ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
Aditya Birla Sun Life AMC Limited · Sectoral/ Thematic

Aditya Birla Sun Life Manufacturing Equity Fund

Equity Scheme - Sectoral/ Thematic Direct plan, growth benchmark: Nifty India Manufacturing TRI launched 13 Jan 2015 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹44.42
+0.16% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
22.1%
return
3 years
21.8%
a year
5 years
15.6%
a year
Since launch
13.7%
a year, over 11.6 years
Assets (AUM)
₹1,252 Cr
Aug 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
1.07% / 1.85%
a year, as of Aug 2026
Holdings
74
top ten are 27% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
12 yrs
Feb 2015 – Aug 2026 · 5 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Dhaval Joshi · since Jun 2026

As the Aug 2026 factsheet printed it: standard deviation 17.6% · portfolio turnover 0.28×. Exit load and minimum investment are not yet extracted from the scheme documents.

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.04% a year more than Direct

₹31,486 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Dhaval Joshi for 3 mo

A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Dhaval Joshi's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV replicates within 6.8 bp of its disclosed portfolio

2 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 22% of three-year stretches, and averaged −1.6 points a year across all of them

104 rolling windows since 2015 · ahead by 2.8 points a year when it won, behind by 2.8 when it lost. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

headline and record disagree One check found the headline number and the underlying record pointing different ways — marked on the cards below.

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Feb 2015

200400Feb 2015Jan 2018Dec 2020Nov 2023Sep 2026Feb 2015: NAV ₹10.11Mar 2015: NAV ₹10.14Apr 2015: NAV ₹9.84May 2015: NAV ₹10.10Jun 2015: NAV ₹10.00Jul 2015: NAV ₹10.51Aug 2015: NAV ₹9.99Sep 2015: NAV ₹9.82Oct 2015: NAV ₹10.01Nov 2015: NAV ₹9.85Dec 2015: NAV ₹9.99Jan 2016: NAV ₹9.39Feb 2016: NAV ₹8.70Mar 2016: NAV ₹9.61Apr 2016: NAV ₹9.80May 2016: NAV ₹10.01Jun 2016: NAV ₹10.28Jul 2016: NAV ₹11.03Aug 2016: NAV ₹11.61Sep 2016: NAV ₹11.89Oct 2016: NAV ₹12.06Nov 2016: NAV ₹11.29Dec 2016: NAV ₹11.02Jan 2017: NAV ₹11.85Feb 2017: NAV ₹12.16Mar 2017: NAV ₹12.81Apr 2017: NAV ₹13.14May 2017: NAV ₹13.15Jun 2017: NAV ₹13.28Jul 2017: NAV ₹13.80Aug 2017: NAV ₹13.82Sep 2017: NAV ₹13.79Oct 2017: NAV ₹14.76Nov 2017: NAV ₹14.97Dec 2017: NAV ₹15.78Jan 2018: NAV ₹15.33Feb 2018: NAV ₹14.87Mar 2018: NAV ₹14.24Apr 2018: NAV ₹15.11May 2018: NAV ₹14.38Jun 2018: NAV ₹13.91Jul 2018: NAV ₹14.37Aug 2018: NAV ₹15.08Sep 2018: NAV ₹13.62Oct 2018: NAV ₹13.17Nov 2018: NAV ₹13.68Dec 2018: NAV ₹13.87Jan 2019: NAV ₹13.15Feb 2019: NAV ₹12.91Mar 2019: NAV ₹13.48Apr 2019: NAV ₹13.37May 2019: NAV ₹13.40Jun 2019: NAV ₹13.22Jul 2019: NAV ₹12.53Aug 2019: NAV ₹12.64Sep 2019: NAV ₹13.27Oct 2019: NAV ₹13.69Nov 2019: NAV ₹13.63Dec 2019: NAV ₹13.42Jan 2020: NAV ₹13.79Feb 2020: NAV ₹13.07Mar 2020: NAV ₹10.80Apr 2020: NAV ₹12.06May 2020: NAV ₹12.12Jun 2020: NAV ₹13.06Jul 2020: NAV ₹13.87Aug 2020: NAV ₹14.47Sep 2020: NAV ₹14.67Oct 2020: NAV ₹14.35Nov 2020: NAV ₹15.72Dec 2020: NAV ₹17.08Jan 2021: NAV ₹16.56Feb 2021: NAV ₹17.42Mar 2021: NAV ₹17.88Apr 2021: NAV ₹18.45May 2021: NAV ₹19.63Jun 2021: NAV ₹20.44Jul 2021: NAV ₹20.80Aug 2021: NAV ₹21.00Sep 2021: NAV ₹21.59Oct 2021: NAV ₹21.16Nov 2021: NAV ₹20.41Dec 2021: NAV ₹21.02Jan 2022: NAV ₹20.65Feb 2022: NAV ₹20.00Mar 2022: NAV ₹20.54Apr 2022: NAV ₹20.60May 2022: NAV ₹19.48Jun 2022: NAV ₹18.64Jul 2022: NAV ₹20.31Aug 2022: NAV ₹21.16Sep 2022: NAV ₹20.61Oct 2022: NAV ₹21.21Nov 2022: NAV ₹21.51Dec 2022: NAV ₹20.93Jan 2023: NAV ₹20.51Feb 2023: NAV ₹19.96Mar 2023: NAV ₹19.87Apr 2023: NAV ₹20.71May 2023: NAV ₹21.68Jun 2023: NAV ₹22.88Jul 2023: NAV ₹24.19Aug 2023: NAV ₹24.19Sep 2023: NAV ₹24.72Oct 2023: NAV ₹23.89Nov 2023: NAV ₹25.51Dec 2023: NAV ₹27.98Jan 2024: NAV ₹28.76Feb 2024: NAV ₹28.89Mar 2024: NAV ₹29.43Apr 2024: NAV ₹31.62May 2024: NAV ₹32.17Jun 2024: NAV ₹34.43Jul 2024: NAV ₹36.20Aug 2024: NAV ₹36.48Sep 2024: NAV ₹38.15Oct 2024: NAV ₹36.01Nov 2024: NAV ₹35.63Dec 2024: NAV ₹35.32Jan 2025: NAV ₹32.99Feb 2025: NAV ₹29.57Mar 2025: NAV ₹32.21Apr 2025: NAV ₹32.13May 2025: NAV ₹34.42Jun 2025: NAV ₹35.36Jul 2025: NAV ₹34.73Aug 2025: NAV ₹34.39Sep 2025: NAV ₹35.39Oct 2025: NAV ₹37.03Nov 2025: NAV ₹36.87Dec 2025: NAV ₹36.90Jan 2026: NAV ₹35.50Feb 2026: NAV ₹37.48Mar 2026: NAV ₹34.36Apr 2026: NAV ₹39.13May 2026: NAV ₹40.41Jun 2026: NAV ₹41.07Jul 2026: NAV ₹42.70Aug 2026: NAV ₹45.35Sep 2026: NAV ₹44.42
200400Feb 2015Jan 2018Dec 2020Nov 2023Sep 2026Feb 2015: NAV ₹10.11Mar 2015: NAV ₹10.14Apr 2015: NAV ₹9.84May 2015: NAV ₹10.10Jun 2015: NAV ₹10.00Jul 2015: NAV ₹10.51Aug 2015: NAV ₹9.99Sep 2015: NAV ₹9.82Oct 2015: NAV ₹10.01Nov 2015: NAV ₹9.85Dec 2015: NAV ₹9.99Jan 2016: NAV ₹9.39Feb 2016: NAV ₹8.70Mar 2016: NAV ₹9.61Apr 2016: NAV ₹9.80May 2016: NAV ₹10.01Jun 2016: NAV ₹10.28Jul 2016: NAV ₹11.03Aug 2016: NAV ₹11.61Sep 2016: NAV ₹11.89Oct 2016: NAV ₹12.06Nov 2016: NAV ₹11.29Dec 2016: NAV ₹11.02Jan 2017: NAV ₹11.85Feb 2017: NAV ₹12.16Mar 2017: NAV ₹12.81Apr 2017: NAV ₹13.14May 2017: NAV ₹13.15Jun 2017: NAV ₹13.28Jul 2017: NAV ₹13.80Aug 2017: NAV ₹13.82Sep 2017: NAV ₹13.79Oct 2017: NAV ₹14.76Nov 2017: NAV ₹14.97Dec 2017: NAV ₹15.78Jan 2018: NAV ₹15.33Feb 2018: NAV ₹14.87Mar 2018: NAV ₹14.24Apr 2018: NAV ₹15.11May 2018: NAV ₹14.38Jun 2018: NAV ₹13.91Jul 2018: NAV ₹14.37Aug 2018: NAV ₹15.08Sep 2018: NAV ₹13.62Oct 2018: NAV ₹13.17Nov 2018: NAV ₹13.68Dec 2018: NAV ₹13.87Jan 2019: NAV ₹13.15Feb 2019: NAV ₹12.91Mar 2019: NAV ₹13.48Apr 2019: NAV ₹13.37May 2019: NAV ₹13.40Jun 2019: NAV ₹13.22Jul 2019: NAV ₹12.53Aug 2019: NAV ₹12.64Sep 2019: NAV ₹13.27Oct 2019: NAV ₹13.69Nov 2019: NAV ₹13.63Dec 2019: NAV ₹13.42Jan 2020: NAV ₹13.79Feb 2020: NAV ₹13.07Mar 2020: NAV ₹10.80Apr 2020: NAV ₹12.06May 2020: NAV ₹12.12Jun 2020: NAV ₹13.06Jul 2020: NAV ₹13.87Aug 2020: NAV ₹14.47Sep 2020: NAV ₹14.67Oct 2020: NAV ₹14.35Nov 2020: NAV ₹15.72Dec 2020: NAV ₹17.08Jan 2021: NAV ₹16.56Feb 2021: NAV ₹17.42Mar 2021: NAV ₹17.88Apr 2021: NAV ₹18.45May 2021: NAV ₹19.63Jun 2021: NAV ₹20.44Jul 2021: NAV ₹20.80Aug 2021: NAV ₹21.00Sep 2021: NAV ₹21.59Oct 2021: NAV ₹21.16Nov 2021: NAV ₹20.41Dec 2021: NAV ₹21.02Jan 2022: NAV ₹20.65Feb 2022: NAV ₹20.00Mar 2022: NAV ₹20.54Apr 2022: NAV ₹20.60May 2022: NAV ₹19.48Jun 2022: NAV ₹18.64Jul 2022: NAV ₹20.31Aug 2022: NAV ₹21.16Sep 2022: NAV ₹20.61Oct 2022: NAV ₹21.21Nov 2022: NAV ₹21.51Dec 2022: NAV ₹20.93Jan 2023: NAV ₹20.51Feb 2023: NAV ₹19.96Mar 2023: NAV ₹19.87Apr 2023: NAV ₹20.71May 2023: NAV ₹21.68Jun 2023: NAV ₹22.88Jul 2023: NAV ₹24.19Aug 2023: NAV ₹24.19Sep 2023: NAV ₹24.72Oct 2023: NAV ₹23.89Nov 2023: NAV ₹25.51Dec 2023: NAV ₹27.98Jan 2024: NAV ₹28.76Feb 2024: NAV ₹28.89Mar 2024: NAV ₹29.43Apr 2024: NAV ₹31.62May 2024: NAV ₹32.17Jun 2024: NAV ₹34.43Jul 2024: NAV ₹36.20Aug 2024: NAV ₹36.48Sep 2024: NAV ₹38.15Oct 2024: NAV ₹36.01Nov 2024: NAV ₹35.63Dec 2024: NAV ₹35.32Jan 2025: NAV ₹32.99Feb 2025: NAV ₹29.57Mar 2025: NAV ₹32.21Apr 2025: NAV ₹32.13May 2025: NAV ₹34.42Jun 2025: NAV ₹35.36Jul 2025: NAV ₹34.73Aug 2025: NAV ₹34.39Sep 2025: NAV ₹35.39Oct 2025: NAV ₹37.03Nov 2025: NAV ₹36.87Dec 2025: NAV ₹36.90Jan 2026: NAV ₹35.50Feb 2026: NAV ₹37.48Mar 2026: NAV ₹34.36Apr 2026: NAV ₹39.13May 2026: NAV ₹40.41Jun 2026: NAV ₹41.07Jul 2026: NAV ₹42.70Aug 2026: NAV ₹45.35Sep 2026: NAV ₹44.42
200400Feb 2015Jan 2018Dec 2020Nov 2023Sep 2026Feb 2015: NAV ₹10.11Mar 2015: NAV ₹10.14Apr 2015: NAV ₹9.84May 2015: NAV ₹10.10Jun 2015: NAV ₹10.00Jul 2015: NAV ₹10.51Aug 2015: NAV ₹9.99Sep 2015: NAV ₹9.82Oct 2015: NAV ₹10.01Nov 2015: NAV ₹9.85Dec 2015: NAV ₹9.99Jan 2016: NAV ₹9.39Feb 2016: NAV ₹8.70Mar 2016: NAV ₹9.61Apr 2016: NAV ₹9.80May 2016: NAV ₹10.01Jun 2016: NAV ₹10.28Jul 2016: NAV ₹11.03Aug 2016: NAV ₹11.61Sep 2016: NAV ₹11.89Oct 2016: NAV ₹12.06Nov 2016: NAV ₹11.29Dec 2016: NAV ₹11.02Jan 2017: NAV ₹11.85Feb 2017: NAV ₹12.16Mar 2017: NAV ₹12.81Apr 2017: NAV ₹13.14May 2017: NAV ₹13.15Jun 2017: NAV ₹13.28Jul 2017: NAV ₹13.80Aug 2017: NAV ₹13.82Sep 2017: NAV ₹13.79Oct 2017: NAV ₹14.76Nov 2017: NAV ₹14.97Dec 2017: NAV ₹15.78Jan 2018: NAV ₹15.33Feb 2018: NAV ₹14.87Mar 2018: NAV ₹14.24Apr 2018: NAV ₹15.11May 2018: NAV ₹14.38Jun 2018: NAV ₹13.91Jul 2018: NAV ₹14.37Aug 2018: NAV ₹15.08Sep 2018: NAV ₹13.62Oct 2018: NAV ₹13.17Nov 2018: NAV ₹13.68Dec 2018: NAV ₹13.87Jan 2019: NAV ₹13.15Feb 2019: NAV ₹12.91Mar 2019: NAV ₹13.48Apr 2019: NAV ₹13.37May 2019: NAV ₹13.40Jun 2019: NAV ₹13.22Jul 2019: NAV ₹12.53Aug 2019: NAV ₹12.64Sep 2019: NAV ₹13.27Oct 2019: NAV ₹13.69Nov 2019: NAV ₹13.63Dec 2019: NAV ₹13.42Jan 2020: NAV ₹13.79Feb 2020: NAV ₹13.07Mar 2020: NAV ₹10.80Apr 2020: NAV ₹12.06May 2020: NAV ₹12.12Jun 2020: NAV ₹13.06Jul 2020: NAV ₹13.87Aug 2020: NAV ₹14.47Sep 2020: NAV ₹14.67Oct 2020: NAV ₹14.35Nov 2020: NAV ₹15.72Dec 2020: NAV ₹17.08Jan 2021: NAV ₹16.56Feb 2021: NAV ₹17.42Mar 2021: NAV ₹17.88Apr 2021: NAV ₹18.45May 2021: NAV ₹19.63Jun 2021: NAV ₹20.44Jul 2021: NAV ₹20.80Aug 2021: NAV ₹21.00Sep 2021: NAV ₹21.59Oct 2021: NAV ₹21.16Nov 2021: NAV ₹20.41Dec 2021: NAV ₹21.02Jan 2022: NAV ₹20.65Feb 2022: NAV ₹20.00Mar 2022: NAV ₹20.54Apr 2022: NAV ₹20.60May 2022: NAV ₹19.48Jun 2022: NAV ₹18.64Jul 2022: NAV ₹20.31Aug 2022: NAV ₹21.16Sep 2022: NAV ₹20.61Oct 2022: NAV ₹21.21Nov 2022: NAV ₹21.51Dec 2022: NAV ₹20.93Jan 2023: NAV ₹20.51Feb 2023: NAV ₹19.96Mar 2023: NAV ₹19.87Apr 2023: NAV ₹20.71May 2023: NAV ₹21.68Jun 2023: NAV ₹22.88Jul 2023: NAV ₹24.19Aug 2023: NAV ₹24.19Sep 2023: NAV ₹24.72Oct 2023: NAV ₹23.89Nov 2023: NAV ₹25.51Dec 2023: NAV ₹27.98Jan 2024: NAV ₹28.76Feb 2024: NAV ₹28.89Mar 2024: NAV ₹29.43Apr 2024: NAV ₹31.62May 2024: NAV ₹32.17Jun 2024: NAV ₹34.43Jul 2024: NAV ₹36.20Aug 2024: NAV ₹36.48Sep 2024: NAV ₹38.15Oct 2024: NAV ₹36.01Nov 2024: NAV ₹35.63Dec 2024: NAV ₹35.32Jan 2025: NAV ₹32.99Feb 2025: NAV ₹29.57Mar 2025: NAV ₹32.21Apr 2025: NAV ₹32.13May 2025: NAV ₹34.42Jun 2025: NAV ₹35.36Jul 2025: NAV ₹34.73Aug 2025: NAV ₹34.39Sep 2025: NAV ₹35.39Oct 2025: NAV ₹37.03Nov 2025: NAV ₹36.87Dec 2025: NAV ₹36.90Jan 2026: NAV ₹35.50Feb 2026: NAV ₹37.48Mar 2026: NAV ₹34.36Apr 2026: NAV ₹39.13May 2026: NAV ₹40.41Jun 2026: NAV ₹41.07Jul 2026: NAV ₹42.70Aug 2026: NAV ₹45.35Sep 2026: NAV ₹44.42

140 month-ends · ₹10.11 → ₹44.42, 4.4× since Feb 2015

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−22.9%
27 Sep 2024 → 7 Apr 2025
Worst month
−10.4%
Feb 2025
Days to recover
375
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 74 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
1 TREPS / cash equivalents
TREPS · money market
3.58% Jul 2026 2 mo +3.58%
2 Reliance Industries Ltd.
equity
Petroleum Products 3.34% Mar 2019 7.5 yrs -0.70%
3 Cummins India Ltd.
equity
Industrial Products 3.12% Feb 2015 12 yrs -1.08%
4 Sansera Engineering Ltd.
equity
Auto Components 2.87% Jan 2024 2.7 yrs +0.48%
5 Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd.
equity
Automobiles 2.68% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs -0.99%
6 Happy Forgings Ltd.
equity
Industrial Products 2.44% Dec 2023 2.8 yrs +0.80%
7 Hindalco Industries Ltd.
equity
Non - Ferrous Metals 2.36% Mar 2017 9.5 yrs -3.28%
8 Sona Blw Precision Forgings Ltd.
equity
Auto Components 2.19% Oct 2024 1.9 yrs +0.28%
9 Jindal Steel Ltd.
equity
Ferrous Metals 2.18% Jul 2024 2.2 yrs -0.40%
10 TD Power Systems Ltd.
equity
Electrical Equipment 2.17% Aug 2026 1 mo +2.17%
Showing 1–10 of 74 · page 1 of 8 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Industrial Products16.0% · 14.0%
Auto Components13.5% · 12.8%
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology12.0% · 9.1%
Automobiles10.0% · 12.5%
Consumer Durables7.3% · 9.4%
Electrical Equipment5.3%
Petroleum Products4.5% · 5.1%
Non - Ferrous Metals4.2% · 4.6%
share of the book05%10%15%20%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap31.6%
Mid cap29.1%
Small / micro cap35.9%
Cash & equivalents3.4%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 26% → 32%Mid cap: 21% → 29%Small / micro: 9% → 36%Cash & other: 30% → 3%25%50%75%Feb 2015Dec 2020Aug 2026
Large cap: 26% → 32%Mid cap: 21% → 29%Small / micro: 9% → 36%Cash & other: 30% → 3%25%50%75%Large cap 32%Mid cap 29%Small / micro 36%Cash & other 3%Feb 2015Dec 2020Aug 2026
Large cap: 26% → 32%Mid cap: 21% → 29%Small / micro: 9% → 36%Cash & other: 30% → 3%25%50%75%Large cap 32%Mid cap 29%Small / micro 36%Cash & other 3%Feb 2015Dec 2020Aug 2026
  • Large cap 32%
  • Mid cap 29%
  • Small / micro 36%
  • Cash & other 3%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date

Beat its category in 22% of three-year stretches, and averaged −1.6 points a year across all of them

104 rolling windows since 2015 · ahead by 2.8 points a year when it won, behind by 2.8 when it lost

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 2.8 points a year in the 23 windows it won and behind by 2.8 in the 81 it lost, so the average across all 104 is −1.6 points. The worst window ended Sep 2023, 7.0 points behind.

windows measured104windows won23average across every window−1.59 pts a year · median −2.07when ahead, by how much+2.82 pts a year over 23 windowswhen behind, by how much−2.84 pts a year over 81 windowsworst window−6.99 pts a year, ended Sep 2023best window+8.04 pts a year, ended Aug 2026non-overlapping windows in that span3 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-8.0 pp0.0 pp+8.0 ppFeb 2018: fund 13.7% vs category 10.9% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2018: fund 12.0% vs category 10.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2018: fund 15.4% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2018: fund 12.5% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2018: fund 11.6% vs category 10.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2018: fund 11.0% vs category 10.7% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2018: fund 14.7% vs category 14.4% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2018: fund 11.5% vs category 11.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2018: fund 9.6% vs category 9.7% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2018: fund 11.6% vs category 10.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2018: fund 11.6% vs category 11.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2019: fund 11.9% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2019: fund 14.1% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2019: fund 11.9% vs category 14.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2019: fund 10.9% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2019: fund 10.2% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2019: fund 8.8% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2019: fund 4.3% vs category 7.2% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2019: fund 2.9% vs category 6.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2019: fund 3.7% vs category 8.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2019: fund 4.3% vs category 9.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2019: fund 6.5% vs category 11.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2019: fund 6.8% vs category 12.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2020: fund 5.2% vs category 10.5% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2020: fund 2.4% vs category 7.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2020: fund -5.5% vs category -2.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2020: fund -2.8% vs category -0.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2020: fund -2.7% vs category -0.9% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2020: fund -0.6% vs category 1.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2020: fund 0.2% vs category 1.2% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2020: fund 1.5% vs category 3.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2020: fund 2.1% vs category 2.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2020: fund -0.9% vs category 1.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2020: fund 1.6% vs category 4.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2020: fund 2.7% vs category 5.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2021: fund 2.6% vs category 5.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2021: fund 5.4% vs category 9.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2021: fund 7.9% vs category 11.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2021: fund 6.9% vs category 9.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2021: fund 10.9% vs category 12.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2021: fund 13.7% vs category 14.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2021: fund 13.1% vs category 14.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2021: fund 11.7% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021: fund 16.6% vs category 19.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 17.1% vs category 20.8% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 14.3% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 14.9% vs category 19.0% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 16.2% vs category 19.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 15.7% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 15.1% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 15.5% vs category 16.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 13.3% vs category 14.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 12.1% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 17.5% vs category 19.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 18.7% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 15.8% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 15.7% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 16.4% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 16.0% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 14.2% vs category 16.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 15.2% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 22.5% vs category 28.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 19.8% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 21.4% vs category 27.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 20.6% vs category 26.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 20.4% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 18.7% vs category 24.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 19.0% vs category 26.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 18.5% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 17.5% vs category 23.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 17.9% vs category 22.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 20.2% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 18.4% vs category 22.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 18.1% vs category 22.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 19.7% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 17.9% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 19.0% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 20.3% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 20.2% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 20.9% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 19.4% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 20.4% vs category 20.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 18.9% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 16.9% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 13.9% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 16.2% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 16.0% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 20.9% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 23.8% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 19.6% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 17.6% vs category 18.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 19.8% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 20.4% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 19.7% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 20.8% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 20.1% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 23.4% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 20.0% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 23.6% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 23.1% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 21.5% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 20.9% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 23.3% vs category 15.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 21.6% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2018Jun 2022Sep 2026
-8.0 pp0.0 pp+8.0 ppFeb 2018: fund 13.7% vs category 10.9% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2018: fund 12.0% vs category 10.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2018: fund 15.4% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2018: fund 12.5% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2018: fund 11.6% vs category 10.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2018: fund 11.0% vs category 10.7% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2018: fund 14.7% vs category 14.4% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2018: fund 11.5% vs category 11.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2018: fund 9.6% vs category 9.7% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2018: fund 11.6% vs category 10.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2018: fund 11.6% vs category 11.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2019: fund 11.9% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2019: fund 14.1% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2019: fund 11.9% vs category 14.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2019: fund 10.9% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2019: fund 10.2% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2019: fund 8.8% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2019: fund 4.3% vs category 7.2% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2019: fund 2.9% vs category 6.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2019: fund 3.7% vs category 8.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2019: fund 4.3% vs category 9.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2019: fund 6.5% vs category 11.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2019: fund 6.8% vs category 12.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2020: fund 5.2% vs category 10.5% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2020: fund 2.4% vs category 7.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2020: fund -5.5% vs category -2.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2020: fund -2.8% vs category -0.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2020: fund -2.7% vs category -0.9% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2020: fund -0.6% vs category 1.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2020: fund 0.2% vs category 1.2% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2020: fund 1.5% vs category 3.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2020: fund 2.1% vs category 2.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2020: fund -0.9% vs category 1.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2020: fund 1.6% vs category 4.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2020: fund 2.7% vs category 5.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2021: fund 2.6% vs category 5.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2021: fund 5.4% vs category 9.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2021: fund 7.9% vs category 11.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2021: fund 6.9% vs category 9.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2021: fund 10.9% vs category 12.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2021: fund 13.7% vs category 14.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2021: fund 13.1% vs category 14.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2021: fund 11.7% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021: fund 16.6% vs category 19.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 17.1% vs category 20.8% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 14.3% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 14.9% vs category 19.0% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 16.2% vs category 19.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 15.7% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 15.1% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 15.5% vs category 16.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 13.3% vs category 14.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 12.1% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 17.5% vs category 19.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 18.7% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 15.8% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 15.7% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 16.4% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 16.0% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 14.2% vs category 16.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 15.2% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 22.5% vs category 28.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 19.8% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 21.4% vs category 27.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 20.6% vs category 26.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 20.4% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 18.7% vs category 24.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 19.0% vs category 26.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 18.5% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 17.5% vs category 23.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 17.9% vs category 22.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 20.2% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 18.4% vs category 22.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 18.1% vs category 22.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 19.7% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 17.9% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 19.0% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 20.3% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 20.2% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 20.9% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 19.4% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 20.4% vs category 20.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 18.9% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 16.9% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 13.9% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 16.2% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 16.0% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 20.9% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 23.8% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 19.6% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 17.6% vs category 18.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 19.8% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 20.4% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 19.7% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 20.8% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 20.1% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 23.4% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 20.0% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 23.6% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 23.1% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 21.5% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 20.9% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 23.3% vs category 15.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 21.6% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2018Jun 2022Sep 2026
-8.0 pp0.0 pp+8.0 ppFeb 2018: fund 13.7% vs category 10.9% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2018: fund 12.0% vs category 10.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2018: fund 15.4% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2018: fund 12.5% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2018: fund 11.6% vs category 10.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2018: fund 11.0% vs category 10.7% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2018: fund 14.7% vs category 14.4% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2018: fund 11.5% vs category 11.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2018: fund 9.6% vs category 9.7% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2018: fund 11.6% vs category 10.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2018: fund 11.6% vs category 11.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2019: fund 11.9% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2019: fund 14.1% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2019: fund 11.9% vs category 14.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2019: fund 10.9% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2019: fund 10.2% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2019: fund 8.8% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2019: fund 4.3% vs category 7.2% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2019: fund 2.9% vs category 6.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2019: fund 3.7% vs category 8.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2019: fund 4.3% vs category 9.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2019: fund 6.5% vs category 11.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2019: fund 6.8% vs category 12.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2020: fund 5.2% vs category 10.5% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2020: fund 2.4% vs category 7.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2020: fund -5.5% vs category -2.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2020: fund -2.8% vs category -0.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2020: fund -2.7% vs category -0.9% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2020: fund -0.6% vs category 1.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2020: fund 0.2% vs category 1.2% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2020: fund 1.5% vs category 3.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2020: fund 2.1% vs category 2.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2020: fund -0.9% vs category 1.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2020: fund 1.6% vs category 4.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2020: fund 2.7% vs category 5.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2021: fund 2.6% vs category 5.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2021: fund 5.4% vs category 9.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2021: fund 7.9% vs category 11.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2021: fund 6.9% vs category 9.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2021: fund 10.9% vs category 12.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2021: fund 13.7% vs category 14.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2021: fund 13.1% vs category 14.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2021: fund 11.7% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021: fund 16.6% vs category 19.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 17.1% vs category 20.8% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 14.3% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 14.9% vs category 19.0% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 16.2% vs category 19.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 15.7% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 15.1% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 15.5% vs category 16.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 13.3% vs category 14.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 12.1% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 17.5% vs category 19.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 18.7% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 15.8% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 15.7% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 16.4% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 16.0% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 14.2% vs category 16.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 15.2% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 22.5% vs category 28.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 19.8% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 21.4% vs category 27.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 20.6% vs category 26.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 20.4% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 18.7% vs category 24.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 19.0% vs category 26.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 18.5% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 17.5% vs category 23.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 17.9% vs category 22.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 20.2% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 18.4% vs category 22.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 18.1% vs category 22.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 19.7% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 17.9% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 19.0% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 20.3% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 20.2% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 20.9% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 19.4% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 20.4% vs category 20.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 18.9% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 16.9% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 13.9% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 16.2% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 16.0% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 20.9% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 23.8% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 19.6% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 17.6% vs category 18.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 19.8% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 20.4% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 19.7% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 20.8% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 20.1% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 23.4% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 20.0% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 23.6% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 23.1% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 21.5% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 20.9% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 23.3% vs category 15.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 21.6% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2018Jun 2022Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.04% a year more than Direct

₹31,486 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹31,486Direct vs Regular, annualised13.6% vs 12.6%measured over11.58 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 69% of the portfolio a year

+0.26 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover+0.26 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 33 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

5 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged 1.0 points ahead of them

1316 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 15.6 points when it won, behind by 14.5 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 15.6 points in the 678 positions it won and behind by 14.5 in the 638 it lost, so the average across all 1316 is +1.0 points. The worst position was INE205A01025 at the Feb 2026 disclosure, 70.7 points behind.

positions judged1316beat the median stock678average across every position+1.02 pts · median +0.86when ahead, by how much+15.60 pts over 678 positionswhen behind, by how much−14.49 pts over 638 positionsworst position−70.66 pts, INE205A01025 at the Feb 2026 disclosurebest position+131.71 pts, INE081A01012 at the Oct 2020 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹1,252 Cr, 53rd percentile in category; 9% of growth came from outflows

smaller than 48% of the funds in its category (216 funds) · AUM Sep 2023 → Aug 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 2.32%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendfallingexpense ratio, Regular / Direct2.32% / 1.39% · category median 2.38%AUM, Sep 2023 → Aug 2026₹709 Cr → ₹1,252 Cr (+22% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns9% net outflows · NAV +83% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Mar 2015 – Aug 2026

50075010001250Mar 2015Jun 2018Jun 2021Sep 2024Aug 2026Mar 2015: ₹580 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2015: ₹946 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2015: ₹969 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2015: ₹946 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹867 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹879 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹862 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹787 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹786 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹785 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹788 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹816 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹792 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹743 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹710 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹649 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹626 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹610 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹556 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹552 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹496 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹438 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹501 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹513 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹573 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹628 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹672 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹662 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹646 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹660 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹682 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹665 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹627 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹640 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹709 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹744 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹846 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹989 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹1,173 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹1,205 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹1,090 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2025: ₹1,027 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2025: ₹1,074 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2025: ₹1,099 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2026: ₹1,095 CrApr 2026: ₹1,057 CrMay 2026: ₹1,108 CrJun 2026: ₹1,181 CrJul 2026: ₹1,204 CrAug 2026: ₹1,252 Cr
50075010001250Mar 2015Jun 2018Jun 2021Sep 2024Aug 2026Mar 2015: ₹580 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2015: ₹946 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2015: ₹969 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2015: ₹946 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹867 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹879 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹862 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹787 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹786 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹785 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹788 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹816 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹792 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹743 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹710 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹649 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹626 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹610 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹556 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹552 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹496 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹438 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹501 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹513 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹573 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹628 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹672 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹662 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹646 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹660 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹682 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹665 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹627 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹640 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹709 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹744 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹846 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹989 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹1,173 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹1,205 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹1,090 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2025: ₹1,027 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2025: ₹1,074 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2025: ₹1,099 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2026: ₹1,095 CrApr 2026: ₹1,057 CrMay 2026: ₹1,108 CrJun 2026: ₹1,181 CrJul 2026: ₹1,204 CrAug 2026: ₹1,252 Cr
50075010001250Mar 2015Jun 2018Jun 2021Sep 2024Aug 2026Mar 2015: ₹580 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2015: ₹946 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2015: ₹969 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2015: ₹946 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹867 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹879 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹862 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹787 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹786 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹785 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹788 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹816 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹792 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹743 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹710 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹649 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹626 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹610 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹556 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹552 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹496 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹438 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹501 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹513 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹573 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹628 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹672 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹662 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹646 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹660 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹682 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹665 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹627 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹640 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹709 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹744 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹846 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹989 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹1,173 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹1,205 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹1,090 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2025: ₹1,027 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2025: ₹1,074 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2025: ₹1,099 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2026: ₹1,095 CrApr 2026: ₹1,057 CrMay 2026: ₹1,108 CrJun 2026: ₹1,181 CrJul 2026: ₹1,204 CrAug 2026: ₹1,252 Cr

50 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 2.66% in Jun 2018 → 2.32% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this headline and record disagree

Run by Dhaval Joshi for 3 mo

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

running it nowDhaval Joshi (since Jun 2026)share of the fund's life under the longest-serving current manager2%changes of hands in the archive1 — last Jun 2026

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Dhaval Joshi fund manager Jun 2026* now 12.2% vs 6.6% (+5.65 pp)
Harish Krishnan fund manager by Mar 2026† May 2026 7.8% vs −0.3% (+8.07 pp)

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. † already named on the first factsheet we hold: the stint is at least this long, and its start is not known. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

The 5-year record predates everyone currently running it. The longest-serving manager on this scheme has been in place about 0.3 years, against a 5-year figure on display. Dhaval Joshi joined roughly 0.3 years ago. A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.
How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. It does mean the displayed record is the house’s more than the person’s.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV replicates within 6.8 bp of its disclosed portfolio

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
+6.8 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.238 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
2clean
30 Jun 2026 −15 bp · 30 Jul 2026 +12 bp · 31 Jul 2026 −8.8 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
0 bp20 bp40 bp60 bp−15 bp jump−15 bp jump+12 bp jump+12 bp jump−8.8 bp jump−8.8 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +63 bp (published 1.14%, replicated 0.50%)29 Jun 2026: +59 bp (published 1.26%, replicated 0.67%)30 Jun 2026: +44 bp (published 1.63%, replicated 1.19%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published -0.15%, replicated -0.15%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.54%, replicated 0.53%)3 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 0.27%, replicated 0.22%)6 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.19%, replicated 1.13%)7 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 0.34%, replicated 0.30%)8 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published -0.90%, replicated -0.99%)9 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.07%, replicated -0.02%)10 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 1.12%, replicated 0.99%)13 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published 1.10%, replicated 0.92%)14 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 0.83%, replicated 0.60%)15 Jul 2026: +21 bp (published 1.46%, replicated 1.25%)16 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 1.78%, replicated 1.58%)17 Jul 2026: +26 bp (published 1.41%, replicated 1.15%)20 Jul 2026: +27 bp (published 2.19%, replicated 1.92%)21 Jul 2026: +27 bp (published 2.95%, replicated 2.68%)22 Jul 2026: +25 bp (published 2.46%, replicated 2.21%)23 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 1.78%, replicated 1.55%)24 Jul 2026: +24 bp (published 1.51%, replicated 1.27%)27 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published 2.63%, replicated 2.46%)28 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 1.95%, replicated 1.72%)29 Jul 2026: +18 bp (published 2.70%, replicated 2.52%)30 Jul 2026: +30 bp (published 3.14%, replicated 2.84%)31 Jul 2026: +21 bp (published 3.97%, replicated 3.76%)3 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 1.08%, replicated 1.10%)4 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 1.43%, replicated 1.45%)5 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 2.62%, replicated 2.58%)6 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 2.67%, replicated 2.58%)7 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 3.77%, replicated 3.72%)10 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 4.47%, replicated 4.39%)11 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 4.10%, replicated 4.03%)12 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 4.64%, replicated 4.56%)13 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 4.59%, replicated 4.55%)14 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 4.52%, replicated 4.49%)17 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 4.96%, replicated 4.95%)18 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 5.32%, replicated 5.28%)19 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 4.71%, replicated 4.70%)20 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 5.13%, replicated 5.08%)21 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 5.29%, replicated 5.26%)24 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 5.34%, replicated 5.29%)25 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 5.32%, replicated 5.25%)26 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 5.41%, replicated 5.34%)27 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 5.60%, replicated 5.49%)28 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 5.95%, replicated 5.85%)31 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 6.21%, replicated 6.16%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.62%, replicated -0.62%)2 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.32%, replicated -1.32%)3 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.06%, replicated -1.06%)4 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.19%, replicated -1.19%)7 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.50%, replicated -1.50%)8 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.84%, replicated -0.83%)9 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -0.93%, replicated -0.92%)10 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.35%, replicated -1.35%)11 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.01%, replicated -2.01%)15 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -5.09%, replicated -5.17%)16 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -4.70%, replicated -4.77%)17 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -3.68%, replicated -3.74%)18 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -2.21%, replicated -2.24%)
0 bp20 bp40 bp60 bp−15 bp jump−15 bp jump+12 bp jump+12 bp jump−8.8 bp jump−8.8 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +63 bp (published 1.14%, replicated 0.50%)29 Jun 2026: +59 bp (published 1.26%, replicated 0.67%)30 Jun 2026: +44 bp (published 1.63%, replicated 1.19%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published -0.15%, replicated -0.15%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.54%, replicated 0.53%)3 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 0.27%, replicated 0.22%)6 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.19%, replicated 1.13%)7 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 0.34%, replicated 0.30%)8 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published -0.90%, replicated -0.99%)9 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.07%, replicated -0.02%)10 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 1.12%, replicated 0.99%)13 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published 1.10%, replicated 0.92%)14 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 0.83%, replicated 0.60%)15 Jul 2026: +21 bp (published 1.46%, replicated 1.25%)16 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 1.78%, replicated 1.58%)17 Jul 2026: +26 bp (published 1.41%, replicated 1.15%)20 Jul 2026: +27 bp (published 2.19%, replicated 1.92%)21 Jul 2026: +27 bp (published 2.95%, replicated 2.68%)22 Jul 2026: +25 bp (published 2.46%, replicated 2.21%)23 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 1.78%, replicated 1.55%)24 Jul 2026: +24 bp (published 1.51%, replicated 1.27%)27 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published 2.63%, replicated 2.46%)28 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 1.95%, replicated 1.72%)29 Jul 2026: +18 bp (published 2.70%, replicated 2.52%)30 Jul 2026: +30 bp (published 3.14%, replicated 2.84%)31 Jul 2026: +21 bp (published 3.97%, replicated 3.76%)3 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 1.08%, replicated 1.10%)4 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 1.43%, replicated 1.45%)5 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 2.62%, replicated 2.58%)6 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 2.67%, replicated 2.58%)7 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 3.77%, replicated 3.72%)10 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 4.47%, replicated 4.39%)11 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 4.10%, replicated 4.03%)12 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 4.64%, replicated 4.56%)13 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 4.59%, replicated 4.55%)14 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 4.52%, replicated 4.49%)17 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 4.96%, replicated 4.95%)18 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 5.32%, replicated 5.28%)19 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 4.71%, replicated 4.70%)20 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 5.13%, replicated 5.08%)21 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 5.29%, replicated 5.26%)24 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 5.34%, replicated 5.29%)25 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 5.32%, replicated 5.25%)26 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 5.41%, replicated 5.34%)27 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 5.60%, replicated 5.49%)28 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 5.95%, replicated 5.85%)31 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 6.21%, replicated 6.16%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.62%, replicated -0.62%)2 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.32%, replicated -1.32%)3 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.06%, replicated -1.06%)4 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.19%, replicated -1.19%)7 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.50%, replicated -1.50%)8 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.84%, replicated -0.83%)9 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -0.93%, replicated -0.92%)10 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.35%, replicated -1.35%)11 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.01%, replicated -2.01%)15 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -5.09%, replicated -5.17%)16 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -4.70%, replicated -4.77%)17 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -3.68%, replicated -3.74%)18 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -2.21%, replicated -2.24%)
0 bp20 bp40 bp60 bp−15 bp jump−15 bp jump+12 bp jump+12 bp jump−8.8 bp jump−8.8 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +63 bp (published 1.14%, replicated 0.50%)29 Jun 2026: +59 bp (published 1.26%, replicated 0.67%)30 Jun 2026: +44 bp (published 1.63%, replicated 1.19%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published -0.15%, replicated -0.15%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.54%, replicated 0.53%)3 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 0.27%, replicated 0.22%)6 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.19%, replicated 1.13%)7 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 0.34%, replicated 0.30%)8 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published -0.90%, replicated -0.99%)9 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.07%, replicated -0.02%)10 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 1.12%, replicated 0.99%)13 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published 1.10%, replicated 0.92%)14 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 0.83%, replicated 0.60%)15 Jul 2026: +21 bp (published 1.46%, replicated 1.25%)16 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 1.78%, replicated 1.58%)17 Jul 2026: +26 bp (published 1.41%, replicated 1.15%)20 Jul 2026: +27 bp (published 2.19%, replicated 1.92%)21 Jul 2026: +27 bp (published 2.95%, replicated 2.68%)22 Jul 2026: +25 bp (published 2.46%, replicated 2.21%)23 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 1.78%, replicated 1.55%)24 Jul 2026: +24 bp (published 1.51%, replicated 1.27%)27 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published 2.63%, replicated 2.46%)28 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 1.95%, replicated 1.72%)29 Jul 2026: +18 bp (published 2.70%, replicated 2.52%)30 Jul 2026: +30 bp (published 3.14%, replicated 2.84%)31 Jul 2026: +21 bp (published 3.97%, replicated 3.76%)3 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 1.08%, replicated 1.10%)4 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 1.43%, replicated 1.45%)5 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 2.62%, replicated 2.58%)6 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 2.67%, replicated 2.58%)7 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 3.77%, replicated 3.72%)10 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 4.47%, replicated 4.39%)11 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 4.10%, replicated 4.03%)12 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 4.64%, replicated 4.56%)13 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 4.59%, replicated 4.55%)14 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 4.52%, replicated 4.49%)17 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 4.96%, replicated 4.95%)18 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 5.32%, replicated 5.28%)19 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 4.71%, replicated 4.70%)20 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 5.13%, replicated 5.08%)21 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 5.29%, replicated 5.26%)24 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 5.34%, replicated 5.29%)25 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 5.32%, replicated 5.25%)26 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 5.41%, replicated 5.34%)27 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 5.60%, replicated 5.49%)28 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 5.95%, replicated 5.85%)31 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 6.21%, replicated 6.16%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.62%, replicated -0.62%)2 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.32%, replicated -1.32%)3 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.06%, replicated -1.06%)4 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.19%, replicated -1.19%)7 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.50%, replicated -1.50%)8 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.84%, replicated -0.83%)9 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -0.93%, replicated -0.92%)10 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.35%, replicated -1.35%)11 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.01%, replicated -2.01%)15 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -5.09%, replicated -5.17%)16 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -4.70%, replicated -4.77%)17 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -3.68%, replicated -3.74%)18 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -2.21%, replicated -2.24%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
Aditya Birla Sun Life Manufacturing Equity Fund - Direct Plan - Growth
growth₹44.4221 Sep 2026
direct
Aditya Birla Sun Life Manufacturing Equity Fund - Direct - IDCW
idcw₹26.2921 Sep 2026
regular
Aditya Birla Sun Life Manufacturing Equity Fund - Regular Plan - Growth
growth₹39.9421 Sep 2026
regular
Aditya Birla Sun Life Manufacturing Equity Fund - Regular - IDCW
idcw₹23.7821 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹44.42
Regular growth NAV
₹39.94
NAV divergence to date
11.2% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
1.04% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹31,486

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size