ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
HDFC · Small Cap

HDFC Small Cap Fund

Equity Scheme - Small Cap Fund Direct plan, growth benchmark: BSE 250 Smallcap Index (TRI) launched 11 Feb 2008 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹160.56
−0.16% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
−2.6%
return
3 years
11.3%
a year
5 years
14.8%
a year
Since launch
17.4%
a year, over 12.0 years
Assets (AUM)
₹42,162 Cr
Aug 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.72% / 1.51%
a year, as of Aug 2026
Holdings
87
top ten are 35% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
2.4 yrs
Apr 2024 – Aug 2026 · 4 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
not parsed from the factsheets yet

As the Aug 2026 factsheet printed it: standard deviation 17.5% · portfolio turnover 0.07×. Exit load and minimum investment are not yet extracted from the scheme documents.

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.25% a year more than Direct

₹50,543 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Not known yet: no factsheet named a manager for this fund.

How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

See what is missing →
NAVTracking gap

NAV replicates within 5.4 bp of its disclosed portfolio

0 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 63% of three-year stretches, and averaged +0.8 points a year across all of them

109 rolling windows since 2014 · ahead by 3.9 points a year when it won, behind by 4.5 when it lost. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

headline and record disagree One check found the headline number and the underlying record pointing different ways — marked on the cards below.

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Sep 2014

200400600Sep 2014Sep 2017Oct 2020Oct 2023Sep 2026Sep 2014: NAV ₹23.44Oct 2014: NAV ₹24.25Nov 2014: NAV ₹25.28Dec 2014: NAV ₹25.97Jan 2015: NAV ₹26.23Feb 2015: NAV ₹25.97Mar 2015: NAV ₹25.89Apr 2015: NAV ₹25.62May 2015: NAV ₹26.02Jun 2015: NAV ₹25.90Jul 2015: NAV ₹27.55Aug 2015: NAV ₹26.24Sep 2015: NAV ₹26.36Oct 2015: NAV ₹26.90Nov 2015: NAV ₹27.51Dec 2015: NAV ₹28.00Jan 2016: NAV ₹25.87Feb 2016: NAV ₹22.98Mar 2016: NAV ₹25.97Apr 2016: NAV ₹26.74May 2016: NAV ₹27.60Jun 2016: NAV ₹28.88Jul 2016: NAV ₹30.38Aug 2016: NAV ₹31.62Sep 2016: NAV ₹31.64Oct 2016: NAV ₹32.57Nov 2016: NAV ₹30.62Dec 2016: NAV ₹29.90Jan 2017: NAV ₹31.44Feb 2017: NAV ₹33.06Mar 2017: NAV ₹35.01Apr 2017: NAV ₹37.47May 2017: NAV ₹37.57Jun 2017: NAV ₹38.28Jul 2017: NAV ₹39.80Aug 2017: NAV ₹39.24Sep 2017: NAV ₹39.89Oct 2017: NAV ₹43.58Nov 2017: NAV ₹46.20Dec 2017: NAV ₹48.63Jan 2018: NAV ₹48.14Feb 2018: NAV ₹48.24Mar 2018: NAV ₹46.62Apr 2018: NAV ₹50.68May 2018: NAV ₹48.73Jun 2018: NAV ₹45.78Jul 2018: NAV ₹47.31Aug 2018: NAV ₹49.07Sep 2018: NAV ₹44.42Oct 2018: NAV ₹44.41Nov 2018: NAV ₹44.74Dec 2018: NAV ₹45.37Jan 2019: NAV ₹44.41Feb 2019: NAV ₹43.62Mar 2019: NAV ₹47.77Apr 2019: NAV ₹46.14May 2019: NAV ₹47.28Jun 2019: NAV ₹45.44Jul 2019: NAV ₹40.90Aug 2019: NAV ₹40.32Sep 2019: NAV ₹42.05Oct 2019: NAV ₹42.59Nov 2019: NAV ₹41.76Dec 2019: NAV ₹41.53Jan 2020: NAV ₹43.45Feb 2020: NAV ₹40.46Mar 2020: NAV ₹28.11Apr 2020: NAV ₹31.26May 2020: NAV ₹30.28Jun 2020: NAV ₹34.64Jul 2020: NAV ₹36.66Aug 2020: NAV ₹40.70Sep 2020: NAV ₹41.53Oct 2020: NAV ₹41.03Nov 2020: NAV ₹46.39Dec 2020: NAV ₹50.41Jan 2021: NAV ₹50.63Feb 2021: NAV ₹57.10Mar 2021: NAV ₹57.72Apr 2021: NAV ₹60.05May 2021: NAV ₹66.51Jun 2021: NAV ₹72.28Jul 2021: NAV ₹77.32Aug 2021: NAV ₹76.22Sep 2021: NAV ₹80.64Oct 2021: NAV ₹80.40Nov 2021: NAV ₹79.76Dec 2021: NAV ₹83.92Jan 2022: NAV ₹83.19Feb 2022: NAV ₹76.30Mar 2022: NAV ₹78.32Apr 2022: NAV ₹79.86May 2022: NAV ₹74.34Jun 2022: NAV ₹71.54Jul 2022: NAV ₹78.53Aug 2022: NAV ₹83.78Sep 2022: NAV ₹84.33Oct 2022: NAV ₹85.60Nov 2022: NAV ₹88.99Dec 2022: NAV ₹88.66Jan 2023: NAV ₹88.05Feb 2023: NAV ₹87.63Mar 2023: NAV ₹88.73Apr 2023: NAV ₹92.96May 2023: NAV ₹99.34Jun 2023: NAV ₹104.69Jul 2023: NAV ₹112.44Aug 2023: NAV ₹116.41Sep 2023: NAV ₹117.42Oct 2023: NAV ₹114.99Nov 2023: NAV ₹124.18Dec 2023: NAV ₹129.59Jan 2024: NAV ₹136.91Feb 2024: NAV ₹135.56Mar 2024: NAV ₹132.27Apr 2024: NAV ₹141.73May 2024: NAV ₹138.63Jun 2024: NAV ₹149.31Jul 2024: NAV ₹157.17Aug 2024: NAV ₹160.23Sep 2024: NAV ₹160.25Oct 2024: NAV ₹157.92Nov 2024: NAV ₹158.28Dec 2024: NAV ₹157.50Jan 2025: NAV ₹144.04Feb 2025: NAV ₹128.96Mar 2025: NAV ₹137.57Apr 2025: NAV ₹139.53May 2025: NAV ₹153.30Jun 2025: NAV ₹159.89Jul 2025: NAV ₹160.71Aug 2025: NAV ₹158.50Sep 2025: NAV ₹159.07Oct 2025: NAV ₹163.99Nov 2025: NAV ₹160.65Dec 2025: NAV ₹157.89Jan 2026: NAV ₹152.91Feb 2026: NAV ₹153.00Mar 2026: NAV ₹135.38Apr 2026: NAV ₹150.67May 2026: NAV ₹151.91Jun 2026: NAV ₹156.83Jul 2026: NAV ₹160.75Aug 2026: NAV ₹160.95Sep 2026: NAV ₹160.56
200400600Sep 2014Sep 2017Oct 2020Oct 2023Sep 2026Sep 2014: NAV ₹23.44Oct 2014: NAV ₹24.25Nov 2014: NAV ₹25.28Dec 2014: NAV ₹25.97Jan 2015: NAV ₹26.23Feb 2015: NAV ₹25.97Mar 2015: NAV ₹25.89Apr 2015: NAV ₹25.62May 2015: NAV ₹26.02Jun 2015: NAV ₹25.90Jul 2015: NAV ₹27.55Aug 2015: NAV ₹26.24Sep 2015: NAV ₹26.36Oct 2015: NAV ₹26.90Nov 2015: NAV ₹27.51Dec 2015: NAV ₹28.00Jan 2016: NAV ₹25.87Feb 2016: NAV ₹22.98Mar 2016: NAV ₹25.97Apr 2016: NAV ₹26.74May 2016: NAV ₹27.60Jun 2016: NAV ₹28.88Jul 2016: NAV ₹30.38Aug 2016: NAV ₹31.62Sep 2016: NAV ₹31.64Oct 2016: NAV ₹32.57Nov 2016: NAV ₹30.62Dec 2016: NAV ₹29.90Jan 2017: NAV ₹31.44Feb 2017: NAV ₹33.06Mar 2017: NAV ₹35.01Apr 2017: NAV ₹37.47May 2017: NAV ₹37.57Jun 2017: NAV ₹38.28Jul 2017: NAV ₹39.80Aug 2017: NAV ₹39.24Sep 2017: NAV ₹39.89Oct 2017: NAV ₹43.58Nov 2017: NAV ₹46.20Dec 2017: NAV ₹48.63Jan 2018: NAV ₹48.14Feb 2018: NAV ₹48.24Mar 2018: NAV ₹46.62Apr 2018: NAV ₹50.68May 2018: NAV ₹48.73Jun 2018: NAV ₹45.78Jul 2018: NAV ₹47.31Aug 2018: NAV ₹49.07Sep 2018: NAV ₹44.42Oct 2018: NAV ₹44.41Nov 2018: NAV ₹44.74Dec 2018: NAV ₹45.37Jan 2019: NAV ₹44.41Feb 2019: NAV ₹43.62Mar 2019: NAV ₹47.77Apr 2019: NAV ₹46.14May 2019: NAV ₹47.28Jun 2019: NAV ₹45.44Jul 2019: NAV ₹40.90Aug 2019: NAV ₹40.32Sep 2019: NAV ₹42.05Oct 2019: NAV ₹42.59Nov 2019: NAV ₹41.76Dec 2019: NAV ₹41.53Jan 2020: NAV ₹43.45Feb 2020: NAV ₹40.46Mar 2020: NAV ₹28.11Apr 2020: NAV ₹31.26May 2020: NAV ₹30.28Jun 2020: NAV ₹34.64Jul 2020: NAV ₹36.66Aug 2020: NAV ₹40.70Sep 2020: NAV ₹41.53Oct 2020: NAV ₹41.03Nov 2020: NAV ₹46.39Dec 2020: NAV ₹50.41Jan 2021: NAV ₹50.63Feb 2021: NAV ₹57.10Mar 2021: NAV ₹57.72Apr 2021: NAV ₹60.05May 2021: NAV ₹66.51Jun 2021: NAV ₹72.28Jul 2021: NAV ₹77.32Aug 2021: NAV ₹76.22Sep 2021: NAV ₹80.64Oct 2021: NAV ₹80.40Nov 2021: NAV ₹79.76Dec 2021: NAV ₹83.92Jan 2022: NAV ₹83.19Feb 2022: NAV ₹76.30Mar 2022: NAV ₹78.32Apr 2022: NAV ₹79.86May 2022: NAV ₹74.34Jun 2022: NAV ₹71.54Jul 2022: NAV ₹78.53Aug 2022: NAV ₹83.78Sep 2022: NAV ₹84.33Oct 2022: NAV ₹85.60Nov 2022: NAV ₹88.99Dec 2022: NAV ₹88.66Jan 2023: NAV ₹88.05Feb 2023: NAV ₹87.63Mar 2023: NAV ₹88.73Apr 2023: NAV ₹92.96May 2023: NAV ₹99.34Jun 2023: NAV ₹104.69Jul 2023: NAV ₹112.44Aug 2023: NAV ₹116.41Sep 2023: NAV ₹117.42Oct 2023: NAV ₹114.99Nov 2023: NAV ₹124.18Dec 2023: NAV ₹129.59Jan 2024: NAV ₹136.91Feb 2024: NAV ₹135.56Mar 2024: NAV ₹132.27Apr 2024: NAV ₹141.73May 2024: NAV ₹138.63Jun 2024: NAV ₹149.31Jul 2024: NAV ₹157.17Aug 2024: NAV ₹160.23Sep 2024: NAV ₹160.25Oct 2024: NAV ₹157.92Nov 2024: NAV ₹158.28Dec 2024: NAV ₹157.50Jan 2025: NAV ₹144.04Feb 2025: NAV ₹128.96Mar 2025: NAV ₹137.57Apr 2025: NAV ₹139.53May 2025: NAV ₹153.30Jun 2025: NAV ₹159.89Jul 2025: NAV ₹160.71Aug 2025: NAV ₹158.50Sep 2025: NAV ₹159.07Oct 2025: NAV ₹163.99Nov 2025: NAV ₹160.65Dec 2025: NAV ₹157.89Jan 2026: NAV ₹152.91Feb 2026: NAV ₹153.00Mar 2026: NAV ₹135.38Apr 2026: NAV ₹150.67May 2026: NAV ₹151.91Jun 2026: NAV ₹156.83Jul 2026: NAV ₹160.75Aug 2026: NAV ₹160.95Sep 2026: NAV ₹160.56
200400600Sep 2014Sep 2017Oct 2020Oct 2023Sep 2026Sep 2014: NAV ₹23.44Oct 2014: NAV ₹24.25Nov 2014: NAV ₹25.28Dec 2014: NAV ₹25.97Jan 2015: NAV ₹26.23Feb 2015: NAV ₹25.97Mar 2015: NAV ₹25.89Apr 2015: NAV ₹25.62May 2015: NAV ₹26.02Jun 2015: NAV ₹25.90Jul 2015: NAV ₹27.55Aug 2015: NAV ₹26.24Sep 2015: NAV ₹26.36Oct 2015: NAV ₹26.90Nov 2015: NAV ₹27.51Dec 2015: NAV ₹28.00Jan 2016: NAV ₹25.87Feb 2016: NAV ₹22.98Mar 2016: NAV ₹25.97Apr 2016: NAV ₹26.74May 2016: NAV ₹27.60Jun 2016: NAV ₹28.88Jul 2016: NAV ₹30.38Aug 2016: NAV ₹31.62Sep 2016: NAV ₹31.64Oct 2016: NAV ₹32.57Nov 2016: NAV ₹30.62Dec 2016: NAV ₹29.90Jan 2017: NAV ₹31.44Feb 2017: NAV ₹33.06Mar 2017: NAV ₹35.01Apr 2017: NAV ₹37.47May 2017: NAV ₹37.57Jun 2017: NAV ₹38.28Jul 2017: NAV ₹39.80Aug 2017: NAV ₹39.24Sep 2017: NAV ₹39.89Oct 2017: NAV ₹43.58Nov 2017: NAV ₹46.20Dec 2017: NAV ₹48.63Jan 2018: NAV ₹48.14Feb 2018: NAV ₹48.24Mar 2018: NAV ₹46.62Apr 2018: NAV ₹50.68May 2018: NAV ₹48.73Jun 2018: NAV ₹45.78Jul 2018: NAV ₹47.31Aug 2018: NAV ₹49.07Sep 2018: NAV ₹44.42Oct 2018: NAV ₹44.41Nov 2018: NAV ₹44.74Dec 2018: NAV ₹45.37Jan 2019: NAV ₹44.41Feb 2019: NAV ₹43.62Mar 2019: NAV ₹47.77Apr 2019: NAV ₹46.14May 2019: NAV ₹47.28Jun 2019: NAV ₹45.44Jul 2019: NAV ₹40.90Aug 2019: NAV ₹40.32Sep 2019: NAV ₹42.05Oct 2019: NAV ₹42.59Nov 2019: NAV ₹41.76Dec 2019: NAV ₹41.53Jan 2020: NAV ₹43.45Feb 2020: NAV ₹40.46Mar 2020: NAV ₹28.11Apr 2020: NAV ₹31.26May 2020: NAV ₹30.28Jun 2020: NAV ₹34.64Jul 2020: NAV ₹36.66Aug 2020: NAV ₹40.70Sep 2020: NAV ₹41.53Oct 2020: NAV ₹41.03Nov 2020: NAV ₹46.39Dec 2020: NAV ₹50.41Jan 2021: NAV ₹50.63Feb 2021: NAV ₹57.10Mar 2021: NAV ₹57.72Apr 2021: NAV ₹60.05May 2021: NAV ₹66.51Jun 2021: NAV ₹72.28Jul 2021: NAV ₹77.32Aug 2021: NAV ₹76.22Sep 2021: NAV ₹80.64Oct 2021: NAV ₹80.40Nov 2021: NAV ₹79.76Dec 2021: NAV ₹83.92Jan 2022: NAV ₹83.19Feb 2022: NAV ₹76.30Mar 2022: NAV ₹78.32Apr 2022: NAV ₹79.86May 2022: NAV ₹74.34Jun 2022: NAV ₹71.54Jul 2022: NAV ₹78.53Aug 2022: NAV ₹83.78Sep 2022: NAV ₹84.33Oct 2022: NAV ₹85.60Nov 2022: NAV ₹88.99Dec 2022: NAV ₹88.66Jan 2023: NAV ₹88.05Feb 2023: NAV ₹87.63Mar 2023: NAV ₹88.73Apr 2023: NAV ₹92.96May 2023: NAV ₹99.34Jun 2023: NAV ₹104.69Jul 2023: NAV ₹112.44Aug 2023: NAV ₹116.41Sep 2023: NAV ₹117.42Oct 2023: NAV ₹114.99Nov 2023: NAV ₹124.18Dec 2023: NAV ₹129.59Jan 2024: NAV ₹136.91Feb 2024: NAV ₹135.56Mar 2024: NAV ₹132.27Apr 2024: NAV ₹141.73May 2024: NAV ₹138.63Jun 2024: NAV ₹149.31Jul 2024: NAV ₹157.17Aug 2024: NAV ₹160.23Sep 2024: NAV ₹160.25Oct 2024: NAV ₹157.92Nov 2024: NAV ₹158.28Dec 2024: NAV ₹157.50Jan 2025: NAV ₹144.04Feb 2025: NAV ₹128.96Mar 2025: NAV ₹137.57Apr 2025: NAV ₹139.53May 2025: NAV ₹153.30Jun 2025: NAV ₹159.89Jul 2025: NAV ₹160.71Aug 2025: NAV ₹158.50Sep 2025: NAV ₹159.07Oct 2025: NAV ₹163.99Nov 2025: NAV ₹160.65Dec 2025: NAV ₹157.89Jan 2026: NAV ₹152.91Feb 2026: NAV ₹153.00Mar 2026: NAV ₹135.38Apr 2026: NAV ₹150.67May 2026: NAV ₹151.91Jun 2026: NAV ₹156.83Jul 2026: NAV ₹160.75Aug 2026: NAV ₹160.95Sep 2026: NAV ₹160.56

145 month-ends · ₹23.44 → ₹160.56, 6.9× since Sep 2014

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−22.6%
11 Dec 2024 → 3 Mar 2025
Worst month
−11.5%
Mar 2026
Days to recover
200
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 87 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
11 PEARL GLOBAL INDUSTRIES LIMITED
equity
Textiles & Apparels 1.77% Jul 2024 2.2 yrs +0.58%
12 The Federal Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 1.77% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs +0.22%
13 Sudarshan Chemical Industries Limited
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 1.75% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs +0.35%
14 Home First Finance Company India Ltd
equity
Finance 1.69% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.22%
15 Vijaya Diagnostic Centre Limited
equity
Healthcare Services 1.67% Apr 2026 5 mo +0.93%
16 PVR LIMITED
equity
Entertainment 1.66% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs +0.24%
17 Chalet Hotels Ltd.
equity
Leisure Services 1.63% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs +0.36%
18 Kalpataru Projects International Ltd
equity
Construction 1.55% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs -0.01%
19 City Union Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 1.46% Oct 2024 1.9 yrs +0.14%
20 Suprajit Engineering Ltd.
equity
Auto Components 1.42% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs +0.03%
Showing 11–20 of 87 · page 2 of 9 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Auto Components11.9% · 9.5%
Banks9.2% · 7.8%
Healthcare Services8.6% · 8.8%
Commercial Services & Supplies8.4% · 11.3%
Transport Services5.1% · 5.7%
Consumer Durables4.4% · 3.5%
Construction4.3% · 6.3%
Retailing3.8% · 2.8%
share of the book05%10%15%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap4.8%
Mid cap8.7%
Small / micro cap76.1%
Cash & equivalents10.4%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 5% → 5%Mid cap: 13% → 9%Small / micro: 67% → 76%Cash & other: 9% → 10%25%50%75%Apr 2024Jul 2025Aug 2026
Large cap: 5% → 5%Mid cap: 13% → 9%Small / micro: 67% → 76%Cash & other: 9% → 10%25%50%75%Mid cap 9%Small / micro 76%Cash & other 10%Apr 2024Jul 2025Aug 2026
Large cap: 5% → 5%Mid cap: 13% → 9%Small / micro: 67% → 76%Cash & other: 9% → 10%25%50%75%Mid cap 9%Small / micro 76%Cash & other 10%Apr 2024Jul 2025Aug 2026
  • Large cap 5%
  • Mid cap 9%
  • Small / micro 76%
  • Cash & other 10%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date headline and record disagree

Beat its category in 63% of three-year stretches, and averaged +0.8 points a year across all of them

109 rolling windows since 2014 · ahead by 3.9 points a year when it won, behind by 4.5 when it lost

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 3.9 points a year in the 69 windows it won and behind by 4.5 in the 40 it lost, so the average across all 109 is +0.8 points. The worst window ended Mar 2022, 9.3 points behind.

windows measured109windows won69average across every window+0.82 pts a year · median +1.20when ahead, by how much+3.88 pts a year over 69 windowswhen behind, by how much−4.46 pts a year over 40 windowsworst window−9.31 pts a year, ended Mar 2022best window+9.63 pts a year, ended Feb 2019non-overlapping windows in that span4 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-9.6 pp0.0 pp+9.6 ppSep 2017: fund 19.4% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2017: fund 21.6% vs category 20.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2017: fund 22.3% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2017: fund 23.3% vs category 20.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2018: fund 22.4% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2018: fund 22.9% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2018: fund 21.7% vs category 16.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2018: fund 25.5% vs category 19.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2018: fund 23.3% vs category 16.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2018: fund 20.9% vs category 13.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2018: fund 19.8% vs category 12.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2018: fund 23.2% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2018: fund 19.0% vs category 10.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2018: fund 18.2% vs category 9.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2018: fund 17.6% vs category 9.3% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2018: fund 17.5% vs category 9.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2019: fund 19.7% vs category 10.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2019: fund 23.8% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2019: fund 22.5% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2019: fund 19.9% vs category 11.1% (3-year CAGR)May 2019: fund 19.7% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2019: fund 16.3% vs category 8.5% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2019: fund 10.4% vs category 3.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2019: fund 8.4% vs category 2.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2019: fund 9.9% vs category 3.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2019: fund 9.3% vs category 3.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2019: fund 10.9% vs category 6.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2019: fund 11.6% vs category 7.0% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2020: fund 11.4% vs category 7.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2020: fund 7.0% vs category 5.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2020: fund -7.1% vs category -8.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2020: fund -5.9% vs category -6.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2020: fund -6.9% vs category -6.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2020: fund -3.3% vs category -3.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2020: fund -2.7% vs category -3.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2020: fund 1.2% vs category 0.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2020: fund 1.4% vs category 2.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2020: fund -2.0% vs category -0.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2020: fund 0.1% vs category 2.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2020: fund 1.2% vs category 3.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2021: fund 1.7% vs category 4.0% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2021: fund 5.8% vs category 8.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2021: fund 7.4% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2021: fund 5.8% vs category 10.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2021: fund 10.9% vs category 15.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2021: fund 16.4% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2021: fund 17.8% vs category 22.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2021: fund 15.8% vs category 21.2% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021: fund 22.0% vs category 28.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 21.9% vs category 29.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 21.3% vs category 29.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 22.8% vs category 29.9% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 23.3% vs category 31.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 20.5% vs category 28.9% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 17.9% vs category 27.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 20.1% vs category 28.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 16.3% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 16.3% vs category 24.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 24.3% vs category 31.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 27.6% vs category 34.2% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 26.1% vs category 32.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 26.2% vs category 31.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 28.7% vs category 32.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 28.8% vs category 31.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 26.6% vs category 27.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 29.4% vs category 28.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 46.7% vs category 43.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 43.8% vs category 40.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 48.6% vs category 44.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 44.6% vs category 42.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 45.3% vs category 42.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 42.0% vs category 39.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 41.4% vs category 37.7% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 41.0% vs category 36.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 38.9% vs category 35.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 37.0% vs category 34.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 39.3% vs category 35.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 33.4% vs category 30.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 31.8% vs category 28.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 33.1% vs category 30.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 27.7% vs category 26.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 27.4% vs category 27.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 26.7% vs category 26.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 28.1% vs category 27.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 25.7% vs category 26.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 25.2% vs category 24.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 25.7% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 23.4% vs category 22.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 20.1% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 19.1% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 20.7% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 20.4% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 27.3% vs category 24.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 30.7% vs category 27.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 27.0% vs category 23.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 23.7% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 23.6% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 24.2% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 21.8% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 21.2% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 20.2% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 20.4% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 15.1% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 17.5% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 15.2% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 14.4% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 12.7% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 11.4% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 11.0% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2017Apr 2022Sep 2026
-9.6 pp0.0 pp+9.6 ppSep 2017: fund 19.4% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2017: fund 21.6% vs category 20.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2017: fund 22.3% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2017: fund 23.3% vs category 20.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2018: fund 22.4% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2018: fund 22.9% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2018: fund 21.7% vs category 16.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2018: fund 25.5% vs category 19.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2018: fund 23.3% vs category 16.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2018: fund 20.9% vs category 13.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2018: fund 19.8% vs category 12.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2018: fund 23.2% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2018: fund 19.0% vs category 10.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2018: fund 18.2% vs category 9.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2018: fund 17.6% vs category 9.3% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2018: fund 17.5% vs category 9.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2019: fund 19.7% vs category 10.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2019: fund 23.8% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2019: fund 22.5% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2019: fund 19.9% vs category 11.1% (3-year CAGR)May 2019: fund 19.7% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2019: fund 16.3% vs category 8.5% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2019: fund 10.4% vs category 3.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2019: fund 8.4% vs category 2.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2019: fund 9.9% vs category 3.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2019: fund 9.3% vs category 3.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2019: fund 10.9% vs category 6.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2019: fund 11.6% vs category 7.0% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2020: fund 11.4% vs category 7.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2020: fund 7.0% vs category 5.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2020: fund -7.1% vs category -8.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2020: fund -5.9% vs category -6.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2020: fund -6.9% vs category -6.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2020: fund -3.3% vs category -3.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2020: fund -2.7% vs category -3.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2020: fund 1.2% vs category 0.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2020: fund 1.4% vs category 2.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2020: fund -2.0% vs category -0.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2020: fund 0.1% vs category 2.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2020: fund 1.2% vs category 3.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2021: fund 1.7% vs category 4.0% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2021: fund 5.8% vs category 8.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2021: fund 7.4% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2021: fund 5.8% vs category 10.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2021: fund 10.9% vs category 15.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2021: fund 16.4% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2021: fund 17.8% vs category 22.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2021: fund 15.8% vs category 21.2% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021: fund 22.0% vs category 28.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 21.9% vs category 29.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 21.3% vs category 29.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 22.8% vs category 29.9% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 23.3% vs category 31.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 20.5% vs category 28.9% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 17.9% vs category 27.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 20.1% vs category 28.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 16.3% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 16.3% vs category 24.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 24.3% vs category 31.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 27.6% vs category 34.2% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 26.1% vs category 32.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 26.2% vs category 31.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 28.7% vs category 32.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 28.8% vs category 31.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 26.6% vs category 27.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 29.4% vs category 28.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 46.7% vs category 43.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 43.8% vs category 40.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 48.6% vs category 44.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 44.6% vs category 42.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 45.3% vs category 42.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 42.0% vs category 39.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 41.4% vs category 37.7% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 41.0% vs category 36.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 38.9% vs category 35.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 37.0% vs category 34.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 39.3% vs category 35.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 33.4% vs category 30.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 31.8% vs category 28.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 33.1% vs category 30.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 27.7% vs category 26.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 27.4% vs category 27.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 26.7% vs category 26.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 28.1% vs category 27.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 25.7% vs category 26.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 25.2% vs category 24.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 25.7% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 23.4% vs category 22.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 20.1% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 19.1% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 20.7% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 20.4% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 27.3% vs category 24.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 30.7% vs category 27.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 27.0% vs category 23.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 23.7% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 23.6% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 24.2% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 21.8% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 21.2% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 20.2% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 20.4% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 15.1% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 17.5% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 15.2% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 14.4% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 12.7% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 11.4% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 11.0% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2017Apr 2022Sep 2026
-9.6 pp0.0 pp+9.6 ppSep 2017: fund 19.4% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2017: fund 21.6% vs category 20.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2017: fund 22.3% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2017: fund 23.3% vs category 20.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2018: fund 22.4% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2018: fund 22.9% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2018: fund 21.7% vs category 16.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2018: fund 25.5% vs category 19.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2018: fund 23.3% vs category 16.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2018: fund 20.9% vs category 13.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2018: fund 19.8% vs category 12.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2018: fund 23.2% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2018: fund 19.0% vs category 10.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2018: fund 18.2% vs category 9.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2018: fund 17.6% vs category 9.3% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2018: fund 17.5% vs category 9.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2019: fund 19.7% vs category 10.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2019: fund 23.8% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2019: fund 22.5% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2019: fund 19.9% vs category 11.1% (3-year CAGR)May 2019: fund 19.7% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2019: fund 16.3% vs category 8.5% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2019: fund 10.4% vs category 3.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2019: fund 8.4% vs category 2.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2019: fund 9.9% vs category 3.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2019: fund 9.3% vs category 3.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2019: fund 10.9% vs category 6.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2019: fund 11.6% vs category 7.0% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2020: fund 11.4% vs category 7.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2020: fund 7.0% vs category 5.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2020: fund -7.1% vs category -8.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2020: fund -5.9% vs category -6.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2020: fund -6.9% vs category -6.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2020: fund -3.3% vs category -3.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2020: fund -2.7% vs category -3.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2020: fund 1.2% vs category 0.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2020: fund 1.4% vs category 2.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2020: fund -2.0% vs category -0.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2020: fund 0.1% vs category 2.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2020: fund 1.2% vs category 3.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2021: fund 1.7% vs category 4.0% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2021: fund 5.8% vs category 8.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2021: fund 7.4% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2021: fund 5.8% vs category 10.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2021: fund 10.9% vs category 15.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2021: fund 16.4% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2021: fund 17.8% vs category 22.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2021: fund 15.8% vs category 21.2% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021: fund 22.0% vs category 28.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 21.9% vs category 29.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 21.3% vs category 29.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 22.8% vs category 29.9% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 23.3% vs category 31.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 20.5% vs category 28.9% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 17.9% vs category 27.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 20.1% vs category 28.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 16.3% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 16.3% vs category 24.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 24.3% vs category 31.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 27.6% vs category 34.2% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 26.1% vs category 32.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 26.2% vs category 31.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 28.7% vs category 32.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 28.8% vs category 31.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 26.6% vs category 27.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 29.4% vs category 28.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 46.7% vs category 43.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 43.8% vs category 40.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 48.6% vs category 44.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 44.6% vs category 42.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 45.3% vs category 42.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 42.0% vs category 39.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 41.4% vs category 37.7% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 41.0% vs category 36.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 38.9% vs category 35.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 37.0% vs category 34.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 39.3% vs category 35.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 33.4% vs category 30.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 31.8% vs category 28.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 33.1% vs category 30.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 27.7% vs category 26.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 27.4% vs category 27.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 26.7% vs category 26.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 28.1% vs category 27.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 25.7% vs category 26.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 25.2% vs category 24.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 25.7% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 23.4% vs category 22.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 20.1% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 19.1% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 20.7% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 20.4% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 27.3% vs category 24.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 30.7% vs category 27.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 27.0% vs category 23.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 23.7% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 23.6% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 24.2% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 21.8% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 21.2% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 20.2% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 20.4% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 15.1% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 17.5% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 15.2% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 14.4% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 12.7% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 11.4% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 11.0% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2017Apr 2022Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

A modest five-year number over a record that beat its category 63% of the time. Rolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. This fund was ahead of its category median in 63% of them, which points the opposite way to the headline figure. A single end date decided that headline.
How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.25% a year more than Direct

₹50,543 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹50,543Direct vs Regular, annualised17.4% vs 16.1%measured over12 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 46% of the portfolio a year

−0.33 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover−0.33 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 29 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

6 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged 9.0 points ahead of them

228 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 26.5 points when it won, behind by 16.9 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 26.5 points in the 136 positions it won and behind by 16.9 in the 92 it lost, so the average across all 228 is +9.0 points. The worst position was INE195J01029 at the May 2024 disclosure, 52.5 points behind.

positions judged228beat the median stock136average across every position+8.99 pts · median +4.84when ahead, by how much+26.46 pts over 136 positionswhen behind, by how much−16.85 pts over 92 positionsworst position−52.45 pts, INE195J01029 at the May 2024 disclosurebest position+146.82 pts, INE524A01029 at the Feb 2025 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹42,162 Cr, 92nd percentile in category; 61% of growth came from inflows

smaller than 8% of the funds in its category (30 funds) · AUM Sep 2023 → Aug 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 1.56%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendrisingexpense ratio, Regular / Direct1.56% / 0.77% · category median 2.01%AUM, Sep 2023 → Aug 2026₹21,532 Cr → ₹42,162 Cr (+26% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns61% net inflows · NAV +37% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Jun 2014 – Aug 2026

02000040000Jun 2014Jun 2018Mar 2022May 2025Aug 2026Jun 2014: ₹5 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2014: ₹318 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2014: ₹615 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2015: ₹810 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2015: ₹898 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2015: ₹937 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2015: ₹951 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹857 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹860 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹919 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹931 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹951 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹1,093 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹1,228 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹1,666 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹2,577 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹3,776 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹4,749 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹5,474 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹6,457 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹7,949 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹8,288 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹8,915 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹8,962 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹6,799 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹8,290 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹9,032 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹9,840 CrJun 2021: ₹11,113 CrSep 2021: ₹13,041 CrDec 2021: ₹13,403 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹13,119 CrJun 2022: ₹12,345 CrSep 2022: ₹13,284 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹14,320 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹14,785 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹16,767 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹21,532 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹24,692 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹27,927 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹29,697 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹33,191 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹33,628 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jan 2025: ₹32,500 CrFeb 2025: ₹30,133 CrMar 2025: ₹29,195 CrApr 2025: ₹30,366 CrMay 2025: ₹32,434 CrJun 2025: ₹34,750 CrAug 2025: ₹36,313 CrSep 2025: ₹37,412 CrOct 2025: ₹37,757 CrNov 2025: ₹38,178 CrDec 2025: ₹37,611 CrJan 2026: ₹37,009 CrFeb 2026: ₹37,537 CrMar 2026: ₹35,302 CrApr 2026: ₹37,186 CrMay 2026: ₹38,908 CrJun 2026: ₹39,852 CrJul 2026: ₹41,200 CrAug 2026: ₹42,162 Cr
02000040000Jun 2014Jun 2018Mar 2022May 2025Aug 2026Jun 2014: ₹5 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2014: ₹318 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2014: ₹615 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2015: ₹810 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2015: ₹898 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2015: ₹937 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2015: ₹951 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹857 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹860 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹919 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹931 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹951 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹1,093 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹1,228 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹1,666 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹2,577 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹3,776 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹4,749 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹5,474 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹6,457 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹7,949 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹8,288 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹8,915 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹8,962 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹6,799 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹8,290 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹9,032 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹9,840 CrJun 2021: ₹11,113 CrSep 2021: ₹13,041 CrDec 2021: ₹13,403 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹13,119 CrJun 2022: ₹12,345 CrSep 2022: ₹13,284 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹14,320 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹14,785 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹16,767 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹21,532 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹24,692 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹27,927 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹29,697 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹33,191 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹33,628 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jan 2025: ₹32,500 CrFeb 2025: ₹30,133 CrMar 2025: ₹29,195 CrApr 2025: ₹30,366 CrMay 2025: ₹32,434 CrJun 2025: ₹34,750 CrAug 2025: ₹36,313 CrSep 2025: ₹37,412 CrOct 2025: ₹37,757 CrNov 2025: ₹38,178 CrDec 2025: ₹37,611 CrJan 2026: ₹37,009 CrFeb 2026: ₹37,537 CrMar 2026: ₹35,302 CrApr 2026: ₹37,186 CrMay 2026: ₹38,908 CrJun 2026: ₹39,852 CrJul 2026: ₹41,200 CrAug 2026: ₹42,162 Cr
02000040000Jun 2014Jun 2018Mar 2022May 2025Aug 2026Jun 2014: ₹5 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2014: ₹318 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2014: ₹615 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2015: ₹810 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2015: ₹898 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2015: ₹937 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2015: ₹951 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹857 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹860 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹919 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹931 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹951 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹1,093 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹1,228 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹1,666 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹2,577 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹3,776 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹4,749 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹5,474 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹6,457 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹7,949 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹8,288 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹8,915 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹8,962 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹6,799 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹8,290 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹9,032 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹9,840 CrJun 2021: ₹11,113 CrSep 2021: ₹13,041 CrDec 2021: ₹13,403 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹13,119 CrJun 2022: ₹12,345 CrSep 2022: ₹13,284 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹14,320 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹14,785 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹16,767 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹21,532 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹24,692 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹27,927 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹29,697 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹33,191 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹33,628 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jan 2025: ₹32,500 CrFeb 2025: ₹30,133 CrMar 2025: ₹29,195 CrApr 2025: ₹30,366 CrMay 2025: ₹32,434 CrJun 2025: ₹34,750 CrAug 2025: ₹36,313 CrSep 2025: ₹37,412 CrOct 2025: ₹37,757 CrNov 2025: ₹38,178 CrDec 2025: ₹37,611 CrJan 2026: ₹37,009 CrFeb 2026: ₹37,537 CrMar 2026: ₹35,302 CrApr 2026: ₹37,186 CrMay 2026: ₹38,908 CrJun 2026: ₹39,852 CrJul 2026: ₹41,200 CrAug 2026: ₹42,162 Cr

62 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 2.04% in Jun 2018 → 1.56% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this
Not measurable yet. Needs manager names from the monthly factsheet archive; none were parsed for this fund yet.

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. Co-managed funds attribute the same months to every named manager, and a factsheet names the manager of record, not necessarily the person making the calls.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV replicates within 5.4 bp of its disclosed portfolio

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
+5.4 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.238 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
0clean
3 Jul 2026 +5.7 bp · 17 Jul 2026 +4.4 bp · 14 Jul 2026 +4.3 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
0 bp10 bp20 bp+5.7 bp jump+5.7 bp jump+4.4 bp jump+4.4 bp jump+4.3 bp jump+4.3 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +16 bp (published 4.05%, replicated 3.89%)29 Jun 2026: +17 bp (published 3.19%, replicated 3.02%)30 Jun 2026: +17 bp (published 3.24%, replicated 3.07%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.08%, replicated 0.09%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.22%, replicated 1.22%)3 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.19%, replicated 1.13%)6 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.38%, replicated 1.33%)7 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 0.78%, replicated 0.72%)8 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published -0.92%, replicated -0.98%)9 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 0.46%, replicated 0.39%)10 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 2.19%, replicated 2.13%)13 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 2.68%, replicated 2.62%)14 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.77%, replicated 1.66%)15 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 2.24%, replicated 2.14%)16 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 2.45%, replicated 2.34%)17 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 2.36%, replicated 2.20%)20 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 2.56%, replicated 2.41%)21 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 2.71%, replicated 2.56%)22 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 1.55%, replicated 1.41%)23 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 0.29%, replicated 0.14%)24 Jul 2026: +18 bp (published 0.52%, replicated 0.34%)27 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 1.75%, replicated 1.55%)28 Jul 2026: +22 bp (published 1.46%, replicated 1.24%)29 Jul 2026: +22 bp (published 2.67%, replicated 2.45%)30 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 2.05%, replicated 1.82%)31 Jul 2026: +24 bp (published 2.50%, replicated 2.25%)3 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.83%, replicated 1.83%)4 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 2.03%, replicated 2.03%)5 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 2.56%, replicated 2.56%)6 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 2.01%, replicated 2.01%)7 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.82%, replicated 1.79%)10 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.70%, replicated 1.67%)11 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.72%, replicated 1.66%)12 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.28%, replicated 1.22%)13 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.19%, replicated 1.12%)14 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 0.95%, replicated 0.88%)17 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.80%, replicated 0.70%)18 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 0.64%, replicated 0.55%)19 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 0.38%, replicated 0.26%)20 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 0.32%, replicated 0.20%)21 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 0.44%, replicated 0.31%)24 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published -0.03%, replicated -0.14%)25 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -0.12%, replicated -0.22%)26 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 0.12%, replicated -0.01%)27 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 0.02%, replicated -0.11%)28 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 0.29%, replicated 0.18%)31 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 0.12%, replicated -0.01%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published 0.01%, replicated 0.01%)2 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -0.33%, replicated -0.34%)3 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -0.03%, replicated -0.05%)4 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -0.29%, replicated -0.30%)7 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -0.31%, replicated -0.32%)8 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -0.22%, replicated -0.23%)9 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -0.66%, replicated -0.67%)10 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -0.75%, replicated -0.76%)11 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -0.86%, replicated -0.88%)15 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -2.08%, replicated -2.09%)16 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.82%, replicated -1.83%)17 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -1.27%, replicated -1.29%)18 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -0.08%, replicated -0.10%)
0 bp10 bp20 bp+5.7 bp jump+5.7 bp jump+4.4 bp jump+4.4 bp jump+4.3 bp jump+4.3 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +16 bp (published 4.05%, replicated 3.89%)29 Jun 2026: +17 bp (published 3.19%, replicated 3.02%)30 Jun 2026: +17 bp (published 3.24%, replicated 3.07%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.08%, replicated 0.09%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.22%, replicated 1.22%)3 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.19%, replicated 1.13%)6 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.38%, replicated 1.33%)7 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 0.78%, replicated 0.72%)8 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published -0.92%, replicated -0.98%)9 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 0.46%, replicated 0.39%)10 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 2.19%, replicated 2.13%)13 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 2.68%, replicated 2.62%)14 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.77%, replicated 1.66%)15 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 2.24%, replicated 2.14%)16 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 2.45%, replicated 2.34%)17 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 2.36%, replicated 2.20%)20 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 2.56%, replicated 2.41%)21 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 2.71%, replicated 2.56%)22 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 1.55%, replicated 1.41%)23 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 0.29%, replicated 0.14%)24 Jul 2026: +18 bp (published 0.52%, replicated 0.34%)27 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 1.75%, replicated 1.55%)28 Jul 2026: +22 bp (published 1.46%, replicated 1.24%)29 Jul 2026: +22 bp (published 2.67%, replicated 2.45%)30 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 2.05%, replicated 1.82%)31 Jul 2026: +24 bp (published 2.50%, replicated 2.25%)3 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.83%, replicated 1.83%)4 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 2.03%, replicated 2.03%)5 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 2.56%, replicated 2.56%)6 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 2.01%, replicated 2.01%)7 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.82%, replicated 1.79%)10 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.70%, replicated 1.67%)11 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.72%, replicated 1.66%)12 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.28%, replicated 1.22%)13 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.19%, replicated 1.12%)14 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 0.95%, replicated 0.88%)17 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.80%, replicated 0.70%)18 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 0.64%, replicated 0.55%)19 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 0.38%, replicated 0.26%)20 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 0.32%, replicated 0.20%)21 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 0.44%, replicated 0.31%)24 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published -0.03%, replicated -0.14%)25 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -0.12%, replicated -0.22%)26 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 0.12%, replicated -0.01%)27 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 0.02%, replicated -0.11%)28 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 0.29%, replicated 0.18%)31 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 0.12%, replicated -0.01%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published 0.01%, replicated 0.01%)2 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -0.33%, replicated -0.34%)3 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -0.03%, replicated -0.05%)4 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -0.29%, replicated -0.30%)7 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -0.31%, replicated -0.32%)8 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -0.22%, replicated -0.23%)9 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -0.66%, replicated -0.67%)10 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -0.75%, replicated -0.76%)11 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -0.86%, replicated -0.88%)15 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -2.08%, replicated -2.09%)16 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.82%, replicated -1.83%)17 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -1.27%, replicated -1.29%)18 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -0.08%, replicated -0.10%)
0 bp10 bp20 bp+5.7 bp jump+5.7 bp jump+4.4 bp jump+4.4 bp jump+4.3 bp jump+4.3 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +16 bp (published 4.05%, replicated 3.89%)29 Jun 2026: +17 bp (published 3.19%, replicated 3.02%)30 Jun 2026: +17 bp (published 3.24%, replicated 3.07%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.08%, replicated 0.09%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.22%, replicated 1.22%)3 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.19%, replicated 1.13%)6 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.38%, replicated 1.33%)7 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 0.78%, replicated 0.72%)8 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published -0.92%, replicated -0.98%)9 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 0.46%, replicated 0.39%)10 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 2.19%, replicated 2.13%)13 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 2.68%, replicated 2.62%)14 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.77%, replicated 1.66%)15 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 2.24%, replicated 2.14%)16 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 2.45%, replicated 2.34%)17 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 2.36%, replicated 2.20%)20 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 2.56%, replicated 2.41%)21 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 2.71%, replicated 2.56%)22 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 1.55%, replicated 1.41%)23 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 0.29%, replicated 0.14%)24 Jul 2026: +18 bp (published 0.52%, replicated 0.34%)27 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 1.75%, replicated 1.55%)28 Jul 2026: +22 bp (published 1.46%, replicated 1.24%)29 Jul 2026: +22 bp (published 2.67%, replicated 2.45%)30 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 2.05%, replicated 1.82%)31 Jul 2026: +24 bp (published 2.50%, replicated 2.25%)3 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.83%, replicated 1.83%)4 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 2.03%, replicated 2.03%)5 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 2.56%, replicated 2.56%)6 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 2.01%, replicated 2.01%)7 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.82%, replicated 1.79%)10 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.70%, replicated 1.67%)11 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.72%, replicated 1.66%)12 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.28%, replicated 1.22%)13 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.19%, replicated 1.12%)14 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 0.95%, replicated 0.88%)17 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.80%, replicated 0.70%)18 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 0.64%, replicated 0.55%)19 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 0.38%, replicated 0.26%)20 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 0.32%, replicated 0.20%)21 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 0.44%, replicated 0.31%)24 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published -0.03%, replicated -0.14%)25 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -0.12%, replicated -0.22%)26 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 0.12%, replicated -0.01%)27 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 0.02%, replicated -0.11%)28 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 0.29%, replicated 0.18%)31 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 0.12%, replicated -0.01%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published 0.01%, replicated 0.01%)2 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -0.33%, replicated -0.34%)3 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -0.03%, replicated -0.05%)4 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -0.29%, replicated -0.30%)7 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -0.31%, replicated -0.32%)8 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -0.22%, replicated -0.23%)9 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -0.66%, replicated -0.67%)10 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -0.75%, replicated -0.76%)11 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -0.86%, replicated -0.88%)15 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -2.08%, replicated -2.09%)16 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.82%, replicated -1.83%)17 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -1.27%, replicated -1.29%)18 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -0.08%, replicated -0.10%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
HDFC Small Cap Fund - Growth Option - Direct Plan
growth₹160.5621 Sep 2026
direct
HDFC Small Cap Fund - IDCW Option - Direct Plan
idcw₹65.0021 Sep 2026
regular
HDFC Small Cap Fund - Growth Option
growth₹139.8521 Sep 2026
regular
HDFC Small Cap Fund - IDCW Option
idcw₹40.5821 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹160.56
Regular growth NAV
₹139.85
NAV divergence to date
14.8% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
1.25% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹50,543

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size