ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
UNKNOWN · Uncategorised · wound up

Principal Cash Management Fund

uncategorised Direct plan, growth

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 31 Dec 2021
₹1,862.26
+0.28% since 30 Nov 2021
1 year
3.3%
return
3 years
4.4%
a year
5 years
3.6%
a year
Since launch
5.0%
a year, over 7.3 years
Assets (AUM)
₹174 Cr
Dec 2021 AMFI quarterly average
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
not disclosed
a year
Holdings
none disclosed
Disclosed history
— – — · 0 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
not parsed from the factsheets yet

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.07% a year more than Direct

₹1,109 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Not known yet: no factsheet named a manager for this fund.

How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

See what is missing →
NAVTracking gap

Not replicated: the portfolio cannot be priced line by line in this build.

Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Not measurable yet: needs three years of NAV and a category median.

Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

See every window →

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 31 Dec 2021

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Sep 2014

100120140Sep 2014Jul 2016May 2018Mar 2020Dec 2021Sep 2014: NAV ₹1,303.82Oct 2014: NAV ₹1,313.45Nov 2014: NAV ₹1,322.68Dec 2014: NAV ₹1,332.24Jan 2015: NAV ₹1,341.59Feb 2015: NAV ₹1,350.28Mar 2015: NAV ₹1,361.22Apr 2015: NAV ₹1,371.06May 2015: NAV ₹1,380.90Jun 2015: NAV ₹1,390.27Jul 2015: NAV ₹1,399.79Aug 2015: NAV ₹1,409.06Sep 2015: NAV ₹1,418.18Oct 2015: NAV ₹1,427.09Nov 2015: NAV ₹1,436.27Dec 2015: NAV ₹1,445.49Jan 2016: NAV ₹1,454.76Feb 2016: NAV ₹1,463.66Mar 2016: NAV ₹1,474.76Apr 2016: NAV ₹1,484.53May 2016: NAV ₹1,494.83Jun 2016: NAV ₹1,504.41Jul 2016: NAV ₹1,513.92Aug 2016: NAV ₹1,523.05Sep 2016: NAV ₹1,531.50Oct 2016: NAV ₹1,540.55Nov 2016: NAV ₹1,549.28Dec 2016: NAV ₹1,557.60Jan 2017: NAV ₹1,566.69Feb 2017: NAV ₹1,574.80Mar 2017: NAV ₹1,584.05Apr 2017: NAV ₹1,592.09May 2017: NAV ₹1,601.54Jun 2017: NAV ₹1,610.35Jul 2017: NAV ₹1,619.50Aug 2017: NAV ₹1,628.40Sep 2017: NAV ₹1,636.75Oct 2017: NAV ₹1,646.07Nov 2017: NAV ₹1,654.85Dec 2017: NAV ₹1,663.98Jan 2018: NAV ₹1,673.51Feb 2018: NAV ₹1,682.20Mar 2018: NAV ₹1,692.34Apr 2018: NAV ₹1,702.19May 2018: NAV ₹1,713.29Jun 2018: NAV ₹1,723.43Jul 2018: NAV ₹1,734.47Aug 2018: NAV ₹1,745.38Sep 2018: NAV ₹1,607.86Oct 2018: NAV ₹1,616.80Nov 2018: NAV ₹1,625.79Dec 2018: NAV ₹1,635.17Jan 2019: NAV ₹1,644.75Feb 2019: NAV ₹1,653.06Mar 2019: NAV ₹1,662.96Apr 2019: NAV ₹1,672.36May 2019: NAV ₹1,681.78Jun 2019: NAV ₹1,690.04Jul 2019: NAV ₹1,698.64Aug 2019: NAV ₹1,706.41Sep 2019: NAV ₹1,713.95Oct 2019: NAV ₹1,722.08Nov 2019: NAV ₹1,729.22Dec 2019: NAV ₹1,736.48Jan 2020: NAV ₹1,743.65Feb 2020: NAV ₹1,750.90Mar 2020: NAV ₹1,758.29Apr 2020: NAV ₹1,764.33May 2020: NAV ₹1,770.36Jun 2020: NAV ₹1,775.27Jul 2020: NAV ₹1,780.07Aug 2020: NAV ₹1,784.93Sep 2020: NAV ₹1,789.68Oct 2020: NAV ₹1,794.29Nov 2020: NAV ₹1,798.92Dec 2020: NAV ₹1,803.33Jan 2021: NAV ₹1,807.85Feb 2021: NAV ₹1,812.38Mar 2021: NAV ₹1,817.40Apr 2021: NAV ₹1,822.06May 2021: NAV ₹1,827.01Jun 2021: NAV ₹1,831.96Jul 2021: NAV ₹1,837.07Aug 2021: NAV ₹1,842.17Sep 2021: NAV ₹1,846.77Oct 2021: NAV ₹1,851.71Nov 2021: NAV ₹1,857.02Dec 2021: NAV ₹1,862.26
100120140Sep 2014Jul 2016May 2018Mar 2020Dec 2021Sep 2014: NAV ₹1,303.82Oct 2014: NAV ₹1,313.45Nov 2014: NAV ₹1,322.68Dec 2014: NAV ₹1,332.24Jan 2015: NAV ₹1,341.59Feb 2015: NAV ₹1,350.28Mar 2015: NAV ₹1,361.22Apr 2015: NAV ₹1,371.06May 2015: NAV ₹1,380.90Jun 2015: NAV ₹1,390.27Jul 2015: NAV ₹1,399.79Aug 2015: NAV ₹1,409.06Sep 2015: NAV ₹1,418.18Oct 2015: NAV ₹1,427.09Nov 2015: NAV ₹1,436.27Dec 2015: NAV ₹1,445.49Jan 2016: NAV ₹1,454.76Feb 2016: NAV ₹1,463.66Mar 2016: NAV ₹1,474.76Apr 2016: NAV ₹1,484.53May 2016: NAV ₹1,494.83Jun 2016: NAV ₹1,504.41Jul 2016: NAV ₹1,513.92Aug 2016: NAV ₹1,523.05Sep 2016: NAV ₹1,531.50Oct 2016: NAV ₹1,540.55Nov 2016: NAV ₹1,549.28Dec 2016: NAV ₹1,557.60Jan 2017: NAV ₹1,566.69Feb 2017: NAV ₹1,574.80Mar 2017: NAV ₹1,584.05Apr 2017: NAV ₹1,592.09May 2017: NAV ₹1,601.54Jun 2017: NAV ₹1,610.35Jul 2017: NAV ₹1,619.50Aug 2017: NAV ₹1,628.40Sep 2017: NAV ₹1,636.75Oct 2017: NAV ₹1,646.07Nov 2017: NAV ₹1,654.85Dec 2017: NAV ₹1,663.98Jan 2018: NAV ₹1,673.51Feb 2018: NAV ₹1,682.20Mar 2018: NAV ₹1,692.34Apr 2018: NAV ₹1,702.19May 2018: NAV ₹1,713.29Jun 2018: NAV ₹1,723.43Jul 2018: NAV ₹1,734.47Aug 2018: NAV ₹1,745.38Sep 2018: NAV ₹1,607.86Oct 2018: NAV ₹1,616.80Nov 2018: NAV ₹1,625.79Dec 2018: NAV ₹1,635.17Jan 2019: NAV ₹1,644.75Feb 2019: NAV ₹1,653.06Mar 2019: NAV ₹1,662.96Apr 2019: NAV ₹1,672.36May 2019: NAV ₹1,681.78Jun 2019: NAV ₹1,690.04Jul 2019: NAV ₹1,698.64Aug 2019: NAV ₹1,706.41Sep 2019: NAV ₹1,713.95Oct 2019: NAV ₹1,722.08Nov 2019: NAV ₹1,729.22Dec 2019: NAV ₹1,736.48Jan 2020: NAV ₹1,743.65Feb 2020: NAV ₹1,750.90Mar 2020: NAV ₹1,758.29Apr 2020: NAV ₹1,764.33May 2020: NAV ₹1,770.36Jun 2020: NAV ₹1,775.27Jul 2020: NAV ₹1,780.07Aug 2020: NAV ₹1,784.93Sep 2020: NAV ₹1,789.68Oct 2020: NAV ₹1,794.29Nov 2020: NAV ₹1,798.92Dec 2020: NAV ₹1,803.33Jan 2021: NAV ₹1,807.85Feb 2021: NAV ₹1,812.38Mar 2021: NAV ₹1,817.40Apr 2021: NAV ₹1,822.06May 2021: NAV ₹1,827.01Jun 2021: NAV ₹1,831.96Jul 2021: NAV ₹1,837.07Aug 2021: NAV ₹1,842.17Sep 2021: NAV ₹1,846.77Oct 2021: NAV ₹1,851.71Nov 2021: NAV ₹1,857.02Dec 2021: NAV ₹1,862.26
100120140Sep 2014Jul 2016May 2018Mar 2020Dec 2021Sep 2014: NAV ₹1,303.82Oct 2014: NAV ₹1,313.45Nov 2014: NAV ₹1,322.68Dec 2014: NAV ₹1,332.24Jan 2015: NAV ₹1,341.59Feb 2015: NAV ₹1,350.28Mar 2015: NAV ₹1,361.22Apr 2015: NAV ₹1,371.06May 2015: NAV ₹1,380.90Jun 2015: NAV ₹1,390.27Jul 2015: NAV ₹1,399.79Aug 2015: NAV ₹1,409.06Sep 2015: NAV ₹1,418.18Oct 2015: NAV ₹1,427.09Nov 2015: NAV ₹1,436.27Dec 2015: NAV ₹1,445.49Jan 2016: NAV ₹1,454.76Feb 2016: NAV ₹1,463.66Mar 2016: NAV ₹1,474.76Apr 2016: NAV ₹1,484.53May 2016: NAV ₹1,494.83Jun 2016: NAV ₹1,504.41Jul 2016: NAV ₹1,513.92Aug 2016: NAV ₹1,523.05Sep 2016: NAV ₹1,531.50Oct 2016: NAV ₹1,540.55Nov 2016: NAV ₹1,549.28Dec 2016: NAV ₹1,557.60Jan 2017: NAV ₹1,566.69Feb 2017: NAV ₹1,574.80Mar 2017: NAV ₹1,584.05Apr 2017: NAV ₹1,592.09May 2017: NAV ₹1,601.54Jun 2017: NAV ₹1,610.35Jul 2017: NAV ₹1,619.50Aug 2017: NAV ₹1,628.40Sep 2017: NAV ₹1,636.75Oct 2017: NAV ₹1,646.07Nov 2017: NAV ₹1,654.85Dec 2017: NAV ₹1,663.98Jan 2018: NAV ₹1,673.51Feb 2018: NAV ₹1,682.20Mar 2018: NAV ₹1,692.34Apr 2018: NAV ₹1,702.19May 2018: NAV ₹1,713.29Jun 2018: NAV ₹1,723.43Jul 2018: NAV ₹1,734.47Aug 2018: NAV ₹1,745.38Sep 2018: NAV ₹1,607.86Oct 2018: NAV ₹1,616.80Nov 2018: NAV ₹1,625.79Dec 2018: NAV ₹1,635.17Jan 2019: NAV ₹1,644.75Feb 2019: NAV ₹1,653.06Mar 2019: NAV ₹1,662.96Apr 2019: NAV ₹1,672.36May 2019: NAV ₹1,681.78Jun 2019: NAV ₹1,690.04Jul 2019: NAV ₹1,698.64Aug 2019: NAV ₹1,706.41Sep 2019: NAV ₹1,713.95Oct 2019: NAV ₹1,722.08Nov 2019: NAV ₹1,729.22Dec 2019: NAV ₹1,736.48Jan 2020: NAV ₹1,743.65Feb 2020: NAV ₹1,750.90Mar 2020: NAV ₹1,758.29Apr 2020: NAV ₹1,764.33May 2020: NAV ₹1,770.36Jun 2020: NAV ₹1,775.27Jul 2020: NAV ₹1,780.07Aug 2020: NAV ₹1,784.93Sep 2020: NAV ₹1,789.68Oct 2020: NAV ₹1,794.29Nov 2020: NAV ₹1,798.92Dec 2020: NAV ₹1,803.33Jan 2021: NAV ₹1,807.85Feb 2021: NAV ₹1,812.38Mar 2021: NAV ₹1,817.40Apr 2021: NAV ₹1,822.06May 2021: NAV ₹1,827.01Jun 2021: NAV ₹1,831.96Jul 2021: NAV ₹1,837.07Aug 2021: NAV ₹1,842.17Sep 2021: NAV ₹1,846.77Oct 2021: NAV ₹1,851.71Nov 2021: NAV ₹1,857.02Dec 2021: NAV ₹1,862.26

88 month-ends · ₹1,303.82 → ₹1,862.26, 1.4× since Sep 2014

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
not computed
Worst month
not computed
Days to recover
not computed
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

— disclosure · 0 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
No holdings disclosed in this build.

Largest sectors, latest disclosure

Not yet computable. Sector labels come from the disclosures; none were mapped for this fund.

By market cap, latest disclosure

Not yet computable. Needs cap tiers for every holding.

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date
Not measurable yet. Needs at least three years of month-end NAV and a category median; not computed for this fund yet.

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.07% a year more than Direct

₹1,109 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

No category distribution for this measure yet.
on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹1,109Direct vs Regular, annualised5.0% vs 5.0%measured over7.25 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought
Not measurable yet. Needs at least two consecutive monthly disclosures.

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia
Not measurable yet. Needs the holdings history for this fund; not computed yet.

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten
Not measurable yet. Detector not yet written: needs each disclosure's top ten joined to six months of forward prices. Holdings and prices are in hand.

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹174 Cr; 125% of growth came from outflows

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

No category distribution for this measure yet.
AUM, Dec 2018 → Dec 2021₹394 Cr → ₹174 Cr (−24% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns125% net outflows · NAV +14% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Jun 2010 – Dec 2021

0100020003000Jun 2010Jun 2013Jun 2016Mar 2019Dec 2021Jun 2010: ₹558 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2010: ₹440 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2010: ₹732 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2011: ₹803 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2011: ₹1,095 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2011: ₹1,069 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2011: ₹1,078 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2012: ₹1,452 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2012: ₹2,009 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2012: ₹1,990 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2012: ₹1,894 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2013: ₹2,604 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2013: ₹2,311 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2013: ₹2,007 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2013: ₹2,067 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2014: ₹1,537 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2014: ₹1,906 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2014: ₹1,580 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2014: ₹1,482 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2015: ₹2,561 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2015: ₹3,080 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2015: ₹3,223 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2015: ₹2,594 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹2,285 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹1,582 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹1,510 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹1,035 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹1,372 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹1,017 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹1,010 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹1,058 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹1,228 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹1,142 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹1,031 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹394 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹354 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹250 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹220 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹202 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹175 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹157 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹151 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹200 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹187 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹168 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹172 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹174 Cr (amfi-aaum)
0100020003000Jun 2010Jun 2013Jun 2016Mar 2019Dec 2021Jun 2010: ₹558 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2010: ₹440 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2010: ₹732 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2011: ₹803 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2011: ₹1,095 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2011: ₹1,069 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2011: ₹1,078 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2012: ₹1,452 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2012: ₹2,009 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2012: ₹1,990 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2012: ₹1,894 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2013: ₹2,604 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2013: ₹2,311 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2013: ₹2,007 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2013: ₹2,067 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2014: ₹1,537 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2014: ₹1,906 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2014: ₹1,580 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2014: ₹1,482 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2015: ₹2,561 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2015: ₹3,080 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2015: ₹3,223 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2015: ₹2,594 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹2,285 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹1,582 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹1,510 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹1,035 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹1,372 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹1,017 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹1,010 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹1,058 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹1,228 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹1,142 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹1,031 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹394 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹354 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹250 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹220 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹202 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹175 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹157 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹151 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹200 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹187 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹168 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹172 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹174 Cr (amfi-aaum)
0100020003000Jun 2010Jun 2013Jun 2016Mar 2019Dec 2021Jun 2010: ₹558 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2010: ₹440 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2010: ₹732 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2011: ₹803 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2011: ₹1,095 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2011: ₹1,069 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2011: ₹1,078 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2012: ₹1,452 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2012: ₹2,009 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2012: ₹1,990 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2012: ₹1,894 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2013: ₹2,604 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2013: ₹2,311 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2013: ₹2,007 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2013: ₹2,067 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2014: ₹1,537 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2014: ₹1,906 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2014: ₹1,580 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2014: ₹1,482 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2015: ₹2,561 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2015: ₹3,080 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2015: ₹3,223 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2015: ₹2,594 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹2,285 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹1,582 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹1,510 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹1,035 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹1,372 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹1,017 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹1,010 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹1,058 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹1,228 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹1,142 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹1,031 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹394 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹354 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹250 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹220 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹202 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹175 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹157 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹151 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹200 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹187 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹168 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹172 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹174 Cr (amfi-aaum)

47 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this
Not measurable yet. Needs manager names from the monthly factsheet archive; none were parsed for this fund yet.

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. Co-managed funds attribute the same months to every named manager, and a factsheet names the manager of record, not necessarily the person making the calls.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

No signal. Replication needs a fully disclosed domestic-equity portfolio and daily prices for every line; this fund has not been replicated in this build.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
Principal Cash Management Fund - Direct Plan - Growth Option
growth₹1,862.2631 Dec 2021
direct
Principal Cash Management Fund -Direct Plan - Dividend Option - Monthly
idcw₹1,024.0831 Dec 2021
direct
Principal Cash Management Fund - Direct Plan - Dividend Option - Daily
idcw₹1,000.6431 Dec 2021
direct
Principal Cash Management Fund - Direct Plan - Dividend Option - Weekly
idcw₹1,006.9431 Dec 2021
regular
Principal Cash Management Fund -Growth Option
growth₹1,849.9931 Dec 2021
regular
Principal Cash Management Fund - Daily Dividend
idcw₹1,000.8931 Dec 2021
regular
Principal Cash Management Fund - Weekly Dividend Option
idcw₹1,006.4831 Dec 2021
regular
Principal Cash Management Fund - Monthly Dividend Option
idcw₹1,024.0331 Dec 2021
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹1,862.26
Regular growth NAV
₹1,849.99
NAV divergence to date
0.7% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
0.07% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹1,109

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size