ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
ICICI Prudential · Sectoral/ Thematic

ICICI Prudential Healthcare Fund

Equity Scheme - Sectoral/ Thematic Direct plan, growth riskometer: Very high benchmark: BSE Healthcare TRI launched 25 Jun 2018 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹47.41
+1.17% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
8.3%
return
3 years
22.9%
a year
5 years
16.5%
a year
Since launch
20.9%
a year, over 8.1 years
Assets (AUM)
₹6,873 Cr
Aug 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.88% / 1.54%
a year, as of Aug 2026
Holdings
38
top ten are 59% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
7.8 yrs
Jul 2018 – Aug 2026 · 5 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Dharmesh Kakkad · since May 2020

As the Aug 2026 factsheet printed it: standard deviation 16.1% · portfolio turnover 0.74×. Exit load and minimum investment are not yet extracted from the scheme documents.

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.24% a year more than Direct

₹64,622 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Dharmesh Kakkad for 6.3 yrs

A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Dharmesh Kakkad's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV sits 11 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

7 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 71% of three-year stretches, and averaged +4.5 points a year across all of them

63 rolling windows since 2018 · ahead by 8.3 points a year when it won, behind by 5.2 when it lost. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

headline and record disagree One check found the headline number and the underlying record pointing different ways — marked on the cards below.

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Jul 2018

200400Jul 2018Aug 2020Sep 2022Sep 2024Sep 2026Jul 2018: NAV ₹10.13Aug 2018: NAV ₹10.85Sep 2018: NAV ₹10.48Oct 2018: NAV ₹10.30Nov 2018: NAV ₹10.13Dec 2018: NAV ₹9.95Jan 2019: NAV ₹9.89Feb 2019: NAV ₹9.95Mar 2019: NAV ₹10.26Apr 2019: NAV ₹10.38May 2019: NAV ₹9.99Jun 2019: NAV ₹9.79Jul 2019: NAV ₹9.79Aug 2019: NAV ₹9.76Sep 2019: NAV ₹9.59Oct 2019: NAV ₹10.20Nov 2019: NAV ₹10.61Dec 2019: NAV ₹10.57Jan 2020: NAV ₹11.01Feb 2020: NAV ₹10.71Mar 2020: NAV ₹9.79Apr 2020: NAV ₹12.42May 2020: NAV ₹12.69Jun 2020: NAV ₹13.47Jul 2020: NAV ₹15.19Aug 2020: NAV ₹15.28Sep 2020: NAV ₹16.52Oct 2020: NAV ₹16.17Nov 2020: NAV ₹16.98Dec 2020: NAV ₹18.34Jan 2021: NAV ₹17.55Feb 2021: NAV ₹17.64Mar 2021: NAV ₹17.99Apr 2021: NAV ₹19.55May 2021: NAV ₹20.66Jun 2021: NAV ₹21.25Jul 2021: NAV ₹21.82Aug 2021: NAV ₹22.42Sep 2021: NAV ₹22.15Oct 2021: NAV ₹21.18Nov 2021: NAV ₹21.07Dec 2021: NAV ₹21.88Jan 2022: NAV ₹20.67Feb 2022: NAV ₹19.64Mar 2022: NAV ₹20.62Apr 2022: NAV ₹20.38May 2022: NAV ₹19.40Jun 2022: NAV ₹18.84Jul 2022: NAV ₹20.03Aug 2022: NAV ₹19.94Sep 2022: NAV ₹20.14Oct 2022: NAV ₹20.73Nov 2022: NAV ₹20.88Dec 2022: NAV ₹20.21Jan 2023: NAV ₹19.75Feb 2023: NAV ₹19.42Mar 2023: NAV ₹19.69Apr 2023: NAV ₹20.58May 2023: NAV ₹21.21Jun 2023: NAV ₹23.08Jul 2023: NAV ₹24.85Aug 2023: NAV ₹25.16Sep 2023: NAV ₹25.85Oct 2023: NAV ₹24.93Nov 2023: NAV ₹27.58Dec 2023: NAV ₹28.81Jan 2024: NAV ₹30.81Feb 2024: NAV ₹32.02Mar 2024: NAV ₹32.18Apr 2024: NAV ₹32.76May 2024: NAV ₹32.74Jun 2024: NAV ₹34.39Jul 2024: NAV ₹38.20Aug 2024: NAV ₹40.90Sep 2024: NAV ₹41.75Oct 2024: NAV ₹41.34Nov 2024: NAV ₹41.25Dec 2024: NAV ₹43.03Jan 2025: NAV ₹39.85Feb 2025: NAV ₹36.30Mar 2025: NAV ₹38.90Apr 2025: NAV ₹40.15May 2025: NAV ₹41.47Jun 2025: NAV ₹42.42Jul 2025: NAV ₹44.24Aug 2025: NAV ₹42.73Sep 2025: NAV ₹42.00Oct 2025: NAV ₹43.58Nov 2025: NAV ₹43.79Dec 2025: NAV ₹43.05Jan 2026: NAV ₹40.56Feb 2026: NAV ₹41.72Mar 2026: NAV ₹39.67Apr 2026: NAV ₹43.35May 2026: NAV ₹44.93Jun 2026: NAV ₹46.75Jul 2026: NAV ₹47.41Aug 2026: NAV ₹47.74Sep 2026: NAV ₹47.41
200400Jul 2018Aug 2020Sep 2022Sep 2024Sep 2026Jul 2018: NAV ₹10.13Aug 2018: NAV ₹10.85Sep 2018: NAV ₹10.48Oct 2018: NAV ₹10.30Nov 2018: NAV ₹10.13Dec 2018: NAV ₹9.95Jan 2019: NAV ₹9.89Feb 2019: NAV ₹9.95Mar 2019: NAV ₹10.26Apr 2019: NAV ₹10.38May 2019: NAV ₹9.99Jun 2019: NAV ₹9.79Jul 2019: NAV ₹9.79Aug 2019: NAV ₹9.76Sep 2019: NAV ₹9.59Oct 2019: NAV ₹10.20Nov 2019: NAV ₹10.61Dec 2019: NAV ₹10.57Jan 2020: NAV ₹11.01Feb 2020: NAV ₹10.71Mar 2020: NAV ₹9.79Apr 2020: NAV ₹12.42May 2020: NAV ₹12.69Jun 2020: NAV ₹13.47Jul 2020: NAV ₹15.19Aug 2020: NAV ₹15.28Sep 2020: NAV ₹16.52Oct 2020: NAV ₹16.17Nov 2020: NAV ₹16.98Dec 2020: NAV ₹18.34Jan 2021: NAV ₹17.55Feb 2021: NAV ₹17.64Mar 2021: NAV ₹17.99Apr 2021: NAV ₹19.55May 2021: NAV ₹20.66Jun 2021: NAV ₹21.25Jul 2021: NAV ₹21.82Aug 2021: NAV ₹22.42Sep 2021: NAV ₹22.15Oct 2021: NAV ₹21.18Nov 2021: NAV ₹21.07Dec 2021: NAV ₹21.88Jan 2022: NAV ₹20.67Feb 2022: NAV ₹19.64Mar 2022: NAV ₹20.62Apr 2022: NAV ₹20.38May 2022: NAV ₹19.40Jun 2022: NAV ₹18.84Jul 2022: NAV ₹20.03Aug 2022: NAV ₹19.94Sep 2022: NAV ₹20.14Oct 2022: NAV ₹20.73Nov 2022: NAV ₹20.88Dec 2022: NAV ₹20.21Jan 2023: NAV ₹19.75Feb 2023: NAV ₹19.42Mar 2023: NAV ₹19.69Apr 2023: NAV ₹20.58May 2023: NAV ₹21.21Jun 2023: NAV ₹23.08Jul 2023: NAV ₹24.85Aug 2023: NAV ₹25.16Sep 2023: NAV ₹25.85Oct 2023: NAV ₹24.93Nov 2023: NAV ₹27.58Dec 2023: NAV ₹28.81Jan 2024: NAV ₹30.81Feb 2024: NAV ₹32.02Mar 2024: NAV ₹32.18Apr 2024: NAV ₹32.76May 2024: NAV ₹32.74Jun 2024: NAV ₹34.39Jul 2024: NAV ₹38.20Aug 2024: NAV ₹40.90Sep 2024: NAV ₹41.75Oct 2024: NAV ₹41.34Nov 2024: NAV ₹41.25Dec 2024: NAV ₹43.03Jan 2025: NAV ₹39.85Feb 2025: NAV ₹36.30Mar 2025: NAV ₹38.90Apr 2025: NAV ₹40.15May 2025: NAV ₹41.47Jun 2025: NAV ₹42.42Jul 2025: NAV ₹44.24Aug 2025: NAV ₹42.73Sep 2025: NAV ₹42.00Oct 2025: NAV ₹43.58Nov 2025: NAV ₹43.79Dec 2025: NAV ₹43.05Jan 2026: NAV ₹40.56Feb 2026: NAV ₹41.72Mar 2026: NAV ₹39.67Apr 2026: NAV ₹43.35May 2026: NAV ₹44.93Jun 2026: NAV ₹46.75Jul 2026: NAV ₹47.41Aug 2026: NAV ₹47.74Sep 2026: NAV ₹47.41
200400Jul 2018Aug 2020Sep 2022Sep 2024Sep 2026Jul 2018: NAV ₹10.13Aug 2018: NAV ₹10.85Sep 2018: NAV ₹10.48Oct 2018: NAV ₹10.30Nov 2018: NAV ₹10.13Dec 2018: NAV ₹9.95Jan 2019: NAV ₹9.89Feb 2019: NAV ₹9.95Mar 2019: NAV ₹10.26Apr 2019: NAV ₹10.38May 2019: NAV ₹9.99Jun 2019: NAV ₹9.79Jul 2019: NAV ₹9.79Aug 2019: NAV ₹9.76Sep 2019: NAV ₹9.59Oct 2019: NAV ₹10.20Nov 2019: NAV ₹10.61Dec 2019: NAV ₹10.57Jan 2020: NAV ₹11.01Feb 2020: NAV ₹10.71Mar 2020: NAV ₹9.79Apr 2020: NAV ₹12.42May 2020: NAV ₹12.69Jun 2020: NAV ₹13.47Jul 2020: NAV ₹15.19Aug 2020: NAV ₹15.28Sep 2020: NAV ₹16.52Oct 2020: NAV ₹16.17Nov 2020: NAV ₹16.98Dec 2020: NAV ₹18.34Jan 2021: NAV ₹17.55Feb 2021: NAV ₹17.64Mar 2021: NAV ₹17.99Apr 2021: NAV ₹19.55May 2021: NAV ₹20.66Jun 2021: NAV ₹21.25Jul 2021: NAV ₹21.82Aug 2021: NAV ₹22.42Sep 2021: NAV ₹22.15Oct 2021: NAV ₹21.18Nov 2021: NAV ₹21.07Dec 2021: NAV ₹21.88Jan 2022: NAV ₹20.67Feb 2022: NAV ₹19.64Mar 2022: NAV ₹20.62Apr 2022: NAV ₹20.38May 2022: NAV ₹19.40Jun 2022: NAV ₹18.84Jul 2022: NAV ₹20.03Aug 2022: NAV ₹19.94Sep 2022: NAV ₹20.14Oct 2022: NAV ₹20.73Nov 2022: NAV ₹20.88Dec 2022: NAV ₹20.21Jan 2023: NAV ₹19.75Feb 2023: NAV ₹19.42Mar 2023: NAV ₹19.69Apr 2023: NAV ₹20.58May 2023: NAV ₹21.21Jun 2023: NAV ₹23.08Jul 2023: NAV ₹24.85Aug 2023: NAV ₹25.16Sep 2023: NAV ₹25.85Oct 2023: NAV ₹24.93Nov 2023: NAV ₹27.58Dec 2023: NAV ₹28.81Jan 2024: NAV ₹30.81Feb 2024: NAV ₹32.02Mar 2024: NAV ₹32.18Apr 2024: NAV ₹32.76May 2024: NAV ₹32.74Jun 2024: NAV ₹34.39Jul 2024: NAV ₹38.20Aug 2024: NAV ₹40.90Sep 2024: NAV ₹41.75Oct 2024: NAV ₹41.34Nov 2024: NAV ₹41.25Dec 2024: NAV ₹43.03Jan 2025: NAV ₹39.85Feb 2025: NAV ₹36.30Mar 2025: NAV ₹38.90Apr 2025: NAV ₹40.15May 2025: NAV ₹41.47Jun 2025: NAV ₹42.42Jul 2025: NAV ₹44.24Aug 2025: NAV ₹42.73Sep 2025: NAV ₹42.00Oct 2025: NAV ₹43.58Nov 2025: NAV ₹43.79Dec 2025: NAV ₹43.05Jan 2026: NAV ₹40.56Feb 2026: NAV ₹41.72Mar 2026: NAV ₹39.67Apr 2026: NAV ₹43.35May 2026: NAV ₹44.93Jun 2026: NAV ₹46.75Jul 2026: NAV ₹47.41Aug 2026: NAV ₹47.74Sep 2026: NAV ₹47.41

99 month-ends · ₹10.13 → ₹47.41, 4.7× since Jul 2018

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−16.2%
2 Jan 2025 → 28 Feb 2025
Worst month
−8.9%
Feb 2025
Days to recover
137
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 38 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
1 Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 12.31% Jul 2018 8.2 yrs +0.21%
2 Dr. Reddy's Laboratories Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 8.26% Oct 2024 1.9 yrs +0.57%
3 Cipla Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 5.76% Jul 2018 8.2 yrs -1.69%
4 Mankind Pharma Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 5.21% Apr 2023 3.4 yrs -1.82%
5 Alkem Laboratories Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 4.87% May 2019 7.3 yrs +0.79%
6 Divi's Laboratories Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 4.83% Jan 2024 2.7 yrs -1.24%
7 TREPS / cash equivalents
TREPS · money market
4.78% Dec 2018 7.8 yrs -0.40%
8 Biocon Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 4.68% Jan 2026 8 mo -0.04%
9 Medplus Health Services Ltd
equity
Retailing 4.15% Aug 2024 2.1 yrs +0.29%
10 Cohance Lifesciences Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 4.08% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.29%
Showing 1–10 of 38 · page 1 of 4 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology70.7% · 83.2%
Healthcare Services15.9% · 6.0%
Retailing5.4% · 1.3%
Chemicals & Petrochemicals1.2% · 1.1%
Insurance1.1% · 2.9%
Healthcare Equipment & Supplies0.7%
share of the book05%10%15%20%25%30%35%40%45%50%55%60%65%70%75%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap31.1%
Mid cap30.0%
Small / micro cap33.9%
Cash & equivalents5.0%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 31% → 31%Mid cap: 20% → 30%Small / micro: 5% → 34%Cash & other: 29% → 5%25%50%75%Jul 2018Oct 2022Aug 2026
Large cap: 31% → 31%Mid cap: 20% → 30%Small / micro: 5% → 34%Cash & other: 29% → 5%25%50%75%Large cap 31%Mid cap 30%Small / micro 34%Cash & other 5%Jul 2018Oct 2022Aug 2026
Large cap: 31% → 31%Mid cap: 20% → 30%Small / micro: 5% → 34%Cash & other: 29% → 5%25%50%75%Large cap 31%Mid cap 30%Small / micro 34%Cash & other 5%Jul 2018Oct 2022Aug 2026
  • Large cap 31%
  • Mid cap 30%
  • Small / micro 34%
  • Cash & other 5%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date headline and record disagree

Beat its category in 71% of three-year stretches, and averaged +4.5 points a year across all of them

63 rolling windows since 2018 · ahead by 8.3 points a year when it won, behind by 5.2 when it lost

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 8.3 points a year in the 45 windows it won and behind by 5.2 in the 18 it lost, so the average across all 63 is +4.5 points. The worst window ended Sep 2023, 9.9 points behind.

windows measured63windows won45average across every window+4.47 pts a year · median +6.89when ahead, by how much+8.32 pts a year over 45 windowswhen behind, by how much−5.16 pts a year over 18 windowsworst window−9.89 pts a year, ended Sep 2023best window+14.67 pts a year, ended Jul 2021non-overlapping windows in that span2 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-14.7 pp0.0 pp+14.7 ppJul 2021: fund 29.1% vs category 14.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2021: fund 27.4% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021: fund 28.3% vs category 19.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 27.2% vs category 20.8% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 27.6% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 30.0% vs category 19.0% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 27.9% vs category 19.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 25.4% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 26.2% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 25.2% vs category 16.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 24.8% vs category 14.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 24.4% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 26.9% vs category 19.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 26.9% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 28.1% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 26.7% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 25.3% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 24.1% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 21.5% vs category 16.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 21.9% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 26.2% vs category 28.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 18.3% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 18.7% vs category 27.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 19.7% vs category 26.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 17.8% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 18.1% vs category 24.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 16.1% vs category 26.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 15.5% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 17.6% vs category 23.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 16.3% vs category 22.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 20.6% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 22.0% vs category 22.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 21.4% vs category 22.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 18.8% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 16.6% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 17.4% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 20.5% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 22.2% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 23.5% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 25.0% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 25.1% vs category 20.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 25.3% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 24.5% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 22.7% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 23.6% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 25.4% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 28.8% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 31.1% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 30.2% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 28.9% vs category 18.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 27.8% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 28.1% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 28.0% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 28.7% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 27.1% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 29.0% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 26.3% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 28.2% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 28.4% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 26.5% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 24.0% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 23.8% vs category 15.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 22.4% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2021Mar 2024Sep 2026
-14.7 pp0.0 pp+14.7 ppJul 2021: fund 29.1% vs category 14.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2021: fund 27.4% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021: fund 28.3% vs category 19.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 27.2% vs category 20.8% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 27.6% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 30.0% vs category 19.0% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 27.9% vs category 19.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 25.4% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 26.2% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 25.2% vs category 16.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 24.8% vs category 14.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 24.4% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 26.9% vs category 19.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 26.9% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 28.1% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 26.7% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 25.3% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 24.1% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 21.5% vs category 16.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 21.9% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 26.2% vs category 28.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 18.3% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 18.7% vs category 27.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 19.7% vs category 26.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 17.8% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 18.1% vs category 24.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 16.1% vs category 26.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 15.5% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 17.6% vs category 23.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 16.3% vs category 22.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 20.6% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 22.0% vs category 22.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 21.4% vs category 22.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 18.8% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 16.6% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 17.4% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 20.5% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 22.2% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 23.5% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 25.0% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 25.1% vs category 20.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 25.3% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 24.5% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 22.7% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 23.6% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 25.4% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 28.8% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 31.1% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 30.2% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 28.9% vs category 18.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 27.8% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 28.1% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 28.0% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 28.7% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 27.1% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 29.0% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 26.3% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 28.2% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 28.4% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 26.5% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 24.0% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 23.8% vs category 15.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 22.4% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2021Mar 2024Sep 2026
-14.7 pp0.0 pp+14.7 ppJul 2021: fund 29.1% vs category 14.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2021: fund 27.4% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021: fund 28.3% vs category 19.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 27.2% vs category 20.8% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 27.6% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 30.0% vs category 19.0% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 27.9% vs category 19.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 25.4% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 26.2% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 25.2% vs category 16.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 24.8% vs category 14.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 24.4% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 26.9% vs category 19.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 26.9% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 28.1% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 26.7% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 25.3% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 24.1% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 21.5% vs category 16.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 21.9% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 26.2% vs category 28.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 18.3% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 18.7% vs category 27.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 19.7% vs category 26.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 17.8% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 18.1% vs category 24.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 16.1% vs category 26.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 15.5% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 17.6% vs category 23.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 16.3% vs category 22.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 20.6% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 22.0% vs category 22.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 21.4% vs category 22.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 18.8% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 16.6% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 17.4% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 20.5% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 22.2% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 23.5% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 25.0% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 25.1% vs category 20.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 25.3% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 24.5% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 22.7% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 23.6% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 25.4% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 28.8% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 31.1% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 30.2% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 28.9% vs category 18.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 27.8% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 28.1% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 28.0% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 28.7% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 27.1% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 29.0% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 26.3% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 28.2% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 28.4% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 26.5% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 24.0% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 23.8% vs category 15.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 22.4% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2021Mar 2024Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

A modest five-year number over a record that beat its category 71% of the time. Rolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. This fund was ahead of its category median in 71% of them, which points the opposite way to the headline figure. A single end date decided that headline.
How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.24% a year more than Direct

₹64,622 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹64,622Direct vs Regular, annualised20.8% vs 19.6%measured over8.17 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 77% of the portfolio a year

+0.06 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover+0.06 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 29 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

6 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged 5.1 points ahead of them

880 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 19.2 points when it won, behind by 13.1 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 19.2 points in the 497 positions it won and behind by 13.1 in the 383 it lost, so the average across all 880 is +5.1 points. The worst position was INE571A01020 at the Sep 2020 disclosure, 46.9 points behind.

positions judged880beat the median stock497average across every position+5.14 pts · median +2.48when ahead, by how much+19.16 pts over 497 positionswhen behind, by how much−13.14 pts over 383 positionsworst position−46.94 pts, INE571A01020 at the Sep 2020 disclosurebest position+201.62 pts, INE947Q01010 at the Apr 2020 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹6,873 Cr, 92nd percentile in category; 25% of growth came from inflows

smaller than 8% of the funds in its category (216 funds) · AUM Aug 2023 → Aug 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 2.07%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendrisingexpense ratio, Regular / Direct2.07% / 1.31% · category median 2.38%AUM, Aug 2023 → Aug 2026₹3,135 Cr → ₹6,873 Cr (+30% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns25% net inflows · NAV +90% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Sep 2018 – Aug 2026

200040006000Sep 2018Sep 2021May 2023Jan 2025Aug 2026Sep 2018: ₹1,149 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹1,466 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹1,468 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹1,448 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹1,343 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹1,300 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹1,222 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹1,421 Cr (amfi-aaum)Aug 2020: ₹1,861 CrSep 2020: ₹1,933 CrOct 2020: ₹1,997 CrNov 2020: ₹1,984 CrDec 2020: ₹2,127 CrJan 2021: ₹2,135 CrFeb 2021: ₹2,058 CrMar 2021: ₹2,032 CrApr 2021: ₹2,457 CrJun 2021: ₹2,737 CrAug 2021: ₹2,973 CrSep 2021: ₹3,118 CrOct 2021: ₹3,049 CrNov 2021: ₹3,026 CrDec 2021: ₹2,950 CrJan 2022: ₹2,855 CrFeb 2022: ₹2,698 CrMar 2022: ₹2,570 CrApr 2022: ₹2,414 CrMay 2022: ₹2,319 CrJun 2022: ₹2,324 CrAug 2022: ₹2,489 CrSep 2022: ₹2,488 CrOct 2022: ₹2,564 CrNov 2022: ₹2,582 CrDec 2022: ₹2,544 CrJan 2023: ₹2,498 CrFeb 2023: ₹2,546 CrMar 2023: ₹2,531 Cr (amfi-aaum)Apr 2023: ₹2,589 CrMay 2023: ₹2,577 CrJun 2023: ₹2,755 CrAug 2023: ₹3,135 CrSep 2023: ₹3,243 CrOct 2023: ₹3,307 CrNov 2023: ₹3,234 CrDec 2023: ₹3,266 CrJan 2024: ₹3,456 CrFeb 2024: ₹3,654 CrMar 2024: ₹3,708 CrApr 2024: ₹3,817 CrMay 2024: ₹3,919 CrJun 2024: ₹4,073 CrAug 2024: ₹4,605 CrSep 2024: ₹4,930 CrOct 2024: ₹4,995 CrNov 2024: ₹4,975 CrDec 2024: ₹5,124 CrJan 2025: ₹5,113 CrFeb 2025: ₹4,858 CrMar 2025: ₹4,852 CrApr 2025: ₹5,144 CrMay 2025: ₹5,375 CrJun 2025: ₹5,603 CrAug 2025: ₹6,077 CrSep 2025: ₹6,373 CrOct 2025: ₹6,410 CrNov 2025: ₹6,444 CrDec 2025: ₹6,384 CrJan 2026: ₹6,608 CrFeb 2026: ₹6,731 CrMar 2026: ₹6,519 CrApr 2026: ₹6,482 CrMay 2026: ₹6,628 CrJun 2026: ₹6,520 CrJul 2026: ₹6,692 CrAug 2026: ₹6,873 Cr
200040006000Sep 2018Sep 2021May 2023Jan 2025Aug 2026Sep 2018: ₹1,149 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹1,466 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹1,468 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹1,448 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹1,343 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹1,300 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹1,222 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹1,421 Cr (amfi-aaum)Aug 2020: ₹1,861 CrSep 2020: ₹1,933 CrOct 2020: ₹1,997 CrNov 2020: ₹1,984 CrDec 2020: ₹2,127 CrJan 2021: ₹2,135 CrFeb 2021: ₹2,058 CrMar 2021: ₹2,032 CrApr 2021: ₹2,457 CrJun 2021: ₹2,737 CrAug 2021: ₹2,973 CrSep 2021: ₹3,118 CrOct 2021: ₹3,049 CrNov 2021: ₹3,026 CrDec 2021: ₹2,950 CrJan 2022: ₹2,855 CrFeb 2022: ₹2,698 CrMar 2022: ₹2,570 CrApr 2022: ₹2,414 CrMay 2022: ₹2,319 CrJun 2022: ₹2,324 CrAug 2022: ₹2,489 CrSep 2022: ₹2,488 CrOct 2022: ₹2,564 CrNov 2022: ₹2,582 CrDec 2022: ₹2,544 CrJan 2023: ₹2,498 CrFeb 2023: ₹2,546 CrMar 2023: ₹2,531 Cr (amfi-aaum)Apr 2023: ₹2,589 CrMay 2023: ₹2,577 CrJun 2023: ₹2,755 CrAug 2023: ₹3,135 CrSep 2023: ₹3,243 CrOct 2023: ₹3,307 CrNov 2023: ₹3,234 CrDec 2023: ₹3,266 CrJan 2024: ₹3,456 CrFeb 2024: ₹3,654 CrMar 2024: ₹3,708 CrApr 2024: ₹3,817 CrMay 2024: ₹3,919 CrJun 2024: ₹4,073 CrAug 2024: ₹4,605 CrSep 2024: ₹4,930 CrOct 2024: ₹4,995 CrNov 2024: ₹4,975 CrDec 2024: ₹5,124 CrJan 2025: ₹5,113 CrFeb 2025: ₹4,858 CrMar 2025: ₹4,852 CrApr 2025: ₹5,144 CrMay 2025: ₹5,375 CrJun 2025: ₹5,603 CrAug 2025: ₹6,077 CrSep 2025: ₹6,373 CrOct 2025: ₹6,410 CrNov 2025: ₹6,444 CrDec 2025: ₹6,384 CrJan 2026: ₹6,608 CrFeb 2026: ₹6,731 CrMar 2026: ₹6,519 CrApr 2026: ₹6,482 CrMay 2026: ₹6,628 CrJun 2026: ₹6,520 CrJul 2026: ₹6,692 CrAug 2026: ₹6,873 Cr
200040006000Sep 2018Sep 2021May 2023Jan 2025Aug 2026Sep 2018: ₹1,149 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹1,466 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹1,468 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹1,448 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹1,343 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹1,300 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹1,222 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹1,421 Cr (amfi-aaum)Aug 2020: ₹1,861 CrSep 2020: ₹1,933 CrOct 2020: ₹1,997 CrNov 2020: ₹1,984 CrDec 2020: ₹2,127 CrJan 2021: ₹2,135 CrFeb 2021: ₹2,058 CrMar 2021: ₹2,032 CrApr 2021: ₹2,457 CrJun 2021: ₹2,737 CrAug 2021: ₹2,973 CrSep 2021: ₹3,118 CrOct 2021: ₹3,049 CrNov 2021: ₹3,026 CrDec 2021: ₹2,950 CrJan 2022: ₹2,855 CrFeb 2022: ₹2,698 CrMar 2022: ₹2,570 CrApr 2022: ₹2,414 CrMay 2022: ₹2,319 CrJun 2022: ₹2,324 CrAug 2022: ₹2,489 CrSep 2022: ₹2,488 CrOct 2022: ₹2,564 CrNov 2022: ₹2,582 CrDec 2022: ₹2,544 CrJan 2023: ₹2,498 CrFeb 2023: ₹2,546 CrMar 2023: ₹2,531 Cr (amfi-aaum)Apr 2023: ₹2,589 CrMay 2023: ₹2,577 CrJun 2023: ₹2,755 CrAug 2023: ₹3,135 CrSep 2023: ₹3,243 CrOct 2023: ₹3,307 CrNov 2023: ₹3,234 CrDec 2023: ₹3,266 CrJan 2024: ₹3,456 CrFeb 2024: ₹3,654 CrMar 2024: ₹3,708 CrApr 2024: ₹3,817 CrMay 2024: ₹3,919 CrJun 2024: ₹4,073 CrAug 2024: ₹4,605 CrSep 2024: ₹4,930 CrOct 2024: ₹4,995 CrNov 2024: ₹4,975 CrDec 2024: ₹5,124 CrJan 2025: ₹5,113 CrFeb 2025: ₹4,858 CrMar 2025: ₹4,852 CrApr 2025: ₹5,144 CrMay 2025: ₹5,375 CrJun 2025: ₹5,603 CrAug 2025: ₹6,077 CrSep 2025: ₹6,373 CrOct 2025: ₹6,410 CrNov 2025: ₹6,444 CrDec 2025: ₹6,384 CrJan 2026: ₹6,608 CrFeb 2026: ₹6,731 CrMar 2026: ₹6,519 CrApr 2026: ₹6,482 CrMay 2026: ₹6,628 CrJun 2026: ₹6,520 CrJul 2026: ₹6,692 CrAug 2026: ₹6,873 Cr

75 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 2.42% in Jul 2018 → 2.07% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this

Run by Dharmesh Kakkad for 6.3 yrs

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

running it nowDharmesh Kakkad (since May 2020)share of the fund's life under the longest-serving current manager77%changes of hands in the archivenone

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

20192020202120222023202420252026Dharmesh KakkadDharmesh Kakkad: May 2020 – now · fund manager · date as printed Jul 2018Sep 2026
20192020202120222023202420252026Dharmesh KakkadDharmesh Kakkad: May 2020 – now · fund manager · date as printed Jul 2018Sep 2026
20192020202120222023202420252026Dharmesh KakkadDharmesh Kakkad: May 2020 – now · fund manager · date as printed Jul 2018Sep 2026
running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Dharmesh Kakkad fund manager May 2020 now 23.7% vs 21.4% p.a. (+2.26 pp) 60% of 40

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. Co-managed funds attribute the same months to every named manager, and a factsheet names the manager of record, not necessarily the person making the calls.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV sits 11 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
+11 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.238 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
7noisy
14 Jul 2026 +21 bp · 10 Jul 2026 +21 bp · 9 Sep 2026 +9.9 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
0 bp20 bp40 bp60 bp+21 bp jump+21 bp jump+21 bp jump+21 bp jump+9.9 bp jump+9.9 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +8 bp (published 3.00%, replicated 2.92%)29 Jun 2026: +7 bp (published 3.23%, replicated 3.16%)30 Jun 2026: +8 bp (published 4.05%, replicated 3.97%)1 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published -0.34%, replicated -0.32%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.11%, replicated 0.11%)3 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.20%, replicated 1.18%)6 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.24%, replicated 1.24%)7 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 0.64%, replicated 0.60%)8 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published -0.49%, replicated -0.53%)9 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.36%, replicated 0.33%)10 Jul 2026: +24 bp (published 1.20%, replicated 0.96%)13 Jul 2026: +22 bp (published 0.81%, replicated 0.59%)14 Jul 2026: +43 bp (published 1.54%, replicated 1.11%)15 Jul 2026: +40 bp (published 1.82%, replicated 1.42%)16 Jul 2026: +45 bp (published 1.78%, replicated 1.32%)17 Jul 2026: +54 bp (published 0.66%, replicated 0.13%)20 Jul 2026: +51 bp (published 1.86%, replicated 1.35%)21 Jul 2026: +55 bp (published 1.99%, replicated 1.44%)22 Jul 2026: +53 bp (published 0.47%, replicated -0.06%)23 Jul 2026: +54 bp (published -0.15%, replicated -0.69%)24 Jul 2026: +61 bp (published -0.28%, replicated -0.89%)27 Jul 2026: +60 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 0.25%)28 Jul 2026: +51 bp (published 0.62%, replicated 0.11%)29 Jul 2026: +58 bp (published 1.69%, replicated 1.11%)30 Jul 2026: +53 bp (published 1.60%, replicated 1.07%)31 Jul 2026: +61 bp (published 1.41%, replicated 0.81%)3 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 0.76%, replicated 0.76%)4 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 0.27%, replicated 0.28%)5 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 0.49%, replicated 0.40%)6 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 0.51%, replicated 0.35%)7 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published 0.74%, replicated 0.55%)10 Aug 2026: +22 bp (published 0.63%, replicated 0.41%)11 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 1.50%, replicated 1.32%)12 Aug 2026: +22 bp (published 1.03%, replicated 0.81%)13 Aug 2026: +25 bp (published 0.55%, replicated 0.30%)14 Aug 2026: +21 bp (published -0.02%, replicated -0.23%)17 Aug 2026: +23 bp (published -0.72%, replicated -0.94%)18 Aug 2026: +25 bp (published -0.44%, replicated -0.70%)19 Aug 2026: +30 bp (published -0.97%, replicated -1.27%)20 Aug 2026: +30 bp (published -0.57%, replicated -0.87%)21 Aug 2026: +30 bp (published -0.30%, replicated -0.60%)24 Aug 2026: +25 bp (published -0.51%, replicated -0.76%)25 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published -0.25%, replicated -0.45%)26 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published 0.11%, replicated -0.09%)27 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 0.19%, replicated 0.07%)28 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 0.17%, replicated 0.06%)31 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.70%, replicated 0.59%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.61%, replicated -0.61%)2 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.98%, replicated -0.98%)3 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -0.84%, replicated -0.83%)4 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -1.40%, replicated -1.48%)7 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -1.59%, replicated -1.66%)8 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -1.80%, replicated -1.83%)9 Sep 2026: +13 bp (published -2.14%, replicated -2.26%)10 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -2.51%, replicated -2.57%)11 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -2.70%, replicated -2.78%)15 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -3.64%, replicated -3.70%)16 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -3.56%, replicated -3.54%)17 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -2.39%, replicated -2.44%)18 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -1.84%, replicated -1.92%)
0 bp20 bp40 bp60 bp+21 bp jump+21 bp jump+21 bp jump+21 bp jump+9.9 bp jump+9.9 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +8 bp (published 3.00%, replicated 2.92%)29 Jun 2026: +7 bp (published 3.23%, replicated 3.16%)30 Jun 2026: +8 bp (published 4.05%, replicated 3.97%)1 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published -0.34%, replicated -0.32%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.11%, replicated 0.11%)3 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.20%, replicated 1.18%)6 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.24%, replicated 1.24%)7 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 0.64%, replicated 0.60%)8 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published -0.49%, replicated -0.53%)9 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.36%, replicated 0.33%)10 Jul 2026: +24 bp (published 1.20%, replicated 0.96%)13 Jul 2026: +22 bp (published 0.81%, replicated 0.59%)14 Jul 2026: +43 bp (published 1.54%, replicated 1.11%)15 Jul 2026: +40 bp (published 1.82%, replicated 1.42%)16 Jul 2026: +45 bp (published 1.78%, replicated 1.32%)17 Jul 2026: +54 bp (published 0.66%, replicated 0.13%)20 Jul 2026: +51 bp (published 1.86%, replicated 1.35%)21 Jul 2026: +55 bp (published 1.99%, replicated 1.44%)22 Jul 2026: +53 bp (published 0.47%, replicated -0.06%)23 Jul 2026: +54 bp (published -0.15%, replicated -0.69%)24 Jul 2026: +61 bp (published -0.28%, replicated -0.89%)27 Jul 2026: +60 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 0.25%)28 Jul 2026: +51 bp (published 0.62%, replicated 0.11%)29 Jul 2026: +58 bp (published 1.69%, replicated 1.11%)30 Jul 2026: +53 bp (published 1.60%, replicated 1.07%)31 Jul 2026: +61 bp (published 1.41%, replicated 0.81%)3 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 0.76%, replicated 0.76%)4 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 0.27%, replicated 0.28%)5 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 0.49%, replicated 0.40%)6 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 0.51%, replicated 0.35%)7 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published 0.74%, replicated 0.55%)10 Aug 2026: +22 bp (published 0.63%, replicated 0.41%)11 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 1.50%, replicated 1.32%)12 Aug 2026: +22 bp (published 1.03%, replicated 0.81%)13 Aug 2026: +25 bp (published 0.55%, replicated 0.30%)14 Aug 2026: +21 bp (published -0.02%, replicated -0.23%)17 Aug 2026: +23 bp (published -0.72%, replicated -0.94%)18 Aug 2026: +25 bp (published -0.44%, replicated -0.70%)19 Aug 2026: +30 bp (published -0.97%, replicated -1.27%)20 Aug 2026: +30 bp (published -0.57%, replicated -0.87%)21 Aug 2026: +30 bp (published -0.30%, replicated -0.60%)24 Aug 2026: +25 bp (published -0.51%, replicated -0.76%)25 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published -0.25%, replicated -0.45%)26 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published 0.11%, replicated -0.09%)27 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 0.19%, replicated 0.07%)28 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 0.17%, replicated 0.06%)31 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.70%, replicated 0.59%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.61%, replicated -0.61%)2 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.98%, replicated -0.98%)3 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -0.84%, replicated -0.83%)4 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -1.40%, replicated -1.48%)7 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -1.59%, replicated -1.66%)8 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -1.80%, replicated -1.83%)9 Sep 2026: +13 bp (published -2.14%, replicated -2.26%)10 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -2.51%, replicated -2.57%)11 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -2.70%, replicated -2.78%)15 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -3.64%, replicated -3.70%)16 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -3.56%, replicated -3.54%)17 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -2.39%, replicated -2.44%)18 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -1.84%, replicated -1.92%)
0 bp20 bp40 bp60 bp+21 bp jump+21 bp jump+21 bp jump+21 bp jump+9.9 bp jump+9.9 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +8 bp (published 3.00%, replicated 2.92%)29 Jun 2026: +7 bp (published 3.23%, replicated 3.16%)30 Jun 2026: +8 bp (published 4.05%, replicated 3.97%)1 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published -0.34%, replicated -0.32%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.11%, replicated 0.11%)3 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.20%, replicated 1.18%)6 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.24%, replicated 1.24%)7 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 0.64%, replicated 0.60%)8 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published -0.49%, replicated -0.53%)9 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.36%, replicated 0.33%)10 Jul 2026: +24 bp (published 1.20%, replicated 0.96%)13 Jul 2026: +22 bp (published 0.81%, replicated 0.59%)14 Jul 2026: +43 bp (published 1.54%, replicated 1.11%)15 Jul 2026: +40 bp (published 1.82%, replicated 1.42%)16 Jul 2026: +45 bp (published 1.78%, replicated 1.32%)17 Jul 2026: +54 bp (published 0.66%, replicated 0.13%)20 Jul 2026: +51 bp (published 1.86%, replicated 1.35%)21 Jul 2026: +55 bp (published 1.99%, replicated 1.44%)22 Jul 2026: +53 bp (published 0.47%, replicated -0.06%)23 Jul 2026: +54 bp (published -0.15%, replicated -0.69%)24 Jul 2026: +61 bp (published -0.28%, replicated -0.89%)27 Jul 2026: +60 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 0.25%)28 Jul 2026: +51 bp (published 0.62%, replicated 0.11%)29 Jul 2026: +58 bp (published 1.69%, replicated 1.11%)30 Jul 2026: +53 bp (published 1.60%, replicated 1.07%)31 Jul 2026: +61 bp (published 1.41%, replicated 0.81%)3 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 0.76%, replicated 0.76%)4 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 0.27%, replicated 0.28%)5 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 0.49%, replicated 0.40%)6 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 0.51%, replicated 0.35%)7 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published 0.74%, replicated 0.55%)10 Aug 2026: +22 bp (published 0.63%, replicated 0.41%)11 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 1.50%, replicated 1.32%)12 Aug 2026: +22 bp (published 1.03%, replicated 0.81%)13 Aug 2026: +25 bp (published 0.55%, replicated 0.30%)14 Aug 2026: +21 bp (published -0.02%, replicated -0.23%)17 Aug 2026: +23 bp (published -0.72%, replicated -0.94%)18 Aug 2026: +25 bp (published -0.44%, replicated -0.70%)19 Aug 2026: +30 bp (published -0.97%, replicated -1.27%)20 Aug 2026: +30 bp (published -0.57%, replicated -0.87%)21 Aug 2026: +30 bp (published -0.30%, replicated -0.60%)24 Aug 2026: +25 bp (published -0.51%, replicated -0.76%)25 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published -0.25%, replicated -0.45%)26 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published 0.11%, replicated -0.09%)27 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 0.19%, replicated 0.07%)28 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 0.17%, replicated 0.06%)31 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.70%, replicated 0.59%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.61%, replicated -0.61%)2 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.98%, replicated -0.98%)3 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -0.84%, replicated -0.83%)4 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -1.40%, replicated -1.48%)7 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -1.59%, replicated -1.66%)8 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -1.80%, replicated -1.83%)9 Sep 2026: +13 bp (published -2.14%, replicated -2.26%)10 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -2.51%, replicated -2.57%)11 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -2.70%, replicated -2.78%)15 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -3.64%, replicated -3.70%)16 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -3.56%, replicated -3.54%)17 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -2.39%, replicated -2.44%)18 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -1.84%, replicated -1.92%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Marked noisy: the replication jumped on 35 days in the window. Read the gap as coverage, not as a signal.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
ICICI Prudential Healthcare Fund - Direct Plan - Cumulative Option
growth₹47.4121 Sep 2026
direct
ICICI Prudential Healthcare Fund - Direct Plan - IDCW Option
idcw₹26.6121 Sep 2026
regular
ICICI Prudential Healthcare Fund - Cumulative Option
growth₹43.5921 Sep 2026
regular
ICICI Prudential Healthcare Fund - IDCW Option
idcw₹23.4121 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹47.41
Regular growth NAV
₹43.59
NAV divergence to date
8.8% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
1.24% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹64,622

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size