ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
Tata · Sectoral/ Thematic

Tata India Consumer Fund

Equity Scheme - Sectoral/ Thematic Direct plan, growth launched 4 Dec 2015 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹54.94
−0.04% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
2.8%
return
3 years
14.8%
a year
5 years
13.6%
a year
Since launch
17.1%
a year, over 10.7 years
Assets (AUM)
₹2,757 Cr
Jul 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.62% / 1.68%
a year, as of Jul 2026
Holdings
38
top ten are 53% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
11 yrs
Dec 2015 – Aug 2026 · 5 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Aditya Bagul · since at least Nov 2025Sonam Udasi · since at least Nov 2025

As the Jul 2026 factsheet printed it: standard deviation 16.9% · portfolio turnover 0.62×. Exit load and minimum investment are not yet extracted from the scheme documents.

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.67% a year more than Direct

₹64,773 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Aditya Bagul for at least 9 mo

with Sonam Udasi · the factsheet archive starts Nov 2025, so this is a floor. A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Aditya Bagul's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV replicates within 0.1 bp of its disclosed portfolio

2 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 57% of three-year stretches, and averaged +1.4 points a year across all of them

94 rolling windows since 2015 · ahead by 3.7 points a year when it won, behind by 1.7 when it lost. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Dec 2015

200400Dec 2015Sep 2018May 2021Feb 2024Sep 2026Dec 2015: NAV ₹10.11Jan 2016: NAV ₹9.75Feb 2016: NAV ₹8.93Mar 2016: NAV ₹9.57Apr 2016: NAV ₹9.79May 2016: NAV ₹10.07Jun 2016: NAV ₹10.48Jul 2016: NAV ₹11.12Aug 2016: NAV ₹11.46Sep 2016: NAV ₹11.68Oct 2016: NAV ₹11.66Nov 2016: NAV ₹10.60Dec 2016: NAV ₹10.61Jan 2017: NAV ₹11.41Feb 2017: NAV ₹12.67Mar 2017: NAV ₹13.18Apr 2017: NAV ₹13.99May 2017: NAV ₹14.08Jun 2017: NAV ₹14.57Jul 2017: NAV ₹15.21Aug 2017: NAV ₹15.83Sep 2017: NAV ₹16.16Oct 2017: NAV ₹17.02Nov 2017: NAV ₹17.73Dec 2017: NAV ₹18.69Jan 2018: NAV ₹18.39Feb 2018: NAV ₹17.71Mar 2018: NAV ₹17.64Apr 2018: NAV ₹19.22May 2018: NAV ₹19.03Jun 2018: NAV ₹18.78Jul 2018: NAV ₹19.48Aug 2018: NAV ₹20.45Sep 2018: NAV ₹17.90Oct 2018: NAV ₹17.52Nov 2018: NAV ₹18.47Dec 2018: NAV ₹18.59Jan 2019: NAV ₹17.62Feb 2019: NAV ₹17.65Mar 2019: NAV ₹18.23Apr 2019: NAV ₹17.94May 2019: NAV ₹17.62Jun 2019: NAV ₹17.78Jul 2019: NAV ₹16.64Aug 2019: NAV ₹17.28Sep 2019: NAV ₹18.44Oct 2019: NAV ₹19.41Nov 2019: NAV ₹18.70Dec 2019: NAV ₹18.52Jan 2020: NAV ₹19.36Feb 2020: NAV ₹18.81Mar 2020: NAV ₹15.67Apr 2020: NAV ₹16.79May 2020: NAV ₹16.62Jun 2020: NAV ₹17.66Jul 2020: NAV ₹18.11Aug 2020: NAV ₹18.81Sep 2020: NAV ₹19.32Oct 2020: NAV ₹19.37Nov 2020: NAV ₹21.09Dec 2020: NAV ₹22.72Jan 2021: NAV ₹22.06Feb 2021: NAV ₹22.93Mar 2021: NAV ₹23.60Apr 2021: NAV ₹23.38May 2021: NAV ₹24.63Jun 2021: NAV ₹25.58Jul 2021: NAV ₹26.66Aug 2021: NAV ₹27.85Sep 2021: NAV ₹29.10Oct 2021: NAV ₹28.93Nov 2021: NAV ₹28.67Dec 2021: NAV ₹29.35Jan 2022: NAV ₹28.31Feb 2022: NAV ₹27.56Mar 2022: NAV ₹28.24Apr 2022: NAV ₹28.86May 2022: NAV ₹27.22Jun 2022: NAV ₹26.06Jul 2022: NAV ₹29.12Aug 2022: NAV ₹31.03Sep 2022: NAV ₹31.26Oct 2022: NAV ₹31.33Nov 2022: NAV ₹31.12Dec 2022: NAV ₹30.05Jan 2023: NAV ₹29.26Feb 2023: NAV ₹29.14Mar 2023: NAV ₹29.32Apr 2023: NAV ₹30.48May 2023: NAV ₹32.73Jun 2023: NAV ₹34.11Jul 2023: NAV ₹35.34Aug 2023: NAV ₹35.96Sep 2023: NAV ₹36.41Oct 2023: NAV ₹36.06Nov 2023: NAV ₹39.05Dec 2023: NAV ₹41.31Jan 2024: NAV ₹40.78Feb 2024: NAV ₹41.27Mar 2024: NAV ₹42.13Apr 2024: NAV ₹43.52May 2024: NAV ₹43.32Jun 2024: NAV ₹46.85Jul 2024: NAV ₹49.88Aug 2024: NAV ₹52.14Sep 2024: NAV ₹54.81Oct 2024: NAV ₹51.09Nov 2024: NAV ₹51.89Dec 2024: NAV ₹53.00Jan 2025: NAV ₹48.15Feb 2025: NAV ₹44.38Mar 2025: NAV ₹46.15Apr 2025: NAV ₹48.34May 2025: NAV ₹49.34Jun 2025: NAV ₹50.86Jul 2025: NAV ₹51.27Aug 2025: NAV ₹51.76Sep 2025: NAV ₹51.38Oct 2025: NAV ₹53.42Nov 2025: NAV ₹53.12Dec 2025: NAV ₹52.53Jan 2026: NAV ₹49.69Feb 2026: NAV ₹48.76Mar 2026: NAV ₹44.53Apr 2026: NAV ₹50.94May 2026: NAV ₹50.86Jun 2026: NAV ₹53.15Jul 2026: NAV ₹55.26Aug 2026: NAV ₹56.68Sep 2026: NAV ₹54.94
200400Dec 2015Sep 2018May 2021Feb 2024Sep 2026Dec 2015: NAV ₹10.11Jan 2016: NAV ₹9.75Feb 2016: NAV ₹8.93Mar 2016: NAV ₹9.57Apr 2016: NAV ₹9.79May 2016: NAV ₹10.07Jun 2016: NAV ₹10.48Jul 2016: NAV ₹11.12Aug 2016: NAV ₹11.46Sep 2016: NAV ₹11.68Oct 2016: NAV ₹11.66Nov 2016: NAV ₹10.60Dec 2016: NAV ₹10.61Jan 2017: NAV ₹11.41Feb 2017: NAV ₹12.67Mar 2017: NAV ₹13.18Apr 2017: NAV ₹13.99May 2017: NAV ₹14.08Jun 2017: NAV ₹14.57Jul 2017: NAV ₹15.21Aug 2017: NAV ₹15.83Sep 2017: NAV ₹16.16Oct 2017: NAV ₹17.02Nov 2017: NAV ₹17.73Dec 2017: NAV ₹18.69Jan 2018: NAV ₹18.39Feb 2018: NAV ₹17.71Mar 2018: NAV ₹17.64Apr 2018: NAV ₹19.22May 2018: NAV ₹19.03Jun 2018: NAV ₹18.78Jul 2018: NAV ₹19.48Aug 2018: NAV ₹20.45Sep 2018: NAV ₹17.90Oct 2018: NAV ₹17.52Nov 2018: NAV ₹18.47Dec 2018: NAV ₹18.59Jan 2019: NAV ₹17.62Feb 2019: NAV ₹17.65Mar 2019: NAV ₹18.23Apr 2019: NAV ₹17.94May 2019: NAV ₹17.62Jun 2019: NAV ₹17.78Jul 2019: NAV ₹16.64Aug 2019: NAV ₹17.28Sep 2019: NAV ₹18.44Oct 2019: NAV ₹19.41Nov 2019: NAV ₹18.70Dec 2019: NAV ₹18.52Jan 2020: NAV ₹19.36Feb 2020: NAV ₹18.81Mar 2020: NAV ₹15.67Apr 2020: NAV ₹16.79May 2020: NAV ₹16.62Jun 2020: NAV ₹17.66Jul 2020: NAV ₹18.11Aug 2020: NAV ₹18.81Sep 2020: NAV ₹19.32Oct 2020: NAV ₹19.37Nov 2020: NAV ₹21.09Dec 2020: NAV ₹22.72Jan 2021: NAV ₹22.06Feb 2021: NAV ₹22.93Mar 2021: NAV ₹23.60Apr 2021: NAV ₹23.38May 2021: NAV ₹24.63Jun 2021: NAV ₹25.58Jul 2021: NAV ₹26.66Aug 2021: NAV ₹27.85Sep 2021: NAV ₹29.10Oct 2021: NAV ₹28.93Nov 2021: NAV ₹28.67Dec 2021: NAV ₹29.35Jan 2022: NAV ₹28.31Feb 2022: NAV ₹27.56Mar 2022: NAV ₹28.24Apr 2022: NAV ₹28.86May 2022: NAV ₹27.22Jun 2022: NAV ₹26.06Jul 2022: NAV ₹29.12Aug 2022: NAV ₹31.03Sep 2022: NAV ₹31.26Oct 2022: NAV ₹31.33Nov 2022: NAV ₹31.12Dec 2022: NAV ₹30.05Jan 2023: NAV ₹29.26Feb 2023: NAV ₹29.14Mar 2023: NAV ₹29.32Apr 2023: NAV ₹30.48May 2023: NAV ₹32.73Jun 2023: NAV ₹34.11Jul 2023: NAV ₹35.34Aug 2023: NAV ₹35.96Sep 2023: NAV ₹36.41Oct 2023: NAV ₹36.06Nov 2023: NAV ₹39.05Dec 2023: NAV ₹41.31Jan 2024: NAV ₹40.78Feb 2024: NAV ₹41.27Mar 2024: NAV ₹42.13Apr 2024: NAV ₹43.52May 2024: NAV ₹43.32Jun 2024: NAV ₹46.85Jul 2024: NAV ₹49.88Aug 2024: NAV ₹52.14Sep 2024: NAV ₹54.81Oct 2024: NAV ₹51.09Nov 2024: NAV ₹51.89Dec 2024: NAV ₹53.00Jan 2025: NAV ₹48.15Feb 2025: NAV ₹44.38Mar 2025: NAV ₹46.15Apr 2025: NAV ₹48.34May 2025: NAV ₹49.34Jun 2025: NAV ₹50.86Jul 2025: NAV ₹51.27Aug 2025: NAV ₹51.76Sep 2025: NAV ₹51.38Oct 2025: NAV ₹53.42Nov 2025: NAV ₹53.12Dec 2025: NAV ₹52.53Jan 2026: NAV ₹49.69Feb 2026: NAV ₹48.76Mar 2026: NAV ₹44.53Apr 2026: NAV ₹50.94May 2026: NAV ₹50.86Jun 2026: NAV ₹53.15Jul 2026: NAV ₹55.26Aug 2026: NAV ₹56.68Sep 2026: NAV ₹54.94
200400Dec 2015Sep 2018May 2021Feb 2024Sep 2026Dec 2015: NAV ₹10.11Jan 2016: NAV ₹9.75Feb 2016: NAV ₹8.93Mar 2016: NAV ₹9.57Apr 2016: NAV ₹9.79May 2016: NAV ₹10.07Jun 2016: NAV ₹10.48Jul 2016: NAV ₹11.12Aug 2016: NAV ₹11.46Sep 2016: NAV ₹11.68Oct 2016: NAV ₹11.66Nov 2016: NAV ₹10.60Dec 2016: NAV ₹10.61Jan 2017: NAV ₹11.41Feb 2017: NAV ₹12.67Mar 2017: NAV ₹13.18Apr 2017: NAV ₹13.99May 2017: NAV ₹14.08Jun 2017: NAV ₹14.57Jul 2017: NAV ₹15.21Aug 2017: NAV ₹15.83Sep 2017: NAV ₹16.16Oct 2017: NAV ₹17.02Nov 2017: NAV ₹17.73Dec 2017: NAV ₹18.69Jan 2018: NAV ₹18.39Feb 2018: NAV ₹17.71Mar 2018: NAV ₹17.64Apr 2018: NAV ₹19.22May 2018: NAV ₹19.03Jun 2018: NAV ₹18.78Jul 2018: NAV ₹19.48Aug 2018: NAV ₹20.45Sep 2018: NAV ₹17.90Oct 2018: NAV ₹17.52Nov 2018: NAV ₹18.47Dec 2018: NAV ₹18.59Jan 2019: NAV ₹17.62Feb 2019: NAV ₹17.65Mar 2019: NAV ₹18.23Apr 2019: NAV ₹17.94May 2019: NAV ₹17.62Jun 2019: NAV ₹17.78Jul 2019: NAV ₹16.64Aug 2019: NAV ₹17.28Sep 2019: NAV ₹18.44Oct 2019: NAV ₹19.41Nov 2019: NAV ₹18.70Dec 2019: NAV ₹18.52Jan 2020: NAV ₹19.36Feb 2020: NAV ₹18.81Mar 2020: NAV ₹15.67Apr 2020: NAV ₹16.79May 2020: NAV ₹16.62Jun 2020: NAV ₹17.66Jul 2020: NAV ₹18.11Aug 2020: NAV ₹18.81Sep 2020: NAV ₹19.32Oct 2020: NAV ₹19.37Nov 2020: NAV ₹21.09Dec 2020: NAV ₹22.72Jan 2021: NAV ₹22.06Feb 2021: NAV ₹22.93Mar 2021: NAV ₹23.60Apr 2021: NAV ₹23.38May 2021: NAV ₹24.63Jun 2021: NAV ₹25.58Jul 2021: NAV ₹26.66Aug 2021: NAV ₹27.85Sep 2021: NAV ₹29.10Oct 2021: NAV ₹28.93Nov 2021: NAV ₹28.67Dec 2021: NAV ₹29.35Jan 2022: NAV ₹28.31Feb 2022: NAV ₹27.56Mar 2022: NAV ₹28.24Apr 2022: NAV ₹28.86May 2022: NAV ₹27.22Jun 2022: NAV ₹26.06Jul 2022: NAV ₹29.12Aug 2022: NAV ₹31.03Sep 2022: NAV ₹31.26Oct 2022: NAV ₹31.33Nov 2022: NAV ₹31.12Dec 2022: NAV ₹30.05Jan 2023: NAV ₹29.26Feb 2023: NAV ₹29.14Mar 2023: NAV ₹29.32Apr 2023: NAV ₹30.48May 2023: NAV ₹32.73Jun 2023: NAV ₹34.11Jul 2023: NAV ₹35.34Aug 2023: NAV ₹35.96Sep 2023: NAV ₹36.41Oct 2023: NAV ₹36.06Nov 2023: NAV ₹39.05Dec 2023: NAV ₹41.31Jan 2024: NAV ₹40.78Feb 2024: NAV ₹41.27Mar 2024: NAV ₹42.13Apr 2024: NAV ₹43.52May 2024: NAV ₹43.32Jun 2024: NAV ₹46.85Jul 2024: NAV ₹49.88Aug 2024: NAV ₹52.14Sep 2024: NAV ₹54.81Oct 2024: NAV ₹51.09Nov 2024: NAV ₹51.89Dec 2024: NAV ₹53.00Jan 2025: NAV ₹48.15Feb 2025: NAV ₹44.38Mar 2025: NAV ₹46.15Apr 2025: NAV ₹48.34May 2025: NAV ₹49.34Jun 2025: NAV ₹50.86Jul 2025: NAV ₹51.27Aug 2025: NAV ₹51.76Sep 2025: NAV ₹51.38Oct 2025: NAV ₹53.42Nov 2025: NAV ₹53.12Dec 2025: NAV ₹52.53Jan 2026: NAV ₹49.69Feb 2026: NAV ₹48.76Mar 2026: NAV ₹44.53Apr 2026: NAV ₹50.94May 2026: NAV ₹50.86Jun 2026: NAV ₹53.15Jul 2026: NAV ₹55.26Aug 2026: NAV ₹56.68Sep 2026: NAV ₹54.94

130 month-ends · ₹10.11 → ₹54.94, 5.4× since Dec 2015

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−20.7%
23 Sep 2024 → 28 Feb 2025
Worst month
−9.1%
Jan 2025
Days to recover
521
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 38 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
31 DR. LAL PATH LABS LTD
equity
Healthcare Services 1.20% Jul 2025 1.2 yrs +0.08%
32 ETHOS LTD
equity
Consumer Durables 1.12% Nov 2025 10 mo +0.09%
33 AWL AGRI BUSINESS LTD
equity
Agricultural Food & other Products 0.94% Oct 2025 11 mo -0.12%
34 ZF COMMERCIAL VEHICLE CONTROL SYSTEMS INDIA LTD
equity
Auto Components 0.86% Aug 2026 1 mo +0.86%
35 GILLETTE INDIA LTD
equity
Personal Products 0.63% Sep 2023 3.0 yrs -0.77%
36 DIAMOND POWER INFRASTRUCTURE LTD
equity
Electrical Equipment 0.62% Jul 2026 2 mo +0.62%
37 PROCTER & GAMBLE HEALTH LTD
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.28% Aug 2026 1 mo +0.28%
38 I) REPO
money market
— 0.07% Aug 2026 1 mo +0.07%
Showing 31–38 of 38 · page 4 of 4 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Retailing18.4% · 21.1%
Consumer Durables17.6% · 19.2%
Beverages12.6% · 7.8%
Automobiles11.4% · 2.5%
Food Products8.7% · 7.0%
Capital Markets5.8% · 7.5%
Agricultural Food & other Products4.7% · 4.1%
Auto Components4.1%
share of the book05%10%15%20%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap49.5%
Mid cap19.5%
Small / micro cap23.6%
Cash & equivalents5.4%
Not classified1.9%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

"Not classified" is what no cap tier could be inferred for — newly listed names, or lines without an ISIN.

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 15% → 50%Mid cap: 0% → 19%Small / micro: 24% → 24%Cash & other: -0% → 5%25%50%75%Dec 2015May 2021Aug 2026
Large cap: 15% → 50%Mid cap: 0% → 19%Small / micro: 24% → 24%Cash & other: -0% → 5%25%50%75%Large cap 50%Mid cap 19%Small / micro 24%Cash & other 5%Dec 2015May 2021Aug 2026
Large cap: 15% → 50%Mid cap: 0% → 19%Small / micro: 24% → 24%Cash & other: -0% → 5%25%50%75%Large cap 50%Mid cap 19%Small / micro 24%Cash & other 5%Dec 2015May 2021Aug 2026
  • Large cap 50%
  • Mid cap 19%
  • Small / micro 24%
  • Cash & other 5%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date

Beat its category in 57% of three-year stretches, and averaged +1.4 points a year across all of them

94 rolling windows since 2015 · ahead by 3.7 points a year when it won, behind by 1.7 when it lost

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 3.7 points a year in the 54 windows it won and behind by 1.7 in the 40 it lost, so the average across all 94 is +1.4 points. The worst window ended Mar 2023, 4.9 points behind.

windows measured94windows won54average across every window+1.42 pts a year · median +0.55when ahead, by how much+3.71 pts a year over 54 windowswhen behind, by how much−1.67 pts a year over 40 windowsworst window−4.87 pts a year, ended Mar 2023best window+11.28 pts a year, ended Dec 2018non-overlapping windows in that span3 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-11.3 pp0.0 pp+11.3 ppDec 2018: fund 22.5% vs category 11.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2019: fund 21.8% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2019: fund 25.5% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2019: fund 24.0% vs category 14.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2019: fund 22.4% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2019: fund 20.5% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2019: fund 19.3% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2019: fund 14.4% vs category 7.2% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2019: fund 14.7% vs category 6.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2019: fund 16.4% vs category 8.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2019: fund 18.5% vs category 9.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2019: fund 20.8% vs category 11.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2019: fund 20.4% vs category 12.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2020: fund 19.3% vs category 10.5% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2020: fund 14.1% vs category 7.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2020: fund 6.0% vs category -2.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2020: fund 6.3% vs category -0.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2020: fund 5.7% vs category -0.9% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2020: fund 6.6% vs category 1.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2020: fund 6.0% vs category 1.2% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2020: fund 5.9% vs category 3.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2020: fund 6.1% vs category 2.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2020: fund 4.4% vs category 1.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2020: fund 6.0% vs category 4.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2020: fund 6.7% vs category 5.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2021: fund 6.2% vs category 5.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2021: fund 9.0% vs category 9.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2021: fund 10.2% vs category 11.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2021: fund 6.8% vs category 9.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2021: fund 9.0% vs category 12.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2021: fund 10.8% vs category 14.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2021: fund 11.0% vs category 14.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2021: fund 10.8% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021: fund 17.6% vs category 19.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 18.2% vs category 20.8% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 15.8% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 16.4% vs category 19.0% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 17.1% vs category 19.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 16.0% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 15.7% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 17.2% vs category 16.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 15.6% vs category 14.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 13.6% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 20.5% vs category 19.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 21.6% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 19.3% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 17.3% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 18.5% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 17.5% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 14.8% vs category 16.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 15.7% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 23.2% vs category 28.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 22.0% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 25.3% vs category 27.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 24.5% vs category 26.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 25.0% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 24.1% vs category 24.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 23.5% vs category 26.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 23.0% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 22.8% vs category 23.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 22.1% vs category 22.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 22.7% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 21.6% vs category 22.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 21.3% vs category 22.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 23.0% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 20.7% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 22.4% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 23.2% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 23.3% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 23.5% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 20.9% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 21.9% vs category 20.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 21.8% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 19.4% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 17.2% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 17.8% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 18.8% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 21.9% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 25.0% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 20.8% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 18.6% vs category 18.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 18.0% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 19.5% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 19.5% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 20.5% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 19.3% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 18.7% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 14.9% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 18.7% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 15.8% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 15.9% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 16.1% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 16.4% vs category 15.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 14.7% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2018Nov 2022Sep 2026
-11.3 pp0.0 pp+11.3 ppDec 2018: fund 22.5% vs category 11.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2019: fund 21.8% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2019: fund 25.5% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2019: fund 24.0% vs category 14.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2019: fund 22.4% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2019: fund 20.5% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2019: fund 19.3% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2019: fund 14.4% vs category 7.2% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2019: fund 14.7% vs category 6.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2019: fund 16.4% vs category 8.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2019: fund 18.5% vs category 9.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2019: fund 20.8% vs category 11.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2019: fund 20.4% vs category 12.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2020: fund 19.3% vs category 10.5% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2020: fund 14.1% vs category 7.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2020: fund 6.0% vs category -2.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2020: fund 6.3% vs category -0.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2020: fund 5.7% vs category -0.9% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2020: fund 6.6% vs category 1.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2020: fund 6.0% vs category 1.2% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2020: fund 5.9% vs category 3.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2020: fund 6.1% vs category 2.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2020: fund 4.4% vs category 1.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2020: fund 6.0% vs category 4.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2020: fund 6.7% vs category 5.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2021: fund 6.2% vs category 5.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2021: fund 9.0% vs category 9.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2021: fund 10.2% vs category 11.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2021: fund 6.8% vs category 9.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2021: fund 9.0% vs category 12.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2021: fund 10.8% vs category 14.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2021: fund 11.0% vs category 14.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2021: fund 10.8% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021: fund 17.6% vs category 19.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 18.2% vs category 20.8% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 15.8% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 16.4% vs category 19.0% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 17.1% vs category 19.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 16.0% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 15.7% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 17.2% vs category 16.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 15.6% vs category 14.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 13.6% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 20.5% vs category 19.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 21.6% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 19.3% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 17.3% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 18.5% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 17.5% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 14.8% vs category 16.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 15.7% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 23.2% vs category 28.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 22.0% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 25.3% vs category 27.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 24.5% vs category 26.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 25.0% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 24.1% vs category 24.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 23.5% vs category 26.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 23.0% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 22.8% vs category 23.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 22.1% vs category 22.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 22.7% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 21.6% vs category 22.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 21.3% vs category 22.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 23.0% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 20.7% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 22.4% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 23.2% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 23.3% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 23.5% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 20.9% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 21.9% vs category 20.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 21.8% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 19.4% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 17.2% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 17.8% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 18.8% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 21.9% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 25.0% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 20.8% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 18.6% vs category 18.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 18.0% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 19.5% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 19.5% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 20.5% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 19.3% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 18.7% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 14.9% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 18.7% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 15.8% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 15.9% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 16.1% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 16.4% vs category 15.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 14.7% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2018Nov 2022Sep 2026
-11.3 pp0.0 pp+11.3 ppDec 2018: fund 22.5% vs category 11.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2019: fund 21.8% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2019: fund 25.5% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2019: fund 24.0% vs category 14.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2019: fund 22.4% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2019: fund 20.5% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2019: fund 19.3% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2019: fund 14.4% vs category 7.2% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2019: fund 14.7% vs category 6.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2019: fund 16.4% vs category 8.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2019: fund 18.5% vs category 9.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2019: fund 20.8% vs category 11.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2019: fund 20.4% vs category 12.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2020: fund 19.3% vs category 10.5% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2020: fund 14.1% vs category 7.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2020: fund 6.0% vs category -2.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2020: fund 6.3% vs category -0.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2020: fund 5.7% vs category -0.9% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2020: fund 6.6% vs category 1.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2020: fund 6.0% vs category 1.2% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2020: fund 5.9% vs category 3.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2020: fund 6.1% vs category 2.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2020: fund 4.4% vs category 1.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2020: fund 6.0% vs category 4.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2020: fund 6.7% vs category 5.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2021: fund 6.2% vs category 5.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2021: fund 9.0% vs category 9.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2021: fund 10.2% vs category 11.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2021: fund 6.8% vs category 9.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2021: fund 9.0% vs category 12.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2021: fund 10.8% vs category 14.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2021: fund 11.0% vs category 14.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2021: fund 10.8% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021: fund 17.6% vs category 19.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 18.2% vs category 20.8% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 15.8% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 16.4% vs category 19.0% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 17.1% vs category 19.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 16.0% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 15.7% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 17.2% vs category 16.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 15.6% vs category 14.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 13.6% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 20.5% vs category 19.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 21.6% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 19.3% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 17.3% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 18.5% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 17.5% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 14.8% vs category 16.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 15.7% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 23.2% vs category 28.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 22.0% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 25.3% vs category 27.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 24.5% vs category 26.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 25.0% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 24.1% vs category 24.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 23.5% vs category 26.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 23.0% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 22.8% vs category 23.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 22.1% vs category 22.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 22.7% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 21.6% vs category 22.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 21.3% vs category 22.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 23.0% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 20.7% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 22.4% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 23.2% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 23.3% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 23.5% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 20.9% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 21.9% vs category 20.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 21.8% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 19.4% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 17.2% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 17.8% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 18.8% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 21.9% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 25.0% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 20.8% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 18.6% vs category 18.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 18.0% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 19.5% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 19.5% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 20.5% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 19.3% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 18.7% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 14.9% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 18.7% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 15.8% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 15.9% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 16.1% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 16.4% vs category 15.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 14.7% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2018Nov 2022Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.67% a year more than Direct

₹64,773 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹64,773Direct vs Regular, annualised17.1% vs 15.4%measured over10.75 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 86% of the portfolio a year

−0.01 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover−0.01 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 36 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

5 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged 4.2 points ahead of them

1229 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 19.7 points when it won, behind by 13.1 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 19.7 points in the 646 positions it won and behind by 13.1 in the 583 it lost, so the average across all 1229 is +4.2 points. The worst position was INE752P01024 at the Oct 2019 disclosure, 50.5 points behind.

positions judged1229beat the median stock646average across every position+4.16 pts · median +1.36when ahead, by how much+19.72 pts over 646 positionswhen behind, by how much−13.11 pts over 583 positionsworst position−50.52 pts, INE752P01024 at the Oct 2019 disclosurebest position+166.45 pts, INE752P01024 at the Dec 2016 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹2,757 Cr, 77th percentile in category; 28% of growth came from inflows

smaller than 23% of the funds in its category (216 funds) · AUM Sep 2023 → Jul 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 2.12%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendrisingexpense ratio, Regular / Direct2.12% / 0.91% · category median 2.38%AUM, Sep 2023 → Jul 2026₹1,605 Cr → ₹2,757 Cr (+21% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns28% net inflows · NAV +52% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Dec 2015 – Jul 2026

010002000Dec 2015Mar 2019Jun 2022May 2025Jul 2026Dec 2015: ₹3 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹65 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹72 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹79 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹87 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹97 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹128 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹191 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹379 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹717 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹1,029 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹1,334 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹1,374 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹1,425 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹1,400 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹1,322 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹1,354 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹1,221 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹1,058 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹1,170 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹1,181 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹1,194 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹1,195 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹1,288 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹1,364 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹1,312 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹1,271 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹1,403 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹1,437 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹1,358 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹1,447 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹1,605 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹1,722 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹1,855 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹1,978 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹2,320 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹2,422 Cr (amfi-aaum)Feb 2025: ₹2,227 CrMar 2025: ₹2,170 CrMay 2025: ₹2,354 CrJun 2025: ₹2,348 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jul 2025: ₹2,461 CrAug 2025: ₹2,502 CrSep 2025: ₹2,518 Cr (amfi-aaum)Oct 2025: ₹2,615 CrNov 2025: ₹2,674 CrDec 2025: ₹2,652 CrFeb 2026: ₹2,535 CrMar 2026: ₹2,372 CrMay 2026: ₹2,261 CrJun 2026: ₹2,630 CrJul 2026: ₹2,757 Cr
010002000Dec 2015Mar 2019Jun 2022May 2025Jul 2026Dec 2015: ₹3 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹65 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹72 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹79 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹87 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹97 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹128 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹191 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹379 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹717 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹1,029 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹1,334 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹1,374 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹1,425 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹1,400 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹1,322 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹1,354 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹1,221 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹1,058 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹1,170 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹1,181 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹1,194 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹1,195 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹1,288 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹1,364 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹1,312 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹1,271 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹1,403 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹1,437 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹1,358 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹1,447 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹1,605 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹1,722 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹1,855 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹1,978 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹2,320 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹2,422 Cr (amfi-aaum)Feb 2025: ₹2,227 CrMar 2025: ₹2,170 CrMay 2025: ₹2,354 CrJun 2025: ₹2,348 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jul 2025: ₹2,461 CrAug 2025: ₹2,502 CrSep 2025: ₹2,518 Cr (amfi-aaum)Oct 2025: ₹2,615 CrNov 2025: ₹2,674 CrDec 2025: ₹2,652 CrFeb 2026: ₹2,535 CrMar 2026: ₹2,372 CrMay 2026: ₹2,261 CrJun 2026: ₹2,630 CrJul 2026: ₹2,757 Cr
010002000Dec 2015Mar 2019Jun 2022May 2025Jul 2026Dec 2015: ₹3 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹65 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹72 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹79 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹87 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹97 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹128 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹191 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹379 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹717 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹1,029 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹1,334 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹1,374 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹1,425 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹1,400 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹1,322 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹1,354 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹1,221 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹1,058 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹1,170 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹1,181 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹1,194 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹1,195 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹1,288 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹1,364 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹1,312 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹1,271 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹1,403 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹1,437 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹1,358 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹1,447 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹1,605 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹1,722 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹1,855 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹1,978 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹2,320 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹2,422 Cr (amfi-aaum)Feb 2025: ₹2,227 CrMar 2025: ₹2,170 CrMay 2025: ₹2,354 CrJun 2025: ₹2,348 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jul 2025: ₹2,461 CrAug 2025: ₹2,502 CrSep 2025: ₹2,518 Cr (amfi-aaum)Oct 2025: ₹2,615 CrNov 2025: ₹2,674 CrDec 2025: ₹2,652 CrFeb 2026: ₹2,535 CrMar 2026: ₹2,372 CrMay 2026: ₹2,261 CrJun 2026: ₹2,630 CrJul 2026: ₹2,757 Cr

52 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 2.44% in Jun 2018 → 2.12% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this

Run by Aditya Bagul for at least 9 mo

with Sonam Udasi · the factsheet archive starts Nov 2025, so this is a floor

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

No category distribution for this measure yet.
running it nowAditya Bagul (since at least Nov 2025), Sonam Udasi (since at least Nov 2025)share of the fund's life under the current teamnot knowable — the archive starts Nov 2025, so the tenure is a floorchanges of hands in the archivenone

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Aditya Bagul fund manager by Nov 2025† now 3.4% vs 2.9% (+0.59 pp) —
Sonam Udasi fund manager by Nov 2025† now 3.4% vs 2.9% (+0.59 pp) —

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. † already named on the first factsheet we hold: the stint is at least this long, and its start is not known. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. Co-managed funds attribute the same months to every named manager, and a factsheet names the manager of record, not necessarily the person making the calls. And the archive we hold starts in Nov 2025: Aditya Bagul was already named on its first sheet, so the tenure here is the floor of what is known, not the month anyone arrived — the record may well belong to the people running it now.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV replicates within 0.1 bp of its disclosed portfolio

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
+0.1 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.238 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
2clean
28 Jul 2026 +26 bp · 31 Jul 2026 −10 bp · 29 Jul 2026 +9.4 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
0 bp20 bp+26 bp jump+26 bp jump−10 bp jump−10 bp jump+9.4 bp jump+9.4 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: −7 bp (published 3.47%, replicated 3.54%)29 Jun 2026: −15 bp (published 3.47%, replicated 3.62%)30 Jun 2026: −7 bp (published 4.51%, replicated 4.58%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.36%, replicated 1.36%)2 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 1.72%, replicated 1.74%)3 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 1.74%, replicated 1.76%)6 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 2.46%, replicated 2.49%)7 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 2.03%, replicated 2.06%)8 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 1.09%, replicated 1.10%)9 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 1.92%, replicated 1.93%)10 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 2.17%, replicated 2.17%)13 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published 1.52%, replicated 1.57%)14 Jul 2026: −6 bp (published 1.38%, replicated 1.44%)15 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 1.89%, replicated 1.91%)16 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published 1.65%, replicated 1.70%)17 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 1.40%, replicated 1.41%)20 Jul 2026: −8 bp (published 2.00%, replicated 2.08%)21 Jul 2026: −7 bp (published 1.81%, replicated 1.88%)22 Jul 2026: −11 bp (published 1.99%, replicated 2.10%)23 Jul 2026: −10 bp (published 1.22%, replicated 1.33%)24 Jul 2026: −11 bp (published 0.76%, replicated 0.87%)27 Jul 2026: −9 bp (published 2.79%, replicated 2.88%)28 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published 3.38%, replicated 3.22%)29 Jul 2026: +26 bp (published 4.41%, replicated 4.15%)30 Jul 2026: +29 bp (published 4.39%, replicated 4.10%)31 Jul 2026: +19 bp (published 3.97%, replicated 3.78%)3 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.52%, replicated 1.53%)4 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 2.05%, replicated 2.06%)5 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 2.23%, replicated 2.23%)6 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 2.05%, replicated 2.06%)7 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.92%, replicated 1.88%)10 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 2.22%, replicated 2.19%)11 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 2.40%, replicated 2.34%)12 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 2.41%, replicated 2.33%)13 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 2.66%, replicated 2.59%)14 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 2.58%, replicated 2.51%)17 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 2.19%, replicated 2.14%)18 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.96%, replicated 1.89%)19 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.76%, replicated 1.72%)20 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 2.56%, replicated 2.54%)21 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 2.68%, replicated 2.65%)24 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 2.72%, replicated 2.68%)25 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 3.37%, replicated 3.38%)26 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 2.82%, replicated 2.84%)27 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 2.46%, replicated 2.44%)28 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 2.66%, replicated 2.64%)31 Aug 2026: −4 bp (published 2.57%, replicated 2.62%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.86%, replicated -0.85%)2 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.46%, replicated -1.46%)3 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.74%, replicated -1.73%)4 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.96%, replicated -1.95%)7 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -1.82%, replicated -1.80%)8 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -1.75%, replicated -1.77%)9 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -2.54%, replicated -2.55%)10 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -2.51%, replicated -2.51%)11 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -2.70%, replicated -2.69%)15 Sep 2026: −6 bp (published -4.41%, replicated -4.34%)16 Sep 2026: −5 bp (published -4.12%, replicated -4.06%)17 Sep 2026: −5 bp (published -3.78%, replicated -3.73%)18 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -3.04%, replicated -3.01%)
0 bp20 bp+26 bp jump+26 bp jump−10 bp jump−10 bp jump+9.4 bp jump+9.4 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: −7 bp (published 3.47%, replicated 3.54%)29 Jun 2026: −15 bp (published 3.47%, replicated 3.62%)30 Jun 2026: −7 bp (published 4.51%, replicated 4.58%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.36%, replicated 1.36%)2 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 1.72%, replicated 1.74%)3 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 1.74%, replicated 1.76%)6 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 2.46%, replicated 2.49%)7 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 2.03%, replicated 2.06%)8 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 1.09%, replicated 1.10%)9 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 1.92%, replicated 1.93%)10 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 2.17%, replicated 2.17%)13 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published 1.52%, replicated 1.57%)14 Jul 2026: −6 bp (published 1.38%, replicated 1.44%)15 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 1.89%, replicated 1.91%)16 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published 1.65%, replicated 1.70%)17 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 1.40%, replicated 1.41%)20 Jul 2026: −8 bp (published 2.00%, replicated 2.08%)21 Jul 2026: −7 bp (published 1.81%, replicated 1.88%)22 Jul 2026: −11 bp (published 1.99%, replicated 2.10%)23 Jul 2026: −10 bp (published 1.22%, replicated 1.33%)24 Jul 2026: −11 bp (published 0.76%, replicated 0.87%)27 Jul 2026: −9 bp (published 2.79%, replicated 2.88%)28 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published 3.38%, replicated 3.22%)29 Jul 2026: +26 bp (published 4.41%, replicated 4.15%)30 Jul 2026: +29 bp (published 4.39%, replicated 4.10%)31 Jul 2026: +19 bp (published 3.97%, replicated 3.78%)3 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.52%, replicated 1.53%)4 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 2.05%, replicated 2.06%)5 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 2.23%, replicated 2.23%)6 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 2.05%, replicated 2.06%)7 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.92%, replicated 1.88%)10 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 2.22%, replicated 2.19%)11 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 2.40%, replicated 2.34%)12 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 2.41%, replicated 2.33%)13 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 2.66%, replicated 2.59%)14 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 2.58%, replicated 2.51%)17 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 2.19%, replicated 2.14%)18 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.96%, replicated 1.89%)19 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.76%, replicated 1.72%)20 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 2.56%, replicated 2.54%)21 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 2.68%, replicated 2.65%)24 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 2.72%, replicated 2.68%)25 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 3.37%, replicated 3.38%)26 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 2.82%, replicated 2.84%)27 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 2.46%, replicated 2.44%)28 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 2.66%, replicated 2.64%)31 Aug 2026: −4 bp (published 2.57%, replicated 2.62%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.86%, replicated -0.85%)2 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.46%, replicated -1.46%)3 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.74%, replicated -1.73%)4 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.96%, replicated -1.95%)7 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -1.82%, replicated -1.80%)8 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -1.75%, replicated -1.77%)9 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -2.54%, replicated -2.55%)10 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -2.51%, replicated -2.51%)11 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -2.70%, replicated -2.69%)15 Sep 2026: −6 bp (published -4.41%, replicated -4.34%)16 Sep 2026: −5 bp (published -4.12%, replicated -4.06%)17 Sep 2026: −5 bp (published -3.78%, replicated -3.73%)18 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -3.04%, replicated -3.01%)
0 bp20 bp+26 bp jump+26 bp jump−10 bp jump−10 bp jump+9.4 bp jump+9.4 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: −7 bp (published 3.47%, replicated 3.54%)29 Jun 2026: −15 bp (published 3.47%, replicated 3.62%)30 Jun 2026: −7 bp (published 4.51%, replicated 4.58%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.36%, replicated 1.36%)2 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 1.72%, replicated 1.74%)3 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 1.74%, replicated 1.76%)6 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 2.46%, replicated 2.49%)7 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 2.03%, replicated 2.06%)8 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 1.09%, replicated 1.10%)9 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 1.92%, replicated 1.93%)10 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 2.17%, replicated 2.17%)13 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published 1.52%, replicated 1.57%)14 Jul 2026: −6 bp (published 1.38%, replicated 1.44%)15 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 1.89%, replicated 1.91%)16 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published 1.65%, replicated 1.70%)17 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 1.40%, replicated 1.41%)20 Jul 2026: −8 bp (published 2.00%, replicated 2.08%)21 Jul 2026: −7 bp (published 1.81%, replicated 1.88%)22 Jul 2026: −11 bp (published 1.99%, replicated 2.10%)23 Jul 2026: −10 bp (published 1.22%, replicated 1.33%)24 Jul 2026: −11 bp (published 0.76%, replicated 0.87%)27 Jul 2026: −9 bp (published 2.79%, replicated 2.88%)28 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published 3.38%, replicated 3.22%)29 Jul 2026: +26 bp (published 4.41%, replicated 4.15%)30 Jul 2026: +29 bp (published 4.39%, replicated 4.10%)31 Jul 2026: +19 bp (published 3.97%, replicated 3.78%)3 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.52%, replicated 1.53%)4 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 2.05%, replicated 2.06%)5 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 2.23%, replicated 2.23%)6 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 2.05%, replicated 2.06%)7 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.92%, replicated 1.88%)10 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 2.22%, replicated 2.19%)11 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 2.40%, replicated 2.34%)12 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 2.41%, replicated 2.33%)13 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 2.66%, replicated 2.59%)14 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 2.58%, replicated 2.51%)17 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 2.19%, replicated 2.14%)18 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.96%, replicated 1.89%)19 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.76%, replicated 1.72%)20 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 2.56%, replicated 2.54%)21 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 2.68%, replicated 2.65%)24 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 2.72%, replicated 2.68%)25 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 3.37%, replicated 3.38%)26 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 2.82%, replicated 2.84%)27 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 2.46%, replicated 2.44%)28 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 2.66%, replicated 2.64%)31 Aug 2026: −4 bp (published 2.57%, replicated 2.62%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.86%, replicated -0.85%)2 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.46%, replicated -1.46%)3 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.74%, replicated -1.73%)4 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.96%, replicated -1.95%)7 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -1.82%, replicated -1.80%)8 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -1.75%, replicated -1.77%)9 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -2.54%, replicated -2.55%)10 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -2.51%, replicated -2.51%)11 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -2.70%, replicated -2.69%)15 Sep 2026: −6 bp (published -4.41%, replicated -4.34%)16 Sep 2026: −5 bp (published -4.12%, replicated -4.06%)17 Sep 2026: −5 bp (published -3.78%, replicated -3.73%)18 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -3.04%, replicated -3.01%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
Tata India Consumer Fund-Direct Plan-Growth
growth₹54.9421 Sep 2026
direct
TATA India Consumer Fund Direct Plan - Reinvestment of Income Distribution cum capital withdrawal option
idcw₹53.2521 Sep 2026
direct
TATA India Consumer Fund Direct Plan - Payout of Income Distribution cum capital withdrawal option
idcw₹53.2521 Sep 2026
regular
Tata India Consumer Fund-Regular Plan-Growth
growth₹47.0521 Sep 2026
regular
TATA India Consumer Fund Regular Plan - Payout of Income Distribution cum capital withdrawal option
idcw₹41.7021 Sep 2026
regular
TATA India Consumer Fund Regular Plan - Reinvestment of Income Distribution cum capital withdrawal option
idcw₹41.7021 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹54.94
Regular growth NAV
₹47.05
NAV divergence to date
16.8% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
1.67% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹64,773

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size