ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
ICICI Prudential · Index Funds

ICICI Prudential BSE Sensex Index Fund

Other Scheme - Index Funds Direct plan, growth riskometer: Very high benchmark: BSE SENSEX TRI launched 14 Sep 2017 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹25.02
+0.76% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
−8.2%
return
3 years
5.1%
a year
5 years
5.9%
a year
Since launch
11.2%
a year, over 9.0 years
Assets (AUM)
₹1,867 Cr
Aug 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.17% / 0.26%
a year, as of Aug 2026
Holdings
32
top ten are 64% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
8.7 yrs
Sep 2017 – Aug 2026 · 5 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Nishit Patel · since Jan 2021Ajaykumar Solanki · since Jan 2024Ashwini Bharucha · since Dec 2024Venus Ahuja · since Oct 2025

As the Aug 2026 factsheet printed it: standard deviation 13.5% · portfolio turnover 0.12×. Exit load and minimum investment are not yet extracted from the scheme documents.

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.17% a year more than Direct

₹4,363 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Nishit Patel for 5.7 yrs

with Ajaykumar Solanki, Ashwini Bharucha, Venus Ahuja. A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Nishit Patel's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV sits 37 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

9 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 45% of three-year stretches, and averaged −0.2 points a year across all of them

73 rolling windows since 2017 · ahead by 0.6 points a year when it won, behind by 1.0 when it lost. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Sep 2017

100200300Sep 2017Dec 2019Apr 2022Jul 2024Sep 2026Sep 2017: NAV ₹9.67Oct 2017: NAV ₹10.28Nov 2017: NAV ₹10.26Dec 2017: NAV ₹10.53Jan 2018: NAV ₹11.10Feb 2018: NAV ₹10.58Mar 2018: NAV ₹10.21Apr 2018: NAV ₹10.87May 2018: NAV ₹10.94Jun 2018: NAV ₹11.00Jul 2018: NAV ₹11.68Aug 2018: NAV ₹11.99Sep 2018: NAV ₹11.26Oct 2018: NAV ₹10.72Nov 2018: NAV ₹11.26Dec 2018: NAV ₹11.23Jan 2019: NAV ₹11.28Feb 2019: NAV ₹11.15Mar 2019: NAV ₹12.02Apr 2019: NAV ₹12.13May 2019: NAV ₹12.34Jun 2019: NAV ₹12.27Jul 2019: NAV ₹11.71Aug 2019: NAV ₹11.68Sep 2019: NAV ₹12.10Oct 2019: NAV ₹12.56Nov 2019: NAV ₹12.76Dec 2019: NAV ₹12.90Jan 2020: NAV ₹12.74Feb 2020: NAV ₹11.98Mar 2020: NAV ₹9.31Apr 2020: NAV ₹10.64May 2020: NAV ₹10.24Jun 2020: NAV ₹11.02Jul 2020: NAV ₹11.91Aug 2020: NAV ₹12.24Sep 2020: NAV ₹12.07Oct 2020: NAV ₹12.58Nov 2020: NAV ₹14.01Dec 2020: NAV ₹15.14Jan 2021: NAV ₹14.69Feb 2021: NAV ₹15.59Mar 2021: NAV ₹15.70Apr 2021: NAV ₹15.47May 2021: NAV ₹16.49Jun 2021: NAV ₹16.70Jul 2021: NAV ₹16.76Aug 2021: NAV ₹18.34Sep 2021: NAV ₹18.84Oct 2021: NAV ₹18.92Nov 2021: NAV ₹18.21Dec 2021: NAV ₹18.58Jan 2022: NAV ₹18.51Feb 2022: NAV ₹17.96Mar 2022: NAV ₹18.69Apr 2022: NAV ₹18.21May 2022: NAV ₹17.81Jun 2022: NAV ₹17.02Jul 2022: NAV ₹18.50Aug 2022: NAV ₹19.16Sep 2022: NAV ₹18.48Oct 2022: NAV ₹19.57Nov 2022: NAV ₹20.33Dec 2022: NAV ₹19.60Jan 2023: NAV ₹19.19Feb 2023: NAV ₹19.02Mar 2023: NAV ₹19.01Apr 2023: NAV ₹19.70May 2023: NAV ₹20.26Jun 2023: NAV ₹20.97Jul 2023: NAV ₹21.58Aug 2023: NAV ₹21.08Sep 2023: NAV ₹21.40Oct 2023: NAV ₹20.78Nov 2023: NAV ₹21.81Dec 2023: NAV ₹23.51Jan 2024: NAV ₹23.36Feb 2024: NAV ₹23.62Mar 2024: NAV ₹23.99Apr 2024: NAV ₹24.26May 2024: NAV ₹24.18Jun 2024: NAV ₹25.89Jul 2024: NAV ₹26.79Aug 2024: NAV ₹27.04Sep 2024: NAV ₹27.67Oct 2024: NAV ₹26.09Nov 2024: NAV ₹26.23Dec 2024: NAV ₹25.68Jan 2025: NAV ₹25.47Feb 2025: NAV ₹24.08Mar 2025: NAV ₹25.46Apr 2025: NAV ₹26.39May 2025: NAV ₹26.85Jun 2025: NAV ₹27.64Jul 2025: NAV ₹26.87Aug 2025: NAV ₹26.45Sep 2025: NAV ₹26.60Oct 2025: NAV ₹27.85Nov 2025: NAV ₹28.44Dec 2025: NAV ₹28.27Jan 2026: NAV ₹27.30Feb 2026: NAV ₹26.98Mar 2026: NAV ₹23.88Apr 2026: NAV ₹25.53May 2026: NAV ₹24.85Jun 2026: NAV ₹25.50Jul 2026: NAV ₹26.07Aug 2026: NAV ₹25.72Sep 2026: NAV ₹25.02
100200300Sep 2017Dec 2019Apr 2022Jul 2024Sep 2026Sep 2017: NAV ₹9.67Oct 2017: NAV ₹10.28Nov 2017: NAV ₹10.26Dec 2017: NAV ₹10.53Jan 2018: NAV ₹11.10Feb 2018: NAV ₹10.58Mar 2018: NAV ₹10.21Apr 2018: NAV ₹10.87May 2018: NAV ₹10.94Jun 2018: NAV ₹11.00Jul 2018: NAV ₹11.68Aug 2018: NAV ₹11.99Sep 2018: NAV ₹11.26Oct 2018: NAV ₹10.72Nov 2018: NAV ₹11.26Dec 2018: NAV ₹11.23Jan 2019: NAV ₹11.28Feb 2019: NAV ₹11.15Mar 2019: NAV ₹12.02Apr 2019: NAV ₹12.13May 2019: NAV ₹12.34Jun 2019: NAV ₹12.27Jul 2019: NAV ₹11.71Aug 2019: NAV ₹11.68Sep 2019: NAV ₹12.10Oct 2019: NAV ₹12.56Nov 2019: NAV ₹12.76Dec 2019: NAV ₹12.90Jan 2020: NAV ₹12.74Feb 2020: NAV ₹11.98Mar 2020: NAV ₹9.31Apr 2020: NAV ₹10.64May 2020: NAV ₹10.24Jun 2020: NAV ₹11.02Jul 2020: NAV ₹11.91Aug 2020: NAV ₹12.24Sep 2020: NAV ₹12.07Oct 2020: NAV ₹12.58Nov 2020: NAV ₹14.01Dec 2020: NAV ₹15.14Jan 2021: NAV ₹14.69Feb 2021: NAV ₹15.59Mar 2021: NAV ₹15.70Apr 2021: NAV ₹15.47May 2021: NAV ₹16.49Jun 2021: NAV ₹16.70Jul 2021: NAV ₹16.76Aug 2021: NAV ₹18.34Sep 2021: NAV ₹18.84Oct 2021: NAV ₹18.92Nov 2021: NAV ₹18.21Dec 2021: NAV ₹18.58Jan 2022: NAV ₹18.51Feb 2022: NAV ₹17.96Mar 2022: NAV ₹18.69Apr 2022: NAV ₹18.21May 2022: NAV ₹17.81Jun 2022: NAV ₹17.02Jul 2022: NAV ₹18.50Aug 2022: NAV ₹19.16Sep 2022: NAV ₹18.48Oct 2022: NAV ₹19.57Nov 2022: NAV ₹20.33Dec 2022: NAV ₹19.60Jan 2023: NAV ₹19.19Feb 2023: NAV ₹19.02Mar 2023: NAV ₹19.01Apr 2023: NAV ₹19.70May 2023: NAV ₹20.26Jun 2023: NAV ₹20.97Jul 2023: NAV ₹21.58Aug 2023: NAV ₹21.08Sep 2023: NAV ₹21.40Oct 2023: NAV ₹20.78Nov 2023: NAV ₹21.81Dec 2023: NAV ₹23.51Jan 2024: NAV ₹23.36Feb 2024: NAV ₹23.62Mar 2024: NAV ₹23.99Apr 2024: NAV ₹24.26May 2024: NAV ₹24.18Jun 2024: NAV ₹25.89Jul 2024: NAV ₹26.79Aug 2024: NAV ₹27.04Sep 2024: NAV ₹27.67Oct 2024: NAV ₹26.09Nov 2024: NAV ₹26.23Dec 2024: NAV ₹25.68Jan 2025: NAV ₹25.47Feb 2025: NAV ₹24.08Mar 2025: NAV ₹25.46Apr 2025: NAV ₹26.39May 2025: NAV ₹26.85Jun 2025: NAV ₹27.64Jul 2025: NAV ₹26.87Aug 2025: NAV ₹26.45Sep 2025: NAV ₹26.60Oct 2025: NAV ₹27.85Nov 2025: NAV ₹28.44Dec 2025: NAV ₹28.27Jan 2026: NAV ₹27.30Feb 2026: NAV ₹26.98Mar 2026: NAV ₹23.88Apr 2026: NAV ₹25.53May 2026: NAV ₹24.85Jun 2026: NAV ₹25.50Jul 2026: NAV ₹26.07Aug 2026: NAV ₹25.72Sep 2026: NAV ₹25.02
100200300Sep 2017Dec 2019Apr 2022Jul 2024Sep 2026Sep 2017: NAV ₹9.67Oct 2017: NAV ₹10.28Nov 2017: NAV ₹10.26Dec 2017: NAV ₹10.53Jan 2018: NAV ₹11.10Feb 2018: NAV ₹10.58Mar 2018: NAV ₹10.21Apr 2018: NAV ₹10.87May 2018: NAV ₹10.94Jun 2018: NAV ₹11.00Jul 2018: NAV ₹11.68Aug 2018: NAV ₹11.99Sep 2018: NAV ₹11.26Oct 2018: NAV ₹10.72Nov 2018: NAV ₹11.26Dec 2018: NAV ₹11.23Jan 2019: NAV ₹11.28Feb 2019: NAV ₹11.15Mar 2019: NAV ₹12.02Apr 2019: NAV ₹12.13May 2019: NAV ₹12.34Jun 2019: NAV ₹12.27Jul 2019: NAV ₹11.71Aug 2019: NAV ₹11.68Sep 2019: NAV ₹12.10Oct 2019: NAV ₹12.56Nov 2019: NAV ₹12.76Dec 2019: NAV ₹12.90Jan 2020: NAV ₹12.74Feb 2020: NAV ₹11.98Mar 2020: NAV ₹9.31Apr 2020: NAV ₹10.64May 2020: NAV ₹10.24Jun 2020: NAV ₹11.02Jul 2020: NAV ₹11.91Aug 2020: NAV ₹12.24Sep 2020: NAV ₹12.07Oct 2020: NAV ₹12.58Nov 2020: NAV ₹14.01Dec 2020: NAV ₹15.14Jan 2021: NAV ₹14.69Feb 2021: NAV ₹15.59Mar 2021: NAV ₹15.70Apr 2021: NAV ₹15.47May 2021: NAV ₹16.49Jun 2021: NAV ₹16.70Jul 2021: NAV ₹16.76Aug 2021: NAV ₹18.34Sep 2021: NAV ₹18.84Oct 2021: NAV ₹18.92Nov 2021: NAV ₹18.21Dec 2021: NAV ₹18.58Jan 2022: NAV ₹18.51Feb 2022: NAV ₹17.96Mar 2022: NAV ₹18.69Apr 2022: NAV ₹18.21May 2022: NAV ₹17.81Jun 2022: NAV ₹17.02Jul 2022: NAV ₹18.50Aug 2022: NAV ₹19.16Sep 2022: NAV ₹18.48Oct 2022: NAV ₹19.57Nov 2022: NAV ₹20.33Dec 2022: NAV ₹19.60Jan 2023: NAV ₹19.19Feb 2023: NAV ₹19.02Mar 2023: NAV ₹19.01Apr 2023: NAV ₹19.70May 2023: NAV ₹20.26Jun 2023: NAV ₹20.97Jul 2023: NAV ₹21.58Aug 2023: NAV ₹21.08Sep 2023: NAV ₹21.40Oct 2023: NAV ₹20.78Nov 2023: NAV ₹21.81Dec 2023: NAV ₹23.51Jan 2024: NAV ₹23.36Feb 2024: NAV ₹23.62Mar 2024: NAV ₹23.99Apr 2024: NAV ₹24.26May 2024: NAV ₹24.18Jun 2024: NAV ₹25.89Jul 2024: NAV ₹26.79Aug 2024: NAV ₹27.04Sep 2024: NAV ₹27.67Oct 2024: NAV ₹26.09Nov 2024: NAV ₹26.23Dec 2024: NAV ₹25.68Jan 2025: NAV ₹25.47Feb 2025: NAV ₹24.08Mar 2025: NAV ₹25.46Apr 2025: NAV ₹26.39May 2025: NAV ₹26.85Jun 2025: NAV ₹27.64Jul 2025: NAV ₹26.87Aug 2025: NAV ₹26.45Sep 2025: NAV ₹26.60Oct 2025: NAV ₹27.85Nov 2025: NAV ₹28.44Dec 2025: NAV ₹28.27Jan 2026: NAV ₹27.30Feb 2026: NAV ₹26.98Mar 2026: NAV ₹23.88Apr 2026: NAV ₹25.53May 2026: NAV ₹24.85Jun 2026: NAV ₹25.50Jul 2026: NAV ₹26.07Aug 2026: NAV ₹25.72Sep 2026: NAV ₹25.02

109 month-ends · ₹9.67 → ₹25.02, 2.6× since Sep 2017

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−16.1%
2 Jan 2026 → 31 Mar 2026
Worst month
−11.5%
Mar 2026
Days to recover
not yet recovered
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 32 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
11 Bajaj Finance Ltd.
equity
Finance 3.13% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs +0.40%
12 ITC Ltd.
equity
Diversified Fmcg 2.71% Sep 2017 9.0 yrs -0.41%
13 Tata Consultancy Services Ltd.
equity
It - Software 2.63% Sep 2017 9.0 yrs +0.05%
14 Eternal Ltd.
equity
Retailing 2.60% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.58%
15 Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 2.32% Sep 2017 9.0 yrs +0.12%
16 Titan Company Ltd.
equity
Consumer Durables 2.29% Dec 2019 6.8 yrs +0.41%
17 Hindustan Unilever Ltd.
equity
Diversified Fmcg 1.95% Sep 2017 9.0 yrs -0.21%
18 Maruti Suzuki India Ltd.
equity
Automobiles 1.90% Sep 2017 9.0 yrs -0.05%
19 NTPC Ltd.
equity
Power 1.71% Sep 2017 9.0 yrs -0.37%
20 Tata Steel Ltd.
equity
Ferrous Metals 1.66% Jul 2022 4.2 yrs -0.28%
Showing 11–20 of 32 · page 2 of 4 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Banks35.5% · 35.7%
It - Software9.6% · 11.5%
Petroleum Products9.5% · 9.8%
Telecom - Services6.1% · 5.3%
Construction5.2% · 4.5%
Automobiles5.2% · 6.6%
Diversified Fmcg4.7% · 6.6%
Finance4.4% · 3.5%
share of the book05%10%15%20%25%30%35%40%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap100.0%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 68% → 100%Mid cap: 2% → 0%Cash & other: -2% → 0%25%50%75%Sep 2017May 2022Aug 2026
Large cap: 68% → 100%Mid cap: 2% → 0%Cash & other: -2% → 0%25%50%75%Large cap 100%Sep 2017May 2022Aug 2026
Large cap: 68% → 100%Mid cap: 2% → 0%Cash & other: -2% → 0%25%50%75%Large cap 100%Sep 2017May 2022Aug 2026
  • Large cap 100%
  • Mid cap 0%
  • Cash & other 0%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date

Beat its category in 45% of three-year stretches, and averaged −0.2 points a year across all of them

73 rolling windows since 2017 · ahead by 0.6 points a year when it won, behind by 1.0 when it lost

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 0.6 points a year in the 33 windows it won and behind by 1.0 in the 40 it lost, so the average across all 73 is −0.2 points. The worst window ended May 2026, 3.6 points behind.

windows measured73windows won33average across every window−0.24 pts a year · median −0.17when ahead, by how much+0.64 pts a year over 33 windowswhen behind, by how much−0.97 pts a year over 40 windowsworst window−3.57 pts a year, ended May 2026best window+2.01 pts a year, ended Sep 2020non-overlapping windows in that span3 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-3.6 pp0.0 pp+3.6 ppSep 2020: fund 7.7% vs category 5.7% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2020: fund 7.0% vs category 5.0% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2020: fund 10.9% vs category 9.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2020: fund 12.9% vs category 10.9% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2021: fund 9.8% vs category 8.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2021: fund 13.8% vs category 12.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2021: fund 15.4% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2021: fund 12.5% vs category 11.8% (3-year CAGR)May 2021: fund 14.7% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2021: fund 14.9% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2021: fund 12.8% vs category 12.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2021: fund 15.2% vs category 14.5% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021: fund 18.7% vs category 18.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 20.9% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 17.4% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 18.3% vs category 17.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 17.9% vs category 17.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 17.2% vs category 16.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 15.8% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 14.5% vs category 14.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 13.0% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 11.5% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 16.5% vs category 16.7% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 17.9% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 15.2% vs category 15.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 15.9% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 16.8% vs category 15.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 15.0% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 14.6% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 16.7% vs category 16.8% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 26.9% vs category 27.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 22.8% vs category 23.1% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 25.6% vs category 25.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 23.9% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 21.9% vs category 21.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 19.9% vs category 20.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 21.0% vs category 21.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 18.2% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 15.9% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 15.8% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 16.7% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 14.9% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 15.2% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 16.2% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 13.6% vs category 13.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 15.7% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 16.9% vs category 16.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 13.8% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 13.7% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 11.3% vs category 11.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 12.9% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 11.4% vs category 12.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 11.2% vs category 12.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 10.3% vs category 11.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 10.9% vs category 11.7% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 13.2% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 14.7% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 17.5% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 13.3% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 11.3% vs category 11.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 12.9% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 12.5% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 11.8% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 13.0% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 12.5% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 12.4% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 7.9% vs category 9.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 9.0% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 7.1% vs category 10.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 6.7% vs category 9.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 6.5% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 6.9% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 5.3% vs category 8.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2020Oct 2023Sep 2026
-3.6 pp0.0 pp+3.6 ppSep 2020: fund 7.7% vs category 5.7% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2020: fund 7.0% vs category 5.0% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2020: fund 10.9% vs category 9.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2020: fund 12.9% vs category 10.9% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2021: fund 9.8% vs category 8.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2021: fund 13.8% vs category 12.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2021: fund 15.4% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2021: fund 12.5% vs category 11.8% (3-year CAGR)May 2021: fund 14.7% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2021: fund 14.9% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2021: fund 12.8% vs category 12.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2021: fund 15.2% vs category 14.5% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021: fund 18.7% vs category 18.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 20.9% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 17.4% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 18.3% vs category 17.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 17.9% vs category 17.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 17.2% vs category 16.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 15.8% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 14.5% vs category 14.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 13.0% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 11.5% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 16.5% vs category 16.7% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 17.9% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 15.2% vs category 15.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 15.9% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 16.8% vs category 15.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 15.0% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 14.6% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 16.7% vs category 16.8% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 26.9% vs category 27.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 22.8% vs category 23.1% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 25.6% vs category 25.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 23.9% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 21.9% vs category 21.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 19.9% vs category 20.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 21.0% vs category 21.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 18.2% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 15.9% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 15.8% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 16.7% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 14.9% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 15.2% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 16.2% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 13.6% vs category 13.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 15.7% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 16.9% vs category 16.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 13.8% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 13.7% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 11.3% vs category 11.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 12.9% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 11.4% vs category 12.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 11.2% vs category 12.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 10.3% vs category 11.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 10.9% vs category 11.7% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 13.2% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 14.7% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 17.5% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 13.3% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 11.3% vs category 11.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 12.9% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 12.5% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 11.8% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 13.0% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 12.5% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 12.4% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 7.9% vs category 9.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 9.0% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 7.1% vs category 10.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 6.7% vs category 9.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 6.5% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 6.9% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 5.3% vs category 8.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2020Oct 2023Sep 2026
-3.6 pp0.0 pp+3.6 ppSep 2020: fund 7.7% vs category 5.7% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2020: fund 7.0% vs category 5.0% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2020: fund 10.9% vs category 9.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2020: fund 12.9% vs category 10.9% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2021: fund 9.8% vs category 8.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2021: fund 13.8% vs category 12.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2021: fund 15.4% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2021: fund 12.5% vs category 11.8% (3-year CAGR)May 2021: fund 14.7% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2021: fund 14.9% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2021: fund 12.8% vs category 12.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2021: fund 15.2% vs category 14.5% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021: fund 18.7% vs category 18.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 20.9% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 17.4% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 18.3% vs category 17.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 17.9% vs category 17.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 17.2% vs category 16.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 15.8% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 14.5% vs category 14.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 13.0% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 11.5% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 16.5% vs category 16.7% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 17.9% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 15.2% vs category 15.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 15.9% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 16.8% vs category 15.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 15.0% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 14.6% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 16.7% vs category 16.8% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 26.9% vs category 27.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 22.8% vs category 23.1% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 25.6% vs category 25.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 23.9% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 21.9% vs category 21.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 19.9% vs category 20.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 21.0% vs category 21.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 18.2% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 15.9% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 15.8% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 16.7% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 14.9% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 15.2% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 16.2% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 13.6% vs category 13.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 15.7% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 16.9% vs category 16.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 13.8% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 13.7% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 11.3% vs category 11.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 12.9% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 11.4% vs category 12.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 11.2% vs category 12.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 10.3% vs category 11.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 10.9% vs category 11.7% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 13.2% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 14.7% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 17.5% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 13.3% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 11.3% vs category 11.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 12.9% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 12.5% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 11.8% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 13.0% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 12.5% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 12.4% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 7.9% vs category 9.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 9.0% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 7.1% vs category 10.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 6.7% vs category 9.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 6.5% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 6.9% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 5.3% vs category 8.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2020Oct 2023Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.17% a year more than Direct

₹4,363 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹4,363Direct vs Regular, annualised11.1% vs 11.0%measured over9 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 31% of the portfolio a year

−0.38 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover−0.38 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 108 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

5 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged 1.3 points ahead of them

974 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 13.0 points when it won, behind by 12.9 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 13.0 points in the 535 positions it won and behind by 12.9 in the 439 it lost, so the average across all 974 is +1.3 points. The worst position was INE397D01024 at the May 2020 disclosure, 56.2 points behind.

positions judged974beat the median stock535average across every position+1.31 pts · median +1.92when ahead, by how much+12.98 pts over 535 positionswhen behind, by how much−12.91 pts over 439 positionsworst position−56.24 pts, INE397D01024 at the May 2020 disclosurebest position+66.28 pts, INE002A01018 at the Jan 2020 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹1,867 Cr, 85th percentile in category; 71% of growth came from inflows

smaller than 15% of the funds in its category (151 funds) · AUM Aug 2023 → Aug 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 0.33%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendflatexpense ratio, Regular / Direct0.33% / 0.22% · category median 0.90%AUM, Aug 2023 → Aug 2026₹1,059 Cr → ₹1,867 Cr (+21% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns71% net inflows · NAV +22% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Sep 2017 – Aug 2026

010002000Sep 2017Apr 2021Mar 2023Jan 2025Aug 2026Sep 2017: ₹1 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹3 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹3 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹3 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹6 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹8 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹11 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹16 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹27 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹42 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹60 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹108 Cr (amfi-aaum)Aug 2020: ₹143 CrSep 2020: ₹145 CrOct 2020: ₹144 CrNov 2020: ₹150 CrDec 2020: ₹163 CrJan 2021: ₹184 CrFeb 2021: ₹207 CrMar 2021: ₹232 CrApr 2021: ₹241 CrJun 2021: ₹274 CrAug 2021: ₹313 CrSep 2021: ₹343 CrOct 2021: ₹363 CrNov 2021: ₹385 CrDec 2021: ₹426 CrJan 2022: ₹456 CrFeb 2022: ₹477 CrMar 2022: ₹500 CrApr 2022: ₹524 CrJun 2022: ₹550 CrAug 2022: ₹627 CrSep 2022: ₹633 CrOct 2022: ₹647 CrNov 2022: ₹664 CrDec 2022: ₹649 CrJan 2023: ₹646 CrFeb 2023: ₹684 CrMar 2023: ₹709 Cr (amfi-aaum)Apr 2023: ₹930 CrMay 2023: ₹959 CrJun 2023: ₹992 CrAug 2023: ₹1,059 CrSep 2023: ₹1,107 CrOct 2023: ₹1,123 CrNov 2023: ₹1,164 CrDec 2023: ₹1,264 CrJan 2024: ₹1,306 CrFeb 2024: ₹1,348 CrMar 2024: ₹1,400 CrApr 2024: ₹1,464 CrMay 2024: ₹1,495 CrJun 2024: ₹1,577 CrAug 2024: ₹1,679 CrSep 2024: ₹1,746 CrOct 2024: ₹1,718 CrNov 2024: ₹1,464 CrDec 2024: ₹1,763 CrJan 2025: ₹1,728 CrFeb 2025: ₹1,735 CrMar 2025: ₹1,752 CrApr 2025: ₹1,814 CrMay 2025: ₹1,866 CrJun 2025: ₹1,891 CrAug 2025: ₹1,886 CrSep 2025: ₹1,906 CrOct 2025: ₹1,948 CrNov 2025: ₹1,983 CrDec 2025: ₹2,000 CrJan 2026: ₹1,964 CrFeb 2026: ₹1,894 CrMar 2026: ₹1,773 CrApr 2026: ₹1,821 CrMay 2026: ₹1,819 CrJun 2026: ₹1,826 CrJul 2026: ₹1,865 CrAug 2026: ₹1,867 Cr
010002000Sep 2017Apr 2021Mar 2023Jan 2025Aug 2026Sep 2017: ₹1 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹3 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹3 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹3 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹6 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹8 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹11 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹16 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹27 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹42 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹60 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹108 Cr (amfi-aaum)Aug 2020: ₹143 CrSep 2020: ₹145 CrOct 2020: ₹144 CrNov 2020: ₹150 CrDec 2020: ₹163 CrJan 2021: ₹184 CrFeb 2021: ₹207 CrMar 2021: ₹232 CrApr 2021: ₹241 CrJun 2021: ₹274 CrAug 2021: ₹313 CrSep 2021: ₹343 CrOct 2021: ₹363 CrNov 2021: ₹385 CrDec 2021: ₹426 CrJan 2022: ₹456 CrFeb 2022: ₹477 CrMar 2022: ₹500 CrApr 2022: ₹524 CrJun 2022: ₹550 CrAug 2022: ₹627 CrSep 2022: ₹633 CrOct 2022: ₹647 CrNov 2022: ₹664 CrDec 2022: ₹649 CrJan 2023: ₹646 CrFeb 2023: ₹684 CrMar 2023: ₹709 Cr (amfi-aaum)Apr 2023: ₹930 CrMay 2023: ₹959 CrJun 2023: ₹992 CrAug 2023: ₹1,059 CrSep 2023: ₹1,107 CrOct 2023: ₹1,123 CrNov 2023: ₹1,164 CrDec 2023: ₹1,264 CrJan 2024: ₹1,306 CrFeb 2024: ₹1,348 CrMar 2024: ₹1,400 CrApr 2024: ₹1,464 CrMay 2024: ₹1,495 CrJun 2024: ₹1,577 CrAug 2024: ₹1,679 CrSep 2024: ₹1,746 CrOct 2024: ₹1,718 CrNov 2024: ₹1,464 CrDec 2024: ₹1,763 CrJan 2025: ₹1,728 CrFeb 2025: ₹1,735 CrMar 2025: ₹1,752 CrApr 2025: ₹1,814 CrMay 2025: ₹1,866 CrJun 2025: ₹1,891 CrAug 2025: ₹1,886 CrSep 2025: ₹1,906 CrOct 2025: ₹1,948 CrNov 2025: ₹1,983 CrDec 2025: ₹2,000 CrJan 2026: ₹1,964 CrFeb 2026: ₹1,894 CrMar 2026: ₹1,773 CrApr 2026: ₹1,821 CrMay 2026: ₹1,819 CrJun 2026: ₹1,826 CrJul 2026: ₹1,865 CrAug 2026: ₹1,867 Cr
010002000Sep 2017Apr 2021Mar 2023Jan 2025Aug 2026Sep 2017: ₹1 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹3 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹3 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹3 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹6 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹8 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹11 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹16 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹27 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹42 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹60 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹108 Cr (amfi-aaum)Aug 2020: ₹143 CrSep 2020: ₹145 CrOct 2020: ₹144 CrNov 2020: ₹150 CrDec 2020: ₹163 CrJan 2021: ₹184 CrFeb 2021: ₹207 CrMar 2021: ₹232 CrApr 2021: ₹241 CrJun 2021: ₹274 CrAug 2021: ₹313 CrSep 2021: ₹343 CrOct 2021: ₹363 CrNov 2021: ₹385 CrDec 2021: ₹426 CrJan 2022: ₹456 CrFeb 2022: ₹477 CrMar 2022: ₹500 CrApr 2022: ₹524 CrJun 2022: ₹550 CrAug 2022: ₹627 CrSep 2022: ₹633 CrOct 2022: ₹647 CrNov 2022: ₹664 CrDec 2022: ₹649 CrJan 2023: ₹646 CrFeb 2023: ₹684 CrMar 2023: ₹709 Cr (amfi-aaum)Apr 2023: ₹930 CrMay 2023: ₹959 CrJun 2023: ₹992 CrAug 2023: ₹1,059 CrSep 2023: ₹1,107 CrOct 2023: ₹1,123 CrNov 2023: ₹1,164 CrDec 2023: ₹1,264 CrJan 2024: ₹1,306 CrFeb 2024: ₹1,348 CrMar 2024: ₹1,400 CrApr 2024: ₹1,464 CrMay 2024: ₹1,495 CrJun 2024: ₹1,577 CrAug 2024: ₹1,679 CrSep 2024: ₹1,746 CrOct 2024: ₹1,718 CrNov 2024: ₹1,464 CrDec 2024: ₹1,763 CrJan 2025: ₹1,728 CrFeb 2025: ₹1,735 CrMar 2025: ₹1,752 CrApr 2025: ₹1,814 CrMay 2025: ₹1,866 CrJun 2025: ₹1,891 CrAug 2025: ₹1,886 CrSep 2025: ₹1,906 CrOct 2025: ₹1,948 CrNov 2025: ₹1,983 CrDec 2025: ₹2,000 CrJan 2026: ₹1,964 CrFeb 2026: ₹1,894 CrMar 2026: ₹1,773 CrApr 2026: ₹1,821 CrMay 2026: ₹1,819 CrJun 2026: ₹1,826 CrJul 2026: ₹1,865 CrAug 2026: ₹1,867 Cr

78 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 0.50% in Jun 2018 → 0.33% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this

Run by Nishit Patel for 5.7 yrs

with Ajaykumar Solanki, Ashwini Bharucha, Venus Ahuja

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

running it nowNishit Patel (since Jan 2021), Ajaykumar Solanki (since Feb 2024), Ashwini Bharucha (since Dec 2024), Venus Ahuja (since Nov 2025)share of the fund's life under the longest-serving current manager63%changes of hands in the archive5 — last Oct 2025

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Nishit Patel fund manager Jan 2021 now 9.8% vs 11.7% p.a. (−1.92 pp) 16% of 32
Ajaykumar Solanki fund manager Jan 2024 now 3.4% vs 6.6% p.a. (−3.22 pp)
Ashwini Bharucha fund manager Dec 2024 now −1.1% vs 3.2% p.a. (−4.34 pp)
Venus Ahuja fund manager Oct 2025 now −3.3% vs 2.6% (−5.97 pp)
Kayzad Eghlim fund manager Sep 2017 Dec 2023 15.3% vs 14.4% p.a. (+0.88 pp) 70% of 40
Priya Sridhar fund manager Jan 2024 Nov 2024 11.6% vs 12.3% (−0.75 pp)
Ashwini Shinde fund manager Dec 2024 Aug 2025 0.8% vs 2.2% (−1.36 pp)

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. Co-managed funds attribute the same months to every named manager, and a factsheet names the manager of record, not necessarily the person making the calls.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV sits 37 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
−37 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.079 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
9noisy
3 Aug 2026 −73 bp · 4 Aug 2026 +40 bp · 3 Sep 2026 −38 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
-50 bp0 bp50 bp−73 bp jump−73 bp jump+40 bp jump+40 bp jump−38 bp jump−38 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +45 bp (published 3.40%, replicated 2.95%)29 Jun 2026: +47 bp (published 2.90%, replicated 2.43%)30 Jun 2026: +51 bp (published 2.58%, replicated 2.07%)1 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published 0.58%, replicated 0.63%)2 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 1.33%, replicated 1.36%)3 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.70%, replicated 1.70%)6 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 2.38%, replicated 2.37%)7 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 2.25%, replicated 2.26%)8 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 0.07%, replicated 0.01%)9 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 0.38%, replicated 0.37%)10 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 1.46%, replicated 1.43%)13 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.52%, replicated 1.48%)14 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 0.79%, replicated 0.80%)15 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.97%, replicated 0.94%)16 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.97%, replicated 0.97%)17 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 2.25%, replicated 2.22%)20 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.67%, replicated 1.62%)21 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.36%, replicated 1.31%)22 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 0.43%, replicated 0.36%)23 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published -0.05%, replicated -0.14%)24 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published -0.40%, replicated -0.54%)27 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 0.61%, replicated 0.49%)28 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.52%, replicated 0.41%)29 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 1.68%, replicated 1.55%)30 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 2.03%, replicated 1.80%)31 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 2.25%, replicated 2.11%)3 Aug 2026: −73 bp (published 0.79%, replicated 1.52%)4 Aug 2026: −33 bp (published 0.52%, replicated 0.85%)5 Aug 2026: −3 bp (published 0.71%, replicated 0.74%)6 Aug 2026: +33 bp (published 1.19%, replicated 0.86%)7 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 0.62%, replicated 0.52%)10 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 0.68%, replicated 0.56%)11 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 0.18%, replicated 0.14%)12 Aug 2026: −8 bp (published -0.06%, replicated 0.02%)13 Aug 2026: +26 bp (published 0.09%, replicated -0.17%)14 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published -0.00%, replicated -0.21%)17 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published -0.36%, replicated -0.56%)18 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published -0.99%, replicated -1.10%)19 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published -1.41%, replicated -1.43%)20 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published -0.61%, replicated -0.77%)21 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published -0.60%, replicated -0.67%)24 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published -0.83%, replicated -0.88%)25 Aug 2026: −7 bp (published -0.46%, replicated -0.38%)26 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published -0.69%, replicated -0.89%)27 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published -1.38%, replicated -1.39%)28 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -0.96%, replicated -1.04%)31 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published -1.36%, replicated -1.44%)1 Sep 2026: −6 bp (published -0.02%, replicated 0.05%)2 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -0.49%, replicated -0.54%)3 Sep 2026: −33 bp (published -1.03%, replicated -0.70%)4 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -0.56%, replicated -0.60%)7 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -1.06%, replicated -1.09%)8 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -1.78%, replicated -1.81%)9 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -2.84%, replicated -2.88%)10 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.66%, replicated -2.65%)11 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -2.81%, replicated -2.85%)15 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -3.83%, replicated -3.87%)16 Sep 2026: +11 bp (published -3.39%, replicated -3.50%)17 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -3.42%, replicated -3.39%)18 Sep 2026: −38 bp (published -3.45%, replicated -3.07%)
-50 bp0 bp50 bp−73 bp jump−73 bp jump+40 bp jump+40 bp jump−38 bp jump−38 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +45 bp (published 3.40%, replicated 2.95%)29 Jun 2026: +47 bp (published 2.90%, replicated 2.43%)30 Jun 2026: +51 bp (published 2.58%, replicated 2.07%)1 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published 0.58%, replicated 0.63%)2 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 1.33%, replicated 1.36%)3 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.70%, replicated 1.70%)6 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 2.38%, replicated 2.37%)7 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 2.25%, replicated 2.26%)8 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 0.07%, replicated 0.01%)9 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 0.38%, replicated 0.37%)10 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 1.46%, replicated 1.43%)13 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.52%, replicated 1.48%)14 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 0.79%, replicated 0.80%)15 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.97%, replicated 0.94%)16 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.97%, replicated 0.97%)17 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 2.25%, replicated 2.22%)20 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.67%, replicated 1.62%)21 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.36%, replicated 1.31%)22 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 0.43%, replicated 0.36%)23 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published -0.05%, replicated -0.14%)24 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published -0.40%, replicated -0.54%)27 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 0.61%, replicated 0.49%)28 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.52%, replicated 0.41%)29 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 1.68%, replicated 1.55%)30 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 2.03%, replicated 1.80%)31 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 2.25%, replicated 2.11%)3 Aug 2026: −73 bp (published 0.79%, replicated 1.52%)4 Aug 2026: −33 bp (published 0.52%, replicated 0.85%)5 Aug 2026: −3 bp (published 0.71%, replicated 0.74%)6 Aug 2026: +33 bp (published 1.19%, replicated 0.86%)7 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 0.62%, replicated 0.52%)10 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 0.68%, replicated 0.56%)11 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 0.18%, replicated 0.14%)12 Aug 2026: −8 bp (published -0.06%, replicated 0.02%)13 Aug 2026: +26 bp (published 0.09%, replicated -0.17%)14 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published -0.00%, replicated -0.21%)17 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published -0.36%, replicated -0.56%)18 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published -0.99%, replicated -1.10%)19 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published -1.41%, replicated -1.43%)20 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published -0.61%, replicated -0.77%)21 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published -0.60%, replicated -0.67%)24 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published -0.83%, replicated -0.88%)25 Aug 2026: −7 bp (published -0.46%, replicated -0.38%)26 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published -0.69%, replicated -0.89%)27 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published -1.38%, replicated -1.39%)28 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -0.96%, replicated -1.04%)31 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published -1.36%, replicated -1.44%)1 Sep 2026: −6 bp (published -0.02%, replicated 0.05%)2 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -0.49%, replicated -0.54%)3 Sep 2026: −33 bp (published -1.03%, replicated -0.70%)4 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -0.56%, replicated -0.60%)7 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -1.06%, replicated -1.09%)8 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -1.78%, replicated -1.81%)9 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -2.84%, replicated -2.88%)10 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.66%, replicated -2.65%)11 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -2.81%, replicated -2.85%)15 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -3.83%, replicated -3.87%)16 Sep 2026: +11 bp (published -3.39%, replicated -3.50%)17 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -3.42%, replicated -3.39%)18 Sep 2026: −38 bp (published -3.45%, replicated -3.07%)
-50 bp0 bp50 bp−73 bp jump−73 bp jump+40 bp jump+40 bp jump−38 bp jump−38 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +45 bp (published 3.40%, replicated 2.95%)29 Jun 2026: +47 bp (published 2.90%, replicated 2.43%)30 Jun 2026: +51 bp (published 2.58%, replicated 2.07%)1 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published 0.58%, replicated 0.63%)2 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 1.33%, replicated 1.36%)3 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.70%, replicated 1.70%)6 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 2.38%, replicated 2.37%)7 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 2.25%, replicated 2.26%)8 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 0.07%, replicated 0.01%)9 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 0.38%, replicated 0.37%)10 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 1.46%, replicated 1.43%)13 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.52%, replicated 1.48%)14 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 0.79%, replicated 0.80%)15 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.97%, replicated 0.94%)16 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.97%, replicated 0.97%)17 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 2.25%, replicated 2.22%)20 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.67%, replicated 1.62%)21 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.36%, replicated 1.31%)22 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 0.43%, replicated 0.36%)23 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published -0.05%, replicated -0.14%)24 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published -0.40%, replicated -0.54%)27 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 0.61%, replicated 0.49%)28 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.52%, replicated 0.41%)29 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 1.68%, replicated 1.55%)30 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 2.03%, replicated 1.80%)31 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 2.25%, replicated 2.11%)3 Aug 2026: −73 bp (published 0.79%, replicated 1.52%)4 Aug 2026: −33 bp (published 0.52%, replicated 0.85%)5 Aug 2026: −3 bp (published 0.71%, replicated 0.74%)6 Aug 2026: +33 bp (published 1.19%, replicated 0.86%)7 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 0.62%, replicated 0.52%)10 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 0.68%, replicated 0.56%)11 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 0.18%, replicated 0.14%)12 Aug 2026: −8 bp (published -0.06%, replicated 0.02%)13 Aug 2026: +26 bp (published 0.09%, replicated -0.17%)14 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published -0.00%, replicated -0.21%)17 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published -0.36%, replicated -0.56%)18 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published -0.99%, replicated -1.10%)19 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published -1.41%, replicated -1.43%)20 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published -0.61%, replicated -0.77%)21 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published -0.60%, replicated -0.67%)24 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published -0.83%, replicated -0.88%)25 Aug 2026: −7 bp (published -0.46%, replicated -0.38%)26 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published -0.69%, replicated -0.89%)27 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published -1.38%, replicated -1.39%)28 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -0.96%, replicated -1.04%)31 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published -1.36%, replicated -1.44%)1 Sep 2026: −6 bp (published -0.02%, replicated 0.05%)2 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -0.49%, replicated -0.54%)3 Sep 2026: −33 bp (published -1.03%, replicated -0.70%)4 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -0.56%, replicated -0.60%)7 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -1.06%, replicated -1.09%)8 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -1.78%, replicated -1.81%)9 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -2.84%, replicated -2.88%)10 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.66%, replicated -2.65%)11 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -2.81%, replicated -2.85%)15 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -3.83%, replicated -3.87%)16 Sep 2026: +11 bp (published -3.39%, replicated -3.50%)17 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -3.42%, replicated -3.39%)18 Sep 2026: −38 bp (published -3.45%, replicated -3.07%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

This fund prices its book off BSE; our replication uses NSE closes, so a steady offset is expected. Marked noisy for that reason, not for undisclosed trading.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
ICICI Prudential BSE Sensex Index Fund - Direct Plan - Cumulative Option
growth₹25.0221 Sep 2026
direct
ICICI Prudential BSE Sensex Index Fund - Direct Plan - IDCW Option
idcw₹25.0221 Sep 2026
regular
ICICI Prudential BSE Sensex Index Fund - Cumulative Option
growth₹24.6721 Sep 2026
regular
ICICI Prudential BSE Sensex Index Fund - IDCW Option
idcw₹24.6721 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹25.02
Regular growth NAV
₹24.67
NAV divergence to date
1.4% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
0.17% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹4,363

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size