ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
Axis · Focused

Axis Focused Fund

Equity Scheme - Focused Fund Direct plan, growth launched 11 Jun 2012 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹65.46
+0.11% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
0.8%
return
3 years
10.8%
a year
5 years
4.5%
a year
Since launch
12.7%
a year, over 12.0 years
Assets (AUM)
₹10,765 Cr
Jun 2026 AMFI quarterly average
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
1.16% / 1.99%
a year, as of Jun 2026
Holdings
30
top ten are 56% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
5.9 yrs
Dec 2019 – Aug 2026 · 4 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
not parsed from the factsheets yet

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.26% a year more than Direct

₹35,031 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Not known yet: no factsheet named a manager for this fund.

How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

See what is missing →
NAVTracking gap

NAV replicates within 2.1 bp of its disclosed portfolio

2 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 42% of three-year stretches, and averaged −2.1 points a year across all of them

109 rolling windows since 2014 · ahead by 3.9 points a year when it won, behind by 6.5 when it lost. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Sep 2014

100200300400Sep 2014Sep 2017Oct 2020Oct 2023Sep 2026Sep 2014: NAV ₹15.68Oct 2014: NAV ₹16.30Nov 2014: NAV ₹17.33Dec 2014: NAV ₹17.28Jan 2015: NAV ₹18.36Feb 2015: NAV ₹18.64Mar 2015: NAV ₹18.42Apr 2015: NAV ₹17.43May 2015: NAV ₹18.43Jun 2015: NAV ₹18.66Jul 2015: NAV ₹19.06Aug 2015: NAV ₹17.96Sep 2015: NAV ₹17.93Oct 2015: NAV ₹18.11Nov 2015: NAV ₹17.93Dec 2015: NAV ₹18.21Jan 2016: NAV ₹17.24Feb 2016: NAV ₹15.66Mar 2016: NAV ₹17.59Apr 2016: NAV ₹18.02May 2016: NAV ₹18.69Jun 2016: NAV ₹19.18Jul 2016: NAV ₹20.28Aug 2016: NAV ₹20.87Sep 2016: NAV ₹20.70Oct 2016: NAV ₹21.18Nov 2016: NAV ₹19.69Dec 2016: NAV ₹19.27Jan 2017: NAV ₹20.30Feb 2017: NAV ₹21.38Mar 2017: NAV ₹22.27Apr 2017: NAV ₹23.48May 2017: NAV ₹23.81Jun 2017: NAV ₹24.19Jul 2017: NAV ₹25.64Aug 2017: NAV ₹25.81Sep 2017: NAV ₹25.85Oct 2017: NAV ₹26.51Nov 2017: NAV ₹26.98Dec 2017: NAV ₹28.30Jan 2018: NAV ₹28.29Feb 2018: NAV ₹27.28Mar 2018: NAV ₹26.79Apr 2018: NAV ₹29.45May 2018: NAV ₹29.62Jun 2018: NAV ₹29.26Jul 2018: NAV ₹31.26Aug 2018: NAV ₹31.83Sep 2018: NAV ₹28.59Oct 2018: NAV ₹26.98Nov 2018: NAV ₹28.43Dec 2018: NAV ₹28.82Jan 2019: NAV ₹27.11Feb 2019: NAV ₹27.73Mar 2019: NAV ₹29.23Apr 2019: NAV ₹29.83May 2019: NAV ₹30.96Jun 2019: NAV ₹30.94Jul 2019: NAV ₹29.58Aug 2019: NAV ₹29.82Sep 2019: NAV ₹31.84Oct 2019: NAV ₹33.11Nov 2019: NAV ₹33.18Dec 2019: NAV ₹33.49Jan 2020: NAV ₹34.25Feb 2020: NAV ₹33.26Mar 2020: NAV ₹25.55Apr 2020: NAV ₹28.41May 2020: NAV ₹27.35Jun 2020: NAV ₹29.57Jul 2020: NAV ₹31.13Aug 2020: NAV ₹32.05Sep 2020: NAV ₹32.10Oct 2020: NAV ₹33.40Nov 2020: NAV ₹37.98Dec 2020: NAV ₹41.02Jan 2021: NAV ₹38.84Feb 2021: NAV ₹41.34Mar 2021: NAV ₹41.41Apr 2021: NAV ₹42.11May 2021: NAV ₹44.41Jun 2021: NAV ₹45.63Jul 2021: NAV ₹46.66Aug 2021: NAV ₹51.17Sep 2021: NAV ₹52.58Oct 2021: NAV ₹52.64Nov 2021: NAV ₹51.20Dec 2021: NAV ₹51.42Jan 2022: NAV ₹48.49Feb 2022: NAV ₹47.39Mar 2022: NAV ₹48.18Apr 2022: NAV ₹46.87May 2022: NAV ₹44.00Jun 2022: NAV ₹40.89Jul 2022: NAV ₹45.92Aug 2022: NAV ₹47.51Sep 2022: NAV ₹45.39Oct 2022: NAV ₹45.97Nov 2022: NAV ₹46.34Dec 2022: NAV ₹44.45Jan 2023: NAV ₹41.63Feb 2023: NAV ₹41.73Mar 2023: NAV ₹41.20Apr 2023: NAV ₹43.41May 2023: NAV ₹45.76Jun 2023: NAV ₹47.51Jul 2023: NAV ₹48.25Aug 2023: NAV ₹46.97Sep 2023: NAV ₹47.82Oct 2023: NAV ₹46.59Nov 2023: NAV ₹49.68Dec 2023: NAV ₹52.61Jan 2024: NAV ₹52.03Feb 2024: NAV ₹52.78Mar 2024: NAV ₹55.99Apr 2024: NAV ₹56.60May 2024: NAV ₹56.02Jun 2024: NAV ₹59.56Jul 2024: NAV ₹61.79Aug 2024: NAV ₹63.20Sep 2024: NAV ₹65.61Oct 2024: NAV ₹61.20Nov 2024: NAV ₹61.37Dec 2024: NAV ₹60.96Jan 2025: NAV ₹58.09Feb 2025: NAV ₹54.63Mar 2025: NAV ₹58.75Apr 2025: NAV ₹60.68May 2025: NAV ₹62.48Jun 2025: NAV ₹64.95Jul 2025: NAV ₹63.44Aug 2025: NAV ₹62.31Sep 2025: NAV ₹62.61Oct 2025: NAV ₹64.79Nov 2025: NAV ₹64.81Dec 2025: NAV ₹63.05Jan 2026: NAV ₹60.81Feb 2026: NAV ₹61.10Mar 2026: NAV ₹54.52Apr 2026: NAV ₹59.60May 2026: NAV ₹59.43Jun 2026: NAV ₹62.47Jul 2026: NAV ₹65.03Aug 2026: NAV ₹66.97Sep 2026: NAV ₹65.46
100200300400Sep 2014Sep 2017Oct 2020Oct 2023Sep 2026Sep 2014: NAV ₹15.68Oct 2014: NAV ₹16.30Nov 2014: NAV ₹17.33Dec 2014: NAV ₹17.28Jan 2015: NAV ₹18.36Feb 2015: NAV ₹18.64Mar 2015: NAV ₹18.42Apr 2015: NAV ₹17.43May 2015: NAV ₹18.43Jun 2015: NAV ₹18.66Jul 2015: NAV ₹19.06Aug 2015: NAV ₹17.96Sep 2015: NAV ₹17.93Oct 2015: NAV ₹18.11Nov 2015: NAV ₹17.93Dec 2015: NAV ₹18.21Jan 2016: NAV ₹17.24Feb 2016: NAV ₹15.66Mar 2016: NAV ₹17.59Apr 2016: NAV ₹18.02May 2016: NAV ₹18.69Jun 2016: NAV ₹19.18Jul 2016: NAV ₹20.28Aug 2016: NAV ₹20.87Sep 2016: NAV ₹20.70Oct 2016: NAV ₹21.18Nov 2016: NAV ₹19.69Dec 2016: NAV ₹19.27Jan 2017: NAV ₹20.30Feb 2017: NAV ₹21.38Mar 2017: NAV ₹22.27Apr 2017: NAV ₹23.48May 2017: NAV ₹23.81Jun 2017: NAV ₹24.19Jul 2017: NAV ₹25.64Aug 2017: NAV ₹25.81Sep 2017: NAV ₹25.85Oct 2017: NAV ₹26.51Nov 2017: NAV ₹26.98Dec 2017: NAV ₹28.30Jan 2018: NAV ₹28.29Feb 2018: NAV ₹27.28Mar 2018: NAV ₹26.79Apr 2018: NAV ₹29.45May 2018: NAV ₹29.62Jun 2018: NAV ₹29.26Jul 2018: NAV ₹31.26Aug 2018: NAV ₹31.83Sep 2018: NAV ₹28.59Oct 2018: NAV ₹26.98Nov 2018: NAV ₹28.43Dec 2018: NAV ₹28.82Jan 2019: NAV ₹27.11Feb 2019: NAV ₹27.73Mar 2019: NAV ₹29.23Apr 2019: NAV ₹29.83May 2019: NAV ₹30.96Jun 2019: NAV ₹30.94Jul 2019: NAV ₹29.58Aug 2019: NAV ₹29.82Sep 2019: NAV ₹31.84Oct 2019: NAV ₹33.11Nov 2019: NAV ₹33.18Dec 2019: NAV ₹33.49Jan 2020: NAV ₹34.25Feb 2020: NAV ₹33.26Mar 2020: NAV ₹25.55Apr 2020: NAV ₹28.41May 2020: NAV ₹27.35Jun 2020: NAV ₹29.57Jul 2020: NAV ₹31.13Aug 2020: NAV ₹32.05Sep 2020: NAV ₹32.10Oct 2020: NAV ₹33.40Nov 2020: NAV ₹37.98Dec 2020: NAV ₹41.02Jan 2021: NAV ₹38.84Feb 2021: NAV ₹41.34Mar 2021: NAV ₹41.41Apr 2021: NAV ₹42.11May 2021: NAV ₹44.41Jun 2021: NAV ₹45.63Jul 2021: NAV ₹46.66Aug 2021: NAV ₹51.17Sep 2021: NAV ₹52.58Oct 2021: NAV ₹52.64Nov 2021: NAV ₹51.20Dec 2021: NAV ₹51.42Jan 2022: NAV ₹48.49Feb 2022: NAV ₹47.39Mar 2022: NAV ₹48.18Apr 2022: NAV ₹46.87May 2022: NAV ₹44.00Jun 2022: NAV ₹40.89Jul 2022: NAV ₹45.92Aug 2022: NAV ₹47.51Sep 2022: NAV ₹45.39Oct 2022: NAV ₹45.97Nov 2022: NAV ₹46.34Dec 2022: NAV ₹44.45Jan 2023: NAV ₹41.63Feb 2023: NAV ₹41.73Mar 2023: NAV ₹41.20Apr 2023: NAV ₹43.41May 2023: NAV ₹45.76Jun 2023: NAV ₹47.51Jul 2023: NAV ₹48.25Aug 2023: NAV ₹46.97Sep 2023: NAV ₹47.82Oct 2023: NAV ₹46.59Nov 2023: NAV ₹49.68Dec 2023: NAV ₹52.61Jan 2024: NAV ₹52.03Feb 2024: NAV ₹52.78Mar 2024: NAV ₹55.99Apr 2024: NAV ₹56.60May 2024: NAV ₹56.02Jun 2024: NAV ₹59.56Jul 2024: NAV ₹61.79Aug 2024: NAV ₹63.20Sep 2024: NAV ₹65.61Oct 2024: NAV ₹61.20Nov 2024: NAV ₹61.37Dec 2024: NAV ₹60.96Jan 2025: NAV ₹58.09Feb 2025: NAV ₹54.63Mar 2025: NAV ₹58.75Apr 2025: NAV ₹60.68May 2025: NAV ₹62.48Jun 2025: NAV ₹64.95Jul 2025: NAV ₹63.44Aug 2025: NAV ₹62.31Sep 2025: NAV ₹62.61Oct 2025: NAV ₹64.79Nov 2025: NAV ₹64.81Dec 2025: NAV ₹63.05Jan 2026: NAV ₹60.81Feb 2026: NAV ₹61.10Mar 2026: NAV ₹54.52Apr 2026: NAV ₹59.60May 2026: NAV ₹59.43Jun 2026: NAV ₹62.47Jul 2026: NAV ₹65.03Aug 2026: NAV ₹66.97Sep 2026: NAV ₹65.46
100200300400Sep 2014Sep 2017Oct 2020Oct 2023Sep 2026Sep 2014: NAV ₹15.68Oct 2014: NAV ₹16.30Nov 2014: NAV ₹17.33Dec 2014: NAV ₹17.28Jan 2015: NAV ₹18.36Feb 2015: NAV ₹18.64Mar 2015: NAV ₹18.42Apr 2015: NAV ₹17.43May 2015: NAV ₹18.43Jun 2015: NAV ₹18.66Jul 2015: NAV ₹19.06Aug 2015: NAV ₹17.96Sep 2015: NAV ₹17.93Oct 2015: NAV ₹18.11Nov 2015: NAV ₹17.93Dec 2015: NAV ₹18.21Jan 2016: NAV ₹17.24Feb 2016: NAV ₹15.66Mar 2016: NAV ₹17.59Apr 2016: NAV ₹18.02May 2016: NAV ₹18.69Jun 2016: NAV ₹19.18Jul 2016: NAV ₹20.28Aug 2016: NAV ₹20.87Sep 2016: NAV ₹20.70Oct 2016: NAV ₹21.18Nov 2016: NAV ₹19.69Dec 2016: NAV ₹19.27Jan 2017: NAV ₹20.30Feb 2017: NAV ₹21.38Mar 2017: NAV ₹22.27Apr 2017: NAV ₹23.48May 2017: NAV ₹23.81Jun 2017: NAV ₹24.19Jul 2017: NAV ₹25.64Aug 2017: NAV ₹25.81Sep 2017: NAV ₹25.85Oct 2017: NAV ₹26.51Nov 2017: NAV ₹26.98Dec 2017: NAV ₹28.30Jan 2018: NAV ₹28.29Feb 2018: NAV ₹27.28Mar 2018: NAV ₹26.79Apr 2018: NAV ₹29.45May 2018: NAV ₹29.62Jun 2018: NAV ₹29.26Jul 2018: NAV ₹31.26Aug 2018: NAV ₹31.83Sep 2018: NAV ₹28.59Oct 2018: NAV ₹26.98Nov 2018: NAV ₹28.43Dec 2018: NAV ₹28.82Jan 2019: NAV ₹27.11Feb 2019: NAV ₹27.73Mar 2019: NAV ₹29.23Apr 2019: NAV ₹29.83May 2019: NAV ₹30.96Jun 2019: NAV ₹30.94Jul 2019: NAV ₹29.58Aug 2019: NAV ₹29.82Sep 2019: NAV ₹31.84Oct 2019: NAV ₹33.11Nov 2019: NAV ₹33.18Dec 2019: NAV ₹33.49Jan 2020: NAV ₹34.25Feb 2020: NAV ₹33.26Mar 2020: NAV ₹25.55Apr 2020: NAV ₹28.41May 2020: NAV ₹27.35Jun 2020: NAV ₹29.57Jul 2020: NAV ₹31.13Aug 2020: NAV ₹32.05Sep 2020: NAV ₹32.10Oct 2020: NAV ₹33.40Nov 2020: NAV ₹37.98Dec 2020: NAV ₹41.02Jan 2021: NAV ₹38.84Feb 2021: NAV ₹41.34Mar 2021: NAV ₹41.41Apr 2021: NAV ₹42.11May 2021: NAV ₹44.41Jun 2021: NAV ₹45.63Jul 2021: NAV ₹46.66Aug 2021: NAV ₹51.17Sep 2021: NAV ₹52.58Oct 2021: NAV ₹52.64Nov 2021: NAV ₹51.20Dec 2021: NAV ₹51.42Jan 2022: NAV ₹48.49Feb 2022: NAV ₹47.39Mar 2022: NAV ₹48.18Apr 2022: NAV ₹46.87May 2022: NAV ₹44.00Jun 2022: NAV ₹40.89Jul 2022: NAV ₹45.92Aug 2022: NAV ₹47.51Sep 2022: NAV ₹45.39Oct 2022: NAV ₹45.97Nov 2022: NAV ₹46.34Dec 2022: NAV ₹44.45Jan 2023: NAV ₹41.63Feb 2023: NAV ₹41.73Mar 2023: NAV ₹41.20Apr 2023: NAV ₹43.41May 2023: NAV ₹45.76Jun 2023: NAV ₹47.51Jul 2023: NAV ₹48.25Aug 2023: NAV ₹46.97Sep 2023: NAV ₹47.82Oct 2023: NAV ₹46.59Nov 2023: NAV ₹49.68Dec 2023: NAV ₹52.61Jan 2024: NAV ₹52.03Feb 2024: NAV ₹52.78Mar 2024: NAV ₹55.99Apr 2024: NAV ₹56.60May 2024: NAV ₹56.02Jun 2024: NAV ₹59.56Jul 2024: NAV ₹61.79Aug 2024: NAV ₹63.20Sep 2024: NAV ₹65.61Oct 2024: NAV ₹61.20Nov 2024: NAV ₹61.37Dec 2024: NAV ₹60.96Jan 2025: NAV ₹58.09Feb 2025: NAV ₹54.63Mar 2025: NAV ₹58.75Apr 2025: NAV ₹60.68May 2025: NAV ₹62.48Jun 2025: NAV ₹64.95Jul 2025: NAV ₹63.44Aug 2025: NAV ₹62.31Sep 2025: NAV ₹62.61Oct 2025: NAV ₹64.79Nov 2025: NAV ₹64.81Dec 2025: NAV ₹63.05Jan 2026: NAV ₹60.81Feb 2026: NAV ₹61.10Mar 2026: NAV ₹54.52Apr 2026: NAV ₹59.60May 2026: NAV ₹59.43Jun 2026: NAV ₹62.47Jul 2026: NAV ₹65.03Aug 2026: NAV ₹66.97Sep 2026: NAV ₹65.46

145 month-ends · ₹15.68 → ₹65.46, 4.2× since Sep 2014

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−18.1%
23 Sep 2024 → 30 Mar 2026
Worst month
−10.8%
Mar 2026
Days to recover
135
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 30 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
1 ICICI Bank Limited
equity
Banks 8.21% Jul 2021 5.2 yrs +0.62%
2 Eternal Limited
equity
Retailing 7.47% Jul 2024 2.2 yrs +1.38%
3 Divi's Laboratories Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 6.17% Dec 2019 6.8 yrs +0.90%
4 Cholamandalam Investment and Finance Company Ltd
equity
Finance 5.40% Dec 2022 3.8 yrs +0.79%
5 Bajaj Finance Limited
equity
Finance 5.40% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs +1.12%
6 Apollo Hospitals Enterprise Limited
equity
Healthcare Services 5.20% Oct 2022 3.9 yrs +0.08%
7 Apar Industries Limited
equity
Electrical Equipment 4.69% Aug 2024 2.1 yrs +1.18%
8 Clearing Corporation of India Ltd
money market
4.65% Dec 2019 6.8 yrs -5.99%
9 TVS Motor Company Limited
equity
Automobiles 4.39% May 2026 4 mo +2.33%
10 State Bank of India
equity
Banks 4.27% Jan 2026 8 mo +0.11%
Showing 1–10 of 30 · page 1 of 3 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Banks18.6% · 17.6%
Finance10.8% · 11.0%
Automobiles10.0% · 5.4%
Electrical Equipment8.9%
Retailing7.5% · 12.4%
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology6.2% · 7.0%
Healthcare Services5.2% · 4.0%
Financial Technology (Fintech)4.8% · 3.7%
share of the book05%10%15%20%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap75.8%
Mid cap16.1%
Small / micro cap3.1%
Cash & equivalents5.1%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 46% → 76%Mid cap: 6% → 16%Small / micro: 7% → 3%Cash & other: 7% → 5%25%50%75%Dec 2019Oct 2023Aug 2026
Large cap: 46% → 76%Mid cap: 6% → 16%Small / micro: 7% → 3%Cash & other: 7% → 5%25%50%75%Large cap 76%Mid cap 16%Cash & other 5%Dec 2019Oct 2023Aug 2026
Large cap: 46% → 76%Mid cap: 6% → 16%Small / micro: 7% → 3%Cash & other: 7% → 5%25%50%75%Large cap 76%Mid cap 16%Cash & other 5%Dec 2019Oct 2023Aug 2026
  • Large cap 76%
  • Mid cap 16%
  • Small / micro 3%
  • Cash & other 5%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date

Beat its category in 42% of three-year stretches, and averaged −2.1 points a year across all of them

109 rolling windows since 2014 · ahead by 3.9 points a year when it won, behind by 6.5 when it lost

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 3.9 points a year in the 46 windows it won and behind by 6.5 in the 63 it lost, so the average across all 109 is −2.1 points. The worst window ended Dec 2023, 11.4 points behind.

windows measured109windows won46average across every window−2.11 pts a year · median −1.32when ahead, by how much+3.85 pts a year over 46 windowswhen behind, by how much−6.47 pts a year over 63 windowsworst window−11.36 pts a year, ended Dec 2023best window+6.57 pts a year, ended Feb 2020non-overlapping windows in that span4 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-11.4 pp0.0 pp+11.4 ppSep 2017: fund 18.1% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2017: fund 17.6% vs category 15.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2017: fund 15.9% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2017: fund 17.9% vs category 15.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2018: fund 15.5% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2018: fund 13.5% vs category 11.8% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2018: fund 13.3% vs category 11.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2018: fund 19.1% vs category 13.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2018: fund 17.1% vs category 12.5% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2018: fund 16.2% vs category 12.2% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2018: fund 17.9% vs category 12.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2018: fund 21.0% vs category 15.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2018: fund 16.8% vs category 12.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2018: fund 14.2% vs category 10.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2018: fund 16.6% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2018: fund 16.5% vs category 11.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2019: fund 16.3% vs category 13.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2019: fund 21.0% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2019: fund 18.4% vs category 15.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2019: fund 18.3% vs category 14.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2019: fund 18.3% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2019: fund 17.3% vs category 13.3% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2019: fund 13.4% vs category 9.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2019: fund 12.6% vs category 7.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2019: fund 15.4% vs category 10.3% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2019: fund 16.1% vs category 10.8% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2019: fund 19.0% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2019: fund 20.2% vs category 14.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2020: fund 19.1% vs category 12.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2020: fund 15.9% vs category 9.3% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2020: fund 4.7% vs category -1.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2020: fund 6.6% vs category 1.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2020: fund 4.7% vs category 0.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2020: fund 6.9% vs category 2.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2020: fund 6.7% vs category 2.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2020: fund 7.5% vs category 4.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2020: fund 7.5% vs category 4.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2020: fund 8.0% vs category 3.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2020: fund 12.1% vs category 7.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2020: fund 13.2% vs category 8.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2021: fund 11.1% vs category 8.1% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2021: fund 14.9% vs category 12.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2021: fund 15.6% vs category 13.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2021: fund 12.7% vs category 12.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2021: fund 14.4% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2021: fund 16.0% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2021: fund 14.3% vs category 16.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2021: fund 17.1% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021: fund 22.5% vs category 22.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 25.0% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 21.7% vs category 21.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 21.3% vs category 22.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 21.4% vs category 22.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 19.6% vs category 20.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 18.1% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 16.3% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 12.4% vs category 14.9% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 9.7% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 15.8% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 16.8% vs category 21.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 12.6% vs category 17.8% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 11.6% vs category 18.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 11.8% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 9.9% vs category 16.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 6.7% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 7.9% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 17.3% vs category 28.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 15.2% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 18.7% vs category 27.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 17.1% vs category 26.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 15.7% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 13.6% vs category 23.4% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 14.2% vs category 24.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 11.7% vs category 21.8% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 9.4% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 8.7% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 10.2% vs category 20.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 8.5% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 10.6% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 10.4% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 8.1% vs category 18.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 9.3% vs category 19.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 9.8% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 7.3% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 7.7% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 5.2% vs category 15.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 6.2% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 5.8% vs category 15.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 6.2% vs category 14.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 4.8% vs category 13.8% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 6.8% vs category 15.0% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 9.0% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 12.4% vs category 19.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 16.7% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 11.4% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 9.5% vs category 16.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 11.3% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 12.1% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 11.8% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 12.4% vs category 18.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 13.5% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 13.6% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 9.8% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 11.1% vs category 16.1% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 9.1% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 9.6% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 10.5% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 12.6% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 11.0% vs category 12.4% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2017Apr 2022Sep 2026
-11.4 pp0.0 pp+11.4 ppSep 2017: fund 18.1% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2017: fund 17.6% vs category 15.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2017: fund 15.9% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2017: fund 17.9% vs category 15.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2018: fund 15.5% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2018: fund 13.5% vs category 11.8% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2018: fund 13.3% vs category 11.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2018: fund 19.1% vs category 13.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2018: fund 17.1% vs category 12.5% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2018: fund 16.2% vs category 12.2% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2018: fund 17.9% vs category 12.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2018: fund 21.0% vs category 15.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2018: fund 16.8% vs category 12.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2018: fund 14.2% vs category 10.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2018: fund 16.6% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2018: fund 16.5% vs category 11.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2019: fund 16.3% vs category 13.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2019: fund 21.0% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2019: fund 18.4% vs category 15.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2019: fund 18.3% vs category 14.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2019: fund 18.3% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2019: fund 17.3% vs category 13.3% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2019: fund 13.4% vs category 9.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2019: fund 12.6% vs category 7.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2019: fund 15.4% vs category 10.3% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2019: fund 16.1% vs category 10.8% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2019: fund 19.0% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2019: fund 20.2% vs category 14.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2020: fund 19.1% vs category 12.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2020: fund 15.9% vs category 9.3% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2020: fund 4.7% vs category -1.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2020: fund 6.6% vs category 1.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2020: fund 4.7% vs category 0.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2020: fund 6.9% vs category 2.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2020: fund 6.7% vs category 2.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2020: fund 7.5% vs category 4.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2020: fund 7.5% vs category 4.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2020: fund 8.0% vs category 3.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2020: fund 12.1% vs category 7.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2020: fund 13.2% vs category 8.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2021: fund 11.1% vs category 8.1% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2021: fund 14.9% vs category 12.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2021: fund 15.6% vs category 13.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2021: fund 12.7% vs category 12.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2021: fund 14.4% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2021: fund 16.0% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2021: fund 14.3% vs category 16.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2021: fund 17.1% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021: fund 22.5% vs category 22.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 25.0% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 21.7% vs category 21.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 21.3% vs category 22.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 21.4% vs category 22.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 19.6% vs category 20.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 18.1% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 16.3% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 12.4% vs category 14.9% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 9.7% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 15.8% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 16.8% vs category 21.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 12.6% vs category 17.8% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 11.6% vs category 18.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 11.8% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 9.9% vs category 16.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 6.7% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 7.9% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 17.3% vs category 28.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 15.2% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 18.7% vs category 27.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 17.1% vs category 26.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 15.7% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 13.6% vs category 23.4% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 14.2% vs category 24.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 11.7% vs category 21.8% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 9.4% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 8.7% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 10.2% vs category 20.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 8.5% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 10.6% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 10.4% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 8.1% vs category 18.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 9.3% vs category 19.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 9.8% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 7.3% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 7.7% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 5.2% vs category 15.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 6.2% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 5.8% vs category 15.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 6.2% vs category 14.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 4.8% vs category 13.8% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 6.8% vs category 15.0% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 9.0% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 12.4% vs category 19.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 16.7% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 11.4% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 9.5% vs category 16.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 11.3% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 12.1% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 11.8% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 12.4% vs category 18.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 13.5% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 13.6% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 9.8% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 11.1% vs category 16.1% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 9.1% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 9.6% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 10.5% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 12.6% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 11.0% vs category 12.4% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2017Apr 2022Sep 2026
-11.4 pp0.0 pp+11.4 ppSep 2017: fund 18.1% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2017: fund 17.6% vs category 15.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2017: fund 15.9% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2017: fund 17.9% vs category 15.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2018: fund 15.5% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2018: fund 13.5% vs category 11.8% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2018: fund 13.3% vs category 11.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2018: fund 19.1% vs category 13.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2018: fund 17.1% vs category 12.5% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2018: fund 16.2% vs category 12.2% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2018: fund 17.9% vs category 12.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2018: fund 21.0% vs category 15.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2018: fund 16.8% vs category 12.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2018: fund 14.2% vs category 10.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2018: fund 16.6% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2018: fund 16.5% vs category 11.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2019: fund 16.3% vs category 13.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2019: fund 21.0% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2019: fund 18.4% vs category 15.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2019: fund 18.3% vs category 14.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2019: fund 18.3% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2019: fund 17.3% vs category 13.3% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2019: fund 13.4% vs category 9.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2019: fund 12.6% vs category 7.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2019: fund 15.4% vs category 10.3% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2019: fund 16.1% vs category 10.8% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2019: fund 19.0% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2019: fund 20.2% vs category 14.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2020: fund 19.1% vs category 12.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2020: fund 15.9% vs category 9.3% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2020: fund 4.7% vs category -1.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2020: fund 6.6% vs category 1.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2020: fund 4.7% vs category 0.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2020: fund 6.9% vs category 2.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2020: fund 6.7% vs category 2.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2020: fund 7.5% vs category 4.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2020: fund 7.5% vs category 4.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2020: fund 8.0% vs category 3.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2020: fund 12.1% vs category 7.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2020: fund 13.2% vs category 8.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2021: fund 11.1% vs category 8.1% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2021: fund 14.9% vs category 12.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2021: fund 15.6% vs category 13.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2021: fund 12.7% vs category 12.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2021: fund 14.4% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2021: fund 16.0% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2021: fund 14.3% vs category 16.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2021: fund 17.1% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021: fund 22.5% vs category 22.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 25.0% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 21.7% vs category 21.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 21.3% vs category 22.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 21.4% vs category 22.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 19.6% vs category 20.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 18.1% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 16.3% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 12.4% vs category 14.9% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 9.7% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 15.8% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 16.8% vs category 21.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 12.6% vs category 17.8% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 11.6% vs category 18.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 11.8% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 9.9% vs category 16.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 6.7% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 7.9% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 17.3% vs category 28.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 15.2% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 18.7% vs category 27.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 17.1% vs category 26.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 15.7% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 13.6% vs category 23.4% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 14.2% vs category 24.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 11.7% vs category 21.8% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 9.4% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 8.7% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 10.2% vs category 20.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 8.5% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 10.6% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 10.4% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 8.1% vs category 18.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 9.3% vs category 19.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 9.8% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 7.3% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 7.7% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 5.2% vs category 15.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 6.2% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 5.8% vs category 15.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 6.2% vs category 14.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 4.8% vs category 13.8% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 6.8% vs category 15.0% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 9.0% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 12.4% vs category 19.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 16.7% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 11.4% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 9.5% vs category 16.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 11.3% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 12.1% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 11.8% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 12.4% vs category 18.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 13.5% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 13.6% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 9.8% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 11.1% vs category 16.1% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 9.1% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 9.6% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 10.5% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 12.6% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 11.0% vs category 12.4% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2017Apr 2022Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.26% a year more than Direct

₹35,031 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹35,031Direct vs Regular, annualised12.7% vs 11.4%measured over12 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 70% of the portfolio a year

−0.01 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover−0.01 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 26 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

4 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged 1.3 points behind them

647 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 12.9 points when it won, behind by 11.5 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 12.9 points in the 269 positions it won and behind by 11.5 in the 378 it lost, so the average across all 647 is −1.3 points. The worst position was INE002A01018 at the Jul 2020 disclosure, 41.7 points behind.

positions judged647beat the median stock269average across every position−1.31 pts · median −2.62when ahead, by how much+12.93 pts over 269 positionswhen behind, by how much−11.48 pts over 378 positionsworst position−41.69 pts, INE002A01018 at the Jul 2020 disclosurebest position+84.50 pts, INE813H01021 at the Sep 2023 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹10,765 Cr, 82nd percentile in category; 204% of growth came from outflows

smaller than 18% of the funds in its category (25 funds) · AUM Jun 2023 → Jun 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 1.91%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendfallingexpense ratio, Regular / Direct1.91% / 1.05% · category median 2.17%AUM, Jun 2023 → Jun 2026₹15,430 Cr → ₹10,765 Cr (−11% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns204% net outflows · NAV +31% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Sep 2012 – Jun 2026

01000020000Sep 2012Mar 2016Sep 2019Mar 2023Jun 2026Sep 2012: ₹221 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2012: ₹147 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2013: ₹143 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2013: ₹141 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2013: ₹122 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2013: ₹117 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2014: ₹110 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2014: ₹115 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2014: ₹130 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2014: ₹180 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2015: ₹250 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2015: ₹274 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2015: ₹310 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2015: ₹331 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹336 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹404 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹534 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹765 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹1,035 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹1,355 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹1,761 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹2,279 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹2,959 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹3,943 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹5,637 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹6,166 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹6,762 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹7,665 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹7,882 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹8,759 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹9,407 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹9,283 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹11,239 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹12,841 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹14,898 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹16,080 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹18,835 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹20,560 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹19,679 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹18,093 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹18,487 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹17,726 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹15,405 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹15,430 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹15,186 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹14,147 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹13,874 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹13,815 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹14,045 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹13,495 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹12,224 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2025: ₹12,621 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2025: ₹12,610 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2025: ₹12,420 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2026: ₹11,238 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2026: ₹10,765 Cr (amfi-aaum)
01000020000Sep 2012Mar 2016Sep 2019Mar 2023Jun 2026Sep 2012: ₹221 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2012: ₹147 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2013: ₹143 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2013: ₹141 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2013: ₹122 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2013: ₹117 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2014: ₹110 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2014: ₹115 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2014: ₹130 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2014: ₹180 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2015: ₹250 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2015: ₹274 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2015: ₹310 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2015: ₹331 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹336 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹404 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹534 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹765 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹1,035 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹1,355 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹1,761 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹2,279 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹2,959 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹3,943 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹5,637 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹6,166 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹6,762 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹7,665 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹7,882 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹8,759 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹9,407 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹9,283 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹11,239 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹12,841 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹14,898 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹16,080 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹18,835 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹20,560 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹19,679 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹18,093 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹18,487 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹17,726 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹15,405 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹15,430 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹15,186 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹14,147 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹13,874 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹13,815 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹14,045 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹13,495 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹12,224 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2025: ₹12,621 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2025: ₹12,610 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2025: ₹12,420 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2026: ₹11,238 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2026: ₹10,765 Cr (amfi-aaum)
01000020000Sep 2012Mar 2016Sep 2019Mar 2023Jun 2026Sep 2012: ₹221 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2012: ₹147 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2013: ₹143 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2013: ₹141 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2013: ₹122 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2013: ₹117 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2014: ₹110 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2014: ₹115 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2014: ₹130 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2014: ₹180 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2015: ₹250 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2015: ₹274 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2015: ₹310 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2015: ₹331 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹336 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹404 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹534 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹765 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹1,035 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹1,355 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹1,761 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹2,279 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹2,959 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹3,943 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹5,637 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹6,166 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹6,762 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹7,665 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹7,882 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹8,759 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹9,407 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹9,283 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹11,239 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹12,841 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹14,898 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹16,080 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹18,835 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹20,560 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹19,679 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹18,093 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹18,487 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹17,726 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹15,405 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹15,430 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹15,186 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹14,147 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹13,874 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹13,815 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹14,045 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹13,495 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹12,224 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2025: ₹12,621 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2025: ₹12,610 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2025: ₹12,420 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2026: ₹11,238 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2026: ₹10,765 Cr (amfi-aaum)

56 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 2.43% in Jun 2018 → 1.91% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this
Not measurable yet. Needs manager names from the monthly factsheet archive; none were parsed for this fund yet.

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. Co-managed funds attribute the same months to every named manager, and a factsheet names the manager of record, not necessarily the person making the calls.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV replicates within 2.1 bp of its disclosed portfolio

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
+2.1 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.238 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
2clean
28 Jul 2026 +9.3 bp · 31 Jul 2026 −8.1 bp · 29 Jun 2026 −8.1 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
0 bp20 bp+9.3 bp jump+9.3 bp jump−8.1 bp jump−8.1 bp jump−8.1 bp jump−8.1 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +19 bp (published 5.43%, replicated 5.25%)29 Jun 2026: +11 bp (published 4.78%, replicated 4.67%)30 Jun 2026: +15 bp (published 5.12%, replicated 4.96%)1 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 0.58%, replicated 0.56%)2 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 1.17%, replicated 1.18%)3 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.66%, replicated 0.63%)6 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.70%, replicated 1.68%)7 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.42%, replicated 1.40%)8 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published -0.56%, replicated -0.59%)9 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.05%, replicated 0.02%)10 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 0.83%, replicated 0.84%)13 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.78%, replicated 0.75%)14 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 0.22%, replicated 0.24%)15 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published 1.14%, replicated 1.18%)16 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 0.91%)17 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 1.15%, replicated 1.16%)20 Jul 2026: −6 bp (published 1.23%, replicated 1.29%)21 Jul 2026: −7 bp (published 1.42%, replicated 1.49%)22 Jul 2026: −10 bp (published 0.88%, replicated 0.98%)23 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published 0.30%, replicated 0.36%)24 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published -0.10%, replicated -0.08%)27 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.54%, replicated 1.49%)28 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 1.66%, replicated 1.52%)29 Jul 2026: +18 bp (published 2.53%, replicated 2.35%)30 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 2.72%, replicated 2.57%)31 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 4.10%, replicated 4.03%)3 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.65%, replicated 1.58%)4 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.49%, replicated 1.42%)5 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 1.78%, replicated 1.69%)6 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.23%, replicated 2.12%)7 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 1.71%, replicated 1.59%)10 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 2.06%, replicated 1.91%)11 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 2.32%, replicated 2.17%)12 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 2.88%, replicated 2.70%)13 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published 2.46%, replicated 2.27%)14 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published 2.43%, replicated 2.23%)17 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published 2.32%, replicated 2.13%)18 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 2.23%, replicated 2.05%)19 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published 1.69%, replicated 1.51%)20 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published 2.29%, replicated 2.10%)21 Aug 2026: +21 bp (published 2.20%, replicated 1.99%)24 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 1.83%, replicated 1.65%)25 Aug 2026: +24 bp (published 2.68%, replicated 2.44%)26 Aug 2026: +26 bp (published 2.74%, replicated 2.48%)27 Aug 2026: +27 bp (published 2.86%, replicated 2.59%)28 Aug 2026: +24 bp (published 2.69%, replicated 2.45%)31 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published 2.98%, replicated 2.79%)1 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.33%, replicated -1.32%)2 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.81%, replicated -1.79%)3 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -1.52%, replicated -1.50%)4 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.79%, replicated -1.78%)7 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -1.88%, replicated -1.87%)8 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -1.70%, replicated -1.68%)9 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -2.15%, replicated -2.13%)10 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -2.17%, replicated -2.14%)11 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -2.30%, replicated -2.29%)15 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -4.63%, replicated -4.60%)16 Sep 2026: −4 bp (published -4.17%, replicated -4.13%)17 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -3.54%, replicated -3.52%)18 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -2.36%, replicated -2.35%)
0 bp20 bp+9.3 bp jump+9.3 bp jump−8.1 bp jump−8.1 bp jump−8.1 bp jump−8.1 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +19 bp (published 5.43%, replicated 5.25%)29 Jun 2026: +11 bp (published 4.78%, replicated 4.67%)30 Jun 2026: +15 bp (published 5.12%, replicated 4.96%)1 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 0.58%, replicated 0.56%)2 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 1.17%, replicated 1.18%)3 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.66%, replicated 0.63%)6 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.70%, replicated 1.68%)7 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.42%, replicated 1.40%)8 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published -0.56%, replicated -0.59%)9 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.05%, replicated 0.02%)10 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 0.83%, replicated 0.84%)13 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.78%, replicated 0.75%)14 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 0.22%, replicated 0.24%)15 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published 1.14%, replicated 1.18%)16 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 0.91%)17 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 1.15%, replicated 1.16%)20 Jul 2026: −6 bp (published 1.23%, replicated 1.29%)21 Jul 2026: −7 bp (published 1.42%, replicated 1.49%)22 Jul 2026: −10 bp (published 0.88%, replicated 0.98%)23 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published 0.30%, replicated 0.36%)24 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published -0.10%, replicated -0.08%)27 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.54%, replicated 1.49%)28 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 1.66%, replicated 1.52%)29 Jul 2026: +18 bp (published 2.53%, replicated 2.35%)30 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 2.72%, replicated 2.57%)31 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 4.10%, replicated 4.03%)3 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.65%, replicated 1.58%)4 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.49%, replicated 1.42%)5 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 1.78%, replicated 1.69%)6 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.23%, replicated 2.12%)7 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 1.71%, replicated 1.59%)10 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 2.06%, replicated 1.91%)11 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 2.32%, replicated 2.17%)12 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 2.88%, replicated 2.70%)13 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published 2.46%, replicated 2.27%)14 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published 2.43%, replicated 2.23%)17 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published 2.32%, replicated 2.13%)18 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 2.23%, replicated 2.05%)19 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published 1.69%, replicated 1.51%)20 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published 2.29%, replicated 2.10%)21 Aug 2026: +21 bp (published 2.20%, replicated 1.99%)24 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 1.83%, replicated 1.65%)25 Aug 2026: +24 bp (published 2.68%, replicated 2.44%)26 Aug 2026: +26 bp (published 2.74%, replicated 2.48%)27 Aug 2026: +27 bp (published 2.86%, replicated 2.59%)28 Aug 2026: +24 bp (published 2.69%, replicated 2.45%)31 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published 2.98%, replicated 2.79%)1 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.33%, replicated -1.32%)2 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.81%, replicated -1.79%)3 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -1.52%, replicated -1.50%)4 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.79%, replicated -1.78%)7 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -1.88%, replicated -1.87%)8 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -1.70%, replicated -1.68%)9 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -2.15%, replicated -2.13%)10 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -2.17%, replicated -2.14%)11 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -2.30%, replicated -2.29%)15 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -4.63%, replicated -4.60%)16 Sep 2026: −4 bp (published -4.17%, replicated -4.13%)17 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -3.54%, replicated -3.52%)18 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -2.36%, replicated -2.35%)
0 bp20 bp+9.3 bp jump+9.3 bp jump−8.1 bp jump−8.1 bp jump−8.1 bp jump−8.1 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +19 bp (published 5.43%, replicated 5.25%)29 Jun 2026: +11 bp (published 4.78%, replicated 4.67%)30 Jun 2026: +15 bp (published 5.12%, replicated 4.96%)1 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 0.58%, replicated 0.56%)2 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 1.17%, replicated 1.18%)3 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.66%, replicated 0.63%)6 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.70%, replicated 1.68%)7 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.42%, replicated 1.40%)8 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published -0.56%, replicated -0.59%)9 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.05%, replicated 0.02%)10 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 0.83%, replicated 0.84%)13 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.78%, replicated 0.75%)14 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 0.22%, replicated 0.24%)15 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published 1.14%, replicated 1.18%)16 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 0.91%)17 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 1.15%, replicated 1.16%)20 Jul 2026: −6 bp (published 1.23%, replicated 1.29%)21 Jul 2026: −7 bp (published 1.42%, replicated 1.49%)22 Jul 2026: −10 bp (published 0.88%, replicated 0.98%)23 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published 0.30%, replicated 0.36%)24 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published -0.10%, replicated -0.08%)27 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.54%, replicated 1.49%)28 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 1.66%, replicated 1.52%)29 Jul 2026: +18 bp (published 2.53%, replicated 2.35%)30 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 2.72%, replicated 2.57%)31 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 4.10%, replicated 4.03%)3 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.65%, replicated 1.58%)4 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.49%, replicated 1.42%)5 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 1.78%, replicated 1.69%)6 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.23%, replicated 2.12%)7 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 1.71%, replicated 1.59%)10 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 2.06%, replicated 1.91%)11 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 2.32%, replicated 2.17%)12 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 2.88%, replicated 2.70%)13 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published 2.46%, replicated 2.27%)14 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published 2.43%, replicated 2.23%)17 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published 2.32%, replicated 2.13%)18 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 2.23%, replicated 2.05%)19 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published 1.69%, replicated 1.51%)20 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published 2.29%, replicated 2.10%)21 Aug 2026: +21 bp (published 2.20%, replicated 1.99%)24 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 1.83%, replicated 1.65%)25 Aug 2026: +24 bp (published 2.68%, replicated 2.44%)26 Aug 2026: +26 bp (published 2.74%, replicated 2.48%)27 Aug 2026: +27 bp (published 2.86%, replicated 2.59%)28 Aug 2026: +24 bp (published 2.69%, replicated 2.45%)31 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published 2.98%, replicated 2.79%)1 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.33%, replicated -1.32%)2 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.81%, replicated -1.79%)3 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -1.52%, replicated -1.50%)4 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.79%, replicated -1.78%)7 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -1.88%, replicated -1.87%)8 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -1.70%, replicated -1.68%)9 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -2.15%, replicated -2.13%)10 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -2.17%, replicated -2.14%)11 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -2.30%, replicated -2.29%)15 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -4.63%, replicated -4.60%)16 Sep 2026: −4 bp (published -4.17%, replicated -4.13%)17 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -3.54%, replicated -3.52%)18 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -2.36%, replicated -2.35%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
Axis Focused Fund - Direct Plan - Growth Option
growth₹65.4621 Sep 2026
direct
Axis Focused Fund - Direct Plan - IDCW
idcw₹33.3221 Sep 2026
regular
Axis Focused Fund - Regular Plan - Growth Option
growth₹56.1321 Sep 2026
regular
Axis Focused Fund - Regular Plan - IDCW
idcw₹18.5121 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹65.46
Regular growth NAV
₹56.13
NAV divergence to date
16.6% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
1.26% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹35,031

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size