ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
LIC · Sectoral/ Thematic

LIC MF Banking and Financial Services Fund

Equity Scheme - Sectoral/ Thematic Direct plan, growth benchmark: Nifty Financial Services TRI launched 9 Mar 2015 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹24.44
−0.50% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
3.4%
return
3 years
8.5%
a year
5 years
10.4%
a year
Since launch
8.1%
a year, over 11.5 years
Assets (AUM)
₹272 Cr
Aug 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
1.02% / 2.10%
a year, as of Aug 2026
Holdings
26
top ten are 60% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
8.7 yrs
Jan 2018 – Aug 2026 · 5 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Sudhanshu Asthana · since Apr 2026

As the Aug 2026 factsheet printed it: standard deviation 15.8% · portfolio turnover 0.77×. Exit load and minimum investment are not yet extracted from the scheme documents.

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.27% a year more than Direct

₹24,194 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Sudhanshu Asthana for 5 mo

A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Sudhanshu Asthana's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV replicates within 1.8 bp of its disclosed portfolio

1 jump since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 4% of three-year stretches, and averaged −5.5 points a year across all of them

103 rolling windows since 2015 · ahead by 1.0 points a year when it won, behind by 5.8 when it lost. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

headline and record disagree One check found the headline number and the underlying record pointing different ways — marked on the cards below.

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Mar 2015

100200Mar 2015Feb 2018Jan 2021Nov 2023Sep 2026Mar 2015: NAV ₹10.01Apr 2015: NAV ₹9.92May 2015: NAV ₹10.07Jun 2015: NAV ₹9.70Jul 2015: NAV ₹10.02Aug 2015: NAV ₹9.39Sep 2015: NAV ₹9.36Oct 2015: NAV ₹8.95Nov 2015: NAV ₹9.05Dec 2015: NAV ₹8.55Jan 2016: NAV ₹7.63Feb 2016: NAV ₹7.02Mar 2016: NAV ₹8.01Apr 2016: NAV ₹8.31May 2016: NAV ₹8.61Jun 2016: NAV ₹9.08Jul 2016: NAV ₹9.72Aug 2016: NAV ₹10.19Sep 2016: NAV ₹10.28Oct 2016: NAV ₹10.46Nov 2016: NAV ₹10.09Dec 2016: NAV ₹9.50Jan 2017: NAV ₹10.19Feb 2017: NAV ₹10.67Mar 2017: NAV ₹11.19Apr 2017: NAV ₹12.23May 2017: NAV ₹11.86Jun 2017: NAV ₹11.61Jul 2017: NAV ₹12.52Aug 2017: NAV ₹11.65Sep 2017: NAV ₹11.24Oct 2017: NAV ₹12.97Nov 2017: NAV ₹12.98Dec 2017: NAV ₹12.83Jan 2018: NAV ₹12.69Feb 2018: NAV ₹11.41Mar 2018: NAV ₹10.78Apr 2018: NAV ₹11.42May 2018: NAV ₹11.25Jun 2018: NAV ₹10.91Jul 2018: NAV ₹11.29Aug 2018: NAV ₹11.77Sep 2018: NAV ₹9.86Oct 2018: NAV ₹9.80Nov 2018: NAV ₹10.45Dec 2018: NAV ₹10.67Jan 2019: NAV ₹10.60Feb 2019: NAV ₹10.37Mar 2019: NAV ₹11.56Apr 2019: NAV ₹11.56May 2019: NAV ₹12.30Jun 2019: NAV ₹12.22Jul 2019: NAV ₹11.42Aug 2019: NAV ₹11.28Sep 2019: NAV ₹11.95Oct 2019: NAV ₹12.05Nov 2019: NAV ₹12.68Dec 2019: NAV ₹12.91Jan 2020: NAV ₹12.66Feb 2020: NAV ₹11.96Mar 2020: NAV ₹8.19Apr 2020: NAV ₹9.25May 2020: NAV ₹8.57Jun 2020: NAV ₹9.18Jul 2020: NAV ₹9.28Aug 2020: NAV ₹9.89Sep 2020: NAV ₹9.33Oct 2020: NAV ₹10.08Nov 2020: NAV ₹12.20Dec 2020: NAV ₹12.78Jan 2021: NAV ₹12.29Feb 2021: NAV ₹13.57Mar 2021: NAV ₹13.12Apr 2021: NAV ₹13.10May 2021: NAV ₹14.15Jun 2021: NAV ₹13.93Jul 2021: NAV ₹13.99Aug 2021: NAV ₹14.72Sep 2021: NAV ₹14.95Oct 2021: NAV ₹15.58Nov 2021: NAV ₹14.36Dec 2021: NAV ₹14.22Jan 2022: NAV ₹15.10Feb 2022: NAV ₹14.10Mar 2022: NAV ₹14.30Apr 2022: NAV ₹14.17May 2022: NAV ₹13.86Jun 2022: NAV ₹13.31Jul 2022: NAV ₹15.15Aug 2022: NAV ₹16.11Sep 2022: NAV ₹15.82Oct 2022: NAV ₹16.82Nov 2022: NAV ₹17.26Dec 2022: NAV ₹17.20Jan 2023: NAV ₹16.48Feb 2023: NAV ₹16.31Mar 2023: NAV ₹16.29Apr 2023: NAV ₹16.99May 2023: NAV ₹17.75Jun 2023: NAV ₹18.70Jul 2023: NAV ₹19.38Aug 2023: NAV ₹18.98Sep 2023: NAV ₹19.24Oct 2023: NAV ₹18.77Nov 2023: NAV ₹19.57Dec 2023: NAV ₹20.99Jan 2024: NAV ₹20.33Feb 2024: NAV ₹20.18Mar 2024: NAV ₹19.89Apr 2024: NAV ₹21.21May 2024: NAV ₹20.78Jun 2024: NAV ₹22.50Jul 2024: NAV ₹22.12Aug 2024: NAV ₹22.14Sep 2024: NAV ₹22.80Oct 2024: NAV ₹21.83Nov 2024: NAV ₹21.97Dec 2024: NAV ₹21.44Jan 2025: NAV ₹20.68Feb 2025: NAV ₹19.80Mar 2025: NAV ₹21.18Apr 2025: NAV ₹22.34May 2025: NAV ₹23.27Jun 2025: NAV ₹24.08Jul 2025: NAV ₹23.62Aug 2025: NAV ₹22.82Sep 2025: NAV ₹23.27Oct 2025: NAV ₹24.69Nov 2025: NAV ₹25.47Dec 2025: NAV ₹25.31Jan 2026: NAV ₹25.17Feb 2026: NAV ₹25.09Mar 2026: NAV ₹21.68Apr 2026: NAV ₹23.71May 2026: NAV ₹23.32Jun 2026: NAV ₹24.55Jul 2026: NAV ₹24.76Aug 2026: NAV ₹25.22Sep 2026: NAV ₹24.44
100200Mar 2015Feb 2018Jan 2021Nov 2023Sep 2026Mar 2015: NAV ₹10.01Apr 2015: NAV ₹9.92May 2015: NAV ₹10.07Jun 2015: NAV ₹9.70Jul 2015: NAV ₹10.02Aug 2015: NAV ₹9.39Sep 2015: NAV ₹9.36Oct 2015: NAV ₹8.95Nov 2015: NAV ₹9.05Dec 2015: NAV ₹8.55Jan 2016: NAV ₹7.63Feb 2016: NAV ₹7.02Mar 2016: NAV ₹8.01Apr 2016: NAV ₹8.31May 2016: NAV ₹8.61Jun 2016: NAV ₹9.08Jul 2016: NAV ₹9.72Aug 2016: NAV ₹10.19Sep 2016: NAV ₹10.28Oct 2016: NAV ₹10.46Nov 2016: NAV ₹10.09Dec 2016: NAV ₹9.50Jan 2017: NAV ₹10.19Feb 2017: NAV ₹10.67Mar 2017: NAV ₹11.19Apr 2017: NAV ₹12.23May 2017: NAV ₹11.86Jun 2017: NAV ₹11.61Jul 2017: NAV ₹12.52Aug 2017: NAV ₹11.65Sep 2017: NAV ₹11.24Oct 2017: NAV ₹12.97Nov 2017: NAV ₹12.98Dec 2017: NAV ₹12.83Jan 2018: NAV ₹12.69Feb 2018: NAV ₹11.41Mar 2018: NAV ₹10.78Apr 2018: NAV ₹11.42May 2018: NAV ₹11.25Jun 2018: NAV ₹10.91Jul 2018: NAV ₹11.29Aug 2018: NAV ₹11.77Sep 2018: NAV ₹9.86Oct 2018: NAV ₹9.80Nov 2018: NAV ₹10.45Dec 2018: NAV ₹10.67Jan 2019: NAV ₹10.60Feb 2019: NAV ₹10.37Mar 2019: NAV ₹11.56Apr 2019: NAV ₹11.56May 2019: NAV ₹12.30Jun 2019: NAV ₹12.22Jul 2019: NAV ₹11.42Aug 2019: NAV ₹11.28Sep 2019: NAV ₹11.95Oct 2019: NAV ₹12.05Nov 2019: NAV ₹12.68Dec 2019: NAV ₹12.91Jan 2020: NAV ₹12.66Feb 2020: NAV ₹11.96Mar 2020: NAV ₹8.19Apr 2020: NAV ₹9.25May 2020: NAV ₹8.57Jun 2020: NAV ₹9.18Jul 2020: NAV ₹9.28Aug 2020: NAV ₹9.89Sep 2020: NAV ₹9.33Oct 2020: NAV ₹10.08Nov 2020: NAV ₹12.20Dec 2020: NAV ₹12.78Jan 2021: NAV ₹12.29Feb 2021: NAV ₹13.57Mar 2021: NAV ₹13.12Apr 2021: NAV ₹13.10May 2021: NAV ₹14.15Jun 2021: NAV ₹13.93Jul 2021: NAV ₹13.99Aug 2021: NAV ₹14.72Sep 2021: NAV ₹14.95Oct 2021: NAV ₹15.58Nov 2021: NAV ₹14.36Dec 2021: NAV ₹14.22Jan 2022: NAV ₹15.10Feb 2022: NAV ₹14.10Mar 2022: NAV ₹14.30Apr 2022: NAV ₹14.17May 2022: NAV ₹13.86Jun 2022: NAV ₹13.31Jul 2022: NAV ₹15.15Aug 2022: NAV ₹16.11Sep 2022: NAV ₹15.82Oct 2022: NAV ₹16.82Nov 2022: NAV ₹17.26Dec 2022: NAV ₹17.20Jan 2023: NAV ₹16.48Feb 2023: NAV ₹16.31Mar 2023: NAV ₹16.29Apr 2023: NAV ₹16.99May 2023: NAV ₹17.75Jun 2023: NAV ₹18.70Jul 2023: NAV ₹19.38Aug 2023: NAV ₹18.98Sep 2023: NAV ₹19.24Oct 2023: NAV ₹18.77Nov 2023: NAV ₹19.57Dec 2023: NAV ₹20.99Jan 2024: NAV ₹20.33Feb 2024: NAV ₹20.18Mar 2024: NAV ₹19.89Apr 2024: NAV ₹21.21May 2024: NAV ₹20.78Jun 2024: NAV ₹22.50Jul 2024: NAV ₹22.12Aug 2024: NAV ₹22.14Sep 2024: NAV ₹22.80Oct 2024: NAV ₹21.83Nov 2024: NAV ₹21.97Dec 2024: NAV ₹21.44Jan 2025: NAV ₹20.68Feb 2025: NAV ₹19.80Mar 2025: NAV ₹21.18Apr 2025: NAV ₹22.34May 2025: NAV ₹23.27Jun 2025: NAV ₹24.08Jul 2025: NAV ₹23.62Aug 2025: NAV ₹22.82Sep 2025: NAV ₹23.27Oct 2025: NAV ₹24.69Nov 2025: NAV ₹25.47Dec 2025: NAV ₹25.31Jan 2026: NAV ₹25.17Feb 2026: NAV ₹25.09Mar 2026: NAV ₹21.68Apr 2026: NAV ₹23.71May 2026: NAV ₹23.32Jun 2026: NAV ₹24.55Jul 2026: NAV ₹24.76Aug 2026: NAV ₹25.22Sep 2026: NAV ₹24.44
100200Mar 2015Feb 2018Jan 2021Nov 2023Sep 2026Mar 2015: NAV ₹10.01Apr 2015: NAV ₹9.92May 2015: NAV ₹10.07Jun 2015: NAV ₹9.70Jul 2015: NAV ₹10.02Aug 2015: NAV ₹9.39Sep 2015: NAV ₹9.36Oct 2015: NAV ₹8.95Nov 2015: NAV ₹9.05Dec 2015: NAV ₹8.55Jan 2016: NAV ₹7.63Feb 2016: NAV ₹7.02Mar 2016: NAV ₹8.01Apr 2016: NAV ₹8.31May 2016: NAV ₹8.61Jun 2016: NAV ₹9.08Jul 2016: NAV ₹9.72Aug 2016: NAV ₹10.19Sep 2016: NAV ₹10.28Oct 2016: NAV ₹10.46Nov 2016: NAV ₹10.09Dec 2016: NAV ₹9.50Jan 2017: NAV ₹10.19Feb 2017: NAV ₹10.67Mar 2017: NAV ₹11.19Apr 2017: NAV ₹12.23May 2017: NAV ₹11.86Jun 2017: NAV ₹11.61Jul 2017: NAV ₹12.52Aug 2017: NAV ₹11.65Sep 2017: NAV ₹11.24Oct 2017: NAV ₹12.97Nov 2017: NAV ₹12.98Dec 2017: NAV ₹12.83Jan 2018: NAV ₹12.69Feb 2018: NAV ₹11.41Mar 2018: NAV ₹10.78Apr 2018: NAV ₹11.42May 2018: NAV ₹11.25Jun 2018: NAV ₹10.91Jul 2018: NAV ₹11.29Aug 2018: NAV ₹11.77Sep 2018: NAV ₹9.86Oct 2018: NAV ₹9.80Nov 2018: NAV ₹10.45Dec 2018: NAV ₹10.67Jan 2019: NAV ₹10.60Feb 2019: NAV ₹10.37Mar 2019: NAV ₹11.56Apr 2019: NAV ₹11.56May 2019: NAV ₹12.30Jun 2019: NAV ₹12.22Jul 2019: NAV ₹11.42Aug 2019: NAV ₹11.28Sep 2019: NAV ₹11.95Oct 2019: NAV ₹12.05Nov 2019: NAV ₹12.68Dec 2019: NAV ₹12.91Jan 2020: NAV ₹12.66Feb 2020: NAV ₹11.96Mar 2020: NAV ₹8.19Apr 2020: NAV ₹9.25May 2020: NAV ₹8.57Jun 2020: NAV ₹9.18Jul 2020: NAV ₹9.28Aug 2020: NAV ₹9.89Sep 2020: NAV ₹9.33Oct 2020: NAV ₹10.08Nov 2020: NAV ₹12.20Dec 2020: NAV ₹12.78Jan 2021: NAV ₹12.29Feb 2021: NAV ₹13.57Mar 2021: NAV ₹13.12Apr 2021: NAV ₹13.10May 2021: NAV ₹14.15Jun 2021: NAV ₹13.93Jul 2021: NAV ₹13.99Aug 2021: NAV ₹14.72Sep 2021: NAV ₹14.95Oct 2021: NAV ₹15.58Nov 2021: NAV ₹14.36Dec 2021: NAV ₹14.22Jan 2022: NAV ₹15.10Feb 2022: NAV ₹14.10Mar 2022: NAV ₹14.30Apr 2022: NAV ₹14.17May 2022: NAV ₹13.86Jun 2022: NAV ₹13.31Jul 2022: NAV ₹15.15Aug 2022: NAV ₹16.11Sep 2022: NAV ₹15.82Oct 2022: NAV ₹16.82Nov 2022: NAV ₹17.26Dec 2022: NAV ₹17.20Jan 2023: NAV ₹16.48Feb 2023: NAV ₹16.31Mar 2023: NAV ₹16.29Apr 2023: NAV ₹16.99May 2023: NAV ₹17.75Jun 2023: NAV ₹18.70Jul 2023: NAV ₹19.38Aug 2023: NAV ₹18.98Sep 2023: NAV ₹19.24Oct 2023: NAV ₹18.77Nov 2023: NAV ₹19.57Dec 2023: NAV ₹20.99Jan 2024: NAV ₹20.33Feb 2024: NAV ₹20.18Mar 2024: NAV ₹19.89Apr 2024: NAV ₹21.21May 2024: NAV ₹20.78Jun 2024: NAV ₹22.50Jul 2024: NAV ₹22.12Aug 2024: NAV ₹22.14Sep 2024: NAV ₹22.80Oct 2024: NAV ₹21.83Nov 2024: NAV ₹21.97Dec 2024: NAV ₹21.44Jan 2025: NAV ₹20.68Feb 2025: NAV ₹19.80Mar 2025: NAV ₹21.18Apr 2025: NAV ₹22.34May 2025: NAV ₹23.27Jun 2025: NAV ₹24.08Jul 2025: NAV ₹23.62Aug 2025: NAV ₹22.82Sep 2025: NAV ₹23.27Oct 2025: NAV ₹24.69Nov 2025: NAV ₹25.47Dec 2025: NAV ₹25.31Jan 2026: NAV ₹25.17Feb 2026: NAV ₹25.09Mar 2026: NAV ₹21.68Apr 2026: NAV ₹23.71May 2026: NAV ₹23.32Jun 2026: NAV ₹24.55Jul 2026: NAV ₹24.76Aug 2026: NAV ₹25.22Sep 2026: NAV ₹24.44

139 month-ends · ₹10.01 → ₹24.44, 2.4× since Mar 2015

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−16.3%
6 Jan 2026 → 31 Mar 2026
Worst month
−13.6%
Mar 2026
Days to recover
not yet recovered
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 26 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
1 ICICI Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 13.98% Jan 2018 8.7 yrs +1.04%
2 AU Small Finance Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 7.36% Jan 2026 8 mo +1.91%
3 Axis Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 5.27% Jan 2018 8.7 yrs -4.98%
4 One 97 Communications Ltd.
equity
Financial Technology (Fintech) 5.01% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs +2.26%
5 Bajaj Finance Ltd.
equity
Finance 5.00% Jan 2026 8 mo +0.63%
6 PB Fintech Ltd.
equity
Financial Technology (Fintech) 4.92% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs +2.66%
7 IndusInd Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 4.87% May 2026 4 mo +2.82%
8 HDFC Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 4.75% Sep 2019 7.0 yrs -5.85%
9 City Union Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 4.36% May 2026 4 mo +3.11%
10 Shriram Finance Ltd.
equity
Finance 4.22% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs +2.46%
11 Karur Vysya Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 3.40% Jan 2026 8 mo +0.37%
12 Nippon Life India Asset Management Ltd.
equity
Capital Markets 3.36% Oct 2024 1.9 yrs -0.02%
13 BSE Ltd.
equity
Capital Markets 3.26% Jun 2026 3 mo +3.26%
14 Motilal Oswal Financial Services Ltd.
equity
Capital Markets 3.15% Jul 2025 1.2 yrs +0.77%
15 Aditya Birla Capital Ltd.
equity
Finance 3.03% Jan 2026 8 mo +0.95%
16 DCB Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 3.03% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs +1.21%
17 Cholamandalam Investment & Fin Co Ltd.
equity
Finance 2.98% Aug 2026 1 mo +2.98%
18 Creditaccess Grameen Ltd.
equity
Finance 2.70% Sep 2022 4.0 yrs -0.05%
19 Max Financial Services Ltd.
equity
Insurance 2.58% Jan 2026 8 mo +0.48%
20 360 One Wam Ltd.
equity
Capital Markets 2.44% Aug 2025 1.1 yrs +0.66%
21 Aditya Birla Sun Life AMC Ltd.
equity
Capital Markets 2.33% Jan 2026 8 mo -0.19%
22 Ujjivan Small Finance Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 2.26% Aug 2025 1.1 yrs +0.35%
23 TREPS / cash equivalents
Treps · money market
— 2.03% Nov 2018 7.8 yrs -4.07%
24 Aadhar Housing Finance Ltd.
equity
Finance 2.02% May 2024 2.3 yrs -0.19%
25 Aavas Financiers Ltd.
equity
Finance 1.84% Jun 2026 3 mo +1.84%
26 TREPS / cash equivalents
Net Receivables / (Payables) · cash equivalent
— -0.15% Jan 2018 8.7 yrs -0.05%
Showing 1–26 of 26 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Banks49.3% · 56.7%
Finance21.8% · 32.7%
Capital Markets14.5% · 6.6%
Financial Technology (Fintech)9.9% · 1.3%
Insurance2.6%
share of the book05%10%15%20%25%30%35%40%45%50%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap36.2%
Mid cap40.0%
Small / micro cap21.9%
Cash & equivalents1.9%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 41% → 36%Mid cap: 13% → 40%Small / micro: 13% → 22%Cash & other: 8% → 2%25%50%75%Jan 2018May 2022Aug 2026
Large cap: 41% → 36%Mid cap: 13% → 40%Small / micro: 13% → 22%Cash & other: 8% → 2%25%50%75%Large cap 36%Mid cap 40%Small / micro 22%Cash & other 2%Jan 2018May 2022Aug 2026
Large cap: 41% → 36%Mid cap: 13% → 40%Small / micro: 13% → 22%Cash & other: 8% → 2%25%50%75%Large cap 36%Mid cap 40%Small / micro 22%Cash & other 2%Jan 2018May 2022Aug 2026
  • Large cap 36%
  • Mid cap 40%
  • Small / micro 22%
  • Cash & other 2%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date

Beat its category in 4% of three-year stretches, and averaged −5.5 points a year across all of them

103 rolling windows since 2015 · ahead by 1.0 points a year when it won, behind by 5.8 when it lost

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 1.0 points a year in the 4 windows it won and behind by 5.8 in the 99 it lost, so the average across all 103 is −5.5 points. The worst window ended Jul 2020, 10.7 points behind.

windows measured103windows won4average across every window−5.49 pts a year · median −5.91when ahead, by how much+0.99 pts a year over 4 windowswhen behind, by how much−5.75 pts a year over 99 windowsworst window−10.70 pts a year, ended Jul 2020best window+1.53 pts a year, ended Jul 2023non-overlapping windows in that span3 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-10.7 pp0.0 pp+10.7 ppMar 2018: fund 2.5% vs category 10.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2018: fund 4.8% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2018: fund 3.8% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2018: fund 4.0% vs category 10.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2018: fund 4.1% vs category 10.7% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2018: fund 7.8% vs category 14.4% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2018: fund 1.8% vs category 11.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2018: fund 3.0% vs category 9.7% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2018: fund 4.9% vs category 10.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2018: fund 7.7% vs category 11.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2019: fund 11.6% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2019: fund 13.9% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2019: fund 13.0% vs category 14.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2019: fund 11.7% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2019: fund 12.6% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2019: fund 10.4% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2019: fund 5.5% vs category 7.2% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2019: fund 3.5% vs category 6.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2019: fund 5.2% vs category 8.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2019: fund 4.8% vs category 9.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2019: fund 7.9% vs category 11.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2019: fund 10.8% vs category 12.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2020: fund 7.5% vs category 10.5% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2020: fund 3.9% vs category 7.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2020: fund -9.9% vs category -2.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2020: fund -8.9% vs category -0.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2020: fund -10.3% vs category -0.9% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2020: fund -7.5% vs category 1.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2020: fund -9.5% vs category 1.2% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2020: fund -5.3% vs category 3.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2020: fund -6.0% vs category 2.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2020: fund -8.1% vs category 1.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2020: fund -2.0% vs category 4.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2020: fund -0.1% vs category 5.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2021: fund -1.0% vs category 5.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2021: fund 6.0% vs category 9.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2021: fund 6.8% vs category 11.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2021: fund 4.7% vs category 9.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2021: fund 7.9% vs category 12.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2021: fund 8.5% vs category 14.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2021: fund 7.4% vs category 14.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2021: fund 7.7% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021: fund 14.9% vs category 19.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 16.7% vs category 20.8% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 11.2% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 10.0% vs category 19.0% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 12.5% vs category 19.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 10.8% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 7.3% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 7.0% vs category 16.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 4.0% vs category 14.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 2.9% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 9.9% vs category 19.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 12.6% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 9.8% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 11.8% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 10.8% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 10.0% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 9.2% vs category 16.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 10.9% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 25.8% vs category 28.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 22.5% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 27.5% vs category 27.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 26.8% vs category 26.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 27.8% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 24.3% vs category 24.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 27.3% vs category 26.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 23.0% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 17.1% vs category 23.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 18.0% vs category 22.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 18.2% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 14.1% vs category 22.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 14.9% vs category 22.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 17.4% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 13.7% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 17.3% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 16.5% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 14.6% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 15.1% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 11.9% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 15.2% vs category 20.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 14.7% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 11.1% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 12.0% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 14.0% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 16.4% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 18.9% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 21.9% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 15.9% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 12.3% vs category 18.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 13.7% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 13.7% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 13.8% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 13.7% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 15.2% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 15.4% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 10.0% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 11.8% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 9.5% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 9.5% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 8.5% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 9.9% vs category 15.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 8.3% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2018Jul 2022Sep 2026
-10.7 pp0.0 pp+10.7 ppMar 2018: fund 2.5% vs category 10.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2018: fund 4.8% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2018: fund 3.8% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2018: fund 4.0% vs category 10.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2018: fund 4.1% vs category 10.7% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2018: fund 7.8% vs category 14.4% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2018: fund 1.8% vs category 11.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2018: fund 3.0% vs category 9.7% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2018: fund 4.9% vs category 10.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2018: fund 7.7% vs category 11.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2019: fund 11.6% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2019: fund 13.9% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2019: fund 13.0% vs category 14.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2019: fund 11.7% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2019: fund 12.6% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2019: fund 10.4% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2019: fund 5.5% vs category 7.2% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2019: fund 3.5% vs category 6.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2019: fund 5.2% vs category 8.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2019: fund 4.8% vs category 9.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2019: fund 7.9% vs category 11.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2019: fund 10.8% vs category 12.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2020: fund 7.5% vs category 10.5% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2020: fund 3.9% vs category 7.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2020: fund -9.9% vs category -2.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2020: fund -8.9% vs category -0.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2020: fund -10.3% vs category -0.9% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2020: fund -7.5% vs category 1.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2020: fund -9.5% vs category 1.2% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2020: fund -5.3% vs category 3.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2020: fund -6.0% vs category 2.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2020: fund -8.1% vs category 1.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2020: fund -2.0% vs category 4.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2020: fund -0.1% vs category 5.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2021: fund -1.0% vs category 5.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2021: fund 6.0% vs category 9.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2021: fund 6.8% vs category 11.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2021: fund 4.7% vs category 9.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2021: fund 7.9% vs category 12.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2021: fund 8.5% vs category 14.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2021: fund 7.4% vs category 14.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2021: fund 7.7% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021: fund 14.9% vs category 19.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 16.7% vs category 20.8% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 11.2% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 10.0% vs category 19.0% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 12.5% vs category 19.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 10.8% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 7.3% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 7.0% vs category 16.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 4.0% vs category 14.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 2.9% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 9.9% vs category 19.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 12.6% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 9.8% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 11.8% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 10.8% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 10.0% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 9.2% vs category 16.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 10.9% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 25.8% vs category 28.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 22.5% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 27.5% vs category 27.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 26.8% vs category 26.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 27.8% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 24.3% vs category 24.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 27.3% vs category 26.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 23.0% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 17.1% vs category 23.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 18.0% vs category 22.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 18.2% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 14.1% vs category 22.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 14.9% vs category 22.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 17.4% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 13.7% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 17.3% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 16.5% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 14.6% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 15.1% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 11.9% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 15.2% vs category 20.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 14.7% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 11.1% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 12.0% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 14.0% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 16.4% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 18.9% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 21.9% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 15.9% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 12.3% vs category 18.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 13.7% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 13.7% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 13.8% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 13.7% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 15.2% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 15.4% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 10.0% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 11.8% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 9.5% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 9.5% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 8.5% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 9.9% vs category 15.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 8.3% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2018Jul 2022Sep 2026
-10.7 pp0.0 pp+10.7 ppMar 2018: fund 2.5% vs category 10.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2018: fund 4.8% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2018: fund 3.8% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2018: fund 4.0% vs category 10.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2018: fund 4.1% vs category 10.7% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2018: fund 7.8% vs category 14.4% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2018: fund 1.8% vs category 11.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2018: fund 3.0% vs category 9.7% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2018: fund 4.9% vs category 10.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2018: fund 7.7% vs category 11.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2019: fund 11.6% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2019: fund 13.9% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2019: fund 13.0% vs category 14.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2019: fund 11.7% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2019: fund 12.6% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2019: fund 10.4% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2019: fund 5.5% vs category 7.2% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2019: fund 3.5% vs category 6.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2019: fund 5.2% vs category 8.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2019: fund 4.8% vs category 9.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2019: fund 7.9% vs category 11.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2019: fund 10.8% vs category 12.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2020: fund 7.5% vs category 10.5% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2020: fund 3.9% vs category 7.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2020: fund -9.9% vs category -2.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2020: fund -8.9% vs category -0.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2020: fund -10.3% vs category -0.9% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2020: fund -7.5% vs category 1.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2020: fund -9.5% vs category 1.2% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2020: fund -5.3% vs category 3.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2020: fund -6.0% vs category 2.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2020: fund -8.1% vs category 1.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2020: fund -2.0% vs category 4.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2020: fund -0.1% vs category 5.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2021: fund -1.0% vs category 5.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2021: fund 6.0% vs category 9.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2021: fund 6.8% vs category 11.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2021: fund 4.7% vs category 9.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2021: fund 7.9% vs category 12.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2021: fund 8.5% vs category 14.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2021: fund 7.4% vs category 14.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2021: fund 7.7% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021: fund 14.9% vs category 19.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 16.7% vs category 20.8% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 11.2% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 10.0% vs category 19.0% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 12.5% vs category 19.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 10.8% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 7.3% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 7.0% vs category 16.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 4.0% vs category 14.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 2.9% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 9.9% vs category 19.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 12.6% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 9.8% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 11.8% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 10.8% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 10.0% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 9.2% vs category 16.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 10.9% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 25.8% vs category 28.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 22.5% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 27.5% vs category 27.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 26.8% vs category 26.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 27.8% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 24.3% vs category 24.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 27.3% vs category 26.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 23.0% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 17.1% vs category 23.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 18.0% vs category 22.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 18.2% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 14.1% vs category 22.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 14.9% vs category 22.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 17.4% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 13.7% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 17.3% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 16.5% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 14.6% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 15.1% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 11.9% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 15.2% vs category 20.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 14.7% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 11.1% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 12.0% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 14.0% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 16.4% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 18.9% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 21.9% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 15.9% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 12.3% vs category 18.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 13.7% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 13.7% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 13.8% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 13.7% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 15.2% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 15.4% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 10.0% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 11.8% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 9.5% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 9.5% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 8.5% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 9.9% vs category 15.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 8.3% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2018Jul 2022Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.27% a year more than Direct

₹24,194 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹24,194Direct vs Regular, annualised8.1% vs 6.8%measured over11.5 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 107% of the portfolio a year

−0.01 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover−0.01 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 14 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

5 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged 2.2 points ahead of them

974 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 17.1 points when it won, behind by 15.1 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 17.1 points in the 522 positions it won and behind by 15.1 in the 452 it lost, so the average across all 974 is +2.2 points. The worst position was INE202B01012 at the Aug 2018 disclosure, 66.8 points behind.

positions judged974beat the median stock522average across every position+2.18 pts · median +1.73when ahead, by how much+17.05 pts over 522 positionswhen behind, by how much−15.06 pts over 452 positionsworst position−66.76 pts, INE202B01012 at the Aug 2018 disclosurebest position+130.70 pts, INE036D01028 at the Jun 2022 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹272 Cr, 10th percentile in category; 1437% of growth came from outflows

smaller than 90% of the funds in its category (216 funds) · AUM Sep 2023 → Aug 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 2.86%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendrisingexpense ratio, Regular / Direct2.86% / 1.65% · category median 2.38%AUM, Sep 2023 → Aug 2026₹278 Cr → ₹272 Cr (−1% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns1437% net outflows · NAV +31% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Mar 2015 – Aug 2026

0100200300Mar 2015Jun 2018Sep 2021Sep 2024Aug 2026Mar 2015: ₹2 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2015: ₹41 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2015: ₹40 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2015: ₹38 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹35 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹42 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹50 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹54 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹63 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹75 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹73 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹79 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹76 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹67 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹63 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹56 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹58 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹60 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹57 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹59 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹55 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹42 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹47 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹55 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹61 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹60 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹61 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹60 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹56 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹55 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹66 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹93 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹120 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹151 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹278 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹293 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹297 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹297 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹295 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹262 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹243 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2025: ₹267 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2025: ₹275 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2025: ₹283 Cr (amfi-aaum)Feb 2026: ₹281 CrMar 2026: ₹257 CrApr 2026: ₹261 CrMay 2026: ₹261 CrJun 2026: ₹261 CrJul 2026: ₹272 CrAug 2026: ₹272 Cr
0100200300Mar 2015Jun 2018Sep 2021Sep 2024Aug 2026Mar 2015: ₹2 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2015: ₹41 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2015: ₹40 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2015: ₹38 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹35 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹42 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹50 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹54 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹63 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹75 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹73 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹79 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹76 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹67 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹63 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹56 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹58 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹60 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹57 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹59 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹55 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹42 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹47 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹55 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹61 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹60 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹61 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹60 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹56 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹55 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹66 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹93 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹120 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹151 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹278 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹293 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹297 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹297 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹295 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹262 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹243 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2025: ₹267 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2025: ₹275 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2025: ₹283 Cr (amfi-aaum)Feb 2026: ₹281 CrMar 2026: ₹257 CrApr 2026: ₹261 CrMay 2026: ₹261 CrJun 2026: ₹261 CrJul 2026: ₹272 CrAug 2026: ₹272 Cr
0100200300Mar 2015Jun 2018Sep 2021Sep 2024Aug 2026Mar 2015: ₹2 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2015: ₹41 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2015: ₹40 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2015: ₹38 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹35 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹42 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹50 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹54 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹63 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹75 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹73 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹79 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹76 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹67 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹63 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹56 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹58 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹60 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹57 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹59 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹55 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹42 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹47 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹55 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹61 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹60 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹61 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹60 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹56 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹55 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹66 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹93 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹120 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹151 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹278 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹293 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹297 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹297 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹295 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹262 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹243 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2025: ₹267 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2025: ₹275 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2025: ₹283 Cr (amfi-aaum)Feb 2026: ₹281 CrMar 2026: ₹257 CrApr 2026: ₹261 CrMay 2026: ₹261 CrJun 2026: ₹261 CrJul 2026: ₹272 CrAug 2026: ₹272 Cr

51 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 3.14% in Jun 2018 → 2.86% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this headline and record disagree

Run by Sudhanshu Asthana for 5 mo

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

running it nowSudhanshu Asthana (since Apr 2026)share of the fund's life under the longest-serving current manager4%changes of hands in the archive1 — last Apr 2026

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Sudhanshu Asthana fund manager Apr 2026* now 16.3% vs 18.7% (−2.42 pp) —
Jaiprakash Toshniwal fund manager by Feb 2026† Mar 2026 −13.9% vs −9.1% (−4.76 pp) —

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. † already named on the first factsheet we hold: the stint is at least this long, and its start is not known. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

The 5-year record predates everyone currently running it. The longest-serving manager on this scheme has been in place about 0.5 years, against a 5-year figure on display. Sudhanshu Asthana joined roughly 0.5 years ago. A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.
How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. It does mean the displayed record is the house’s more than the person’s.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV replicates within 1.8 bp of its disclosed portfolio

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
−1.8 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.238 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
1clean
25 Aug 2026 +26 bp · 31 Aug 2026 +19 bp · 28 Aug 2026 −17 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
0 bp20 bp40 bp+26 bp jump+26 bp jump+19 bp jump+19 bp jump−17 bp jump−17 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +14 bp (published 5.21%, replicated 5.08%)29 Jun 2026: +15 bp (published 5.10%, replicated 4.96%)30 Jun 2026: +27 bp (published 5.25%, replicated 4.98%)1 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.18%, replicated 1.16%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.72%, replicated 1.72%)3 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 1.82%, replicated 1.79%)6 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 2.56%, replicated 2.46%)7 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 2.58%, replicated 2.50%)8 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published -0.02%, replicated 0.02%)9 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.04%, replicated 1.02%)10 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 2.53%, replicated 2.54%)13 Jul 2026: −10 bp (published 2.65%, replicated 2.75%)14 Jul 2026: −16 bp (published 1.26%, replicated 1.42%)15 Jul 2026: −14 bp (published 1.82%, replicated 1.97%)16 Jul 2026: −12 bp (published 1.19%, replicated 1.30%)17 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published 2.06%, replicated 2.10%)20 Jul 2026: −8 bp (published 1.16%, replicated 1.24%)21 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.59%, replicated 1.59%)22 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.17%, replicated 0.14%)23 Jul 2026: −12 bp (published -0.99%, replicated -0.87%)24 Jul 2026: −11 bp (published -1.01%, replicated -0.90%)27 Jul 2026: −7 bp (published 0.20%, replicated 0.26%)28 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published -0.00%, replicated -0.01%)29 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published 0.75%, replicated 0.79%)30 Jul 2026: −9 bp (published 0.09%, replicated 0.17%)31 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.88%, replicated 0.85%)3 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 1.69%, replicated 1.58%)4 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 1.00%, replicated 0.89%)5 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 1.05%, replicated 0.95%)6 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 1.36%, replicated 1.26%)7 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.01%, replicated -0.09%)10 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 0.73%, replicated 0.64%)11 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 0.62%, replicated 0.54%)12 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.07%, replicated 0.99%)13 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 0.71%, replicated 0.64%)14 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 0.22%, replicated 0.16%)17 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 0.27%, replicated 0.24%)18 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 0.16%, replicated 0.15%)19 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 0.04%, replicated -0.01%)20 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 0.72%)21 Aug 2026: +22 bp (published 1.31%, replicated 1.10%)24 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 0.81%, replicated 0.65%)25 Aug 2026: +41 bp (published 1.78%, replicated 1.37%)26 Aug 2026: +38 bp (published 2.18%, replicated 1.80%)27 Aug 2026: +44 bp (published 1.73%, replicated 1.28%)28 Aug 2026: +27 bp (published 0.98%, replicated 0.71%)31 Aug 2026: +46 bp (published 1.86%, replicated 1.40%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.31%, replicated -1.30%)2 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.84%, replicated -1.83%)3 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.13%, replicated -1.12%)4 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -0.87%, replicated -0.86%)7 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -1.07%, replicated -1.05%)8 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -1.60%, replicated -1.57%)9 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -2.20%, replicated -2.17%)10 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -2.19%, replicated -2.15%)11 Sep 2026: −4 bp (published -2.02%, replicated -1.98%)15 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -4.43%, replicated -4.42%)16 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -3.75%, replicated -3.73%)17 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -3.68%, replicated -3.65%)18 Sep 2026: −5 bp (published -2.60%, replicated -2.55%)
0 bp20 bp40 bp+26 bp jump+26 bp jump+19 bp jump+19 bp jump−17 bp jump−17 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +14 bp (published 5.21%, replicated 5.08%)29 Jun 2026: +15 bp (published 5.10%, replicated 4.96%)30 Jun 2026: +27 bp (published 5.25%, replicated 4.98%)1 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.18%, replicated 1.16%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.72%, replicated 1.72%)3 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 1.82%, replicated 1.79%)6 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 2.56%, replicated 2.46%)7 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 2.58%, replicated 2.50%)8 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published -0.02%, replicated 0.02%)9 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.04%, replicated 1.02%)10 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 2.53%, replicated 2.54%)13 Jul 2026: −10 bp (published 2.65%, replicated 2.75%)14 Jul 2026: −16 bp (published 1.26%, replicated 1.42%)15 Jul 2026: −14 bp (published 1.82%, replicated 1.97%)16 Jul 2026: −12 bp (published 1.19%, replicated 1.30%)17 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published 2.06%, replicated 2.10%)20 Jul 2026: −8 bp (published 1.16%, replicated 1.24%)21 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.59%, replicated 1.59%)22 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.17%, replicated 0.14%)23 Jul 2026: −12 bp (published -0.99%, replicated -0.87%)24 Jul 2026: −11 bp (published -1.01%, replicated -0.90%)27 Jul 2026: −7 bp (published 0.20%, replicated 0.26%)28 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published -0.00%, replicated -0.01%)29 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published 0.75%, replicated 0.79%)30 Jul 2026: −9 bp (published 0.09%, replicated 0.17%)31 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.88%, replicated 0.85%)3 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 1.69%, replicated 1.58%)4 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 1.00%, replicated 0.89%)5 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 1.05%, replicated 0.95%)6 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 1.36%, replicated 1.26%)7 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.01%, replicated -0.09%)10 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 0.73%, replicated 0.64%)11 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 0.62%, replicated 0.54%)12 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.07%, replicated 0.99%)13 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 0.71%, replicated 0.64%)14 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 0.22%, replicated 0.16%)17 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 0.27%, replicated 0.24%)18 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 0.16%, replicated 0.15%)19 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 0.04%, replicated -0.01%)20 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 0.72%)21 Aug 2026: +22 bp (published 1.31%, replicated 1.10%)24 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 0.81%, replicated 0.65%)25 Aug 2026: +41 bp (published 1.78%, replicated 1.37%)26 Aug 2026: +38 bp (published 2.18%, replicated 1.80%)27 Aug 2026: +44 bp (published 1.73%, replicated 1.28%)28 Aug 2026: +27 bp (published 0.98%, replicated 0.71%)31 Aug 2026: +46 bp (published 1.86%, replicated 1.40%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.31%, replicated -1.30%)2 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.84%, replicated -1.83%)3 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.13%, replicated -1.12%)4 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -0.87%, replicated -0.86%)7 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -1.07%, replicated -1.05%)8 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -1.60%, replicated -1.57%)9 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -2.20%, replicated -2.17%)10 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -2.19%, replicated -2.15%)11 Sep 2026: −4 bp (published -2.02%, replicated -1.98%)15 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -4.43%, replicated -4.42%)16 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -3.75%, replicated -3.73%)17 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -3.68%, replicated -3.65%)18 Sep 2026: −5 bp (published -2.60%, replicated -2.55%)
0 bp20 bp40 bp+26 bp jump+26 bp jump+19 bp jump+19 bp jump−17 bp jump−17 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +14 bp (published 5.21%, replicated 5.08%)29 Jun 2026: +15 bp (published 5.10%, replicated 4.96%)30 Jun 2026: +27 bp (published 5.25%, replicated 4.98%)1 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.18%, replicated 1.16%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.72%, replicated 1.72%)3 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 1.82%, replicated 1.79%)6 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 2.56%, replicated 2.46%)7 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 2.58%, replicated 2.50%)8 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published -0.02%, replicated 0.02%)9 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.04%, replicated 1.02%)10 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 2.53%, replicated 2.54%)13 Jul 2026: −10 bp (published 2.65%, replicated 2.75%)14 Jul 2026: −16 bp (published 1.26%, replicated 1.42%)15 Jul 2026: −14 bp (published 1.82%, replicated 1.97%)16 Jul 2026: −12 bp (published 1.19%, replicated 1.30%)17 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published 2.06%, replicated 2.10%)20 Jul 2026: −8 bp (published 1.16%, replicated 1.24%)21 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.59%, replicated 1.59%)22 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.17%, replicated 0.14%)23 Jul 2026: −12 bp (published -0.99%, replicated -0.87%)24 Jul 2026: −11 bp (published -1.01%, replicated -0.90%)27 Jul 2026: −7 bp (published 0.20%, replicated 0.26%)28 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published -0.00%, replicated -0.01%)29 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published 0.75%, replicated 0.79%)30 Jul 2026: −9 bp (published 0.09%, replicated 0.17%)31 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.88%, replicated 0.85%)3 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 1.69%, replicated 1.58%)4 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 1.00%, replicated 0.89%)5 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 1.05%, replicated 0.95%)6 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 1.36%, replicated 1.26%)7 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.01%, replicated -0.09%)10 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 0.73%, replicated 0.64%)11 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 0.62%, replicated 0.54%)12 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.07%, replicated 0.99%)13 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 0.71%, replicated 0.64%)14 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 0.22%, replicated 0.16%)17 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 0.27%, replicated 0.24%)18 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 0.16%, replicated 0.15%)19 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 0.04%, replicated -0.01%)20 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 0.72%)21 Aug 2026: +22 bp (published 1.31%, replicated 1.10%)24 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 0.81%, replicated 0.65%)25 Aug 2026: +41 bp (published 1.78%, replicated 1.37%)26 Aug 2026: +38 bp (published 2.18%, replicated 1.80%)27 Aug 2026: +44 bp (published 1.73%, replicated 1.28%)28 Aug 2026: +27 bp (published 0.98%, replicated 0.71%)31 Aug 2026: +46 bp (published 1.86%, replicated 1.40%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.31%, replicated -1.30%)2 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.84%, replicated -1.83%)3 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.13%, replicated -1.12%)4 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -0.87%, replicated -0.86%)7 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -1.07%, replicated -1.05%)8 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -1.60%, replicated -1.57%)9 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -2.20%, replicated -2.17%)10 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -2.19%, replicated -2.15%)11 Sep 2026: −4 bp (published -2.02%, replicated -1.98%)15 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -4.43%, replicated -4.42%)16 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -3.75%, replicated -3.73%)17 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -3.68%, replicated -3.65%)18 Sep 2026: −5 bp (published -2.60%, replicated -2.55%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
LIC MF Banking and Financial Services Fund-Direct Plan-Growth
growth₹24.4421 Sep 2026
direct
LIC MF Banking and Financial Services Fund-Direct Plan-IDCW
idcw₹24.2721 Sep 2026
regular
LIC MF Banking and Financial Services Fund-Regular Plan-Growth
growth₹21.3421 Sep 2026
regular
LIC MF Banking and Financial Services Fund-Regular Plan-IDCW
idcw₹21.3321 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹24.44
Regular growth NAV
₹21.34
NAV divergence to date
14.6% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
1.27% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹24,194

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size