ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
Navi AMC Limited · ELSS

Navi ELSS Tax Saver Fund

ELSS Direct plan, growth riskometer: Very high launched 9 Nov 2015 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 10 Apr 2026
₹32.81
+1.16% since 9 Apr 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
7.6%
return
3 years
13.3%
a year
5 years
11.9%
a year
Since launch
12.2%
a year, over 10.3 years
Assets (AUM)
₹44 Cr
Mar 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.39% / 2.29%
a year, as of Mar 2026
Holdings
44
top ten are 41% of the fund · Mar 2026
Disclosed history
2.8 yrs
Sep 2022 – Mar 2026 · 4 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
not parsed from the factsheets yet

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.98% a year more than Direct

₹51,141 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Not known yet: no factsheet named a manager for this fund.

How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

See what is missing →
NAVTracking gap

NAV sits 98 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

7 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 27% of three-year stretches, and averaged −1.9 points a year across all of them

89 rolling windows since 2015 · ahead by 1.0 points a year when it won, behind by 3.0 when it lost. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 10 Apr 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Dec 2015

100200300Dec 2015Jul 2018Mar 2021Oct 2023Apr 2026Dec 2015: NAV ₹10.06Jan 2016: NAV ₹9.85Feb 2016: NAV ₹9.20Mar 2016: NAV ₹9.74Apr 2016: NAV ₹10.13May 2016: NAV ₹10.53Jun 2016: NAV ₹10.85Jul 2016: NAV ₹11.34Aug 2016: NAV ₹11.79Sep 2016: NAV ₹11.66Oct 2016: NAV ₹11.92Nov 2016: NAV ₹11.21Dec 2016: NAV ₹11.00Jan 2017: NAV ₹11.78Feb 2017: NAV ₹12.23Mar 2017: NAV ₹12.72Apr 2017: NAV ₹13.16May 2017: NAV ₹13.37Jun 2017: NAV ₹13.49Jul 2017: NAV ₹13.77Aug 2017: NAV ₹13.72Sep 2017: NAV ₹13.75Oct 2017: NAV ₹14.47Nov 2017: NAV ₹14.43Dec 2017: NAV ₹15.03Jan 2018: NAV ₹14.85Feb 2018: NAV ₹14.01Mar 2018: NAV ₹13.59Apr 2018: NAV ₹14.60May 2018: NAV ₹14.63Jun 2018: NAV ₹14.30Jul 2018: NAV ₹15.01Aug 2018: NAV ₹15.26Sep 2018: NAV ₹13.87Oct 2018: NAV ₹13.82Nov 2018: NAV ₹14.34Dec 2018: NAV ₹14.49Jan 2019: NAV ₹14.24Feb 2019: NAV ₹14.28Mar 2019: NAV ₹15.31Apr 2019: NAV ₹15.30May 2019: NAV ₹15.65Jun 2019: NAV ₹15.48Jul 2019: NAV ₹14.43Aug 2019: NAV ₹14.30Sep 2019: NAV ₹15.39Oct 2019: NAV ₹15.60Nov 2019: NAV ₹15.83Dec 2019: NAV ₹15.91Jan 2020: NAV ₹16.24Feb 2020: NAV ₹15.56Mar 2020: NAV ₹11.30Apr 2020: NAV ₹12.66May 2020: NAV ₹12.53Jun 2020: NAV ₹13.71Jul 2020: NAV ₹14.21Aug 2020: NAV ₹14.60Sep 2020: NAV ₹14.86Oct 2020: NAV ₹15.07Nov 2020: NAV ₹16.55Dec 2020: NAV ₹17.57Jan 2021: NAV ₹17.23Feb 2021: NAV ₹18.76Mar 2021: NAV ₹18.63Apr 2021: NAV ₹18.67May 2021: NAV ₹19.71Jun 2021: NAV ₹20.25Jul 2021: NAV ₹20.58Aug 2021: NAV ₹21.78Sep 2021: NAV ₹22.46Oct 2021: NAV ₹23.15Nov 2021: NAV ₹22.38Dec 2021: NAV ₹23.16Jan 2022: NAV ₹22.98Feb 2022: NAV ₹21.73Mar 2022: NAV ₹22.28Apr 2022: NAV ₹22.10May 2022: NAV ₹21.26Jun 2022: NAV ₹20.19Jul 2022: NAV ₹21.96Aug 2022: NAV ₹22.75Sep 2022: NAV ₹22.29Oct 2022: NAV ₹23.26Nov 2022: NAV ₹24.01Dec 2022: NAV ₹23.15Jan 2023: NAV ₹22.84Feb 2023: NAV ₹22.54Mar 2023: NAV ₹22.47Apr 2023: NAV ₹23.29May 2023: NAV ₹24.24Jun 2023: NAV ₹25.47Jul 2023: NAV ₹26.80Aug 2023: NAV ₹26.70Sep 2023: NAV ₹26.83Oct 2023: NAV ₹26.16Nov 2023: NAV ₹27.67Dec 2023: NAV ₹29.28Jan 2024: NAV ₹29.88Feb 2024: NAV ₹30.10Mar 2024: NAV ₹29.60Apr 2024: NAV ₹30.62May 2024: NAV ₹30.93Jun 2024: NAV ₹33.82Jul 2024: NAV ₹35.22Aug 2024: NAV ₹35.52Sep 2024: NAV ₹35.98Oct 2024: NAV ₹33.84Nov 2024: NAV ₹34.08Dec 2024: NAV ₹33.36Jan 2025: NAV ₹32.40Feb 2025: NAV ₹29.70Mar 2025: NAV ₹31.54Apr 2025: NAV ₹32.86May 2025: NAV ₹33.98Jun 2025: NAV ₹34.74Jul 2025: NAV ₹33.51Aug 2025: NAV ₹33.01Sep 2025: NAV ₹33.14Oct 2025: NAV ₹34.91Nov 2025: NAV ₹35.69Dec 2025: NAV ₹35.45Jan 2026: NAV ₹34.56Feb 2026: NAV ₹34.17Mar 2026: NAV ₹30.55Apr 2026: NAV ₹32.81
100200300Dec 2015Jul 2018Mar 2021Oct 2023Apr 2026Dec 2015: NAV ₹10.06Jan 2016: NAV ₹9.85Feb 2016: NAV ₹9.20Mar 2016: NAV ₹9.74Apr 2016: NAV ₹10.13May 2016: NAV ₹10.53Jun 2016: NAV ₹10.85Jul 2016: NAV ₹11.34Aug 2016: NAV ₹11.79Sep 2016: NAV ₹11.66Oct 2016: NAV ₹11.92Nov 2016: NAV ₹11.21Dec 2016: NAV ₹11.00Jan 2017: NAV ₹11.78Feb 2017: NAV ₹12.23Mar 2017: NAV ₹12.72Apr 2017: NAV ₹13.16May 2017: NAV ₹13.37Jun 2017: NAV ₹13.49Jul 2017: NAV ₹13.77Aug 2017: NAV ₹13.72Sep 2017: NAV ₹13.75Oct 2017: NAV ₹14.47Nov 2017: NAV ₹14.43Dec 2017: NAV ₹15.03Jan 2018: NAV ₹14.85Feb 2018: NAV ₹14.01Mar 2018: NAV ₹13.59Apr 2018: NAV ₹14.60May 2018: NAV ₹14.63Jun 2018: NAV ₹14.30Jul 2018: NAV ₹15.01Aug 2018: NAV ₹15.26Sep 2018: NAV ₹13.87Oct 2018: NAV ₹13.82Nov 2018: NAV ₹14.34Dec 2018: NAV ₹14.49Jan 2019: NAV ₹14.24Feb 2019: NAV ₹14.28Mar 2019: NAV ₹15.31Apr 2019: NAV ₹15.30May 2019: NAV ₹15.65Jun 2019: NAV ₹15.48Jul 2019: NAV ₹14.43Aug 2019: NAV ₹14.30Sep 2019: NAV ₹15.39Oct 2019: NAV ₹15.60Nov 2019: NAV ₹15.83Dec 2019: NAV ₹15.91Jan 2020: NAV ₹16.24Feb 2020: NAV ₹15.56Mar 2020: NAV ₹11.30Apr 2020: NAV ₹12.66May 2020: NAV ₹12.53Jun 2020: NAV ₹13.71Jul 2020: NAV ₹14.21Aug 2020: NAV ₹14.60Sep 2020: NAV ₹14.86Oct 2020: NAV ₹15.07Nov 2020: NAV ₹16.55Dec 2020: NAV ₹17.57Jan 2021: NAV ₹17.23Feb 2021: NAV ₹18.76Mar 2021: NAV ₹18.63Apr 2021: NAV ₹18.67May 2021: NAV ₹19.71Jun 2021: NAV ₹20.25Jul 2021: NAV ₹20.58Aug 2021: NAV ₹21.78Sep 2021: NAV ₹22.46Oct 2021: NAV ₹23.15Nov 2021: NAV ₹22.38Dec 2021: NAV ₹23.16Jan 2022: NAV ₹22.98Feb 2022: NAV ₹21.73Mar 2022: NAV ₹22.28Apr 2022: NAV ₹22.10May 2022: NAV ₹21.26Jun 2022: NAV ₹20.19Jul 2022: NAV ₹21.96Aug 2022: NAV ₹22.75Sep 2022: NAV ₹22.29Oct 2022: NAV ₹23.26Nov 2022: NAV ₹24.01Dec 2022: NAV ₹23.15Jan 2023: NAV ₹22.84Feb 2023: NAV ₹22.54Mar 2023: NAV ₹22.47Apr 2023: NAV ₹23.29May 2023: NAV ₹24.24Jun 2023: NAV ₹25.47Jul 2023: NAV ₹26.80Aug 2023: NAV ₹26.70Sep 2023: NAV ₹26.83Oct 2023: NAV ₹26.16Nov 2023: NAV ₹27.67Dec 2023: NAV ₹29.28Jan 2024: NAV ₹29.88Feb 2024: NAV ₹30.10Mar 2024: NAV ₹29.60Apr 2024: NAV ₹30.62May 2024: NAV ₹30.93Jun 2024: NAV ₹33.82Jul 2024: NAV ₹35.22Aug 2024: NAV ₹35.52Sep 2024: NAV ₹35.98Oct 2024: NAV ₹33.84Nov 2024: NAV ₹34.08Dec 2024: NAV ₹33.36Jan 2025: NAV ₹32.40Feb 2025: NAV ₹29.70Mar 2025: NAV ₹31.54Apr 2025: NAV ₹32.86May 2025: NAV ₹33.98Jun 2025: NAV ₹34.74Jul 2025: NAV ₹33.51Aug 2025: NAV ₹33.01Sep 2025: NAV ₹33.14Oct 2025: NAV ₹34.91Nov 2025: NAV ₹35.69Dec 2025: NAV ₹35.45Jan 2026: NAV ₹34.56Feb 2026: NAV ₹34.17Mar 2026: NAV ₹30.55Apr 2026: NAV ₹32.81
100200300Dec 2015Jul 2018Mar 2021Oct 2023Apr 2026Dec 2015: NAV ₹10.06Jan 2016: NAV ₹9.85Feb 2016: NAV ₹9.20Mar 2016: NAV ₹9.74Apr 2016: NAV ₹10.13May 2016: NAV ₹10.53Jun 2016: NAV ₹10.85Jul 2016: NAV ₹11.34Aug 2016: NAV ₹11.79Sep 2016: NAV ₹11.66Oct 2016: NAV ₹11.92Nov 2016: NAV ₹11.21Dec 2016: NAV ₹11.00Jan 2017: NAV ₹11.78Feb 2017: NAV ₹12.23Mar 2017: NAV ₹12.72Apr 2017: NAV ₹13.16May 2017: NAV ₹13.37Jun 2017: NAV ₹13.49Jul 2017: NAV ₹13.77Aug 2017: NAV ₹13.72Sep 2017: NAV ₹13.75Oct 2017: NAV ₹14.47Nov 2017: NAV ₹14.43Dec 2017: NAV ₹15.03Jan 2018: NAV ₹14.85Feb 2018: NAV ₹14.01Mar 2018: NAV ₹13.59Apr 2018: NAV ₹14.60May 2018: NAV ₹14.63Jun 2018: NAV ₹14.30Jul 2018: NAV ₹15.01Aug 2018: NAV ₹15.26Sep 2018: NAV ₹13.87Oct 2018: NAV ₹13.82Nov 2018: NAV ₹14.34Dec 2018: NAV ₹14.49Jan 2019: NAV ₹14.24Feb 2019: NAV ₹14.28Mar 2019: NAV ₹15.31Apr 2019: NAV ₹15.30May 2019: NAV ₹15.65Jun 2019: NAV ₹15.48Jul 2019: NAV ₹14.43Aug 2019: NAV ₹14.30Sep 2019: NAV ₹15.39Oct 2019: NAV ₹15.60Nov 2019: NAV ₹15.83Dec 2019: NAV ₹15.91Jan 2020: NAV ₹16.24Feb 2020: NAV ₹15.56Mar 2020: NAV ₹11.30Apr 2020: NAV ₹12.66May 2020: NAV ₹12.53Jun 2020: NAV ₹13.71Jul 2020: NAV ₹14.21Aug 2020: NAV ₹14.60Sep 2020: NAV ₹14.86Oct 2020: NAV ₹15.07Nov 2020: NAV ₹16.55Dec 2020: NAV ₹17.57Jan 2021: NAV ₹17.23Feb 2021: NAV ₹18.76Mar 2021: NAV ₹18.63Apr 2021: NAV ₹18.67May 2021: NAV ₹19.71Jun 2021: NAV ₹20.25Jul 2021: NAV ₹20.58Aug 2021: NAV ₹21.78Sep 2021: NAV ₹22.46Oct 2021: NAV ₹23.15Nov 2021: NAV ₹22.38Dec 2021: NAV ₹23.16Jan 2022: NAV ₹22.98Feb 2022: NAV ₹21.73Mar 2022: NAV ₹22.28Apr 2022: NAV ₹22.10May 2022: NAV ₹21.26Jun 2022: NAV ₹20.19Jul 2022: NAV ₹21.96Aug 2022: NAV ₹22.75Sep 2022: NAV ₹22.29Oct 2022: NAV ₹23.26Nov 2022: NAV ₹24.01Dec 2022: NAV ₹23.15Jan 2023: NAV ₹22.84Feb 2023: NAV ₹22.54Mar 2023: NAV ₹22.47Apr 2023: NAV ₹23.29May 2023: NAV ₹24.24Jun 2023: NAV ₹25.47Jul 2023: NAV ₹26.80Aug 2023: NAV ₹26.70Sep 2023: NAV ₹26.83Oct 2023: NAV ₹26.16Nov 2023: NAV ₹27.67Dec 2023: NAV ₹29.28Jan 2024: NAV ₹29.88Feb 2024: NAV ₹30.10Mar 2024: NAV ₹29.60Apr 2024: NAV ₹30.62May 2024: NAV ₹30.93Jun 2024: NAV ₹33.82Jul 2024: NAV ₹35.22Aug 2024: NAV ₹35.52Sep 2024: NAV ₹35.98Oct 2024: NAV ₹33.84Nov 2024: NAV ₹34.08Dec 2024: NAV ₹33.36Jan 2025: NAV ₹32.40Feb 2025: NAV ₹29.70Mar 2025: NAV ₹31.54Apr 2025: NAV ₹32.86May 2025: NAV ₹33.98Jun 2025: NAV ₹34.74Jul 2025: NAV ₹33.51Aug 2025: NAV ₹33.01Sep 2025: NAV ₹33.14Oct 2025: NAV ₹34.91Nov 2025: NAV ₹35.69Dec 2025: NAV ₹35.45Jan 2026: NAV ₹34.56Feb 2026: NAV ₹34.17Mar 2026: NAV ₹30.55Apr 2026: NAV ₹32.81

125 month-ends · ₹10.06 → ₹32.81, 3.3× since Dec 2015

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−18.4%
26 Sep 2024 → 3 Mar 2025
Worst month
−10.6%
Mar 2026
Days to recover
not yet recovered
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Mar 2026 disclosure · 44 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
11 CREDITACCESS GRAMEEN LIMITED
equity
FINANCE 3.18% May 2024 1.9 yrs +0.30%
12 ASTRAL LIMITED
equity
INDUSTRIAL PRODUCTS 2.93% Dec 2024 1.3 yrs +0.84%
13 HDFC BANK LIMITED
equity
BANKS 2.85% Sep 2022 3.6 yrs -0.32%
14 SHRIRAM FINANCE LIMITED
equity
FINANCE 2.79% Jan 2025 1.3 yrs +0.17%
15 MARICO LIMITED
equity
AGRICULTURAL FOOD & OTHER PRODUCTS 2.78% Sep 2022 3.6 yrs +0.45%
16 INFOSYS LIMITED
equity
IT - SOFTWARE 2.72% Sep 2022 3.6 yrs -0.17%
17 UNITED SPIRITS LIMITED
equity
BEVERAGES 2.65% Feb 2023 3.2 yrs +0.07%
18 MAX HEALTHCARE INSTITUTE LIMITED
equity
HEALTHCARE SERVICES 2.64% Sep 2022 3.6 yrs +0.28%
19 HINDUSTAN AERONAUTICS LIMITED
equity
AEROSPACE & DEFENSE 2.39% Sep 2023 2.6 yrs -0.09%
20 HINDUSTAN UNILEVER LIMITED
equity
DIVERSIFIED FMCG 2.30% Oct 2023 2.5 yrs +0.16%
Showing 11–20 of 44 · page 2 of 5 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Mar 2026 · grey: a year ago

BANKS21.8% · 15.9%
IT - SOFTWARE8.6% · 12.2%
PHARMACEUTICALS & BIOTECHNOLOGY8.3% · 9.7%
FINANCE6.6% · 4.3%
PETROLEUM PRODUCTS5.7% · 4.3%
INDUSTRIAL PRODUCTS4.9% · 3.8%
AGRICULTURAL FOOD & OTHER PRODUCTS4.8% · 3.5%
ELECTRICAL EQUIPMENT4.5% · 4.1%
share of the book05%10%15%20%25%

By market cap, Mar 2026

Large cap50.7%
Mid cap35.5%
Small / micro cap12.8%
Cash & equivalents0.1%
Not classified1.0%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

"Not classified" is what no cap tier could be inferred for — newly listed names, or lines without an ISIN.

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 56% → 51%Mid cap: 23% → 36%Small / micro: 8% → 13%Cash & other: 3% → 0%25%50%75%Sep 2022Dec 2024Mar 2026
Large cap: 56% → 51%Mid cap: 23% → 36%Small / micro: 8% → 13%Cash & other: 3% → 0%25%50%75%Large cap 51%Mid cap 36%Small / micro 13%Cash & other 0%Sep 2022Dec 2024Mar 2026
Large cap: 56% → 51%Mid cap: 23% → 36%Small / micro: 8% → 13%Cash & other: 3% → 0%25%50%75%Large cap 51%Mid cap 36%Small / micro 13%Cash & other 0%Sep 2022Dec 2024Mar 2026
  • Large cap 51%
  • Mid cap 36%
  • Small / micro 13%
  • Cash & other 0%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date

Beat its category in 27% of three-year stretches, and averaged −1.9 points a year across all of them

89 rolling windows since 2015 · ahead by 1.0 points a year when it won, behind by 3.0 when it lost

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 1.0 points a year in the 24 windows it won and behind by 3.0 in the 65 it lost, so the average across all 89 is −1.9 points. The worst window ended Sep 2022, 5.0 points behind.

windows measured89windows won24average across every window−1.89 pts a year · median −2.70when ahead, by how much+0.98 pts a year over 24 windowswhen behind, by how much−2.96 pts a year over 65 windowsworst window−5.00 pts a year, ended Sep 2022best window+2.15 pts a year, ended Mar 2019non-overlapping windows in that span3 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-5.0 pp0.0 pp+5.0 ppDec 2018: fund 12.9% vs category 10.9% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2019: fund 13.1% vs category 12.1% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2019: fund 15.8% vs category 15.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2019: fund 16.3% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2019: fund 14.7% vs category 13.1% (3-year CAGR)May 2019: fund 14.1% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2019: fund 12.6% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2019: fund 8.3% vs category 7.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2019: fund 6.7% vs category 5.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2019: fund 9.7% vs category 8.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2019: fund 9.4% vs category 8.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2019: fund 12.2% vs category 10.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2019: fund 13.1% vs category 11.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2020: fund 11.3% vs category 10.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2020: fund 8.4% vs category 7.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2020: fund -3.9% vs category -4.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2020: fund -1.3% vs category -1.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2020: fund -2.2% vs category -2.5% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2020: fund 0.5% vs category 0.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2020: fund 1.1% vs category 0.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2020: fund 2.1% vs category 2.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2020: fund 2.6% vs category 2.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2020: fund 1.4% vs category 1.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2020: fund 4.7% vs category 4.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2020: fund 5.3% vs category 5.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2021: fund 5.1% vs category 5.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2021: fund 10.2% vs category 9.6% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2021: fund 11.1% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2021: fund 8.5% vs category 9.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2021: fund 10.4% vs category 12.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2021: fund 12.3% vs category 14.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2021: fund 11.1% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2021: fund 12.6% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021: fund 17.4% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 18.8% vs category 21.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 16.0% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 16.9% vs category 19.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 17.3% vs category 20.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 15.0% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 13.3% vs category 16.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 13.0% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 10.8% vs category 14.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 9.3% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 15.0% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 16.7% vs category 21.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 13.2% vs category 18.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 14.3% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 14.9% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 13.3% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 12.0% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 13.1% vs category 17.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 25.8% vs category 29.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 22.5% vs category 25.7% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 24.6% vs category 28.5% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 22.9% vs category 27.2% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 23.6% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 22.3% vs category 24.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 21.8% vs category 25.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 20.2% vs category 23.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 18.7% vs category 21.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 18.6% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 20.1% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 17.1% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 16.7% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 17.9% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 16.2% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 18.6% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 19.6% vs category 21.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 17.7% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 17.0% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 13.5% vs category 17.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 15.1% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 12.9% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 12.1% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 11.0% vs category 14.3% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 12.3% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 14.1% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 16.9% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 19.8% vs category 23.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 15.1% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 13.2% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 14.1% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 14.5% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 14.1% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 15.3% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 14.8% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 14.9% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 10.8% vs category 13.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 12.1% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2018Sep 2022Apr 2026
-5.0 pp0.0 pp+5.0 ppDec 2018: fund 12.9% vs category 10.9% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2019: fund 13.1% vs category 12.1% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2019: fund 15.8% vs category 15.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2019: fund 16.3% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2019: fund 14.7% vs category 13.1% (3-year CAGR)May 2019: fund 14.1% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2019: fund 12.6% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2019: fund 8.3% vs category 7.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2019: fund 6.7% vs category 5.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2019: fund 9.7% vs category 8.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2019: fund 9.4% vs category 8.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2019: fund 12.2% vs category 10.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2019: fund 13.1% vs category 11.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2020: fund 11.3% vs category 10.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2020: fund 8.4% vs category 7.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2020: fund -3.9% vs category -4.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2020: fund -1.3% vs category -1.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2020: fund -2.2% vs category -2.5% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2020: fund 0.5% vs category 0.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2020: fund 1.1% vs category 0.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2020: fund 2.1% vs category 2.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2020: fund 2.6% vs category 2.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2020: fund 1.4% vs category 1.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2020: fund 4.7% vs category 4.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2020: fund 5.3% vs category 5.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2021: fund 5.1% vs category 5.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2021: fund 10.2% vs category 9.6% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2021: fund 11.1% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2021: fund 8.5% vs category 9.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2021: fund 10.4% vs category 12.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2021: fund 12.3% vs category 14.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2021: fund 11.1% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2021: fund 12.6% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021: fund 17.4% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 18.8% vs category 21.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 16.0% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 16.9% vs category 19.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 17.3% vs category 20.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 15.0% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 13.3% vs category 16.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 13.0% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 10.8% vs category 14.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 9.3% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 15.0% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 16.7% vs category 21.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 13.2% vs category 18.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 14.3% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 14.9% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 13.3% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 12.0% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 13.1% vs category 17.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 25.8% vs category 29.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 22.5% vs category 25.7% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 24.6% vs category 28.5% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 22.9% vs category 27.2% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 23.6% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 22.3% vs category 24.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 21.8% vs category 25.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 20.2% vs category 23.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 18.7% vs category 21.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 18.6% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 20.1% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 17.1% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 16.7% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 17.9% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 16.2% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 18.6% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 19.6% vs category 21.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 17.7% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 17.0% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 13.5% vs category 17.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 15.1% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 12.9% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 12.1% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 11.0% vs category 14.3% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 12.3% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 14.1% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 16.9% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 19.8% vs category 23.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 15.1% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 13.2% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 14.1% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 14.5% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 14.1% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 15.3% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 14.8% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 14.9% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 10.8% vs category 13.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 12.1% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2018Sep 2022Apr 2026
-5.0 pp0.0 pp+5.0 ppDec 2018: fund 12.9% vs category 10.9% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2019: fund 13.1% vs category 12.1% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2019: fund 15.8% vs category 15.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2019: fund 16.3% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2019: fund 14.7% vs category 13.1% (3-year CAGR)May 2019: fund 14.1% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2019: fund 12.6% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2019: fund 8.3% vs category 7.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2019: fund 6.7% vs category 5.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2019: fund 9.7% vs category 8.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2019: fund 9.4% vs category 8.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2019: fund 12.2% vs category 10.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2019: fund 13.1% vs category 11.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2020: fund 11.3% vs category 10.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2020: fund 8.4% vs category 7.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2020: fund -3.9% vs category -4.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2020: fund -1.3% vs category -1.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2020: fund -2.2% vs category -2.5% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2020: fund 0.5% vs category 0.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2020: fund 1.1% vs category 0.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2020: fund 2.1% vs category 2.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2020: fund 2.6% vs category 2.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2020: fund 1.4% vs category 1.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2020: fund 4.7% vs category 4.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2020: fund 5.3% vs category 5.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2021: fund 5.1% vs category 5.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2021: fund 10.2% vs category 9.6% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2021: fund 11.1% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2021: fund 8.5% vs category 9.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2021: fund 10.4% vs category 12.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2021: fund 12.3% vs category 14.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2021: fund 11.1% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2021: fund 12.6% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021: fund 17.4% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 18.8% vs category 21.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 16.0% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 16.9% vs category 19.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 17.3% vs category 20.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 15.0% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 13.3% vs category 16.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 13.0% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 10.8% vs category 14.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 9.3% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 15.0% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 16.7% vs category 21.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 13.2% vs category 18.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 14.3% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 14.9% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 13.3% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 12.0% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 13.1% vs category 17.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 25.8% vs category 29.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 22.5% vs category 25.7% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 24.6% vs category 28.5% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 22.9% vs category 27.2% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 23.6% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 22.3% vs category 24.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 21.8% vs category 25.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 20.2% vs category 23.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 18.7% vs category 21.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 18.6% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 20.1% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 17.1% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 16.7% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 17.9% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 16.2% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 18.6% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 19.6% vs category 21.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 17.7% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 17.0% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 13.5% vs category 17.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 15.1% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 12.9% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 12.1% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 11.0% vs category 14.3% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 12.3% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 14.1% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 16.9% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 19.8% vs category 23.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 15.1% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 13.2% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 14.1% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 14.5% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 14.1% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 15.3% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 14.8% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 14.9% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 10.8% vs category 13.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 12.1% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2018Sep 2022Apr 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.98% a year more than Direct

₹51,141 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹51,141Direct vs Regular, annualised12.1% vs 10.2%measured over10.33 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 41% of the portfolio a year

+0.19 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover+0.19 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 43 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

5 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged 3.0 points ahead of them

320 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 15.7 points when it won, behind by 11.8 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 15.7 points in the 172 positions it won and behind by 11.8 in the 148 it lost, so the average across all 320 is +3.0 points. The worst position was INE040A01034 at the Mar 2023 disclosure, 30.6 points behind.

positions judged320beat the median stock172average across every position+2.97 pts · median +2.60when ahead, by how much+15.67 pts over 172 positionswhen behind, by how much−11.78 pts over 148 positionsworst position−30.65 pts, INE040A01034 at the Mar 2023 disclosurebest position+76.91 pts, INE066F01020 at the Dec 2023 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹4 Cr, 16th percentile in category

smaller than 84% of the funds in its category (45 funds) · AUM Jun 2023 → Jun 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 2.47%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendrisingexpense ratio, Regular / Direct2.47% / 0.53% · category median 1.94%AUM, Jun 2023 → Jun 2026₹58 Cr → ₹4 Cr (−57% a year)

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Dec 2015 – Jun 2026

0204060Dec 2015Mar 2019Mar 2022May 2025Jun 2026Dec 2015: ₹0 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹12 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹15 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹18 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹19 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹22 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹27 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹32 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹39 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹42 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹44 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹48 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹51 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹54 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹59 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹56 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹58 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹57 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹47 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹55 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹59 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹63 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹63 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹66 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹67 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹62 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹58 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹58 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹60 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹58 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹58 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹61 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹61 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹62 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹63 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹67 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹63 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹56 Cr (amfi-aaum)May 2025: ₹57 CrJun 2025: ₹57 CrJul 2025: ₹54 CrAug 2025: ₹53 CrSep 2025: ₹52 CrOct 2025: ₹54 CrNov 2025: ₹54 CrDec 2025: ₹53 CrJan 2026: ₹51 CrFeb 2026: ₹50 CrMar 2026: ₹44 CrJun 2026: ₹4 Cr (amfi-aaum)
0204060Dec 2015Mar 2019Mar 2022May 2025Jun 2026Dec 2015: ₹0 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹12 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹15 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹18 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹19 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹22 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹27 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹32 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹39 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹42 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹44 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹48 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹51 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹54 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹59 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹56 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹58 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹57 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹47 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹55 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹59 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹63 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹63 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹66 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹67 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹62 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹58 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹58 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹60 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹58 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹58 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹61 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹61 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹62 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹63 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹67 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹63 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹56 Cr (amfi-aaum)May 2025: ₹57 CrJun 2025: ₹57 CrJul 2025: ₹54 CrAug 2025: ₹53 CrSep 2025: ₹52 CrOct 2025: ₹54 CrNov 2025: ₹54 CrDec 2025: ₹53 CrJan 2026: ₹51 CrFeb 2026: ₹50 CrMar 2026: ₹44 CrJun 2026: ₹4 Cr (amfi-aaum)
0204060Dec 2015Mar 2019Mar 2022May 2025Jun 2026Dec 2015: ₹0 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹12 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹15 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹18 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹19 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹22 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹27 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹32 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹39 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹42 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹44 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹48 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹51 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹54 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹59 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹56 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹58 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹57 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹47 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹55 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹59 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹63 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹63 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹66 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹67 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹62 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹58 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹58 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹60 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹58 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹58 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹61 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹61 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹62 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹63 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹67 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹63 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹56 Cr (amfi-aaum)May 2025: ₹57 CrJun 2025: ₹57 CrJul 2025: ₹54 CrAug 2025: ₹53 CrSep 2025: ₹52 CrOct 2025: ₹54 CrNov 2025: ₹54 CrDec 2025: ₹53 CrJan 2026: ₹51 CrFeb 2026: ₹50 CrMar 2026: ₹44 CrJun 2026: ₹4 Cr (amfi-aaum)

50 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 3.24% in Jun 2018 → 2.47% in Apr 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this
Not measurable yet. Needs manager names from the monthly factsheet archive; none were parsed for this fund yet.

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. Co-managed funds attribute the same months to every named manager, and a factsheet names the manager of record, not necessarily the person making the calls.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV sits 98 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
−98 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.238 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
7noisy
9 Apr 2026 −76 bp · 8 Apr 2026 +36 bp · 6 Apr 2026 −27 bp
Window
60 days
12 Jan 2026 – 10 Apr 2026
-100 bp-50 bp0 bp−76 bp jump−76 bp jump+36 bp jump+36 bp jump−27 bp jump−27 bp jump12 Jan 20264 Feb 202625 Feb 202619 Mar 202610 Apr 202612 Jan 2026: −11 bp (published -1.37%, replicated -1.26%)13 Jan 2026: −13 bp (published -1.64%, replicated -1.51%)14 Jan 2026: −15 bp (published -1.70%, replicated -1.55%)16 Jan 2026: −17 bp (published -1.25%, replicated -1.08%)19 Jan 2026: −21 bp (published -1.43%, replicated -1.22%)20 Jan 2026: −21 bp (published -3.62%, replicated -3.41%)21 Jan 2026: −22 bp (published -4.06%, replicated -3.83%)22 Jan 2026: −23 bp (published -2.70%, replicated -2.47%)23 Jan 2026: −21 bp (published -3.86%, replicated -3.65%)27 Jan 2026: −24 bp (published -3.32%, replicated -3.08%)28 Jan 2026: −26 bp (published -2.60%, replicated -2.34%)29 Jan 2026: −27 bp (published -2.84%, replicated -2.57%)30 Jan 2026: −20 bp (published -2.49%, replicated -2.29%)2 Feb 2026: −7 bp (published -1.77%, replicated -1.70%)3 Feb 2026: −6 bp (published 1.12%, replicated 1.18%)4 Feb 2026: −3 bp (published 1.01%, replicated 1.04%)5 Feb 2026: −4 bp (published 0.24%, replicated 0.28%)6 Feb 2026: −2 bp (published 0.35%, replicated 0.38%)9 Feb 2026: −2 bp (published 1.70%, replicated 1.72%)10 Feb 2026: −4 bp (published 1.80%, replicated 1.85%)11 Feb 2026: −13 bp (published 1.82%, replicated 1.96%)12 Feb 2026: −19 bp (published 1.26%, replicated 1.45%)13 Feb 2026: −24 bp (published -0.14%, replicated 0.09%)16 Feb 2026: −24 bp (published 0.74%, replicated 0.99%)17 Feb 2026: −24 bp (published 1.06%, replicated 1.29%)18 Feb 2026: −19 bp (published 1.40%, replicated 1.59%)19 Feb 2026: −21 bp (published 0.04%, replicated 0.25%)20 Feb 2026: −24 bp (published 0.31%, replicated 0.55%)23 Feb 2026: −27 bp (published -0.07%, replicated 0.20%)24 Feb 2026: −29 bp (published -0.89%, replicated -0.60%)25 Feb 2026: −29 bp (published -0.48%, replicated -0.19%)26 Feb 2026: −28 bp (published 0.08%, replicated 0.36%)27 Feb 2026: −30 bp (published -1.14%, replicated -0.83%)2 Mar 2026: −4 bp (published -1.34%, replicated -1.30%)4 Mar 2026: −8 bp (published -2.99%, replicated -2.92%)5 Mar 2026: −6 bp (published -2.15%, replicated -2.09%)6 Mar 2026: −4 bp (published -2.86%, replicated -2.83%)9 Mar 2026: −6 bp (published -4.49%, replicated -4.43%)10 Mar 2026: −3 bp (published -2.93%, replicated -2.90%)11 Mar 2026: −7 bp (published -4.16%, replicated -4.09%)12 Mar 2026: −9 bp (published -4.75%, replicated -4.66%)13 Mar 2026: −12 bp (published -6.78%, replicated -6.66%)16 Mar 2026: −15 bp (published -6.75%, replicated -6.60%)17 Mar 2026: −13 bp (published -6.27%, replicated -6.14%)18 Mar 2026: −11 bp (published -4.98%, replicated -4.87%)19 Mar 2026: −14 bp (published -7.70%, replicated -7.56%)20 Mar 2026: −10 bp (published -6.91%, replicated -6.81%)23 Mar 2026: −20 bp (published -9.58%, replicated -9.37%)24 Mar 2026: −19 bp (published -7.73%, replicated -7.54%)25 Mar 2026: −18 bp (published -6.10%, replicated -5.91%)27 Mar 2026: −29 bp (published -8.14%, replicated -7.85%)30 Mar 2026: −35 bp (published -10.61%, replicated -10.27%)31 Mar 2026: −35 bp (published -10.61%, replicated -10.27%)1 Apr 2026: +8 bp (published 2.01%, replicated 1.94%)2 Apr 2026: +18 bp (published 2.04%, replicated 1.87%)6 Apr 2026: −10 bp (published 2.72%, replicated 2.81%)7 Apr 2026: −33 bp (published 3.30%, replicated 3.64%)8 Apr 2026: +2 bp (published 7.19%, replicated 7.16%)9 Apr 2026: −74 bp (published 6.19%, replicated 6.93%)10 Apr 2026: −100 bp (published 7.42%, replicated 8.42%)
-100 bp-50 bp0 bp−76 bp jump−76 bp jump+36 bp jump+36 bp jump−27 bp jump−27 bp jump12 Jan 20264 Feb 202625 Feb 202619 Mar 202610 Apr 202612 Jan 2026: −11 bp (published -1.37%, replicated -1.26%)13 Jan 2026: −13 bp (published -1.64%, replicated -1.51%)14 Jan 2026: −15 bp (published -1.70%, replicated -1.55%)16 Jan 2026: −17 bp (published -1.25%, replicated -1.08%)19 Jan 2026: −21 bp (published -1.43%, replicated -1.22%)20 Jan 2026: −21 bp (published -3.62%, replicated -3.41%)21 Jan 2026: −22 bp (published -4.06%, replicated -3.83%)22 Jan 2026: −23 bp (published -2.70%, replicated -2.47%)23 Jan 2026: −21 bp (published -3.86%, replicated -3.65%)27 Jan 2026: −24 bp (published -3.32%, replicated -3.08%)28 Jan 2026: −26 bp (published -2.60%, replicated -2.34%)29 Jan 2026: −27 bp (published -2.84%, replicated -2.57%)30 Jan 2026: −20 bp (published -2.49%, replicated -2.29%)2 Feb 2026: −7 bp (published -1.77%, replicated -1.70%)3 Feb 2026: −6 bp (published 1.12%, replicated 1.18%)4 Feb 2026: −3 bp (published 1.01%, replicated 1.04%)5 Feb 2026: −4 bp (published 0.24%, replicated 0.28%)6 Feb 2026: −2 bp (published 0.35%, replicated 0.38%)9 Feb 2026: −2 bp (published 1.70%, replicated 1.72%)10 Feb 2026: −4 bp (published 1.80%, replicated 1.85%)11 Feb 2026: −13 bp (published 1.82%, replicated 1.96%)12 Feb 2026: −19 bp (published 1.26%, replicated 1.45%)13 Feb 2026: −24 bp (published -0.14%, replicated 0.09%)16 Feb 2026: −24 bp (published 0.74%, replicated 0.99%)17 Feb 2026: −24 bp (published 1.06%, replicated 1.29%)18 Feb 2026: −19 bp (published 1.40%, replicated 1.59%)19 Feb 2026: −21 bp (published 0.04%, replicated 0.25%)20 Feb 2026: −24 bp (published 0.31%, replicated 0.55%)23 Feb 2026: −27 bp (published -0.07%, replicated 0.20%)24 Feb 2026: −29 bp (published -0.89%, replicated -0.60%)25 Feb 2026: −29 bp (published -0.48%, replicated -0.19%)26 Feb 2026: −28 bp (published 0.08%, replicated 0.36%)27 Feb 2026: −30 bp (published -1.14%, replicated -0.83%)2 Mar 2026: −4 bp (published -1.34%, replicated -1.30%)4 Mar 2026: −8 bp (published -2.99%, replicated -2.92%)5 Mar 2026: −6 bp (published -2.15%, replicated -2.09%)6 Mar 2026: −4 bp (published -2.86%, replicated -2.83%)9 Mar 2026: −6 bp (published -4.49%, replicated -4.43%)10 Mar 2026: −3 bp (published -2.93%, replicated -2.90%)11 Mar 2026: −7 bp (published -4.16%, replicated -4.09%)12 Mar 2026: −9 bp (published -4.75%, replicated -4.66%)13 Mar 2026: −12 bp (published -6.78%, replicated -6.66%)16 Mar 2026: −15 bp (published -6.75%, replicated -6.60%)17 Mar 2026: −13 bp (published -6.27%, replicated -6.14%)18 Mar 2026: −11 bp (published -4.98%, replicated -4.87%)19 Mar 2026: −14 bp (published -7.70%, replicated -7.56%)20 Mar 2026: −10 bp (published -6.91%, replicated -6.81%)23 Mar 2026: −20 bp (published -9.58%, replicated -9.37%)24 Mar 2026: −19 bp (published -7.73%, replicated -7.54%)25 Mar 2026: −18 bp (published -6.10%, replicated -5.91%)27 Mar 2026: −29 bp (published -8.14%, replicated -7.85%)30 Mar 2026: −35 bp (published -10.61%, replicated -10.27%)31 Mar 2026: −35 bp (published -10.61%, replicated -10.27%)1 Apr 2026: +8 bp (published 2.01%, replicated 1.94%)2 Apr 2026: +18 bp (published 2.04%, replicated 1.87%)6 Apr 2026: −10 bp (published 2.72%, replicated 2.81%)7 Apr 2026: −33 bp (published 3.30%, replicated 3.64%)8 Apr 2026: +2 bp (published 7.19%, replicated 7.16%)9 Apr 2026: −74 bp (published 6.19%, replicated 6.93%)10 Apr 2026: −100 bp (published 7.42%, replicated 8.42%)
-100 bp-50 bp0 bp−76 bp jump−76 bp jump+36 bp jump+36 bp jump−27 bp jump−27 bp jump12 Jan 20264 Feb 202625 Feb 202619 Mar 202610 Apr 202612 Jan 2026: −11 bp (published -1.37%, replicated -1.26%)13 Jan 2026: −13 bp (published -1.64%, replicated -1.51%)14 Jan 2026: −15 bp (published -1.70%, replicated -1.55%)16 Jan 2026: −17 bp (published -1.25%, replicated -1.08%)19 Jan 2026: −21 bp (published -1.43%, replicated -1.22%)20 Jan 2026: −21 bp (published -3.62%, replicated -3.41%)21 Jan 2026: −22 bp (published -4.06%, replicated -3.83%)22 Jan 2026: −23 bp (published -2.70%, replicated -2.47%)23 Jan 2026: −21 bp (published -3.86%, replicated -3.65%)27 Jan 2026: −24 bp (published -3.32%, replicated -3.08%)28 Jan 2026: −26 bp (published -2.60%, replicated -2.34%)29 Jan 2026: −27 bp (published -2.84%, replicated -2.57%)30 Jan 2026: −20 bp (published -2.49%, replicated -2.29%)2 Feb 2026: −7 bp (published -1.77%, replicated -1.70%)3 Feb 2026: −6 bp (published 1.12%, replicated 1.18%)4 Feb 2026: −3 bp (published 1.01%, replicated 1.04%)5 Feb 2026: −4 bp (published 0.24%, replicated 0.28%)6 Feb 2026: −2 bp (published 0.35%, replicated 0.38%)9 Feb 2026: −2 bp (published 1.70%, replicated 1.72%)10 Feb 2026: −4 bp (published 1.80%, replicated 1.85%)11 Feb 2026: −13 bp (published 1.82%, replicated 1.96%)12 Feb 2026: −19 bp (published 1.26%, replicated 1.45%)13 Feb 2026: −24 bp (published -0.14%, replicated 0.09%)16 Feb 2026: −24 bp (published 0.74%, replicated 0.99%)17 Feb 2026: −24 bp (published 1.06%, replicated 1.29%)18 Feb 2026: −19 bp (published 1.40%, replicated 1.59%)19 Feb 2026: −21 bp (published 0.04%, replicated 0.25%)20 Feb 2026: −24 bp (published 0.31%, replicated 0.55%)23 Feb 2026: −27 bp (published -0.07%, replicated 0.20%)24 Feb 2026: −29 bp (published -0.89%, replicated -0.60%)25 Feb 2026: −29 bp (published -0.48%, replicated -0.19%)26 Feb 2026: −28 bp (published 0.08%, replicated 0.36%)27 Feb 2026: −30 bp (published -1.14%, replicated -0.83%)2 Mar 2026: −4 bp (published -1.34%, replicated -1.30%)4 Mar 2026: −8 bp (published -2.99%, replicated -2.92%)5 Mar 2026: −6 bp (published -2.15%, replicated -2.09%)6 Mar 2026: −4 bp (published -2.86%, replicated -2.83%)9 Mar 2026: −6 bp (published -4.49%, replicated -4.43%)10 Mar 2026: −3 bp (published -2.93%, replicated -2.90%)11 Mar 2026: −7 bp (published -4.16%, replicated -4.09%)12 Mar 2026: −9 bp (published -4.75%, replicated -4.66%)13 Mar 2026: −12 bp (published -6.78%, replicated -6.66%)16 Mar 2026: −15 bp (published -6.75%, replicated -6.60%)17 Mar 2026: −13 bp (published -6.27%, replicated -6.14%)18 Mar 2026: −11 bp (published -4.98%, replicated -4.87%)19 Mar 2026: −14 bp (published -7.70%, replicated -7.56%)20 Mar 2026: −10 bp (published -6.91%, replicated -6.81%)23 Mar 2026: −20 bp (published -9.58%, replicated -9.37%)24 Mar 2026: −19 bp (published -7.73%, replicated -7.54%)25 Mar 2026: −18 bp (published -6.10%, replicated -5.91%)27 Mar 2026: −29 bp (published -8.14%, replicated -7.85%)30 Mar 2026: −35 bp (published -10.61%, replicated -10.27%)31 Mar 2026: −35 bp (published -10.61%, replicated -10.27%)1 Apr 2026: +8 bp (published 2.01%, replicated 1.94%)2 Apr 2026: +18 bp (published 2.04%, replicated 1.87%)6 Apr 2026: −10 bp (published 2.72%, replicated 2.81%)7 Apr 2026: −33 bp (published 3.30%, replicated 3.64%)8 Apr 2026: +2 bp (published 7.19%, replicated 7.16%)9 Apr 2026: −74 bp (published 6.19%, replicated 6.93%)10 Apr 2026: −100 bp (published 7.42%, replicated 8.42%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Marked noisy: the replication jumped on 35 days in the window. Read the gap as coverage, not as a signal.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
Navi ELSS Tax Saver Fund- Direct Plan- Growth Option
growth₹32.8110 Apr 2026
direct
Navi ELSS Tax Saver Fund - Direct Plan IDCW Payout
idcw₹32.4010 Apr 2026
regular
Navi ELSS Tax Saver Fund- Regular Plan- Growth Option
growth₹27.3010 Apr 2026
regular
Navi ELSS Tax Saver Fund - Regular Plan IDCW Payout
idcw₹27.3010 Apr 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹32.81
Regular growth NAV
₹27.30
NAV divergence to date
20.2% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
1.98% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹51,141

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size