ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
Motilal Oswal · Index Funds

Motilal Oswal Nifty 50 Index Fund

Other Scheme - Index Funds Direct plan, growth riskometer: Very high benchmark: Nifty 50 TRI launched 3 Dec 2019 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹20.45
+0.29% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
−6.2%
return
3 years
6.9%
a year
5 years
7.0%
a year
Since launch
11.4%
a year, over 6.7 years
Assets (AUM)
₹31 Cr
Aug 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.19% / 0.62%
a year, as of Aug 2026
Holdings
52
top ten are 53% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
6.8 yrs
Dec 2019 – Aug 2026 · 5 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Swapnil Mayekar · since Dec 2019Dishant Mehta · since Oct 2024 · assistant managerRakesh Shetty · since Dec 2024 · debt portion

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.45% a year more than Direct

₹11,708 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Swapnil Mayekar for 6.8 yrs

with Dishant Mehta, Rakesh Shetty. A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Swapnil Mayekar's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV replicates within 3.5 bp of its disclosed portfolio

0 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 67% of three-year stretches, and averaged +0.2 points a year across all of them

46 rolling windows since 2019 · ahead by 0.5 points a year when it won, behind by 0.6 when it lost. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

headline and record disagree 2 checks found the headline number and the underlying record pointing different ways — marked on the cards below.

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Dec 2019

100150200Dec 2019Sep 2021May 2023Feb 2025Sep 2026Dec 2019: NAV ₹9.91Jan 2020: NAV ₹9.75Feb 2020: NAV ₹9.14Mar 2020: NAV ₹7.08Apr 2020: NAV ₹8.10May 2020: NAV ₹7.89Jun 2020: NAV ₹8.48Jul 2020: NAV ₹9.13Aug 2020: NAV ₹9.39Sep 2020: NAV ₹9.28Oct 2020: NAV ₹9.62Nov 2020: NAV ₹10.72Dec 2020: NAV ₹11.55Jan 2021: NAV ₹11.27Feb 2021: NAV ₹12.01Mar 2021: NAV ₹12.14Apr 2021: NAV ₹12.10May 2021: NAV ₹12.90Jun 2021: NAV ₹13.04Jul 2021: NAV ₹13.10Aug 2021: NAV ₹14.23Sep 2021: NAV ₹14.64Oct 2021: NAV ₹14.70Nov 2021: NAV ₹14.13Dec 2021: NAV ₹14.43Jan 2022: NAV ₹14.42Feb 2022: NAV ₹13.99Mar 2022: NAV ₹14.55Apr 2022: NAV ₹14.25May 2022: NAV ₹13.87Jun 2022: NAV ₹13.22Jul 2022: NAV ₹14.39Aug 2022: NAV ₹14.93Sep 2022: NAV ₹14.36Oct 2022: NAV ₹15.15Nov 2022: NAV ₹15.78Dec 2022: NAV ₹15.23Jan 2023: NAV ₹14.85Feb 2023: NAV ₹14.56Mar 2023: NAV ₹14.61Apr 2023: NAV ₹15.20May 2023: NAV ₹15.64Jun 2023: NAV ₹16.21Jul 2023: NAV ₹16.71Aug 2023: NAV ₹16.32Sep 2023: NAV ₹16.64Oct 2023: NAV ₹16.18Nov 2023: NAV ₹17.09Dec 2023: NAV ₹18.44Jan 2024: NAV ₹18.44Feb 2024: NAV ₹18.68Mar 2024: NAV ₹18.97Apr 2024: NAV ₹19.20May 2024: NAV ₹19.21Jun 2024: NAV ₹20.50Jul 2024: NAV ₹21.31Aug 2024: NAV ₹21.60Sep 2024: NAV ₹22.09Oct 2024: NAV ₹20.73Nov 2024: NAV ₹20.68Dec 2024: NAV ₹20.26Jan 2025: NAV ₹20.16Feb 2025: NAV ₹18.99Mar 2025: NAV ₹20.19Apr 2025: NAV ₹20.89May 2025: NAV ₹21.29Jun 2025: NAV ₹22.00Jul 2025: NAV ₹21.39Aug 2025: NAV ₹21.13Sep 2025: NAV ₹21.29Oct 2025: NAV ₹22.27Nov 2025: NAV ₹22.69Dec 2025: NAV ₹22.63Jan 2026: NAV ₹21.94Feb 2026: NAV ₹21.82Mar 2026: NAV ₹19.36Apr 2026: NAV ₹20.80May 2026: NAV ₹20.44Jun 2026: NAV ₹20.78Jul 2026: NAV ₹21.27Aug 2026: NAV ₹21.03Sep 2026: NAV ₹20.45
100150200Dec 2019Sep 2021May 2023Feb 2025Sep 2026Dec 2019: NAV ₹9.91Jan 2020: NAV ₹9.75Feb 2020: NAV ₹9.14Mar 2020: NAV ₹7.08Apr 2020: NAV ₹8.10May 2020: NAV ₹7.89Jun 2020: NAV ₹8.48Jul 2020: NAV ₹9.13Aug 2020: NAV ₹9.39Sep 2020: NAV ₹9.28Oct 2020: NAV ₹9.62Nov 2020: NAV ₹10.72Dec 2020: NAV ₹11.55Jan 2021: NAV ₹11.27Feb 2021: NAV ₹12.01Mar 2021: NAV ₹12.14Apr 2021: NAV ₹12.10May 2021: NAV ₹12.90Jun 2021: NAV ₹13.04Jul 2021: NAV ₹13.10Aug 2021: NAV ₹14.23Sep 2021: NAV ₹14.64Oct 2021: NAV ₹14.70Nov 2021: NAV ₹14.13Dec 2021: NAV ₹14.43Jan 2022: NAV ₹14.42Feb 2022: NAV ₹13.99Mar 2022: NAV ₹14.55Apr 2022: NAV ₹14.25May 2022: NAV ₹13.87Jun 2022: NAV ₹13.22Jul 2022: NAV ₹14.39Aug 2022: NAV ₹14.93Sep 2022: NAV ₹14.36Oct 2022: NAV ₹15.15Nov 2022: NAV ₹15.78Dec 2022: NAV ₹15.23Jan 2023: NAV ₹14.85Feb 2023: NAV ₹14.56Mar 2023: NAV ₹14.61Apr 2023: NAV ₹15.20May 2023: NAV ₹15.64Jun 2023: NAV ₹16.21Jul 2023: NAV ₹16.71Aug 2023: NAV ₹16.32Sep 2023: NAV ₹16.64Oct 2023: NAV ₹16.18Nov 2023: NAV ₹17.09Dec 2023: NAV ₹18.44Jan 2024: NAV ₹18.44Feb 2024: NAV ₹18.68Mar 2024: NAV ₹18.97Apr 2024: NAV ₹19.20May 2024: NAV ₹19.21Jun 2024: NAV ₹20.50Jul 2024: NAV ₹21.31Aug 2024: NAV ₹21.60Sep 2024: NAV ₹22.09Oct 2024: NAV ₹20.73Nov 2024: NAV ₹20.68Dec 2024: NAV ₹20.26Jan 2025: NAV ₹20.16Feb 2025: NAV ₹18.99Mar 2025: NAV ₹20.19Apr 2025: NAV ₹20.89May 2025: NAV ₹21.29Jun 2025: NAV ₹22.00Jul 2025: NAV ₹21.39Aug 2025: NAV ₹21.13Sep 2025: NAV ₹21.29Oct 2025: NAV ₹22.27Nov 2025: NAV ₹22.69Dec 2025: NAV ₹22.63Jan 2026: NAV ₹21.94Feb 2026: NAV ₹21.82Mar 2026: NAV ₹19.36Apr 2026: NAV ₹20.80May 2026: NAV ₹20.44Jun 2026: NAV ₹20.78Jul 2026: NAV ₹21.27Aug 2026: NAV ₹21.03Sep 2026: NAV ₹20.45
100150200Dec 2019Sep 2021May 2023Feb 2025Sep 2026Dec 2019: NAV ₹9.91Jan 2020: NAV ₹9.75Feb 2020: NAV ₹9.14Mar 2020: NAV ₹7.08Apr 2020: NAV ₹8.10May 2020: NAV ₹7.89Jun 2020: NAV ₹8.48Jul 2020: NAV ₹9.13Aug 2020: NAV ₹9.39Sep 2020: NAV ₹9.28Oct 2020: NAV ₹9.62Nov 2020: NAV ₹10.72Dec 2020: NAV ₹11.55Jan 2021: NAV ₹11.27Feb 2021: NAV ₹12.01Mar 2021: NAV ₹12.14Apr 2021: NAV ₹12.10May 2021: NAV ₹12.90Jun 2021: NAV ₹13.04Jul 2021: NAV ₹13.10Aug 2021: NAV ₹14.23Sep 2021: NAV ₹14.64Oct 2021: NAV ₹14.70Nov 2021: NAV ₹14.13Dec 2021: NAV ₹14.43Jan 2022: NAV ₹14.42Feb 2022: NAV ₹13.99Mar 2022: NAV ₹14.55Apr 2022: NAV ₹14.25May 2022: NAV ₹13.87Jun 2022: NAV ₹13.22Jul 2022: NAV ₹14.39Aug 2022: NAV ₹14.93Sep 2022: NAV ₹14.36Oct 2022: NAV ₹15.15Nov 2022: NAV ₹15.78Dec 2022: NAV ₹15.23Jan 2023: NAV ₹14.85Feb 2023: NAV ₹14.56Mar 2023: NAV ₹14.61Apr 2023: NAV ₹15.20May 2023: NAV ₹15.64Jun 2023: NAV ₹16.21Jul 2023: NAV ₹16.71Aug 2023: NAV ₹16.32Sep 2023: NAV ₹16.64Oct 2023: NAV ₹16.18Nov 2023: NAV ₹17.09Dec 2023: NAV ₹18.44Jan 2024: NAV ₹18.44Feb 2024: NAV ₹18.68Mar 2024: NAV ₹18.97Apr 2024: NAV ₹19.20May 2024: NAV ₹19.21Jun 2024: NAV ₹20.50Jul 2024: NAV ₹21.31Aug 2024: NAV ₹21.60Sep 2024: NAV ₹22.09Oct 2024: NAV ₹20.73Nov 2024: NAV ₹20.68Dec 2024: NAV ₹20.26Jan 2025: NAV ₹20.16Feb 2025: NAV ₹18.99Mar 2025: NAV ₹20.19Apr 2025: NAV ₹20.89May 2025: NAV ₹21.29Jun 2025: NAV ₹22.00Jul 2025: NAV ₹21.39Aug 2025: NAV ₹21.13Sep 2025: NAV ₹21.29Oct 2025: NAV ₹22.27Nov 2025: NAV ₹22.69Dec 2025: NAV ₹22.63Jan 2026: NAV ₹21.94Feb 2026: NAV ₹21.82Mar 2026: NAV ₹19.36Apr 2026: NAV ₹20.80May 2026: NAV ₹20.44Jun 2026: NAV ₹20.78Jul 2026: NAV ₹21.27Aug 2026: NAV ₹21.03Sep 2026: NAV ₹20.45

82 month-ends · ₹9.91 → ₹20.45, 2.1× since Dec 2019

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−15.5%
26 Sep 2024 → 4 Mar 2025
Worst month
−11.3%
Mar 2026
Days to recover
237
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 52 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
1 HDFC Bank Limited
equity
Banks 9.85% Dec 2019 6.8 yrs -0.69%
2 ICICI Bank Limited
equity
Banks 9.45% Dec 2019 6.8 yrs +1.14%
3 Reliance Industries Limited
equity
Petroleum Products 7.83% Dec 2019 6.8 yrs -0.42%
4 Bharti Airtel Limited
equity
Telecom - Services 5.00% Dec 2019 6.8 yrs -0.19%
5 Larsen & Toubro Limited
equity
Construction 4.30% Dec 2019 6.8 yrs -0.13%
6 State Bank of India
equity
Banks 3.98% Dec 2019 6.8 yrs +0.28%
7 Infosys Limited
equity
IT - Software 3.61% Dec 2019 6.8 yrs -0.15%
8 Axis Bank Limited
equity
Banks 3.39% Dec 2019 6.8 yrs -0.02%
9 Kotak Mahindra Bank Ltd
equity
Banks 2.80% Jan 2026 8 mo +0.18%
10 Mahindra & Mahindra Limited
equity
Automobiles 2.66% Dec 2019 6.8 yrs +0.14%
Showing 1–10 of 52 · page 1 of 6 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Banks29.5% · 30.4%
IT - Software8.5% · 10.4%
Petroleum Products7.8% · 8.2%
Automobiles7.1% · 7.7%
Finance5.8% · 4.7%
Telecom - Services5.0% · 4.6%
Construction4.3% · 3.8%
Diversified FMCG3.8% · 5.5%
share of the book05%10%15%20%25%30%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap99.3%
Mid cap0.7%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 77% → 99%Mid cap: 4% → 1%Small / micro: 0% → 0%Cash & other: -0% → 0%25%50%75%Dec 2019May 2023Aug 2026
Large cap: 77% → 99%Mid cap: 4% → 1%Small / micro: 0% → 0%Cash & other: -0% → 0%25%50%75%Large cap 99%Dec 2019May 2023Aug 2026
Large cap: 77% → 99%Mid cap: 4% → 1%Small / micro: 0% → 0%Cash & other: -0% → 0%25%50%75%Large cap 99%Dec 2019May 2023Aug 2026
  • Large cap 99%
  • Mid cap 1%
  • Small / micro 0%
  • Cash & other 0%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date headline and record disagree

Beat its category in 67% of three-year stretches, and averaged +0.2 points a year across all of them

46 rolling windows since 2019 · ahead by 0.5 points a year when it won, behind by 0.6 when it lost

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 0.5 points a year in the 31 windows it won and behind by 0.6 in the 15 it lost, so the average across all 46 is +0.2 points. The worst window ended May 2026, 1.3 points behind.

windows measured46windows won31average across every window+0.16 pts a year · median +0.39when ahead, by how much+0.53 pts a year over 31 windowswhen behind, by how much−0.60 pts a year over 15 windowsworst window−1.29 pts a year, ended May 2026best window+1.21 pts a year, ended Sep 2024non-overlapping windows in that span2 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-1.3 pp0.0 pp+1.3 ppDec 2022: fund 15.4% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 15.1% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 16.8% vs category 16.8% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 27.3% vs category 27.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 23.4% vs category 23.1% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 25.6% vs category 25.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 24.1% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 22.3% vs category 21.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 20.2% vs category 20.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 21.5% vs category 21.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 18.9% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 16.8% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 16.9% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 17.8% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 15.9% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 16.0% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 16.6% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 14.2% vs category 13.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 16.3% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 17.6% vs category 16.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 14.9% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 14.7% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 12.2% vs category 11.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 13.5% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 12.0% vs category 12.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 11.8% vs category 12.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 10.7% vs category 11.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 11.5% vs category 11.7% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 13.6% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 15.3% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 18.5% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 14.1% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 12.3% vs category 11.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 14.0% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 13.7% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 12.9% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 14.1% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 13.9% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 14.4% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 9.8% vs category 9.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 11.0% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 9.3% vs category 10.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 8.6% vs category 9.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 8.4% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 8.8% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 7.1% vs category 8.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022Nov 2024Sep 2026
-1.3 pp0.0 pp+1.3 ppDec 2022: fund 15.4% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 15.1% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 16.8% vs category 16.8% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 27.3% vs category 27.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 23.4% vs category 23.1% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 25.6% vs category 25.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 24.1% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 22.3% vs category 21.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 20.2% vs category 20.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 21.5% vs category 21.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 18.9% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 16.8% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 16.9% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 17.8% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 15.9% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 16.0% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 16.6% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 14.2% vs category 13.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 16.3% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 17.6% vs category 16.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 14.9% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 14.7% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 12.2% vs category 11.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 13.5% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 12.0% vs category 12.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 11.8% vs category 12.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 10.7% vs category 11.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 11.5% vs category 11.7% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 13.6% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 15.3% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 18.5% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 14.1% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 12.3% vs category 11.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 14.0% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 13.7% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 12.9% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 14.1% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 13.9% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 14.4% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 9.8% vs category 9.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 11.0% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 9.3% vs category 10.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 8.6% vs category 9.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 8.4% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 8.8% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 7.1% vs category 8.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022Nov 2024Sep 2026
-1.3 pp0.0 pp+1.3 ppDec 2022: fund 15.4% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 15.1% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 16.8% vs category 16.8% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 27.3% vs category 27.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 23.4% vs category 23.1% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 25.6% vs category 25.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 24.1% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 22.3% vs category 21.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 20.2% vs category 20.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 21.5% vs category 21.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 18.9% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 16.8% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 16.9% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 17.8% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 15.9% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 16.0% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 16.6% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 14.2% vs category 13.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 16.3% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 17.6% vs category 16.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 14.9% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 14.7% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 12.2% vs category 11.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 13.5% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 12.0% vs category 12.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 11.8% vs category 12.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 10.7% vs category 11.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 11.5% vs category 11.7% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 13.6% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 15.3% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 18.5% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 14.1% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 12.3% vs category 11.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 14.0% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 13.7% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 12.9% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 14.1% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 13.9% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 14.4% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 9.8% vs category 9.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 11.0% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 9.3% vs category 10.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 8.6% vs category 9.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 8.4% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 8.8% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 7.1% vs category 8.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022Nov 2024Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

A modest five-year number over a record that beat its category 67% of the time. Rolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. This fund was ahead of its category median in 67% of them, which points the opposite way to the headline figure. A single end date decided that headline.
How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.45% a year more than Direct

₹11,708 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹11,708Direct vs Regular, annualised11.3% vs 10.9%measured over6.75 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 32% of the portfolio a year

−0.31 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover−0.31 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 81 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

5 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged 1.6 points behind them

744 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 12.3 points when it won, behind by 13.6 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 12.3 points in the 345 positions it won and behind by 13.6 in the 399 it lost, so the average across all 744 is −1.6 points. The worst position was INE397D01024 at the May 2020 disclosure, 56.2 points behind.

positions judged744beat the median stock345average across every position−1.58 pts · median −1.28when ahead, by how much+12.28 pts over 345 positionswhen behind, by how much−13.57 pts over 399 positionsworst position−56.24 pts, INE397D01024 at the May 2020 disclosurebest position+66.28 pts, INE002A01018 at the Jan 2020 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹31 Cr, 72nd percentile in category

smaller than 28% of the funds in its category (151 funds) · AUM Aug 2023 → Aug 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 0.60%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendrisingexpense ratio, Regular / Direct0.60% / 0.19% · category median 0.90%AUM, Aug 2023 → Aug 2026₹31 Cr → ₹31 Cr (0% a year)

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Dec 2019 – Aug 2026

0100200Dec 2019Jan 2022Aug 2023Feb 2025Aug 2026Dec 2019: ₹3 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹29 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹36 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹45 Cr (amfi-aaum)Oct 2020: ₹46 CrNov 2020: ₹48 CrDec 2020: ₹51 CrJan 2021: ₹53 CrFeb 2021: ₹55 CrMar 2021: ₹64 CrApr 2021: ₹66 CrMay 2021: ₹69 CrJun 2021: ₹76 CrJul 2021: ₹82 CrAug 2021: ₹92 CrSep 2021: ₹102 CrOct 2021: ₹109 CrNov 2021: ₹115 CrDec 2021: ₹124 CrJan 2022: ₹138 CrFeb 2022: ₹144 CrMar 2022: ₹155 CrApr 2022: ₹169 CrMay 2022: ₹167 CrJun 2022: ₹173 CrJul 2022: ₹186 CrAug 2022: ₹203 CrSep 2022: ₹208 CrOct 2022: ₹213 CrNov 2022: ₹223 CrDec 2022: ₹227 CrJan 2023: ₹230 CrFeb 2023: ₹28 CrMar 2023: ₹31 CrApr 2023: ₹30 CrMay 2023: ₹31 CrJun 2023: ₹30 CrJul 2023: ₹31 CrAug 2023: ₹31 CrSep 2023: ₹30 CrOct 2023: ₹31 CrNov 2023: ₹30 CrDec 2023: ₹31 CrJan 2024: ₹31 CrFeb 2024: ₹29 CrMar 2024: ₹31 CrApr 2024: ₹30 CrMay 2024: ₹31 CrJun 2024: ₹30 CrJul 2024: ₹31 CrAug 2024: ₹31 CrSep 2024: ₹30 CrOct 2024: ₹31 CrNov 2024: ₹30 CrDec 2024: ₹31 CrJan 2025: ₹31 CrFeb 2025: ₹28 CrMar 2025: ₹31 CrApr 2025: ₹30 CrMay 2025: ₹31 CrJun 2025: ₹30 CrJul 2025: ₹31 CrAug 2025: ₹31 CrSep 2025: ₹30 CrOct 2025: ₹31 CrNov 2025: ₹30 CrDec 2025: ₹31 CrJan 2026: ₹31 CrFeb 2026: ₹28 CrMar 2026: ₹31 CrApr 2026: ₹30 CrMay 2026: ₹31 CrJun 2026: ₹30 CrJul 2026: ₹31 CrAug 2026: ₹31 Cr
0100200Dec 2019Jan 2022Aug 2023Feb 2025Aug 2026Dec 2019: ₹3 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹29 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹36 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹45 Cr (amfi-aaum)Oct 2020: ₹46 CrNov 2020: ₹48 CrDec 2020: ₹51 CrJan 2021: ₹53 CrFeb 2021: ₹55 CrMar 2021: ₹64 CrApr 2021: ₹66 CrMay 2021: ₹69 CrJun 2021: ₹76 CrJul 2021: ₹82 CrAug 2021: ₹92 CrSep 2021: ₹102 CrOct 2021: ₹109 CrNov 2021: ₹115 CrDec 2021: ₹124 CrJan 2022: ₹138 CrFeb 2022: ₹144 CrMar 2022: ₹155 CrApr 2022: ₹169 CrMay 2022: ₹167 CrJun 2022: ₹173 CrJul 2022: ₹186 CrAug 2022: ₹203 CrSep 2022: ₹208 CrOct 2022: ₹213 CrNov 2022: ₹223 CrDec 2022: ₹227 CrJan 2023: ₹230 CrFeb 2023: ₹28 CrMar 2023: ₹31 CrApr 2023: ₹30 CrMay 2023: ₹31 CrJun 2023: ₹30 CrJul 2023: ₹31 CrAug 2023: ₹31 CrSep 2023: ₹30 CrOct 2023: ₹31 CrNov 2023: ₹30 CrDec 2023: ₹31 CrJan 2024: ₹31 CrFeb 2024: ₹29 CrMar 2024: ₹31 CrApr 2024: ₹30 CrMay 2024: ₹31 CrJun 2024: ₹30 CrJul 2024: ₹31 CrAug 2024: ₹31 CrSep 2024: ₹30 CrOct 2024: ₹31 CrNov 2024: ₹30 CrDec 2024: ₹31 CrJan 2025: ₹31 CrFeb 2025: ₹28 CrMar 2025: ₹31 CrApr 2025: ₹30 CrMay 2025: ₹31 CrJun 2025: ₹30 CrJul 2025: ₹31 CrAug 2025: ₹31 CrSep 2025: ₹30 CrOct 2025: ₹31 CrNov 2025: ₹30 CrDec 2025: ₹31 CrJan 2026: ₹31 CrFeb 2026: ₹28 CrMar 2026: ₹31 CrApr 2026: ₹30 CrMay 2026: ₹31 CrJun 2026: ₹30 CrJul 2026: ₹31 CrAug 2026: ₹31 Cr
0100200Dec 2019Jan 2022Aug 2023Feb 2025Aug 2026Dec 2019: ₹3 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹29 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹36 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹45 Cr (amfi-aaum)Oct 2020: ₹46 CrNov 2020: ₹48 CrDec 2020: ₹51 CrJan 2021: ₹53 CrFeb 2021: ₹55 CrMar 2021: ₹64 CrApr 2021: ₹66 CrMay 2021: ₹69 CrJun 2021: ₹76 CrJul 2021: ₹82 CrAug 2021: ₹92 CrSep 2021: ₹102 CrOct 2021: ₹109 CrNov 2021: ₹115 CrDec 2021: ₹124 CrJan 2022: ₹138 CrFeb 2022: ₹144 CrMar 2022: ₹155 CrApr 2022: ₹169 CrMay 2022: ₹167 CrJun 2022: ₹173 CrJul 2022: ₹186 CrAug 2022: ₹203 CrSep 2022: ₹208 CrOct 2022: ₹213 CrNov 2022: ₹223 CrDec 2022: ₹227 CrJan 2023: ₹230 CrFeb 2023: ₹28 CrMar 2023: ₹31 CrApr 2023: ₹30 CrMay 2023: ₹31 CrJun 2023: ₹30 CrJul 2023: ₹31 CrAug 2023: ₹31 CrSep 2023: ₹30 CrOct 2023: ₹31 CrNov 2023: ₹30 CrDec 2023: ₹31 CrJan 2024: ₹31 CrFeb 2024: ₹29 CrMar 2024: ₹31 CrApr 2024: ₹30 CrMay 2024: ₹31 CrJun 2024: ₹30 CrJul 2024: ₹31 CrAug 2024: ₹31 CrSep 2024: ₹30 CrOct 2024: ₹31 CrNov 2024: ₹30 CrDec 2024: ₹31 CrJan 2025: ₹31 CrFeb 2025: ₹28 CrMar 2025: ₹31 CrApr 2025: ₹30 CrMay 2025: ₹31 CrJun 2025: ₹30 CrJul 2025: ₹31 CrAug 2025: ₹31 CrSep 2025: ₹30 CrOct 2025: ₹31 CrNov 2025: ₹30 CrDec 2025: ₹31 CrJan 2026: ₹31 CrFeb 2026: ₹28 CrMar 2026: ₹31 CrApr 2026: ₹30 CrMay 2026: ₹31 CrJun 2026: ₹30 CrJul 2026: ₹31 CrAug 2026: ₹31 Cr

75 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 0.50% in Jan 2020 → 0.60% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this headline and record disagree

Run by Swapnil Mayekar for 6.8 yrs

with Dishant Mehta, Rakesh Shetty

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

running it nowSwapnil Mayekar (since Dec 2019), Dishant Mehta (since Oct 2024), Rakesh Shetty (since Dec 2024)share of the fund's life under the longest-serving current manager100%changes of hands in the archive2 — last Dec 2024

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Swapnil Mayekar fund manager Dec 2019 now 11.9% vs 12.3% p.a. (−0.37 pp) 69% of 45
Dishant Mehta assistant manager Oct 2024* now −2.5% vs 0.7% p.a. (−3.19 pp)
Rakesh Shetty debt portion Dec 2024* now 1.0% vs 3.2% p.a. (−2.24 pp)

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

The 5-year figure covers most of the fund's entire life. This scheme is about 6.8 years old and a 5-year return is being displayed for it. That is effectively a since-inception number — it measures the period the fund happened to be launched into, and separates nothing from the manager's contribution.
How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notEvery fund is young once, and a short record is not a bad one. This says the number cannot bear the weight usually placed on it, not that the fund is worse than a peer.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV replicates within 3.5 bp of its disclosed portfolio

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
+3.5 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.079 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
0clean
3 Aug 2026 +7.7 bp · 24 Jul 2026 +6.6 bp · 3 Jul 2026 +5.8 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
0 bp20 bp40 bp+7.7 bp jump+7.7 bp jump+6.6 bp jump+6.6 bp jump+5.8 bp jump+5.8 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +38 bp (published 2.45%, replicated 2.07%)29 Jun 2026: +38 bp (published 1.99%, replicated 1.61%)30 Jun 2026: +39 bp (published 1.66%, replicated 1.27%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.58%, replicated 0.58%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.29%, replicated 1.29%)3 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.73%, replicated 1.67%)6 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 2.39%, replicated 2.33%)7 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 2.27%, replicated 2.20%)8 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 0.11%, replicated 0.05%)9 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 0.45%, replicated 0.39%)10 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 1.49%, replicated 1.40%)13 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 1.51%, replicated 1.42%)14 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.85%, replicated 0.76%)15 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 0.97%, replicated 0.87%)16 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 0.95%, replicated 0.84%)17 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 2.06%, replicated 1.93%)20 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 1.65%, replicated 1.54%)21 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 1.44%, replicated 1.32%)22 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 0.64%, replicated 0.53%)23 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 0.11%, replicated -0.00%)24 Jul 2026: +18 bp (published -0.25%, replicated -0.43%)27 Jul 2026: +19 bp (published 0.71%, replicated 0.52%)28 Jul 2026: +19 bp (published 0.67%, replicated 0.48%)29 Jul 2026: +19 bp (published 1.77%, replicated 1.58%)30 Jul 2026: +21 bp (published 2.05%, replicated 1.84%)31 Jul 2026: +24 bp (published 2.35%, replicated 2.12%)3 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.67%, replicated 1.60%)4 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.02%, replicated 0.95%)5 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.06%, replicated 0.99%)6 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.11%, replicated 1.03%)7 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 0.76%)10 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 0.91%, replicated 0.82%)11 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 0.45%, replicated 0.36%)12 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 0.31%, replicated 0.21%)13 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.15%, replicated 0.05%)14 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.03%, replicated -0.07%)17 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -0.30%, replicated -0.39%)18 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -0.84%, replicated -0.93%)19 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published -1.15%, replicated -1.25%)20 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -0.52%, replicated -0.62%)21 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -0.44%, replicated -0.54%)24 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -0.58%, replicated -0.67%)25 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -0.10%, replicated -0.20%)26 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published -0.62%, replicated -0.72%)27 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published -1.10%, replicated -1.20%)28 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published -0.76%, replicated -0.85%)31 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published -1.15%, replicated -1.24%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.10%, replicated -0.10%)2 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -0.67%, replicated -0.69%)3 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -0.85%, replicated -0.86%)4 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -0.73%, replicated -0.76%)7 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -1.22%, replicated -1.25%)8 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -1.82%, replicated -1.85%)9 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -2.67%, replicated -2.69%)10 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -2.47%, replicated -2.50%)11 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -2.81%, replicated -2.83%)15 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -3.97%, replicated -3.99%)16 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -3.56%, replicated -3.58%)17 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -3.34%, replicated -3.36%)18 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -3.02%, replicated -3.05%)
0 bp20 bp40 bp+7.7 bp jump+7.7 bp jump+6.6 bp jump+6.6 bp jump+5.8 bp jump+5.8 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +38 bp (published 2.45%, replicated 2.07%)29 Jun 2026: +38 bp (published 1.99%, replicated 1.61%)30 Jun 2026: +39 bp (published 1.66%, replicated 1.27%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.58%, replicated 0.58%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.29%, replicated 1.29%)3 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.73%, replicated 1.67%)6 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 2.39%, replicated 2.33%)7 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 2.27%, replicated 2.20%)8 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 0.11%, replicated 0.05%)9 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 0.45%, replicated 0.39%)10 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 1.49%, replicated 1.40%)13 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 1.51%, replicated 1.42%)14 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.85%, replicated 0.76%)15 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 0.97%, replicated 0.87%)16 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 0.95%, replicated 0.84%)17 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 2.06%, replicated 1.93%)20 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 1.65%, replicated 1.54%)21 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 1.44%, replicated 1.32%)22 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 0.64%, replicated 0.53%)23 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 0.11%, replicated -0.00%)24 Jul 2026: +18 bp (published -0.25%, replicated -0.43%)27 Jul 2026: +19 bp (published 0.71%, replicated 0.52%)28 Jul 2026: +19 bp (published 0.67%, replicated 0.48%)29 Jul 2026: +19 bp (published 1.77%, replicated 1.58%)30 Jul 2026: +21 bp (published 2.05%, replicated 1.84%)31 Jul 2026: +24 bp (published 2.35%, replicated 2.12%)3 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.67%, replicated 1.60%)4 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.02%, replicated 0.95%)5 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.06%, replicated 0.99%)6 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.11%, replicated 1.03%)7 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 0.76%)10 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 0.91%, replicated 0.82%)11 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 0.45%, replicated 0.36%)12 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 0.31%, replicated 0.21%)13 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.15%, replicated 0.05%)14 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.03%, replicated -0.07%)17 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -0.30%, replicated -0.39%)18 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -0.84%, replicated -0.93%)19 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published -1.15%, replicated -1.25%)20 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -0.52%, replicated -0.62%)21 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -0.44%, replicated -0.54%)24 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -0.58%, replicated -0.67%)25 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -0.10%, replicated -0.20%)26 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published -0.62%, replicated -0.72%)27 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published -1.10%, replicated -1.20%)28 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published -0.76%, replicated -0.85%)31 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published -1.15%, replicated -1.24%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.10%, replicated -0.10%)2 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -0.67%, replicated -0.69%)3 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -0.85%, replicated -0.86%)4 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -0.73%, replicated -0.76%)7 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -1.22%, replicated -1.25%)8 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -1.82%, replicated -1.85%)9 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -2.67%, replicated -2.69%)10 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -2.47%, replicated -2.50%)11 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -2.81%, replicated -2.83%)15 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -3.97%, replicated -3.99%)16 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -3.56%, replicated -3.58%)17 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -3.34%, replicated -3.36%)18 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -3.02%, replicated -3.05%)
0 bp20 bp40 bp+7.7 bp jump+7.7 bp jump+6.6 bp jump+6.6 bp jump+5.8 bp jump+5.8 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +38 bp (published 2.45%, replicated 2.07%)29 Jun 2026: +38 bp (published 1.99%, replicated 1.61%)30 Jun 2026: +39 bp (published 1.66%, replicated 1.27%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.58%, replicated 0.58%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.29%, replicated 1.29%)3 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.73%, replicated 1.67%)6 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 2.39%, replicated 2.33%)7 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 2.27%, replicated 2.20%)8 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 0.11%, replicated 0.05%)9 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 0.45%, replicated 0.39%)10 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 1.49%, replicated 1.40%)13 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 1.51%, replicated 1.42%)14 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.85%, replicated 0.76%)15 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 0.97%, replicated 0.87%)16 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 0.95%, replicated 0.84%)17 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 2.06%, replicated 1.93%)20 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 1.65%, replicated 1.54%)21 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 1.44%, replicated 1.32%)22 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 0.64%, replicated 0.53%)23 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 0.11%, replicated -0.00%)24 Jul 2026: +18 bp (published -0.25%, replicated -0.43%)27 Jul 2026: +19 bp (published 0.71%, replicated 0.52%)28 Jul 2026: +19 bp (published 0.67%, replicated 0.48%)29 Jul 2026: +19 bp (published 1.77%, replicated 1.58%)30 Jul 2026: +21 bp (published 2.05%, replicated 1.84%)31 Jul 2026: +24 bp (published 2.35%, replicated 2.12%)3 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.67%, replicated 1.60%)4 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.02%, replicated 0.95%)5 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.06%, replicated 0.99%)6 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.11%, replicated 1.03%)7 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 0.76%)10 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 0.91%, replicated 0.82%)11 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 0.45%, replicated 0.36%)12 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 0.31%, replicated 0.21%)13 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.15%, replicated 0.05%)14 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.03%, replicated -0.07%)17 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -0.30%, replicated -0.39%)18 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -0.84%, replicated -0.93%)19 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published -1.15%, replicated -1.25%)20 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -0.52%, replicated -0.62%)21 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -0.44%, replicated -0.54%)24 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -0.58%, replicated -0.67%)25 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -0.10%, replicated -0.20%)26 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published -0.62%, replicated -0.72%)27 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published -1.10%, replicated -1.20%)28 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published -0.76%, replicated -0.85%)31 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published -1.15%, replicated -1.24%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.10%, replicated -0.10%)2 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -0.67%, replicated -0.69%)3 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -0.85%, replicated -0.86%)4 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -0.73%, replicated -0.76%)7 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -1.22%, replicated -1.25%)8 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -1.82%, replicated -1.85%)9 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -2.67%, replicated -2.69%)10 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -2.47%, replicated -2.50%)11 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -2.81%, replicated -2.83%)15 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -3.97%, replicated -3.99%)16 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -3.56%, replicated -3.58%)17 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -3.34%, replicated -3.36%)18 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -3.02%, replicated -3.05%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
Motilal Oswal Nifty 50 Index Fund - Direct plan - Growth
growth₹20.4521 Sep 2026
regular
Motilal Oswal Nifty 50 Index Fund - Regular plan - Growth
growth₹19.8921 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹20.45
Regular growth NAV
₹19.89
NAV divergence to date
2.8% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
0.45% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹11,708

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size