ₹9.70Mar 2020: NAV ₹7.58Apr 2020: NAV ₹8.52May 2020: NAV ₹8.46Jun 2020: NAV ₹9.04Jul 2020: NAV ₹9.51Aug 2020: NAV ₹9.89Sep 2020: NAV ₹9.96Oct 2020: NAV ₹10.14Nov 2020: NAV ₹11.14Dec 2020: NAV ₹11.90Jan 2021: NAV ₹11.86Feb 2021: NAV ₹13.19Mar 2021: NAV ₹13.37Apr 2021: NAV ₹13.55May 2021: NAV ₹14.55Jun 2021: NAV ₹15.16Jul 2021: NAV ₹15.72Aug 2021: NAV ₹16.38Sep 2021: NAV ₹17.26Oct 2021: NAV ₹17.77Nov 2021: NAV ₹17.17Dec 2021: NAV ₹17.62Jan 2022: NAV ₹17.76Feb 2022: NAV ₹16.86Mar 2022: NAV ₹17.81Apr 2022: NAV ₹17.64May 2022: NAV ₹16.82Jun 2022: NAV ₹15.92Jul 2022: NAV ₹17.33Aug 2022: NAV ₹18.11Sep 2022: NAV ₹17.83Oct 2022: NAV ₹18.52Nov 2022: NAV ₹18.77Dec 2022: NAV ₹18.31Jan 2023: NAV ₹17.64Feb 2023: NAV ₹17.36Mar 2023: NAV ₹17.33Apr 2023: NAV ₹18.03May 2023: NAV ₹18.92Jun 2023: NAV ₹20.09Jul 2023: NAV ₹21.10Aug 2023: NAV ₹21.49Sep 2023: NAV ₹22.04Oct 2023: NAV ₹21.34Nov 2023: NAV ₹23.09Dec 2023: NAV ₹24.62Jan 2024: NAV ₹25.87Feb 2024: NAV ₹26.58Mar 2024: NAV ₹26.53Apr 2024: NAV ₹27.85May 2024: NAV ₹27.91Jun 2024: NAV ₹29.21Jul 2024: NAV ₹30.04Aug 2024: NAV ₹30.74Sep 2024: NAV ₹31.02Oct 2024: NAV ₹29.26Nov 2024: NAV ₹29.11Dec 2024: NAV ₹29.17Jan 2025: NAV ₹27.32Feb 2025: NAV ₹25.13Mar 2025: NAV ₹26.88Apr 2025: NAV ₹27.78May 2025: NAV ₹29.13Jun 2025: NAV ₹30.52Jul 2025: NAV ₹29.57Aug 2025: NAV ₹28.59Sep 2025: NAV ₹28.91Oct 2025: NAV ₹30.39Nov 2025: NAV ₹30.51Dec 2025: NAV ₹30.27Jan 2026: NAV ₹29.90Feb 2026: NAV ₹29.79Mar 2026: NAV ₹26.69Apr 2026: NAV ₹29.16May 2026: NAV ₹29.47Jun 2026: NAV ₹30.09Jul 2026: NAV ₹30.96Aug 2026: NAV ₹32.12Sep 2026: NAV ₹31.32
100200300Jan 2020Sep 2021Jun 2023Feb 2025Sep 2026Jan 2020: NAV ₹10.02Feb 2020: NAV ₹9.70Mar 2020: NAV ₹7.58Apr 2020: NAV ₹8.52May 2020: NAV ₹8.46Jun 2020: NAV ₹9.04Jul 2020: NAV ₹9.51Aug 2020: NAV ₹9.89Sep 2020: NAV ₹9.96Oct 2020: NAV ₹10.14Nov 2020: NAV ₹11.14Dec 2020: NAV ₹11.90Jan 2021: NAV ₹11.86Feb 2021: NAV ₹13.19Mar 2021: NAV ₹13.37Apr 2021: NAV ₹13.55May 2021: NAV ₹14.55Jun 2021: NAV ₹15.16Jul 2021: NAV ₹15.72Aug 2021: NAV ₹16.38Sep 2021: NAV ₹17.26Oct 2021: NAV ₹17.77Nov 2021: NAV ₹17.17Dec 2021: NAV ₹17.62Jan 2022: NAV ₹17.76Feb 2022: NAV ₹16.86Mar 2022: NAV ₹17.81Apr 2022: NAV ₹17.64May 2022: NAV ₹16.82Jun 2022: NAV ₹15.92Jul 2022: NAV ₹17.33Aug 2022: NAV ₹18.11Sep 2022: NAV ₹17.83Oct 2022: NAV ₹18.52Nov 2022: NAV ₹18.77Dec 2022: NAV ₹18.31Jan 2023: NAV ₹17.64Feb 2023: NAV ₹17.36Mar 2023: NAV ₹17.33Apr 2023: NAV ₹18.03May 2023: NAV ₹18.92Jun 2023: NAV ₹20.09Jul 2023: NAV ₹21.10Aug 2023: NAV ₹21.49Sep 2023: NAV ₹22.04Oct 2023: NAV ₹21.34Nov 2023: NAV ₹23.09Dec 2023: NAV ₹24.62Jan 2024: NAV ₹25.87Feb 2024: NAV ₹26.58Mar 2024: NAV ₹26.53Apr 2024: NAV ₹27.85May 2024: NAV ₹27.91Jun 2024: NAV ₹29.21Jul 2024: NAV ₹30.04Aug 2024: NAV ₹30.74Sep 2024: NAV ₹31.02Oct 2024: NAV ₹29.26Nov 2024: NAV ₹29.11Dec 2024: NAV ₹29.17Jan 2025: NAV ₹27.32Feb 2025: NAV ₹25.13Mar 2025: NAV ₹26.88Apr 2025: NAV ₹27.78May 2025: NAV ₹29.13Jun 2025: NAV ₹30.52Jul 2025: NAV ₹29.57Aug 2025: NAV ₹28.59Sep 2025: NAV ₹28.91Oct 2025: NAV ₹30.39Nov 2025: NAV ₹30.51Dec 2025: NAV ₹30.27Jan 2026: NAV ₹29.90Feb 2026: NAV ₹29.79Mar 2026: NAV ₹26.69Apr 2026: NAV ₹29.16May 2026: NAV ₹29.47Jun 2026: NAV ₹30.09Jul 2026: NAV ₹30.96Aug 2026: NAV ₹32.12Sep 2026: NAV ₹31.32
100200300Jan 2020Sep 2021Jun 2023Feb 2025Sep 2026Jan 2020: NAV ₹10.02Feb 2020: NAV ₹9.70Mar 2020: NAV ₹7.58Apr 2020: NAV ₹8.52May 2020: NAV ₹8.46Jun 2020: NAV ₹9.04Jul 2020: NAV ₹9.51Aug 2020: NAV ₹9.89Sep 2020: NAV ₹9.96Oct 2020: NAV ₹10.14Nov 2020: NAV ₹11.14Dec 2020: NAV ₹11.90Jan 2021: NAV ₹11.86Feb 2021: NAV ₹13.19Mar 2021: NAV ₹13.37Apr 2021: NAV ₹13.55May 2021: NAV ₹14.55Jun 2021: NAV ₹15.16Jul 2021: NAV ₹15.72Aug 2021: NAV ₹16.38Sep 2021: NAV ₹17.26Oct 2021: NAV ₹17.77Nov 2021: NAV ₹17.17Dec 2021: NAV ₹17.62Jan 2022: NAV ₹17.76Feb 2022: NAV ₹16.86Mar 2022: NAV ₹17.81Apr 2022: NAV ₹17.64May 2022: NAV ₹16.82Jun 2022: NAV ₹15.92Jul 2022: NAV ₹17.33Aug 2022: NAV ₹18.11Sep 2022: NAV ₹17.83Oct 2022: NAV ₹18.52Nov 2022: NAV ₹18.77Dec 2022: NAV ₹18.31Jan 2023: NAV ₹17.64Feb 2023: NAV ₹17.36Mar 2023: NAV ₹17.33Apr 2023: NAV ₹18.03May 2023: NAV ₹18.92Jun 2023: NAV ₹20.09Jul 2023: NAV ₹21.10Aug 2023: NAV ₹21.49Sep 2023: NAV ₹22.04Oct 2023: NAV ₹21.34Nov 2023: NAV ₹23.09Dec 2023: NAV ₹24.62Jan 2024: NAV ₹25.87Feb 2024: NAV ₹26.58Mar 2024: NAV ₹26.53Apr 2024: NAV ₹27.85May 2024: NAV ₹27.91Jun 2024: NAV ₹29.21Jul 2024: NAV ₹30.04Aug 2024: NAV ₹30.74Sep 2024: NAV ₹31.02Oct 2024: NAV ₹29.26Nov 2024: NAV ₹29.11Dec 2024: NAV ₹29.17Jan 2025: NAV ₹27.32Feb 2025: NAV ₹25.13Mar 2025: NAV ₹26.88Apr 2025: NAV ₹27.78May 2025: NAV ₹29.13Jun 2025: NAV ₹30.52Jul 2025: NAV ₹29.57Aug 2025: NAV ₹28.59Sep 2025: NAV ₹28.91Oct 2025: NAV ₹30.39Nov 2025: NAV ₹30.51Dec 2025: NAV ₹30.27Jan 2026: NAV ₹29.90Feb 2026: NAV ₹29.79Mar 2026: NAV ₹26.69Apr 2026: NAV ₹29.16May 2026: NAV ₹29.47Jun 2026: NAV ₹30.09Jul 2026: NAV ₹30.96Aug 2026: NAV ₹32.12Sep 2026: NAV ₹31.32

81 month-ends · ₹10.02 → ₹31.32, 3.1× since Jan 2020

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−20.0%
27 Sep 2024 → 3 Mar 2025
Worst month
−10.4%
Mar 2026
Days to recover
518
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 72 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
21 Bosch Limited
equity
Auto Components 1.71% Jul 2025 1.2 yrs +0.36%
22 Bharti Hexacom Limited
equity
Telecom - Services 1.67% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs +0.27%
23 Mahindra & Mahindra Limited
equity
Automobiles 1.64% Aug 2025 1.1 yrs 0.00%
24 State Bank of India
equity
Banks 1.63% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.39%
25 Shriram Finance Limited
equity
Finance 1.60% Dec 2025 9 mo +0.44%
26 Oil & Natural Gas Corporation Limited
equity
Oil 1.57% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.10%
27 IDFC First Bank Limited
equity
Banks 1.50% Apr 2025 1.4 yrs +0.16%
28 The Phoenix Mills Limited
equity
Realty 1.47% Feb 2026 7 mo +0.23%
29 Solar Industries India Limited
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 1.38% Apr 2025 1.4 yrs +0.30%
30 JSW Energy Limited
equity
Power 1.38% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.48%
Showing 21–30 of 72 · page 3 of 8 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Banks19.4% · 15.1%
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology12.5% · 13.7%
Finance6.6% · 6.7%
IT - Software4.1% · 9.6%
Retailing4.0%
Auto Components3.8% · 3.8%
Automobiles3.5% · 2.4%
Capital Markets3.4% · 4.2%
share of the book05%10%15%20%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap37.5%
Mid cap46.9%
Small / micro cap12.4%
Cash & equivalents3.2%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 0% → 38%Mid cap: 0% → 47%Small / micro: 0% → 12%Cash & other: 100% → 3%25%50%75%Dec 2019May 2023Aug 2026
Large cap: 0% → 38%Mid cap: 0% → 47%Small / micro: 0% → 12%Cash & other: 100% → 3%25%50%75%Large cap 38%Mid cap 47%Small / micro 12%Cash & other 3%Dec 2019May 2023Aug 2026
Large cap: 0% → 38%Mid cap: 0% → 47%Small / micro: 0% → 12%Cash & other: 100% → 3%25%50%75%Large cap 38%Mid cap 47%Small / micro 12%Cash & other 3%Dec 2019May 2023Aug 2026
  • Large cap 38%
  • Mid cap 47%
  • Small / micro 12%
  • Cash & other 3%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date

Beat its category in 47% of three-year stretches, yet averaged +0.5 points a year across all of them

45 rolling windows since 2020 · ahead by 2.9 points a year when it won, behind by 1.6 when it lost

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. It lost more windows than it won, but the wins were bigger. Ahead by 2.9 points a year in the 21 windows it won and behind by 1.6 in the 24 it lost, so the average across all 45 is +0.5 points. The worst window ended Mar 2025, 2.7 points behind. Counting windows makes this fund look worse than the arithmetic does.

windows measured45windows won21average across every window+0.50 pts a year · median −0.73when ahead, by how much+2.93 pts a year over 21 windowswhen behind, by how much−1.63 pts a year over 24 windowsworst window−2.72 pts a year, ended Mar 2025best window+5.19 pts a year, ended Jan 2024non-overlapping windows in that span2 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-5.2 pp0.0 pp+5.2 ppJan 2023: fund 20.8% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 21.4% vs category 18.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 31.8% vs category 29.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 28.4% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 30.8% vs category 29.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 30.5% vs category 28.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 30.4% vs category 27.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 29.5% vs category 26.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 30.3% vs category 26.7% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 28.2% vs category 24.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 27.5% vs category 23.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 27.4% vs category 23.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 29.7% vs category 24.5% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 26.3% vs category 21.8% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 25.7% vs category 21.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 27.1% vs category 23.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 24.3% vs category 21.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 24.4% vs category 22.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 24.1% vs category 23.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 23.4% vs category 21.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 21.6% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 18.1% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 19.2% vs category 20.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 18.3% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 15.4% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 14.2% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 14.7% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 16.4% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 20.1% vs category 22.2% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 24.2% vs category 25.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 19.5% vs category 21.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 16.4% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 17.5% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 17.9% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 17.6% vs category 19.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 18.2% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 19.2% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 19.7% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 15.5% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 17.4% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 15.9% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 14.4% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 13.6% vs category 15.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 14.3% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 12.4% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023Dec 2024Sep 2026
-5.2 pp0.0 pp+5.2 ppJan 2023: fund 20.8% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 21.4% vs category 18.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 31.8% vs category 29.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 28.4% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 30.8% vs category 29.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 30.5% vs category 28.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 30.4% vs category 27.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 29.5% vs category 26.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 30.3% vs category 26.7% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 28.2% vs category 24.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 27.5% vs category 23.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 27.4% vs category 23.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 29.7% vs category 24.5% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 26.3% vs category 21.8% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 25.7% vs category 21.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 27.1% vs category 23.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 24.3% vs category 21.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 24.4% vs category 22.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 24.1% vs category 23.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 23.4% vs category 21.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 21.6% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 18.1% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 19.2% vs category 20.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 18.3% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 15.4% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 14.2% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 14.7% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 16.4% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 20.1% vs category 22.2% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 24.2% vs category 25.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 19.5% vs category 21.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 16.4% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 17.5% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 17.9% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 17.6% vs category 19.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 18.2% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 19.2% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 19.7% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 15.5% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 17.4% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 15.9% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 14.4% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 13.6% vs category 15.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 14.3% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 12.4% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023Dec 2024Sep 2026
-5.2 pp0.0 pp+5.2 ppJan 2023: fund 20.8% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 21.4% vs category 18.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 31.8% vs category 29.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 28.4% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 30.8% vs category 29.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 30.5% vs category 28.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 30.4% vs category 27.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 29.5% vs category 26.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 30.3% vs category 26.7% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 28.2% vs category 24.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 27.5% vs category 23.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 27.4% vs category 23.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 29.7% vs category 24.5% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 26.3% vs category 21.8% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 25.7% vs category 21.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 27.1% vs category 23.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 24.3% vs category 21.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 24.4% vs category 22.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 24.1% vs category 23.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 23.4% vs category 21.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 21.6% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 18.1% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 19.2% vs category 20.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 18.3% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 15.4% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 14.2% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 14.7% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 16.4% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 20.1% vs category 22.2% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 24.2% vs category 25.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 19.5% vs category 21.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 16.4% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 17.5% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 17.9% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 17.6% vs category 19.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 18.2% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 19.2% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 19.7% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 15.5% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 17.4% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 15.9% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 14.4% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 13.6% vs category 15.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 14.3% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 12.4% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023Dec 2024Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.98% a year more than Direct

₹85,622 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹85,622Direct vs Regular, annualised18.6% vs 16.7%measured over6.67 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 102% of the portfolio a year

+0.01 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover+0.01 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 14 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

5 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, yet averaged 0.9 points ahead of them

740 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 16.1 points when it won, behind by 14.3 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. It lost more positions than it won, but the wins were bigger. Ahead by 16.1 points in the 368 positions it won and behind by 14.3 in the 372 it lost, so the average across all 740 is +0.9 points. The worst position was INE397D01024 at the May 2020 disclosure, 49.8 points behind. Counting positions makes this fund look worse than the arithmetic does.

positions judged740beat the median stock368average across every position+0.86 pts · median 0.00when ahead, by how much+16.08 pts over 368 positionswhen behind, by how much−14.31 pts over 372 positionsworst position−49.77 pts, INE397D01024 at the May 2020 disclosurebest position+128.53 pts, INE020B01018 at the Jul 2023 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹2,891 Cr, 35th percentile in category; 57% of growth came from inflows

smaller than 65% of the funds in its category (30 funds) · AUM Aug 2023 → Aug 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 2.19%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendflatexpense ratio, Regular / Direct2.19% / 0.83% · category median 2.31%AUM, Aug 2023 → Aug 2026₹1,342 Cr → ₹2,891 Cr (+29% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns57% net inflows · NAV +49% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Dec 2019 – Aug 2026

0100020003000Dec 2019Dec 2022Mar 2024Jun 2025Aug 2026Dec 2019: ₹4 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹194 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹189 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹223 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹243 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹279 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹329 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹404 CrDec 2021: ₹491 CrMar 2022: ₹604 CrJun 2022: ₹753 CrAug 2022: ₹949 CrSep 2022: ₹999 CrOct 2022: ₹1,013 CrNov 2022: ₹1,069 CrDec 2022: ₹1,083 CrJan 2023: ₹1,075 CrFeb 2023: ₹1,069 CrMar 2023: ₹1,066 CrApr 2023: ₹1,100 CrMay 2023: ₹1,153 CrJun 2023: ₹1,223 CrJul 2023: ₹1,300 CrAug 2023: ₹1,342 CrSep 2023: ₹1,423 CrOct 2023: ₹1,434 CrNov 2023: ₹1,494 CrDec 2023: ₹1,643 CrJan 2024: ₹1,749 CrFeb 2024: ₹1,908 CrMar 2024: ₹1,952 CrApr 2024: ₹2,070 CrMay 2024: ₹2,172 CrJun 2024: ₹2,310 CrJul 2024: ₹2,441 CrAug 2024: ₹2,496 CrSep 2024: ₹2,594 CrOct 2024: ₹2,571 CrNov 2024: ₹2,494 CrDec 2024: ₹2,582 CrJan 2025: ₹2,469 CrFeb 2025: ₹2,363 CrMar 2025: ₹2,326 CrApr 2025: ₹2,434 CrMay 2025: ₹2,557 CrJun 2025: ₹2,686 CrJul 2025: ₹2,746 CrAug 2025: ₹2,652 CrSep 2025: ₹2,695 CrOct 2025: ₹2,742 CrNov 2025: ₹2,791 CrDec 2025: ₹2,759 CrJan 2026: ₹2,761 CrFeb 2026: ₹2,754 CrMar 2026: ₹2,576 CrApr 2026: ₹2,646 CrMay 2026: ₹2,719 CrJun 2026: ₹2,733 CrJul 2026: ₹2,802 CrAug 2026: ₹2,891 Cr
0100020003000Dec 2019Dec 2022Mar 2024Jun 2025Aug 2026Dec 2019: ₹4 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹194 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹189 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹223 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹243 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹279 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹329 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹404 CrDec 2021: ₹491 CrMar 2022: ₹604 CrJun 2022: ₹753 CrAug 2022: ₹949 CrSep 2022: ₹999 CrOct 2022: ₹1,013 CrNov 2022: ₹1,069 CrDec 2022: ₹1,083 CrJan 2023: ₹1,075 CrFeb 2023: ₹1,069 CrMar 2023: ₹1,066 CrApr 2023: ₹1,100 CrMay 2023: ₹1,153 CrJun 2023: ₹1,223 CrJul 2023: ₹1,300 CrAug 2023: ₹1,342 CrSep 2023: ₹1,423 CrOct 2023: ₹1,434 CrNov 2023: ₹1,494 CrDec 2023: ₹1,643 CrJan 2024: ₹1,749 CrFeb 2024: ₹1,908 CrMar 2024: ₹1,952 CrApr 2024: ₹2,070 CrMay 2024: ₹2,172 CrJun 2024: ₹2,310 CrJul 2024: ₹2,441 CrAug 2024: ₹2,496 CrSep 2024: ₹2,594 CrOct 2024: ₹2,571 CrNov 2024: ₹2,494 CrDec 2024: ₹2,582 CrJan 2025: ₹2,469 CrFeb 2025: ₹2,363 CrMar 2025: ₹2,326 CrApr 2025: ₹2,434 CrMay 2025: ₹2,557 CrJun 2025: ₹2,686 CrJul 2025: ₹2,746 CrAug 2025: ₹2,652 CrSep 2025: ₹2,695 CrOct 2025: ₹2,742 CrNov 2025: ₹2,791 CrDec 2025: ₹2,759 CrJan 2026: ₹2,761 CrFeb 2026: ₹2,754 CrMar 2026: ₹2,576 CrApr 2026: ₹2,646 CrMay 2026: ₹2,719 CrJun 2026: ₹2,733 CrJul 2026: ₹2,802 CrAug 2026: ₹2,891 Cr
0100020003000Dec 2019Dec 2022Mar 2024Jun 2025Aug 2026Dec 2019: ₹4 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹194 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹189 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹223 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹243 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹279 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹329 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹404 CrDec 2021: ₹491 CrMar 2022: ₹604 CrJun 2022: ₹753 CrAug 2022: ₹949 CrSep 2022: ₹999 CrOct 2022: ₹1,013 CrNov 2022: ₹1,069 CrDec 2022: ₹1,083 CrJan 2023: ₹1,075 CrFeb 2023: ₹1,069 CrMar 2023: ₹1,066 CrApr 2023: ₹1,100 CrMay 2023: ₹1,153 CrJun 2023: ₹1,223 CrJul 2023: ₹1,300 CrAug 2023: ₹1,342 CrSep 2023: ₹1,423 CrOct 2023: ₹1,434 CrNov 2023: ₹1,494 CrDec 2023: ₹1,643 CrJan 2024: ₹1,749 CrFeb 2024: ₹1,908 CrMar 2024: ₹1,952 CrApr 2024: ₹2,070 CrMay 2024: ₹2,172 CrJun 2024: ₹2,310 CrJul 2024: ₹2,441 CrAug 2024: ₹2,496 CrSep 2024: ₹2,594 CrOct 2024: ₹2,571 CrNov 2024: ₹2,494 CrDec 2024: ₹2,582 CrJan 2025: ₹2,469 CrFeb 2025: ₹2,363 CrMar 2025: ₹2,326 CrApr 2025: ₹2,434 CrMay 2025: ₹2,557 CrJun 2025: ₹2,686 CrJul 2025: ₹2,746 CrAug 2025: ₹2,652 CrSep 2025: ₹2,695 CrOct 2025: ₹2,742 CrNov 2025: ₹2,791 CrDec 2025: ₹2,759 CrJan 2026: ₹2,761 CrFeb 2026: ₹2,754 CrMar 2026: ₹2,576 CrApr 2026: ₹2,646 CrMay 2026: ₹2,719 CrJun 2026: ₹2,733 CrJul 2026: ₹2,802 CrAug 2026: ₹2,891 Cr

60 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 2.62% in Dec 2019 → 2.19% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this headline and record disagree

Run by Neelesh Dhamnaskar for 7 mo

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

running it nowNeelesh Dhamnaskar (since Feb 2026)share of the fund's life under the longest-serving current manager9%changes of hands in the archive3 — last Feb 2026

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Neelesh Dhamnaskar fund manager Feb 2026 now 7.4% vs 6.7% (+0.70 pp) —
Manish Lodha fund manager Dec 2020 Oct 2025 22.6% vs 21.7% p.a. (+0.98 pp) 43% of 23
Kirti Dalvi fund manager Dec 2025 Jan 2026 −2.0% vs −3.7% (+1.69 pp) —

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

The 5-year record predates everyone currently running it. The longest-serving manager on this scheme has been in place about 0.6 years, against a 5-year figure on display. Neelesh Dhamnaskar joined roughly 0.6 years ago. A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.
How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. It does mean the displayed record is the house’s more than the person’s.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV sits 11 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
+11 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.238 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
7noisy
15 Sep 2026 −10 bp · 10 Aug 2026 +9.5 bp · 8 Jul 2026 +8.2 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
0 bp10 bp−10 bp jump−10 bp jump+9.5 bp jump+9.5 bp jump+8.2 bp jump+8.2 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +4 bp (published 1.99%, replicated 1.95%)29 Jun 2026: +4 bp (published 1.68%, replicated 1.64%)30 Jun 2026: +6 bp (published 2.11%, replicated 2.05%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.47%, replicated 0.47%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.18%, replicated 1.18%)3 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.17%, replicated 1.11%)6 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.95%, replicated 1.90%)7 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.70%, replicated 1.65%)8 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 0.18%, replicated 0.05%)9 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.13%, replicated 1.04%)10 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 2.46%, replicated 2.37%)13 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 2.55%, replicated 2.43%)14 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 2.03%, replicated 1.90%)15 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 2.57%, replicated 2.50%)16 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 2.08%, replicated 2.05%)17 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 2.27%, replicated 2.21%)20 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 2.51%, replicated 2.39%)21 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 2.77%, replicated 2.66%)22 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.96%, replicated 1.91%)23 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 0.97%, replicated 0.99%)24 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published 0.68%, replicated 0.72%)27 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.99%, replicated 1.98%)28 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.92%, replicated 1.91%)29 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 2.62%, replicated 2.55%)30 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 2.41%, replicated 2.38%)31 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 2.88%, replicated 2.81%)3 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.74%, replicated 1.70%)4 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.27%, replicated 1.21%)5 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.32%, replicated 1.25%)6 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.50%, replicated 1.43%)7 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 1.52%, replicated 1.52%)10 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 2.16%, replicated 2.07%)11 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 2.16%, replicated 2.06%)12 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 2.36%, replicated 2.23%)13 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 2.69%, replicated 2.56%)14 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 2.42%, replicated 2.29%)17 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 2.64%, replicated 2.57%)18 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 2.49%, replicated 2.41%)19 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 2.14%, replicated 2.05%)20 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 2.70%, replicated 2.61%)21 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.85%, replicated 2.75%)24 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 2.91%, replicated 2.86%)25 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 3.27%, replicated 3.16%)26 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 3.34%, replicated 3.21%)27 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 3.37%, replicated 3.25%)28 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 3.53%, replicated 3.44%)31 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 3.75%, replicated 3.66%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.15%, replicated -1.15%)2 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.45%, replicated -1.45%)3 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -1.24%, replicated -1.29%)4 Sep 2026: +9 bp (published -1.39%, replicated -1.48%)7 Sep 2026: +11 bp (published -1.54%, replicated -1.65%)8 Sep 2026: +12 bp (published -1.27%, replicated -1.39%)9 Sep 2026: +13 bp (published -1.64%, replicated -1.78%)10 Sep 2026: +15 bp (published -1.68%, replicated -1.83%)11 Sep 2026: +18 bp (published -2.00%, replicated -2.18%)15 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -4.63%, replicated -4.70%)16 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -4.31%, replicated -4.38%)17 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -3.69%, replicated -3.75%)18 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -2.70%, replicated -2.77%)
0 bp10 bp−10 bp jump−10 bp jump+9.5 bp jump+9.5 bp jump+8.2 bp jump+8.2 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +4 bp (published 1.99%, replicated 1.95%)29 Jun 2026: +4 bp (published 1.68%, replicated 1.64%)30 Jun 2026: +6 bp (published 2.11%, replicated 2.05%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.47%, replicated 0.47%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.18%, replicated 1.18%)3 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.17%, replicated 1.11%)6 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.95%, replicated 1.90%)7 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.70%, replicated 1.65%)8 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 0.18%, replicated 0.05%)9 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.13%, replicated 1.04%)10 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 2.46%, replicated 2.37%)13 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 2.55%, replicated 2.43%)14 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 2.03%, replicated 1.90%)15 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 2.57%, replicated 2.50%)16 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 2.08%, replicated 2.05%)17 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 2.27%, replicated 2.21%)20 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 2.51%, replicated 2.39%)21 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 2.77%, replicated 2.66%)22 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.96%, replicated 1.91%)23 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 0.97%, replicated 0.99%)24 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published 0.68%, replicated 0.72%)27 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.99%, replicated 1.98%)28 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.92%, replicated 1.91%)29 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 2.62%, replicated 2.55%)30 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 2.41%, replicated 2.38%)31 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 2.88%, replicated 2.81%)3 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.74%, replicated 1.70%)4 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.27%, replicated 1.21%)5 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.32%, replicated 1.25%)6 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.50%, replicated 1.43%)7 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 1.52%, replicated 1.52%)10 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 2.16%, replicated 2.07%)11 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 2.16%, replicated 2.06%)12 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 2.36%, replicated 2.23%)13 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 2.69%, replicated 2.56%)14 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 2.42%, replicated 2.29%)17 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 2.64%, replicated 2.57%)18 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 2.49%, replicated 2.41%)19 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 2.14%, replicated 2.05%)20 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 2.70%, replicated 2.61%)21 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.85%, replicated 2.75%)24 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 2.91%, replicated 2.86%)25 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 3.27%, replicated 3.16%)26 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 3.34%, replicated 3.21%)27 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 3.37%, replicated 3.25%)28 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 3.53%, replicated 3.44%)31 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 3.75%, replicated 3.66%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.15%, replicated -1.15%)2 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.45%, replicated -1.45%)3 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -1.24%, replicated -1.29%)4 Sep 2026: +9 bp (published -1.39%, replicated -1.48%)7 Sep 2026: +11 bp (published -1.54%, replicated -1.65%)8 Sep 2026: +12 bp (published -1.27%, replicated -1.39%)9 Sep 2026: +13 bp (published -1.64%, replicated -1.78%)10 Sep 2026: +15 bp (published -1.68%, replicated -1.83%)11 Sep 2026: +18 bp (published -2.00%, replicated -2.18%)15 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -4.63%, replicated -4.70%)16 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -4.31%, replicated -4.38%)17 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -3.69%, replicated -3.75%)18 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -2.70%, replicated -2.77%)
0 bp10 bp−10 bp jump−10 bp jump+9.5 bp jump+9.5 bp jump+8.2 bp jump+8.2 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +4 bp (published 1.99%, replicated 1.95%)29 Jun 2026: +4 bp (published 1.68%, replicated 1.64%)30 Jun 2026: +6 bp (published 2.11%, replicated 2.05%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.47%, replicated 0.47%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.18%, replicated 1.18%)3 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.17%, replicated 1.11%)6 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.95%, replicated 1.90%)7 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.70%, replicated 1.65%)8 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 0.18%, replicated 0.05%)9 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.13%, replicated 1.04%)10 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 2.46%, replicated 2.37%)13 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 2.55%, replicated 2.43%)14 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 2.03%, replicated 1.90%)15 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 2.57%, replicated 2.50%)16 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 2.08%, replicated 2.05%)17 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 2.27%, replicated 2.21%)20 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 2.51%, replicated 2.39%)21 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 2.77%, replicated 2.66%)22 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.96%, replicated 1.91%)23 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 0.97%, replicated 0.99%)24 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published 0.68%, replicated 0.72%)27 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.99%, replicated 1.98%)28 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.92%, replicated 1.91%)29 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 2.62%, replicated 2.55%)30 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 2.41%, replicated 2.38%)31 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 2.88%, replicated 2.81%)3 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.74%, replicated 1.70%)4 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.27%, replicated 1.21%)5 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.32%, replicated 1.25%)6 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.50%, replicated 1.43%)7 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 1.52%, replicated 1.52%)10 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 2.16%, replicated 2.07%)11 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 2.16%, replicated 2.06%)12 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 2.36%, replicated 2.23%)13 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 2.69%, replicated 2.56%)14 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 2.42%, replicated 2.29%)17 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 2.64%, replicated 2.57%)18 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 2.49%, replicated 2.41%)19 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 2.14%, replicated 2.05%)20 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 2.70%, replicated 2.61%)21 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.85%, replicated 2.75%)24 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 2.91%, replicated 2.86%)25 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 3.27%, replicated 3.16%)26 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 3.34%, replicated 3.21%)27 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 3.37%, replicated 3.25%)28 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 3.53%, replicated 3.44%)31 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 3.75%, replicated 3.66%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.15%, replicated -1.15%)2 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.45%, replicated -1.45%)3 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -1.24%, replicated -1.29%)4 Sep 2026: +9 bp (published -1.39%, replicated -1.48%)7 Sep 2026: +11 bp (published -1.54%, replicated -1.65%)8 Sep 2026: +12 bp (published -1.27%, replicated -1.39%)9 Sep 2026: +13 bp (published -1.64%, replicated -1.78%)10 Sep 2026: +15 bp (published -1.68%, replicated -1.83%)11 Sep 2026: +18 bp (published -2.00%, replicated -2.18%)15 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -4.63%, replicated -4.70%)16 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -4.31%, replicated -4.38%)17 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -3.69%, replicated -3.75%)18 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -2.70%, replicated -2.77%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Marked noisy: the replication jumped on 34 days in the window. Read the gap as coverage, not as a signal.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
Mahindra Manulife Large & Mid Cap Fund - Direct Plan -Growth
growth₹31.3221 Sep 2026
direct
Mahindra Manulife Large & Mid Cap Fund - Direct Plan - IDCW
idcw₹22.6921 Sep 2026
regular
Mahindra Manulife Large & Mid Cap Fund - Regular Plan - Growth
growth₹27.9521 Sep 2026
regular
Mahindra Manulife Large & Mid Cap Fund - Regular Plan - IDCW
idcw₹19.6821 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹31.32
Regular growth NAV
₹27.95
NAV divergence to date
12.1% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
1.98% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹85,622

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size