ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
UNKNOWN · Uncategorised · wound up

L&T Low Duration Fund

uncategorised Direct plan, growth

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 25 Nov 2022
₹24.54
+0.55% since 31 Oct 2022
1 year
4.3%
return
3 years
5.3%
a year
5 years
5.7%
a year
Since launch
7.2%
a year, over 8.2 years
Assets (AUM)
₹781 Cr
Sep 2022 AMFI quarterly average
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
not disclosed
a year
Holdings
none disclosed
Disclosed history
—
— – — · 0 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
not parsed from the factsheets yet

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.49% a year more than Direct

₹9,085 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Not known yet: no factsheet named a manager for this fund.

How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

See what is missing →
NAVTracking gap

Not replicated: the portfolio cannot be priced line by line in this build.

Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Not measurable yet: needs three years of NAV and a category median.

Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

See every window →

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 25 Nov 2022

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Sep 2014

100125150175Sep 2014Oct 2016Nov 2018Nov 2020Nov 2022Sep 2014: NAV ₹13.89Oct 2014: NAV ₹14.05Nov 2014: NAV ₹14.18Dec 2014: NAV ₹14.27Jan 2015: NAV ₹14.43Feb 2015: NAV ₹14.48Mar 2015: NAV ₹14.58Apr 2015: NAV ₹14.66May 2015: NAV ₹14.77Jun 2015: NAV ₹14.86Jul 2015: NAV ₹15.01Aug 2015: NAV ₹15.11Sep 2015: NAV ₹15.25Oct 2015: NAV ₹15.39Nov 2015: NAV ₹15.50Dec 2015: NAV ₹15.57Jan 2016: NAV ₹15.66Feb 2016: NAV ₹15.74Mar 2016: NAV ₹15.93Apr 2016: NAV ₹16.05May 2016: NAV ₹16.16Jun 2016: NAV ₹16.29Jul 2016: NAV ₹16.48Aug 2016: NAV ₹16.64Sep 2016: NAV ₹16.81Oct 2016: NAV ₹16.92Nov 2016: NAV ₹17.15Dec 2016: NAV ₹17.15Jan 2017: NAV ₹17.40Feb 2017: NAV ₹17.48Mar 2017: NAV ₹17.61Apr 2017: NAV ₹17.72May 2017: NAV ₹17.86Jun 2017: NAV ₹18.02Jul 2017: NAV ₹18.18Aug 2017: NAV ₹18.31Sep 2017: NAV ₹18.41Oct 2017: NAV ₹18.53Nov 2017: NAV ₹18.60Dec 2017: NAV ₹18.65Jan 2018: NAV ₹18.75Feb 2018: NAV ₹18.79Mar 2018: NAV ₹18.96Apr 2018: NAV ₹18.99May 2018: NAV ₹19.07Jun 2018: NAV ₹19.19Jul 2018: NAV ₹19.34Aug 2018: NAV ₹19.46Sep 2018: NAV ₹19.49Oct 2018: NAV ₹19.61Nov 2018: NAV ₹19.79Dec 2018: NAV ₹19.97Jan 2019: NAV ₹20.11Feb 2019: NAV ₹20.21Mar 2019: NAV ₹20.44Apr 2019: NAV ₹20.52May 2019: NAV ₹20.72Jun 2019: NAV ₹20.30Jul 2019: NAV ₹20.52Aug 2019: NAV ₹20.66Sep 2019: NAV ₹20.68Oct 2019: NAV ₹20.85Nov 2019: NAV ₹21.00Dec 2019: NAV ₹21.09Jan 2020: NAV ₹21.27Feb 2020: NAV ₹21.42Mar 2020: NAV ₹21.52Apr 2020: NAV ₹21.00May 2020: NAV ₹21.32Jun 2020: NAV ₹21.55Jul 2020: NAV ₹22.14Aug 2020: NAV ₹22.23Sep 2020: NAV ₹22.32Oct 2020: NAV ₹22.48Nov 2020: NAV ₹22.61Dec 2020: NAV ₹22.67Jan 2021: NAV ₹22.70Feb 2021: NAV ₹22.76Mar 2021: NAV ₹22.89Apr 2021: NAV ₹22.99May 2021: NAV ₹23.07Jun 2021: NAV ₹23.13Jul 2021: NAV ₹23.24Aug 2021: NAV ₹23.35Sep 2021: NAV ₹23.40Oct 2021: NAV ₹23.45Nov 2021: NAV ₹23.53Dec 2021: NAV ₹23.61Jan 2022: NAV ₹23.68Feb 2022: NAV ₹23.76Mar 2022: NAV ₹23.86Apr 2022: NAV ₹23.92May 2022: NAV ₹23.90Jun 2022: NAV ₹23.99Jul 2022: NAV ₹24.11Aug 2022: NAV ₹24.23Sep 2022: NAV ₹24.29Oct 2022: NAV ₹24.40Nov 2022: NAV ₹24.54
100125150175Sep 2014Oct 2016Nov 2018Nov 2020Nov 2022Sep 2014: NAV ₹13.89Oct 2014: NAV ₹14.05Nov 2014: NAV ₹14.18Dec 2014: NAV ₹14.27Jan 2015: NAV ₹14.43Feb 2015: NAV ₹14.48Mar 2015: NAV ₹14.58Apr 2015: NAV ₹14.66May 2015: NAV ₹14.77Jun 2015: NAV ₹14.86Jul 2015: NAV ₹15.01Aug 2015: NAV ₹15.11Sep 2015: NAV ₹15.25Oct 2015: NAV ₹15.39Nov 2015: NAV ₹15.50Dec 2015: NAV ₹15.57Jan 2016: NAV ₹15.66Feb 2016: NAV ₹15.74Mar 2016: NAV ₹15.93Apr 2016: NAV ₹16.05May 2016: NAV ₹16.16Jun 2016: NAV ₹16.29Jul 2016: NAV ₹16.48Aug 2016: NAV ₹16.64Sep 2016: NAV ₹16.81Oct 2016: NAV ₹16.92Nov 2016: NAV ₹17.15Dec 2016: NAV ₹17.15Jan 2017: NAV ₹17.40Feb 2017: NAV ₹17.48Mar 2017: NAV ₹17.61Apr 2017: NAV ₹17.72May 2017: NAV ₹17.86Jun 2017: NAV ₹18.02Jul 2017: NAV ₹18.18Aug 2017: NAV ₹18.31Sep 2017: NAV ₹18.41Oct 2017: NAV ₹18.53Nov 2017: NAV ₹18.60Dec 2017: NAV ₹18.65Jan 2018: NAV ₹18.75Feb 2018: NAV ₹18.79Mar 2018: NAV ₹18.96Apr 2018: NAV ₹18.99May 2018: NAV ₹19.07Jun 2018: NAV ₹19.19Jul 2018: NAV ₹19.34Aug 2018: NAV ₹19.46Sep 2018: NAV ₹19.49Oct 2018: NAV ₹19.61Nov 2018: NAV ₹19.79Dec 2018: NAV ₹19.97Jan 2019: NAV ₹20.11Feb 2019: NAV ₹20.21Mar 2019: NAV ₹20.44Apr 2019: NAV ₹20.52May 2019: NAV ₹20.72Jun 2019: NAV ₹20.30Jul 2019: NAV ₹20.52Aug 2019: NAV ₹20.66Sep 2019: NAV ₹20.68Oct 2019: NAV ₹20.85Nov 2019: NAV ₹21.00Dec 2019: NAV ₹21.09Jan 2020: NAV ₹21.27Feb 2020: NAV ₹21.42Mar 2020: NAV ₹21.52Apr 2020: NAV ₹21.00May 2020: NAV ₹21.32Jun 2020: NAV ₹21.55Jul 2020: NAV ₹22.14Aug 2020: NAV ₹22.23Sep 2020: NAV ₹22.32Oct 2020: NAV ₹22.48Nov 2020: NAV ₹22.61Dec 2020: NAV ₹22.67Jan 2021: NAV ₹22.70Feb 2021: NAV ₹22.76Mar 2021: NAV ₹22.89Apr 2021: NAV ₹22.99May 2021: NAV ₹23.07Jun 2021: NAV ₹23.13Jul 2021: NAV ₹23.24Aug 2021: NAV ₹23.35Sep 2021: NAV ₹23.40Oct 2021: NAV ₹23.45Nov 2021: NAV ₹23.53Dec 2021: NAV ₹23.61Jan 2022: NAV ₹23.68Feb 2022: NAV ₹23.76Mar 2022: NAV ₹23.86Apr 2022: NAV ₹23.92May 2022: NAV ₹23.90Jun 2022: NAV ₹23.99Jul 2022: NAV ₹24.11Aug 2022: NAV ₹24.23Sep 2022: NAV ₹24.29Oct 2022: NAV ₹24.40Nov 2022: NAV ₹24.54
100125150175Sep 2014Oct 2016Nov 2018Nov 2020Nov 2022Sep 2014: NAV ₹13.89Oct 2014: NAV ₹14.05Nov 2014: NAV ₹14.18Dec 2014: NAV ₹14.27Jan 2015: NAV ₹14.43Feb 2015: NAV ₹14.48Mar 2015: NAV ₹14.58Apr 2015: NAV ₹14.66May 2015: NAV ₹14.77Jun 2015: NAV ₹14.86Jul 2015: NAV ₹15.01Aug 2015: NAV ₹15.11Sep 2015: NAV ₹15.25Oct 2015: NAV ₹15.39Nov 2015: NAV ₹15.50Dec 2015: NAV ₹15.57Jan 2016: NAV ₹15.66Feb 2016: NAV ₹15.74Mar 2016: NAV ₹15.93Apr 2016: NAV ₹16.05May 2016: NAV ₹16.16Jun 2016: NAV ₹16.29Jul 2016: NAV ₹16.48Aug 2016: NAV ₹16.64Sep 2016: NAV ₹16.81Oct 2016: NAV ₹16.92Nov 2016: NAV ₹17.15Dec 2016: NAV ₹17.15Jan 2017: NAV ₹17.40Feb 2017: NAV ₹17.48Mar 2017: NAV ₹17.61Apr 2017: NAV ₹17.72May 2017: NAV ₹17.86Jun 2017: NAV ₹18.02Jul 2017: NAV ₹18.18Aug 2017: NAV ₹18.31Sep 2017: NAV ₹18.41Oct 2017: NAV ₹18.53Nov 2017: NAV ₹18.60Dec 2017: NAV ₹18.65Jan 2018: NAV ₹18.75Feb 2018: NAV ₹18.79Mar 2018: NAV ₹18.96Apr 2018: NAV ₹18.99May 2018: NAV ₹19.07Jun 2018: NAV ₹19.19Jul 2018: NAV ₹19.34Aug 2018: NAV ₹19.46Sep 2018: NAV ₹19.49Oct 2018: NAV ₹19.61Nov 2018: NAV ₹19.79Dec 2018: NAV ₹19.97Jan 2019: NAV ₹20.11Feb 2019: NAV ₹20.21Mar 2019: NAV ₹20.44Apr 2019: NAV ₹20.52May 2019: NAV ₹20.72Jun 2019: NAV ₹20.30Jul 2019: NAV ₹20.52Aug 2019: NAV ₹20.66Sep 2019: NAV ₹20.68Oct 2019: NAV ₹20.85Nov 2019: NAV ₹21.00Dec 2019: NAV ₹21.09Jan 2020: NAV ₹21.27Feb 2020: NAV ₹21.42Mar 2020: NAV ₹21.52Apr 2020: NAV ₹21.00May 2020: NAV ₹21.32Jun 2020: NAV ₹21.55Jul 2020: NAV ₹22.14Aug 2020: NAV ₹22.23Sep 2020: NAV ₹22.32Oct 2020: NAV ₹22.48Nov 2020: NAV ₹22.61Dec 2020: NAV ₹22.67Jan 2021: NAV ₹22.70Feb 2021: NAV ₹22.76Mar 2021: NAV ₹22.89Apr 2021: NAV ₹22.99May 2021: NAV ₹23.07Jun 2021: NAV ₹23.13Jul 2021: NAV ₹23.24Aug 2021: NAV ₹23.35Sep 2021: NAV ₹23.40Oct 2021: NAV ₹23.45Nov 2021: NAV ₹23.53Dec 2021: NAV ₹23.61Jan 2022: NAV ₹23.68Feb 2022: NAV ₹23.76Mar 2022: NAV ₹23.86Apr 2022: NAV ₹23.92May 2022: NAV ₹23.90Jun 2022: NAV ₹23.99Jul 2022: NAV ₹24.11Aug 2022: NAV ₹24.23Sep 2022: NAV ₹24.29Oct 2022: NAV ₹24.40Nov 2022: NAV ₹24.54

99 month-ends · ₹13.89 → ₹24.54, 1.8× since Sep 2014

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
not computed
Worst month
not computed
Days to recover
not computed
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

— disclosure · 0 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
No holdings disclosed in this build.

Largest sectors, latest disclosure

Not yet computable. Sector labels come from the disclosures; none were mapped for this fund.

By market cap, latest disclosure

Not yet computable. Needs cap tiers for every holding.

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date
Not measurable yet. Needs at least three years of month-end NAV and a category median; not computed for this fund yet.

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.49% a year more than Direct

₹9,085 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

No category distribution for this measure yet.
on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹9,085Direct vs Regular, annualised7.2% vs 6.7%measured over8.17 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought
Not measurable yet. Needs at least two consecutive monthly disclosures.

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia
Not measurable yet. Needs the holdings history for this fund; not computed yet.

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten
Not measurable yet. Detector not yet written: needs each disclosure's top ten joined to six months of forward prices. Holdings and prices are in hand.

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹781 Cr; 177% of growth came from outflows

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

No category distribution for this measure yet.
AUM, Sep 2019 → Sep 2022₹1,012 Cr → ₹781 Cr (−8% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns177% net outflows · NAV +17% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Dec 2012 – Sep 2022

50010001500Dec 2012Jun 2015Dec 2017Jun 2020Sep 2022Dec 2012: ₹303 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2013: ₹220 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2013: ₹141 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2013: ₹142 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2013: ₹159 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2014: ₹169 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2014: ₹192 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2014: ₹210 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2014: ₹211 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2015: ₹211 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2015: ₹230 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2015: ₹230 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2015: ₹263 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹280 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹338 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹395 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹477 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹565 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹724 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹840 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹1,086 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹1,220 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹1,353 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹1,436 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹1,301 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹1,204 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹1,103 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹1,012 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹936 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹873 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹522 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹457 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹1,041 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹966 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹887 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹1,121 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹1,240 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹844 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹850 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹781 Cr (amfi-aaum)
50010001500Dec 2012Jun 2015Dec 2017Jun 2020Sep 2022Dec 2012: ₹303 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2013: ₹220 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2013: ₹141 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2013: ₹142 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2013: ₹159 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2014: ₹169 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2014: ₹192 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2014: ₹210 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2014: ₹211 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2015: ₹211 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2015: ₹230 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2015: ₹230 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2015: ₹263 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹280 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹338 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹395 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹477 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹565 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹724 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹840 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹1,086 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹1,220 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹1,353 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹1,436 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹1,301 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹1,204 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹1,103 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹1,012 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹936 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹873 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹522 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹457 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹1,041 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹966 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹887 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹1,121 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹1,240 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹844 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹850 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹781 Cr (amfi-aaum)
50010001500Dec 2012Jun 2015Dec 2017Jun 2020Sep 2022Dec 2012: ₹303 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2013: ₹220 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2013: ₹141 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2013: ₹142 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2013: ₹159 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2014: ₹169 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2014: ₹192 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2014: ₹210 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2014: ₹211 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2015: ₹211 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2015: ₹230 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2015: ₹230 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2015: ₹263 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹280 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹338 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹395 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹477 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹565 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹724 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹840 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹1,086 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹1,220 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹1,353 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹1,436 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹1,301 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹1,204 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹1,103 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹1,012 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹936 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹873 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹522 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹457 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹1,041 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹966 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹887 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹1,121 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹1,240 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹844 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹850 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹781 Cr (amfi-aaum)

40 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this
Not measurable yet. Needs manager names from the monthly factsheet archive; none were parsed for this fund yet.

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. Co-managed funds attribute the same months to every named manager, and a factsheet names the manager of record, not necessarily the person making the calls.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

No signal. Replication needs a fully disclosed domestic-equity portfolio and daily prices for every line; this fund has not been replicated in this build.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
L&T Low Duration Fund-Direct Plan-Growth
growth₹24.5425 Nov 2022
direct
L&T Low Duration Fund-Direct Plan-IDCW
idcw₹11.0725 Nov 2022
direct
L&T Low Duration Fund - Direct Plan - Annual IDCW
idcw₹11.0125 Nov 2022
regular
L&T Low Duration Fund-Regular Plan - Growth
growth₹23.5325 Nov 2022
regular
L&T Low Duration Fund-Regular Plan - IDCW
idcw₹10.3525 Nov 2022
regular
L&T Low Duration Fund - Regular Plan - Annual IDCW
idcw₹10.6525 Nov 2022
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹24.54
Regular growth NAV
₹23.53
NAV divergence to date
4.3% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
0.49% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹9,085

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size