ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
HSBC · Large & Mid Cap

HSBC Large & Mid Cap Fund

Equity Scheme - Large & Mid Cap Fund Direct plan, growth launched 11 Mar 2019 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹33.20
−0.20% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
9.8%
return
3 years
18.6%
a year
5 years
14.8%
a year
Since launch
17.7%
a year, over 7.4 years
Assets (AUM)
₹5,931 Cr
Aug 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.65% / 1.57%
a year, as of Aug 2026
Holdings
87
top ten are 37% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
5.2 yrs
Mar 2019 – Aug 2026 · 5 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Cheenu Gupta · since Nov 2022Mayank Chaturvedi · since Sep 2025 · overseas investments

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.58% a year more than Direct

₹64,036 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Cheenu Gupta for 3.8 yrs

with Mayank Chaturvedi. A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Cheenu Gupta's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV sits 3.4 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

6 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 48% of three-year stretches, yet averaged +0.1 points a year across all of them

54 rolling windows since 2019 · ahead by 1.8 points a year when it won, behind by 1.4 when it lost. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

headline and record disagree One check found the headline number and the underlying record pointing different ways — marked on the cards below.

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Apr 2019

100200300Apr 2019Mar 2021Jan 2023Dec 2024Sep 2026Apr 2019: NAV ₹9.95May 2019: NAV ₹10.08Jun 2019: NAV ₹10.01Jul 2019: NAV ₹9.48Aug 2019: NAV ₹9.53Sep 2019: NAV ₹10.00Oct 2019: NAV ₹10.29Nov 2019: NAV ₹10.49Dec 2019: NAV ₹10.58Jan 2020: NAV ₹10.91Feb 2020: NAV ₹10.44Mar 2020: NAV ₹7.84Apr 2020: NAV ₹8.78May 2020: NAV ₹8.55Jun 2020: NAV ₹9.12Jul 2020: NAV ₹9.64Aug 2020: NAV ₹10.02Sep 2020: NAV ₹10.11Oct 2020: NAV ₹10.39Nov 2020: NAV ₹11.63Dec 2020: NAV ₹12.40Jan 2021: NAV ₹12.23Feb 2021: NAV ₹13.28Mar 2021: NAV ₹13.46Apr 2021: NAV ₹13.48May 2021: NAV ₹14.35Jun 2021: NAV ₹14.81Jul 2021: NAV ₹15.38Aug 2021: NAV ₹16.17Sep 2021: NAV ₹16.70Oct 2021: NAV ₹16.79Nov 2021: NAV ₹16.24Dec 2021: NAV ₹17.04Jan 2022: NAV ₹16.82Feb 2022: NAV ₹15.97Mar 2022: NAV ₹16.55Apr 2022: NAV ₹16.13May 2022: NAV ₹15.32Jun 2022: NAV ₹14.66Jul 2022: NAV ₹16.17Aug 2022: NAV ₹16.68Sep 2022: NAV ₹16.26Oct 2022: NAV ₹16.91Nov 2022: NAV ₹17.14Dec 2022: NAV ₹16.67Jan 2023: NAV ₹16.31Feb 2023: NAV ₹16.31Mar 2023: NAV ₹16.37Apr 2023: NAV ₹16.99May 2023: NAV ₹18.00Jun 2023: NAV ₹18.78Jul 2023: NAV ₹19.36Aug 2023: NAV ₹19.79Sep 2023: NAV ₹20.18Oct 2023: NAV ₹19.57Nov 2023: NAV ₹21.05Dec 2023: NAV ₹21.95Jan 2024: NAV ₹22.78Feb 2024: NAV ₹23.39Mar 2024: NAV ₹23.56Apr 2024: NAV ₹25.54May 2024: NAV ₹26.28Jun 2024: NAV ₹28.25Jul 2024: NAV ₹29.53Aug 2024: NAV ₹29.83Sep 2024: NAV ₹30.26Oct 2024: NAV ₹28.96Nov 2024: NAV ₹29.82Dec 2024: NAV ₹30.72Jan 2025: NAV ₹26.92Feb 2025: NAV ₹23.94Mar 2025: NAV ₹25.86Apr 2025: NAV ₹26.55May 2025: NAV ₹28.21Jun 2025: NAV ₹29.40Jul 2025: NAV ₹28.83Aug 2025: NAV ₹28.81Sep 2025: NAV ₹29.27Oct 2025: NAV ₹30.17Nov 2025: NAV ₹30.32Dec 2025: NAV ₹29.96Jan 2026: NAV ₹29.48Feb 2026: NAV ₹30.10Mar 2026: NAV ₹26.97Apr 2026: NAV ₹30.63May 2026: NAV ₹31.80Jun 2026: NAV ₹32.55Jul 2026: NAV ₹32.44Aug 2026: NAV ₹33.98Sep 2026: NAV ₹33.20
100200300Apr 2019Mar 2021Jan 2023Dec 2024Sep 2026Apr 2019: NAV ₹9.95May 2019: NAV ₹10.08Jun 2019: NAV ₹10.01Jul 2019: NAV ₹9.48Aug 2019: NAV ₹9.53Sep 2019: NAV ₹10.00Oct 2019: NAV ₹10.29Nov 2019: NAV ₹10.49Dec 2019: NAV ₹10.58Jan 2020: NAV ₹10.91Feb 2020: NAV ₹10.44Mar 2020: NAV ₹7.84Apr 2020: NAV ₹8.78May 2020: NAV ₹8.55Jun 2020: NAV ₹9.12Jul 2020: NAV ₹9.64Aug 2020: NAV ₹10.02Sep 2020: NAV ₹10.11Oct 2020: NAV ₹10.39Nov 2020: NAV ₹11.63Dec 2020: NAV ₹12.40Jan 2021: NAV ₹12.23Feb 2021: NAV ₹13.28Mar 2021: NAV ₹13.46Apr 2021: NAV ₹13.48May 2021: NAV ₹14.35Jun 2021: NAV ₹14.81Jul 2021: NAV ₹15.38Aug 2021: NAV ₹16.17Sep 2021: NAV ₹16.70Oct 2021: NAV ₹16.79Nov 2021: NAV ₹16.24Dec 2021: NAV ₹17.04Jan 2022: NAV ₹16.82Feb 2022: NAV ₹15.97Mar 2022: NAV ₹16.55Apr 2022: NAV ₹16.13May 2022: NAV ₹15.32Jun 2022: NAV ₹14.66Jul 2022: NAV ₹16.17Aug 2022: NAV ₹16.68Sep 2022: NAV ₹16.26Oct 2022: NAV ₹16.91Nov 2022: NAV ₹17.14Dec 2022: NAV ₹16.67Jan 2023: NAV ₹16.31Feb 2023: NAV ₹16.31Mar 2023: NAV ₹16.37Apr 2023: NAV ₹16.99May 2023: NAV ₹18.00Jun 2023: NAV ₹18.78Jul 2023: NAV ₹19.36Aug 2023: NAV ₹19.79Sep 2023: NAV ₹20.18Oct 2023: NAV ₹19.57Nov 2023: NAV ₹21.05Dec 2023: NAV ₹21.95Jan 2024: NAV ₹22.78Feb 2024: NAV ₹23.39Mar 2024: NAV ₹23.56Apr 2024: NAV ₹25.54May 2024: NAV ₹26.28Jun 2024: NAV ₹28.25Jul 2024: NAV ₹29.53Aug 2024: NAV ₹29.83Sep 2024: NAV ₹30.26Oct 2024: NAV ₹28.96Nov 2024: NAV ₹29.82Dec 2024: NAV ₹30.72Jan 2025: NAV ₹26.92Feb 2025: NAV ₹23.94Mar 2025: NAV ₹25.86Apr 2025: NAV ₹26.55May 2025: NAV ₹28.21Jun 2025: NAV ₹29.40Jul 2025: NAV ₹28.83Aug 2025: NAV ₹28.81Sep 2025: NAV ₹29.27Oct 2025: NAV ₹30.17Nov 2025: NAV ₹30.32Dec 2025: NAV ₹29.96Jan 2026: NAV ₹29.48Feb 2026: NAV ₹30.10Mar 2026: NAV ₹26.97Apr 2026: NAV ₹30.63May 2026: NAV ₹31.80Jun 2026: NAV ₹32.55Jul 2026: NAV ₹32.44Aug 2026: NAV ₹33.98Sep 2026: NAV ₹33.20
100200300Apr 2019Mar 2021Jan 2023Dec 2024Sep 2026Apr 2019: NAV ₹9.95May 2019: NAV ₹10.08Jun 2019: NAV ₹10.01Jul 2019: NAV ₹9.48Aug 2019: NAV ₹9.53Sep 2019: NAV ₹10.00Oct 2019: NAV ₹10.29Nov 2019: NAV ₹10.49Dec 2019: NAV ₹10.58Jan 2020: NAV ₹10.91Feb 2020: NAV ₹10.44Mar 2020: NAV ₹7.84Apr 2020: NAV ₹8.78May 2020: NAV ₹8.55Jun 2020: NAV ₹9.12Jul 2020: NAV ₹9.64Aug 2020: NAV ₹10.02Sep 2020: NAV ₹10.11Oct 2020: NAV ₹10.39Nov 2020: NAV ₹11.63Dec 2020: NAV ₹12.40Jan 2021: NAV ₹12.23Feb 2021: NAV ₹13.28Mar 2021: NAV ₹13.46Apr 2021: NAV ₹13.48May 2021: NAV ₹14.35Jun 2021: NAV ₹14.81Jul 2021: NAV ₹15.38Aug 2021: NAV ₹16.17Sep 2021: NAV ₹16.70Oct 2021: NAV ₹16.79Nov 2021: NAV ₹16.24Dec 2021: NAV ₹17.04Jan 2022: NAV ₹16.82Feb 2022: NAV ₹15.97Mar 2022: NAV ₹16.55Apr 2022: NAV ₹16.13May 2022: NAV ₹15.32Jun 2022: NAV ₹14.66Jul 2022: NAV ₹16.17Aug 2022: NAV ₹16.68Sep 2022: NAV ₹16.26Oct 2022: NAV ₹16.91Nov 2022: NAV ₹17.14Dec 2022: NAV ₹16.67Jan 2023: NAV ₹16.31Feb 2023: NAV ₹16.31Mar 2023: NAV ₹16.37Apr 2023: NAV ₹16.99May 2023: NAV ₹18.00Jun 2023: NAV ₹18.78Jul 2023: NAV ₹19.36Aug 2023: NAV ₹19.79Sep 2023: NAV ₹20.18Oct 2023: NAV ₹19.57Nov 2023: NAV ₹21.05Dec 2023: NAV ₹21.95Jan 2024: NAV ₹22.78Feb 2024: NAV ₹23.39Mar 2024: NAV ₹23.56Apr 2024: NAV ₹25.54May 2024: NAV ₹26.28Jun 2024: NAV ₹28.25Jul 2024: NAV ₹29.53Aug 2024: NAV ₹29.83Sep 2024: NAV ₹30.26Oct 2024: NAV ₹28.96Nov 2024: NAV ₹29.82Dec 2024: NAV ₹30.72Jan 2025: NAV ₹26.92Feb 2025: NAV ₹23.94Mar 2025: NAV ₹25.86Apr 2025: NAV ₹26.55May 2025: NAV ₹28.21Jun 2025: NAV ₹29.40Jul 2025: NAV ₹28.83Aug 2025: NAV ₹28.81Sep 2025: NAV ₹29.27Oct 2025: NAV ₹30.17Nov 2025: NAV ₹30.32Dec 2025: NAV ₹29.96Jan 2026: NAV ₹29.48Feb 2026: NAV ₹30.10Mar 2026: NAV ₹26.97Apr 2026: NAV ₹30.63May 2026: NAV ₹31.80Jun 2026: NAV ₹32.55Jul 2026: NAV ₹32.44Aug 2026: NAV ₹33.98Sep 2026: NAV ₹33.20

90 month-ends · ₹9.95 → ₹33.20, 3.3× since Apr 2019

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−25.1%
16 Dec 2024 → 28 Feb 2025
Worst month
−12.4%
Jan 2025
Days to recover
474
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 87 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
1 ICICI Bank Limited
equity
Banks 6.99% Sep 2019 7.0 yrs +1.36%
2 Lenskart Solutions Limited
equity
Retailing 4.68% Oct 2025 11 mo +1.13%
3 HDFC Bank Limited
equity
Banks 4.68% Sep 2019 7.0 yrs +3.05%
4 Meesho Limited
equity
Retailing 3.33% Jun 2026 3 mo +3.33%
5 Ather Energy Limited
equity
Automobiles 3.19% Apr 2026 5 mo +1.11%
6 The Federal Bank Limited
equity
Banks 3.15% Jun 2024 2.3 yrs +0.19%
7 PB Fintech Limited
equity
Financial Technology (Fintech) 2.96% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs -0.16%
8 TVS Motor Company Limited
equity
Automobiles 2.81% Jan 2022 4.7 yrs +1.26%
9 GE Vernova T&D India Limited
equity
Electrical Equipment 2.62% Sep 2023 3.0 yrs -0.98%
10 FSN E-Commerce Ventures Limited
equity
Retailing 2.60% Jul 2025 1.2 yrs -1.23%
11 Piramal Finance Ltd
equity
Finance 2.59% Nov 2025 10 mo +0.53%
12 InterGlobe Aviation Limited
equity
Transport Services 2.56% Jul 2026 2 mo +2.56%
13 CG Power And Industrial Solutions Ltd
equity
Electrical Equipment 2.41% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs +2.38%
14 Aditya Infotech Limited
equity
Industrial Manufacturing 2.39% Aug 2025 1.1 yrs -1.10%
15 Radico Khaitan Limited
equity
Beverages 2.30% Apr 2026 5 mo +1.31%
16 JSW Steel Limited
equity
Ferrous Metals 2.24% Feb 2026 7 mo +0.36%
17 APAR INDUSTRIES LTD
equity
Electrical Equipment 2.11% Jul 2026 2 mo +2.11%
18 Hitachi Energy India Limited
equity
Electrical Equipment 2.02% Jan 2026 8 mo -0.92%
19 ICICI Prudential AMC Ltd
equity
Capital Markets 1.92% Dec 2025 9 mo -0.70%
20 Lupin Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 1.80% Jan 2024 2.7 yrs -0.31%
21 Thyrocare Technologies Limited
equity
Healthcare Services 1.77% Oct 2025 11 mo +0.05%
22 Gland Pharma Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 1.76% Jun 2026 3 mo +1.76%
23 One 97 Communications Limited
equity
Financial Technology (Fintech) 1.76% Aug 2026 1 mo +1.76%
24 Polycab India Limited
equity
Industrial Products 1.73% Sep 2019 7.0 yrs -0.01%
25 City Union Bank Limited
equity
Banks 1.71% Dec 2025 9 mo +0.05%
26 Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 1.70% Sep 2020 6.0 yrs +0.06%
27 AVALON TECHNOLOGIES LIMITED
equity
Electrical Equipment 1.70% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs +0.36%
28 Nippon Life India Asset Management Ltd
equity
Capital Markets 1.66% Jan 2024 2.7 yrs +0.08%
29 Cholamandalam Invest & Finance Co Ltd
equity
Finance 1.59% Sep 2019 7.0 yrs +1.56%
30 Aditya Birla Capital Limited
equity
Finance 1.40% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs +1.37%
31 Coforge Limited
equity
IT - Software 1.35% Jul 2026 2 mo +1.35%
32 Mahindra & Mahindra Financial Serv Ltd.
equity
Finance 1.35% Jun 2026 3 mo +1.35%
33 JSW Energy Limited
equity
Power 1.30% Apr 2026 5 mo +0.12%
34 Tata Motors Limited
equity
Agricultural, Commercial & Construction Vehicles 1.26% Jan 2026 8 mo +1.22%
35 TREPS / cash equivalents
Treps · money market
— 1.14% Sep 2020 6.0 yrs -0.87%
36 AIA Engineering Limited
equity
Industrial Products 1.11% Jun 2026 3 mo +1.11%
37 TD Power Systems Limited
equity
Electrical Equipment 1.09% Aug 2026 1 mo +1.09%
38 TRIVENI TURBINE LTD.
equity
Electrical Equipment 1.08% Apr 2026 5 mo -0.52%
39 Adani Energy Solutions Limited
equity
Power 1.04% Jul 2026 2 mo +1.04%
40 VIJAYA DIAGNOSTIC CENTRE LIMITED
equity
Healthcare Services 1.03% Aug 2026 1 mo +1.03%
41 Multi Commodity Exchange of India Ltd.
equity
Capital Markets 1.01% Jan 2026 8 mo -0.03%
42 Mankind Pharma Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.99% Feb 2026 7 mo +0.97%
43 Cochin Shipyard Limited
equity
Industrial Manufacturing 0.94% Jul 2026 2 mo +0.94%
44 DLF Limited
equity
Realty 0.90% Jul 2026 2 mo +0.90%
45 Bajaj Finance Limited
equity
Finance 0.89% Jul 2026 2 mo +0.89%
46 Dhoot Transmission Limited
equity
Auto Components 0.87% Aug 2026 1 mo +0.87%
47 TITAGARH RAIL SYSTEMS LIMITED
equity
Industrial Manufacturing 0.82% Apr 2026 5 mo -0.15%
48 Thermax Limited
equity
Electrical Equipment 0.81% Apr 2026 5 mo -0.39%
49 Godfrey Phillips India Limited
equity
Cigarettes & Tobacco Products 0.81% Feb 2025 1.6 yrs -0.21%
50 Tech Mahindra Limited
equity
IT - Software 0.68% Jan 2026 8 mo +0.64%
51 HDFC Asset Management Company Limited
equity
Capital Markets 0.63% Jul 2026 2 mo +0.63%
52 Prestige Estates Projects Limited
equity
Realty 0.59% Jul 2026 2 mo +0.59%
53 KFIN Technologies Limited
equity
Capital Markets 0.51% Aug 2026 1 mo +0.51%
54 Atlanta Electricals Limited
equity
Electrical Equipment 0.41% Apr 2026 5 mo -0.39%
55 Tata Consumer Products Limited
equity
Agricultural Food & other Products 0.34% Apr 2026 5 mo -1.99%
56 Billionbrains Garage Ventures Ltd.
equity
Capital Markets 0.32% Nov 2025 10 mo -3.62%
57 Prudent Corporate Advisory Services Ltd
equity
Capital Markets 0.18% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs +0.02%
58 Larsen & Toubro Limited
equity
Construction 0.17% Mar 2019 7.5 yrs -0.03%
59 Indian Bank
equity
Banks 0.11% Feb 2026 7 mo -2.24%
60 Cummins India Limited
equity
Industrial Products 0.09% Feb 2024 2.6 yrs -0.03%
61 VIP Industries Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 0.07% May 2026 4 mo -0.61%
62 SAFARI INDUSTRIES (INDIA) LIMITED
equity
Consumer Durables 0.05% May 2023 3.3 yrs 0.00%
63 BSE Ltd
equity
Capital Markets 0.05% Jan 2024 2.7 yrs -3.14%
64 UltraTech Cement Limited
equity
Cement & Cement Products 0.04% Nov 2024 1.8 yrs -0.01%
65 Bharat Electronics Limited
equity
Aerospace & Defense 0.04% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs -3.62%
66 Sai Life Sciences Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.04% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.01%
67 Mahindra & Mahindra Limited
equity
Automobiles 0.04% Jun 2022 4.3 yrs -1.13%
68 Infosys Limited
equity
IT - Software 0.02% Mar 2019 7.5 yrs 0.00%
69 NTPC Limited
equity
Power 0.02% Dec 2023 2.8 yrs 0.00%
70 The Tata Power Company Limited
equity
Power 0.02% Mar 2026 6 mo 0.00%
71 ABB India Limited
equity
Electrical Equipment 0.02% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs -2.32%
72 Siemens Limited
equity
Electrical Equipment 0.01% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.01%
73 Siemens Energy India Limited
equity
Electrical Equipment 0.01% Apr 2025 1.4 yrs -0.01%
74 Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited
equity
Electrical Equipment 0.01% Apr 2026 5 mo -2.94%
75 Eicher Motors Limited
equity
Automobiles 0.01% Dec 2025 9 mo 0.00%
76 Titan Company Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 0.01% Nov 2025 10 mo 0.00%
77 Reliance Industries Limited
equity
Petroleum Products 0.01% Mar 2019 7.5 yrs -0.39%
78 Bharti Airtel Limited
equity
Telecom - Services 0.01% Jan 2024 2.7 yrs -0.15%
79 Eternal Limited
equity
Retailing 0.01% Nov 2023 2.8 yrs 0.00%
80 Shriram Finance Limited
equity
Finance 0.01% Apr 2025 1.4 yrs 0.00%
81 Hindalco Industries Limited
equity
Non - Ferrous Metals 0.01% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -3.54%
82 Syngene International Limited
equity
Healthcare Services 0.00% Apr 2026 5 mo -0.86%
83 Kirloskar Oil Engines Ltd
equity
Industrial Products 0.00% Feb 2026 7 mo -0.01%
84 PERSISTENT SYSTEMS LTD
equity
IT - Software 0.00% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs 0.00%
85 State Bank of India
equity
Banks 0.00% Feb 2024 2.6 yrs -0.79%
86 Axis Bank Limited
equity
Banks 0.00% Feb 2025 1.6 yrs -0.22%
87 Net Current Assets (including cash & bank balances)
cash equivalent
— -0.46% Mar 2019 7.5 yrs -0.07%
Showing 1–87 of 87 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Banks16.6% · 10.9%
Electrical Equipment14.3% · 8.6%
Retailing10.6% · 9.8%
Finance7.8% · 9.1%
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology6.3% · 5.6%
Capital Markets6.3% · 5.7%
Automobiles6.0% · 3.5%
Financial Technology (Fintech)4.7%
share of the book05%10%15%20%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap30.7%
Mid cap54.5%
Small / micro cap14.1%
Cash & equivalents0.7%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 8% → 31%Mid cap: 3% → 55%Small / micro: 6% → 14%Cash & other: 78% → 1%25%50%75%Mar 2019Feb 2024Aug 2026
Large cap: 8% → 31%Mid cap: 3% → 55%Small / micro: 6% → 14%Cash & other: 78% → 1%25%50%75%Large cap 31%Mid cap 55%Small / micro 14%Cash & other 1%Mar 2019Feb 2024Aug 2026
Large cap: 8% → 31%Mid cap: 3% → 55%Small / micro: 6% → 14%Cash & other: 78% → 1%25%50%75%Large cap 31%Mid cap 55%Small / micro 14%Cash & other 1%Mar 2019Feb 2024Aug 2026
  • Large cap 31%
  • Mid cap 55%
  • Small / micro 14%
  • Cash & other 1%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date

Beat its category in 48% of three-year stretches, yet averaged +0.1 points a year across all of them

54 rolling windows since 2019 · ahead by 1.8 points a year when it won, behind by 1.4 when it lost

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. It lost more windows than it won, but the wins were bigger. Ahead by 1.8 points a year in the 26 windows it won and behind by 1.4 in the 28 it lost, so the average across all 54 is +0.1 points. The worst window ended Jan 2023, 2.6 points behind. Counting windows makes this fund look worse than the arithmetic does.

windows measured54windows won26average across every window+0.11 pts a year · median −0.34when ahead, by how much+1.78 pts a year over 26 windowswhen behind, by how much−1.44 pts a year over 28 windowsworst window−2.60 pts a year, ended Jan 2023best window+3.88 pts a year, ended Sep 2026non-overlapping windows in that span2 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-3.9 pp0.0 pp+3.9 ppApr 2022: fund 17.5% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 15.0% vs category 16.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 13.6% vs category 14.5% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 19.5% vs category 20.7% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 20.5% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 17.6% vs category 19.7% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 18.0% vs category 19.7% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 17.8% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 16.3% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 14.4% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 16.0% vs category 18.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 27.8% vs category 29.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 24.6% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 28.2% vs category 29.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 27.2% vs category 28.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 26.2% vs category 27.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 25.5% vs category 26.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 25.9% vs category 26.7% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 23.5% vs category 24.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 21.9% vs category 23.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 21.0% vs category 23.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 23.0% vs category 24.5% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 20.8% vs category 21.8% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 20.5% vs category 21.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 23.8% vs category 23.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 22.4% vs category 21.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 24.0% vs category 22.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 24.3% vs category 23.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 22.6% vs category 21.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 21.9% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 19.9% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 22.4% vs category 20.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 21.7% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 17.0% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 14.4% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 16.0% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 18.1% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 22.6% vs category 22.2% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 26.1% vs category 25.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 21.3% vs category 21.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 20.0% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 21.6% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 21.3% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 20.9% vs category 19.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 21.6% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 21.8% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 22.7% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 18.1% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 21.7% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 20.9% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 20.1% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 18.8% vs category 15.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 19.7% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 18.1% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022Jul 2024Sep 2026
-3.9 pp0.0 pp+3.9 ppApr 2022: fund 17.5% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 15.0% vs category 16.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 13.6% vs category 14.5% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 19.5% vs category 20.7% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 20.5% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 17.6% vs category 19.7% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 18.0% vs category 19.7% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 17.8% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 16.3% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 14.4% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 16.0% vs category 18.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 27.8% vs category 29.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 24.6% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 28.2% vs category 29.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 27.2% vs category 28.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 26.2% vs category 27.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 25.5% vs category 26.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 25.9% vs category 26.7% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 23.5% vs category 24.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 21.9% vs category 23.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 21.0% vs category 23.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 23.0% vs category 24.5% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 20.8% vs category 21.8% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 20.5% vs category 21.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 23.8% vs category 23.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 22.4% vs category 21.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 24.0% vs category 22.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 24.3% vs category 23.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 22.6% vs category 21.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 21.9% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 19.9% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 22.4% vs category 20.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 21.7% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 17.0% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 14.4% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 16.0% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 18.1% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 22.6% vs category 22.2% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 26.1% vs category 25.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 21.3% vs category 21.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 20.0% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 21.6% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 21.3% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 20.9% vs category 19.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 21.6% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 21.8% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 22.7% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 18.1% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 21.7% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 20.9% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 20.1% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 18.8% vs category 15.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 19.7% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 18.1% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022Jul 2024Sep 2026
-3.9 pp0.0 pp+3.9 ppApr 2022: fund 17.5% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 15.0% vs category 16.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 13.6% vs category 14.5% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 19.5% vs category 20.7% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 20.5% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 17.6% vs category 19.7% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 18.0% vs category 19.7% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 17.8% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 16.3% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 14.4% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 16.0% vs category 18.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 27.8% vs category 29.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 24.6% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 28.2% vs category 29.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 27.2% vs category 28.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 26.2% vs category 27.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 25.5% vs category 26.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 25.9% vs category 26.7% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 23.5% vs category 24.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 21.9% vs category 23.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 21.0% vs category 23.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 23.0% vs category 24.5% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 20.8% vs category 21.8% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 20.5% vs category 21.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 23.8% vs category 23.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 22.4% vs category 21.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 24.0% vs category 22.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 24.3% vs category 23.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 22.6% vs category 21.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 21.9% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 19.9% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 22.4% vs category 20.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 21.7% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 17.0% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 14.4% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 16.0% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 18.1% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 22.6% vs category 22.2% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 26.1% vs category 25.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 21.3% vs category 21.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 20.0% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 21.6% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 21.3% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 20.9% vs category 19.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 21.6% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 21.8% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 22.7% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 18.1% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 21.7% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 20.9% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 20.1% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 18.8% vs category 15.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 19.7% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 18.1% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022Jul 2024Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.58% a year more than Direct

₹64,036 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹64,036Direct vs Regular, annualised17.6% vs 16.1%measured over7.42 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 192% of the portfolio a year

+0.03 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover+0.03 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 28 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

5 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged 2.9 points ahead of them

560 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 16.8 points when it won, behind by 13.0 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 16.8 points in the 297 positions it won and behind by 13.0 in the 263 it lost, so the average across all 560 is +2.9 points. The worst position was INE976G01028 at the Mar 2019 disclosure, 48.7 points behind.

positions judged560beat the median stock297average across every position+2.86 pts · median +0.78when ahead, by how much+16.84 pts over 297 positionswhen behind, by how much−12.97 pts over 263 positionsworst position−48.72 pts, INE976G01028 at the Mar 2019 disclosurebest position+89.64 pts, INE200A01026 at the Mar 2025 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹5,931 Cr, 48th percentile in category; 55% of growth came from inflows

smaller than 52% of the funds in its category (30 funds) · AUM Aug 2023 → Aug 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 2.47%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendrisingexpense ratio, Regular / Direct2.47% / 1.38% · category median 2.31%AUM, Aug 2023 → Aug 2026₹2,287 Cr → ₹5,931 Cr (+37% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns55% net inflows · NAV +72% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Mar 2019 – Aug 2026

0200040006000Mar 2019Mar 2022Dec 2023May 2025Aug 2026Mar 2019: ₹29 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹633 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹613 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹661 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹656 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹544 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹550 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹520 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹516 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹497 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹542 Cr (amfi-aaum)Oct 2021: ₹797 CrNov 2021: ₹789 CrDec 2021: ₹772 CrJan 2022: ₹804 CrFeb 2022: ₹779 CrMar 2022: ₹508 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹473 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹495 Cr (amfi-aaum)Nov 2022: ₹779 CrDec 2022: ₹2,101 CrJan 2023: ₹2,036 CrFeb 2023: ₹2,022 CrMar 2023: ₹1,972 CrApr 2023: ₹1,998 CrMay 2023: ₹2,091 CrJun 2023: ₹2,186 CrJul 2023: ₹2,266 CrAug 2023: ₹2,287 CrSep 2023: ₹2,382 CrOct 2023: ₹2,369 CrNov 2023: ₹2,410 CrDec 2023: ₹2,560 CrJan 2024: ₹2,628 CrFeb 2024: ₹2,735 CrMar 2024: ₹2,739 CrApr 2024: ₹2,904 CrMay 2024: ₹3,056 CrJun 2024: ₹3,276 CrJul 2024: ₹3,480 CrAug 2024: ₹3,547 CrSep 2024: ₹3,680 CrOct 2024: ₹3,683 CrNov 2024: ₹3,690 CrDec 2024: ₹3,864 CrJan 2025: ₹4,056 CrFeb 2025: ₹3,728 CrMar 2025: ₹3,807 CrMay 2025: ₹4,041 CrJun 2025: ₹4,257 CrJul 2025: ₹4,328 CrAug 2025: ₹4,330 CrSep 2025: ₹4,474 CrOct 2025: ₹4,596 CrNov 2025: ₹4,634 CrDec 2025: ₹4,615 CrJan 2026: ₹4,581 CrFeb 2026: ₹4,706 CrMar 2026: ₹4,431 CrApr 2026: ₹4,673 CrMay 2026: ₹4,997 CrJun 2026: ₹5,195 CrJul 2026: ₹5,391 CrAug 2026: ₹5,931 Cr
0200040006000Mar 2019Mar 2022Dec 2023May 2025Aug 2026Mar 2019: ₹29 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹633 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹613 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹661 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹656 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹544 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹550 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹520 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹516 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹497 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹542 Cr (amfi-aaum)Oct 2021: ₹797 CrNov 2021: ₹789 CrDec 2021: ₹772 CrJan 2022: ₹804 CrFeb 2022: ₹779 CrMar 2022: ₹508 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹473 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹495 Cr (amfi-aaum)Nov 2022: ₹779 CrDec 2022: ₹2,101 CrJan 2023: ₹2,036 CrFeb 2023: ₹2,022 CrMar 2023: ₹1,972 CrApr 2023: ₹1,998 CrMay 2023: ₹2,091 CrJun 2023: ₹2,186 CrJul 2023: ₹2,266 CrAug 2023: ₹2,287 CrSep 2023: ₹2,382 CrOct 2023: ₹2,369 CrNov 2023: ₹2,410 CrDec 2023: ₹2,560 CrJan 2024: ₹2,628 CrFeb 2024: ₹2,735 CrMar 2024: ₹2,739 CrApr 2024: ₹2,904 CrMay 2024: ₹3,056 CrJun 2024: ₹3,276 CrJul 2024: ₹3,480 CrAug 2024: ₹3,547 CrSep 2024: ₹3,680 CrOct 2024: ₹3,683 CrNov 2024: ₹3,690 CrDec 2024: ₹3,864 CrJan 2025: ₹4,056 CrFeb 2025: ₹3,728 CrMar 2025: ₹3,807 CrMay 2025: ₹4,041 CrJun 2025: ₹4,257 CrJul 2025: ₹4,328 CrAug 2025: ₹4,330 CrSep 2025: ₹4,474 CrOct 2025: ₹4,596 CrNov 2025: ₹4,634 CrDec 2025: ₹4,615 CrJan 2026: ₹4,581 CrFeb 2026: ₹4,706 CrMar 2026: ₹4,431 CrApr 2026: ₹4,673 CrMay 2026: ₹4,997 CrJun 2026: ₹5,195 CrJul 2026: ₹5,391 CrAug 2026: ₹5,931 Cr
0200040006000Mar 2019Mar 2022Dec 2023May 2025Aug 2026Mar 2019: ₹29 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹633 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹613 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹661 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹656 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹544 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹550 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹520 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹516 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹497 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹542 Cr (amfi-aaum)Oct 2021: ₹797 CrNov 2021: ₹789 CrDec 2021: ₹772 CrJan 2022: ₹804 CrFeb 2022: ₹779 CrMar 2022: ₹508 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹473 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹495 Cr (amfi-aaum)Nov 2022: ₹779 CrDec 2022: ₹2,101 CrJan 2023: ₹2,036 CrFeb 2023: ₹2,022 CrMar 2023: ₹1,972 CrApr 2023: ₹1,998 CrMay 2023: ₹2,091 CrJun 2023: ₹2,186 CrJul 2023: ₹2,266 CrAug 2023: ₹2,287 CrSep 2023: ₹2,382 CrOct 2023: ₹2,369 CrNov 2023: ₹2,410 CrDec 2023: ₹2,560 CrJan 2024: ₹2,628 CrFeb 2024: ₹2,735 CrMar 2024: ₹2,739 CrApr 2024: ₹2,904 CrMay 2024: ₹3,056 CrJun 2024: ₹3,276 CrJul 2024: ₹3,480 CrAug 2024: ₹3,547 CrSep 2024: ₹3,680 CrOct 2024: ₹3,683 CrNov 2024: ₹3,690 CrDec 2024: ₹3,864 CrJan 2025: ₹4,056 CrFeb 2025: ₹3,728 CrMar 2025: ₹3,807 CrMay 2025: ₹4,041 CrJun 2025: ₹4,257 CrJul 2025: ₹4,328 CrAug 2025: ₹4,330 CrSep 2025: ₹4,474 CrOct 2025: ₹4,596 CrNov 2025: ₹4,634 CrDec 2025: ₹4,615 CrJan 2026: ₹4,581 CrFeb 2026: ₹4,706 CrMar 2026: ₹4,431 CrApr 2026: ₹4,673 CrMay 2026: ₹4,997 CrJun 2026: ₹5,195 CrJul 2026: ₹5,391 CrAug 2026: ₹5,931 Cr

64 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 2.34% in Apr 2019 → 2.47% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this headline and record disagree

Run by Cheenu Gupta for 3.8 yrs

with Mayank Chaturvedi

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

running it nowCheenu Gupta (since Nov 2022), Mayank Chaturvedi (since Oct 2025)share of the fund's life under the longest-serving current manager51%changes of hands in the archive6 — last Sep 2025

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Cheenu Gupta fund manager Nov 2022* now 19.0% vs 16.3% p.a. (+2.73 pp) 100% of 9
Mayank Chaturvedi overseas investments Sep 2025 now 12.6% vs 7.0% (+5.66 pp) —
Neelotpal Sahai fund manager by Oct 2021† Feb 2022 −4.4% vs −4.4% (+0.03 pp) —
Neelotpal Sahai fund manager Nov 2022* Feb 2024 27.6% vs 26.9% p.a. (+0.69 pp) —
Abhishek Gupta equity portion Mar 2024* Mar 2025 9.7% vs 10.9% p.a. (−1.16 pp) —
Sonal Gupta overseas investments Aug 2024* Aug 2025 −2.3% vs −0.4% p.a. (−1.86 pp) —

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. † already named on the first factsheet we hold: the stint is at least this long, and its start is not known. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

The 5-year record predates everyone currently running it. The longest-serving manager on this scheme has been in place about 3.8 years, against a 5-year figure on display. Mayank Chaturvedi joined roughly 1.0 years ago. A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.
How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. It does mean the displayed record is the house’s more than the person’s.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV sits 3.4 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
+3.4 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.238 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
6noisy
25 Jun 2026 +30 bp · 29 Jun 2026 −22 bp · 28 Jul 2026 +20 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
-50 bp0 bp50 bp+30 bp jump+30 bp jump−22 bp jump−22 bp jump+20 bp jump+20 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +38 bp (published 1.44%, replicated 1.06%)29 Jun 2026: +15 bp (published 1.98%, replicated 1.83%)30 Jun 2026: +20 bp (published 2.37%, replicated 2.17%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.26%, replicated 0.26%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.32%, replicated 0.31%)3 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published -0.75%, replicated -0.76%)6 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.01%, replicated -0.02%)7 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published -0.73%, replicated -0.80%)8 Jul 2026: −8 bp (published -2.10%, replicated -2.03%)9 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published -0.90%, replicated -0.85%)10 Jul 2026: −14 bp (published -0.06%, replicated 0.08%)13 Jul 2026: −13 bp (published -0.35%, replicated -0.22%)14 Jul 2026: −24 bp (published -0.85%, replicated -0.61%)15 Jul 2026: −25 bp (published 0.32%, replicated 0.57%)16 Jul 2026: −39 bp (published -0.57%, replicated -0.18%)17 Jul 2026: −24 bp (published -0.46%, replicated -0.22%)20 Jul 2026: −38 bp (published -0.34%, replicated 0.04%)21 Jul 2026: −27 bp (published 0.17%, replicated 0.44%)22 Jul 2026: −31 bp (published -0.60%, replicated -0.29%)23 Jul 2026: −40 bp (published -1.46%, replicated -1.06%)24 Jul 2026: −47 bp (published -2.03%, replicated -1.56%)27 Jul 2026: −34 bp (published -1.03%, replicated -0.69%)28 Jul 2026: −14 bp (published -1.51%, replicated -1.37%)29 Jul 2026: −6 bp (published -0.80%, replicated -0.75%)30 Jul 2026: −7 bp (published -1.12%, replicated -1.05%)31 Jul 2026: −12 bp (published -0.32%, replicated -0.20%)3 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 1.53%, replicated 1.48%)4 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.70%, replicated 1.64%)5 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 2.18%, replicated 2.13%)6 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.85%, replicated 1.78%)7 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 2.03%, replicated 1.98%)10 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 2.72%, replicated 2.67%)11 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 2.78%, replicated 2.66%)12 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 3.28%, replicated 3.14%)13 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 2.79%, replicated 2.65%)14 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 2.50%, replicated 2.35%)17 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 2.48%, replicated 2.36%)18 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.32%, replicated 2.20%)19 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 2.09%, replicated 1.99%)20 Aug 2026: +21 bp (published 2.80%, replicated 2.58%)21 Aug 2026: +24 bp (published 3.08%, replicated 2.85%)24 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 2.89%, replicated 2.71%)25 Aug 2026: +32 bp (published 3.21%, replicated 2.89%)26 Aug 2026: +39 bp (published 3.84%, replicated 3.45%)27 Aug 2026: +43 bp (published 3.73%, replicated 3.30%)28 Aug 2026: +37 bp (published 3.54%, replicated 3.17%)31 Aug 2026: +52 bp (published 4.73%, replicated 4.21%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.38%, replicated -1.37%)2 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.95%, replicated -1.96%)3 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.48%, replicated -1.49%)4 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -1.82%, replicated -1.84%)7 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -1.66%, replicated -1.64%)8 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.37%, replicated -1.37%)9 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -1.74%, replicated -1.76%)10 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.98%, replicated -1.99%)11 Sep 2026: +15 bp (published -1.99%, replicated -2.14%)15 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -4.54%, replicated -4.60%)16 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -4.55%, replicated -4.62%)17 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -4.11%, replicated -4.16%)18 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.09%, replicated -2.09%)
-50 bp0 bp50 bp+30 bp jump+30 bp jump−22 bp jump−22 bp jump+20 bp jump+20 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +38 bp (published 1.44%, replicated 1.06%)29 Jun 2026: +15 bp (published 1.98%, replicated 1.83%)30 Jun 2026: +20 bp (published 2.37%, replicated 2.17%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.26%, replicated 0.26%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.32%, replicated 0.31%)3 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published -0.75%, replicated -0.76%)6 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.01%, replicated -0.02%)7 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published -0.73%, replicated -0.80%)8 Jul 2026: −8 bp (published -2.10%, replicated -2.03%)9 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published -0.90%, replicated -0.85%)10 Jul 2026: −14 bp (published -0.06%, replicated 0.08%)13 Jul 2026: −13 bp (published -0.35%, replicated -0.22%)14 Jul 2026: −24 bp (published -0.85%, replicated -0.61%)15 Jul 2026: −25 bp (published 0.32%, replicated 0.57%)16 Jul 2026: −39 bp (published -0.57%, replicated -0.18%)17 Jul 2026: −24 bp (published -0.46%, replicated -0.22%)20 Jul 2026: −38 bp (published -0.34%, replicated 0.04%)21 Jul 2026: −27 bp (published 0.17%, replicated 0.44%)22 Jul 2026: −31 bp (published -0.60%, replicated -0.29%)23 Jul 2026: −40 bp (published -1.46%, replicated -1.06%)24 Jul 2026: −47 bp (published -2.03%, replicated -1.56%)27 Jul 2026: −34 bp (published -1.03%, replicated -0.69%)28 Jul 2026: −14 bp (published -1.51%, replicated -1.37%)29 Jul 2026: −6 bp (published -0.80%, replicated -0.75%)30 Jul 2026: −7 bp (published -1.12%, replicated -1.05%)31 Jul 2026: −12 bp (published -0.32%, replicated -0.20%)3 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 1.53%, replicated 1.48%)4 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.70%, replicated 1.64%)5 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 2.18%, replicated 2.13%)6 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.85%, replicated 1.78%)7 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 2.03%, replicated 1.98%)10 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 2.72%, replicated 2.67%)11 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 2.78%, replicated 2.66%)12 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 3.28%, replicated 3.14%)13 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 2.79%, replicated 2.65%)14 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 2.50%, replicated 2.35%)17 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 2.48%, replicated 2.36%)18 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.32%, replicated 2.20%)19 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 2.09%, replicated 1.99%)20 Aug 2026: +21 bp (published 2.80%, replicated 2.58%)21 Aug 2026: +24 bp (published 3.08%, replicated 2.85%)24 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 2.89%, replicated 2.71%)25 Aug 2026: +32 bp (published 3.21%, replicated 2.89%)26 Aug 2026: +39 bp (published 3.84%, replicated 3.45%)27 Aug 2026: +43 bp (published 3.73%, replicated 3.30%)28 Aug 2026: +37 bp (published 3.54%, replicated 3.17%)31 Aug 2026: +52 bp (published 4.73%, replicated 4.21%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.38%, replicated -1.37%)2 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.95%, replicated -1.96%)3 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.48%, replicated -1.49%)4 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -1.82%, replicated -1.84%)7 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -1.66%, replicated -1.64%)8 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.37%, replicated -1.37%)9 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -1.74%, replicated -1.76%)10 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.98%, replicated -1.99%)11 Sep 2026: +15 bp (published -1.99%, replicated -2.14%)15 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -4.54%, replicated -4.60%)16 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -4.55%, replicated -4.62%)17 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -4.11%, replicated -4.16%)18 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.09%, replicated -2.09%)
-50 bp0 bp50 bp+30 bp jump+30 bp jump−22 bp jump−22 bp jump+20 bp jump+20 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +38 bp (published 1.44%, replicated 1.06%)29 Jun 2026: +15 bp (published 1.98%, replicated 1.83%)30 Jun 2026: +20 bp (published 2.37%, replicated 2.17%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.26%, replicated 0.26%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.32%, replicated 0.31%)3 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published -0.75%, replicated -0.76%)6 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.01%, replicated -0.02%)7 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published -0.73%, replicated -0.80%)8 Jul 2026: −8 bp (published -2.10%, replicated -2.03%)9 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published -0.90%, replicated -0.85%)10 Jul 2026: −14 bp (published -0.06%, replicated 0.08%)13 Jul 2026: −13 bp (published -0.35%, replicated -0.22%)14 Jul 2026: −24 bp (published -0.85%, replicated -0.61%)15 Jul 2026: −25 bp (published 0.32%, replicated 0.57%)16 Jul 2026: −39 bp (published -0.57%, replicated -0.18%)17 Jul 2026: −24 bp (published -0.46%, replicated -0.22%)20 Jul 2026: −38 bp (published -0.34%, replicated 0.04%)21 Jul 2026: −27 bp (published 0.17%, replicated 0.44%)22 Jul 2026: −31 bp (published -0.60%, replicated -0.29%)23 Jul 2026: −40 bp (published -1.46%, replicated -1.06%)24 Jul 2026: −47 bp (published -2.03%, replicated -1.56%)27 Jul 2026: −34 bp (published -1.03%, replicated -0.69%)28 Jul 2026: −14 bp (published -1.51%, replicated -1.37%)29 Jul 2026: −6 bp (published -0.80%, replicated -0.75%)30 Jul 2026: −7 bp (published -1.12%, replicated -1.05%)31 Jul 2026: −12 bp (published -0.32%, replicated -0.20%)3 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 1.53%, replicated 1.48%)4 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.70%, replicated 1.64%)5 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 2.18%, replicated 2.13%)6 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.85%, replicated 1.78%)7 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 2.03%, replicated 1.98%)10 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 2.72%, replicated 2.67%)11 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 2.78%, replicated 2.66%)12 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 3.28%, replicated 3.14%)13 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 2.79%, replicated 2.65%)14 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 2.50%, replicated 2.35%)17 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 2.48%, replicated 2.36%)18 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.32%, replicated 2.20%)19 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 2.09%, replicated 1.99%)20 Aug 2026: +21 bp (published 2.80%, replicated 2.58%)21 Aug 2026: +24 bp (published 3.08%, replicated 2.85%)24 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 2.89%, replicated 2.71%)25 Aug 2026: +32 bp (published 3.21%, replicated 2.89%)26 Aug 2026: +39 bp (published 3.84%, replicated 3.45%)27 Aug 2026: +43 bp (published 3.73%, replicated 3.30%)28 Aug 2026: +37 bp (published 3.54%, replicated 3.17%)31 Aug 2026: +52 bp (published 4.73%, replicated 4.21%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.38%, replicated -1.37%)2 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.95%, replicated -1.96%)3 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.48%, replicated -1.49%)4 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -1.82%, replicated -1.84%)7 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -1.66%, replicated -1.64%)8 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.37%, replicated -1.37%)9 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -1.74%, replicated -1.76%)10 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.98%, replicated -1.99%)11 Sep 2026: +15 bp (published -1.99%, replicated -2.14%)15 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -4.54%, replicated -4.60%)16 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -4.55%, replicated -4.62%)17 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -4.11%, replicated -4.16%)18 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.09%, replicated -2.09%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Marked noisy: the replication jumped on 37 days in the window. Read the gap as coverage, not as a signal.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
HSBC Large & Mid Cap Fund - Direct Growth
growth₹33.2021 Sep 2026
direct
HSBC Large & Mid Cap Fund - Direct IDCW
idcw₹23.1221 Sep 2026
regular
HSBC Large & Mid Cap Fund - Regular Growth
growth₹30.0021 Sep 2026
regular
HSBC Large & Mid Cap Fund - Regular IDCW
idcw₹20.7721 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹33.20
Regular growth NAV
₹30.00
NAV divergence to date
10.7% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
1.58% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹64,036

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size