ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
Nippon Life India · Uncategorised · wound up

NIPPON INDIA QUARTERLY INTERVAL FUND - SERIES III

uncategorised Direct plan, growth

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 22 Apr 2025
₹20.90
+0.01% since 21 Apr 2025, the previous NAV
1 year
5.7%
return
3 years
6.4%
a year
5 years
5.1%
a year
Since launch
6.2%
a year, over 10.6 years
Assets (AUM)
₹0 Cr
Jun 2025 AMFI quarterly average
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
not disclosed
a year
Holdings
4
top ten are 100% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
1.4 yrs
Apr 2025 – Aug 2026 · 1 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
not parsed from the factsheets yet

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Cannot be measured: needs both a Direct and a Regular growth class.

The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Not known yet: no factsheet named a manager for this fund.

How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

See what is missing →
NAVTracking gap

Not replicated: the portfolio cannot be priced line by line in this build.

Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Not measurable yet: needs three years of NAV and a category median.

Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

See every window →

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 22 Apr 2025

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Sep 2014

100125150175Sep 2014May 2017Jan 2020Sep 2022Apr 2025Sep 2014: NAV ₹11.05Oct 2014: NAV ₹11.13Nov 2014: NAV ₹11.20Dec 2014: NAV ₹11.28Jan 2015: NAV ₹11.36Feb 2015: NAV ₹11.43Mar 2015: NAV ₹11.53Apr 2015: NAV ₹11.60May 2015: NAV ₹11.68Jun 2015: NAV ₹11.76Jul 2015: NAV ₹11.84Aug 2015: NAV ₹11.91Sep 2015: NAV ₹11.99Oct 2015: NAV ₹12.06Nov 2015: NAV ₹12.14Dec 2015: NAV ₹12.21Jan 2016: NAV ₹12.29Feb 2016: NAV ₹12.36Mar 2016: NAV ₹12.49Apr 2016: NAV ₹12.57May 2016: NAV ₹12.66Jun 2016: NAV ₹12.74Jul 2016: NAV ₹12.81Aug 2016: NAV ₹12.89Sep 2016: NAV ₹12.96Oct 2016: NAV ₹13.02Nov 2016: NAV ₹13.10Dec 2016: NAV ₹13.17Jan 2017: NAV ₹13.24Feb 2017: NAV ₹13.30Mar 2017: NAV ₹13.38Apr 2017: NAV ₹13.44May 2017: NAV ₹13.52Jun 2017: NAV ₹13.59Jul 2017: NAV ₹13.67Aug 2017: NAV ₹13.74Sep 2017: NAV ₹13.81Oct 2017: NAV ₹13.89Nov 2017: NAV ₹13.96Dec 2017: NAV ₹14.03Jan 2018: NAV ₹14.11Feb 2018: NAV ₹14.18Mar 2018: NAV ₹14.30Apr 2018: NAV ₹14.38May 2018: NAV ₹14.47Jun 2018: NAV ₹14.56Jul 2018: NAV ₹14.66Aug 2018: NAV ₹14.74Sep 2018: NAV ₹14.82Oct 2018: NAV ₹14.92Nov 2018: NAV ₹15.02Dec 2018: NAV ₹15.11Jan 2019: NAV ₹15.20Feb 2019: NAV ₹15.28Mar 2019: NAV ₹15.38Apr 2019: NAV ₹15.47May 2019: NAV ₹15.57Jun 2019: NAV ₹15.66Jul 2019: NAV ₹15.75Aug 2019: NAV ₹15.83Sep 2019: NAV ₹15.91Oct 2019: NAV ₹15.98Nov 2019: NAV ₹16.04Dec 2019: NAV ₹16.11Jan 2020: NAV ₹16.17Feb 2020: NAV ₹16.23Mar 2020: NAV ₹16.27Apr 2020: NAV ₹16.30May 2020: NAV ₹16.33Jun 2020: NAV ₹16.36Jul 2020: NAV ₹16.41Aug 2020: NAV ₹16.45Sep 2020: NAV ₹16.50Oct 2020: NAV ₹16.54Nov 2020: NAV ₹16.57Dec 2020: NAV ₹16.62Jan 2021: NAV ₹16.66Feb 2021: NAV ₹16.70Mar 2021: NAV ₹16.75Apr 2021: NAV ₹16.79May 2021: NAV ₹16.83Jun 2021: NAV ₹16.86Jul 2021: NAV ₹16.90Aug 2021: NAV ₹16.93Sep 2021: NAV ₹16.96Oct 2021: NAV ₹17.00Nov 2021: NAV ₹17.05Dec 2021: NAV ₹17.13Jan 2022: NAV ₹17.18Feb 2022: NAV ₹17.24Mar 2022: NAV ₹17.30Apr 2022: NAV ₹17.36May 2022: NAV ₹17.42Jun 2022: NAV ₹17.49Jul 2022: NAV ₹17.56Aug 2022: NAV ₹17.65Sep 2022: NAV ₹17.72Oct 2022: NAV ₹17.81Nov 2022: NAV ₹17.90Dec 2022: NAV ₹18.03Jan 2023: NAV ₹18.14Feb 2023: NAV ₹18.23Mar 2023: NAV ₹18.37Apr 2023: NAV ₹18.48May 2023: NAV ₹18.60Jun 2023: NAV ₹18.70Jul 2023: NAV ₹18.81Aug 2023: NAV ₹18.92Sep 2023: NAV ₹19.02Oct 2023: NAV ₹19.13Nov 2023: NAV ₹19.24Dec 2023: NAV ₹19.35Jan 2024: NAV ₹19.46Feb 2024: NAV ₹19.56Mar 2024: NAV ₹19.68Apr 2024: NAV ₹19.80May 2024: NAV ₹19.91Jun 2024: NAV ₹20.00Jul 2024: NAV ₹20.10Aug 2024: NAV ₹20.18Sep 2024: NAV ₹20.28Oct 2024: NAV ₹20.38Nov 2024: NAV ₹20.46Dec 2024: NAV ₹20.57Jan 2025: NAV ₹20.66Feb 2025: NAV ₹20.75Mar 2025: NAV ₹20.84Apr 2025: NAV ₹20.90
100125150175Sep 2014May 2017Jan 2020Sep 2022Apr 2025Sep 2014: NAV ₹11.05Oct 2014: NAV ₹11.13Nov 2014: NAV ₹11.20Dec 2014: NAV ₹11.28Jan 2015: NAV ₹11.36Feb 2015: NAV ₹11.43Mar 2015: NAV ₹11.53Apr 2015: NAV ₹11.60May 2015: NAV ₹11.68Jun 2015: NAV ₹11.76Jul 2015: NAV ₹11.84Aug 2015: NAV ₹11.91Sep 2015: NAV ₹11.99Oct 2015: NAV ₹12.06Nov 2015: NAV ₹12.14Dec 2015: NAV ₹12.21Jan 2016: NAV ₹12.29Feb 2016: NAV ₹12.36Mar 2016: NAV ₹12.49Apr 2016: NAV ₹12.57May 2016: NAV ₹12.66Jun 2016: NAV ₹12.74Jul 2016: NAV ₹12.81Aug 2016: NAV ₹12.89Sep 2016: NAV ₹12.96Oct 2016: NAV ₹13.02Nov 2016: NAV ₹13.10Dec 2016: NAV ₹13.17Jan 2017: NAV ₹13.24Feb 2017: NAV ₹13.30Mar 2017: NAV ₹13.38Apr 2017: NAV ₹13.44May 2017: NAV ₹13.52Jun 2017: NAV ₹13.59Jul 2017: NAV ₹13.67Aug 2017: NAV ₹13.74Sep 2017: NAV ₹13.81Oct 2017: NAV ₹13.89Nov 2017: NAV ₹13.96Dec 2017: NAV ₹14.03Jan 2018: NAV ₹14.11Feb 2018: NAV ₹14.18Mar 2018: NAV ₹14.30Apr 2018: NAV ₹14.38May 2018: NAV ₹14.47Jun 2018: NAV ₹14.56Jul 2018: NAV ₹14.66Aug 2018: NAV ₹14.74Sep 2018: NAV ₹14.82Oct 2018: NAV ₹14.92Nov 2018: NAV ₹15.02Dec 2018: NAV ₹15.11Jan 2019: NAV ₹15.20Feb 2019: NAV ₹15.28Mar 2019: NAV ₹15.38Apr 2019: NAV ₹15.47May 2019: NAV ₹15.57Jun 2019: NAV ₹15.66Jul 2019: NAV ₹15.75Aug 2019: NAV ₹15.83Sep 2019: NAV ₹15.91Oct 2019: NAV ₹15.98Nov 2019: NAV ₹16.04Dec 2019: NAV ₹16.11Jan 2020: NAV ₹16.17Feb 2020: NAV ₹16.23Mar 2020: NAV ₹16.27Apr 2020: NAV ₹16.30May 2020: NAV ₹16.33Jun 2020: NAV ₹16.36Jul 2020: NAV ₹16.41Aug 2020: NAV ₹16.45Sep 2020: NAV ₹16.50Oct 2020: NAV ₹16.54Nov 2020: NAV ₹16.57Dec 2020: NAV ₹16.62Jan 2021: NAV ₹16.66Feb 2021: NAV ₹16.70Mar 2021: NAV ₹16.75Apr 2021: NAV ₹16.79May 2021: NAV ₹16.83Jun 2021: NAV ₹16.86Jul 2021: NAV ₹16.90Aug 2021: NAV ₹16.93Sep 2021: NAV ₹16.96Oct 2021: NAV ₹17.00Nov 2021: NAV ₹17.05Dec 2021: NAV ₹17.13Jan 2022: NAV ₹17.18Feb 2022: NAV ₹17.24Mar 2022: NAV ₹17.30Apr 2022: NAV ₹17.36May 2022: NAV ₹17.42Jun 2022: NAV ₹17.49Jul 2022: NAV ₹17.56Aug 2022: NAV ₹17.65Sep 2022: NAV ₹17.72Oct 2022: NAV ₹17.81Nov 2022: NAV ₹17.90Dec 2022: NAV ₹18.03Jan 2023: NAV ₹18.14Feb 2023: NAV ₹18.23Mar 2023: NAV ₹18.37Apr 2023: NAV ₹18.48May 2023: NAV ₹18.60Jun 2023: NAV ₹18.70Jul 2023: NAV ₹18.81Aug 2023: NAV ₹18.92Sep 2023: NAV ₹19.02Oct 2023: NAV ₹19.13Nov 2023: NAV ₹19.24Dec 2023: NAV ₹19.35Jan 2024: NAV ₹19.46Feb 2024: NAV ₹19.56Mar 2024: NAV ₹19.68Apr 2024: NAV ₹19.80May 2024: NAV ₹19.91Jun 2024: NAV ₹20.00Jul 2024: NAV ₹20.10Aug 2024: NAV ₹20.18Sep 2024: NAV ₹20.28Oct 2024: NAV ₹20.38Nov 2024: NAV ₹20.46Dec 2024: NAV ₹20.57Jan 2025: NAV ₹20.66Feb 2025: NAV ₹20.75Mar 2025: NAV ₹20.84Apr 2025: NAV ₹20.90
100125150175Sep 2014May 2017Jan 2020Sep 2022Apr 2025Sep 2014: NAV ₹11.05Oct 2014: NAV ₹11.13Nov 2014: NAV ₹11.20Dec 2014: NAV ₹11.28Jan 2015: NAV ₹11.36Feb 2015: NAV ₹11.43Mar 2015: NAV ₹11.53Apr 2015: NAV ₹11.60May 2015: NAV ₹11.68Jun 2015: NAV ₹11.76Jul 2015: NAV ₹11.84Aug 2015: NAV ₹11.91Sep 2015: NAV ₹11.99Oct 2015: NAV ₹12.06Nov 2015: NAV ₹12.14Dec 2015: NAV ₹12.21Jan 2016: NAV ₹12.29Feb 2016: NAV ₹12.36Mar 2016: NAV ₹12.49Apr 2016: NAV ₹12.57May 2016: NAV ₹12.66Jun 2016: NAV ₹12.74Jul 2016: NAV ₹12.81Aug 2016: NAV ₹12.89Sep 2016: NAV ₹12.96Oct 2016: NAV ₹13.02Nov 2016: NAV ₹13.10Dec 2016: NAV ₹13.17Jan 2017: NAV ₹13.24Feb 2017: NAV ₹13.30Mar 2017: NAV ₹13.38Apr 2017: NAV ₹13.44May 2017: NAV ₹13.52Jun 2017: NAV ₹13.59Jul 2017: NAV ₹13.67Aug 2017: NAV ₹13.74Sep 2017: NAV ₹13.81Oct 2017: NAV ₹13.89Nov 2017: NAV ₹13.96Dec 2017: NAV ₹14.03Jan 2018: NAV ₹14.11Feb 2018: NAV ₹14.18Mar 2018: NAV ₹14.30Apr 2018: NAV ₹14.38May 2018: NAV ₹14.47Jun 2018: NAV ₹14.56Jul 2018: NAV ₹14.66Aug 2018: NAV ₹14.74Sep 2018: NAV ₹14.82Oct 2018: NAV ₹14.92Nov 2018: NAV ₹15.02Dec 2018: NAV ₹15.11Jan 2019: NAV ₹15.20Feb 2019: NAV ₹15.28Mar 2019: NAV ₹15.38Apr 2019: NAV ₹15.47May 2019: NAV ₹15.57Jun 2019: NAV ₹15.66Jul 2019: NAV ₹15.75Aug 2019: NAV ₹15.83Sep 2019: NAV ₹15.91Oct 2019: NAV ₹15.98Nov 2019: NAV ₹16.04Dec 2019: NAV ₹16.11Jan 2020: NAV ₹16.17Feb 2020: NAV ₹16.23Mar 2020: NAV ₹16.27Apr 2020: NAV ₹16.30May 2020: NAV ₹16.33Jun 2020: NAV ₹16.36Jul 2020: NAV ₹16.41Aug 2020: NAV ₹16.45Sep 2020: NAV ₹16.50Oct 2020: NAV ₹16.54Nov 2020: NAV ₹16.57Dec 2020: NAV ₹16.62Jan 2021: NAV ₹16.66Feb 2021: NAV ₹16.70Mar 2021: NAV ₹16.75Apr 2021: NAV ₹16.79May 2021: NAV ₹16.83Jun 2021: NAV ₹16.86Jul 2021: NAV ₹16.90Aug 2021: NAV ₹16.93Sep 2021: NAV ₹16.96Oct 2021: NAV ₹17.00Nov 2021: NAV ₹17.05Dec 2021: NAV ₹17.13Jan 2022: NAV ₹17.18Feb 2022: NAV ₹17.24Mar 2022: NAV ₹17.30Apr 2022: NAV ₹17.36May 2022: NAV ₹17.42Jun 2022: NAV ₹17.49Jul 2022: NAV ₹17.56Aug 2022: NAV ₹17.65Sep 2022: NAV ₹17.72Oct 2022: NAV ₹17.81Nov 2022: NAV ₹17.90Dec 2022: NAV ₹18.03Jan 2023: NAV ₹18.14Feb 2023: NAV ₹18.23Mar 2023: NAV ₹18.37Apr 2023: NAV ₹18.48May 2023: NAV ₹18.60Jun 2023: NAV ₹18.70Jul 2023: NAV ₹18.81Aug 2023: NAV ₹18.92Sep 2023: NAV ₹19.02Oct 2023: NAV ₹19.13Nov 2023: NAV ₹19.24Dec 2023: NAV ₹19.35Jan 2024: NAV ₹19.46Feb 2024: NAV ₹19.56Mar 2024: NAV ₹19.68Apr 2024: NAV ₹19.80May 2024: NAV ₹19.91Jun 2024: NAV ₹20.00Jul 2024: NAV ₹20.10Aug 2024: NAV ₹20.18Sep 2024: NAV ₹20.28Oct 2024: NAV ₹20.38Nov 2024: NAV ₹20.46Dec 2024: NAV ₹20.57Jan 2025: NAV ₹20.66Feb 2025: NAV ₹20.75Mar 2025: NAV ₹20.84Apr 2025: NAV ₹20.90

128 month-ends · ₹11.05 → ₹20.90, 1.9× since Sep 2014

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
0.0%
Worst month
0.3%
Apr 2025
Days to recover
not yet recovered
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 4 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
1 Nippon India Liquid Fund-Direct Growth Plan
mutual fund unit
— 62.81% Apr 2025 1.4 yrs -0.70%
2 Triparty Repo
money market
— 36.93% Apr 2025 1.4 yrs +0.53%
3 TREPS / cash equivalents
Cash Margin - CCIL · cash equivalent
— 0.22% Apr 2025 1.4 yrs +0.18%
4 Net Current Assets
cash equivalent
— 0.04% Apr 2025 1.4 yrs -0.01%

Largest sectors, latest disclosure

Not yet computable. Sector labels come from the disclosures; none were mapped for this fund.

By market cap, latest disclosure

Not yet computable. Needs cap tiers for every holding.

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date
Not measurable yet. Needs at least three years of month-end NAV and a category median; not computed for this fund yet.

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured
Not measurable yet. Needs a Direct and a Regular growth class with overlapping NAV history.

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought
Not measurable yet. Needs at least two consecutive monthly disclosures.

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia
Not measurable yet. Needs the holdings history for this fund; not computed yet.

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten
Not measurable yet. Detector not yet written: needs each disclosure's top ten joined to six months of forward prices. Holdings and prices are in hand.

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹0 Cr

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

No category distribution for this measure yet.
AUM, Jun 2022 → Jun 2025₹77 Cr → ₹0 Cr (−82% a year)

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Jun 2010 – Jun 2025

01000Jun 2010Mar 2014Mar 2018Dec 2021Jun 2025Jun 2010: ₹595 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2010: ₹1,872 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2010: ₹1,834 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2011: ₹1,206 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2011: ₹422 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2011: ₹360 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2011: ₹202 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2012: ₹160 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2012: ₹245 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2012: ₹132 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2012: ₹31 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2013: ₹29 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2013: ₹31 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2013: ₹16 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2013: ₹32 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2014: ₹32 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2014: ₹57 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2014: ₹29 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2014: ₹39 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2015: ₹10 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2015: ₹8 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2015: ₹7 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2015: ₹6 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹22 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹54 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹8 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹5 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹5 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹4 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹4 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹3 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹17 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹47 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹21 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹12 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹8 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹8 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹3 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹3 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹3 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹3 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹3 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹2 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹2 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹2 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹2 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹41 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹128 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹77 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹38 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹35 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹205 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹331 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹19 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹3 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹7 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹4 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹2 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹2 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹2 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2025: ₹0 Cr (amfi-aaum)
01000Jun 2010Mar 2014Mar 2018Dec 2021Jun 2025Jun 2010: ₹595 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2010: ₹1,872 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2010: ₹1,834 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2011: ₹1,206 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2011: ₹422 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2011: ₹360 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2011: ₹202 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2012: ₹160 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2012: ₹245 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2012: ₹132 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2012: ₹31 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2013: ₹29 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2013: ₹31 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2013: ₹16 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2013: ₹32 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2014: ₹32 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2014: ₹57 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2014: ₹29 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2014: ₹39 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2015: ₹10 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2015: ₹8 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2015: ₹7 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2015: ₹6 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹22 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹54 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹8 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹5 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹5 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹4 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹4 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹3 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹17 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹47 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹21 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹12 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹8 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹8 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹3 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹3 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹3 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹3 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹3 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹2 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹2 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹2 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹2 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹41 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹128 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹77 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹38 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹35 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹205 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹331 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹19 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹3 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹7 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹4 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹2 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹2 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹2 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2025: ₹0 Cr (amfi-aaum)
01000Jun 2010Mar 2014Mar 2018Dec 2021Jun 2025Jun 2010: ₹595 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2010: ₹1,872 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2010: ₹1,834 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2011: ₹1,206 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2011: ₹422 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2011: ₹360 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2011: ₹202 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2012: ₹160 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2012: ₹245 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2012: ₹132 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2012: ₹31 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2013: ₹29 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2013: ₹31 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2013: ₹16 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2013: ₹32 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2014: ₹32 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2014: ₹57 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2014: ₹29 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2014: ₹39 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2015: ₹10 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2015: ₹8 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2015: ₹7 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2015: ₹6 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹22 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹54 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹8 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹5 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹5 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹4 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹4 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹3 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹17 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹47 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹21 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹12 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹8 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹8 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹3 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹3 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹3 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹3 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹3 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹2 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹2 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹2 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹2 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹41 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹128 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹77 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹38 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹35 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹205 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹331 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹19 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹3 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹7 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹4 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹2 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹2 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹2 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2025: ₹0 Cr (amfi-aaum)

61 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this
Not measurable yet. Needs manager names from the monthly factsheet archive; none were parsed for this fund yet.

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. Co-managed funds attribute the same months to every named manager, and a factsheet names the manager of record, not necessarily the person making the calls.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

No signal. About 100% of this fund is outside listed Indian equity — a foreign or derivative sleeve, or debt — and there are no daily prices to replicate it with. A wrong signal would be worse than none.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
Nippon India Quarterly Interval Fund - Series III - Direct Plan Growth Plan - Growth
growth₹20.9022 Apr 2025
direct
NIPPON INDIA QUARTERLY INTERVAL FUND - SERIES III - Direct Plan - IDCW Option
idcw₹12.3922 Apr 2025
regular
NIPPON INDIA QUARTERLY INTERVAL FUND - SERIES III - IDCW Option
idcw₹12.3122 Apr 2025
—
NIPPON INDIA QUARTERLY INTERVAL FUND - SERIES III - INSTITUTIONAL IDCW Option
idcw₹10.996 Jun 2023
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees

This fund does not have both a Direct and a Regular growth class in the data, so the gap cannot be measured.

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size