ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
Baroda BNP Paribas · Uncategorised · wound up

Baroda BNP Paribas Credit Risk Fund

uncategorised Direct plan, growth

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 20 Aug 2026
₹26.41
−0.02% since 19 Aug 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
7.0%
return
3 years
8.3%
a year
5 years
9.1%
a year
Since launch
8.7%
a year, over 11.6 years
Assets (AUM)
₹175 Cr
Jun 2026 AMFI quarterly average
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
not disclosed
a year
Holdings
20
top ten are 82% of the fund · Jul 2026
Disclosed history
3.3 yrs
May 2023 – Jul 2026 · 1 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
not parsed from the factsheets yet

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.98 percentage points a year more than Direct

₹19,883 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Not known yet: no factsheet named a manager for this fund.

How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

See what is missing →
NAVTracking gap

Not replicated: the portfolio cannot be priced line by line in this build.

Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Not measurable yet: needs three years of NAV and a category median.

Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

See every window →

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 20 Aug 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Jan 2015

100150200250Jan 2015Dec 2017Nov 2020Oct 2023Aug 2026Jan 2015: NAV ₹10.09Feb 2015: NAV ₹10.14Mar 2015: NAV ₹10.26Apr 2015: NAV ₹10.34May 2015: NAV ₹10.42Jun 2015: NAV ₹10.52Jul 2015: NAV ₹10.63Aug 2015: NAV ₹10.73Sep 2015: NAV ₹10.83Oct 2015: NAV ₹10.95Nov 2015: NAV ₹11.01Dec 2015: NAV ₹11.09Jan 2016: NAV ₹11.16Feb 2016: NAV ₹11.23Mar 2016: NAV ₹11.39Apr 2016: NAV ₹11.52May 2016: NAV ₹11.60Jun 2016: NAV ₹11.71Jul 2016: NAV ₹11.86Aug 2016: NAV ₹12.02Sep 2016: NAV ₹12.19Oct 2016: NAV ₹12.30Nov 2016: NAV ₹12.48Dec 2016: NAV ₹12.49Jan 2017: NAV ₹12.67Feb 2017: NAV ₹12.73Mar 2017: NAV ₹12.87Apr 2017: NAV ₹12.96May 2017: NAV ₹13.09Jun 2017: NAV ₹13.21Jul 2017: NAV ₹13.35Aug 2017: NAV ₹13.45Sep 2017: NAV ₹13.52Oct 2017: NAV ₹13.62Nov 2017: NAV ₹13.68Dec 2017: NAV ₹13.71Jan 2018: NAV ₹13.78Feb 2018: NAV ₹13.80Mar 2018: NAV ₹13.99Apr 2018: NAV ₹13.99May 2018: NAV ₹14.03Jun 2018: NAV ₹14.11Jul 2018: NAV ₹14.23Aug 2018: NAV ₹14.32Sep 2018: NAV ₹14.30Oct 2018: NAV ₹14.38Nov 2018: NAV ₹14.51Dec 2018: NAV ₹14.67Jan 2019: NAV ₹14.72Feb 2019: NAV ₹14.77Mar 2019: NAV ₹14.93Apr 2019: NAV ₹14.98May 2019: NAV ₹15.04Jun 2019: NAV ₹14.79Jul 2019: NAV ₹14.91Aug 2019: NAV ₹14.91Sep 2019: NAV ₹14.94Oct 2019: NAV ₹15.05Nov 2019: NAV ₹15.06Dec 2019: NAV ₹15.10Jan 2020: NAV ₹15.26Feb 2020: NAV ₹15.43Mar 2020: NAV ₹15.00Apr 2020: NAV ₹14.73May 2020: NAV ₹14.22Jun 2020: NAV ₹14.50Jul 2020: NAV ₹14.75Aug 2020: NAV ₹14.87Sep 2020: NAV ₹15.13Oct 2020: NAV ₹15.33Nov 2020: NAV ₹15.46Dec 2020: NAV ₹15.58Jan 2021: NAV ₹15.71Feb 2021: NAV ₹15.82Mar 2021: NAV ₹16.53Apr 2021: NAV ₹16.66May 2021: NAV ₹16.74Jun 2021: NAV ₹16.76Jul 2021: NAV ₹16.86Aug 2021: NAV ₹17.12Sep 2021: NAV ₹18.49Oct 2021: NAV ₹18.56Nov 2021: NAV ₹18.64Dec 2021: NAV ₹18.71Jan 2022: NAV ₹18.81Feb 2022: NAV ₹18.94Mar 2022: NAV ₹19.01Apr 2022: NAV ₹19.02May 2022: NAV ₹18.94Jun 2022: NAV ₹18.99Jul 2022: NAV ₹19.12Aug 2022: NAV ₹19.29Sep 2022: NAV ₹19.40Oct 2022: NAV ₹19.48Nov 2022: NAV ₹19.64Dec 2022: NAV ₹19.72Jan 2023: NAV ₹19.83Feb 2023: NAV ₹19.96Mar 2023: NAV ₹20.10Apr 2023: NAV ₹20.27May 2023: NAV ₹20.43Jun 2023: NAV ₹20.56Jul 2023: NAV ₹20.70Aug 2023: NAV ₹20.82Sep 2023: NAV ₹20.94Oct 2023: NAV ₹21.05Nov 2023: NAV ₹21.18Dec 2023: NAV ₹21.34Jan 2024: NAV ₹21.51Feb 2024: NAV ₹21.65Mar 2024: NAV ₹21.83Apr 2024: NAV ₹21.92May 2024: NAV ₹22.11Jun 2024: NAV ₹22.25Jul 2024: NAV ₹22.43Aug 2024: NAV ₹22.60Sep 2024: NAV ₹22.86Oct 2024: NAV ₹23.01Nov 2024: NAV ₹23.15Dec 2024: NAV ₹23.27Jan 2025: NAV ₹23.47Feb 2025: NAV ₹23.58Mar 2025: NAV ₹23.81Apr 2025: NAV ₹24.10May 2025: NAV ₹24.38Jun 2025: NAV ₹24.48Jul 2025: NAV ₹24.63Aug 2025: NAV ₹24.71Sep 2025: NAV ₹24.93Oct 2025: NAV ₹25.11Nov 2025: NAV ₹25.26Dec 2025: NAV ₹25.37Jan 2026: NAV ₹25.41Feb 2026: NAV ₹25.61Mar 2026: NAV ₹25.68Apr 2026: NAV ₹25.82May 2026: NAV ₹25.93Jun 2026: NAV ₹26.24Jul 2026: NAV ₹26.33Aug 2026: NAV ₹26.41
100150200250Jan 2015Dec 2017Nov 2020Oct 2023Aug 2026Jan 2015: NAV ₹10.09Feb 2015: NAV ₹10.14Mar 2015: NAV ₹10.26Apr 2015: NAV ₹10.34May 2015: NAV ₹10.42Jun 2015: NAV ₹10.52Jul 2015: NAV ₹10.63Aug 2015: NAV ₹10.73Sep 2015: NAV ₹10.83Oct 2015: NAV ₹10.95Nov 2015: NAV ₹11.01Dec 2015: NAV ₹11.09Jan 2016: NAV ₹11.16Feb 2016: NAV ₹11.23Mar 2016: NAV ₹11.39Apr 2016: NAV ₹11.52May 2016: NAV ₹11.60Jun 2016: NAV ₹11.71Jul 2016: NAV ₹11.86Aug 2016: NAV ₹12.02Sep 2016: NAV ₹12.19Oct 2016: NAV ₹12.30Nov 2016: NAV ₹12.48Dec 2016: NAV ₹12.49Jan 2017: NAV ₹12.67Feb 2017: NAV ₹12.73Mar 2017: NAV ₹12.87Apr 2017: NAV ₹12.96May 2017: NAV ₹13.09Jun 2017: NAV ₹13.21Jul 2017: NAV ₹13.35Aug 2017: NAV ₹13.45Sep 2017: NAV ₹13.52Oct 2017: NAV ₹13.62Nov 2017: NAV ₹13.68Dec 2017: NAV ₹13.71Jan 2018: NAV ₹13.78Feb 2018: NAV ₹13.80Mar 2018: NAV ₹13.99Apr 2018: NAV ₹13.99May 2018: NAV ₹14.03Jun 2018: NAV ₹14.11Jul 2018: NAV ₹14.23Aug 2018: NAV ₹14.32Sep 2018: NAV ₹14.30Oct 2018: NAV ₹14.38Nov 2018: NAV ₹14.51Dec 2018: NAV ₹14.67Jan 2019: NAV ₹14.72Feb 2019: NAV ₹14.77Mar 2019: NAV ₹14.93Apr 2019: NAV ₹14.98May 2019: NAV ₹15.04Jun 2019: NAV ₹14.79Jul 2019: NAV ₹14.91Aug 2019: NAV ₹14.91Sep 2019: NAV ₹14.94Oct 2019: NAV ₹15.05Nov 2019: NAV ₹15.06Dec 2019: NAV ₹15.10Jan 2020: NAV ₹15.26Feb 2020: NAV ₹15.43Mar 2020: NAV ₹15.00Apr 2020: NAV ₹14.73May 2020: NAV ₹14.22Jun 2020: NAV ₹14.50Jul 2020: NAV ₹14.75Aug 2020: NAV ₹14.87Sep 2020: NAV ₹15.13Oct 2020: NAV ₹15.33Nov 2020: NAV ₹15.46Dec 2020: NAV ₹15.58Jan 2021: NAV ₹15.71Feb 2021: NAV ₹15.82Mar 2021: NAV ₹16.53Apr 2021: NAV ₹16.66May 2021: NAV ₹16.74Jun 2021: NAV ₹16.76Jul 2021: NAV ₹16.86Aug 2021: NAV ₹17.12Sep 2021: NAV ₹18.49Oct 2021: NAV ₹18.56Nov 2021: NAV ₹18.64Dec 2021: NAV ₹18.71Jan 2022: NAV ₹18.81Feb 2022: NAV ₹18.94Mar 2022: NAV ₹19.01Apr 2022: NAV ₹19.02May 2022: NAV ₹18.94Jun 2022: NAV ₹18.99Jul 2022: NAV ₹19.12Aug 2022: NAV ₹19.29Sep 2022: NAV ₹19.40Oct 2022: NAV ₹19.48Nov 2022: NAV ₹19.64Dec 2022: NAV ₹19.72Jan 2023: NAV ₹19.83Feb 2023: NAV ₹19.96Mar 2023: NAV ₹20.10Apr 2023: NAV ₹20.27May 2023: NAV ₹20.43Jun 2023: NAV ₹20.56Jul 2023: NAV ₹20.70Aug 2023: NAV ₹20.82Sep 2023: NAV ₹20.94Oct 2023: NAV ₹21.05Nov 2023: NAV ₹21.18Dec 2023: NAV ₹21.34Jan 2024: NAV ₹21.51Feb 2024: NAV ₹21.65Mar 2024: NAV ₹21.83Apr 2024: NAV ₹21.92May 2024: NAV ₹22.11Jun 2024: NAV ₹22.25Jul 2024: NAV ₹22.43Aug 2024: NAV ₹22.60Sep 2024: NAV ₹22.86Oct 2024: NAV ₹23.01Nov 2024: NAV ₹23.15Dec 2024: NAV ₹23.27Jan 2025: NAV ₹23.47Feb 2025: NAV ₹23.58Mar 2025: NAV ₹23.81Apr 2025: NAV ₹24.10May 2025: NAV ₹24.38Jun 2025: NAV ₹24.48Jul 2025: NAV ₹24.63Aug 2025: NAV ₹24.71Sep 2025: NAV ₹24.93Oct 2025: NAV ₹25.11Nov 2025: NAV ₹25.26Dec 2025: NAV ₹25.37Jan 2026: NAV ₹25.41Feb 2026: NAV ₹25.61Mar 2026: NAV ₹25.68Apr 2026: NAV ₹25.82May 2026: NAV ₹25.93Jun 2026: NAV ₹26.24Jul 2026: NAV ₹26.33Aug 2026: NAV ₹26.41
100150200250Jan 2015Dec 2017Nov 2020Oct 2023Aug 2026Jan 2015: NAV ₹10.09Feb 2015: NAV ₹10.14Mar 2015: NAV ₹10.26Apr 2015: NAV ₹10.34May 2015: NAV ₹10.42Jun 2015: NAV ₹10.52Jul 2015: NAV ₹10.63Aug 2015: NAV ₹10.73Sep 2015: NAV ₹10.83Oct 2015: NAV ₹10.95Nov 2015: NAV ₹11.01Dec 2015: NAV ₹11.09Jan 2016: NAV ₹11.16Feb 2016: NAV ₹11.23Mar 2016: NAV ₹11.39Apr 2016: NAV ₹11.52May 2016: NAV ₹11.60Jun 2016: NAV ₹11.71Jul 2016: NAV ₹11.86Aug 2016: NAV ₹12.02Sep 2016: NAV ₹12.19Oct 2016: NAV ₹12.30Nov 2016: NAV ₹12.48Dec 2016: NAV ₹12.49Jan 2017: NAV ₹12.67Feb 2017: NAV ₹12.73Mar 2017: NAV ₹12.87Apr 2017: NAV ₹12.96May 2017: NAV ₹13.09Jun 2017: NAV ₹13.21Jul 2017: NAV ₹13.35Aug 2017: NAV ₹13.45Sep 2017: NAV ₹13.52Oct 2017: NAV ₹13.62Nov 2017: NAV ₹13.68Dec 2017: NAV ₹13.71Jan 2018: NAV ₹13.78Feb 2018: NAV ₹13.80Mar 2018: NAV ₹13.99Apr 2018: NAV ₹13.99May 2018: NAV ₹14.03Jun 2018: NAV ₹14.11Jul 2018: NAV ₹14.23Aug 2018: NAV ₹14.32Sep 2018: NAV ₹14.30Oct 2018: NAV ₹14.38Nov 2018: NAV ₹14.51Dec 2018: NAV ₹14.67Jan 2019: NAV ₹14.72Feb 2019: NAV ₹14.77Mar 2019: NAV ₹14.93Apr 2019: NAV ₹14.98May 2019: NAV ₹15.04Jun 2019: NAV ₹14.79Jul 2019: NAV ₹14.91Aug 2019: NAV ₹14.91Sep 2019: NAV ₹14.94Oct 2019: NAV ₹15.05Nov 2019: NAV ₹15.06Dec 2019: NAV ₹15.10Jan 2020: NAV ₹15.26Feb 2020: NAV ₹15.43Mar 2020: NAV ₹15.00Apr 2020: NAV ₹14.73May 2020: NAV ₹14.22Jun 2020: NAV ₹14.50Jul 2020: NAV ₹14.75Aug 2020: NAV ₹14.87Sep 2020: NAV ₹15.13Oct 2020: NAV ₹15.33Nov 2020: NAV ₹15.46Dec 2020: NAV ₹15.58Jan 2021: NAV ₹15.71Feb 2021: NAV ₹15.82Mar 2021: NAV ₹16.53Apr 2021: NAV ₹16.66May 2021: NAV ₹16.74Jun 2021: NAV ₹16.76Jul 2021: NAV ₹16.86Aug 2021: NAV ₹17.12Sep 2021: NAV ₹18.49Oct 2021: NAV ₹18.56Nov 2021: NAV ₹18.64Dec 2021: NAV ₹18.71Jan 2022: NAV ₹18.81Feb 2022: NAV ₹18.94Mar 2022: NAV ₹19.01Apr 2022: NAV ₹19.02May 2022: NAV ₹18.94Jun 2022: NAV ₹18.99Jul 2022: NAV ₹19.12Aug 2022: NAV ₹19.29Sep 2022: NAV ₹19.40Oct 2022: NAV ₹19.48Nov 2022: NAV ₹19.64Dec 2022: NAV ₹19.72Jan 2023: NAV ₹19.83Feb 2023: NAV ₹19.96Mar 2023: NAV ₹20.10Apr 2023: NAV ₹20.27May 2023: NAV ₹20.43Jun 2023: NAV ₹20.56Jul 2023: NAV ₹20.70Aug 2023: NAV ₹20.82Sep 2023: NAV ₹20.94Oct 2023: NAV ₹21.05Nov 2023: NAV ₹21.18Dec 2023: NAV ₹21.34Jan 2024: NAV ₹21.51Feb 2024: NAV ₹21.65Mar 2024: NAV ₹21.83Apr 2024: NAV ₹21.92May 2024: NAV ₹22.11Jun 2024: NAV ₹22.25Jul 2024: NAV ₹22.43Aug 2024: NAV ₹22.60Sep 2024: NAV ₹22.86Oct 2024: NAV ₹23.01Nov 2024: NAV ₹23.15Dec 2024: NAV ₹23.27Jan 2025: NAV ₹23.47Feb 2025: NAV ₹23.58Mar 2025: NAV ₹23.81Apr 2025: NAV ₹24.10May 2025: NAV ₹24.38Jun 2025: NAV ₹24.48Jul 2025: NAV ₹24.63Aug 2025: NAV ₹24.71Sep 2025: NAV ₹24.93Oct 2025: NAV ₹25.11Nov 2025: NAV ₹25.26Dec 2025: NAV ₹25.37Jan 2026: NAV ₹25.41Feb 2026: NAV ₹25.61Mar 2026: NAV ₹25.68Apr 2026: NAV ₹25.82May 2026: NAV ₹25.93Jun 2026: NAV ₹26.24Jul 2026: NAV ₹26.33Aug 2026: NAV ₹26.41

140 month-ends · ₹10.09 → ₹26.41, 2.6× since Jan 2015

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−0.3%
8 May 2026 → 21 May 2026
Worst month
0.2%
Jan 2026
Days to recover
6
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Jul 2026 disclosure · 20 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
1 Clearing Corporation of India Ltd
money market
— 21.40% Jul 2024 2.1 yrs +15.99% points
2 8.5% Nirma Limited (07/04/2027) **
corporate bond
— 8.46% Feb 2024 2.5 yrs +2.72% points
3 8.35% Tata Projects Limited (22/07/2027) **
corporate bond
— 8.45% Oct 2024 1.8 yrs −0.18% points
4 8% Adani Power Limited (27/01/2028) **
corporate bond
— 8.40% Jan 2026 7 mo −0.14% points
5 7.70% Nuvoco Vistas Corporation Limited (18/09/2028) **
corporate bond
— 8.36% Sep 2025 11 mo −0.14% points
6 9.40% Vedanta Aluminium Metal Limited (20/02/2027) **
corporate bond
— 5.65% Feb 2025 1.5 yrs −0.10% points
7 8.60% Truhome Finance Limited (27/08/2027) **
corporate bond
— 5.63% Mar 2025 1.4 yrs −0.11% points
8 8.75% 360 One Prime Limited (10/09/2027) **
corporate bond
— 5.63% Jun 2026 2 mo +5.63% points
9 8.60% Manappuram Finance Limited (24/03/2028) **
corporate bond
— 5.62% Apr 2026 4 mo −0.11% points
10 6.01% Government of India (21/07/2030)
government security
— 4.44% Aug 2025 1.0 yrs −0.05% points
Showing 1–10 of 20 · page 1 of 2 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Jul 2026 · grey: a year ago

Not yet computable. Sector labels come from the disclosures; none were mapped for this fund.

By market cap, Jul 2026

Cash & equivalents23.9%
Other76.1%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Cash & other: 6% → 24%25%50%75%May 2023Jan 2025Jul 2026
Cash & other: 6% → 24%25%50%75%Cash & other 24%May 2023Jan 2025Jul 2026
Cash & other: 6% → 24%25%50%75%Cash & other 24%May 2023Jan 2025Jul 2026
  • Cash & other 24%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date
Not measurable yet. Needs at least three years of month-end NAV and a category median; not computed for this fund yet.

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.98 percentage points a year more than Direct

₹19,883 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

No category distribution for this measure yet.
on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹19,883Direct vs Regular, annualised8.7% vs 7.7%measured over11.58 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 0% of the portfolio a year

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

No category distribution for this measure yet.
excess return per unit of turnoverneeds the category 1-year median — not computed yet
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia
Not measurable yet. Needs the holdings history for this fund; not computed yet.

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten
Not measurable yet. Detector not yet written: needs each disclosure's top ten joined to six months of forward prices. Holdings and prices are in hand.

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹175 Cr

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

No category distribution for this measure yet.
AUM, Jun 2023 → Jun 2026₹174 Cr → ₹175 Cr (+0% a year)

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Mar 2015 – Jun 2026

05001000Mar 2015Mar 2018Dec 2020Dec 2023Jun 2026Mar 2015: ₹25 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2015: ₹37 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2015: ₹58 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2015: ₹75 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹88 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹122 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹213 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹343 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹468 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹578 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹819 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹915 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹915 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹960 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹965 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹939 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹941 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹958 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹780 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹677 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹566 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹371 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹282 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹233 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹197 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹195 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹196 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹206 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹206 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹202 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹202 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹198 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹180 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹174 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹164 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹162 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹162 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹151 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹148 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹166 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹173 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2025: ₹176 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2025: ₹192 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2025: ₹198 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2026: ₹184 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2026: ₹175 Cr (amfi-aaum)
05001000Mar 2015Mar 2018Dec 2020Dec 2023Jun 2026Mar 2015: ₹25 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2015: ₹37 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2015: ₹58 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2015: ₹75 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹88 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹122 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹213 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹343 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹468 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹578 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹819 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹915 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹915 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹960 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹965 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹939 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹941 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹958 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹780 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹677 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹566 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹371 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹282 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹233 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹197 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹195 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹196 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹206 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹206 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹202 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹202 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹198 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹180 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹174 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹164 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹162 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹162 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹151 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹148 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹166 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹173 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2025: ₹176 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2025: ₹192 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2025: ₹198 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2026: ₹184 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2026: ₹175 Cr (amfi-aaum)
05001000Mar 2015Mar 2018Dec 2020Dec 2023Jun 2026Mar 2015: ₹25 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2015: ₹37 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2015: ₹58 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2015: ₹75 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹88 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹122 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹213 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹343 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹468 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹578 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹819 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹915 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹915 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹960 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹965 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹939 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹941 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹958 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹780 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹677 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹566 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹371 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹282 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹233 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹197 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹195 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹196 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹206 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹206 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹202 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹202 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹198 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹180 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹174 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹164 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹162 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹162 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹151 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹148 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹166 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹173 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2025: ₹176 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2025: ₹192 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2025: ₹198 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2026: ₹184 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2026: ₹175 Cr (amfi-aaum)

46 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this
Not measurable yet. Needs manager names from the monthly factsheet archive; none were parsed for this fund yet.

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. Co-managed funds attribute the same months to every named manager, and a factsheet names the manager of record, not necessarily the person making the calls.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

No signal. About 100% of this fund is outside listed Indian equity — a foreign or derivative sleeve, or debt — and there are no daily prices to replicate it with. A wrong signal would be worse than none.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
Baroda BNP Paribas Credit Risk Fund -Direct-Growth Option
growth₹26.4120 Aug 2026
direct
Baroda BNP Paribas Credit Risk Fund- Direct- Growth Option- Segregated Portfolio- 1
growth₹——
direct
Baroda BNP Paribas Credit Risk fund -Direct - Growth option -Seg. Portfolio 2 (erstwhile BBNPP Medium Duration Fund Direct-Growth option Seg. Portfolio 1)
growth₹——
direct
Baroda BNP Paribas Credit Risk Fund -Direct- Monthly IDCW
idcw₹14.3320 Aug 2026
direct
Baroda BNP Paribas Credit Risk Fund -Direct- Quarterly IDCW
idcw₹12.7320 Aug 2026
direct
Baroda BNP Paribas Credit Risk Fund- Direct- Monthly IDCW Option- Segregated Portfolio- 1
idcw₹——
direct
Baroda BNP Paribas Credit Risk Fund-Direct- Quarterly IDCW Option- Segregated Portfolio- 1
idcw₹——
direct
Baroda BNP Paribas Credit Risk fund -Direct -Weekly IDCW option -Seg. Portfolio 2 (erstwhile BBNPP Medium Duration Fund Direct-weekly IDCW option Seg. Portfolio 1)
idcw₹——
direct
Baroda BNP Paribas Credit Risk fund -Direct -Quarterly IDCW option -Seg. Portfolio 2 (erstwhile BBNPP Medium Duration Fund Direct-Quarterly IDCW option Seg. Portfolio 1)
idcw₹——
direct
Baroda BNP Paribas Credit Risk fund -Direct -Monthly IDCW option -Seg. Portfolio 2 (erstwhile BBNPP Medium Duration Fund Direct-Monthly IDCW option Seg. Portfolio 1)
idcw₹——
direct
Baroda BNP Paribas Credit Risk fund -Direct-Daily IDCW option -Seg. Portfolio 2 (erstwhile BBNPP Medium Duration Fund Direct-daily-IDCW option Seg. Portfolio 1)
idcw₹——
direct
Baroda BNP Paribas Credit Risk Fund- Direct - Bonus Option- Segregated Portfolio- 1
—₹——
regular
Baroda BNP Paribas Credit Risk Fund -Regular-Growth Option
growth₹23.7820 Aug 2026
regular
Baroda BNP Paribas Credit Risk Fund- Regular- Growth Option- Segregated Portfolio- 1
growth₹——
regular
Baroda BNP Paribas Credit Risk fund -Regular-Growth -Seg. Portfolio 2 (erstwhile BBNPP Medium Duration Fund Regular Growth Seg. Portfolio 1)
growth₹——
regular
Baroda BNP Paribas Credit Risk Fund -Regular-Monthly IDCW
idcw₹11.2120 Aug 2026
regular
Baroda BNP Paribas Credit Risk Fund -Regular-Quarterly IDCW
idcw₹11.6320 Aug 2026
regular
Baroda BNP Paribas Credit Risk Fund- Regular- Monthly IDCW Option- Segregated Portfolio- 1
idcw₹——
regular
Baroda BNP Paribas Credit Risk Fund- Regular- Quarterly IDCW Option- Segregated Portfolio- 1
idcw₹——
regular
Baroda BNP Paribas Credit Risk fund -Regular -Daily-IDCW option -Seg. Portfolio 2 (erstwhile BBNPP Medium Duration Fund Regular-Daily-IDCW option Seg. Portfolio 1)
idcw₹——
regular
Baroda BNP Paribas Credit Risk fund -Regular -Monthly IDCW option -Seg. Portfolio 2 (erstwhile BBNPP Medium Duration Fund Regular-Monthly IDCW option Seg. Portfolio 1)
idcw₹——
regular
Baroda BNP Paribas Credit Risk fund - Regular-Quarterly- IDCW option -Seg. Portfolio 2 (erstwhile BBNPP Medium Duration Fund Regular-Quarterly IDCW option Seg. Portfolio 1)
idcw₹——
regular
Baroda BNP Paribas Credit Risk fund - Regular-Weekly-IDCW option -Seg. Portfolio 2 (erstwhile BBNPP Medium Duration Fund Regular-Weekly IDCW option Seg. Portfolio 1)
idcw₹——
regular
Baroda BNP Paribas Credit Risk Fund- Regular- Bonus Option- Segregated Portfolio- 1
—₹——
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹26.41
Regular growth NAV
₹23.78
NAV divergence to date
11.1% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
0.98% points a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹19,883

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size