ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
UTI Asset Mgmt. Co. Ltd. · Uncategorised · wound up

UTI Smart Woman Savings Plan

uncategorised Direct plan, growth

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 2 May 2018
₹38.41
+0.21% since 27 Apr 2018
1 year
8.3%
return
3 years
9.0%
a year
5 years
not enough history
Since launch
9.6%
a year, over 3.6 years
Assets (AUM)
₹135 Cr
Jun 2018 AMFI quarterly average
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
not disclosed
a year
Holdings
69
top ten are 65% of the fund · Apr 2018
Disclosed history
4.1 yrs
Jan 2014 – Apr 2018 · 1 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
not parsed from the factsheets yet

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.46% a year more than Direct

₹10,174 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Not known yet: no factsheet named a manager for this fund.

How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

See what is missing →
NAVTracking gap

Not replicated: the portfolio cannot be priced line by line in this build.

Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Not measurable yet: needs three years of NAV and a category median.

Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

See every window →

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 2 May 2018

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Sep 2014

100120140Sep 2014Aug 2015Aug 2016Jul 2017May 2018Sep 2014: NAV ₹27.62Oct 2014: NAV ₹28.20Nov 2014: NAV ₹28.81Dec 2014: NAV ₹28.89Jan 2015: NAV ₹29.79Feb 2015: NAV ₹29.90Mar 2015: NAV ₹30.05Apr 2015: NAV ₹29.68May 2015: NAV ₹30.15Jun 2015: NAV ₹30.00Jul 2015: NAV ₹30.40Aug 2015: NAV ₹30.32Sep 2015: NAV ₹30.72Oct 2015: NAV ₹30.85Nov 2015: NAV ₹30.61Dec 2015: NAV ₹30.76Jan 2016: NAV ₹30.56Feb 2016: NAV ₹29.82Mar 2016: NAV ₹31.00Apr 2016: NAV ₹31.44May 2016: NAV ₹31.91Jun 2016: NAV ₹32.31Jul 2016: NAV ₹33.19Aug 2016: NAV ₹33.64Sep 2016: NAV ₹33.61Oct 2016: NAV ₹33.80Nov 2016: NAV ₹33.77Dec 2016: NAV ₹33.37Jan 2017: NAV ₹34.04Feb 2017: NAV ₹34.53Mar 2017: NAV ₹35.21Apr 2017: NAV ₹35.43May 2017: NAV ₹35.62Jun 2017: NAV ₹35.97Jul 2017: NAV ₹36.83Aug 2017: NAV ₹36.87Sep 2017: NAV ₹37.01Oct 2017: NAV ₹37.33Nov 2017: NAV ₹37.52Dec 2017: NAV ₹37.78Jan 2018: NAV ₹37.83Feb 2018: NAV ₹37.39Mar 2018: NAV ₹37.74Apr 2018: NAV ₹38.33May 2018: NAV ₹38.41
100120140Sep 2014Aug 2015Aug 2016Jul 2017May 2018Sep 2014: NAV ₹27.62Oct 2014: NAV ₹28.20Nov 2014: NAV ₹28.81Dec 2014: NAV ₹28.89Jan 2015: NAV ₹29.79Feb 2015: NAV ₹29.90Mar 2015: NAV ₹30.05Apr 2015: NAV ₹29.68May 2015: NAV ₹30.15Jun 2015: NAV ₹30.00Jul 2015: NAV ₹30.40Aug 2015: NAV ₹30.32Sep 2015: NAV ₹30.72Oct 2015: NAV ₹30.85Nov 2015: NAV ₹30.61Dec 2015: NAV ₹30.76Jan 2016: NAV ₹30.56Feb 2016: NAV ₹29.82Mar 2016: NAV ₹31.00Apr 2016: NAV ₹31.44May 2016: NAV ₹31.91Jun 2016: NAV ₹32.31Jul 2016: NAV ₹33.19Aug 2016: NAV ₹33.64Sep 2016: NAV ₹33.61Oct 2016: NAV ₹33.80Nov 2016: NAV ₹33.77Dec 2016: NAV ₹33.37Jan 2017: NAV ₹34.04Feb 2017: NAV ₹34.53Mar 2017: NAV ₹35.21Apr 2017: NAV ₹35.43May 2017: NAV ₹35.62Jun 2017: NAV ₹35.97Jul 2017: NAV ₹36.83Aug 2017: NAV ₹36.87Sep 2017: NAV ₹37.01Oct 2017: NAV ₹37.33Nov 2017: NAV ₹37.52Dec 2017: NAV ₹37.78Jan 2018: NAV ₹37.83Feb 2018: NAV ₹37.39Mar 2018: NAV ₹37.74Apr 2018: NAV ₹38.33May 2018: NAV ₹38.41
100120140Sep 2014Aug 2015Aug 2016Jul 2017May 2018Sep 2014: NAV ₹27.62Oct 2014: NAV ₹28.20Nov 2014: NAV ₹28.81Dec 2014: NAV ₹28.89Jan 2015: NAV ₹29.79Feb 2015: NAV ₹29.90Mar 2015: NAV ₹30.05Apr 2015: NAV ₹29.68May 2015: NAV ₹30.15Jun 2015: NAV ₹30.00Jul 2015: NAV ₹30.40Aug 2015: NAV ₹30.32Sep 2015: NAV ₹30.72Oct 2015: NAV ₹30.85Nov 2015: NAV ₹30.61Dec 2015: NAV ₹30.76Jan 2016: NAV ₹30.56Feb 2016: NAV ₹29.82Mar 2016: NAV ₹31.00Apr 2016: NAV ₹31.44May 2016: NAV ₹31.91Jun 2016: NAV ₹32.31Jul 2016: NAV ₹33.19Aug 2016: NAV ₹33.64Sep 2016: NAV ₹33.61Oct 2016: NAV ₹33.80Nov 2016: NAV ₹33.77Dec 2016: NAV ₹33.37Jan 2017: NAV ₹34.04Feb 2017: NAV ₹34.53Mar 2017: NAV ₹35.21Apr 2017: NAV ₹35.43May 2017: NAV ₹35.62Jun 2017: NAV ₹35.97Jul 2017: NAV ₹36.83Aug 2017: NAV ₹36.87Sep 2017: NAV ₹37.01Oct 2017: NAV ₹37.33Nov 2017: NAV ₹37.52Dec 2017: NAV ₹37.78Jan 2018: NAV ₹37.83Feb 2018: NAV ₹37.39Mar 2018: NAV ₹37.74Apr 2018: NAV ₹38.33May 2018: NAV ₹38.41

45 month-ends · ₹27.62 → ₹38.41, 1.4× since Sep 2014

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
not computed
Worst month
not computed
Days to recover
not computed
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Apr 2018 disclosure · 69 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
1 NET CURRENT ASSETS
cash equivalent
— 20.40% Jan 2014 4.3 yrs +6.61%
2 NCD STATE BANK OF INDIA
corporate bond
— 7.89% Jan 2018 4 mo -0.02%
3 GSEC RESERVE BANK OF INDIAMATURING 15/05/2027
money market
— 7.32% Jan 2018 4 mo -0.11%
4 NCD AXIS FINANCE LTD
corporate bond
— 6.24% Sep 2017 8 mo -0.12%
5 GSEC RESERVE BANK OF INDIAMATURING 17/09/2031
money market
— 5.85% Jan 2018 4 mo -1.34%
6 NCD AFCONS INFRASTRUCTURE LTD.
corporate bond
— 5.12% Feb 2017 1.3 yrs +0.17%
7 NCD NIRMA LTD.
corporate bond
— 3.83% Jul 2017 10 mo 0.00%
8 NCD IDEA CELLULAR LTD.
corporate bond
— 3.79% Feb 2017 1.3 yrs -0.07%
9 NCD U P POWER CORPORATION LTD
corporate bond
— 2.77% Apr 2018 1 mo +2.77%
10 EQ BAJAJ FINANCE LTD.
equity
FINANCE 2.10% Sep 2016 1.7 yrs +0.26%
11 EQ INDUS IND BANK LTD.
equity
BANKS 1.91% Dec 2014 3.4 yrs +0.14%
12 EQ YES BANK LTD.
equity
BANKS 1.73% Sep 2017 8 mo +0.04%
13 NCD YES BANK LTD.
corporate bond
— 1.50% Aug 2017 9 mo +0.21%
14 NCD EXIM BANK
corporate bond
— 1.34% Jun 2017 11 mo -0.02%
15 NCD STEEL AUTHORITY OF INDIA LTD.
corporate bond
— 1.30% Oct 2016 1.6 yrs -0.01%
16 EQ HDFC BANK LTD.
equity
BANKS 1.28% Jan 2014 4.3 yrs -0.04%
17 EQ MINDTREE LTD.
equity
SOFTWARE 1.08% Apr 2015 3.1 yrs +0.31%
18 EQ INFOSYS LTD.
equity
SOFTWARE 1.08% Jan 2014 4.3 yrs +0.05%
19 EQ TATA CONSULTANCY SERVICES LTD.
equity
SOFTWARE 1.04% Jan 2014 4.3 yrs +0.13%
20 NCD LIC HOUSING FINANCE LTD.
corporate bond
— 0.91% Jul 2017 10 mo 0.00%
21 EQ KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK LTD.
equity
BANKS 0.86% Aug 2015 2.8 yrs +0.08%
22 EQ MOTHERSON SUMI SYSTEM LTD.
equity
AUTO ANCILLARIES 0.83% Dec 2014 3.4 yrs -0.04%
23 EQ ASTRAL POLY TECHNIK LTD.
equity
INDUSTRIAL PRODUCTS 0.83% May 2015 3.0 yrs +0.14%
24 NCD RURAL ELECTRIFICATION CORPORATION LTD.
corporate bond
— 0.81% Dec 2016 1.4 yrs -0.02%
25 EQ HDFC LTD.
equity
FINANCE 0.77% Dec 2014 3.4 yrs -0.03%
26 EQ MARUTI SUZUKI INDIA LTD.
equity
AUTO 0.76% Jan 2014 4.3 yrs -0.05%
27 EQ GRUH FINANCE LIMITED
equity
FINANCE 0.71% Mar 2015 3.2 yrs +0.10%
28 EQ SHREE CEMENT LTD.
equity
CEMENT 0.70% Jan 2014 4.3 yrs -0.01%
29 EQ DIVIS LABORATORIES LTD.
equity
PHARMACEUTICALS 0.68% Dec 2014 3.4 yrs +0.09%
30 EQ ITC LTD.
equity
CONSUMER NON DURABLES 0.65% Jan 2014 4.3 yrs +0.03%
31 EQ PAGE INDUSTRIES LTD
equity
TEXTILE PRODUCTS 0.63% Jul 2015 2.8 yrs +0.07%
32 EQ eCLERX SERVICES LTD.
equity
SOFTWARE 0.62% Apr 2015 3.1 yrs -0.10%
33 EQ CADILA HEALTHCARE LTD.
equity
PHARMACEUTICALS 0.58% Oct 2015 2.6 yrs -0.02%
34 EQ TORRENT PHARMACEUTICALS LTD.
equity
PHARMACEUTICALS 0.58% Dec 2014 3.4 yrs +0.03%
35 EQ TITAN COMPANY LTD.
equity
CONSUMER DURABLES 0.57% Jan 2014 4.3 yrs +0.06%
36 EQ SYMPHONY LTD.
equity
CONSUMER DURABLES 0.56% Apr 2015 3.1 yrs 0.00%
37 EQ JUBILANT FOOD WORKS LTD
equity
CONSUMER NON DURABLES 0.55% Aug 2015 2.8 yrs +0.11%
38 EQ EICHER MOTORS LTD
equity
AUTO 0.53% Sep 2016 1.7 yrs +0.07%
39 EQ SUN PHARMACEUTICALS INDUSTRIES LTD.
equity
PHARMACEUTICALS 0.52% Dec 2014 3.4 yrs -0.05%
40 EQ INFO-EDGE (INDIA) LTD.
equity
SOFTWARE 0.50% Mar 2015 3.2 yrs -0.05%
41 EQ HAVELLS INDIA LTD.
equity
CONSUMER DURABLES 0.49% Dec 2014 3.4 yrs +0.02%
42 NCD SHRIRAM TRANSPORT FINANCE CO.LTD.
corporate bond
— 0.49% Jan 2018 4 mo 0.00%
43 EQ P I INDUSTRIES LTD.
equity
PESTICIDES 0.48% Sep 2015 2.7 yrs -0.01%
44 EQ ENDURANCE TECHNOLOGIES LTD.
equity
AUTO ANCILLARIES 0.43% Oct 2016 1.6 yrs +0.02%
45 EQ HINDUSTAN ZINC LTD.
equity
NON - FERROUS METALS 0.42% Mar 2015 3.2 yrs +0.02%
46 EQ DR. LAL PATHLABS LTD.
equity
HEALTHCARE SERVICES 0.41% Dec 2016 1.4 yrs -0.03%
47 EQ SCHAEFFLER INDIA LTD
equity
INDUSTRIAL PRODUCTS 0.39% Apr 2016 2.1 yrs -0.01%
48 EQ GRINDWELL NORTON LTD.
equity
INDUSTRIAL PRODUCTS 0.39% Mar 2015 3.2 yrs 0.00%
49 EQ AMARRAJA BATTERIES LTD.
equity
AUTO ANCILLARIES 0.38% Mar 2015 3.2 yrs +0.02%
50 EQ EMAMI LTD.
equity
CONSUMER NON DURABLES 0.37% Sep 2015 2.7 yrs -0.01%
Showing 1–50 of 69 · page 1 of 2 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Apr 2018 · grey: a year ago

BANKS6.1% · 7.2%
SOFTWARE4.3% · 3.8%
FINANCE3.6% · 3.2%
PHARMACEUTICALS3.5% · 3.9%
CONSUMER NON DURABLES2.7% · 2.8%
CONSUMER DURABLES1.9% · 1.6%
AUTO ANCILLARIES1.8% · 1.5%
INDUSTRIAL PRODUCTS1.6% · 1.3%
share of the book05%10%

By market cap, Apr 2018

Large cap7.8%
Mid cap8.5%
Small / micro cap2.6%
Cash & equivalents33.6%
Not classified11.2%
Other36.3%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

"Not classified" is what no cap tier could be inferred for — newly listed names, or lines without an ISIN.

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 13% → 8%Mid cap: 5% → 9%Small / micro: 3% → 3%Cash & other: 28% → 34%25%50%75%Jan 2014Mar 2016Apr 2018
Large cap: 13% → 8%Mid cap: 5% → 9%Small / micro: 3% → 3%Cash & other: 28% → 34%25%50%75%Large cap 8%Cash & other 34%Jan 2014Mar 2016Apr 2018
Large cap: 13% → 8%Mid cap: 5% → 9%Small / micro: 3% → 3%Cash & other: 28% → 34%25%50%75%Large cap 8%Cash & other 34%Jan 2014Mar 2016Apr 2018
  • Large cap 8%
  • Mid cap 9%
  • Small / micro 3%
  • Cash & other 34%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date
Not measurable yet. Needs at least three years of month-end NAV and a category median; not computed for this fund yet.

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.46% a year more than Direct

₹10,174 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

No category distribution for this measure yet.
on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹10,174Direct vs Regular, annualised9.4% vs 8.9%measured over3.66 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 14% of the portfolio a year

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

No category distribution for this measure yet.
excess return per unit of turnoverneeds the category 1-year median — not computed yet
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 39 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

No category distribution for this measure yet.
active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten
Not measurable yet. Detector not yet written: needs each disclosure's top ten joined to six months of forward prices. Holdings and prices are in hand.

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹135 Cr

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

No category distribution for this measure yet.
AUM, Jun 2015 → Jun 2018₹193 Cr → ₹135 Cr (−11% a year)

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Jun 2010 – Jun 2018

200300Jun 2010Jun 2012Sep 2014Sep 2016Jun 2018Jun 2010: ₹191 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2010: ₹212 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2010: ₹248 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2011: ₹262 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2011: ₹270 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2011: ₹264 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2011: ₹251 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2012: ₹250 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2012: ₹247 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2012: ₹240 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2012: ₹236 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2013: ₹229 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2013: ₹220 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2013: ₹204 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2013: ₹201 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2014: ₹195 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2014: ₹196 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2014: ₹197 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2014: ₹196 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2015: ₹199 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2015: ₹193 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2015: ₹191 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2015: ₹189 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹184 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹189 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹194 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹192 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹193 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹200 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹239 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹347 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹379 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹135 Cr (amfi-aaum)
200300Jun 2010Jun 2012Sep 2014Sep 2016Jun 2018Jun 2010: ₹191 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2010: ₹212 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2010: ₹248 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2011: ₹262 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2011: ₹270 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2011: ₹264 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2011: ₹251 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2012: ₹250 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2012: ₹247 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2012: ₹240 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2012: ₹236 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2013: ₹229 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2013: ₹220 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2013: ₹204 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2013: ₹201 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2014: ₹195 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2014: ₹196 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2014: ₹197 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2014: ₹196 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2015: ₹199 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2015: ₹193 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2015: ₹191 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2015: ₹189 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹184 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹189 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹194 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹192 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹193 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹200 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹239 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹347 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹379 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹135 Cr (amfi-aaum)
200300Jun 2010Jun 2012Sep 2014Sep 2016Jun 2018Jun 2010: ₹191 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2010: ₹212 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2010: ₹248 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2011: ₹262 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2011: ₹270 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2011: ₹264 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2011: ₹251 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2012: ₹250 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2012: ₹247 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2012: ₹240 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2012: ₹236 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2013: ₹229 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2013: ₹220 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2013: ₹204 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2013: ₹201 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2014: ₹195 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2014: ₹196 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2014: ₹197 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2014: ₹196 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2015: ₹199 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2015: ₹193 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2015: ₹191 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2015: ₹189 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹184 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹189 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹194 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹192 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹193 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹200 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹239 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹347 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹379 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹135 Cr (amfi-aaum)

33 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this
Not measurable yet. Needs manager names from the monthly factsheet archive; none were parsed for this fund yet.

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. Co-managed funds attribute the same months to every named manager, and a factsheet names the manager of record, not necessarily the person making the calls.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

No signal. About 70% of this fund is outside listed Indian equity — a foreign or derivative sleeve, or debt — and there are no daily prices to replicate it with. A wrong signal would be worse than none.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
UTI Smart Woman Savings Plan - Growth Option- Direct
growth₹38.412 May 2018
direct
UTI Smart Woman Savings Plan - Dividend Option- Direct
idcw₹38.412 May 2018
regular
UTI Smart Woman Savings Plan - Growth Option
growth₹37.392 May 2018
regular
UTI Smart Woman Savings Plan - Dividend Option
idcw₹37.392 May 2018
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹38.41
Regular growth NAV
₹37.39
NAV divergence to date
2.7% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
0.46% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹10,174

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size