ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
UTI Asset Mgmt. Co. Ltd. · Uncategorised · wound up

UTI Focussed Equity Fund - Series II (1102 Days)

uncategorised Direct plan, growth

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 1 Jan 2018
₹13.05
+0.04% since 29 Dec 2017
1 year
27.8%
return
3 years
9.2%
a year
5 years
not enough history
Since launch
9.2%
a year, over 3.0 years
Assets (AUM)
₹12 Cr
Mar 2018 AMFI quarterly average
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
not disclosed
a year
Holdings
37
top ten are 53% of the fund · Oct 2017
Disclosed history
2.9 yrs
Dec 2014 – Oct 2017 · 1 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
not parsed from the factsheets yet

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.70 percentage points a year more than Direct

₹34,115 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Not known yet: no factsheet named a manager for this fund.

How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

See what is missing →
NAVTracking gap

Not replicated: the portfolio cannot be priced line by line in this build.

Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Not measurable yet: needs three years of NAV and a category median.

Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

See every window →

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 1 Jan 2018

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Dec 2014

100120Dec 2014Oct 2015Jul 2016May 2017Jan 2018Dec 2014: NAV ₹10.03Jan 2015: NAV ₹10.33Feb 2015: NAV ₹10.36Mar 2015: NAV ₹10.15Apr 2015: NAV ₹9.86May 2015: NAV ₹10.17Jun 2015: NAV ₹10.07Jul 2015: NAV ₹10.30Aug 2015: NAV ₹9.80Sep 2015: NAV ₹9.74Oct 2015: NAV ₹9.87Nov 2015: NAV ₹9.76Dec 2015: NAV ₹9.72Jan 2016: NAV ₹9.17Feb 2016: NAV ₹8.47Mar 2016: NAV ₹9.43Apr 2016: NAV ₹9.60May 2016: NAV ₹9.95Jun 2016: NAV ₹10.13Jul 2016: NAV ₹10.65Aug 2016: NAV ₹10.94Sep 2016: NAV ₹10.92Oct 2016: NAV ₹10.90Nov 2016: NAV ₹10.30Dec 2016: NAV ₹10.20Jan 2017: NAV ₹10.62Feb 2017: NAV ₹11.19Mar 2017: NAV ₹11.59Apr 2017: NAV ₹11.91May 2017: NAV ₹12.12Jun 2017: NAV ₹11.89Jul 2017: NAV ₹12.49Aug 2017: NAV ₹12.41Sep 2017: NAV ₹12.30Oct 2017: NAV ₹12.86Nov 2017: NAV ₹12.91Dec 2017: NAV ₹13.05Jan 2018: NAV ₹13.05
100120Dec 2014Oct 2015Jul 2016May 2017Jan 2018Dec 2014: NAV ₹10.03Jan 2015: NAV ₹10.33Feb 2015: NAV ₹10.36Mar 2015: NAV ₹10.15Apr 2015: NAV ₹9.86May 2015: NAV ₹10.17Jun 2015: NAV ₹10.07Jul 2015: NAV ₹10.30Aug 2015: NAV ₹9.80Sep 2015: NAV ₹9.74Oct 2015: NAV ₹9.87Nov 2015: NAV ₹9.76Dec 2015: NAV ₹9.72Jan 2016: NAV ₹9.17Feb 2016: NAV ₹8.47Mar 2016: NAV ₹9.43Apr 2016: NAV ₹9.60May 2016: NAV ₹9.95Jun 2016: NAV ₹10.13Jul 2016: NAV ₹10.65Aug 2016: NAV ₹10.94Sep 2016: NAV ₹10.92Oct 2016: NAV ₹10.90Nov 2016: NAV ₹10.30Dec 2016: NAV ₹10.20Jan 2017: NAV ₹10.62Feb 2017: NAV ₹11.19Mar 2017: NAV ₹11.59Apr 2017: NAV ₹11.91May 2017: NAV ₹12.12Jun 2017: NAV ₹11.89Jul 2017: NAV ₹12.49Aug 2017: NAV ₹12.41Sep 2017: NAV ₹12.30Oct 2017: NAV ₹12.86Nov 2017: NAV ₹12.91Dec 2017: NAV ₹13.05Jan 2018: NAV ₹13.05
100120Dec 2014Oct 2015Jul 2016May 2017Jan 2018Dec 2014: NAV ₹10.03Jan 2015: NAV ₹10.33Feb 2015: NAV ₹10.36Mar 2015: NAV ₹10.15Apr 2015: NAV ₹9.86May 2015: NAV ₹10.17Jun 2015: NAV ₹10.07Jul 2015: NAV ₹10.30Aug 2015: NAV ₹9.80Sep 2015: NAV ₹9.74Oct 2015: NAV ₹9.87Nov 2015: NAV ₹9.76Dec 2015: NAV ₹9.72Jan 2016: NAV ₹9.17Feb 2016: NAV ₹8.47Mar 2016: NAV ₹9.43Apr 2016: NAV ₹9.60May 2016: NAV ₹9.95Jun 2016: NAV ₹10.13Jul 2016: NAV ₹10.65Aug 2016: NAV ₹10.94Sep 2016: NAV ₹10.92Oct 2016: NAV ₹10.90Nov 2016: NAV ₹10.30Dec 2016: NAV ₹10.20Jan 2017: NAV ₹10.62Feb 2017: NAV ₹11.19Mar 2017: NAV ₹11.59Apr 2017: NAV ₹11.91May 2017: NAV ₹12.12Jun 2017: NAV ₹11.89Jul 2017: NAV ₹12.49Aug 2017: NAV ₹12.41Sep 2017: NAV ₹12.30Oct 2017: NAV ₹12.86Nov 2017: NAV ₹12.91Dec 2017: NAV ₹13.05Jan 2018: NAV ₹13.05

38 month-ends · ₹10.03 → ₹13.05, 1.3× since Dec 2014

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
not computed
Worst month
not computed
Days to recover
not computed
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Oct 2017 disclosure · 37 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
1 EQ HDFC BANK LTD.
equity
BANKS 7.44% Dec 2014 2.9 yrs −1.35% points
2 EQ INDUS IND BANK LTD.
equity
BANKS 7.03% Mar 2016 1.7 yrs −0.27% points
3 EQ MARUTI SUZUKI INDIA LTD.
equity
AUTO 6.40% Jan 2015 2.8 yrs +0.20% points
4 EQ INFOSYS LTD.
equity
SOFTWARE 6.19% Jan 2015 2.8 yrs −0.78% points
5 EQ TATA CONSULTANCY SERVICES LTD.
equity
SOFTWARE 4.76% Feb 2015 2.8 yrs +0.12% points
6 EQ MAHINDRA & MAHINDRA FIN.SER.LTD.
equity
FINANCE 4.67% Mar 2016 1.7 yrs +0.21% points
7 EQ ICICI BANK LTD
equity
BANKS 4.67% Jan 2015 2.8 yrs −0.16% points
8 NET CURRENT ASSETS
cash equivalent
— 4.31% Dec 2014 2.9 yrs +3.29% points
9 EQ INDIAN OIL CORPORATION LTD.
equity
PETROLEUM PRODUCTS 4.19% Mar 2016 1.7 yrs +0.38% points
10 EQ TATA MOTORS LTD.
equity
AUTO 3.49% Jan 2015 2.8 yrs −0.23% points
11 EQ POWER GRID CORPORATION OF INDIA LTD
equity
POWER 3.10% May 2017 6 mo −0.26% points
12 EQ TECH MAHINDRA LTD
equity
SOFTWARE 2.93% Mar 2015 2.7 yrs +0.18% points
13 EQ ADANI PORTS AND SPECIAL ECONOMIC ZONE LTD
equity
TRANSPORTATION 2.90% Oct 2016 1.1 yrs +0.16% points
14 EQ MRF LTD.
equity
AUTO ANCILLARIES 2.78% Dec 2014 2.9 yrs −0.46% points
15 EQ TITAN COMPANY LTD.
equity
CONSUMER DURABLES 2.78% Jan 2015 2.8 yrs +0.34% points
16 EQ MAHINDRA & MAHINDRA LTD.
equity
AUTO 2.57% May 2016 1.5 yrs −1.02% points
17 EQ GAIL (INDIA) LTD.
equity
GAS 2.56% May 2017 6 mo +0.43% points
18 EQ HERO MOTOCORP LTD.
equity
AUTO 2.43% Jan 2015 2.8 yrs −0.39% points
19 EQ SUN PHARMACEUTICALS INDUSTRIES LTD.
equity
PHARMACEUTICALS 2.36% Jan 2015 2.8 yrs −0.62% points
20 EQ PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK
equity
BANKS 2.34% Jan 2015 2.8 yrs +0.36% points
21 EQ CONTAINER CORPORATION OF INDIA LTD
equity
TRANSPORTATION 2.25% Jun 2017 5 mo +0.34% points
22 EQ FEDERAL BANK LTD.
equity
BANKS 2.15% Jun 2017 5 mo +0.06% points
23 EQ CIPLA LTD.
equity
PHARMACEUTICALS 2.03% Oct 2017 1 mo +2.03% points
24 EQ CROMPTON GREAVES CONSUMER ELECTRICALS LTD.
equity
CONSUMER DURABLES 1.99% Jun 2017 5 mo −0.03% points
25 EQ SHREE CEMENT LTD.
equity
CEMENT 1.95% Jan 2015 2.8 yrs −0.17% points
26 EQ VEDANTA LTD
equity
NON - FERROUS METALS 1.68% Oct 2017 1 mo +1.68% points
27 EQ NATIONAL ALUMINIUM COMPANY LTD.
equity
NON - FERROUS METALS 1.65% Oct 2017 1 mo +1.65% points
28 EQ PETRONET LNG LTD.
equity
GAS 1.65% Oct 2017 1 mo +1.65% points
29 EQ EXIDE INDUSTRIES LTD.
equity
AUTO ANCILLARIES 1.65% Dec 2016 11 mo −0.11% points
30 EQ EQUITAS HOLDINGS LTD
equity
FINANCE 1.50% Oct 2017 1 mo +1.50% points
31 EQ LARSEN & TOUBRO LTD.
equity
CONSTRUCTION PROJECT 1.12% Jan 2015 2.8 yrs 0.00% points
32 FEDERAL BANK LTD STD - 334 DaysMargin deposit
equity
— 0.09% Jan 2017 10 mo 0.00% points
33 FEDERAL BANK LTD STD - 333 DaysMargin deposit
equity
— 0.09% Jan 2017 10 mo 0.00% points
34 FEDERAL BANK LTD STD - 330 DaysMargin deposit
equity
— 0.09% Jan 2017 10 mo 0.00% points
35 FEDERAL BANK LTD STD - 331 DaysMargin deposit
equity
— 0.09% Jan 2017 10 mo 0.00% points
36 FEDERAL BANK LTD STD - 332 DaysMargin deposit
equity
— 0.09% Jan 2017 10 mo 0.00% points
37 AXIS BANK LTD. STD - 365 DaysMargin deposit
equity
— 0.05% Mar 2017 8 mo 0.00% points
Showing 1–37 of 37 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Oct 2017 · grey: a year ago

BANKS23.6% · 22.6%
AUTO14.9% · 13.7%
SOFTWARE13.9% · 12.4%
FINANCE6.2% · 5.6%
TRANSPORTATION5.1%
CONSUMER DURABLES4.8%
AUTO ANCILLARIES4.4% · 3.1%
PHARMACEUTICALS4.4% · 3.5%
share of the book05%10%15%20%25%

By market cap, Oct 2017

Large cap58.0%
Mid cap24.3%
Small / micro cap1.7%
Cash & equivalents4.3%
Not classified11.7%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

"Not classified" is what no cap tier could be inferred for — newly listed names, or lines without an ISIN.

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 0% → 58%Mid cap: 1% → 24%Small / micro: 0% → 2%Cash & other: 97% → 4%25%50%75%Dec 2014Jun 2016Oct 2017
Large cap: 0% → 58%Mid cap: 1% → 24%Small / micro: 0% → 2%Cash & other: 97% → 4%25%50%75%Large cap 58%Mid cap 24%Cash & other 4%Dec 2014Jun 2016Oct 2017
Large cap: 0% → 58%Mid cap: 1% → 24%Small / micro: 0% → 2%Cash & other: 97% → 4%25%50%75%Large cap 58%Mid cap 24%Cash & other 4%Dec 2014Jun 2016Oct 2017
  • Large cap 58%
  • Mid cap 24%
  • Small / micro 2%
  • Cash & other 4%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date
Not measurable yet. Needs at least three years of month-end NAV and a category median; not computed for this fund yet.

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.70 percentage points a year more than Direct

₹34,115 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

No category distribution for this measure yet.
on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹34,115Direct vs Regular, annualised8.9% vs 7.2%measured over3.09 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 64% of the portfolio a year

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

No category distribution for this measure yet.
excess return per unit of turnoverneeds the category 1-year median — not computed yet
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 34 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

No category distribution for this measure yet.
active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten
Not measurable yet. Detector not yet written: needs each disclosure's top ten joined to six months of forward prices. Holdings and prices are in hand.

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹12 Cr

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

No category distribution for this measure yet.
AUM, Mar 2015 → Mar 2018₹905 Cr → ₹12 Cr (−76% a year)

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Dec 2014 – Mar 2018

05001000Dec 2014Dec 2015Sep 2016Sep 2017Mar 2018Dec 2014: ₹10 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2015: ₹905 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2015: ₹881 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2015: ₹875 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2015: ₹851 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹785 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹839 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹923 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹899 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹939 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹1,015 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹1,049 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹1,085 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹12 Cr (amfi-aaum)
05001000Dec 2014Dec 2015Sep 2016Sep 2017Mar 2018Dec 2014: ₹10 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2015: ₹905 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2015: ₹881 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2015: ₹875 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2015: ₹851 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹785 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹839 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹923 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹899 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹939 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹1,015 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹1,049 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹1,085 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹12 Cr (amfi-aaum)
05001000Dec 2014Dec 2015Sep 2016Sep 2017Mar 2018Dec 2014: ₹10 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2015: ₹905 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2015: ₹881 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2015: ₹875 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2015: ₹851 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹785 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹839 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹923 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹899 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹939 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹1,015 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹1,049 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹1,085 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹12 Cr (amfi-aaum)

14 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this
Not measurable yet. Needs manager names from the monthly factsheet archive; none were parsed for this fund yet.

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. Co-managed funds attribute the same months to every named manager, and a factsheet names the manager of record, not necessarily the person making the calls.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

No signal. Replication needs a fully disclosed domestic-equity portfolio and daily prices for every line; this fund has not been replicated in this build.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
UTI Focussed Equity Fund - Series II (1102 Days) - Growth Option - Direct
growth₹13.051 Jan 2018
direct
UTI Focussed Equity Fund - Series II (1102 Days) - Dividend Option - Direct
idcw₹13.051 Jan 2018
regular
UTI Focussed Equity Fund - Series II (1102 Days) - Growth Option
growth₹12.431 Jan 2018
regular
UTI Focussed Equity Fund - Series II (1102 Days) - Dividend Option
idcw₹12.431 Jan 2018
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹13.05
Regular growth NAV
₹12.43
NAV divergence to date
5.0% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
1.70% points a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹34,115

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size