ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
HDFC · Index Funds

HDFC Nifty 50 Index Fund

Other Scheme - Index Funds Regular plan, growth benchmark: Nifty 50 Index (TRI) launched 3 Jul 2002 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹223.78
+0.29% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
−6.5%
return
3 years
6.7%
a year
5 years
6.7%
a year
Since launch
10.2%
a year, over 12.0 years
Assets (AUM)
₹24,138 Cr
Aug 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.26% / 0.41%
a year, as of Aug 2026
Holdings
52
top ten are 53% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
1.8 yrs
Nov 2024 – Aug 2026 · 4 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
not parsed from the factsheets yet

As the Aug 2026 factsheet printed it: portfolio turnover 0.06×. Exit load and minimum investment are not yet extracted from the scheme documents.

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Cannot be measured: needs both a Direct and a Regular growth class.

The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Not known yet: no factsheet named a manager for this fund.

How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

See what is missing →
NAVTracking gap

NAV replicates within 3.4 bp of its disclosed portfolio

0 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 50% of three-year stretches, and averaged −0.1 points a year across all of them

109 rolling windows since 2014 · ahead by 0.2 points a year when it won, behind by 0.4 when it lost. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

NAV and drawdown

Regular plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Sep 2014

100200300Sep 2014Sep 2017Oct 2020Oct 2023Sep 2026Sep 2014: NAV ₹69.72Oct 2014: NAV ₹72.80Nov 2014: NAV ₹75.08Dec 2014: NAV ₹72.41Jan 2015: NAV ₹76.96Feb 2015: NAV ₹77.26Mar 2015: NAV ₹74.33Apr 2015: NAV ₹71.71May 2015: NAV ₹73.86Jun 2015: NAV ₹73.69Jul 2015: NAV ₹75.24Aug 2015: NAV ₹70.39Sep 2015: NAV ₹70.18Oct 2015: NAV ₹71.26Nov 2015: NAV ₹70.09Dec 2015: NAV ₹70.17Jan 2016: NAV ₹66.79Feb 2016: NAV ₹61.72Mar 2016: NAV ₹68.43Apr 2016: NAV ₹69.38May 2016: NAV ₹72.22Jun 2016: NAV ₹73.60Jul 2016: NAV ₹76.81Aug 2016: NAV ₹78.17Sep 2016: NAV ₹76.61Oct 2016: NAV ₹76.89Nov 2016: NAV ₹73.22Dec 2016: NAV ₹72.85Jan 2017: NAV ₹76.12Feb 2017: NAV ₹79.02Mar 2017: NAV ₹81.66Apr 2017: NAV ₹82.80May 2017: NAV ₹85.60Jun 2017: NAV ₹85.00Jul 2017: NAV ₹90.16Aug 2017: NAV ₹88.80Sep 2017: NAV ₹87.66Oct 2017: NAV ₹92.59Nov 2017: NAV ₹91.62Dec 2017: NAV ₹94.32Jan 2018: NAV ₹98.74Feb 2018: NAV ₹94.08Mar 2018: NAV ₹90.94Apr 2018: NAV ₹96.54May 2018: NAV ₹96.68Jun 2018: NAV ₹96.68Jul 2018: NAV ₹102.65Aug 2018: NAV ₹105.67Sep 2018: NAV ₹98.92Oct 2018: NAV ₹94.07Nov 2018: NAV ₹98.49Dec 2018: NAV ₹98.38Jan 2019: NAV ₹98.12Feb 2019: NAV ₹97.87Mar 2019: NAV ₹105.44Apr 2019: NAV ₹106.53May 2019: NAV ₹108.22Jun 2019: NAV ₹107.21Jul 2019: NAV ₹101.36Aug 2019: NAV ₹100.68Sep 2019: NAV ₹104.74Oct 2019: NAV ₹108.55Nov 2019: NAV ₹110.14Dec 2019: NAV ₹111.14Jan 2020: NAV ₹109.24Feb 2020: NAV ₹102.28Mar 2020: NAV ₹78.47Apr 2020: NAV ₹89.88May 2020: NAV ₹87.38Jun 2020: NAV ₹93.95Jul 2020: NAV ₹101.11Aug 2020: NAV ₹104.07Sep 2020: NAV ₹102.80Oct 2020: NAV ₹106.56Nov 2020: NAV ₹118.70Dec 2020: NAV ₹127.95Jan 2021: NAV ₹124.78Feb 2021: NAV ₹133.10Mar 2021: NAV ₹134.60Apr 2021: NAV ₹134.06May 2021: NAV ₹142.98Jun 2021: NAV ₹144.54Jul 2021: NAV ₹145.11Aug 2021: NAV ₹157.72Sep 2021: NAV ₹162.19Oct 2021: NAV ₹162.80Nov 2021: NAV ₹156.50Dec 2021: NAV ₹159.91Jan 2022: NAV ₹159.76Feb 2022: NAV ₹154.95Mar 2022: NAV ₹161.06Apr 2022: NAV ₹157.72May 2022: NAV ₹153.48Jun 2022: NAV ₹146.22Jul 2022: NAV ₹159.15Aug 2022: NAV ₹164.98Sep 2022: NAV ₹158.76Oct 2022: NAV ₹167.40Nov 2022: NAV ₹174.33Dec 2022: NAV ₹168.21Jan 2023: NAV ₹164.06Feb 2023: NAV ₹160.81Mar 2023: NAV ₹161.26Apr 2023: NAV ₹167.82May 2023: NAV ₹172.57Jun 2023: NAV ₹178.87Jul 2023: NAV ₹184.28Aug 2023: NAV ₹179.98Sep 2023: NAV ₹183.50Oct 2023: NAV ₹178.40Nov 2023: NAV ₹188.30Dec 2023: NAV ₹203.17Jan 2024: NAV ₹203.13Feb 2024: NAV ₹205.76Mar 2024: NAV ₹208.97Apr 2024: NAV ₹211.48May 2024: NAV ₹211.46Jun 2024: NAV ₹225.62Jul 2024: NAV ₹234.50Aug 2024: NAV ₹237.60Sep 2024: NAV ₹242.93Oct 2024: NAV ₹227.99Nov 2024: NAV ₹227.34Dec 2024: NAV ₹222.68Jan 2025: NAV ₹221.60Feb 2025: NAV ₹208.73Mar 2025: NAV ₹221.82Apr 2025: NAV ₹229.47May 2025: NAV ₹233.81Jun 2025: NAV ₹241.58Jul 2025: NAV ₹234.84Aug 2025: NAV ₹231.93Sep 2025: NAV ₹233.63Oct 2025: NAV ₹244.35Nov 2025: NAV ₹248.96Dec 2025: NAV ₹248.17Jan 2026: NAV ₹240.57Feb 2026: NAV ₹239.27Mar 2026: NAV ₹212.16Apr 2026: NAV ₹227.93May 2026: NAV ₹223.95Jun 2026: NAV ₹227.59Jul 2026: NAV ₹232.87Aug 2026: NAV ₹230.13Sep 2026: NAV ₹223.78
100200300Sep 2014Sep 2017Oct 2020Oct 2023Sep 2026Sep 2014: NAV ₹69.72Oct 2014: NAV ₹72.80Nov 2014: NAV ₹75.08Dec 2014: NAV ₹72.41Jan 2015: NAV ₹76.96Feb 2015: NAV ₹77.26Mar 2015: NAV ₹74.33Apr 2015: NAV ₹71.71May 2015: NAV ₹73.86Jun 2015: NAV ₹73.69Jul 2015: NAV ₹75.24Aug 2015: NAV ₹70.39Sep 2015: NAV ₹70.18Oct 2015: NAV ₹71.26Nov 2015: NAV ₹70.09Dec 2015: NAV ₹70.17Jan 2016: NAV ₹66.79Feb 2016: NAV ₹61.72Mar 2016: NAV ₹68.43Apr 2016: NAV ₹69.38May 2016: NAV ₹72.22Jun 2016: NAV ₹73.60Jul 2016: NAV ₹76.81Aug 2016: NAV ₹78.17Sep 2016: NAV ₹76.61Oct 2016: NAV ₹76.89Nov 2016: NAV ₹73.22Dec 2016: NAV ₹72.85Jan 2017: NAV ₹76.12Feb 2017: NAV ₹79.02Mar 2017: NAV ₹81.66Apr 2017: NAV ₹82.80May 2017: NAV ₹85.60Jun 2017: NAV ₹85.00Jul 2017: NAV ₹90.16Aug 2017: NAV ₹88.80Sep 2017: NAV ₹87.66Oct 2017: NAV ₹92.59Nov 2017: NAV ₹91.62Dec 2017: NAV ₹94.32Jan 2018: NAV ₹98.74Feb 2018: NAV ₹94.08Mar 2018: NAV ₹90.94Apr 2018: NAV ₹96.54May 2018: NAV ₹96.68Jun 2018: NAV ₹96.68Jul 2018: NAV ₹102.65Aug 2018: NAV ₹105.67Sep 2018: NAV ₹98.92Oct 2018: NAV ₹94.07Nov 2018: NAV ₹98.49Dec 2018: NAV ₹98.38Jan 2019: NAV ₹98.12Feb 2019: NAV ₹97.87Mar 2019: NAV ₹105.44Apr 2019: NAV ₹106.53May 2019: NAV ₹108.22Jun 2019: NAV ₹107.21Jul 2019: NAV ₹101.36Aug 2019: NAV ₹100.68Sep 2019: NAV ₹104.74Oct 2019: NAV ₹108.55Nov 2019: NAV ₹110.14Dec 2019: NAV ₹111.14Jan 2020: NAV ₹109.24Feb 2020: NAV ₹102.28Mar 2020: NAV ₹78.47Apr 2020: NAV ₹89.88May 2020: NAV ₹87.38Jun 2020: NAV ₹93.95Jul 2020: NAV ₹101.11Aug 2020: NAV ₹104.07Sep 2020: NAV ₹102.80Oct 2020: NAV ₹106.56Nov 2020: NAV ₹118.70Dec 2020: NAV ₹127.95Jan 2021: NAV ₹124.78Feb 2021: NAV ₹133.10Mar 2021: NAV ₹134.60Apr 2021: NAV ₹134.06May 2021: NAV ₹142.98Jun 2021: NAV ₹144.54Jul 2021: NAV ₹145.11Aug 2021: NAV ₹157.72Sep 2021: NAV ₹162.19Oct 2021: NAV ₹162.80Nov 2021: NAV ₹156.50Dec 2021: NAV ₹159.91Jan 2022: NAV ₹159.76Feb 2022: NAV ₹154.95Mar 2022: NAV ₹161.06Apr 2022: NAV ₹157.72May 2022: NAV ₹153.48Jun 2022: NAV ₹146.22Jul 2022: NAV ₹159.15Aug 2022: NAV ₹164.98Sep 2022: NAV ₹158.76Oct 2022: NAV ₹167.40Nov 2022: NAV ₹174.33Dec 2022: NAV ₹168.21Jan 2023: NAV ₹164.06Feb 2023: NAV ₹160.81Mar 2023: NAV ₹161.26Apr 2023: NAV ₹167.82May 2023: NAV ₹172.57Jun 2023: NAV ₹178.87Jul 2023: NAV ₹184.28Aug 2023: NAV ₹179.98Sep 2023: NAV ₹183.50Oct 2023: NAV ₹178.40Nov 2023: NAV ₹188.30Dec 2023: NAV ₹203.17Jan 2024: NAV ₹203.13Feb 2024: NAV ₹205.76Mar 2024: NAV ₹208.97Apr 2024: NAV ₹211.48May 2024: NAV ₹211.46Jun 2024: NAV ₹225.62Jul 2024: NAV ₹234.50Aug 2024: NAV ₹237.60Sep 2024: NAV ₹242.93Oct 2024: NAV ₹227.99Nov 2024: NAV ₹227.34Dec 2024: NAV ₹222.68Jan 2025: NAV ₹221.60Feb 2025: NAV ₹208.73Mar 2025: NAV ₹221.82Apr 2025: NAV ₹229.47May 2025: NAV ₹233.81Jun 2025: NAV ₹241.58Jul 2025: NAV ₹234.84Aug 2025: NAV ₹231.93Sep 2025: NAV ₹233.63Oct 2025: NAV ₹244.35Nov 2025: NAV ₹248.96Dec 2025: NAV ₹248.17Jan 2026: NAV ₹240.57Feb 2026: NAV ₹239.27Mar 2026: NAV ₹212.16Apr 2026: NAV ₹227.93May 2026: NAV ₹223.95Jun 2026: NAV ₹227.59Jul 2026: NAV ₹232.87Aug 2026: NAV ₹230.13Sep 2026: NAV ₹223.78
100200300Sep 2014Sep 2017Oct 2020Oct 2023Sep 2026Sep 2014: NAV ₹69.72Oct 2014: NAV ₹72.80Nov 2014: NAV ₹75.08Dec 2014: NAV ₹72.41Jan 2015: NAV ₹76.96Feb 2015: NAV ₹77.26Mar 2015: NAV ₹74.33Apr 2015: NAV ₹71.71May 2015: NAV ₹73.86Jun 2015: NAV ₹73.69Jul 2015: NAV ₹75.24Aug 2015: NAV ₹70.39Sep 2015: NAV ₹70.18Oct 2015: NAV ₹71.26Nov 2015: NAV ₹70.09Dec 2015: NAV ₹70.17Jan 2016: NAV ₹66.79Feb 2016: NAV ₹61.72Mar 2016: NAV ₹68.43Apr 2016: NAV ₹69.38May 2016: NAV ₹72.22Jun 2016: NAV ₹73.60Jul 2016: NAV ₹76.81Aug 2016: NAV ₹78.17Sep 2016: NAV ₹76.61Oct 2016: NAV ₹76.89Nov 2016: NAV ₹73.22Dec 2016: NAV ₹72.85Jan 2017: NAV ₹76.12Feb 2017: NAV ₹79.02Mar 2017: NAV ₹81.66Apr 2017: NAV ₹82.80May 2017: NAV ₹85.60Jun 2017: NAV ₹85.00Jul 2017: NAV ₹90.16Aug 2017: NAV ₹88.80Sep 2017: NAV ₹87.66Oct 2017: NAV ₹92.59Nov 2017: NAV ₹91.62Dec 2017: NAV ₹94.32Jan 2018: NAV ₹98.74Feb 2018: NAV ₹94.08Mar 2018: NAV ₹90.94Apr 2018: NAV ₹96.54May 2018: NAV ₹96.68Jun 2018: NAV ₹96.68Jul 2018: NAV ₹102.65Aug 2018: NAV ₹105.67Sep 2018: NAV ₹98.92Oct 2018: NAV ₹94.07Nov 2018: NAV ₹98.49Dec 2018: NAV ₹98.38Jan 2019: NAV ₹98.12Feb 2019: NAV ₹97.87Mar 2019: NAV ₹105.44Apr 2019: NAV ₹106.53May 2019: NAV ₹108.22Jun 2019: NAV ₹107.21Jul 2019: NAV ₹101.36Aug 2019: NAV ₹100.68Sep 2019: NAV ₹104.74Oct 2019: NAV ₹108.55Nov 2019: NAV ₹110.14Dec 2019: NAV ₹111.14Jan 2020: NAV ₹109.24Feb 2020: NAV ₹102.28Mar 2020: NAV ₹78.47Apr 2020: NAV ₹89.88May 2020: NAV ₹87.38Jun 2020: NAV ₹93.95Jul 2020: NAV ₹101.11Aug 2020: NAV ₹104.07Sep 2020: NAV ₹102.80Oct 2020: NAV ₹106.56Nov 2020: NAV ₹118.70Dec 2020: NAV ₹127.95Jan 2021: NAV ₹124.78Feb 2021: NAV ₹133.10Mar 2021: NAV ₹134.60Apr 2021: NAV ₹134.06May 2021: NAV ₹142.98Jun 2021: NAV ₹144.54Jul 2021: NAV ₹145.11Aug 2021: NAV ₹157.72Sep 2021: NAV ₹162.19Oct 2021: NAV ₹162.80Nov 2021: NAV ₹156.50Dec 2021: NAV ₹159.91Jan 2022: NAV ₹159.76Feb 2022: NAV ₹154.95Mar 2022: NAV ₹161.06Apr 2022: NAV ₹157.72May 2022: NAV ₹153.48Jun 2022: NAV ₹146.22Jul 2022: NAV ₹159.15Aug 2022: NAV ₹164.98Sep 2022: NAV ₹158.76Oct 2022: NAV ₹167.40Nov 2022: NAV ₹174.33Dec 2022: NAV ₹168.21Jan 2023: NAV ₹164.06Feb 2023: NAV ₹160.81Mar 2023: NAV ₹161.26Apr 2023: NAV ₹167.82May 2023: NAV ₹172.57Jun 2023: NAV ₹178.87Jul 2023: NAV ₹184.28Aug 2023: NAV ₹179.98Sep 2023: NAV ₹183.50Oct 2023: NAV ₹178.40Nov 2023: NAV ₹188.30Dec 2023: NAV ₹203.17Jan 2024: NAV ₹203.13Feb 2024: NAV ₹205.76Mar 2024: NAV ₹208.97Apr 2024: NAV ₹211.48May 2024: NAV ₹211.46Jun 2024: NAV ₹225.62Jul 2024: NAV ₹234.50Aug 2024: NAV ₹237.60Sep 2024: NAV ₹242.93Oct 2024: NAV ₹227.99Nov 2024: NAV ₹227.34Dec 2024: NAV ₹222.68Jan 2025: NAV ₹221.60Feb 2025: NAV ₹208.73Mar 2025: NAV ₹221.82Apr 2025: NAV ₹229.47May 2025: NAV ₹233.81Jun 2025: NAV ₹241.58Jul 2025: NAV ₹234.84Aug 2025: NAV ₹231.93Sep 2025: NAV ₹233.63Oct 2025: NAV ₹244.35Nov 2025: NAV ₹248.96Dec 2025: NAV ₹248.17Jan 2026: NAV ₹240.57Feb 2026: NAV ₹239.27Mar 2026: NAV ₹212.16Apr 2026: NAV ₹227.93May 2026: NAV ₹223.95Jun 2026: NAV ₹227.59Jul 2026: NAV ₹232.87Aug 2026: NAV ₹230.13Sep 2026: NAV ₹223.78

145 month-ends · ₹69.72 → ₹223.78, 3.2× since Sep 2014

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−15.6%
26 Sep 2024 → 4 Mar 2025
Worst month
−11.3%
Mar 2026
Days to recover
239
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the regular growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 52 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
51 TREPS / cash equivalents
TREPS - Tri-party Repo · money market
0.04% Nov 2024 1.8 yrs -0.09%
52 Net Current Assets
cash equivalent
-0.02% Nov 2024 1.8 yrs -0.09%
Showing 51–52 of 52 · page 3 of 3 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Banks29.5% · 30.6%
IT - Software8.5% · 10.5%
Petroleum Products7.8% · 8.3%
Automobiles7.1% · 7.8%
Finance5.8% · 4.7%
Telecom - Services5.0% · 4.6%
Construction4.3% · 3.8%
Diversified FMCG3.8% · 5.6%
share of the book05%10%15%20%25%30%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap99.3%
Mid cap0.7%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 94% → 99%Mid cap: 1% → 1%Cash & other: -0% → 0%25%50%75%Nov 2024Oct 2025Aug 2026
Large cap: 94% → 99%Mid cap: 1% → 1%Cash & other: -0% → 0%25%50%75%Large cap 99%Nov 2024Oct 2025Aug 2026
Large cap: 94% → 99%Mid cap: 1% → 1%Cash & other: -0% → 0%25%50%75%Large cap 99%Nov 2024Oct 2025Aug 2026
  • Large cap 99%
  • Mid cap 1%
  • Cash & other 0%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date

Beat its category in 50% of three-year stretches, and averaged −0.1 points a year across all of them

109 rolling windows since 2014 · ahead by 0.2 points a year when it won, behind by 0.4 when it lost

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 0.2 points a year in the 54 windows it won and behind by 0.4 in the 53 it lost, so the average across all 109 is −0.1 points. The worst window ended May 2026, 1.6 points behind.

windows measured109windows won54average across every window−0.09 pts a year · median 0.00when ahead, by how much+0.23 pts a year over 54 windowswhen behind, by how much−0.42 pts a year over 53 windowsworst window−1.55 pts a year, ended May 2026best window+0.93 pts a year, ended Sep 2024non-overlapping windows in that span4 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-1.6 pp0.0 pp+1.6 ppSep 2017: fund 7.9% vs category 7.8% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2017: fund 8.3% vs category 8.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2017: fund 6.9% vs category 6.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2017: fund 9.2% vs category 9.0% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2018: fund 8.7% vs category 8.5% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2018: fund 6.8% vs category 6.6% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2018: fund 7.0% vs category 6.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2018: fund 10.4% vs category 10.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2018: fund 9.4% vs category 9.2% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2018: fund 9.5% vs category 9.3% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2018: fund 10.9% vs category 10.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2018: fund 14.5% vs category 14.4% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2018: fund 12.1% vs category 12.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2018: fund 9.7% vs category 9.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2018: fund 12.0% vs category 11.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2018: fund 11.9% vs category 11.9% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2019: fund 13.7% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2019: fund 16.6% vs category 16.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2019: fund 15.5% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2019: fund 15.4% vs category 15.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2019: fund 14.4% vs category 14.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2019: fund 13.4% vs category 13.3% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2019: fund 9.7% vs category 9.7% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2019: fund 8.8% vs category 8.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2019: fund 11.0% vs category 11.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2019: fund 12.2% vs category 12.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2019: fund 14.6% vs category 14.6% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2019: fund 15.1% vs category 15.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2020: fund 12.8% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2020: fund 9.0% vs category 9.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2020: fund -1.3% vs category -1.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2020: fund 2.8% vs category 2.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2020: fund 0.7% vs category 0.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2020: fund 3.4% vs category 3.5% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2020: fund 3.9% vs category 4.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2020: fund 5.4% vs category 5.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2020: fund 5.5% vs category 5.7% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2020: fund 4.8% vs category 5.0% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2020: fund 9.0% vs category 9.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2020: fund 10.7% vs category 10.9% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2021: fund 8.1% vs category 8.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2021: fund 12.3% vs category 12.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2021: fund 14.0% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2021: fund 11.6% vs category 11.8% (3-year CAGR)May 2021: fund 13.9% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2021: fund 14.3% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2021: fund 12.2% vs category 12.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2021: fund 14.3% vs category 14.5% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021: fund 17.9% vs category 18.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 20.1% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 16.7% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 17.6% vs category 17.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 17.6% vs category 17.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 16.6% vs category 16.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 15.2% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 14.0% vs category 14.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 12.3% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 10.9% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 16.2% vs category 16.7% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 17.9% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 14.9% vs category 15.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 15.5% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 16.5% vs category 15.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 14.8% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 14.5% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 16.3% vs category 16.8% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 27.1% vs category 27.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 23.1% vs category 23.1% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 25.5% vs category 25.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 23.9% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 22.1% vs category 21.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 20.0% vs category 20.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 21.3% vs category 21.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 18.7% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 16.6% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 16.7% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 17.6% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 15.6% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 15.8% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 16.4% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 13.9% vs category 13.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 16.0% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 17.4% vs category 16.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 14.6% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 14.4% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 11.9% vs category 11.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 13.3% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 11.7% vs category 12.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 11.5% vs category 12.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 10.4% vs category 11.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 11.3% vs category 11.7% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 13.3% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 15.1% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 18.2% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 13.8% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 12.0% vs category 11.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 13.8% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 13.4% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 12.6% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 13.8% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 13.6% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 14.2% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 9.6% vs category 9.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 10.7% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 9.1% vs category 10.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 8.4% vs category 9.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 8.1% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 8.5% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 6.8% vs category 8.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2017Apr 2022Sep 2026
-1.6 pp0.0 pp+1.6 ppSep 2017: fund 7.9% vs category 7.8% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2017: fund 8.3% vs category 8.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2017: fund 6.9% vs category 6.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2017: fund 9.2% vs category 9.0% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2018: fund 8.7% vs category 8.5% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2018: fund 6.8% vs category 6.6% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2018: fund 7.0% vs category 6.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2018: fund 10.4% vs category 10.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2018: fund 9.4% vs category 9.2% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2018: fund 9.5% vs category 9.3% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2018: fund 10.9% vs category 10.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2018: fund 14.5% vs category 14.4% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2018: fund 12.1% vs category 12.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2018: fund 9.7% vs category 9.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2018: fund 12.0% vs category 11.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2018: fund 11.9% vs category 11.9% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2019: fund 13.7% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2019: fund 16.6% vs category 16.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2019: fund 15.5% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2019: fund 15.4% vs category 15.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2019: fund 14.4% vs category 14.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2019: fund 13.4% vs category 13.3% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2019: fund 9.7% vs category 9.7% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2019: fund 8.8% vs category 8.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2019: fund 11.0% vs category 11.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2019: fund 12.2% vs category 12.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2019: fund 14.6% vs category 14.6% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2019: fund 15.1% vs category 15.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2020: fund 12.8% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2020: fund 9.0% vs category 9.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2020: fund -1.3% vs category -1.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2020: fund 2.8% vs category 2.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2020: fund 0.7% vs category 0.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2020: fund 3.4% vs category 3.5% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2020: fund 3.9% vs category 4.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2020: fund 5.4% vs category 5.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2020: fund 5.5% vs category 5.7% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2020: fund 4.8% vs category 5.0% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2020: fund 9.0% vs category 9.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2020: fund 10.7% vs category 10.9% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2021: fund 8.1% vs category 8.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2021: fund 12.3% vs category 12.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2021: fund 14.0% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2021: fund 11.6% vs category 11.8% (3-year CAGR)May 2021: fund 13.9% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2021: fund 14.3% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2021: fund 12.2% vs category 12.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2021: fund 14.3% vs category 14.5% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021: fund 17.9% vs category 18.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 20.1% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 16.7% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 17.6% vs category 17.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 17.6% vs category 17.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 16.6% vs category 16.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 15.2% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 14.0% vs category 14.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 12.3% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 10.9% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 16.2% vs category 16.7% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 17.9% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 14.9% vs category 15.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 15.5% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 16.5% vs category 15.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 14.8% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 14.5% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 16.3% vs category 16.8% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 27.1% vs category 27.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 23.1% vs category 23.1% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 25.5% vs category 25.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 23.9% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 22.1% vs category 21.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 20.0% vs category 20.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 21.3% vs category 21.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 18.7% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 16.6% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 16.7% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 17.6% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 15.6% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 15.8% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 16.4% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 13.9% vs category 13.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 16.0% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 17.4% vs category 16.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 14.6% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 14.4% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 11.9% vs category 11.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 13.3% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 11.7% vs category 12.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 11.5% vs category 12.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 10.4% vs category 11.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 11.3% vs category 11.7% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 13.3% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 15.1% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 18.2% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 13.8% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 12.0% vs category 11.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 13.8% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 13.4% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 12.6% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 13.8% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 13.6% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 14.2% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 9.6% vs category 9.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 10.7% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 9.1% vs category 10.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 8.4% vs category 9.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 8.1% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 8.5% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 6.8% vs category 8.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2017Apr 2022Sep 2026
-1.6 pp0.0 pp+1.6 ppSep 2017: fund 7.9% vs category 7.8% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2017: fund 8.3% vs category 8.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2017: fund 6.9% vs category 6.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2017: fund 9.2% vs category 9.0% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2018: fund 8.7% vs category 8.5% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2018: fund 6.8% vs category 6.6% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2018: fund 7.0% vs category 6.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2018: fund 10.4% vs category 10.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2018: fund 9.4% vs category 9.2% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2018: fund 9.5% vs category 9.3% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2018: fund 10.9% vs category 10.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2018: fund 14.5% vs category 14.4% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2018: fund 12.1% vs category 12.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2018: fund 9.7% vs category 9.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2018: fund 12.0% vs category 11.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2018: fund 11.9% vs category 11.9% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2019: fund 13.7% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2019: fund 16.6% vs category 16.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2019: fund 15.5% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2019: fund 15.4% vs category 15.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2019: fund 14.4% vs category 14.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2019: fund 13.4% vs category 13.3% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2019: fund 9.7% vs category 9.7% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2019: fund 8.8% vs category 8.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2019: fund 11.0% vs category 11.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2019: fund 12.2% vs category 12.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2019: fund 14.6% vs category 14.6% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2019: fund 15.1% vs category 15.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2020: fund 12.8% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2020: fund 9.0% vs category 9.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2020: fund -1.3% vs category -1.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2020: fund 2.8% vs category 2.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2020: fund 0.7% vs category 0.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2020: fund 3.4% vs category 3.5% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2020: fund 3.9% vs category 4.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2020: fund 5.4% vs category 5.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2020: fund 5.5% vs category 5.7% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2020: fund 4.8% vs category 5.0% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2020: fund 9.0% vs category 9.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2020: fund 10.7% vs category 10.9% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2021: fund 8.1% vs category 8.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2021: fund 12.3% vs category 12.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2021: fund 14.0% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2021: fund 11.6% vs category 11.8% (3-year CAGR)May 2021: fund 13.9% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2021: fund 14.3% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2021: fund 12.2% vs category 12.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2021: fund 14.3% vs category 14.5% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021: fund 17.9% vs category 18.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 20.1% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 16.7% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 17.6% vs category 17.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 17.6% vs category 17.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 16.6% vs category 16.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 15.2% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 14.0% vs category 14.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 12.3% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 10.9% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 16.2% vs category 16.7% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 17.9% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 14.9% vs category 15.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 15.5% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 16.5% vs category 15.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 14.8% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 14.5% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 16.3% vs category 16.8% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 27.1% vs category 27.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 23.1% vs category 23.1% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 25.5% vs category 25.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 23.9% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 22.1% vs category 21.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 20.0% vs category 20.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 21.3% vs category 21.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 18.7% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 16.6% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 16.7% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 17.6% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 15.6% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 15.8% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 16.4% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 13.9% vs category 13.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 16.0% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 17.4% vs category 16.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 14.6% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 14.4% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 11.9% vs category 11.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 13.3% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 11.7% vs category 12.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 11.5% vs category 12.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 10.4% vs category 11.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 11.3% vs category 11.7% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 13.3% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 15.1% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 18.2% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 13.8% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 12.0% vs category 11.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 13.8% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 13.4% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 12.6% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 13.8% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 13.6% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 14.2% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 9.6% vs category 9.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 10.7% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 9.1% vs category 10.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 8.4% vs category 9.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 8.1% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 8.5% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 6.8% vs category 8.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2017Apr 2022Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured
Not measurable yet. Needs a Direct and a Regular growth class with overlapping NAV history.

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 32% of the portfolio a year

−0.32 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover−0.32 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 22 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

5 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged 0.7 points behind them

160 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 12.7 points when it won, behind by 12.8 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 12.7 points in the 76 positions it won and behind by 12.8 in the 84 it lost, so the average across all 160 is −0.7 points. The worst position was INE009A01021 at the Jan 2026 disclosure, 37.0 points behind.

positions judged160beat the median stock76average across every position−0.70 pts · median −0.54when ahead, by how much+12.65 pts over 76 positionswhen behind, by how much−12.79 pts over 84 positionsworst position−37.00 pts, INE009A01021 at the Jan 2026 disclosurebest position+59.57 pts, INE062A01020 at the Aug 2025 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹24,138 Cr, 99th percentile in category; 84% of growth came from inflows

smaller than 1% of the funds in its category (151 funds) · AUM Sep 2023 → Aug 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 0.44%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendrisingexpense ratio, Regular / Direct0.44% / 0.29% · category median 0.90%AUM, Sep 2023 → Aug 2026₹9,478 Cr → ₹24,138 Cr (+38% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns84% net inflows · NAV +25% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Jun 2010 – Aug 2026

01000020000Jun 2010Mar 2015Dec 2019Sep 2024Aug 2026Jun 2010: ₹45 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2010: ₹45 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2010: ₹53 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2011: ₹53 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2011: ₹57 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2011: ₹69 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2011: ₹82 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2012: ₹81 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2012: ₹102 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2012: ₹82 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2012: ₹71 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2013: ₹68 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2013: ₹59 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2013: ₹57 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2013: ₹49 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2014: ₹55 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2014: ₹75 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2014: ₹84 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2014: ₹92 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2015: ₹98 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2015: ₹108 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2015: ₹124 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2015: ₹143 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹154 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹183 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹199 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹185 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹199 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹243 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹257 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹288 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹322 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹350 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹417 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹444 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹563 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹730 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹842 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹1,002 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹1,078 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹1,427 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹1,799 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹2,130 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹2,564 CrJun 2021: ₹3,065 CrSep 2021: ₹3,605 CrDec 2021: ₹4,210 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹4,846 CrJun 2022: ₹5,749 CrSep 2022: ₹6,629 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹7,269 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹7,531 CrJun 2023: ₹8,430 CrSep 2023: ₹9,478 CrDec 2023: ₹10,481 CrMar 2024: ₹12,437 CrJun 2024: ₹14,322 CrSep 2024: ₹17,697 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹18,365 Cr (amfi-aaum)Feb 2025: ₹18,180 CrMar 2025: ₹18,374 CrApr 2025: ₹19,120 CrMay 2025: ₹20,183 CrJun 2025: ₹19,964 Cr (amfi-aaum)Aug 2025: ₹20,627 CrSep 2025: ₹21,112 CrNov 2025: ₹22,212 CrDec 2025: ₹22,459 CrJan 2026: ₹22,425 CrFeb 2026: ₹22,588 CrMar 2026: ₹21,266 CrApr 2026: ₹22,784 CrMay 2026: ₹23,351 CrJun 2026: ₹23,457 CrJul 2026: ₹23,979 CrAug 2026: ₹24,138 Cr
01000020000Jun 2010Mar 2015Dec 2019Sep 2024Aug 2026Jun 2010: ₹45 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2010: ₹45 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2010: ₹53 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2011: ₹53 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2011: ₹57 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2011: ₹69 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2011: ₹82 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2012: ₹81 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2012: ₹102 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2012: ₹82 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2012: ₹71 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2013: ₹68 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2013: ₹59 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2013: ₹57 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2013: ₹49 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2014: ₹55 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2014: ₹75 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2014: ₹84 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2014: ₹92 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2015: ₹98 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2015: ₹108 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2015: ₹124 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2015: ₹143 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹154 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹183 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹199 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹185 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹199 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹243 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹257 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹288 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹322 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹350 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹417 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹444 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹563 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹730 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹842 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹1,002 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹1,078 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹1,427 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹1,799 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹2,130 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹2,564 CrJun 2021: ₹3,065 CrSep 2021: ₹3,605 CrDec 2021: ₹4,210 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹4,846 CrJun 2022: ₹5,749 CrSep 2022: ₹6,629 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹7,269 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹7,531 CrJun 2023: ₹8,430 CrSep 2023: ₹9,478 CrDec 2023: ₹10,481 CrMar 2024: ₹12,437 CrJun 2024: ₹14,322 CrSep 2024: ₹17,697 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹18,365 Cr (amfi-aaum)Feb 2025: ₹18,180 CrMar 2025: ₹18,374 CrApr 2025: ₹19,120 CrMay 2025: ₹20,183 CrJun 2025: ₹19,964 Cr (amfi-aaum)Aug 2025: ₹20,627 CrSep 2025: ₹21,112 CrNov 2025: ₹22,212 CrDec 2025: ₹22,459 CrJan 2026: ₹22,425 CrFeb 2026: ₹22,588 CrMar 2026: ₹21,266 CrApr 2026: ₹22,784 CrMay 2026: ₹23,351 CrJun 2026: ₹23,457 CrJul 2026: ₹23,979 CrAug 2026: ₹24,138 Cr
01000020000Jun 2010Mar 2015Dec 2019Sep 2024Aug 2026Jun 2010: ₹45 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2010: ₹45 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2010: ₹53 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2011: ₹53 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2011: ₹57 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2011: ₹69 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2011: ₹82 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2012: ₹81 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2012: ₹102 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2012: ₹82 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2012: ₹71 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2013: ₹68 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2013: ₹59 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2013: ₹57 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2013: ₹49 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2014: ₹55 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2014: ₹75 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2014: ₹84 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2014: ₹92 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2015: ₹98 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2015: ₹108 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2015: ₹124 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2015: ₹143 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹154 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹183 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹199 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹185 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹199 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹243 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹257 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹288 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹322 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹350 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹417 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹444 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹563 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹730 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹842 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹1,002 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹1,078 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹1,427 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹1,799 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹2,130 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹2,564 CrJun 2021: ₹3,065 CrSep 2021: ₹3,605 CrDec 2021: ₹4,210 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹4,846 CrJun 2022: ₹5,749 CrSep 2022: ₹6,629 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹7,269 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹7,531 CrJun 2023: ₹8,430 CrSep 2023: ₹9,478 CrDec 2023: ₹10,481 CrMar 2024: ₹12,437 CrJun 2024: ₹14,322 CrSep 2024: ₹17,697 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹18,365 Cr (amfi-aaum)Feb 2025: ₹18,180 CrMar 2025: ₹18,374 CrApr 2025: ₹19,120 CrMay 2025: ₹20,183 CrJun 2025: ₹19,964 Cr (amfi-aaum)Aug 2025: ₹20,627 CrSep 2025: ₹21,112 CrNov 2025: ₹22,212 CrDec 2025: ₹22,459 CrJan 2026: ₹22,425 CrFeb 2026: ₹22,588 CrMar 2026: ₹21,266 CrApr 2026: ₹22,784 CrMay 2026: ₹23,351 CrJun 2026: ₹23,457 CrJul 2026: ₹23,979 CrAug 2026: ₹24,138 Cr

76 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 0.30% in Jun 2018 → 0.44% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this
Not measurable yet. Needs manager names from the monthly factsheet archive; none were parsed for this fund yet.

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. Co-managed funds attribute the same months to every named manager, and a factsheet names the manager of record, not necessarily the person making the calls.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV replicates within 3.4 bp of its disclosed portfolio

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
+3.4 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.198 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
0clean
3 Aug 2026 +7.6 bp · 24 Jul 2026 +6.7 bp · 3 Jul 2026 +5.8 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
0 bp20 bp+7.6 bp jump+7.6 bp jump+6.7 bp jump+6.7 bp jump+5.8 bp jump+5.8 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +35 bp (published 2.42%, replicated 2.07%)29 Jun 2026: +35 bp (published 1.95%, replicated 1.61%)30 Jun 2026: +36 bp (published 1.63%, replicated 1.27%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.58%, replicated 0.59%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.29%, replicated 1.29%)3 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.72%, replicated 1.67%)6 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 2.39%, replicated 2.34%)7 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 2.26%, replicated 2.20%)8 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 0.10%, replicated 0.05%)9 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 0.45%, replicated 0.38%)10 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.48%, replicated 1.40%)13 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.50%, replicated 1.42%)14 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 0.83%, replicated 0.76%)15 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.95%, replicated 0.87%)16 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 0.93%, replicated 0.84%)17 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 2.04%, replicated 1.94%)20 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.63%, replicated 1.54%)21 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 1.42%, replicated 1.32%)22 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.62%, replicated 0.52%)23 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.09%, replicated -0.01%)24 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published -0.28%, replicated -0.43%)27 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 0.68%, replicated 0.52%)28 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 0.64%, replicated 0.48%)29 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 1.74%, replicated 1.58%)30 Jul 2026: +18 bp (published 2.02%, replicated 1.84%)31 Jul 2026: +21 bp (published 2.32%, replicated 2.11%)3 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.67%, replicated 1.60%)4 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.02%, replicated 0.95%)5 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.06%, replicated 0.99%)6 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.10%, replicated 1.03%)7 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 0.85%, replicated 0.76%)10 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 0.91%, replicated 0.82%)11 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 0.45%, replicated 0.36%)12 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 0.30%, replicated 0.21%)13 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 0.14%, replicated 0.05%)14 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 0.02%, replicated -0.07%)17 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -0.31%, replicated -0.39%)18 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -0.85%, replicated -0.93%)19 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -1.17%, replicated -1.25%)20 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -0.54%, replicated -0.62%)21 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -0.46%, replicated -0.54%)24 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published -0.60%, replicated -0.67%)25 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published -0.13%, replicated -0.20%)26 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published -0.65%, replicated -0.72%)27 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published -1.13%, replicated -1.20%)28 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published -0.78%, replicated -0.85%)31 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published -1.18%, replicated -1.24%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.10%, replicated -0.10%)2 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -0.68%, replicated -0.69%)3 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -0.85%, replicated -0.86%)4 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -0.73%, replicated -0.76%)7 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -1.23%, replicated -1.25%)8 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -1.83%, replicated -1.85%)9 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -2.68%, replicated -2.69%)10 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -2.48%, replicated -2.50%)11 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -2.82%, replicated -2.83%)15 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -3.98%, replicated -3.99%)16 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -3.57%, replicated -3.58%)17 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -3.35%, replicated -3.36%)18 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -3.04%, replicated -3.05%)
0 bp20 bp+7.6 bp jump+7.6 bp jump+6.7 bp jump+6.7 bp jump+5.8 bp jump+5.8 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +35 bp (published 2.42%, replicated 2.07%)29 Jun 2026: +35 bp (published 1.95%, replicated 1.61%)30 Jun 2026: +36 bp (published 1.63%, replicated 1.27%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.58%, replicated 0.59%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.29%, replicated 1.29%)3 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.72%, replicated 1.67%)6 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 2.39%, replicated 2.34%)7 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 2.26%, replicated 2.20%)8 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 0.10%, replicated 0.05%)9 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 0.45%, replicated 0.38%)10 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.48%, replicated 1.40%)13 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.50%, replicated 1.42%)14 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 0.83%, replicated 0.76%)15 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.95%, replicated 0.87%)16 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 0.93%, replicated 0.84%)17 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 2.04%, replicated 1.94%)20 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.63%, replicated 1.54%)21 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 1.42%, replicated 1.32%)22 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.62%, replicated 0.52%)23 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.09%, replicated -0.01%)24 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published -0.28%, replicated -0.43%)27 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 0.68%, replicated 0.52%)28 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 0.64%, replicated 0.48%)29 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 1.74%, replicated 1.58%)30 Jul 2026: +18 bp (published 2.02%, replicated 1.84%)31 Jul 2026: +21 bp (published 2.32%, replicated 2.11%)3 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.67%, replicated 1.60%)4 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.02%, replicated 0.95%)5 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.06%, replicated 0.99%)6 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.10%, replicated 1.03%)7 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 0.85%, replicated 0.76%)10 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 0.91%, replicated 0.82%)11 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 0.45%, replicated 0.36%)12 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 0.30%, replicated 0.21%)13 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 0.14%, replicated 0.05%)14 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 0.02%, replicated -0.07%)17 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -0.31%, replicated -0.39%)18 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -0.85%, replicated -0.93%)19 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -1.17%, replicated -1.25%)20 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -0.54%, replicated -0.62%)21 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -0.46%, replicated -0.54%)24 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published -0.60%, replicated -0.67%)25 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published -0.13%, replicated -0.20%)26 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published -0.65%, replicated -0.72%)27 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published -1.13%, replicated -1.20%)28 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published -0.78%, replicated -0.85%)31 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published -1.18%, replicated -1.24%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.10%, replicated -0.10%)2 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -0.68%, replicated -0.69%)3 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -0.85%, replicated -0.86%)4 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -0.73%, replicated -0.76%)7 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -1.23%, replicated -1.25%)8 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -1.83%, replicated -1.85%)9 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -2.68%, replicated -2.69%)10 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -2.48%, replicated -2.50%)11 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -2.82%, replicated -2.83%)15 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -3.98%, replicated -3.99%)16 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -3.57%, replicated -3.58%)17 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -3.35%, replicated -3.36%)18 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -3.04%, replicated -3.05%)
0 bp20 bp+7.6 bp jump+7.6 bp jump+6.7 bp jump+6.7 bp jump+5.8 bp jump+5.8 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +35 bp (published 2.42%, replicated 2.07%)29 Jun 2026: +35 bp (published 1.95%, replicated 1.61%)30 Jun 2026: +36 bp (published 1.63%, replicated 1.27%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.58%, replicated 0.59%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.29%, replicated 1.29%)3 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.72%, replicated 1.67%)6 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 2.39%, replicated 2.34%)7 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 2.26%, replicated 2.20%)8 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 0.10%, replicated 0.05%)9 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 0.45%, replicated 0.38%)10 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.48%, replicated 1.40%)13 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.50%, replicated 1.42%)14 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 0.83%, replicated 0.76%)15 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.95%, replicated 0.87%)16 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 0.93%, replicated 0.84%)17 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 2.04%, replicated 1.94%)20 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.63%, replicated 1.54%)21 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 1.42%, replicated 1.32%)22 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.62%, replicated 0.52%)23 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.09%, replicated -0.01%)24 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published -0.28%, replicated -0.43%)27 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 0.68%, replicated 0.52%)28 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 0.64%, replicated 0.48%)29 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 1.74%, replicated 1.58%)30 Jul 2026: +18 bp (published 2.02%, replicated 1.84%)31 Jul 2026: +21 bp (published 2.32%, replicated 2.11%)3 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.67%, replicated 1.60%)4 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.02%, replicated 0.95%)5 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.06%, replicated 0.99%)6 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.10%, replicated 1.03%)7 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 0.85%, replicated 0.76%)10 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 0.91%, replicated 0.82%)11 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 0.45%, replicated 0.36%)12 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 0.30%, replicated 0.21%)13 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 0.14%, replicated 0.05%)14 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 0.02%, replicated -0.07%)17 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -0.31%, replicated -0.39%)18 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -0.85%, replicated -0.93%)19 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -1.17%, replicated -1.25%)20 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -0.54%, replicated -0.62%)21 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -0.46%, replicated -0.54%)24 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published -0.60%, replicated -0.67%)25 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published -0.13%, replicated -0.20%)26 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published -0.65%, replicated -0.72%)27 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published -1.13%, replicated -1.20%)28 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published -0.78%, replicated -0.85%)31 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published -1.18%, replicated -1.24%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.10%, replicated -0.10%)2 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -0.68%, replicated -0.69%)3 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -0.85%, replicated -0.86%)4 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -0.73%, replicated -0.76%)7 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -1.23%, replicated -1.25%)8 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -1.83%, replicated -1.85%)9 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -2.68%, replicated -2.69%)10 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -2.48%, replicated -2.50%)11 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -2.82%, replicated -2.83%)15 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -3.98%, replicated -3.99%)16 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -3.57%, replicated -3.58%)17 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -3.35%, replicated -3.36%)18 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -3.04%, replicated -3.05%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
HDFC Nifty 50 Index Fund - Direct Plan
₹229.1921 Sep 2026
regular
HDFC Nifty 50 Index Fund - Growth Plan
growth₹223.7821 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees

This fund does not have both a Direct and a Regular growth class in the data, so the gap cannot be measured.

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size