ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
Mahindra Manulife Investment Management Pvt Ltd · ELSS

Mahindra Manulife ELSS Tax Saver Fund

ELSS Direct plan, growth benchmark: Nifty 500 TRI launched 22 Aug 2016 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹32.07
+0.24% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
−5.6%
return
3 years
8.3%
a year
5 years
9.3%
a year
Since launch
12.5%
a year, over 9.9 years
Assets (AUM)
₹905 Cr
Aug 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.68% / 1.96%
a year, as of Aug 2026
Holdings
57
top ten are 42% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
6.3 yrs
May 2020 – Aug 2026 · 5 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Fatema Pacha · since Oct 2020Neelesh Dhamnaskar · since Feb 2026

As the Aug 2026 factsheet printed it: standard deviation 13.8% · portfolio turnover 0.65×. Exit load and minimum investment are not yet extracted from the scheme documents.

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.98% a year more than Direct

₹52,635 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Fatema Pacha for 5.9 yrs

with Neelesh Dhamnaskar. A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Fatema Pacha's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV replicates within 0.4 bp of its disclosed portfolio

0 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 46% of three-year stretches, and averaged −0.1 points a year across all of them

84 rolling windows since 2016 · ahead by 1.6 points a year when it won, behind by 1.6 when it lost. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Oct 2016

100200300Oct 2016Apr 2019Oct 2021Apr 2024Sep 2026Oct 2016: NAV ₹10.03Nov 2016: NAV ₹10.11Dec 2016: NAV ₹10.13Jan 2017: NAV ₹10.49Feb 2017: NAV ₹10.79Mar 2017: NAV ₹11.14Apr 2017: NAV ₹11.34May 2017: NAV ₹11.57Jun 2017: NAV ₹11.59Jul 2017: NAV ₹12.03Aug 2017: NAV ₹11.95Sep 2017: NAV ₹11.92Oct 2017: NAV ₹12.36Nov 2017: NAV ₹12.59Dec 2017: NAV ₹12.95Jan 2018: NAV ₹12.73Feb 2018: NAV ₹12.28Mar 2018: NAV ₹11.80Apr 2018: NAV ₹12.37May 2018: NAV ₹12.02Jun 2018: NAV ₹11.82Jul 2018: NAV ₹12.34Aug 2018: NAV ₹12.65Sep 2018: NAV ₹11.72Oct 2018: NAV ₹11.28Nov 2018: NAV ₹11.77Dec 2018: NAV ₹11.94Jan 2019: NAV ₹11.56Feb 2019: NAV ₹11.50Mar 2019: NAV ₹12.23Apr 2019: NAV ₹12.25May 2019: NAV ₹12.48Jun 2019: NAV ₹12.30Jul 2019: NAV ₹11.50Aug 2019: NAV ₹11.43Sep 2019: NAV ₹12.35Oct 2019: NAV ₹12.68Nov 2019: NAV ₹12.63Dec 2019: NAV ₹12.69Jan 2020: NAV ₹12.67Feb 2020: NAV ₹12.12Mar 2020: NAV ₹9.41Apr 2020: NAV ₹10.65May 2020: NAV ₹10.29Jun 2020: NAV ₹11.02Jul 2020: NAV ₹11.69Aug 2020: NAV ₹12.11Sep 2020: NAV ₹11.96Oct 2020: NAV ₹12.26Nov 2020: NAV ₹13.58Dec 2020: NAV ₹14.73Jan 2021: NAV ₹14.61Feb 2021: NAV ₹15.95Mar 2021: NAV ₹16.32Apr 2021: NAV ₹16.38May 2021: NAV ₹17.61Jun 2021: NAV ₹18.36Jul 2021: NAV ₹18.95Aug 2021: NAV ₹20.06Sep 2021: NAV ₹20.65Oct 2021: NAV ₹20.87Nov 2021: NAV ₹20.10Dec 2021: NAV ₹20.88Jan 2022: NAV ₹20.76Feb 2022: NAV ₹19.96Mar 2022: NAV ₹20.76Apr 2022: NAV ₹20.33May 2022: NAV ₹19.60Jun 2022: NAV ₹18.70Jul 2022: NAV ₹20.70Aug 2022: NAV ₹21.48Sep 2022: NAV ₹20.80Oct 2022: NAV ₹21.61Nov 2022: NAV ₹22.26Dec 2022: NAV ₹21.67Jan 2023: NAV ₹21.22Feb 2023: NAV ₹21.15Mar 2023: NAV ₹21.18Apr 2023: NAV ₹21.86May 2023: NAV ₹22.74Jun 2023: NAV ₹23.93Jul 2023: NAV ₹24.75Aug 2023: NAV ₹24.90Sep 2023: NAV ₹25.38Oct 2023: NAV ₹24.43Nov 2023: NAV ₹25.91Dec 2023: NAV ₹27.71Jan 2024: NAV ₹28.31Feb 2024: NAV ₹28.31Mar 2024: NAV ₹28.58Apr 2024: NAV ₹29.86May 2024: NAV ₹30.05Jun 2024: NAV ₹31.96Jul 2024: NAV ₹33.52Aug 2024: NAV ₹33.62Sep 2024: NAV ₹33.99Oct 2024: NAV ₹31.97Nov 2024: NAV ₹32.08Dec 2024: NAV ₹31.61Jan 2025: NAV ₹30.68Feb 2025: NAV ₹28.70Mar 2025: NAV ₹30.80Apr 2025: NAV ₹31.86May 2025: NAV ₹32.92Jun 2025: NAV ₹34.11Jul 2025: NAV ₹33.29Aug 2025: NAV ₹32.93Sep 2025: NAV ₹33.05Oct 2025: NAV ₹34.17Nov 2025: NAV ₹34.70Dec 2025: NAV ₹34.53Jan 2026: NAV ₹33.44Feb 2026: NAV ₹33.49Mar 2026: NAV ₹29.83Apr 2026: NAV ₹32.12May 2026: NAV ₹31.48Jun 2026: NAV ₹32.25Jul 2026: NAV ₹33.19Aug 2026: NAV ₹33.09Sep 2026: NAV ₹32.07
100200300Oct 2016Apr 2019Oct 2021Apr 2024Sep 2026Oct 2016: NAV ₹10.03Nov 2016: NAV ₹10.11Dec 2016: NAV ₹10.13Jan 2017: NAV ₹10.49Feb 2017: NAV ₹10.79Mar 2017: NAV ₹11.14Apr 2017: NAV ₹11.34May 2017: NAV ₹11.57Jun 2017: NAV ₹11.59Jul 2017: NAV ₹12.03Aug 2017: NAV ₹11.95Sep 2017: NAV ₹11.92Oct 2017: NAV ₹12.36Nov 2017: NAV ₹12.59Dec 2017: NAV ₹12.95Jan 2018: NAV ₹12.73Feb 2018: NAV ₹12.28Mar 2018: NAV ₹11.80Apr 2018: NAV ₹12.37May 2018: NAV ₹12.02Jun 2018: NAV ₹11.82Jul 2018: NAV ₹12.34Aug 2018: NAV ₹12.65Sep 2018: NAV ₹11.72Oct 2018: NAV ₹11.28Nov 2018: NAV ₹11.77Dec 2018: NAV ₹11.94Jan 2019: NAV ₹11.56Feb 2019: NAV ₹11.50Mar 2019: NAV ₹12.23Apr 2019: NAV ₹12.25May 2019: NAV ₹12.48Jun 2019: NAV ₹12.30Jul 2019: NAV ₹11.50Aug 2019: NAV ₹11.43Sep 2019: NAV ₹12.35Oct 2019: NAV ₹12.68Nov 2019: NAV ₹12.63Dec 2019: NAV ₹12.69Jan 2020: NAV ₹12.67Feb 2020: NAV ₹12.12Mar 2020: NAV ₹9.41Apr 2020: NAV ₹10.65May 2020: NAV ₹10.29Jun 2020: NAV ₹11.02Jul 2020: NAV ₹11.69Aug 2020: NAV ₹12.11Sep 2020: NAV ₹11.96Oct 2020: NAV ₹12.26Nov 2020: NAV ₹13.58Dec 2020: NAV ₹14.73Jan 2021: NAV ₹14.61Feb 2021: NAV ₹15.95Mar 2021: NAV ₹16.32Apr 2021: NAV ₹16.38May 2021: NAV ₹17.61Jun 2021: NAV ₹18.36Jul 2021: NAV ₹18.95Aug 2021: NAV ₹20.06Sep 2021: NAV ₹20.65Oct 2021: NAV ₹20.87Nov 2021: NAV ₹20.10Dec 2021: NAV ₹20.88Jan 2022: NAV ₹20.76Feb 2022: NAV ₹19.96Mar 2022: NAV ₹20.76Apr 2022: NAV ₹20.33May 2022: NAV ₹19.60Jun 2022: NAV ₹18.70Jul 2022: NAV ₹20.70Aug 2022: NAV ₹21.48Sep 2022: NAV ₹20.80Oct 2022: NAV ₹21.61Nov 2022: NAV ₹22.26Dec 2022: NAV ₹21.67Jan 2023: NAV ₹21.22Feb 2023: NAV ₹21.15Mar 2023: NAV ₹21.18Apr 2023: NAV ₹21.86May 2023: NAV ₹22.74Jun 2023: NAV ₹23.93Jul 2023: NAV ₹24.75Aug 2023: NAV ₹24.90Sep 2023: NAV ₹25.38Oct 2023: NAV ₹24.43Nov 2023: NAV ₹25.91Dec 2023: NAV ₹27.71Jan 2024: NAV ₹28.31Feb 2024: NAV ₹28.31Mar 2024: NAV ₹28.58Apr 2024: NAV ₹29.86May 2024: NAV ₹30.05Jun 2024: NAV ₹31.96Jul 2024: NAV ₹33.52Aug 2024: NAV ₹33.62Sep 2024: NAV ₹33.99Oct 2024: NAV ₹31.97Nov 2024: NAV ₹32.08Dec 2024: NAV ₹31.61Jan 2025: NAV ₹30.68Feb 2025: NAV ₹28.70Mar 2025: NAV ₹30.80Apr 2025: NAV ₹31.86May 2025: NAV ₹32.92Jun 2025: NAV ₹34.11Jul 2025: NAV ₹33.29Aug 2025: NAV ₹32.93Sep 2025: NAV ₹33.05Oct 2025: NAV ₹34.17Nov 2025: NAV ₹34.70Dec 2025: NAV ₹34.53Jan 2026: NAV ₹33.44Feb 2026: NAV ₹33.49Mar 2026: NAV ₹29.83Apr 2026: NAV ₹32.12May 2026: NAV ₹31.48Jun 2026: NAV ₹32.25Jul 2026: NAV ₹33.19Aug 2026: NAV ₹33.09Sep 2026: NAV ₹32.07
100200300Oct 2016Apr 2019Oct 2021Apr 2024Sep 2026Oct 2016: NAV ₹10.03Nov 2016: NAV ₹10.11Dec 2016: NAV ₹10.13Jan 2017: NAV ₹10.49Feb 2017: NAV ₹10.79Mar 2017: NAV ₹11.14Apr 2017: NAV ₹11.34May 2017: NAV ₹11.57Jun 2017: NAV ₹11.59Jul 2017: NAV ₹12.03Aug 2017: NAV ₹11.95Sep 2017: NAV ₹11.92Oct 2017: NAV ₹12.36Nov 2017: NAV ₹12.59Dec 2017: NAV ₹12.95Jan 2018: NAV ₹12.73Feb 2018: NAV ₹12.28Mar 2018: NAV ₹11.80Apr 2018: NAV ₹12.37May 2018: NAV ₹12.02Jun 2018: NAV ₹11.82Jul 2018: NAV ₹12.34Aug 2018: NAV ₹12.65Sep 2018: NAV ₹11.72Oct 2018: NAV ₹11.28Nov 2018: NAV ₹11.77Dec 2018: NAV ₹11.94Jan 2019: NAV ₹11.56Feb 2019: NAV ₹11.50Mar 2019: NAV ₹12.23Apr 2019: NAV ₹12.25May 2019: NAV ₹12.48Jun 2019: NAV ₹12.30Jul 2019: NAV ₹11.50Aug 2019: NAV ₹11.43Sep 2019: NAV ₹12.35Oct 2019: NAV ₹12.68Nov 2019: NAV ₹12.63Dec 2019: NAV ₹12.69Jan 2020: NAV ₹12.67Feb 2020: NAV ₹12.12Mar 2020: NAV ₹9.41Apr 2020: NAV ₹10.65May 2020: NAV ₹10.29Jun 2020: NAV ₹11.02Jul 2020: NAV ₹11.69Aug 2020: NAV ₹12.11Sep 2020: NAV ₹11.96Oct 2020: NAV ₹12.26Nov 2020: NAV ₹13.58Dec 2020: NAV ₹14.73Jan 2021: NAV ₹14.61Feb 2021: NAV ₹15.95Mar 2021: NAV ₹16.32Apr 2021: NAV ₹16.38May 2021: NAV ₹17.61Jun 2021: NAV ₹18.36Jul 2021: NAV ₹18.95Aug 2021: NAV ₹20.06Sep 2021: NAV ₹20.65Oct 2021: NAV ₹20.87Nov 2021: NAV ₹20.10Dec 2021: NAV ₹20.88Jan 2022: NAV ₹20.76Feb 2022: NAV ₹19.96Mar 2022: NAV ₹20.76Apr 2022: NAV ₹20.33May 2022: NAV ₹19.60Jun 2022: NAV ₹18.70Jul 2022: NAV ₹20.70Aug 2022: NAV ₹21.48Sep 2022: NAV ₹20.80Oct 2022: NAV ₹21.61Nov 2022: NAV ₹22.26Dec 2022: NAV ₹21.67Jan 2023: NAV ₹21.22Feb 2023: NAV ₹21.15Mar 2023: NAV ₹21.18Apr 2023: NAV ₹21.86May 2023: NAV ₹22.74Jun 2023: NAV ₹23.93Jul 2023: NAV ₹24.75Aug 2023: NAV ₹24.90Sep 2023: NAV ₹25.38Oct 2023: NAV ₹24.43Nov 2023: NAV ₹25.91Dec 2023: NAV ₹27.71Jan 2024: NAV ₹28.31Feb 2024: NAV ₹28.31Mar 2024: NAV ₹28.58Apr 2024: NAV ₹29.86May 2024: NAV ₹30.05Jun 2024: NAV ₹31.96Jul 2024: NAV ₹33.52Aug 2024: NAV ₹33.62Sep 2024: NAV ₹33.99Oct 2024: NAV ₹31.97Nov 2024: NAV ₹32.08Dec 2024: NAV ₹31.61Jan 2025: NAV ₹30.68Feb 2025: NAV ₹28.70Mar 2025: NAV ₹30.80Apr 2025: NAV ₹31.86May 2025: NAV ₹32.92Jun 2025: NAV ₹34.11Jul 2025: NAV ₹33.29Aug 2025: NAV ₹32.93Sep 2025: NAV ₹33.05Oct 2025: NAV ₹34.17Nov 2025: NAV ₹34.70Dec 2025: NAV ₹34.53Jan 2026: NAV ₹33.44Feb 2026: NAV ₹33.49Mar 2026: NAV ₹29.83Apr 2026: NAV ₹32.12May 2026: NAV ₹31.48Jun 2026: NAV ₹32.25Jul 2026: NAV ₹33.19Aug 2026: NAV ₹33.09Sep 2026: NAV ₹32.07

120 month-ends · ₹10.03 → ₹32.07, 3.2× since Oct 2016

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−16.4%
26 Sep 2024 → 28 Feb 2025
Worst month
−10.9%
Mar 2026
Days to recover
234
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 57 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
1 ICICI Bank Limited
equity
Banks 9.90% May 2020 6.3 yrs +1.07%
2 HDFC Bank Limited
equity
Banks 6.71% May 2020 6.3 yrs -0.57%
3 Bharti Airtel Limited
equity
Telecom - Services 4.09% Oct 2024 1.9 yrs +0.08%
4 Triparty Repo
money market
— 3.88% Apr 2026 5 mo -0.17%
5 Bajaj Finance Ltd
equity
Finance 3.64% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs +0.41%
6 Reliance Industries Limited
equity
Petroleum Products 3.10% May 2020 6.3 yrs -0.22%
7 Larsen & Toubro Limited
equity
Construction 2.95% May 2020 6.3 yrs -0.11%
8 Infosys Limited
equity
IT - Software 2.58% May 2020 6.3 yrs -0.82%
9 TVS Motor Company Limited
equity
Automobiles 2.51% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs +0.70%
10 Kotak Mahindra Bank Ltd
equity
Banks 2.39% Mar 2026 6 mo +1.06%
11 Axis Bank Limited
equity
Banks 2.27% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs +0.03%
12 Maruti Suzuki India Limited
equity
Automobiles 2.26% Aug 2025 1.1 yrs +0.62%
13 Hindustan Unilever Limited
equity
Diversified FMCG 2.24% May 2020 6.3 yrs -0.07%
14 Eternal Limited
equity
Retailing 2.11% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.45%
15 UNO Minda Limited
equity
Auto Components 2.08% Nov 2020 5.8 yrs +0.22%
16 Avenue Supermarts Limited
equity
Retailing 1.96% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.14%
17 IndusInd Bank Limited
equity
Banks 1.84% Jun 2022 4.3 yrs +0.01%
18 Tech Mahindra Limited
equity
IT - Software 1.69% Oct 2025 11 mo +0.10%
19 Titan Company Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 1.67% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs +0.53%
20 Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 1.62% Mar 2026 6 mo 0.00%
21 Neuland Laboratories Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 1.54% Jul 2025 1.2 yrs +0.36%
22 Mankind Pharma Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 1.54% Jul 2025 1.2 yrs -0.02%
23 Info Edge India Ltd
equity
Retailing 1.53% May 2025 1.3 yrs +0.33%
24 Tata Power Company Limited
equity
Power 1.37% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.34%
25 InterGlobe Aviation Limited
equity
Transport Services 1.35% Apr 2026 5 mo +0.59%
26 Eicher Motors Limited
equity
Automobiles 1.33% Apr 2026 5 mo +0.34%
27 Tata Capital Limited
equity
Finance 1.32% Oct 2025 11 mo +0.05%
28 Shriram Finance Limited
equity
Finance 1.32% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.54%
29 Godrej Properties Limited
equity
Realty 1.31% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs +0.23%
30 Trent Limited
equity
Retailing 1.29% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.12%
31 LTM Limited
equity
IT - Software 1.15% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs +0.18%
32 Dr. Lal Path Labs Limited
equity
Healthcare Services 1.15% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.28%
33 Dr Reddys Laboratories Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 1.11% Jul 2025 1.2 yrs -0.57%
34 LG Electronics India Ltd
equity
Consumer Durables 1.09% Oct 2025 11 mo +0.08%
35 Hindustan Aeronautics Limited
equity
Aerospace & Defense 1.07% Jun 2026 3 mo +1.07%
36 Nestle India Limited
equity
Food Products 1.07% Apr 2026 5 mo +0.02%
37 Tata Motors Passenger Vehicles Limited
equity
Automobiles 1.06% Apr 2026 5 mo +0.15%
38 Aarti Industries Limited
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 1.05% Feb 2026 7 mo +0.06%
39 JK Cement Limited
equity
Cement & Cement Products 1.05% Jun 2026 3 mo +1.05%
40 Fortis Healthcare Limited
equity
Healthcare Services 1.03% Jun 2026 3 mo +1.03%
41 GlaxoSmithKline Pharmaceuticals Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 1.03% Sep 2023 3.0 yrs +0.16%
42 L&T Finance Limited
equity
Finance 1.00% Jun 2026 3 mo +1.00%
43 Grindwell Norton Limited
equity
Industrial Products 0.98% Apr 2026 5 mo +0.06%
44 Doms Industries Limited
equity
Household Products 0.96% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs -0.01%
45 Crompton Greaves Consumer Electricals Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 0.95% May 2023 3.3 yrs -0.22%
46 Indus Towers Limited
equity
Telecom - Services 0.93% Oct 2025 11 mo -0.60%
47 Jubilant Ingrevia Limited
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.92% Apr 2026 5 mo +0.01%
48 Voltas Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 0.92% Aug 2023 3.1 yrs -0.07%
49 Marico Limited
equity
Agricultural Food & other Products 0.92% Jun 2026 3 mo +0.92%
50 Elgi Equipments Limited
equity
Industrial Products 0.89% Feb 2026 7 mo +0.78%
Showing 1–50 of 57 · page 1 of 2 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Banks23.9% · 22.8%
Retailing7.7% · 4.5%
Finance7.3% · 5.6%
Automobiles7.2% · 3.4%
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology6.8% · 4.2%
IT - Software5.4% · 9.0%
Telecom - Services5.0% · 2.6%
Consumer Durables4.6% · 8.6%
share of the book05%10%15%20%25%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap68.0%
Mid cap19.8%
Small / micro cap8.1%
Cash & equivalents4.1%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 59% → 68%Mid cap: 15% → 20%Small / micro: 9% → 8%Cash & other: 4% → 4%25%50%75%May 2020Jul 2023Aug 2026
Large cap: 59% → 68%Mid cap: 15% → 20%Small / micro: 9% → 8%Cash & other: 4% → 4%25%50%75%Large cap 68%Mid cap 20%Small / micro 8%May 2020Jul 2023Aug 2026
Large cap: 59% → 68%Mid cap: 15% → 20%Small / micro: 9% → 8%Cash & other: 4% → 4%25%50%75%Large cap 68%Mid cap 20%Small / micro 8%May 2020Jul 2023Aug 2026
  • Large cap 68%
  • Mid cap 20%
  • Small / micro 8%
  • Cash & other 4%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date

Beat its category in 46% of three-year stretches, and averaged −0.1 points a year across all of them

84 rolling windows since 2016 · ahead by 1.6 points a year when it won, behind by 1.6 when it lost

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 1.6 points a year in the 39 windows it won and behind by 1.6 in the 45 it lost, so the average across all 84 is −0.1 points. The worst window ended Dec 2019, 3.8 points behind.

windows measured84windows won39average across every window−0.09 pts a year · median −0.49when ahead, by how much+1.64 pts a year over 39 windowswhen behind, by how much−1.58 pts a year over 45 windowsworst window−3.82 pts a year, ended Dec 2019best window+3.03 pts a year, ended Sep 2023non-overlapping windows in that span3 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-3.8 pp0.0 pp+3.8 ppOct 2019: fund 8.1% vs category 8.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2019: fund 7.7% vs category 10.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2019: fund 7.8% vs category 11.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2020: fund 6.5% vs category 10.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2020: fund 3.9% vs category 7.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2020: fund -5.5% vs category -4.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2020: fund -2.1% vs category -1.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2020: fund -3.8% vs category -2.5% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2020: fund -1.7% vs category 0.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2020: fund -0.9% vs category 0.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2020: fund 0.4% vs category 2.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2020: fund 0.1% vs category 2.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2020: fund -0.3% vs category 1.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2020: fund 2.5% vs category 4.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2020: fund 4.4% vs category 5.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2021: fund 4.7% vs category 5.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2021: fund 9.1% vs category 9.6% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2021: fund 11.4% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2021: fund 9.8% vs category 9.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2021: fund 13.6% vs category 12.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2021: fund 15.8% vs category 14.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2021: fund 15.4% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2021: fund 16.6% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021: fund 20.8% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 22.8% vs category 21.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 19.5% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 20.5% vs category 19.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 21.6% vs category 20.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 20.2% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 19.3% vs category 16.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 18.4% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 16.2% vs category 14.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 15.0% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 21.6% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 23.4% vs category 21.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 19.0% vs category 18.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 19.4% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 20.8% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 19.5% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 18.8% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 20.4% vs category 17.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 31.1% vs category 29.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 27.1% vs category 25.7% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 30.2% vs category 28.5% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 29.5% vs category 27.2% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 28.4% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 27.2% vs category 24.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 28.5% vs category 25.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 25.8% vs category 23.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 24.0% vs category 21.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 23.4% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 24.7% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 21.1% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 20.5% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 22.2% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 19.5% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 20.3% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 20.9% vs category 21.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 18.8% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 18.1% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 15.3% vs category 17.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 16.9% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 14.8% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 13.9% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 12.9% vs category 14.3% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 14.1% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 16.1% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 18.9% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 22.2% vs category 23.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 17.2% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 15.3% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 16.7% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 16.5% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 16.0% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 16.8% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 16.4% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 16.6% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 12.1% vs category 13.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 13.7% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 11.5% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 10.4% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 10.3% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 9.9% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 8.1% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2019Apr 2023Sep 2026
-3.8 pp0.0 pp+3.8 ppOct 2019: fund 8.1% vs category 8.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2019: fund 7.7% vs category 10.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2019: fund 7.8% vs category 11.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2020: fund 6.5% vs category 10.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2020: fund 3.9% vs category 7.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2020: fund -5.5% vs category -4.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2020: fund -2.1% vs category -1.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2020: fund -3.8% vs category -2.5% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2020: fund -1.7% vs category 0.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2020: fund -0.9% vs category 0.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2020: fund 0.4% vs category 2.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2020: fund 0.1% vs category 2.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2020: fund -0.3% vs category 1.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2020: fund 2.5% vs category 4.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2020: fund 4.4% vs category 5.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2021: fund 4.7% vs category 5.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2021: fund 9.1% vs category 9.6% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2021: fund 11.4% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2021: fund 9.8% vs category 9.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2021: fund 13.6% vs category 12.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2021: fund 15.8% vs category 14.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2021: fund 15.4% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2021: fund 16.6% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021: fund 20.8% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 22.8% vs category 21.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 19.5% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 20.5% vs category 19.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 21.6% vs category 20.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 20.2% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 19.3% vs category 16.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 18.4% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 16.2% vs category 14.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 15.0% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 21.6% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 23.4% vs category 21.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 19.0% vs category 18.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 19.4% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 20.8% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 19.5% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 18.8% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 20.4% vs category 17.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 31.1% vs category 29.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 27.1% vs category 25.7% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 30.2% vs category 28.5% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 29.5% vs category 27.2% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 28.4% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 27.2% vs category 24.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 28.5% vs category 25.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 25.8% vs category 23.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 24.0% vs category 21.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 23.4% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 24.7% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 21.1% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 20.5% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 22.2% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 19.5% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 20.3% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 20.9% vs category 21.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 18.8% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 18.1% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 15.3% vs category 17.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 16.9% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 14.8% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 13.9% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 12.9% vs category 14.3% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 14.1% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 16.1% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 18.9% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 22.2% vs category 23.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 17.2% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 15.3% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 16.7% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 16.5% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 16.0% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 16.8% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 16.4% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 16.6% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 12.1% vs category 13.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 13.7% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 11.5% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 10.4% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 10.3% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 9.9% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 8.1% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2019Apr 2023Sep 2026
-3.8 pp0.0 pp+3.8 ppOct 2019: fund 8.1% vs category 8.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2019: fund 7.7% vs category 10.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2019: fund 7.8% vs category 11.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2020: fund 6.5% vs category 10.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2020: fund 3.9% vs category 7.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2020: fund -5.5% vs category -4.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2020: fund -2.1% vs category -1.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2020: fund -3.8% vs category -2.5% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2020: fund -1.7% vs category 0.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2020: fund -0.9% vs category 0.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2020: fund 0.4% vs category 2.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2020: fund 0.1% vs category 2.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2020: fund -0.3% vs category 1.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2020: fund 2.5% vs category 4.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2020: fund 4.4% vs category 5.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2021: fund 4.7% vs category 5.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2021: fund 9.1% vs category 9.6% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2021: fund 11.4% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2021: fund 9.8% vs category 9.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2021: fund 13.6% vs category 12.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2021: fund 15.8% vs category 14.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2021: fund 15.4% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2021: fund 16.6% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021: fund 20.8% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 22.8% vs category 21.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 19.5% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 20.5% vs category 19.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 21.6% vs category 20.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 20.2% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 19.3% vs category 16.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 18.4% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 16.2% vs category 14.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 15.0% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 21.6% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 23.4% vs category 21.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 19.0% vs category 18.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 19.4% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 20.8% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 19.5% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 18.8% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 20.4% vs category 17.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 31.1% vs category 29.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 27.1% vs category 25.7% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 30.2% vs category 28.5% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 29.5% vs category 27.2% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 28.4% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 27.2% vs category 24.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 28.5% vs category 25.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 25.8% vs category 23.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 24.0% vs category 21.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 23.4% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 24.7% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 21.1% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 20.5% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 22.2% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 19.5% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 20.3% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 20.9% vs category 21.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 18.8% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 18.1% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 15.3% vs category 17.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 16.9% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 14.8% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 13.9% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 12.9% vs category 14.3% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 14.1% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 16.1% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 18.9% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 22.2% vs category 23.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 17.2% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 15.3% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 16.7% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 16.5% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 16.0% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 16.8% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 16.4% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 16.6% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 12.1% vs category 13.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 13.7% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 11.5% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 10.4% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 10.3% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 9.9% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 8.1% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2019Apr 2023Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.98% a year more than Direct

₹52,635 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹52,635Direct vs Regular, annualised12.4% vs 10.4%measured over9.92 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 87% of the portfolio a year

−0.06 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover−0.06 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 53 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

5 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged 1.9 points behind them

700 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 10.6 points when it won, behind by 13.2 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 10.6 points in the 330 positions it won and behind by 13.2 in the 370 it lost, so the average across all 700 is −1.9 points. The worst position was INE397D01024 at the May 2020 disclosure, 52.4 points behind.

positions judged700beat the median stock330average across every position−1.93 pts · median −1.04when ahead, by how much+10.63 pts over 330 positionswhen behind, by how much−13.18 pts over 370 positionsworst position−52.40 pts, INE397D01024 at the May 2020 disclosurebest position+56.23 pts, INE062A01020 at the Aug 2025 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹905 Cr, 48th percentile in category; 21% of growth came from inflows

smaller than 52% of the funds in its category (45 funds) · AUM Sep 2023 → Aug 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 2.51%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendrisingexpense ratio, Regular / Direct2.51% / 1.06% · category median 1.94%AUM, Sep 2023 → Aug 2026₹653 Cr → ₹905 Cr (+12% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns21% net inflows · NAV +30% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Dec 2016 – Aug 2026

2505007501000Dec 2016Mar 2021Dec 2023May 2025Aug 2026Dec 2016: ₹106 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹160 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹201 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹227 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹256 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹277 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹292 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹305 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹297 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹312 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹338 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹330 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹342 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹306 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹262 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹299 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹307 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹340 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹361 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹402 CrDec 2021: ₹424 CrMar 2022: ₹436 CrJun 2022: ₹449 CrAug 2022: ₹499 CrSep 2022: ₹504 CrOct 2022: ₹504 CrNov 2022: ₹524 CrDec 2022: ₹528 CrJan 2023: ₹525 CrMar 2023: ₹529 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹582 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹653 Cr (amfi-aaum)Nov 2023: ₹682 CrDec 2023: ₹734 CrJan 2024: ₹767 CrFeb 2024: ₹785 CrMar 2024: ₹799 CrApr 2024: ₹841 CrMay 2024: ₹860 CrJun 2024: ₹901 CrJul 2024: ₹949 CrAug 2024: ₹952 CrSep 2024: ₹978 CrOct 2024: ₹946 CrNov 2024: ₹918 CrDec 2024: ₹939 CrJan 2025: ₹900 CrFeb 2025: ₹878 CrMar 2025: ₹871 CrApr 2025: ₹896 CrMay 2025: ₹939 CrJun 2025: ₹960 CrJul 2025: ₹966 CrAug 2025: ₹946 CrSep 2025: ₹960 CrOct 2025: ₹967 CrNov 2025: ₹975 CrDec 2025: ₹974 CrJan 2026: ₹955 CrFeb 2026: ₹950 CrMar 2026: ₹874 CrApr 2026: ₹881 CrMay 2026: ₹879 CrJun 2026: ₹874 CrJul 2026: ₹894 CrAug 2026: ₹905 Cr
2505007501000Dec 2016Mar 2021Dec 2023May 2025Aug 2026Dec 2016: ₹106 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹160 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹201 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹227 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹256 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹277 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹292 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹305 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹297 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹312 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹338 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹330 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹342 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹306 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹262 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹299 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹307 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹340 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹361 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹402 CrDec 2021: ₹424 CrMar 2022: ₹436 CrJun 2022: ₹449 CrAug 2022: ₹499 CrSep 2022: ₹504 CrOct 2022: ₹504 CrNov 2022: ₹524 CrDec 2022: ₹528 CrJan 2023: ₹525 CrMar 2023: ₹529 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹582 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹653 Cr (amfi-aaum)Nov 2023: ₹682 CrDec 2023: ₹734 CrJan 2024: ₹767 CrFeb 2024: ₹785 CrMar 2024: ₹799 CrApr 2024: ₹841 CrMay 2024: ₹860 CrJun 2024: ₹901 CrJul 2024: ₹949 CrAug 2024: ₹952 CrSep 2024: ₹978 CrOct 2024: ₹946 CrNov 2024: ₹918 CrDec 2024: ₹939 CrJan 2025: ₹900 CrFeb 2025: ₹878 CrMar 2025: ₹871 CrApr 2025: ₹896 CrMay 2025: ₹939 CrJun 2025: ₹960 CrJul 2025: ₹966 CrAug 2025: ₹946 CrSep 2025: ₹960 CrOct 2025: ₹967 CrNov 2025: ₹975 CrDec 2025: ₹974 CrJan 2026: ₹955 CrFeb 2026: ₹950 CrMar 2026: ₹874 CrApr 2026: ₹881 CrMay 2026: ₹879 CrJun 2026: ₹874 CrJul 2026: ₹894 CrAug 2026: ₹905 Cr
2505007501000Dec 2016Mar 2021Dec 2023May 2025Aug 2026Dec 2016: ₹106 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹160 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹201 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹227 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹256 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹277 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹292 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹305 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹297 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹312 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹338 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹330 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹342 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹306 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹262 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹299 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹307 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹340 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹361 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹402 CrDec 2021: ₹424 CrMar 2022: ₹436 CrJun 2022: ₹449 CrAug 2022: ₹499 CrSep 2022: ₹504 CrOct 2022: ₹504 CrNov 2022: ₹524 CrDec 2022: ₹528 CrJan 2023: ₹525 CrMar 2023: ₹529 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹582 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹653 Cr (amfi-aaum)Nov 2023: ₹682 CrDec 2023: ₹734 CrJan 2024: ₹767 CrFeb 2024: ₹785 CrMar 2024: ₹799 CrApr 2024: ₹841 CrMay 2024: ₹860 CrJun 2024: ₹901 CrJul 2024: ₹949 CrAug 2024: ₹952 CrSep 2024: ₹978 CrOct 2024: ₹946 CrNov 2024: ₹918 CrDec 2024: ₹939 CrJan 2025: ₹900 CrFeb 2025: ₹878 CrMar 2025: ₹871 CrApr 2025: ₹896 CrMay 2025: ₹939 CrJun 2025: ₹960 CrJul 2025: ₹966 CrAug 2025: ₹946 CrSep 2025: ₹960 CrOct 2025: ₹967 CrNov 2025: ₹975 CrDec 2025: ₹974 CrJan 2026: ₹955 CrFeb 2026: ₹950 CrMar 2026: ₹874 CrApr 2026: ₹881 CrMay 2026: ₹879 CrJun 2026: ₹874 CrJul 2026: ₹894 CrAug 2026: ₹905 Cr

66 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 2.40% in Jun 2020 → 2.51% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this

Run by Fatema Pacha for 5.9 yrs

with Neelesh Dhamnaskar

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

running it nowFatema Pacha (since Oct 2020), Neelesh Dhamnaskar (since Feb 2026)share of the fund's life under the longest-serving current manager59%changes of hands in the archive2 — last Feb 2026

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

2017201820192020202120222023202420252026Fatema PachaFatema Pacha: Oct 2020 – now · fund manager · date as printedNeelesh DhamnaskarNeelesh Dhamnaskar: Feb 2026 – now · fund manager · date as printed Dec 2016Sep 2026
2017201820192020202120222023202420252026Fatema PachaFatema Pacha: Oct 2020 – now · fund manager · date as printedNeelesh DhamnaskarNeelesh Dhamnaskar: Feb 2026 – now · fund manager · date as printed Dec 2016Sep 2026
2017201820192020202120222023202420252026Fatema PachaFatema Pacha: Oct 2020 – now · fund manager · date as printedNeelesh DhamnaskarNeelesh Dhamnaskar: Feb 2026 – now · fund manager · date as printed Dec 2016Sep 2026
running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Fatema Pacha fund manager Oct 2020 now 18.8% vs 18.9% p.a. (−0.15 pp) 23% of 35
Neelesh Dhamnaskar fund manager Feb 2026 now −1.1% vs 3.7% (−4.73 pp) —

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. Co-managed funds attribute the same months to every named manager, and a factsheet names the manager of record, not necessarily the person making the calls.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV replicates within 0.4 bp of its disclosed portfolio

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
−0.4 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.238 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
0clean
30 Jun 2026 +14 bp · 25 Jun 2026 +7.9 bp · 3 Aug 2026 +7.9 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
0 bp20 bp40 bp+14 bp jump+14 bp jump+7.9 bp jump+7.9 bp jump+7.9 bp jump+7.9 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +49 bp (published 2.92%, replicated 2.44%)29 Jun 2026: +42 bp (published 2.32%, replicated 1.90%)30 Jun 2026: +56 bp (published 2.42%, replicated 1.87%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.37%, replicated 0.37%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.20%, replicated 1.20%)3 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.35%, replicated 1.31%)6 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 2.09%, replicated 2.05%)7 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 2.09%, replicated 2.05%)8 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.10%, replicated 0.07%)9 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 0.78%, replicated 0.73%)10 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.77%, replicated 1.68%)13 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 1.83%, replicated 1.76%)14 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.14%, replicated 1.08%)15 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 1.55%, replicated 1.48%)16 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 1.67%, replicated 1.60%)17 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 2.17%, replicated 2.08%)20 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 2.04%, replicated 1.96%)21 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 2.22%, replicated 2.14%)22 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.19%, replicated 1.10%)23 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 0.42%, replicated 0.34%)24 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 0.06%, replicated -0.09%)27 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 1.31%, replicated 1.15%)28 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 1.30%, replicated 1.15%)29 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 2.61%, replicated 2.45%)30 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 2.65%, replicated 2.49%)31 Jul 2026: +19 bp (published 2.93%, replicated 2.73%)3 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.58%, replicated 1.51%)4 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 0.95%, replicated 0.88%)5 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.04%, replicated 0.97%)6 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.21%, replicated 1.14%)7 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 0.84%, replicated 0.74%)10 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 1.11%, replicated 0.98%)11 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 0.88%, replicated 0.76%)12 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 0.68%, replicated 0.56%)13 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 0.77%, replicated 0.65%)14 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 0.82%, replicated 0.71%)17 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 0.56%, replicated 0.44%)18 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 0.05%, replicated -0.07%)19 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published -0.25%, replicated -0.36%)20 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 0.23%, replicated 0.12%)21 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 0.21%, replicated 0.10%)24 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.02%, replicated -0.08%)25 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.36%, replicated 0.26%)26 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.03%, replicated -0.06%)27 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -0.15%, replicated -0.24%)28 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -0.06%, replicated -0.15%)31 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published -0.31%, replicated -0.33%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.46%, replicated -0.46%)2 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.12%, replicated -1.11%)3 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.05%, replicated -1.04%)4 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.21%, replicated -1.20%)7 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.63%, replicated -1.62%)8 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -1.97%, replicated -1.95%)9 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -2.87%, replicated -2.85%)10 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -2.83%, replicated -2.81%)11 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -3.16%, replicated -3.14%)15 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -4.52%, replicated -4.48%)16 Sep 2026: −4 bp (published -4.46%, replicated -4.42%)17 Sep 2026: −4 bp (published -3.93%, replicated -3.89%)18 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -3.30%, replicated -3.26%)
0 bp20 bp40 bp+14 bp jump+14 bp jump+7.9 bp jump+7.9 bp jump+7.9 bp jump+7.9 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +49 bp (published 2.92%, replicated 2.44%)29 Jun 2026: +42 bp (published 2.32%, replicated 1.90%)30 Jun 2026: +56 bp (published 2.42%, replicated 1.87%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.37%, replicated 0.37%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.20%, replicated 1.20%)3 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.35%, replicated 1.31%)6 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 2.09%, replicated 2.05%)7 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 2.09%, replicated 2.05%)8 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.10%, replicated 0.07%)9 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 0.78%, replicated 0.73%)10 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.77%, replicated 1.68%)13 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 1.83%, replicated 1.76%)14 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.14%, replicated 1.08%)15 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 1.55%, replicated 1.48%)16 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 1.67%, replicated 1.60%)17 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 2.17%, replicated 2.08%)20 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 2.04%, replicated 1.96%)21 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 2.22%, replicated 2.14%)22 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.19%, replicated 1.10%)23 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 0.42%, replicated 0.34%)24 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 0.06%, replicated -0.09%)27 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 1.31%, replicated 1.15%)28 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 1.30%, replicated 1.15%)29 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 2.61%, replicated 2.45%)30 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 2.65%, replicated 2.49%)31 Jul 2026: +19 bp (published 2.93%, replicated 2.73%)3 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.58%, replicated 1.51%)4 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 0.95%, replicated 0.88%)5 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.04%, replicated 0.97%)6 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.21%, replicated 1.14%)7 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 0.84%, replicated 0.74%)10 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 1.11%, replicated 0.98%)11 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 0.88%, replicated 0.76%)12 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 0.68%, replicated 0.56%)13 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 0.77%, replicated 0.65%)14 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 0.82%, replicated 0.71%)17 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 0.56%, replicated 0.44%)18 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 0.05%, replicated -0.07%)19 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published -0.25%, replicated -0.36%)20 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 0.23%, replicated 0.12%)21 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 0.21%, replicated 0.10%)24 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.02%, replicated -0.08%)25 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.36%, replicated 0.26%)26 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.03%, replicated -0.06%)27 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -0.15%, replicated -0.24%)28 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -0.06%, replicated -0.15%)31 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published -0.31%, replicated -0.33%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.46%, replicated -0.46%)2 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.12%, replicated -1.11%)3 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.05%, replicated -1.04%)4 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.21%, replicated -1.20%)7 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.63%, replicated -1.62%)8 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -1.97%, replicated -1.95%)9 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -2.87%, replicated -2.85%)10 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -2.83%, replicated -2.81%)11 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -3.16%, replicated -3.14%)15 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -4.52%, replicated -4.48%)16 Sep 2026: −4 bp (published -4.46%, replicated -4.42%)17 Sep 2026: −4 bp (published -3.93%, replicated -3.89%)18 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -3.30%, replicated -3.26%)
0 bp20 bp40 bp+14 bp jump+14 bp jump+7.9 bp jump+7.9 bp jump+7.9 bp jump+7.9 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +49 bp (published 2.92%, replicated 2.44%)29 Jun 2026: +42 bp (published 2.32%, replicated 1.90%)30 Jun 2026: +56 bp (published 2.42%, replicated 1.87%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.37%, replicated 0.37%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.20%, replicated 1.20%)3 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.35%, replicated 1.31%)6 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 2.09%, replicated 2.05%)7 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 2.09%, replicated 2.05%)8 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.10%, replicated 0.07%)9 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 0.78%, replicated 0.73%)10 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.77%, replicated 1.68%)13 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 1.83%, replicated 1.76%)14 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.14%, replicated 1.08%)15 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 1.55%, replicated 1.48%)16 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 1.67%, replicated 1.60%)17 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 2.17%, replicated 2.08%)20 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 2.04%, replicated 1.96%)21 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 2.22%, replicated 2.14%)22 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.19%, replicated 1.10%)23 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 0.42%, replicated 0.34%)24 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 0.06%, replicated -0.09%)27 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 1.31%, replicated 1.15%)28 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 1.30%, replicated 1.15%)29 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 2.61%, replicated 2.45%)30 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 2.65%, replicated 2.49%)31 Jul 2026: +19 bp (published 2.93%, replicated 2.73%)3 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.58%, replicated 1.51%)4 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 0.95%, replicated 0.88%)5 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.04%, replicated 0.97%)6 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.21%, replicated 1.14%)7 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 0.84%, replicated 0.74%)10 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 1.11%, replicated 0.98%)11 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 0.88%, replicated 0.76%)12 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 0.68%, replicated 0.56%)13 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 0.77%, replicated 0.65%)14 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 0.82%, replicated 0.71%)17 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 0.56%, replicated 0.44%)18 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 0.05%, replicated -0.07%)19 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published -0.25%, replicated -0.36%)20 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 0.23%, replicated 0.12%)21 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 0.21%, replicated 0.10%)24 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.02%, replicated -0.08%)25 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.36%, replicated 0.26%)26 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.03%, replicated -0.06%)27 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -0.15%, replicated -0.24%)28 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -0.06%, replicated -0.15%)31 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published -0.31%, replicated -0.33%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.46%, replicated -0.46%)2 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.12%, replicated -1.11%)3 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.05%, replicated -1.04%)4 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.21%, replicated -1.20%)7 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.63%, replicated -1.62%)8 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -1.97%, replicated -1.95%)9 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -2.87%, replicated -2.85%)10 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -2.83%, replicated -2.81%)11 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -3.16%, replicated -3.14%)15 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -4.52%, replicated -4.48%)16 Sep 2026: −4 bp (published -4.46%, replicated -4.42%)17 Sep 2026: −4 bp (published -3.93%, replicated -3.89%)18 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -3.30%, replicated -3.26%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
Mahindra Manulife ELSS Tax Saver Fund - Direct Plan -Growth
growth₹32.0721 Sep 2026
direct
Mahindra Manulife ELSS Tax Saver Fund- Direct Plan - IDCW
idcw₹20.1921 Sep 2026
regular
Mahindra Manulife ELSS Tax Saver Fund- Regular Plan - Growth
growth₹26.8621 Sep 2026
regular
Mahindra Manulife ELSS Tax Saver Fund - Regular Plan - IDCW
idcw₹15.9121 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹32.07
Regular growth NAV
₹26.86
NAV divergence to date
19.4% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
1.98% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹52,635

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size