ANVESHAN Create account
Aditya Birla Sun Life AMC Limited · Uncategorised · wound up

Aditya Birla Sun Life Interval Income Fund

uncategorised Direct plan, growth

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 25 Nov 2025
₹34.86
+0.01% since 24 Nov 2025, the previous NAV
1 year
6.1%
return
3 years
7.0%
a year
5 years
5.9%
a year
Since launch
6.3%
a year, over 11.2 years
Assets (AUM)
₹5 Cr
Dec 2025 AMFI quarterly average
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
not disclosed
a year
Holdings
none disclosed
Disclosed history
—
— – — · 0 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
not parsed from the factsheets yet

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.07 percentage points a year more than Direct

₹1,129 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Not known yet: no factsheet named a manager for this fund.

How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

See what is missing →
NAVTracking gap

Not replicated: the portfolio cannot be priced line by line in this build.

Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Not measurable yet: needs three years of NAV and a category median.

Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

See every window →

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 25 Nov 2025

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Sep 2014

100150200Sep 2014Jul 2017May 2020Feb 2023Nov 2025Sep 2014: NAV ₹17.71Oct 2014: NAV ₹17.84Nov 2014: NAV ₹17.95Dec 2014: NAV ₹18.08Jan 2015: NAV ₹18.20Feb 2015: NAV ₹18.32Mar 2015: NAV ₹18.44Apr 2015: NAV ₹18.55May 2015: NAV ₹18.66Jun 2015: NAV ₹18.78Jul 2015: NAV ₹18.90Aug 2015: NAV ₹19.02Sep 2015: NAV ₹19.13Oct 2015: NAV ₹19.23Nov 2015: NAV ₹19.34Dec 2015: NAV ₹19.45Jan 2016: NAV ₹19.55Feb 2016: NAV ₹19.66Mar 2016: NAV ₹19.77Apr 2016: NAV ₹19.87May 2016: NAV ₹19.98Jun 2016: NAV ₹20.08Jul 2016: NAV ₹20.17Aug 2016: NAV ₹20.29Sep 2016: NAV ₹20.39Oct 2016: NAV ₹20.48Nov 2016: NAV ₹20.59Dec 2016: NAV ₹20.69Jan 2017: NAV ₹20.80Feb 2017: NAV ₹20.89Mar 2017: NAV ₹21.15Apr 2017: NAV ₹21.25May 2017: NAV ₹21.36Jun 2017: NAV ₹21.46Jul 2017: NAV ₹21.57Aug 2017: NAV ₹21.67Sep 2017: NAV ₹21.77Oct 2017: NAV ₹21.88Nov 2017: NAV ₹21.98Dec 2017: NAV ₹22.08Jan 2018: NAV ₹22.19Feb 2018: NAV ₹22.37Mar 2018: NAV ₹22.50Apr 2018: NAV ₹22.64May 2018: NAV ₹22.81Jun 2018: NAV ₹22.96Jul 2018: NAV ₹23.11Aug 2018: NAV ₹23.25Sep 2018: NAV ₹23.37Oct 2018: NAV ₹23.53Nov 2018: NAV ₹23.67Dec 2018: NAV ₹23.81Jan 2019: NAV ₹23.96Feb 2019: NAV ₹24.08Mar 2019: NAV ₹24.22Apr 2019: NAV ₹24.37May 2019: NAV ₹24.51Jun 2019: NAV ₹24.63Jul 2019: NAV ₹24.76Aug 2019: NAV ₹24.87Sep 2019: NAV ₹25.05Oct 2019: NAV ₹25.16Nov 2019: NAV ₹25.25Dec 2019: NAV ₹25.35Jan 2020: NAV ₹25.46Feb 2020: NAV ₹25.55Mar 2020: NAV ₹25.71Apr 2020: NAV ₹25.76May 2020: NAV ₹25.82Jun 2020: NAV ₹25.88Jul 2020: NAV ₹25.97Aug 2020: NAV ₹26.04Sep 2020: NAV ₹26.10Oct 2020: NAV ₹26.17Nov 2020: NAV ₹26.22Dec 2020: NAV ₹26.29Jan 2021: NAV ₹26.35Feb 2021: NAV ₹26.41Mar 2021: NAV ₹26.48Apr 2021: NAV ₹26.55May 2021: NAV ₹26.62Jun 2021: NAV ₹26.69Jul 2021: NAV ₹26.75Aug 2021: NAV ₹26.82Sep 2021: NAV ₹26.89Oct 2021: NAV ₹26.96Nov 2021: NAV ₹27.03Dec 2021: NAV ₹27.11Jan 2022: NAV ₹27.18Feb 2022: NAV ₹27.25Mar 2022: NAV ₹27.32Apr 2022: NAV ₹27.39May 2022: NAV ₹27.71Jun 2022: NAV ₹27.83Jul 2022: NAV ₹27.94Aug 2022: NAV ₹28.08Sep 2022: NAV ₹28.21Oct 2022: NAV ₹28.37Nov 2022: NAV ₹28.52Dec 2022: NAV ₹28.70Jan 2023: NAV ₹28.87Feb 2023: NAV ₹29.01Mar 2023: NAV ₹29.22Apr 2023: NAV ₹29.38May 2023: NAV ₹29.56Jun 2023: NAV ₹29.72Jul 2023: NAV ₹29.89Aug 2023: NAV ₹30.06Sep 2023: NAV ₹30.23Oct 2023: NAV ₹30.42Nov 2023: NAV ₹30.60Dec 2023: NAV ₹30.78Jan 2024: NAV ₹30.98Feb 2024: NAV ₹31.17Mar 2024: NAV ₹31.38Apr 2024: NAV ₹31.58May 2024: NAV ₹31.77Jun 2024: NAV ₹31.95Jul 2024: NAV ₹32.14Aug 2024: NAV ₹32.31Sep 2024: NAV ₹32.51Oct 2024: NAV ₹32.70Nov 2024: NAV ₹32.88Dec 2024: NAV ₹33.08Jan 2025: NAV ₹33.28Feb 2025: NAV ₹33.44Mar 2025: NAV ₹33.63Apr 2025: NAV ₹33.81May 2025: NAV ₹33.97Jun 2025: NAV ₹34.13Jul 2025: NAV ₹34.28Aug 2025: NAV ₹34.43Sep 2025: NAV ₹34.58Oct 2025: NAV ₹34.74Nov 2025: NAV ₹34.86
100150200Sep 2014Jul 2017May 2020Feb 2023Nov 2025Sep 2014: NAV ₹17.71Oct 2014: NAV ₹17.84Nov 2014: NAV ₹17.95Dec 2014: NAV ₹18.08Jan 2015: NAV ₹18.20Feb 2015: NAV ₹18.32Mar 2015: NAV ₹18.44Apr 2015: NAV ₹18.55May 2015: NAV ₹18.66Jun 2015: NAV ₹18.78Jul 2015: NAV ₹18.90Aug 2015: NAV ₹19.02Sep 2015: NAV ₹19.13Oct 2015: NAV ₹19.23Nov 2015: NAV ₹19.34Dec 2015: NAV ₹19.45Jan 2016: NAV ₹19.55Feb 2016: NAV ₹19.66Mar 2016: NAV ₹19.77Apr 2016: NAV ₹19.87May 2016: NAV ₹19.98Jun 2016: NAV ₹20.08Jul 2016: NAV ₹20.17Aug 2016: NAV ₹20.29Sep 2016: NAV ₹20.39Oct 2016: NAV ₹20.48Nov 2016: NAV ₹20.59Dec 2016: NAV ₹20.69Jan 2017: NAV ₹20.80Feb 2017: NAV ₹20.89Mar 2017: NAV ₹21.15Apr 2017: NAV ₹21.25May 2017: NAV ₹21.36Jun 2017: NAV ₹21.46Jul 2017: NAV ₹21.57Aug 2017: NAV ₹21.67Sep 2017: NAV ₹21.77Oct 2017: NAV ₹21.88Nov 2017: NAV ₹21.98Dec 2017: NAV ₹22.08Jan 2018: NAV ₹22.19Feb 2018: NAV ₹22.37Mar 2018: NAV ₹22.50Apr 2018: NAV ₹22.64May 2018: NAV ₹22.81Jun 2018: NAV ₹22.96Jul 2018: NAV ₹23.11Aug 2018: NAV ₹23.25Sep 2018: NAV ₹23.37Oct 2018: NAV ₹23.53Nov 2018: NAV ₹23.67Dec 2018: NAV ₹23.81Jan 2019: NAV ₹23.96Feb 2019: NAV ₹24.08Mar 2019: NAV ₹24.22Apr 2019: NAV ₹24.37May 2019: NAV ₹24.51Jun 2019: NAV ₹24.63Jul 2019: NAV ₹24.76Aug 2019: NAV ₹24.87Sep 2019: NAV ₹25.05Oct 2019: NAV ₹25.16Nov 2019: NAV ₹25.25Dec 2019: NAV ₹25.35Jan 2020: NAV ₹25.46Feb 2020: NAV ₹25.55Mar 2020: NAV ₹25.71Apr 2020: NAV ₹25.76May 2020: NAV ₹25.82Jun 2020: NAV ₹25.88Jul 2020: NAV ₹25.97Aug 2020: NAV ₹26.04Sep 2020: NAV ₹26.10Oct 2020: NAV ₹26.17Nov 2020: NAV ₹26.22Dec 2020: NAV ₹26.29Jan 2021: NAV ₹26.35Feb 2021: NAV ₹26.41Mar 2021: NAV ₹26.48Apr 2021: NAV ₹26.55May 2021: NAV ₹26.62Jun 2021: NAV ₹26.69Jul 2021: NAV ₹26.75Aug 2021: NAV ₹26.82Sep 2021: NAV ₹26.89Oct 2021: NAV ₹26.96Nov 2021: NAV ₹27.03Dec 2021: NAV ₹27.11Jan 2022: NAV ₹27.18Feb 2022: NAV ₹27.25Mar 2022: NAV ₹27.32Apr 2022: NAV ₹27.39May 2022: NAV ₹27.71Jun 2022: NAV ₹27.83Jul 2022: NAV ₹27.94Aug 2022: NAV ₹28.08Sep 2022: NAV ₹28.21Oct 2022: NAV ₹28.37Nov 2022: NAV ₹28.52Dec 2022: NAV ₹28.70Jan 2023: NAV ₹28.87Feb 2023: NAV ₹29.01Mar 2023: NAV ₹29.22Apr 2023: NAV ₹29.38May 2023: NAV ₹29.56Jun 2023: NAV ₹29.72Jul 2023: NAV ₹29.89Aug 2023: NAV ₹30.06Sep 2023: NAV ₹30.23Oct 2023: NAV ₹30.42Nov 2023: NAV ₹30.60Dec 2023: NAV ₹30.78Jan 2024: NAV ₹30.98Feb 2024: NAV ₹31.17Mar 2024: NAV ₹31.38Apr 2024: NAV ₹31.58May 2024: NAV ₹31.77Jun 2024: NAV ₹31.95Jul 2024: NAV ₹32.14Aug 2024: NAV ₹32.31Sep 2024: NAV ₹32.51Oct 2024: NAV ₹32.70Nov 2024: NAV ₹32.88Dec 2024: NAV ₹33.08Jan 2025: NAV ₹33.28Feb 2025: NAV ₹33.44Mar 2025: NAV ₹33.63Apr 2025: NAV ₹33.81May 2025: NAV ₹33.97Jun 2025: NAV ₹34.13Jul 2025: NAV ₹34.28Aug 2025: NAV ₹34.43Sep 2025: NAV ₹34.58Oct 2025: NAV ₹34.74Nov 2025: NAV ₹34.86
100150200Sep 2014Jul 2017May 2020Feb 2023Nov 2025Sep 2014: NAV ₹17.71Oct 2014: NAV ₹17.84Nov 2014: NAV ₹17.95Dec 2014: NAV ₹18.08Jan 2015: NAV ₹18.20Feb 2015: NAV ₹18.32Mar 2015: NAV ₹18.44Apr 2015: NAV ₹18.55May 2015: NAV ₹18.66Jun 2015: NAV ₹18.78Jul 2015: NAV ₹18.90Aug 2015: NAV ₹19.02Sep 2015: NAV ₹19.13Oct 2015: NAV ₹19.23Nov 2015: NAV ₹19.34Dec 2015: NAV ₹19.45Jan 2016: NAV ₹19.55Feb 2016: NAV ₹19.66Mar 2016: NAV ₹19.77Apr 2016: NAV ₹19.87May 2016: NAV ₹19.98Jun 2016: NAV ₹20.08Jul 2016: NAV ₹20.17Aug 2016: NAV ₹20.29Sep 2016: NAV ₹20.39Oct 2016: NAV ₹20.48Nov 2016: NAV ₹20.59Dec 2016: NAV ₹20.69Jan 2017: NAV ₹20.80Feb 2017: NAV ₹20.89Mar 2017: NAV ₹21.15Apr 2017: NAV ₹21.25May 2017: NAV ₹21.36Jun 2017: NAV ₹21.46Jul 2017: NAV ₹21.57Aug 2017: NAV ₹21.67Sep 2017: NAV ₹21.77Oct 2017: NAV ₹21.88Nov 2017: NAV ₹21.98Dec 2017: NAV ₹22.08Jan 2018: NAV ₹22.19Feb 2018: NAV ₹22.37Mar 2018: NAV ₹22.50Apr 2018: NAV ₹22.64May 2018: NAV ₹22.81Jun 2018: NAV ₹22.96Jul 2018: NAV ₹23.11Aug 2018: NAV ₹23.25Sep 2018: NAV ₹23.37Oct 2018: NAV ₹23.53Nov 2018: NAV ₹23.67Dec 2018: NAV ₹23.81Jan 2019: NAV ₹23.96Feb 2019: NAV ₹24.08Mar 2019: NAV ₹24.22Apr 2019: NAV ₹24.37May 2019: NAV ₹24.51Jun 2019: NAV ₹24.63Jul 2019: NAV ₹24.76Aug 2019: NAV ₹24.87Sep 2019: NAV ₹25.05Oct 2019: NAV ₹25.16Nov 2019: NAV ₹25.25Dec 2019: NAV ₹25.35Jan 2020: NAV ₹25.46Feb 2020: NAV ₹25.55Mar 2020: NAV ₹25.71Apr 2020: NAV ₹25.76May 2020: NAV ₹25.82Jun 2020: NAV ₹25.88Jul 2020: NAV ₹25.97Aug 2020: NAV ₹26.04Sep 2020: NAV ₹26.10Oct 2020: NAV ₹26.17Nov 2020: NAV ₹26.22Dec 2020: NAV ₹26.29Jan 2021: NAV ₹26.35Feb 2021: NAV ₹26.41Mar 2021: NAV ₹26.48Apr 2021: NAV ₹26.55May 2021: NAV ₹26.62Jun 2021: NAV ₹26.69Jul 2021: NAV ₹26.75Aug 2021: NAV ₹26.82Sep 2021: NAV ₹26.89Oct 2021: NAV ₹26.96Nov 2021: NAV ₹27.03Dec 2021: NAV ₹27.11Jan 2022: NAV ₹27.18Feb 2022: NAV ₹27.25Mar 2022: NAV ₹27.32Apr 2022: NAV ₹27.39May 2022: NAV ₹27.71Jun 2022: NAV ₹27.83Jul 2022: NAV ₹27.94Aug 2022: NAV ₹28.08Sep 2022: NAV ₹28.21Oct 2022: NAV ₹28.37Nov 2022: NAV ₹28.52Dec 2022: NAV ₹28.70Jan 2023: NAV ₹28.87Feb 2023: NAV ₹29.01Mar 2023: NAV ₹29.22Apr 2023: NAV ₹29.38May 2023: NAV ₹29.56Jun 2023: NAV ₹29.72Jul 2023: NAV ₹29.89Aug 2023: NAV ₹30.06Sep 2023: NAV ₹30.23Oct 2023: NAV ₹30.42Nov 2023: NAV ₹30.60Dec 2023: NAV ₹30.78Jan 2024: NAV ₹30.98Feb 2024: NAV ₹31.17Mar 2024: NAV ₹31.38Apr 2024: NAV ₹31.58May 2024: NAV ₹31.77Jun 2024: NAV ₹31.95Jul 2024: NAV ₹32.14Aug 2024: NAV ₹32.31Sep 2024: NAV ₹32.51Oct 2024: NAV ₹32.70Nov 2024: NAV ₹32.88Dec 2024: NAV ₹33.08Jan 2025: NAV ₹33.28Feb 2025: NAV ₹33.44Mar 2025: NAV ₹33.63Apr 2025: NAV ₹33.81May 2025: NAV ₹33.97Jun 2025: NAV ₹34.13Jul 2025: NAV ₹34.28Aug 2025: NAV ₹34.43Sep 2025: NAV ₹34.58Oct 2025: NAV ₹34.74Nov 2025: NAV ₹34.86

135 month-ends · ₹17.71 → ₹34.86, 2.0× since Sep 2014

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−0.0%
27 Feb 2025 → 28 Feb 2025
Worst month
0.3%
Nov 2025
Days to recover
3
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

— disclosure · 0 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
No holdings disclosed in this build.

Largest sectors, latest disclosure

Not yet computable. Sector labels come from the disclosures; none were mapped for this fund.

By market cap, latest disclosure

Not yet computable. Needs cap tiers for every holding.

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date
Not measurable yet. Needs at least three years of month-end NAV and a category median; not computed for this fund yet.

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.07 percentage points a year more than Direct

₹1,129 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

No category distribution for this measure yet.
on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹1,129Direct vs Regular, annualised6.3% vs 6.2%measured over11.17 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought
Not measurable yet. Needs at least two consecutive monthly disclosures.

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia
Not measurable yet. Needs the holdings history for this fund; not computed yet.

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten
Not measurable yet. Detector not yet written: needs each disclosure's top ten joined to six months of forward prices. Holdings and prices are in hand.

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹5 Cr

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

No category distribution for this measure yet.
AUM, Dec 2022 → Dec 2025₹451 Cr → ₹5 Cr (−78% a year)

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Jun 2010 – Dec 2025

05001000Jun 2010Jun 2014Jun 2018Mar 2022Dec 2025Jun 2010: ₹1,085 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2010: ₹1 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2010: ₹702 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2011: ₹660 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2011: ₹453 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2011: ₹323 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2011: ₹136 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2012: ₹180 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2012: ₹182 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2012: ₹91 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2012: ₹18 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2013: ₹53 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2013: ₹118 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2013: ₹473 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2013: ₹724 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2014: ₹674 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2014: ₹698 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2014: ₹574 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2014: ₹543 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2015: ₹547 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2015: ₹527 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2015: ₹516 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2015: ₹503 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹491 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹475 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹362 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹234 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹237 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹198 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹133 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹52 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹198 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹792 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹980 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹164 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹46 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹48 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹19 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹5 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹3 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹2 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹1 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹1 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹1 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹1 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹1 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹1 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹1 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹158 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹419 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹451 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹390 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹190 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹103 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹213 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹283 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹186 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹45 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹32 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹29 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2025: ₹21 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2025: ₹8 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2025: ₹5 Cr (amfi-aaum)
05001000Jun 2010Jun 2014Jun 2018Mar 2022Dec 2025Jun 2010: ₹1,085 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2010: ₹1 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2010: ₹702 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2011: ₹660 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2011: ₹453 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2011: ₹323 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2011: ₹136 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2012: ₹180 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2012: ₹182 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2012: ₹91 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2012: ₹18 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2013: ₹53 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2013: ₹118 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2013: ₹473 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2013: ₹724 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2014: ₹674 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2014: ₹698 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2014: ₹574 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2014: ₹543 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2015: ₹547 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2015: ₹527 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2015: ₹516 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2015: ₹503 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹491 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹475 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹362 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹234 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹237 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹198 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹133 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹52 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹198 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹792 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹980 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹164 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹46 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹48 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹19 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹5 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹3 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹2 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹1 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹1 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹1 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹1 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹1 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹1 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹1 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹158 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹419 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹451 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹390 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹190 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹103 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹213 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹283 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹186 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹45 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹32 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹29 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2025: ₹21 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2025: ₹8 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2025: ₹5 Cr (amfi-aaum)
05001000Jun 2010Jun 2014Jun 2018Mar 2022Dec 2025Jun 2010: ₹1,085 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2010: ₹1 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2010: ₹702 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2011: ₹660 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2011: ₹453 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2011: ₹323 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2011: ₹136 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2012: ₹180 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2012: ₹182 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2012: ₹91 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2012: ₹18 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2013: ₹53 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2013: ₹118 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2013: ₹473 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2013: ₹724 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2014: ₹674 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2014: ₹698 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2014: ₹574 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2014: ₹543 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2015: ₹547 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2015: ₹527 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2015: ₹516 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2015: ₹503 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹491 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹475 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹362 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹234 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹237 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹198 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹133 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹52 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹198 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹792 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹980 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹164 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹46 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹48 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹19 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹5 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹3 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹2 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹1 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹1 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹1 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹1 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹1 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹1 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹1 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹158 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹419 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹451 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹390 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹190 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹103 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹213 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹283 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹186 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹45 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹32 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹29 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2025: ₹21 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2025: ₹8 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2025: ₹5 Cr (amfi-aaum)

63 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this
Not measurable yet. Needs manager names from the monthly factsheet archive; none were parsed for this fund yet.

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. Co-managed funds attribute the same months to every named manager, and a factsheet names the manager of record, not necessarily the person making the calls.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

No signal. Replication needs a fully disclosed domestic-equity portfolio and daily prices for every line; this fund has not been replicated in this build.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
Aditya Birla Sun Life Interval Income Fund - Quarterly Series I - Growth - Direct Plan
growth₹34.8625 Nov 2025
direct
Aditya Birla Sun Life Interval Income Fund - Annual Plan I-Direct Plan-Growth
growth₹12.9225 Jan 2016
direct
Aditya Birla Sun Life Interval Income Fund - Annual Plan V - Direct Plan-Growth
growth₹14.4013 Nov 2017
direct
Aditya Birla Sun Life Interval Income Fund - Annual Plan IX-Direct Plan-Growth
growth₹14.7723 Aug 2018
direct
Aditya Birla Sun Life Interval Income Fund - Annual Plan X-Direct Plan-Growth
growth₹14.8411 Sep 2018
direct
Aditya Birla Sun Life Interval Income Fund - Quarterly Series 1 - Direct - IDCW
idcw₹10.0027 May 2019
direct
Aditya Birla Sun Life Interval Income Fund - Annual Plan V - Direct Plan-Normal Dividend
idcw₹10.0013 Nov 2017
direct
Aditya Birla Sun Life Interval Income Fund - Annual Plan IX-Direct Plan-Normal Dividend
idcw₹10.0023 Aug 2018
direct
Aditya Birla Sun Life Interval Income Fund - Annual Plan IX-Direct Plan-Quarterly Dividend
idcw——
regular
Aditya Birla Sun Life Interval Income Fund - Quarterly Series 1 - Growth - Regular Plan
growth₹34.6125 Nov 2025
regular
Aditya Birla Sun Life Interval Income Fund - Annual Plan I-Regular Plan-Growth
growth₹12.9425 Jan 2016
regular
Aditya Birla Sun Life Interval Income Fund - Annual Plan V - Regular Plan-Growth
growth₹14.3913 Nov 2017
regular
Aditya Birla Sun Life Interval Income Fund - Annual Plan IX-Regular Plan-Growth
growth₹14.7323 Aug 2018
regular
Aditya Birla Sun Life Interval Income Fund - Annual Plan X-Regular Plan-Growth
growth₹14.8211 Sep 2018
regular
Aditya Birla Sun Life Interval Income Fund - Quarterly Series 1 - Regular - IDCW
idcw₹10.0025 Nov 2025
regular
Aditya Birla Sun Life Interval Income Fund - Annual Plan I-Regular Plan-Quarterly Dividend
idcw₹10.0025 Jan 2016
regular
Aditya Birla Sun Life Interval Income Fund - Annual Plan I-Regular Plan-Normal Dividend
idcw₹10.0019 Jan 2015
regular
Aditya Birla Sun Life Interval Income Fund - Annual Plan IX-Regular Plan-Normal Dividend
idcw₹10.0023 Aug 2018
regular
Aditya Birla Sun Life Interval Income Fund - Annual Plan IX-Regular Plan-Quarterly Dividend
idcw₹10.0014 Aug 2017
regular
Aditya Birla Sun Life Interval Income Fund - Annual Plan X-Regular Plan-Normal Dividend
idcw₹10.0011 Sep 2018
regular
Aditya Birla Sun Life Interval Income Fund - Annual Plan X-Regular Plan-Quarterly Dividend
idcw₹10.0011 Sep 2018
—
Aditya Birla Sun Life Interval Income Fund - Quarterly Series I- Institutional Growth
growth₹16.0223 Feb 2016
—
Aditya Birla Sun Life Interval Income Fund - Quarterly Series 1 - institutional - IDCW
idcw₹10.0025 Nov 2025
The Direct / Regular gap, in money
Direct growth NAV
₹34.86
Regular growth NAV
₹34.61
NAV divergence to date
0.7% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
0.07% points a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹1,129

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size