ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
Tata · Small Cap

Tata Small Cap Fund

Equity Scheme - Small Cap Fund Direct plan, growth launched 19 Oct 2018 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹45.79
+0.90% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
−0.3%
return
3 years
13.3%
a year
5 years
15.9%
a year
Since launch
21.4%
a year, over 7.8 years
Assets (AUM)
₹12,681 Cr
Jul 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.40% / 1.46%
a year, as of Jul 2026
Holdings
67
top ten are 36% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
6.2 yrs
Dec 2018 – Aug 2026 · 5 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Chandraprakash Padiyar · since at least Feb 2025Jeetendra Khatri · since at least Feb 2025

As the Jul 2026 factsheet printed it: standard deviation 19.9% · portfolio turnover 0.09×. Exit load and minimum investment are not yet extracted from the scheme documents.

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 2.00% a year more than Direct

₹1,05,778 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Chandraprakash Padiyar for at least 1.5 yrs

with Jeetendra Khatri · the factsheet archive starts Feb 2025, so this is a floor. A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Chandraprakash Padiyar's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV replicates within 8.3 bp of its disclosed portfolio

3 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 76% of three-year stretches, and averaged +1.1 points a year across all of them

59 rolling windows since 2018 · ahead by 2.5 points a year when it won, behind by 3.6 when it lost. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

headline and record disagree One check found the headline number and the underlying record pointing different ways — marked on the cards below.

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Nov 2018

200400Nov 2018Nov 2020Nov 2022Oct 2024Sep 2026Nov 2018: NAV ₹10.06Dec 2018: NAV ₹10.30Jan 2019: NAV ₹10.01Feb 2019: NAV ₹9.96Mar 2019: NAV ₹10.72Apr 2019: NAV ₹10.58May 2019: NAV ₹10.81Jun 2019: NAV ₹10.61Jul 2019: NAV ₹9.79Aug 2019: NAV ₹9.88Sep 2019: NAV ₹10.38Oct 2019: NAV ₹10.57Nov 2019: NAV ₹10.84Dec 2019: NAV ₹10.78Jan 2020: NAV ₹11.58Feb 2020: NAV ₹10.80Mar 2020: NAV ₹7.98Apr 2020: NAV ₹8.72May 2020: NAV ₹8.72Jun 2020: NAV ₹9.83Jul 2020: NAV ₹10.28Aug 2020: NAV ₹11.11Sep 2020: NAV ₹11.46Oct 2020: NAV ₹11.36Nov 2020: NAV ₹12.83Dec 2020: NAV ₹13.51Jan 2021: NAV ₹13.47Feb 2021: NAV ₹15.23Mar 2021: NAV ₹15.96Apr 2021: NAV ₹16.58May 2021: NAV ₹18.71Jun 2021: NAV ₹19.91Jul 2021: NAV ₹21.58Aug 2021: NAV ₹21.43Sep 2021: NAV ₹22.00Oct 2021: NAV ₹22.38Nov 2021: NAV ₹22.60Dec 2021: NAV ₹23.44Jan 2022: NAV ₹22.98Feb 2022: NAV ₹21.20Mar 2022: NAV ₹21.77Apr 2022: NAV ₹22.65May 2022: NAV ₹21.57Jun 2022: NAV ₹21.04Jul 2022: NAV ₹22.41Aug 2022: NAV ₹24.07Sep 2022: NAV ₹24.54Oct 2022: NAV ₹24.79Nov 2022: NAV ₹26.04Dec 2022: NAV ₹25.86Jan 2023: NAV ₹25.50Feb 2023: NAV ₹25.28Mar 2023: NAV ₹25.46Apr 2023: NAV ₹26.25May 2023: NAV ₹27.88Jun 2023: NAV ₹29.49Jul 2023: NAV ₹30.88Aug 2023: NAV ₹31.71Sep 2023: NAV ₹31.98Oct 2023: NAV ₹31.55Nov 2023: NAV ₹33.78Dec 2023: NAV ₹35.07Jan 2024: NAV ₹36.26Feb 2024: NAV ₹36.53Mar 2024: NAV ₹35.77Apr 2024: NAV ₹39.41May 2024: NAV ₹39.42Jun 2024: NAV ₹43.06Jul 2024: NAV ₹45.54Aug 2024: NAV ₹46.96Sep 2024: NAV ₹48.41Oct 2024: NAV ₹48.31Nov 2024: NAV ₹47.57Dec 2024: NAV ₹46.83Jan 2025: NAV ₹41.59Feb 2025: NAV ₹37.62Mar 2025: NAV ₹40.56Apr 2025: NAV ₹40.25May 2025: NAV ₹43.99Jun 2025: NAV ₹45.61Jul 2025: NAV ₹46.03Aug 2025: NAV ₹44.34Sep 2025: NAV ₹44.40Oct 2025: NAV ₹44.33Nov 2025: NAV ₹42.38Dec 2025: NAV ₹41.55Jan 2026: NAV ₹39.26Feb 2026: NAV ₹38.75Mar 2026: NAV ₹34.30Apr 2026: NAV ₹39.54May 2026: NAV ₹40.28Jun 2026: NAV ₹42.97Jul 2026: NAV ₹43.44Aug 2026: NAV ₹44.73Sep 2026: NAV ₹45.79
200400Nov 2018Nov 2020Nov 2022Oct 2024Sep 2026Nov 2018: NAV ₹10.06Dec 2018: NAV ₹10.30Jan 2019: NAV ₹10.01Feb 2019: NAV ₹9.96Mar 2019: NAV ₹10.72Apr 2019: NAV ₹10.58May 2019: NAV ₹10.81Jun 2019: NAV ₹10.61Jul 2019: NAV ₹9.79Aug 2019: NAV ₹9.88Sep 2019: NAV ₹10.38Oct 2019: NAV ₹10.57Nov 2019: NAV ₹10.84Dec 2019: NAV ₹10.78Jan 2020: NAV ₹11.58Feb 2020: NAV ₹10.80Mar 2020: NAV ₹7.98Apr 2020: NAV ₹8.72May 2020: NAV ₹8.72Jun 2020: NAV ₹9.83Jul 2020: NAV ₹10.28Aug 2020: NAV ₹11.11Sep 2020: NAV ₹11.46Oct 2020: NAV ₹11.36Nov 2020: NAV ₹12.83Dec 2020: NAV ₹13.51Jan 2021: NAV ₹13.47Feb 2021: NAV ₹15.23Mar 2021: NAV ₹15.96Apr 2021: NAV ₹16.58May 2021: NAV ₹18.71Jun 2021: NAV ₹19.91Jul 2021: NAV ₹21.58Aug 2021: NAV ₹21.43Sep 2021: NAV ₹22.00Oct 2021: NAV ₹22.38Nov 2021: NAV ₹22.60Dec 2021: NAV ₹23.44Jan 2022: NAV ₹22.98Feb 2022: NAV ₹21.20Mar 2022: NAV ₹21.77Apr 2022: NAV ₹22.65May 2022: NAV ₹21.57Jun 2022: NAV ₹21.04Jul 2022: NAV ₹22.41Aug 2022: NAV ₹24.07Sep 2022: NAV ₹24.54Oct 2022: NAV ₹24.79Nov 2022: NAV ₹26.04Dec 2022: NAV ₹25.86Jan 2023: NAV ₹25.50Feb 2023: NAV ₹25.28Mar 2023: NAV ₹25.46Apr 2023: NAV ₹26.25May 2023: NAV ₹27.88Jun 2023: NAV ₹29.49Jul 2023: NAV ₹30.88Aug 2023: NAV ₹31.71Sep 2023: NAV ₹31.98Oct 2023: NAV ₹31.55Nov 2023: NAV ₹33.78Dec 2023: NAV ₹35.07Jan 2024: NAV ₹36.26Feb 2024: NAV ₹36.53Mar 2024: NAV ₹35.77Apr 2024: NAV ₹39.41May 2024: NAV ₹39.42Jun 2024: NAV ₹43.06Jul 2024: NAV ₹45.54Aug 2024: NAV ₹46.96Sep 2024: NAV ₹48.41Oct 2024: NAV ₹48.31Nov 2024: NAV ₹47.57Dec 2024: NAV ₹46.83Jan 2025: NAV ₹41.59Feb 2025: NAV ₹37.62Mar 2025: NAV ₹40.56Apr 2025: NAV ₹40.25May 2025: NAV ₹43.99Jun 2025: NAV ₹45.61Jul 2025: NAV ₹46.03Aug 2025: NAV ₹44.34Sep 2025: NAV ₹44.40Oct 2025: NAV ₹44.33Nov 2025: NAV ₹42.38Dec 2025: NAV ₹41.55Jan 2026: NAV ₹39.26Feb 2026: NAV ₹38.75Mar 2026: NAV ₹34.30Apr 2026: NAV ₹39.54May 2026: NAV ₹40.28Jun 2026: NAV ₹42.97Jul 2026: NAV ₹43.44Aug 2026: NAV ₹44.73Sep 2026: NAV ₹45.79
200400Nov 2018Nov 2020Nov 2022Oct 2024Sep 2026Nov 2018: NAV ₹10.06Dec 2018: NAV ₹10.30Jan 2019: NAV ₹10.01Feb 2019: NAV ₹9.96Mar 2019: NAV ₹10.72Apr 2019: NAV ₹10.58May 2019: NAV ₹10.81Jun 2019: NAV ₹10.61Jul 2019: NAV ₹9.79Aug 2019: NAV ₹9.88Sep 2019: NAV ₹10.38Oct 2019: NAV ₹10.57Nov 2019: NAV ₹10.84Dec 2019: NAV ₹10.78Jan 2020: NAV ₹11.58Feb 2020: NAV ₹10.80Mar 2020: NAV ₹7.98Apr 2020: NAV ₹8.72May 2020: NAV ₹8.72Jun 2020: NAV ₹9.83Jul 2020: NAV ₹10.28Aug 2020: NAV ₹11.11Sep 2020: NAV ₹11.46Oct 2020: NAV ₹11.36Nov 2020: NAV ₹12.83Dec 2020: NAV ₹13.51Jan 2021: NAV ₹13.47Feb 2021: NAV ₹15.23Mar 2021: NAV ₹15.96Apr 2021: NAV ₹16.58May 2021: NAV ₹18.71Jun 2021: NAV ₹19.91Jul 2021: NAV ₹21.58Aug 2021: NAV ₹21.43Sep 2021: NAV ₹22.00Oct 2021: NAV ₹22.38Nov 2021: NAV ₹22.60Dec 2021: NAV ₹23.44Jan 2022: NAV ₹22.98Feb 2022: NAV ₹21.20Mar 2022: NAV ₹21.77Apr 2022: NAV ₹22.65May 2022: NAV ₹21.57Jun 2022: NAV ₹21.04Jul 2022: NAV ₹22.41Aug 2022: NAV ₹24.07Sep 2022: NAV ₹24.54Oct 2022: NAV ₹24.79Nov 2022: NAV ₹26.04Dec 2022: NAV ₹25.86Jan 2023: NAV ₹25.50Feb 2023: NAV ₹25.28Mar 2023: NAV ₹25.46Apr 2023: NAV ₹26.25May 2023: NAV ₹27.88Jun 2023: NAV ₹29.49Jul 2023: NAV ₹30.88Aug 2023: NAV ₹31.71Sep 2023: NAV ₹31.98Oct 2023: NAV ₹31.55Nov 2023: NAV ₹33.78Dec 2023: NAV ₹35.07Jan 2024: NAV ₹36.26Feb 2024: NAV ₹36.53Mar 2024: NAV ₹35.77Apr 2024: NAV ₹39.41May 2024: NAV ₹39.42Jun 2024: NAV ₹43.06Jul 2024: NAV ₹45.54Aug 2024: NAV ₹46.96Sep 2024: NAV ₹48.41Oct 2024: NAV ₹48.31Nov 2024: NAV ₹47.57Dec 2024: NAV ₹46.83Jan 2025: NAV ₹41.59Feb 2025: NAV ₹37.62Mar 2025: NAV ₹40.56Apr 2025: NAV ₹40.25May 2025: NAV ₹43.99Jun 2025: NAV ₹45.61Jul 2025: NAV ₹46.03Aug 2025: NAV ₹44.34Sep 2025: NAV ₹44.40Oct 2025: NAV ₹44.33Nov 2025: NAV ₹42.38Dec 2025: NAV ₹41.55Jan 2026: NAV ₹39.26Feb 2026: NAV ₹38.75Mar 2026: NAV ₹34.30Apr 2026: NAV ₹39.54May 2026: NAV ₹40.28Jun 2026: NAV ₹42.97Jul 2026: NAV ₹43.44Aug 2026: NAV ₹44.73Sep 2026: NAV ₹45.79

95 month-ends · ₹10.06 → ₹45.79, 4.6× since Nov 2018

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−30.9%
16 Oct 2024 → 30 Mar 2026
Worst month
−11.5%
Mar 2026
Days to recover
not yet recovered
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 67 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
11 QUESS CORP LTD
equity
Commercial Services & Supplies 2.69% Nov 2019 6.8 yrs +1.04%
12 CARTRADE TECH LTD
equity
Retailing 2.42% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs +0.84%
13 BALRAMPUR CHINI MILLS LTD
equity
Agricultural Food & other Products 2.25% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs +1.28%
14 BASF INDIA LTD
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 2.21% Dec 2018 7.8 yrs -0.02%
15 C.E. INFO SYSTEMS LTD
equity
IT - Software 2.17% Sep 2022 4.0 yrs +0.20%
16 THE RAMCO CEMENTS LTD
equity
Cement & Cement Products 2.15% Jan 2026 8 mo +0.83%
17 TIME TECHNOPLAST LTD
equity
Industrial Products 2.03% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs -0.10%
18 CARBORUNDUM UNIVERSAL LTD
equity
Industrial Products 2.02% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs -0.09%
19 GRAPHITE INDIA LTD
equity
Industrial Products 2.00% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs -0.35%
20 NETWORK PEOPLE SERVICES TECHNOLOGIES LTD
equity
Financial Technology (Fintech) 1.96% Aug 2025 1.1 yrs +0.44%
Showing 11–20 of 67 · page 2 of 7 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Industrial Products18.0% · 18.4%
Chemicals & Petrochemicals9.9% · 12.4%
Consumer Durables7.0% · 5.8%
Commercial Services & Supplies6.2% · 3.8%
Banks5.8% · 4.7%
Auto Components5.1% · 4.9%
Industrial Manufacturing5.0%
Retailing4.0% · 3.4%
share of the book05%10%15%20%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Mid cap3.9%
Small / micro cap89.7%
Cash & equivalents6.3%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Mid cap: 2% → 4%Small / micro: 32% → 90%Cash & other: -3% → 6%25%50%75%Dec 2018Aug 2023Aug 2026
Mid cap: 2% → 4%Small / micro: 32% → 90%Cash & other: -3% → 6%25%50%75%Mid cap 4%Small / micro 90%Cash & other 6%Dec 2018Aug 2023Aug 2026
Mid cap: 2% → 4%Small / micro: 32% → 90%Cash & other: -3% → 6%25%50%75%Mid cap 4%Small / micro 90%Cash & other 6%Dec 2018Aug 2023Aug 2026
  • Mid cap 4%
  • Small / micro 90%
  • Cash & other 6%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date headline and record disagree

Beat its category in 76% of three-year stretches, and averaged +1.1 points a year across all of them

59 rolling windows since 2018 · ahead by 2.5 points a year when it won, behind by 3.6 when it lost

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 2.5 points a year in the 45 windows it won and behind by 3.6 in the 14 it lost, so the average across all 59 is +1.1 points. The worst window ended Mar 2026, 5.9 points behind.

windows measured59windows won45average across every window+1.07 pts a year · median +1.98when ahead, by how much+2.52 pts a year over 45 windowswhen behind, by how much−3.60 pts a year over 14 windowsworst window−5.85 pts a year, ended Mar 2026best window+5.12 pts a year, ended Mar 2025non-overlapping windows in that span2 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-5.9 pp0.0 pp+5.9 ppNov 2021: fund 30.9% vs category 29.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 31.6% vs category 29.9% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 31.9% vs category 31.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 28.6% vs category 28.9% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 26.6% vs category 27.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 28.9% vs category 28.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 25.9% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 25.6% vs category 24.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 31.8% vs category 31.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 34.6% vs category 34.2% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 33.2% vs category 32.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 32.9% vs category 31.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 34.0% vs category 32.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 33.9% vs category 31.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 30.1% vs category 27.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 32.8% vs category 28.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 47.2% vs category 43.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 44.4% vs category 40.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 47.3% vs category 44.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 44.2% vs category 42.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 44.3% vs category 42.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 41.8% vs category 39.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 40.8% vs category 37.7% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 40.5% vs category 36.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 38.1% vs category 35.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 37.5% vs category 34.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 39.1% vs category 35.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 33.9% vs category 30.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 30.9% vs category 28.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 33.5% vs category 30.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 28.2% vs category 26.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 29.3% vs category 27.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 28.3% vs category 26.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 29.9% vs category 27.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 30.1% vs category 26.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 29.2% vs category 24.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 28.1% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 25.9% vs category 22.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 21.9% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 21.1% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 23.1% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 21.1% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 26.8% vs category 24.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 29.4% vs category 27.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 27.1% vs category 23.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 22.6% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 21.9% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 21.4% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 17.6% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 17.1% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 15.5% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 15.3% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 10.4% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 14.6% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 13.1% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 13.4% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 12.0% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 12.2% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 12.7% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021May 2024Sep 2026
-5.9 pp0.0 pp+5.9 ppNov 2021: fund 30.9% vs category 29.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 31.6% vs category 29.9% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 31.9% vs category 31.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 28.6% vs category 28.9% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 26.6% vs category 27.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 28.9% vs category 28.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 25.9% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 25.6% vs category 24.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 31.8% vs category 31.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 34.6% vs category 34.2% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 33.2% vs category 32.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 32.9% vs category 31.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 34.0% vs category 32.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 33.9% vs category 31.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 30.1% vs category 27.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 32.8% vs category 28.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 47.2% vs category 43.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 44.4% vs category 40.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 47.3% vs category 44.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 44.2% vs category 42.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 44.3% vs category 42.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 41.8% vs category 39.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 40.8% vs category 37.7% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 40.5% vs category 36.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 38.1% vs category 35.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 37.5% vs category 34.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 39.1% vs category 35.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 33.9% vs category 30.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 30.9% vs category 28.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 33.5% vs category 30.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 28.2% vs category 26.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 29.3% vs category 27.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 28.3% vs category 26.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 29.9% vs category 27.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 30.1% vs category 26.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 29.2% vs category 24.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 28.1% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 25.9% vs category 22.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 21.9% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 21.1% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 23.1% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 21.1% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 26.8% vs category 24.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 29.4% vs category 27.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 27.1% vs category 23.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 22.6% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 21.9% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 21.4% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 17.6% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 17.1% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 15.5% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 15.3% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 10.4% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 14.6% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 13.1% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 13.4% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 12.0% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 12.2% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 12.7% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021May 2024Sep 2026
-5.9 pp0.0 pp+5.9 ppNov 2021: fund 30.9% vs category 29.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 31.6% vs category 29.9% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 31.9% vs category 31.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 28.6% vs category 28.9% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 26.6% vs category 27.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 28.9% vs category 28.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 25.9% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 25.6% vs category 24.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 31.8% vs category 31.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 34.6% vs category 34.2% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 33.2% vs category 32.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 32.9% vs category 31.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 34.0% vs category 32.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 33.9% vs category 31.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 30.1% vs category 27.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 32.8% vs category 28.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 47.2% vs category 43.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 44.4% vs category 40.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 47.3% vs category 44.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 44.2% vs category 42.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 44.3% vs category 42.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 41.8% vs category 39.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 40.8% vs category 37.7% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 40.5% vs category 36.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 38.1% vs category 35.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 37.5% vs category 34.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 39.1% vs category 35.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 33.9% vs category 30.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 30.9% vs category 28.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 33.5% vs category 30.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 28.2% vs category 26.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 29.3% vs category 27.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 28.3% vs category 26.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 29.9% vs category 27.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 30.1% vs category 26.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 29.2% vs category 24.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 28.1% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 25.9% vs category 22.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 21.9% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 21.1% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 23.1% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 21.1% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 26.8% vs category 24.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 29.4% vs category 27.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 27.1% vs category 23.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 22.6% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 21.9% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 21.4% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 17.6% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 17.1% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 15.5% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 15.3% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 10.4% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 14.6% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 13.1% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 13.4% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 12.0% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 12.2% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 12.7% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021May 2024Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

A modest five-year number over a record that beat its category 76% of the time. Rolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. This fund was ahead of its category median in 76% of them, which points the opposite way to the headline figure. A single end date decided that headline.
How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 2.00% a year more than Direct

₹1,05,778 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹1,05,778Direct vs Regular, annualised21.3% vs 19.3%measured over7.83 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 56% of the portfolio a year

−0.23 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover−0.23 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 22 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

5 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, yet averaged 3.6 points ahead of them

623 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 27.5 points when it won, behind by 17.7 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. It lost more positions than it won, but the wins were bigger. Ahead by 27.5 points in the 293 positions it won and behind by 17.7 in the 330 it lost, so the average across all 623 is +3.6 points. The worst position was INE615P01015 at the Feb 2025 disclosure, 71.5 points behind. The typical position was −1.7 points, far from the average, so a few positions are carrying it. Counting positions makes this fund look worse than the arithmetic does.

positions judged623beat the median stock293average across every position+3.59 pts · median −1.70when ahead, by how much+27.51 pts over 293 positionswhen behind, by how much−17.71 pts over 330 positionsworst position−71.50 pts, INE615P01015 at the Feb 2025 disclosurebest position+273.22 pts, INE979A01017 at the Dec 2020 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹12,681 Cr, 62nd percentile in category; 70% of growth came from inflows

smaller than 38% of the funds in its category (30 funds) · AUM Sep 2023 → Jul 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 1.68%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendfallingexpense ratio, Regular / Direct1.68% / 0.51% · category median 2.01%AUM, Sep 2023 → Jul 2026₹5,781 Cr → ₹12,681 Cr (+32% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns70% net inflows · NAV +36% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Dec 2018 – Jul 2026

0500010000Dec 2018Jun 2021Dec 2023Jul 2025Jul 2026Dec 2018: ₹111 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹244 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹323 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹360 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹498 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹605 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹531 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹668 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹759 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹914 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹1,143 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹1,493 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹1,769 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹1,898 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹2,029 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹2,344 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹2,838 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹3,276 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹4,240 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹5,781 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹6,232 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹6,109 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹7,100 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹8,643 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹9,489 Cr (amfi-aaum)Feb 2025: ₹8,710 CrMar 2025: ₹8,845 CrMay 2025: ₹9,974 CrJun 2025: ₹10,068 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jul 2025: ₹11,489 CrAug 2025: ₹11,392 CrSep 2025: ₹11,562 Cr (amfi-aaum)Nov 2025: ₹11,563 CrDec 2025: ₹11,240 CrFeb 2026: ₹10,892 CrMar 2026: ₹10,120 CrMay 2026: ₹9,621 CrJun 2026: ₹12,108 CrJul 2026: ₹12,681 Cr
0500010000Dec 2018Jun 2021Dec 2023Jul 2025Jul 2026Dec 2018: ₹111 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹244 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹323 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹360 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹498 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹605 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹531 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹668 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹759 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹914 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹1,143 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹1,493 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹1,769 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹1,898 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹2,029 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹2,344 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹2,838 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹3,276 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹4,240 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹5,781 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹6,232 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹6,109 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹7,100 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹8,643 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹9,489 Cr (amfi-aaum)Feb 2025: ₹8,710 CrMar 2025: ₹8,845 CrMay 2025: ₹9,974 CrJun 2025: ₹10,068 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jul 2025: ₹11,489 CrAug 2025: ₹11,392 CrSep 2025: ₹11,562 Cr (amfi-aaum)Nov 2025: ₹11,563 CrDec 2025: ₹11,240 CrFeb 2026: ₹10,892 CrMar 2026: ₹10,120 CrMay 2026: ₹9,621 CrJun 2026: ₹12,108 CrJul 2026: ₹12,681 Cr
0500010000Dec 2018Jun 2021Dec 2023Jul 2025Jul 2026Dec 2018: ₹111 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹244 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹323 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹360 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹498 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹605 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹531 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹668 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹759 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹914 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹1,143 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹1,493 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹1,769 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹1,898 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹2,029 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹2,344 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹2,838 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹3,276 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹4,240 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹5,781 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹6,232 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹6,109 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹7,100 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹8,643 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹9,489 Cr (amfi-aaum)Feb 2025: ₹8,710 CrMar 2025: ₹8,845 CrMay 2025: ₹9,974 CrJun 2025: ₹10,068 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jul 2025: ₹11,489 CrAug 2025: ₹11,392 CrSep 2025: ₹11,562 Cr (amfi-aaum)Nov 2025: ₹11,563 CrDec 2025: ₹11,240 CrFeb 2026: ₹10,892 CrMar 2026: ₹10,120 CrMay 2026: ₹9,621 CrJun 2026: ₹12,108 CrJul 2026: ₹12,681 Cr

39 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 2.77% in Nov 2018 → 1.68% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this

Run by Chandraprakash Padiyar for at least 1.5 yrs

with Jeetendra Khatri · the factsheet archive starts Feb 2025, so this is a floor

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

No category distribution for this measure yet.
running it nowChandraprakash Padiyar (since at least Feb 2025), Jeetendra Khatri (since at least Feb 2025)share of the fund's life under the current teamnot knowable — the archive starts Feb 2025, so the tenure is a floorchanges of hands in the archivenone

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Chandraprakash Padiyar fund manager by Feb 2025† now 3.0% vs 11.7% p.a. (−8.75 pp) —
Jeetendra Khatri fund manager by Feb 2025† now 3.0% vs 11.7% p.a. (−8.75 pp) —

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. † already named on the first factsheet we hold: the stint is at least this long, and its start is not known. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. Co-managed funds attribute the same months to every named manager, and a factsheet names the manager of record, not necessarily the person making the calls. And the archive we hold starts in Feb 2025: Chandraprakash Padiyar was already named on its first sheet, so the tenure here is the floor of what is known, not the month anyone arrived — the record may well belong to the people running it now.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV replicates within 8.3 bp of its disclosed portfolio

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
+8.3 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.238 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
3clean
22 Jul 2026 +32 bp · 2 Sep 2026 +5.3 bp · 7 Aug 2026 +4.2 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
0 bp20 bp+32 bp jump+32 bp jump+5.3 bp jump+5.3 bp jump+4.2 bp jump+4.2 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +8 bp (published 6.13%, replicated 6.05%)29 Jun 2026: +6 bp (published 6.14%, replicated 6.08%)30 Jun 2026: +10 bp (published 6.67%, replicated 6.57%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.23%, replicated 0.23%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.00%, replicated 1.00%)3 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.12%, replicated 1.08%)6 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.05%, replicated 1.04%)7 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published -0.12%, replicated -0.13%)8 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published -1.96%, replicated -1.95%)9 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published -0.35%, replicated -0.33%)10 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 1.59%, replicated 1.62%)13 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published 2.44%, replicated 2.49%)14 Jul 2026: −6 bp (published 1.52%, replicated 1.59%)15 Jul 2026: −8 bp (published 2.14%, replicated 2.21%)16 Jul 2026: −8 bp (published 2.33%, replicated 2.40%)17 Jul 2026: −7 bp (published 1.47%, replicated 1.54%)20 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published 2.10%, replicated 2.15%)21 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published 1.74%, replicated 1.79%)22 Jul 2026: +27 bp (published 0.97%, replicated 0.71%)23 Jul 2026: +28 bp (published -0.04%, replicated -0.32%)24 Jul 2026: +29 bp (published 0.20%, replicated -0.10%)27 Jul 2026: +29 bp (published 1.45%, replicated 1.15%)28 Jul 2026: +28 bp (published 0.66%, replicated 0.38%)29 Jul 2026: +29 bp (published 1.54%, replicated 1.25%)30 Jul 2026: +29 bp (published 0.58%, replicated 0.29%)31 Jul 2026: +32 bp (published 1.10%, replicated 0.78%)3 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 2.03%, replicated 2.03%)4 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.75%, replicated 1.72%)5 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 2.78%, replicated 2.75%)6 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 2.76%, replicated 2.72%)7 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 2.60%, replicated 2.52%)10 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 2.54%, replicated 2.47%)11 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 2.53%, replicated 2.44%)12 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 1.60%, replicated 1.50%)13 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 2.35%, replicated 2.22%)14 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 2.32%, replicated 2.19%)17 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 2.41%, replicated 2.28%)18 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 2.38%, replicated 2.25%)19 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 1.96%, replicated 1.81%)20 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 3.17%, replicated 3.03%)21 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 3.51%, replicated 3.37%)24 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 3.05%, replicated 2.91%)25 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 2.48%, replicated 2.34%)26 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 3.13%, replicated 2.97%)27 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 2.57%, replicated 2.42%)28 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 2.89%, replicated 2.74%)31 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 2.97%, replicated 2.80%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.35%, replicated -0.35%)2 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -0.43%, replicated -0.48%)3 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published 0.72%, replicated 0.68%)4 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published 0.95%, replicated 0.90%)7 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published 1.16%, replicated 1.11%)8 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published 1.27%, replicated 1.22%)9 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published 1.34%, replicated 1.29%)10 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published 1.56%, replicated 1.50%)11 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published 1.06%, replicated 0.99%)15 Sep 2026: +10 bp (published -1.48%, replicated -1.58%)16 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -1.00%, replicated -1.07%)17 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published 0.34%, replicated 0.27%)18 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published 1.46%, replicated 1.41%)
0 bp20 bp+32 bp jump+32 bp jump+5.3 bp jump+5.3 bp jump+4.2 bp jump+4.2 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +8 bp (published 6.13%, replicated 6.05%)29 Jun 2026: +6 bp (published 6.14%, replicated 6.08%)30 Jun 2026: +10 bp (published 6.67%, replicated 6.57%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.23%, replicated 0.23%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.00%, replicated 1.00%)3 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.12%, replicated 1.08%)6 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.05%, replicated 1.04%)7 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published -0.12%, replicated -0.13%)8 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published -1.96%, replicated -1.95%)9 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published -0.35%, replicated -0.33%)10 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 1.59%, replicated 1.62%)13 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published 2.44%, replicated 2.49%)14 Jul 2026: −6 bp (published 1.52%, replicated 1.59%)15 Jul 2026: −8 bp (published 2.14%, replicated 2.21%)16 Jul 2026: −8 bp (published 2.33%, replicated 2.40%)17 Jul 2026: −7 bp (published 1.47%, replicated 1.54%)20 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published 2.10%, replicated 2.15%)21 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published 1.74%, replicated 1.79%)22 Jul 2026: +27 bp (published 0.97%, replicated 0.71%)23 Jul 2026: +28 bp (published -0.04%, replicated -0.32%)24 Jul 2026: +29 bp (published 0.20%, replicated -0.10%)27 Jul 2026: +29 bp (published 1.45%, replicated 1.15%)28 Jul 2026: +28 bp (published 0.66%, replicated 0.38%)29 Jul 2026: +29 bp (published 1.54%, replicated 1.25%)30 Jul 2026: +29 bp (published 0.58%, replicated 0.29%)31 Jul 2026: +32 bp (published 1.10%, replicated 0.78%)3 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 2.03%, replicated 2.03%)4 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.75%, replicated 1.72%)5 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 2.78%, replicated 2.75%)6 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 2.76%, replicated 2.72%)7 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 2.60%, replicated 2.52%)10 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 2.54%, replicated 2.47%)11 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 2.53%, replicated 2.44%)12 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 1.60%, replicated 1.50%)13 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 2.35%, replicated 2.22%)14 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 2.32%, replicated 2.19%)17 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 2.41%, replicated 2.28%)18 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 2.38%, replicated 2.25%)19 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 1.96%, replicated 1.81%)20 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 3.17%, replicated 3.03%)21 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 3.51%, replicated 3.37%)24 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 3.05%, replicated 2.91%)25 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 2.48%, replicated 2.34%)26 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 3.13%, replicated 2.97%)27 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 2.57%, replicated 2.42%)28 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 2.89%, replicated 2.74%)31 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 2.97%, replicated 2.80%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.35%, replicated -0.35%)2 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -0.43%, replicated -0.48%)3 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published 0.72%, replicated 0.68%)4 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published 0.95%, replicated 0.90%)7 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published 1.16%, replicated 1.11%)8 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published 1.27%, replicated 1.22%)9 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published 1.34%, replicated 1.29%)10 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published 1.56%, replicated 1.50%)11 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published 1.06%, replicated 0.99%)15 Sep 2026: +10 bp (published -1.48%, replicated -1.58%)16 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -1.00%, replicated -1.07%)17 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published 0.34%, replicated 0.27%)18 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published 1.46%, replicated 1.41%)
0 bp20 bp+32 bp jump+32 bp jump+5.3 bp jump+5.3 bp jump+4.2 bp jump+4.2 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +8 bp (published 6.13%, replicated 6.05%)29 Jun 2026: +6 bp (published 6.14%, replicated 6.08%)30 Jun 2026: +10 bp (published 6.67%, replicated 6.57%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.23%, replicated 0.23%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.00%, replicated 1.00%)3 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.12%, replicated 1.08%)6 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.05%, replicated 1.04%)7 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published -0.12%, replicated -0.13%)8 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published -1.96%, replicated -1.95%)9 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published -0.35%, replicated -0.33%)10 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 1.59%, replicated 1.62%)13 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published 2.44%, replicated 2.49%)14 Jul 2026: −6 bp (published 1.52%, replicated 1.59%)15 Jul 2026: −8 bp (published 2.14%, replicated 2.21%)16 Jul 2026: −8 bp (published 2.33%, replicated 2.40%)17 Jul 2026: −7 bp (published 1.47%, replicated 1.54%)20 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published 2.10%, replicated 2.15%)21 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published 1.74%, replicated 1.79%)22 Jul 2026: +27 bp (published 0.97%, replicated 0.71%)23 Jul 2026: +28 bp (published -0.04%, replicated -0.32%)24 Jul 2026: +29 bp (published 0.20%, replicated -0.10%)27 Jul 2026: +29 bp (published 1.45%, replicated 1.15%)28 Jul 2026: +28 bp (published 0.66%, replicated 0.38%)29 Jul 2026: +29 bp (published 1.54%, replicated 1.25%)30 Jul 2026: +29 bp (published 0.58%, replicated 0.29%)31 Jul 2026: +32 bp (published 1.10%, replicated 0.78%)3 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 2.03%, replicated 2.03%)4 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.75%, replicated 1.72%)5 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 2.78%, replicated 2.75%)6 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 2.76%, replicated 2.72%)7 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 2.60%, replicated 2.52%)10 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 2.54%, replicated 2.47%)11 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 2.53%, replicated 2.44%)12 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 1.60%, replicated 1.50%)13 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 2.35%, replicated 2.22%)14 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 2.32%, replicated 2.19%)17 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 2.41%, replicated 2.28%)18 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 2.38%, replicated 2.25%)19 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 1.96%, replicated 1.81%)20 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 3.17%, replicated 3.03%)21 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 3.51%, replicated 3.37%)24 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 3.05%, replicated 2.91%)25 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 2.48%, replicated 2.34%)26 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 3.13%, replicated 2.97%)27 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 2.57%, replicated 2.42%)28 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 2.89%, replicated 2.74%)31 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 2.97%, replicated 2.80%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.35%, replicated -0.35%)2 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -0.43%, replicated -0.48%)3 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published 0.72%, replicated 0.68%)4 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published 0.95%, replicated 0.90%)7 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published 1.16%, replicated 1.11%)8 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published 1.27%, replicated 1.22%)9 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published 1.34%, replicated 1.29%)10 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published 1.56%, replicated 1.50%)11 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published 1.06%, replicated 0.99%)15 Sep 2026: +10 bp (published -1.48%, replicated -1.58%)16 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -1.00%, replicated -1.07%)17 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published 0.34%, replicated 0.27%)18 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published 1.46%, replicated 1.41%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
Tata Small Cap Fund-Direct Plan-Growth
growth₹45.7921 Sep 2026
direct
TATA SmallCap Fund - Direct Plan - Payout of Income Distribution cum capital withdrawal option
idcw₹44.2421 Sep 2026
direct
TATA Small Cap Fund Direct Plan - Reinvestment of Income Distribution cum capital withdrawal option
idcw₹44.2421 Sep 2026
regular
Tata Small Cap Fund-Regular Plan-Growth
growth₹40.1621 Sep 2026
regular
TATA SmallCap Fund Regular Plan - Payout of Income Distribution cum capital withdrawal option
idcw₹38.6221 Sep 2026
regular
TATA Small Cap Fund Regular Plan - Reinvestment of Income Distribution cum capital withdrawal option
idcw₹38.6221 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹45.79
Regular growth NAV
₹40.16
NAV divergence to date
14.0% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
2.00% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹1,05,778

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size