ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
HDFC · Sectoral/ Thematic

HDFC Housing Opportunities Fund

Equity Scheme - Sectoral/ Thematic Direct plan, growth benchmark: Nifty Housing Index (TRI) launched 16 Nov 2017 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹22.88
+0.11% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
−6.6%
return
3 years
9.7%
a year
5 years
11.1%
a year
Since launch
9.7%
a year, over 8.7 years
Assets (AUM)
₹1,181 Cr
Aug 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
1.31% / 2.16%
a year, as of Aug 2026
Holdings
37
top ten are 62% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
2.4 yrs
Apr 2024 – Aug 2026 · 4 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
not parsed from the factsheets yet

As the Aug 2026 factsheet printed it: portfolio turnover 4.89×. Exit load and minimum investment are not yet extracted from the scheme documents.

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.10% a year more than Direct

₹24,104 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Not known yet: no factsheet named a manager for this fund.

How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

See what is missing →
NAVTracking gap

NAV replicates within 6.1 bp of its disclosed portfolio

1 jump since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 49% of three-year stretches, and averaged −0.9 points a year across all of them

70 rolling windows since 2017 · ahead by 2.9 points a year when it won, behind by 4.5 when it lost. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Dec 2017

100200Dec 2017Mar 2020May 2022Aug 2024Sep 2026Dec 2017: NAV ₹10.19Jan 2018: NAV ₹10.35Feb 2018: NAV ₹9.99Mar 2018: NAV ₹9.63Apr 2018: NAV ₹9.98May 2018: NAV ₹9.57Jun 2018: NAV ₹9.12Jul 2018: NAV ₹9.50Aug 2018: NAV ₹9.80Sep 2018: NAV ₹8.91Oct 2018: NAV ₹8.86Nov 2018: NAV ₹9.08Dec 2018: NAV ₹9.29Jan 2019: NAV ₹8.99Feb 2019: NAV ₹8.88Mar 2019: NAV ₹9.77Apr 2019: NAV ₹9.69May 2019: NAV ₹10.12Jun 2019: NAV ₹10.08Jul 2019: NAV ₹9.36Aug 2019: NAV ₹8.99Sep 2019: NAV ₹9.22Oct 2019: NAV ₹9.49Nov 2019: NAV ₹9.50Dec 2019: NAV ₹9.57Jan 2020: NAV ₹9.57Feb 2020: NAV ₹8.90Mar 2020: NAV ₹6.50Apr 2020: NAV ₹7.22May 2020: NAV ₹6.93Jun 2020: NAV ₹7.47Jul 2020: NAV ₹7.58Aug 2020: NAV ₹8.22Sep 2020: NAV ₹7.80Oct 2020: NAV ₹8.24Nov 2020: NAV ₹9.38Dec 2020: NAV ₹9.91Jan 2021: NAV ₹9.71Feb 2021: NAV ₹11.09Mar 2021: NAV ₹10.95Apr 2021: NAV ₹10.80May 2021: NAV ₹11.89Jun 2021: NAV ₹12.16Jul 2021: NAV ₹12.72Aug 2021: NAV ₹13.07Sep 2021: NAV ₹13.54Oct 2021: NAV ₹13.72Nov 2021: NAV ₹12.92Dec 2021: NAV ₹13.00Jan 2022: NAV ₹13.53Feb 2022: NAV ₹12.72Mar 2022: NAV ₹12.81Apr 2022: NAV ₹12.93May 2022: NAV ₹12.51Jun 2022: NAV ₹11.78Jul 2022: NAV ₹13.08Aug 2022: NAV ₹13.79Sep 2022: NAV ₹13.55Oct 2022: NAV ₹14.24Nov 2022: NAV ₹14.93Dec 2022: NAV ₹14.86Jan 2023: NAV ₹14.21Feb 2023: NAV ₹13.82Mar 2023: NAV ₹13.98Apr 2023: NAV ₹14.80May 2023: NAV ₹14.92Jun 2023: NAV ₹15.80Jul 2023: NAV ₹17.01Aug 2023: NAV ₹17.09Sep 2023: NAV ₹17.60Oct 2023: NAV ₹17.63Nov 2023: NAV ₹19.03Dec 2023: NAV ₹20.88Jan 2024: NAV ₹21.47Feb 2024: NAV ₹21.78Mar 2024: NAV ₹21.79Apr 2024: NAV ₹23.29May 2024: NAV ₹23.76Jun 2024: NAV ₹25.70Jul 2024: NAV ₹26.15Aug 2024: NAV ₹25.81Sep 2024: NAV ₹26.23Oct 2024: NAV ₹24.91Nov 2024: NAV ₹24.23Dec 2024: NAV ₹24.05Jan 2025: NAV ₹22.36Feb 2025: NAV ₹20.35Mar 2025: NAV ₹22.27Apr 2025: NAV ₹22.80May 2025: NAV ₹23.77Jun 2025: NAV ₹24.64Jul 2025: NAV ₹24.21Aug 2025: NAV ₹23.63Sep 2025: NAV ₹23.89Oct 2025: NAV ₹24.86Nov 2025: NAV ₹24.42Dec 2025: NAV ₹24.25Jan 2026: NAV ₹23.91Feb 2026: NAV ₹24.55Mar 2026: NAV ₹21.08Apr 2026: NAV ₹23.60May 2026: NAV ₹23.39Jun 2026: NAV ₹23.63Jul 2026: NAV ₹23.48Aug 2026: NAV ₹23.58Sep 2026: NAV ₹22.88
100200Dec 2017Mar 2020May 2022Aug 2024Sep 2026Dec 2017: NAV ₹10.19Jan 2018: NAV ₹10.35Feb 2018: NAV ₹9.99Mar 2018: NAV ₹9.63Apr 2018: NAV ₹9.98May 2018: NAV ₹9.57Jun 2018: NAV ₹9.12Jul 2018: NAV ₹9.50Aug 2018: NAV ₹9.80Sep 2018: NAV ₹8.91Oct 2018: NAV ₹8.86Nov 2018: NAV ₹9.08Dec 2018: NAV ₹9.29Jan 2019: NAV ₹8.99Feb 2019: NAV ₹8.88Mar 2019: NAV ₹9.77Apr 2019: NAV ₹9.69May 2019: NAV ₹10.12Jun 2019: NAV ₹10.08Jul 2019: NAV ₹9.36Aug 2019: NAV ₹8.99Sep 2019: NAV ₹9.22Oct 2019: NAV ₹9.49Nov 2019: NAV ₹9.50Dec 2019: NAV ₹9.57Jan 2020: NAV ₹9.57Feb 2020: NAV ₹8.90Mar 2020: NAV ₹6.50Apr 2020: NAV ₹7.22May 2020: NAV ₹6.93Jun 2020: NAV ₹7.47Jul 2020: NAV ₹7.58Aug 2020: NAV ₹8.22Sep 2020: NAV ₹7.80Oct 2020: NAV ₹8.24Nov 2020: NAV ₹9.38Dec 2020: NAV ₹9.91Jan 2021: NAV ₹9.71Feb 2021: NAV ₹11.09Mar 2021: NAV ₹10.95Apr 2021: NAV ₹10.80May 2021: NAV ₹11.89Jun 2021: NAV ₹12.16Jul 2021: NAV ₹12.72Aug 2021: NAV ₹13.07Sep 2021: NAV ₹13.54Oct 2021: NAV ₹13.72Nov 2021: NAV ₹12.92Dec 2021: NAV ₹13.00Jan 2022: NAV ₹13.53Feb 2022: NAV ₹12.72Mar 2022: NAV ₹12.81Apr 2022: NAV ₹12.93May 2022: NAV ₹12.51Jun 2022: NAV ₹11.78Jul 2022: NAV ₹13.08Aug 2022: NAV ₹13.79Sep 2022: NAV ₹13.55Oct 2022: NAV ₹14.24Nov 2022: NAV ₹14.93Dec 2022: NAV ₹14.86Jan 2023: NAV ₹14.21Feb 2023: NAV ₹13.82Mar 2023: NAV ₹13.98Apr 2023: NAV ₹14.80May 2023: NAV ₹14.92Jun 2023: NAV ₹15.80Jul 2023: NAV ₹17.01Aug 2023: NAV ₹17.09Sep 2023: NAV ₹17.60Oct 2023: NAV ₹17.63Nov 2023: NAV ₹19.03Dec 2023: NAV ₹20.88Jan 2024: NAV ₹21.47Feb 2024: NAV ₹21.78Mar 2024: NAV ₹21.79Apr 2024: NAV ₹23.29May 2024: NAV ₹23.76Jun 2024: NAV ₹25.70Jul 2024: NAV ₹26.15Aug 2024: NAV ₹25.81Sep 2024: NAV ₹26.23Oct 2024: NAV ₹24.91Nov 2024: NAV ₹24.23Dec 2024: NAV ₹24.05Jan 2025: NAV ₹22.36Feb 2025: NAV ₹20.35Mar 2025: NAV ₹22.27Apr 2025: NAV ₹22.80May 2025: NAV ₹23.77Jun 2025: NAV ₹24.64Jul 2025: NAV ₹24.21Aug 2025: NAV ₹23.63Sep 2025: NAV ₹23.89Oct 2025: NAV ₹24.86Nov 2025: NAV ₹24.42Dec 2025: NAV ₹24.25Jan 2026: NAV ₹23.91Feb 2026: NAV ₹24.55Mar 2026: NAV ₹21.08Apr 2026: NAV ₹23.60May 2026: NAV ₹23.39Jun 2026: NAV ₹23.63Jul 2026: NAV ₹23.48Aug 2026: NAV ₹23.58Sep 2026: NAV ₹22.88
100200Dec 2017Mar 2020May 2022Aug 2024Sep 2026Dec 2017: NAV ₹10.19Jan 2018: NAV ₹10.35Feb 2018: NAV ₹9.99Mar 2018: NAV ₹9.63Apr 2018: NAV ₹9.98May 2018: NAV ₹9.57Jun 2018: NAV ₹9.12Jul 2018: NAV ₹9.50Aug 2018: NAV ₹9.80Sep 2018: NAV ₹8.91Oct 2018: NAV ₹8.86Nov 2018: NAV ₹9.08Dec 2018: NAV ₹9.29Jan 2019: NAV ₹8.99Feb 2019: NAV ₹8.88Mar 2019: NAV ₹9.77Apr 2019: NAV ₹9.69May 2019: NAV ₹10.12Jun 2019: NAV ₹10.08Jul 2019: NAV ₹9.36Aug 2019: NAV ₹8.99Sep 2019: NAV ₹9.22Oct 2019: NAV ₹9.49Nov 2019: NAV ₹9.50Dec 2019: NAV ₹9.57Jan 2020: NAV ₹9.57Feb 2020: NAV ₹8.90Mar 2020: NAV ₹6.50Apr 2020: NAV ₹7.22May 2020: NAV ₹6.93Jun 2020: NAV ₹7.47Jul 2020: NAV ₹7.58Aug 2020: NAV ₹8.22Sep 2020: NAV ₹7.80Oct 2020: NAV ₹8.24Nov 2020: NAV ₹9.38Dec 2020: NAV ₹9.91Jan 2021: NAV ₹9.71Feb 2021: NAV ₹11.09Mar 2021: NAV ₹10.95Apr 2021: NAV ₹10.80May 2021: NAV ₹11.89Jun 2021: NAV ₹12.16Jul 2021: NAV ₹12.72Aug 2021: NAV ₹13.07Sep 2021: NAV ₹13.54Oct 2021: NAV ₹13.72Nov 2021: NAV ₹12.92Dec 2021: NAV ₹13.00Jan 2022: NAV ₹13.53Feb 2022: NAV ₹12.72Mar 2022: NAV ₹12.81Apr 2022: NAV ₹12.93May 2022: NAV ₹12.51Jun 2022: NAV ₹11.78Jul 2022: NAV ₹13.08Aug 2022: NAV ₹13.79Sep 2022: NAV ₹13.55Oct 2022: NAV ₹14.24Nov 2022: NAV ₹14.93Dec 2022: NAV ₹14.86Jan 2023: NAV ₹14.21Feb 2023: NAV ₹13.82Mar 2023: NAV ₹13.98Apr 2023: NAV ₹14.80May 2023: NAV ₹14.92Jun 2023: NAV ₹15.80Jul 2023: NAV ₹17.01Aug 2023: NAV ₹17.09Sep 2023: NAV ₹17.60Oct 2023: NAV ₹17.63Nov 2023: NAV ₹19.03Dec 2023: NAV ₹20.88Jan 2024: NAV ₹21.47Feb 2024: NAV ₹21.78Mar 2024: NAV ₹21.79Apr 2024: NAV ₹23.29May 2024: NAV ₹23.76Jun 2024: NAV ₹25.70Jul 2024: NAV ₹26.15Aug 2024: NAV ₹25.81Sep 2024: NAV ₹26.23Oct 2024: NAV ₹24.91Nov 2024: NAV ₹24.23Dec 2024: NAV ₹24.05Jan 2025: NAV ₹22.36Feb 2025: NAV ₹20.35Mar 2025: NAV ₹22.27Apr 2025: NAV ₹22.80May 2025: NAV ₹23.77Jun 2025: NAV ₹24.64Jul 2025: NAV ₹24.21Aug 2025: NAV ₹23.63Sep 2025: NAV ₹23.89Oct 2025: NAV ₹24.86Nov 2025: NAV ₹24.42Dec 2025: NAV ₹24.25Jan 2026: NAV ₹23.91Feb 2026: NAV ₹24.55Mar 2026: NAV ₹21.08Apr 2026: NAV ₹23.60May 2026: NAV ₹23.39Jun 2026: NAV ₹23.63Jul 2026: NAV ₹23.48Aug 2026: NAV ₹23.58Sep 2026: NAV ₹22.88

106 month-ends · ₹10.19 → ₹22.88, 2.2× since Dec 2017

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−23.1%
27 Sep 2024 → 3 Mar 2025
Worst month
−14.1%
Mar 2026
Days to recover
not yet recovered
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 37 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
31 PNC Infratech Ltd.
equity
Construction 0.62% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs -0.04%
32 Indraprastha Gas Ltd.
equity
Gas 0.58% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs -0.03%
33 Gujarat Energy Limited
equity
Gas 0.53% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs -0.31%
34 Bajaj Electricals Ltd.
equity
Consumer Durables 0.51% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs +0.02%
35 GSPL Transmission Limited**
equity
Gas 0.11% Jul 2026 2 mo +0.11%
36 Net Current Assets
cash equivalent
— -0.17% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs -0.17%
37 POWERGRID Infrastructure Investment Trust
equity
Power — Apr 2024 2.4 yrs —
Showing 31–37 of 37 · page 4 of 4 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Banks30.2% · 28.4%
Construction14.1% · 15.3%
Cement & Cement Products12.1% · 13.6%
Consumer Durables11.0% · 11.7%
Realty9.0% · 8.5%
Power7.0% · 6.1%
Ferrous Metals4.4% · 4.3%
Retailing2.8% · 2.0%
share of the book05%10%15%20%25%30%35%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap65.8%
Mid cap10.0%
Small / micro cap21.3%
Cash & equivalents2.8%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 61% → 66%Mid cap: 11% → 10%Small / micro: 21% → 21%Cash & other: 2% → 3%25%50%75%Apr 2024Jul 2025Aug 2026
Large cap: 61% → 66%Mid cap: 11% → 10%Small / micro: 21% → 21%Cash & other: 2% → 3%25%50%75%Large cap 66%Mid cap 10%Small / micro 21%Apr 2024Jul 2025Aug 2026
Large cap: 61% → 66%Mid cap: 11% → 10%Small / micro: 21% → 21%Cash & other: 2% → 3%25%50%75%Large cap 66%Mid cap 10%Small / micro 21%Apr 2024Jul 2025Aug 2026
  • Large cap 66%
  • Mid cap 10%
  • Small / micro 21%
  • Cash & other 3%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date

Beat its category in 49% of three-year stretches, and averaged −0.9 points a year across all of them

70 rolling windows since 2017 · ahead by 2.9 points a year when it won, behind by 4.5 when it lost

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 2.9 points a year in the 34 windows it won and behind by 4.5 in the 36 it lost, so the average across all 70 is −0.9 points. The worst window ended Jun 2022, 7.7 points behind.

windows measured70windows won34average across every window−0.89 pts a year · median −0.46when ahead, by how much+2.90 pts a year over 34 windowswhen behind, by how much−4.47 pts a year over 36 windowsworst window−7.72 pts a year, ended Jun 2022best window+5.62 pts a year, ended Apr 2024non-overlapping windows in that span2 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-7.7 pp0.0 pp+7.7 ppDec 2020: fund -0.9% vs category 5.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2021: fund -2.1% vs category 5.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2021: fund 3.5% vs category 9.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2021: fund 4.4% vs category 11.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2021: fund 2.6% vs category 9.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2021: fund 7.5% vs category 12.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2021: fund 10.1% vs category 14.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2021: fund 10.2% vs category 14.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2021: fund 10.1% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021: fund 15.0% vs category 19.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 15.7% vs category 20.8% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 12.5% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 11.8% vs category 19.0% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 14.6% vs category 19.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 12.7% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 9.5% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 10.1% vs category 16.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 7.3% vs category 14.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 5.3% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 11.8% vs category 19.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 15.3% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 13.7% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 14.5% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 16.3% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 15.8% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 14.1% vs category 16.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 15.8% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 29.1% vs category 28.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 27.1% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 29.1% vs category 27.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 28.4% vs category 26.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 30.9% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 27.6% vs category 24.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 31.2% vs category 26.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 28.9% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 26.6% vs category 23.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 28.2% vs category 22.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 30.3% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 25.2% vs category 22.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 25.8% vs category 22.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 29.2% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 25.9% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 28.3% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 27.2% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 25.4% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 24.6% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 22.0% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 23.3% vs category 20.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 22.8% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 18.2% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 17.0% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 20.3% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 20.8% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 23.9% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 27.9% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 22.8% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 19.7% vs category 18.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 20.8% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 20.4% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 17.8% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 17.7% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 18.9% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 21.1% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 14.7% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 16.8% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 16.2% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 14.4% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 11.4% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 11.3% vs category 15.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 9.2% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2020Nov 2023Sep 2026
-7.7 pp0.0 pp+7.7 ppDec 2020: fund -0.9% vs category 5.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2021: fund -2.1% vs category 5.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2021: fund 3.5% vs category 9.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2021: fund 4.4% vs category 11.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2021: fund 2.6% vs category 9.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2021: fund 7.5% vs category 12.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2021: fund 10.1% vs category 14.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2021: fund 10.2% vs category 14.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2021: fund 10.1% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021: fund 15.0% vs category 19.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 15.7% vs category 20.8% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 12.5% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 11.8% vs category 19.0% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 14.6% vs category 19.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 12.7% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 9.5% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 10.1% vs category 16.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 7.3% vs category 14.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 5.3% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 11.8% vs category 19.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 15.3% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 13.7% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 14.5% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 16.3% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 15.8% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 14.1% vs category 16.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 15.8% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 29.1% vs category 28.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 27.1% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 29.1% vs category 27.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 28.4% vs category 26.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 30.9% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 27.6% vs category 24.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 31.2% vs category 26.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 28.9% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 26.6% vs category 23.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 28.2% vs category 22.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 30.3% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 25.2% vs category 22.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 25.8% vs category 22.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 29.2% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 25.9% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 28.3% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 27.2% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 25.4% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 24.6% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 22.0% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 23.3% vs category 20.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 22.8% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 18.2% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 17.0% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 20.3% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 20.8% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 23.9% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 27.9% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 22.8% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 19.7% vs category 18.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 20.8% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 20.4% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 17.8% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 17.7% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 18.9% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 21.1% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 14.7% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 16.8% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 16.2% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 14.4% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 11.4% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 11.3% vs category 15.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 9.2% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2020Nov 2023Sep 2026
-7.7 pp0.0 pp+7.7 ppDec 2020: fund -0.9% vs category 5.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2021: fund -2.1% vs category 5.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2021: fund 3.5% vs category 9.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2021: fund 4.4% vs category 11.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2021: fund 2.6% vs category 9.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2021: fund 7.5% vs category 12.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2021: fund 10.1% vs category 14.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2021: fund 10.2% vs category 14.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2021: fund 10.1% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021: fund 15.0% vs category 19.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 15.7% vs category 20.8% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 12.5% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 11.8% vs category 19.0% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 14.6% vs category 19.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 12.7% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 9.5% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 10.1% vs category 16.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 7.3% vs category 14.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 5.3% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 11.8% vs category 19.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 15.3% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 13.7% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 14.5% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 16.3% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 15.8% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 14.1% vs category 16.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 15.8% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 29.1% vs category 28.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 27.1% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 29.1% vs category 27.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 28.4% vs category 26.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 30.9% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 27.6% vs category 24.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 31.2% vs category 26.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 28.9% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 26.6% vs category 23.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 28.2% vs category 22.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 30.3% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 25.2% vs category 22.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 25.8% vs category 22.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 29.2% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 25.9% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 28.3% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 27.2% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 25.4% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 24.6% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 22.0% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 23.3% vs category 20.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 22.8% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 18.2% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 17.0% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 20.3% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 20.8% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 23.9% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 27.9% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 22.8% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 19.7% vs category 18.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 20.8% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 20.4% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 17.8% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 17.7% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 18.9% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 21.1% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 14.7% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 16.8% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 16.2% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 14.4% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 11.4% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 11.3% vs category 15.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 9.2% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2020Nov 2023Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.10% a year more than Direct

₹24,104 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹24,104Direct vs Regular, annualised9.7% vs 8.6%measured over8.75 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 35% of the portfolio a year

−0.30 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover−0.30 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 29 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

6 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged 3.0 points ahead of them

230 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 12.0 points when it won, behind by 10.2 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 12.0 points in the 136 positions it won and behind by 10.2 in the 94 it lost, so the average across all 230 is +3.0 points. The worst position was INE040A01034 at the Jan 2026 disclosure, 29.9 points behind.

positions judged230beat the median stock136average across every position+3.04 pts · median +3.40when ahead, by how much+12.04 pts over 136 positionswhen behind, by how much−10.20 pts over 94 positionsworst position−29.90 pts, INE040A01034 at the Jan 2026 disclosurebest position+58.30 pts, INE062A01020 at the Aug 2025 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹1,181 Cr, 46th percentile in category; 1052% of growth came from outflows

smaller than 54% of the funds in its category (216 funds) · AUM Sep 2023 → Aug 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 2.24%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendflatexpense ratio, Regular / Direct2.24% / 1.39% · category median 2.38%AUM, Sep 2023 → Aug 2026₹1,147 Cr → ₹1,181 Cr (+1% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns1052% net outflows · NAV +34% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Dec 2017 – Aug 2026

100020003000Dec 2017Dec 2020Dec 2023Sep 2025Aug 2026Dec 2017: ₹967 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹3,392 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹3,238 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹3,146 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹2,997 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹3,040 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹3,253 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹3,088 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹3,093 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹2,935 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹2,298 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹2,599 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹2,925 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹2,240 CrJun 2021: ₹1,791 CrSep 2021: ₹1,647 CrDec 2021: ₹1,527 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹1,338 CrJun 2022: ₹1,197 CrSep 2022: ₹1,208 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹1,215 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹1,122 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹1,096 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹1,147 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹1,222 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹1,361 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹1,449 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹1,546 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹1,441 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jan 2025: ₹1,317 CrFeb 2025: ₹1,232 CrMar 2025: ₹1,213 CrApr 2025: ₹1,252 CrMay 2025: ₹1,302 CrJun 2025: ₹1,340 CrAug 2025: ₹1,309 CrSep 2025: ₹1,308 CrOct 2025: ₹1,311 CrNov 2025: ₹1,309 CrDec 2025: ₹1,272 CrJan 2026: ₹1,259 CrFeb 2026: ₹1,277 CrMar 2026: ₹1,163 CrApr 2026: ₹1,191 CrMay 2026: ₹1,198 CrJun 2026: ₹1,185 CrJul 2026: ₹1,187 CrAug 2026: ₹1,181 Cr
100020003000Dec 2017Dec 2020Dec 2023Sep 2025Aug 2026Dec 2017: ₹967 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹3,392 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹3,238 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹3,146 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹2,997 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹3,040 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹3,253 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹3,088 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹3,093 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹2,935 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹2,298 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹2,599 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹2,925 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹2,240 CrJun 2021: ₹1,791 CrSep 2021: ₹1,647 CrDec 2021: ₹1,527 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹1,338 CrJun 2022: ₹1,197 CrSep 2022: ₹1,208 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹1,215 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹1,122 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹1,096 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹1,147 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹1,222 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹1,361 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹1,449 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹1,546 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹1,441 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jan 2025: ₹1,317 CrFeb 2025: ₹1,232 CrMar 2025: ₹1,213 CrApr 2025: ₹1,252 CrMay 2025: ₹1,302 CrJun 2025: ₹1,340 CrAug 2025: ₹1,309 CrSep 2025: ₹1,308 CrOct 2025: ₹1,311 CrNov 2025: ₹1,309 CrDec 2025: ₹1,272 CrJan 2026: ₹1,259 CrFeb 2026: ₹1,277 CrMar 2026: ₹1,163 CrApr 2026: ₹1,191 CrMay 2026: ₹1,198 CrJun 2026: ₹1,185 CrJul 2026: ₹1,187 CrAug 2026: ₹1,181 Cr
100020003000Dec 2017Dec 2020Dec 2023Sep 2025Aug 2026Dec 2017: ₹967 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹3,392 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹3,238 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹3,146 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹2,997 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹3,040 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹3,253 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹3,088 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹3,093 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹2,935 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹2,298 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹2,599 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹2,925 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹2,240 CrJun 2021: ₹1,791 CrSep 2021: ₹1,647 CrDec 2021: ₹1,527 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹1,338 CrJun 2022: ₹1,197 CrSep 2022: ₹1,208 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹1,215 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹1,122 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹1,096 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹1,147 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹1,222 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹1,361 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹1,449 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹1,546 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹1,441 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jan 2025: ₹1,317 CrFeb 2025: ₹1,232 CrMar 2025: ₹1,213 CrApr 2025: ₹1,252 CrMay 2025: ₹1,302 CrJun 2025: ₹1,340 CrAug 2025: ₹1,309 CrSep 2025: ₹1,308 CrOct 2025: ₹1,311 CrNov 2025: ₹1,309 CrDec 2025: ₹1,272 CrJan 2026: ₹1,259 CrFeb 2026: ₹1,277 CrMar 2026: ₹1,163 CrApr 2026: ₹1,191 CrMay 2026: ₹1,198 CrJun 2026: ₹1,185 CrJul 2026: ₹1,187 CrAug 2026: ₹1,181 Cr

48 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 1.84% in Jun 2018 → 2.24% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this
Not measurable yet. Needs manager names from the monthly factsheet archive; none were parsed for this fund yet.

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. Co-managed funds attribute the same months to every named manager, and a factsheet names the manager of record, not necessarily the person making the calls.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV replicates within 6.1 bp of its disclosed portfolio

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
+6.1 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.238 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
1clean
2 Jul 2026 +11 bp · 30 Jul 2026 +9.6 bp · 2 Sep 2026 +7.2 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
0 bp10 bp20 bp+11 bp jump+11 bp jump+9.6 bp jump+9.6 bp jump+7.2 bp jump+7.2 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +19 bp (published 1.78%, replicated 1.59%)29 Jun 2026: +14 bp (published 1.16%, replicated 1.02%)30 Jun 2026: +14 bp (published 1.04%, replicated 0.91%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.51%, replicated 0.51%)2 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.21%, replicated 1.11%)3 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 1.60%, replicated 1.46%)6 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 1.94%, replicated 1.80%)7 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 1.25%, replicated 1.12%)8 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published -0.85%, replicated -0.97%)9 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published -0.35%, replicated -0.48%)10 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 1.01%, replicated 0.86%)13 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 0.93%, replicated 0.78%)14 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published -0.17%, replicated -0.30%)15 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 0.04%, replicated -0.10%)16 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published -0.09%, replicated -0.22%)17 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 0.46%, replicated 0.32%)20 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 0.17%, replicated 0.03%)21 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 0.27%, replicated 0.14%)22 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published -0.88%, replicated -1.00%)23 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published -1.79%, replicated -1.89%)24 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published -1.95%, replicated -2.09%)27 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published -1.46%, replicated -1.59%)28 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published -1.82%, replicated -1.95%)29 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published -0.52%, replicated -0.66%)30 Jul 2026: +24 bp (published -0.82%, replicated -1.06%)31 Jul 2026: +25 bp (published -0.61%, replicated -0.86%)3 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.60%, replicated 1.54%)4 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 0.81%)5 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.58%, replicated 1.52%)6 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 1.70%, replicated 1.65%)7 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.55%, replicated 1.49%)10 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 1.74%, replicated 1.69%)11 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.68%, replicated 1.64%)12 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.96%, replicated 1.92%)13 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.68%, replicated 1.64%)14 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.13%, replicated 1.09%)17 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.33%, replicated 1.30%)18 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 0.81%, replicated 0.79%)19 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 0.23%, replicated 0.21%)20 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 0.92%, replicated 0.90%)21 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 1.24%, replicated 1.22%)24 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 0.85%)25 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 0.97%, replicated 0.96%)26 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.15%, replicated 1.15%)27 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 0.60%, replicated 0.60%)28 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 0.40%, replicated 0.41%)31 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 0.39%, replicated 0.41%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.95%, replicated -0.94%)2 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -1.17%, replicated -1.24%)3 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -0.64%, replicated -0.71%)4 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -0.65%, replicated -0.71%)7 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -1.09%, replicated -1.15%)8 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -1.62%, replicated -1.67%)9 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -2.10%, replicated -2.14%)10 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -1.76%, replicated -1.80%)11 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -2.45%, replicated -2.50%)15 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -4.48%, replicated -4.51%)16 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -4.34%, replicated -4.37%)17 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -4.00%, replicated -4.02%)18 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -3.05%, replicated -3.08%)
0 bp10 bp20 bp+11 bp jump+11 bp jump+9.6 bp jump+9.6 bp jump+7.2 bp jump+7.2 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +19 bp (published 1.78%, replicated 1.59%)29 Jun 2026: +14 bp (published 1.16%, replicated 1.02%)30 Jun 2026: +14 bp (published 1.04%, replicated 0.91%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.51%, replicated 0.51%)2 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.21%, replicated 1.11%)3 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 1.60%, replicated 1.46%)6 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 1.94%, replicated 1.80%)7 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 1.25%, replicated 1.12%)8 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published -0.85%, replicated -0.97%)9 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published -0.35%, replicated -0.48%)10 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 1.01%, replicated 0.86%)13 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 0.93%, replicated 0.78%)14 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published -0.17%, replicated -0.30%)15 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 0.04%, replicated -0.10%)16 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published -0.09%, replicated -0.22%)17 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 0.46%, replicated 0.32%)20 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 0.17%, replicated 0.03%)21 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 0.27%, replicated 0.14%)22 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published -0.88%, replicated -1.00%)23 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published -1.79%, replicated -1.89%)24 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published -1.95%, replicated -2.09%)27 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published -1.46%, replicated -1.59%)28 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published -1.82%, replicated -1.95%)29 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published -0.52%, replicated -0.66%)30 Jul 2026: +24 bp (published -0.82%, replicated -1.06%)31 Jul 2026: +25 bp (published -0.61%, replicated -0.86%)3 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.60%, replicated 1.54%)4 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 0.81%)5 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.58%, replicated 1.52%)6 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 1.70%, replicated 1.65%)7 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.55%, replicated 1.49%)10 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 1.74%, replicated 1.69%)11 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.68%, replicated 1.64%)12 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.96%, replicated 1.92%)13 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.68%, replicated 1.64%)14 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.13%, replicated 1.09%)17 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.33%, replicated 1.30%)18 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 0.81%, replicated 0.79%)19 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 0.23%, replicated 0.21%)20 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 0.92%, replicated 0.90%)21 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 1.24%, replicated 1.22%)24 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 0.85%)25 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 0.97%, replicated 0.96%)26 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.15%, replicated 1.15%)27 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 0.60%, replicated 0.60%)28 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 0.40%, replicated 0.41%)31 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 0.39%, replicated 0.41%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.95%, replicated -0.94%)2 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -1.17%, replicated -1.24%)3 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -0.64%, replicated -0.71%)4 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -0.65%, replicated -0.71%)7 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -1.09%, replicated -1.15%)8 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -1.62%, replicated -1.67%)9 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -2.10%, replicated -2.14%)10 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -1.76%, replicated -1.80%)11 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -2.45%, replicated -2.50%)15 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -4.48%, replicated -4.51%)16 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -4.34%, replicated -4.37%)17 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -4.00%, replicated -4.02%)18 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -3.05%, replicated -3.08%)
0 bp10 bp20 bp+11 bp jump+11 bp jump+9.6 bp jump+9.6 bp jump+7.2 bp jump+7.2 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +19 bp (published 1.78%, replicated 1.59%)29 Jun 2026: +14 bp (published 1.16%, replicated 1.02%)30 Jun 2026: +14 bp (published 1.04%, replicated 0.91%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.51%, replicated 0.51%)2 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.21%, replicated 1.11%)3 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 1.60%, replicated 1.46%)6 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 1.94%, replicated 1.80%)7 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 1.25%, replicated 1.12%)8 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published -0.85%, replicated -0.97%)9 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published -0.35%, replicated -0.48%)10 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 1.01%, replicated 0.86%)13 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 0.93%, replicated 0.78%)14 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published -0.17%, replicated -0.30%)15 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 0.04%, replicated -0.10%)16 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published -0.09%, replicated -0.22%)17 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 0.46%, replicated 0.32%)20 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 0.17%, replicated 0.03%)21 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 0.27%, replicated 0.14%)22 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published -0.88%, replicated -1.00%)23 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published -1.79%, replicated -1.89%)24 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published -1.95%, replicated -2.09%)27 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published -1.46%, replicated -1.59%)28 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published -1.82%, replicated -1.95%)29 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published -0.52%, replicated -0.66%)30 Jul 2026: +24 bp (published -0.82%, replicated -1.06%)31 Jul 2026: +25 bp (published -0.61%, replicated -0.86%)3 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.60%, replicated 1.54%)4 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 0.81%)5 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.58%, replicated 1.52%)6 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 1.70%, replicated 1.65%)7 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.55%, replicated 1.49%)10 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 1.74%, replicated 1.69%)11 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.68%, replicated 1.64%)12 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.96%, replicated 1.92%)13 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.68%, replicated 1.64%)14 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.13%, replicated 1.09%)17 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.33%, replicated 1.30%)18 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 0.81%, replicated 0.79%)19 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 0.23%, replicated 0.21%)20 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 0.92%, replicated 0.90%)21 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 1.24%, replicated 1.22%)24 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 0.85%)25 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 0.97%, replicated 0.96%)26 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.15%, replicated 1.15%)27 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 0.60%, replicated 0.60%)28 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 0.40%, replicated 0.41%)31 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 0.39%, replicated 0.41%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.95%, replicated -0.94%)2 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -1.17%, replicated -1.24%)3 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -0.64%, replicated -0.71%)4 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -0.65%, replicated -0.71%)7 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -1.09%, replicated -1.15%)8 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -1.62%, replicated -1.67%)9 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -2.10%, replicated -2.14%)10 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -1.76%, replicated -1.80%)11 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -2.45%, replicated -2.50%)15 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -4.48%, replicated -4.51%)16 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -4.34%, replicated -4.37%)17 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -4.00%, replicated -4.02%)18 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -3.05%, replicated -3.08%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
HDFC Housing Opportunities Fund - Growth Option - Direct Plan
growth₹22.8821 Sep 2026
direct
HDFC Housing Opportunities Fund - IDCW Option - Direct Plan
idcw₹16.7821 Sep 2026
regular
HDFC Housing Opportunities Fund - Growth Option
growth₹20.9421 Sep 2026
regular
HDFC Housing Opportunities Fund - IDCW Option
idcw₹15.0121 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹22.88
Regular growth NAV
₹20.94
NAV divergence to date
9.3% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
1.10% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹24,104

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size